Shells By The Sea B & B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia5
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
20 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

The most perfect relaxing getaway!

5 su agosto 29, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at this B&B for 2 nights. It was absolutely perfect! Shell and Ned are so warm, welcoming and friendly! They also have a little dog named Remy who is absolutely adorable and so friendly! The house itself is absolutely gorgeous and spotless. Shell was great and gave us recommendations for places to go for entertainment and restaurants. Breakfast was absolutely delicious both mornings. You can tell they are both such hard workers and truly care about their guests and do whatever they can to ensure you're relaxed and calm! The salt water pool was also absolutely amazing, and that is where my boyfriend and I spent most of our time! This was our absolute favorite getaway, and we both agreed we have never felt so relaxed! We will surely be back! Thank you, Shell and Ned for everything!


The best bed and breakfast my husband and I have ever been to!

5 su luglio 19, 2014

Our friends had been going there over the years always raving about the wonderful experience provided by the the hosts. Last year and this, we enjoyed ourselves there, too. Shell and Ned not only make you comfortable and well cared for, they feel like friends. The place is beautiful, clean and relaxed. They have a darling little dog named Remi who follows Shell everywhere. Remi is friendly and loves to be loved. Anyone who would be concerned about this darling dog shouldn't! We plan to go back every summer with our friends and new friends we met there last year and this.


Gracious and accommodating hosts - highly recommended!

5 su luglio 13, 2014

My girlfriend and I were looking for a much needed relaxing weekend, and Shell and Ned made sure that was exactly we got. Beautiful house and very cozy and private sleeping arrangements. The heated pool out back was heavenly. Their home is very close to everything and we found ourselves regrouping back at the house several times a day. Great hosts, cooks and pool side companions. We mentioned my girlfriend's dietary restrictions in advance and they were enthusiastically accommodated by Shell and Ned at breakfast time - no questions asked! We will definitely look to stay with them on our next visit.


Spacious, quiet and comfortable

4,4 su agosto 26, 2013

Stayed here with my wife and her mother while we attended a wedding in Narragansett. Worked out perfectly for us. The house and facilities are very nice; plenty of spots for relaxing, conversation, reading or even more active pursuits if you like. Definitely recommended.


My New Home Away From Home!!!

5 su luglio 30, 2013

This is the best kept secret you can't help but tell everyone about. Top notch service with a smile. Ned and Shell make you feel like family. The are really no words to describe this place. You must experience it for yourself. I personally will not stay anywhere else when I'm visiting the Newport/Naragansett area. It puts 5 star well known establishments to shame... Once you stay here, I guarantee you will not want to stay anywhere else. Thank you for you gracious hospitality Ned and Shell. See you both again real soon!


Simply the Best

4,8 su giugno 09, 2013

While rarely inclined to write anything but checks and ski club notes, I do want to share my impressions of my overnight stay at Shells By the Sea. I'm a minimalist. I travel light, and appreciate all the amenities here. I'm not much for idle chit chat. I enjoy peace and quiet, relaxing, and re-energizing. I discovered each of these precious qualities. Offered my choice of three comfortable bedroom experiences, I chose the first floor king. Easy in, easy out--near the breakfast room, and my Mini. The soft fluffy cotton robe was just right for an invigorating shower. Loved the sheets and towels and mattress, which seemed to gently caress me to sleep. Freshly brewed coffee and fresh fruit helped me jumpstart an adventurous Saturday, refreshed and satisfied. If you try Shells By the Sea...you'll like it, too.


amazing B&B!

5 su giugno 03, 2013

We were thrilled to come across Shell and Ned's beautiful B&B! what a gem! We had planned a weekend in Rhode Island and the spot we originally booked in Narragansett was quite unappealing. Fortunately, the gods smiled down on us when we called Shell and they had a room! This is not your typical B&B- it is a modern, clean beautiful house and they were both so warm, kind and welcoming. We had the ground floor all to ourselves with our own bathroom and big comfy bed, game room with a pool table and big tv- what a dream! We came on a rainy weekend, but they have a gorgeous pool and yard we'll have to come back for. Breakfast was delicious!!! french toast, eggs, fruit, fresh coffee and real maple syrup! all elegantly and perfectly prepared. Definitely the best option if you are visiting the area. You will feel at home with such wonderful hosts.


Beautiful B&B with such friendly hosts!

4,2 su luglio 19, 2012

Absolutely gorgeous and impeccably clean home with superb amenities. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy them! Shell and Ned were so friendly and let us use the kitchen to prepare our lunch for the beach. Our only disappointment was the breakfast. Although it was very good,the website said "made to order" and gave us the impression there would be a variety. My husband and teenage girls are not fond of quiche,so the girls ate the fruit and potatoes that accompanied the dish(my husband ate it all to be polite!). We asked for another option like a bagel, apparently there weren't others. Toast or cereal should have been an option for simple eaters! We will definitely be back-but with pop tarts for the girls!


The Starbucks of B&Bs

5 su luglio 03, 2012

This is not your everyday B&B. It is modern, comfortable, big and a great deal. The food was wonderful and the pool was just about perfect. It is not what you usually think of when you think B&Bs, it is not old, there is nothing quirky about it, it is not small, and it isn't right in the middle of a town. It is on a cul-du-sac, so it is secluded. By the pool, you feel like you are deep in the woods. Those who gave poor ratings obviously didn't do any research, if you want old, quaint and cramped, stay somewhere else. If you want a modern interpretation of a B&B and a great hotel alternative, I highly recommend Shells. We'll be coming back soon.


Great B & B

5 su giugno 13, 2011

Great two day vacation. Shell was great and is a wonderful cook and hostess. Would stay at this B & B over and over again. Puts hotels with a free breakfast to shame, as you not beat a home cooked meal. This home is clean and the rooms great. If you are unable to relax and enjoy yourself then there is something wrong with you. It is out of the way and very, very quiet. Just what we were looking for.


Exquisite B&B !!!

5 su agosto 17, 2010

My husband and I just celebrated our 17th wedding anniversary this past weekend and stayed at Shells By The Sea. What a fabulous experience !! Shell and Ned are such gracious hosts, and their B&B is both spacious and elegant. The rooms are exquisitely decorated, the breakfasts are divine, and the inground pool is such a delight. If you are looking for a perfect B&B, this is the one !!


Very good experience

5 su agosto 02, 2010

This is the second time I visit this B&B. It is the best experience you will get in any B&B. Kind and energetic hosts who keeps the beautiful property spotless. A salt water pool ( a real pool you can swim if you are too lazy to go to the beach ), a game room with pool table and a 50' plasma tv, a work out room with complete equipment, Wi-Fi service, and above all, it is the feeling of comfortness that will keep you wanting to come back if you are ever in Narragansett.


Loved my time at Shells!

5 su luglio 25, 2010

I stayed here last year and this year, both for a week, and I loved how clean everything is, the wonderful breakfasts, the joyful and humorous company of Shell and Ned, the beautiful yard and pool, and the comfortable rooms. I can't recommend this place enough -- but then I worry that Shells will be full when I next come!


Great B&B for all...

5 su luglio 24, 2010

Shell's by the sea most definitely one of the finest and friendliest B&B I have ever stayed in. I had the pleasure staying there for last four years and always felt great. Swimming pool, gym and the pool table makes this place a joy also I very much recommend Shell's delicious breakfast and her freshly baked special bread.


Terry and Judy Tincher Loved Shells by the Sea

5 su luglio 19, 2010

Shells by the Sea is an elegant way to spend 3 nights, as we did, near Newport, RI. The B&B was elegantly decorated, extremely clean, and the innkeepers (Shell and Ned) were very friendly and helpful in naming great restaurants and things to do and visit. Next time we visit their area, we will go back!


A Pearl in Narragannsett, RI

4,8 su giugno 22, 2010

Don't go to Narragannsett without a visit to this B & B. Great location, unbelievably clean, great breakfasts but the Buttermilk waffles are to die for! Super nice hosts. Just pack your jammies, bathing suits and go. The Pearl in the Shell by the Sea is Shell herself:) Planning to go back within the month, and take my sister for a weekend in September too.


Wonderful Place

5 su giugno 15, 2010

This was our second trip to Shells by the Sea. I would highly recommend. The owners make you feel like you are home. All of the rooms are so comfortable and decorated beautifully.


Recent stay at Shells by the Sea

4,0 su aprile 05, 2010

This B and B is an immaculate family home which is beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. The size of the property means that there is plenty of room for guests to make themselves at home and the beds were extremely comfortable. The additional amenitities such as a washing machine and dryer just for guests were very useful and mean't that no washing was taken home from our trip. The use of the pool table and huge television passed away a pleasant afternoon. The photographs actually don't do this property justice. Food was good and Shell and Ned were considerate hosts. Recommended for cleanliness and comfort


Great Get-Away

4,4 su agosto 10, 2009

We stayed at Shells By the Sea for our 40th wedding anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed the location, service, accomodations, other guests and hosts. Our hosts were friendly and informative. We felt very much at home and will return should we go back to Rhode Island in the future.


Perfect Getaway

5 su giugno 08, 2009

I recently stayed at Shells by the Sea and had a wonderful experience. Their inn is very clean, well decorated, and most of all relaxing. Shell and Ned make you feel like part of the family. The pool was 85 degrees and the salt water makes your skin feel soft without the normal clorine odor. Go....you'll love it.


Shells By The Sea B & B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $140 - $195
  • Recensioni (20) 4,8
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4017826985
Inizio pagina