Edgewood Manor Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,3
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
34 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Beautiful Inn

4,6 su agosto 16, 2013

The Edgewood Manor is a beautifully restored 20th century inn. I stayed in the Colonial room; the king sized bed and oversized jacuzzi were a treat. Joy, the chef, made a wonderful breakfast that included her signature blueberry corn muffins, which were to die for. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.


Beautiful Manor

4,0 su agosto 12, 2013

Tastefully decorated rooms with period details, friendly accommodating staff and complimentary breakfast made for a very enjoyable and relaxing visit to RI.


Our Wedding Night

4,4 su giugno 03, 2013

My Fiance at the time (now my husband) chose this place for us to spend our first night together as husband and wife, I guess I should mention that it was our first night together ever! My jaw basically dropped when I saw the building , the various rooms on the first floor and then our gorgeous room! It had a beautiful tub and large shower in the private bath. I do not usually like staying in hotels but this place was immaculate! I could have not imagined a more romantic place to spend a first night as a married couple! We had to leave very early the next morning so unfortunately we were not able to try the food but I did not want to leave! This place will always have a special place in my heart and I cannot wait for another visit!


The BEST!!!

5 su marzo 07, 2013

Couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay in the beautiful Ocean State. Will most definitely go back for a great weekend. All staff were pleasant to work with. 5/5 rating!


Outstanding

5 su marzo 06, 2013

After reading some of the other reviews we went with mixed feelings but these were dashed on arrival.When we decide to take a trip I spend a considerable amount of time searching the net for places to stay and things to do while we are there.This was not the case. We fell in love with the property as soon as we saw it. The rooms were clean. The staff went out of there way to make us feel at home and were very helpful with all of our questions.The food was outstanding. For the money this place was great! See you all again next Fall.


Out of this world!

5 su marzo 06, 2013

Great weekend with me and my girlfriend, couldn't believe the outstanding service and decore. would reccomend this hidden gem to any and everyone looking for a romantic, relaxing get-away. Great time, Great atmosphere, couldnt ask for more!


All I can say is,"amazing!"

4,8 su marzo 05, 2013

Traveled to Rhode Island on business and found this gem, I did not want to stay at a hotel, I thought this would be the next best thing, well, it was the best option! I look forward to visiting again. Staff was friendly, food was excellent. And the home was awesome! I was able to relax and conduct business in an amazing setting!


Had a fabulous weekend!

5 su marzo 03, 2013

Visited the Edgewood Manor on the weekend following Valentines day as a gift for me and my fiancee. We had an amazing time, the Samuel priest room was beyond words. The decor and furnishings were wonderful, the in suite jacuzzi was exceptional, and the fire place breathtaking. We had a full breakfast in the morning to start our day, it was if we had cooked right at home, food was perfection. We look forward to getting away to the inn again soon!


All the right details and touches

5 su novembre 19, 2012

My stay at the Edgewood Manor in Cranston was the highlight of my New England trip. From start to finish, every detail of my stay was just perfect. The atmosphere is like stepping into 19th Century New England - every room and every detail of every room are spectacular. If it wasn't for the TV you'd swear it was 1905 all over again. The bed was heavenly, the jacuzzi soothed the knots away, and the antiques and art made you appreciate just how much care was used in selecting these fine antiques and decor. Kudos to the staff for the awesome breakfasts, served nice and hot with delicious coffee and juices. All in all, it is a terrific value and I will definitely return with friends and family.


We were so excited about staying at the Edgewood but then it was a sad disappointment

3,0 su agosto 16, 2012

Advertised internet does not work. Many guests were angry. I was unable to do work and had to leave the area to attend web meetings. I was charged for two nights more than we were there. The bill was for the wrong number of nights. The man told me it could be adjusted if we didn't stay all the nights. When I called to talk to "Andy" he told me that man was not allowed to make that decision. Of course, I would have no way of know that. He became rude and unprofessional. When I asked him to let me finish a sentence please, he either hung up or stopped talking...wouldn't answer me. How sad is that? I called back but got voice mail. This is the only time I have written a bad review...but I'm pretty upset at how I was treated.

Risposta del proprietario
Unfortunately this guest had booked 5 nights and got a substantial discount because of it.... then wanted to change the booking last minute on the morning of the fourth day . I received a call saying she had to leave to tend to a sick parent in arizona. I told her we would try to rebook the room but could not afford her any refund unless we were able to rebook. She then asked if her daughter could use the room if I could not re book the room for her. WEll we were not able to rebook . Then I received a vicious phone call from the guest stating she will totally badmouth the Edgewood Manor if we did not refund her for the one night .Blackmail!!! Im sure other inns go through it all the time. I said unfortunately we have a policy in place to protect both the inn and the guest. What if we overbooked rooms and we did not have that room when they show up. Guests would not appreciate that.... would they so we make a commitment to a guest for 5 nights and they dont have to make a commitment to us? I rather not have a person like that at my inn thank you. Stay somewhere else please.


Beautiful!

4,8 su agosto 02, 2012

We have stayed at Edgewood Manor a handful of times. It's our favorite place to stay in the Providence area. The house is beautiful and the breakfast is so bountiful! We'll be staying there again this weekend.


Edgewood Manor

5 su settembre 27, 2011

One of the highlights of our recent weekend in Providence was our stay at Edgewood Manor. It is located 10 min. from Providence, near a bay and a short walk to Roger Williams Park. It is situated on a wide block with many beautiful homes, some dating back over 100 years (do take a stroll down the street). The inn, itself, is charming, furnished lovingly with beautiful antiques and it has a peaceful, soothing ambiance. The rooms are spacious, lovely and clean and the beds amazingly comfortable. And then there is Joy, Andrew's mom, a delightful woman who personally cooks your breakfast and sees to it that your coffee is always fresh. What more can you ask for?


So Beautiful and Peaceful

4,8 su agosto 25, 2011

walking thru the foyer, was like taking a step back in time. Such amazing pieces of antiques furntiture. the room we reserved was very spacious and clean. The staff were very helpful and kind.would return again.


Beautiful Inn Lovely stay

5 su febbraio 16, 2011

We recently stayed at Edgewood Manor in Providence Rhode Island recently for a first leg in our honeymoon and absolutely loved it. The Inn is spectacular in more ways than you can imagine. We livein the Rhode Island area and had heard about the Edgewood Manor from some friends that stayed there recently. We researched several in the area before we made a final decision to book at Edgewood. We were glad we experienced this place it was truly amazing. The first floor was like one of the Mansions in Newport. One room that my husband like the formal dining room had carvings and tapestry with a gorgeous 12 foot dining room table that we ate breakfast at the next morning. There also was a lovely fire the next morning as we woofed down Joy's muffins. She(Joy) was wonderful and we felt like we knew her forever and she was so down to earth and sweet. The room was spectacular with a jacuzzi and fireplace not to mention a Mansion sized king bed that was so pretty. We loved everything about Edgewood Manor truly a night to remember as we embark on our journey together.


amazing, elegant, historic and beautiful

5 su febbraio 15, 2011

the best place for a romantic getaway. if your into the historic side of things its a must visit. the entire place is filled with beautiful historic art pieces and it is an elegant welcoming atmosphere filled with great food and hospitality. id recomend to anyone!


gorgeous historic home

3,6 su aprile 21, 2010

We preferred this home to stay in of all on our 8 day trip for its historic authenticity. We could freely explore the rooms and decor. The breakfast was good- cook a little too sassy for this southerner though.


What a marvelous stay we had!

5 su marzo 04, 2010

My daughter gave us a night at Edgewood Manor and tickets to a Harry Connick, Jr. concert in nearby Providence for my birthday. We also visited the cooking museum at Johnson and Wales College, just down the road a bit (cool place!). The room at the Manor had a most comfortable bed (which is a plus, as I was recovering from spinal surgery). The food was magnificent and the atmosphere welcoming, warm and friendly. I enjoyed my stay so much that I am purchasing a gift certificate for dear friends of ours. I've stayed in several B&B's and this one is the best! I wholeheartedly recommend it.


Best Bed & Breakfest in the northeast.

4,6 su gennaio 06, 2010

It was so convenient to stay at, right outside the city and 10 minutes from the airport. Would recommend to anyone with an early flight or a layover. The mansion is amazing and all the amenities of home. The antiques are out of this world. The owners are very accommodating and make your stay effortless.


Gift from Daughter & Son-In-Law

4,4 su ottobre 13, 2009

Our daughter & Son-in-Law presented us and his parents with a 3 night stay at the Edgewood Manor. This was their way of saying Thank You for all the hard work of putting together a Wedding Celebration on June 6th. The gift proved to be wonderful from beginning to end. Joy cooked us the best breakfasts each morning and then shared cooking secrets with us. We enjoyed her so much! My daughter was very particular with the reservations and it proved to be worth it. Our rooms were beautifully decorated and immaculate. We enjoyed our stay and will return. Thanks so much to all the staff of the Edgewood Manor. You made our weekend as did the wonderful guests we met during our stay.


Anniversary Get-Away!

5 su luglio 14, 2009

My wife, Erica and I, Joe, celebrated our 5th Anniversary on July 2, 2009. With our 4 children, it can be quite a feat to "get-away" for even a night. We completely enjoyed ourselves in this clean, private and mood appropriate Bed and Breakfast. The jacuzzi, cleanliness and breakfast made our stay completely enjoyable. Joy can cook quite a breakfast...yum, more please! And Andy is just a great down to earth guy. Thank you for making our anniversary a great memorable success. We WILL stay again...see you soon!!!


Edgewood Manor

3,6 su febbraio 18, 2009

Beautiful home, great accommodations. Lots of interesting antiques. Breakfast was delicious. Innkeeper delightful.


Elegant surprise

4,0 su gennaio 12, 2009

Decor is elegant- historical oriental rugs, staff friendly, not obsequious, comfortable furnishings. I'm glad that I stayed there.


Ryan and Vail's trip

4,0 su dicembre 18, 2008

Edgewood Manor is an absolute dream! Beautiful and unique. great location. Right down the street from downtown Providence. Service was wonderful. We can't wait to go back!


Chateau elegance in Cranston

3,6 su settembre 25, 2008

Visitors to Newport Rhode Island can find an extra touch of elegance by staying at the Edgewood Manor. Added to the arhitectural opulence is the warmth of hospitality (especially the yummy breakfast) comfortable room, quiet neighborhood and convenience to I95 & downtown Providence (10minutes by bus or car) It truly is a "treasure." Visit Newport again? Been there, done that. Visit Edgewood Manor again? You bet!


Excellent breakfast and atmosphere

3,8 su agosto 01, 2008

7/26/08 Aftering being offered a glass of wine and cheese in the foyer we were escorted to the house next-door, a surprise and slight disappointment. However, after walking through the musty hallway to our cool room we quickly relaxed in the accommodating bath and bedroom suite. The only other negative we encountered there was running through the rain the next morning to get to the main house and our car. The main house is incredible with it's furnishings and brief written history. The breakfast was delicious! We did miss the presence of the innkeeper to fill us in on background and give us a tour or history as we have had in previous B&B's. Overall we would come again, requesting our stay be in the main house.


A perfect 10!

5 su luglio 15, 2008

Edgewood Manor was the perfect combination of elegance, comfort, & fun. The inn was breathtaking & our bed was heavenly. Joy's breakfasts are not to be missed. Ad the value for such a wonderful establishment can't be beat! Five Stars!


Fantabulous

5 su giugno 18, 2008

Lovely from start to finish. Rooms were elegant and service impeccable. A true delight!


Lacking Customer Service

1,6 su maggio 21, 2008

The proprietor of the inn forgot about who the customer was. We booked three rooms 11 months in advance. We asked our friends to book rooms there as well. In total we accounted for 6 rooms and 16 nights. From the early goings, the guy seemed reticent to book the rooms to us, even to take our phone calls. Prices changed, room assignments changed numerous times over the course of time leading up to our arrival. The guy changed rooms on us one week in advance, splitting up our party! He was reticent to let us book two rooms for one night each. Rules changed. We stayed on the second floor of the Edgewood Manor. Our room was constantly filled with smoke from the downstairs fireplaces due to the poor management of the fire and horrendous condition of the chimneys. (No smoke alarms either!) We were never told about the nightly gathering at cocktail hour in the lobby until we stumbled on it after our 4th night. Speaking of which, on the 5th night we noticed the same appetizers out from the pervious night, looking a bit worse for the ware and I’m sorry, cold pizza just does not compliment an ice cold glass of burgundy. Ours rooms were not thoroughly cleaned each day, as stemware and water glasses were left for us to process. One of our female guests asked that the sheets be changed out and the inn keeper and proprietor advised us they only change sheets out every three days! One of our rooms had a full kitchen in it. Nice. We were told we could not take food up there!? Watch out hot water and electricity are at a premium. Use each early or you won’t have any. I really can’t see why anyone would stay there.


A cut above

4,8 su maggio 07, 2008

From luxurious surroundings, to a great night's sleep, to a gourmet breakfast-the entire experience was superior


Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!

4,2 su gennaio 30, 2008

My boyfriend and I celebrated our anniversary here in October, and our stay was lovely. And most importantly, the bed in the Samuel Priest room is, undoubtedly, the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in in my entire life! I even called them after our stay to find out what it was so I can purchase the same matress when the time comes for us to upgrade! I did a TON of research before picking a romantic place to spend our special day, and I would recommend Edgewood Manor above all others!


A great experience

4,0 su ottobre 08, 2007

It was a very pleasant and beautiful experience, as the mansion is quite a remarkable site! Those breakfasts are quite delicious, prepared by a great cook, the mother of the owner, she is also a very nice lady.


Excellent

3,4 su settembre 23, 2007

My friends and I enjoyed our stay very much. The mansion is gorgeous and the people super friendly, not to mention the breakfasts--absolutely delightful.


Weekend Stay

4,4 su luglio 16, 2007

For a romantic getaway it was a great idea to come here. The breakfast was incredible and the room was perfect. The house was beautiful and it was exactly what we were looking for.


Elegant and stunning architecture!!!

5 su giugno 16, 2007

A Great American example of Greek Revival Colonial. What a find, this inn lacks nothing. One of the best inns we ever stayed in. Rates were outstanding as well. This place gets two thumbs up. Get the eggs florentine.


Edgewood Manor Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $129 - $329
  • Recensioni (34) 4,4
  • Camere 17
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4017810099
  • Cellulare 1-4012550231

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina