Belle View Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,2

Più info

  • Camera4,2
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,0
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Cibo4,1

Valore della struttura
19 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Excellent stay in Newport

4,4 su settembre 04, 2011

Our summer holidays were very nice to Newport. Hosting by The owners and the stay in Belle View Inn were very good, the room was very clean and the personalized was breakfast excellent . Advice for dinner at the restaurant was also very helpful.


Great getaway

4,2 su agosto 24, 2011

Beautiful quaint inn within walking distance to everything. Would definitely go back


Great Stay

5 su agosto 18, 2011

My wife and I had a great stay for our anniversary. It is perfect location for a walk to the beach during the day and to downtown for the night. Great service and they used some connections to get us a reservation on short notice at the Mooring right out on the deck on the water!


Great Experience

3,4 su agosto 15, 2011

The innkeeper, Lorna, was very helpful without being overbearing, which sometimes happens when visiting a bed and breakfast. The accommodations were lovely. Close walking distance to Cliff Walk and some of the mansions, however you would be better off to drive to other mansions. Lorna provided us with great recommendations about dining in the Newport area.


Perfect!

4,0 su agosto 12, 2011

My mother and I spent four days at this lovely B & B and we had a great time. The property is not quite in the "thick of things", which we actually enjoyed. However, it is only a five to ten minute walk to get to the following: most of the major mansions in Newport; the waterfront district, the historic district and tons of great restaurants and shops. The owner was more then helpful in giving us tips on where to eat, what to see and she even provided us with several coupons and discount codes to use at said restaurants and shops. Our room was so nice. We actually had a suite--a nice living room area, a perfect-sized bedroom and a lovely bathroom. Breakfast every morning was nice. Yogurt, fresh fruit, and your choice of all kinds of baked goods (made fresh daily). Perhaps one of our favorite things about this inn is that it is adjacent to a lovely park. Each night there were baseball games going on in the park; my mother and I could sit on the balcony and watch the games perfectly--it was quite lovely. If I come back to Newport, and I definitely will, I will most assuredly stay here again.


Excellent first B&B experience

5 su agosto 12, 2011

Lorna spoiled us for future B&B stays! The place was immaculate, coffee and fresh cookies all day and night, lovely served breakfast, great new bed, AC that works well, beautifully appointed room. All in all, a terrific experience and I can't wait to come back!


Good place to stay!

4,0 su agosto 04, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised with the inn. Lorna, the innkeeper, was great. We were greeted with a warm welcome, good suggestions on where to eat and what to see. Seeing as this was our first time in Newport, her suggestions and help were very welcome. Also, the inn was in a great location (close to all conveniences and the waterfront, but away from the bustle and noise for a restful night). Definitely would recommend staying here


Belleview Inn has spoiled me

4,0 su agosto 01, 2011

The Belleview Inn in Newport, RI, has spoiled me for any future B and B stays. It was our first B and B visit and it exceeded my expectations--personal attention, decor, great breakfast, beautiful room and grounds. Thank you for a wonderful experience! Nancy and Paul Bialkowski


Outstanding Stay

4,8 su luglio 26, 2011

The Belle View is a beautiful B&B that in very close to the Tennis Hall of Fame. Lorna, the inkeeper was extremely kind and helpful in steering us to the nice dining places and shops. We would recommend The Belle View to any of our friends visiting Rhode Island.


Terrific Stay

4,2 su luglio 18, 2011

The Belle View is a good choice in Newport. The location is good ... a bit of a walk to the waterfront, but you really dont want to stay too close there anyway, and very close to Bellevue Avenue. It is a real B&B, but run very professionally. Homey but not like staying in someone's house. The best part is the innkeeper, Lorna, who is friendly and very knowledgeable about things to do in Newport. Her recommendations always met or exceeded our expectations.


Great place, great location, great host

4,8 su luglio 15, 2011

Located a block from the tennis hall of fame. Also very close to 7-11 and other places that you might need to run out to grab a beverage or something to bring to your room. Host is very personable and takes the time to get to know you. We will be back.


Beauty and a View

4,6 su luglio 12, 2011

The Belle View Inn is a charming B&B situated within walking distance to the Cliff Walk and the beach, and to many of the Newport older mansions. I was in the third floor suite which has a wrap around balcony overlooking the Tennis Hall of Fame grass courts and a baseball field. This was perfect for both early morning coffee and late afternoon drinks. I enjoyed the lawns for a brief rest after a day at the mansions. My stay at the Belle View during my first visit to Newport was fabulous and exceeded my expectations in all areas. I highly recommend this for a quiet get away.


warm welcome

3,6 su giugno 26, 2011

We arrived late but that was no problem, room lovely but better for a couple with children, rather than 2 couples. Breakfast excellent and Lorna couldn't be more helpful and welcoming. Wish we could have had more time in Newport (and less rain!)


Wonderful experience!

4,8 su giugno 25, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Belle View Inn. Lorna went out of her way to make us feel welcome and ensure our needs were met at all times. Our suite was large and exceptionally clean! When we make a return visit to Newport, there are 2 guarantees: 1) we'll be going back to Easton's for the twin lobster rolls 2) we'll be staying at the Belle View Inn


one night stay

3,6 su giugno 23, 2011

The owner Lorna was very helpful. The Grandview suite is like a small apartment.


Exceeded Our Expectations

4,6 su giugno 21, 2011

Really enjoyed this B&B and would definately return. Lorna (inkeeper) was very nice and helpful with our plans for the day. Our room was immaculate. Bed very comfortable. Linnens soft and new. Continential breakfast was plentiful. Thank you Lorna. You have a lovely property!


Pleasant Stay

4,0 su maggio 30, 2011

We stayed at the Belle View Inn for a long weekend. It was located on a quiet street near the mansions and Cliff Walk. The room was nice and had an extended sitting area with tv and coffee maker which was an added feature. The innkeepers were friendly and helpful with sightseeing tips.


Wonderful

3,4 su giugno 13, 2008

A Lovely home and lovely proprietors. They were friendly and helpful. Breakfasts and snacks were yummy. Overall a great time!


Exceeded Expectations

4,0 su maggio 05, 2008

My wife and I loved how accessible it was to the beaches and restaurants in the area. It truly made our honeymoon special. Thank you for that.


Belle View Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $110 - $339
  • Recensioni (19) 4,2
  • Camere 2
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 401-8498211
  • Numero di Fax 401-6191578
  • Gratuito 800-7226354

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina