Blueberry Cove Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,2
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,2
  • Pasti in loco4,5

Valore della struttura
13 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Blueberry cove inn

5 su agosto 02, 2016

The room was comfortable and well maintained. Seely was very accommodating and friendly. Would definitely visit again.


Blueberry Cove Inn RI

3,2 su luglio 19, 2016

Over all we had a great stay. The room rates for that area were very competitive, but in visiting some other establishments nearby we found more updated places in a similar price point. The owner/staff were very accommodating. The breakfast served was very good. The downside is that the Inn itself is very outdated and could use a makeover including paint and furnishings. This is not implying that the Inn is not clean, just a little worn. The above info was the determination for the rating.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to post. I wish I knew which room you had stayed in or had a chance to find out more specifics. In an 1870's building with eight distinctly different bedrooms I am sure something will feel dated to everyone. The inn is constantly evolving. We spend a lot of time refurbishing rooms but my taste might not be everyone's. I'm glad you enjoyed the meals and mentioned that we are clean. I hope you enjoy your next visit to Narragansett as it is a great little town. Drop by and say, "Hi."


All We Could Ask For

4,4 su giugno 09, 2016

We recently had our wedding reception at the Blueberry Cove Inn and it was more than we could ask for. Steely prepared everything for us from the flowers, to our cake, and even the champagne toast. She made wedding planning less stressful than I could have ever imagined! We had a small intimate ceremony at Point Judith and everything was prepared for us when we got back. Not only were the grounds perfect for our reception, we had the first floor suite which was clean, comfortable, and had plenty of space! Even the included breakfast was home cooked and delicious! Would highly recommend to couples planning small weddings and to people just looking for a well kept bed and breakfast for their stay in Narragansett!


A wonderful Rhode island retreat

5 su agosto 26, 2014

This was my second stay at this cozy inn. My son and I shared the whirlpool suite with the pull out sofa and it was perfect for us. Seely and David treat their guests like family.The in is spotless, safe and very quiet. It is 2 blocks from the beach on a tree lined street with a great front porch.i hesitate too say too many good things about it as it will always be booked up! Thank you both for a delightful weekend.M. Racioppo


Quiet and close to the beach....

4,2 su settembre 02, 2012

We just returned from a RI vacation after spending 2 nights at the Blueberry cove inn. We stayed in the groundfloor whirlpool suite. It was comfy, clean and beautifully decorated. The Inn is just a few short blocks from the beach and many good restaurants. You can park your car and walk just about everywhere if you want to. The room was quiet even though it was on the ground floor. There was plenty of food at breakfast though one day there wasn't more than one offering...though each breakfast started with some yogourt and fruit, so if you didn't like the egg dish you still had enough to eat. Seely was very helpful and always had good suggestions. We would totally return again if Narraganset was our vacation destination.


Adorable, Delicious, Great Location

4,6 su luglio 05, 2012

The owner, Seely, is adorable, and made our stay so lovely. Her breakfast is top-notch. (We're talking a 2-course breakfast with all the tea, coffee, and fresh juice you can drink). She was charming and helpful in helping us find local attractions. You can walk down to the beach, restaurants, and the Naragansett Wall. I've never slept on such luxurious sheets in my life!

Risposta del proprietario
I'm so glad this guest enjoyed their stay! Many of our guests are remarking on our new Comphy microfiber sheets. Strong and silky, they are becoming one of our most popular amenities and gift shop items. Feel free to contact me if you would like to order a set for your own room and (of course) your guest room.


Stay with Seely and be well cared-for!

4,4 su aprile 03, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights on a Living Social romantic getaway weekend. Fantastic location blocks from "The Pier" and beach. Seely took great care of us. The "sweetie" package was a nice enhancement. Cozy building with a real feeling of history. We'll be back soon!


A wonderful weekend

4,6 su novembre 23, 2011

The room was cozy and the bed comfortable, it's right down the street from the beach, and Seely was an absolutely wonderful host -- her breakfasts were incredible and she quick to offer advice and directions for local goings-on. I look forward to our next stay.


Our Stay

4,0 su luglio 11, 2011

We really did enjoy our stay at the Inn. The owners try very hard to please everyone with there needs. Some work does need to be done on the outside of the INN-- painting, a good cleaning on the Front Porch- make it more home like when you are entering the INN. Needs TLC. One Major item-- it the lights are left on hall all day and night -- each room has a stain glass window at the top of the door way-- the light from the Hall Way Shines in all night -- Making it very hard to sleep.. If they are going to keep these staing glass windows -- which are pretty then then need to lower lights at night -- so people can sleep with out having this bright light shine in.--- I did speak with few other people who were there when we were and they mentioned the same thing. It might be good idea to put in light dimmers.

Risposta del proprietario
I want to thank this reviewer for mentioning the issues. Who knows how many guests have been bothered by the stained glass transoms but this is the first one to mention it. Had I known I would have provided a light blocker for their room. (We took them down for a photo shoot last month and I forgot to put them back up.) We have scheduled a power washer to help with the front porch issues.


Fantastic...we'll be back

4,8 su giugno 03, 2011

The private apartment was better than expected and I had a great stay. The apartment is set up for people with pets and it was superb for this purpose. My wife and dogs will be back sometime after 15 Sep...so we can get the dogs on the beach only 6 blocks away.


college graduation weekend

4,0 su giugno 01, 2011

blueberry cove is owned by very friendly folks. it's a nice comfortable b and b and we really enjoyed our stay. the room, bed and bath were comfortable. my son was gradutating from URI and they even let him join us each morning for breakfast. we look forward to a return visit


Excellent location, great beach, awesome innkeepers

4,4 su agosto 25, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Blueberry Cove Inn this summer. Nice room choices, excellent breakfasts, best mattress I've ever slept on (!), hosts are friendly and were excited to share their knowledge of the area with us. Recommended great restaurants. Can't wait to go back!


I nice place to relax and enjoy beach access.

3,2 su agosto 13, 2010

We enjoyed our stay very much. They have an assortment of comfortable places to sit outside and read. The house is homey and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and unique but, if you are looking for strong coffee, you will need to walk down the street to the espresso shop. The hosts are very nice and they even offered to let us park for the day after we checked out.


Blueberry Cove Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $100 - $300
  • Recensioni (13) 4,3
  • Camere 9
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (401) 792-9865

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina