Ultime Recensioni in Raleigh, Carolina del Nord

Ideal B&B a B&B Country Garden Inn (Apex, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2016

Lovely location, delicious breakfast, friendly welcoming hosts. A return is a must!

Vedi più recensioni


A pearl well hidden a Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2016

We had the pleasure to stay for our wedding ceremony at the Fuquay-Varina B&B. The owners Patty and John Byrne made our wedding ceremony very special. John helped us tremendously in setting up things like the right place to eat, organize a horse carriage with John Smith and manage the booking of the massages for our guests. We felt so welcome and appreciated which gave us the opportunity to fully focus on our wedding ceremony. I can only recommend and praise Patty and John for a professional way they manage their business. At the same time there is a lot of love to the detail involved like the setup of each individual guest room with decoration, the outstanding cleanness everywhere and the personal touch that makes a stay at their place so much more enjoyable than in any hotel in the surrounding area. If you plan on staying in the triangle area and look for the special accommodation, stay at the Fuquay Mineral Springs Inn. I like to express our thanks and gratitude to Patty and John. You guys are great people :)

Vedi più recensioni


Great Getaway a Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2016

Our recent stay at the Inn was terrific. Fuquay Marina is a lovely small town, and this was a great location in a lovely home and grounds. John and Patty were the perfect hosts, a wealth of information who provided a delicious breakfast. Hope to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay with the Mayor and his wonderful wife! a Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2016

We had a terrific stay at this beautiful Inn!! Walking distance to the spring house and amazing craft beer bars! Delightful hosts and beautiful scenery!! Love this area...there for a sad occasion but the hosts and the community embraced us in this difficult time!! Will stay there again!! ¿¿¿¿. By the way...never had a four course breakfast before...it was AWESOME!!!! ¿¿¿¿¿¿

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay in Fuquay Varina a Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 23, 2016

We just returned from a 3 day stay at this lovely facility. It was truly home away from home. Southern hospitality at it's finest. The room was so comfortable and the breakfasts delightful. John and Patty Byrnes are outstanding hosts. We didn't want to leave.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 01, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at this B&B. We were upgraded to the Carriage House and our hosts went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. We loved hearing about John's history with the Yankees and the restaurant he recommended for dinner was great. What an enjoyable retreat. TW

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Inn, very warm hosts a Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 26, 2016

We had an excellent stay at this inn recently while taking a break from visiting family nearby. We were greeted very warmly by owner Patty when we arrived, and given a tour of the century old home and its many lovely works of art. They offered us an upgrade to the Carriage House for no charge and it worked out beautifully, we even had an upstairs balcony from which to view the property and have a drink under the stars. She made a reservation for us at the fantastic Garribaldi's where we ate some of the best Italian food we've had. Next day, Mayor/owner John served us a hearty Southern breakfast prepared by Patty, and regaled us with some local history of the area, as well as some wonderful baseball stories ( you'll be surprised at his intimate connection to professional baseball). A great way to start the day! Fuquay was a fun little town to poke around in with lots of small town southern charm and warm people. We would like to return next time we are in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely facilities! a B&B Country Garden Inn (Apex, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2015

This B&B was very comfortable. The Rose room was very spacious and a great view of the lake. Resident swan, Romeo, was a delight! What a lovely, relaxing stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Stayed while attending a wedding here a B&B Country Garden Inn (Apex, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2015

This Inn is in a lovely setting, an excellent room, and extremely gracious & helpful Innkeepers.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful stay a Arrowhead Inn (Durham, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was very comfortable, gracious owners, terrific location.

Vedi più recensioni


The most wonderful time a Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2015

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. We were upgraded to the Carriage House which is a lovely apartment separate from the main house. The owners (John and Patty) had no idea at the time that this was going to be the most perfect setting for our personal reason for coming to Fuquay Varina...you see, we were meeting 'long lost family', which made it really convenient for them to come and go as they pleased without any disturbance to anyone else. When John and Patty got to know our personal circumstances they were genuinely very interested in 'our story' and they went out of their way to welcome our family as well. We had many interesting conversations with them and we were all given a very interesting historical tour of the main house. The breakfasts were interesting and plentiful. I say 'interesting' as each morning there was something different on the table for us to try. One morning I asked what their local 'biscuits' were like, and lo and behold, we had some biscuits the next morning for our breakfast which was most unexpected. We would highly recommend staying at the Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden and would like to thank John and Patty once again for a very enjoyable and most memorable stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous Experience for a Wedding Breakfast a B&B Country Garden Inn (Apex, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2015

My sister and I hosted an "after the wedding" breakfast for my niece at this wonderful Bed & Breakfast in Apex NC. We could not have dreamed up a more lovely property NOR more wonderful Innkeeper and owner than Beth and Linda. They acted like an extension of family- polishing OUR silver, delivering our misplaced notebook to our hotel, helping us utilize all the areas of their property for our special occasion. We not only enjoyed the event, but we enjoyed putting it together with their help. The facility is more beautiful than the pics even show and the grounds are immaculate. We had such a marvelous experience that I would recommend this TREASURE SPOT for any occasion. This is the spot for your wedding or special occasion!!!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Don't consider staying anywhere else a The King's Daughters Inn (Durham, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2015

I live in Chicago and found a killer last-minute, mid-week, why-the-heck-not plane ticket deal. I'd never been to North Carolina and decided to just take a day off by myself and explore. I had one night to myself and wanted it to be special. I'm a very discerning traveler and have been to my share of both B&Bs and "high end" places. I get turned off easily, especially by tacky decor in an otherwise wonderful place. I admit it is an absolutely superficial predilection. In any case, after exhaustively researching places in the Raleigh/Durham/Cary/Chapel Hill area that had something available at the last minute (which wasn't hard considering it was a Tuesday), I settled on The King's Daughters Inn. What a delight! Everything was well-appointed and in exquisite taste. I stayed in the Watt's room. Everything from check-in to check-out was easy and welcoming. The place was quiet, the sheets/bedding was indulgently comfortable, and after my evening stroll around campus I returned to find my bed turned down and a small glass of port and a chocolate waiting for me. The breakfast was lovely as well. I wouldn't report anything of mind-blowing decadence, but made to order and delicious. The dining room was also very nice. Overall I HIGHLY recommend this place and look forward to returning soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Keep up the good work! a B&B Country Garden Inn (Apex, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2015

The Innkeepers were very welcoming. The property was beautiful, and the room was lovely and very relaxing. The complimentary wine was exceptional. The home and grounds are simply serene!

Vedi più recensioni


From the Stony Point Ladies Auxiliary group a B&B Country Garden Inn (Apex, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2015

The weekend was great and such a blessing. The Inn was so appropriate for our group. The atmosphere was calm and quiet, so peaceful. The Innkeeper's kindness will not be forgotten. I had a new experience in riding the paddle boat. I wish I could have stayed longer! Thank you and God Bless.

Vedi più recensioni


Incredible Accomdations and Location a The King's Daughters Inn (Durham, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2015

The rooms were all so beautiful and unique. Very friendly staff and great location. Walkable to many great shops and restaurants. The breakfast was also delicious. Would definitely stay again and recommend this place.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding quaint place! a Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2015

Wonderful town within short drive of lots of things in Raleigh. Nice stores to shop in within walking distance, too. A quiet walking park across the street. Very relaxing and owner was very nice to deal with!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect location! a B&B Country Garden Inn (Apex, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2015

We attended an event here and the location was perfect and the inn keeper was the perfect host. She made our stay even more pleasant.

Vedi più recensioni


Mike's Review a Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2015

This is an great B&B. Good location, very nice rooms and the breakfast is excellent. John and Patty are very familiar with the area for whatever you are looking to do. I highly recommend this for any trip to the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2015

Stayed in the carriage house -- perfect getaway!

Vedi più recensioni


So confused by other reviews a Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

1,8 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2015

Room was nice and certainly clean. Could faintly smell cigarette smoke as soon as we walked in the door and it also wafted through the vents in our room periodically throughout our stay (even early in the morning! Yuck!). As we were the only guests that night, we assumed it was one of the owners smoking. Wife was very kind to loan me a jacket as I had forgotten mine; o/w saw little of her. No sign of her at breakfast; husband cooked and served us. Breakfast was odd. He served us a very pretty plate of cut fruit, then a plate each of plain scrambled eggs. Not at all fluffy or special, just plain. There was completely cold, unbuttered toast, served with very cold butter. Also a tray of various jars of jellies/jams, with a spoon stuck down in each one. The jars were all different brands, ordinary stuff that I would buy at a grocery store, all partially used up already. There were also a couple of partially-used containers of cream cheese, one scraped almost clean (!). It was as if he just opened the refrigerator and pulled out whatever was on the door, stuck some silverware in there, slapped them on a tray and brought them to the table. Very incongruent with any bed and breakfast I have ever visited (many). We found it odd that not once during our stay did we see either one of them smile.

Vedi più recensioni


UNC Graduation Weekend a Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2015

Very nice setting with gracious and accommodating hosts

Vedi più recensioni


You will be throughly spoiled! a Arrowhead Inn (Durham, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2015

We just spent four wonderful days at Arrowhead. It is perfection. We stayed in the huge Brittain room. The bed was SO comfortable with great pillows and a perfect bathroom. It seems every detail has been thought of and tastefully attented to, from comforts to decorations. A beautiful property, beautifully decorated. And the food: every breakfast was a wonder and we had a dinner there as well - great food, beautifully prepared and served. Gloria and Phil are perfect hosts. I can go on and on. My only caveat is that having stayed there we are now thoroughly spoiled for anywhere else.

Vedi più recensioni


Very pleasant stay a B&B Country Garden Inn (Apex, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 18, 2015

We celebrated Mother's Day with a trip to Plants Delight Nursery, and stayed in the Rose Room. It was very enjoyable, and the host and hostess (Tom and Linda?) were equally enjoyable. Recommend the B&B highly.

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful time,wonderful place a B&B Country Garden Inn (Apex, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2015

This place is great,very peaceful great inn keepers,great rooms.Would highly recommend this B&B and also fishing is awesome GREAT TIME

Vedi più recensioni


Charming, Comfortable, Pleasant and Delightful a Arrowhead Inn (Durham, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 06, 2015

My mom and I stayed two memorable days at Arrowhead Inn, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The couple who runs it, LOVES what they do, and it shows. Phil Teber is a masterful chef, who infuses love, peace and joy into his culinary creations, which are memorable. The first morning's breakfast was one of the most delicious things I'd ever tasted. Serving gourmet food is an art, and he is a grand artist--even the presentation was beautiful and done with care and attention. Gloria kept herself busy making sure all our needs were met. The feeling guests get is that they CARE and really want to make you happy and at home. Warmth and graciousness augment the pleasure of staying in such a classy place. The place more than lives up to its website's claims of 'grand elegance' and 'private oasis'. It was even better than we expected, because they pay attention to every small detail to make the place one of comfortable and beautiful ambiance. Even the toilet paper roll has a flower crafted into it! The rooms are charming and tastefully decorated with an artist's eye...and much of the woodwork is masterfully crafted by Phil, who is as gifted a carpenter as he is a cook--and he is also a person whose authentic smile never ceases to appear! Highly recommend this place for any kind of traveler seeking a refuge of comfort, beauty, peace and good food! Nice garden, too. I noticed quite a few couples staying there...and it seems like a hugely romantic thing to do...they all looked enraptured. Thanks you to Phil and Gloria Teber for a memorable experience. We'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely place to stay with wonderful hosts. a Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Savannah Sparrow room while in Fuquay-Varina for the plein air painting competition. The location was perfect and breakfast was far beyond expectations. The hosts, John and Patty, were what really made the stay so great. I would highly recommend this inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B - Beautiful home and wonderful couple! a Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2015

John and Patty are extremely friendly and accommodating. Their home is lovely too!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience and great location for our proposal/engagement celebration a Arrowhead Inn (Durham, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 13, 2015

Phil and Gloria were very friendly and accomodated many last minute requests (even making us a delicious dinner set by candle light) and took many other extra steps to make sure our special day was very special. The food was excellent at dinner and for breakfast. I have zero complaints about the experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Over Night in the Benson a Arrowhead Inn (Durham, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 31, 2015

Outstanding! Phil and Gloria were so welcoming and awesome. The food was great, the bathroom and in room tub were spotless and well taken care of. I thought having the tub in the bedroom would be strange but it wasn't, It felt cozy and thought out.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}