Ultime Recensioni in Railroad, Pennsylvania

Delightful Experience a Jackson House (Railroad, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2013

My wife and I biked the Heritage Trail using the Jackson House as our base camp. It was a good value and fun experience to stay there. The owner is very knowledgeable about the area and willing to share her recommendations concerning restauarants and activities. We will stay there again and have recommended the place to two other set of satisfied customers.

Vedi più recensioni


The Jackson House a Jackson House (Railroad, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2013

We loved our stay at The Jackson House! Pam is helpful and kind, and the location right next to the rail trail can't be beat!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay at a Great B&B! a Jackson House (Railroad, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2013

My husband and I came to stay at Jackson House for a wedding we were photographing in the area. It was perfect! We stayed in the Rail Trail Suite and it was comfortable and nicely decorated. The bathroom is awesome. It was also nice to have a private entrance. The only downside is you can hear every step the people in the Cottage Suite above take (and we happened to have people that stayed up quite late and rose quite early above us unfortunately). We ride bikes so it was awesome to be able to walk right out of our door and take a ride. Pam & Bob were terrific hosts; full of useful information about the area, very kind and hospitable. Food was terrific! We've even discussed coming back for a short getaway just to ride bikes and relax. I would definitely recommend staying here if in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Jackson B&B a Jackson House (Railroad, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2013

Our stay at the Jackson House was wonderful. We stayed in the cottage which was great since we had to small dogs. the food was wonderful and the hosts were so friendly. They made you feel like family. There are many stores close by and many things to see. Jackson House is my pick if I am ever in the area again. Barb & Tim

Vedi più recensioni


Jackson B&B a Jackson House (Railroad, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2013

The cottage was great. The pets were happy. We loved the hot tub. I would reccomend this place. The hosts were so friendly! Tim And Barb

Vedi più recensioni


As Close To Perfect As Can Get a Jackson House (Railroad, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2013

I should first explain my ratings. Service and dinning are off the chart. I have a higher rating but they don't have more stars. Trust me, both are above and beyond outstanding. As far as cleanliness goes it did meet expectations. I must warn you that I pay little attention to details of cleaning. Just dust, sweep, and empty the trash and I'm good. The room was fantastic. The decor and layout are great. The newly remodeled Rail Trail Room is lovely. Just my style. As for value I have to say it is better than I could have hoped for. It was my first B&B and now it's also my second. My wife liked it too.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Get away a Jackson House (Railroad, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 27, 2013

It was a nice, quiet stay. I needed a get away from taking care of my Mom...My beau loved the trail and the cookies!!!..Local restaurants were OK...We will be back so beau can bike the trail...Hotel service was GREAT...

Vedi più recensioni


Going There Again! a Jackson House (Railroad, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 24, 2013

We recently had our first bed and breakfast experience at Jackson House and we will certainly go back. The innkeeper Pam was very welcoming and our room (The Daisy Room)was cheery and clean with an extremely comfortable bed. We were able to view some of the other rooms and look forward to trying out a more luxurious one next time. The antiques through out the house added to its charm. The food at breakfast as well as the cookies at checkin was outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic Getaway a Jackson House (Railroad, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 20, 2013

We enjoyed our overnight stay at the B&B very much. We had a Valentine's Dinner at Seven Valleys Winery and Vineyard. Our stay at the B&B was the icing on the cake for our romantic evening away.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely a Jackson House (Railroad, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 10, 2013

I stayed here from Sunday evening through Wednesday morning in late July, 2012 so I could be within 30 minutes of Timonium to sit for the MD bar exam, but also be somewhere quiet and not surrounded by others taking the exam. I stayed in the cottage and this place was exactly what I needed - it was serene, the breakfast was delicious (and very hospitable!), and I felt at home. I took advantage of the path right next to the b&b to take study breaks that Monday, and to decompress after the Tuesday exam. The enclosed porch was wonderful. I ate well at nearby restaurants - taking the road along the cornfields was a highlight. I highly recommend Jackson House B&B and I look forward to taking my fiance there for a weekend. Thank you for the wonderful lodging and hospitality that helped me pass the bar!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent B&B a Jackson House (Railroad, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 26, 2012

The Jackson House was an excellent getaway. My wife and I stayed in the cottage room which was quite excellent. Breakfast was amazing and Pam was very hospitable. I would definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B in a great location at a great price a Jackson House (Railroad, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 24, 2012

This historic, cozy inn is adjacent to the Heritage Rail Trail and easy to get to. The Eggs Benedict was superbly prepared by the owner and capped off a very pleasant stay. A highly recommended experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay in PA! a Jackson House (Railroad, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 26, 2012

The room was cozy and quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable. The service was great and every day the breakfast was tasty!! We really enjoyed the pleasant company of the other guests during breakfast and had some very fun and educational discussions. I'd highly recommend this B & B to others. We'll definitely be going back!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to get away a Jackson House (Railroad, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Jackson House. We did not realize it was popular for the bike trails nearby as we chose this place simply to get away from it all. The innkeepers were very nice and informative and left fresh homemade cookies on the table for all staying there. The rooms were clean and exactly as the pictures indicated. Breakfast was good and healthy. This was the first Bed and Breakfast we had ever been to and found it a bit different from a hotel, but very enjoyable. The hot tub was surprisingly not used by the others at the time of our say and was also quite enjoyable and clean. My only complaint is that the bathroom in the Daisy Room didn't have the greatest blinds and it was very easy to see into from the outside. We would love to return to the Jackson House, maybe we will try the cottage room next time as it is a bit more secluded than the rest of the rooms.

Vedi più recensioni


This place is great! a Jackson House (Railroad, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2012

We stayed two nights in the Cottage...very private and romantic. The breakfasts were amazing, the hot tub was great after riding our bikes on the rail trail, and the innkeeper was very helpful with things to do in the area...went to two wineries (loved Allegro) and some antique shops. We'll be back soon for sure.

Vedi più recensioni


would recommend to friends and family a Jackson House (Railroad, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2012

I stayed at the Jackson House with my husband, and was very pleased, nice place very clean, and very relaxing. I will definately come back. The innkeeper was very helpful with dinner suggestions and what other outtings we could get into. Don't forget your bike the trail is very relaxing, peaceful especially with the leaves changing. Don't take my word for see for your self.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B, but lacks in cleanliness! a Jackson House (Railroad, Pennsylvania)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2012

I have stayed at Jackson House several times. I have always loved it for it's cozy and welcoming atmosphere. The breakfast is excellent, and the breakfast room is beautiful, rustic and cozy. The only draw-back is how very dusty the room has been. The last time the bed even smelled bad!! (Rail Trail Room)

Vedi più recensioni


Worth the ride a Jackson House (Railroad, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2012

We enjoyed the historical ambiance, the proximity to the rail trail and the hot tub was welcome pleasure after a long ride. The inn keeper was accommodating and gracious.

Vedi più recensioni


Fun and romantic stay in Railroad PA a Jackson House (Railroad, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2012

Very cool place...lovely hospitality from the owner! The biking path right outside the door is an excellent way to spend a day or just go for a walk or jog. Would recommend the B&B to friends!

Vedi più recensioni


An excellent B&B visit a Jackson House (Railroad, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our five night stay at the Jackson House. It was a perfect location for us to explore York and Lancaster Counties and visit sites in northern Maryland, too. We love historical sites and the building itself is a gem. We rented the Stonewall Jackson room which has great exposed stone walls, as does the dining room. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely hideaway in Railroad, PA a Jackson House (Railroad, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2012

When asked to meet friends for dinner in Shrewsbury, we decided not to make the drive home to Baltimore but rather to find a place to stay nearby. We stumbled upon the Jackson House online and couldn't have been happier. We capped off our evening in their lovely hot tub and the next morning, hot coffee and a homemade breakfast were awaiting our trek downstairs. It was all just perfect.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable! a Jackson House (Railroad, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 25, 2012

Very comfortable environment; good breakfast and Pam and entire staff very attentive. Would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay at The Cottage room a Jackson House (Railroad, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 17, 2012

We had such a lovely one night stay in The Cottage room. It was a room that stood separate from the main house and afforded a lot of privacy with its own entrance. It was decorated nicely with an ecclectic mix of vintage pieces. My favorite features were the temperature-controlled gas fireplace and the private screened-in balcony complete with a swing. There was also a large hot tub right outside our room which we took advantage of. Service was great. She showed my husband all the things he needed to know about getting to the room and how to operate the fireplace, hot tub, etc. There was also a list of recommended places to eat in the surrounding area. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. Farm fresh eggs straight from her own chickens made for delicious scrambled eggs. The surrounding area has several fun places to see. We especially enjoyed the Markets and sampled some of the Amish food, as well as checked out the handmade furniture from next door. There are a few antique shops within minutes from the B&B and different wineries within driving distance. This is definitely a place we would return to again in the future for a nice relaxing weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing. a Jackson House (Railroad, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Jackson House over a weekend for our honeymoon. We had booked the cottage, and as soon as I walked in, I was in love. It was very quaint, everything was just amazing. We will be definitely going back. The hot tub was amazing. I was sad that I didn't get to have breakfast with everyone since we were running to Baltimore, and had other plans, but next year we definitely will! :)

Vedi più recensioni


Great Bed and Breakfast in RailRoad PA a Jackson House (Railroad, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 15, 2012

The Jackson House was amazing, the accomodations, the food, the hosts, We loved it and would recomend it to any and everyone!

Vedi più recensioni


Mid-week Get away a Jackson House (Railroad, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 21, 2012

We had stayed here before, but upgraded to the cottage which has a hot tub. It was lovely. The one spotlight that illuminates the control panel was out, which made for some interesting settings, but worked out fine. Breakfast was eggs benedict, fruit, juice, and coffee accompanied by stories of bicycling adventures here and there. We had to tear ourselves away at 10:30 to take care of business, but a wonderful stay nonetheless. Steve and Valerie

Vedi più recensioni


A gem! a Jackson House (Railroad, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 19, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Jackson House! and definitely will return. Our hostess made us feel very much at home, prepared a marvelous breakfast for us each day, and was genuinely warm and welcoming. The house is beautiful, and we will be sure to make it the "home base" on our next trip to the Railroad/Shrewsbury area seeking family history.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! a Jackson House (Railroad, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2011

Simple location with a relaxing atmosphere. Staff is very approachable and friendly. Absolutely recommended for a nice, quiet getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


blown away a Jackson House (Railroad, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2011

fell in love with it from the first view of the pictures online... even better in person!

Vedi più recensioni


The Jackson House a Jackson House (Railroad, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2011

Excellent, classy, period place. Great ambiance & terraced gardens. A definite return!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Jackson House (4,61)
Inizio pagina
}