Ultime Recensioni in Queens, New York

Sankofa Aban Bnb - May 2016 a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2016

I absolutely love staying at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast - I am able to park my car on the street out front when I drive. The subway is a block away- Debbie will call a car to pick you up if you prefer. Shopping is very convenient all within a couple of blocks. The beds are comfortable, the breakfast is scrumptious. The Brownstone Jazz Fish Fry on Friday night and Saturday night is an outstanding event with unparalleled talent and I can just go to my room right afterwards. I will return again and again. A great experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice host, very nice host family, and excellent locale. a Astoria B&B (Queens, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2016

The only reason I did not give 5 stars also to the Rooms (out of Rooms, Service, Value, Cleanliness, and Onsite Dining -- assuming by "Onsite" in the survey what is meant is the locale which is within walking distance and delivery range of several restaurants and a 24-hour grocery store in addition to having cereals, teas, preserves, and bread provided by the host) is that the dining room is used for archived office files that sometimes need to be accessed (as of 4/2016). However, the host & host family are very nice and considerate and the archives only needed accessing an average of once a week. I stayed during March and April 2016. Every thing works well, the property is beautifully maintained, and the price is very competitive for this locale. For all these reasons, I rate this choice for a Bed & Breakfast a 96% out of a possible 100% (24 out of 25 stars). - Sahar Chinyere, PhotoJournalist.

Vedi più recensioni


Warm Welcome a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2016

Great place to stay. Debbie, the hostess was very welcoming and gave us great places to visit. Live Jazz on Friday and Saturday nights was spectacular! Amazing breakfasts as well. Would definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Unique visit a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 22, 2016

Stayed here for New Years Eve. What a fun, unique place! Debbie was great!

Vedi più recensioni


December stay at the B&B a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

2,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 22, 2015

Debbie was great!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Brooklyn B&B a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

3,0 Recensione postata il novembre 15, 2015

We had a very pleasant stay, landlady Debbie was very kind and helpful, we really enjoyed the Jazz night with Fish&Fry on Friday.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2015

Great Stay! Great location, 5 min walk to train station, breakfast was so amazing, loved the jazz on weekend. Ms Debbie is awesome

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Hostess a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2015

Wonderful experience, will repeat! The owner Debbie is a wonderful lady

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful treasure a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2015

The proprietress, Debbie, is a delight of a human being. I will be back

Vedi più recensioni


Sankofa Aban-Bed a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2015

...Epitome of a quiet, tree lined, brownstone Brooklyn block. Intimate w/stellar and friendly service. Staying here after a hectic trip, totally recharged my battery. I would strongly recommend Sankofa Aban for anyone that needs that "pause" in the midst of a busy life.

Vedi più recensioni


Wedding Weekend a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2015

Debbie made our wedding weekend unforgettable for us and our guests who were raving about the food and the live music! We will remember this weekend forever! Not only do we have plans to return but many of our guests plan to return with their friends and family. Thank You Debbie!

Vedi più recensioni


A Stay with Debbie is a Wonderful Experience! a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2015

My adult daughter and I stayed for two nights over the 2015 Memorial Day Weekend in the Purple Haze room on the third floor. The B&B is about a 5 minute walk from the subway station. The street is well kept and neat. Being a holiday weekend, residents were out late, so putting on the AC solved the noise issue perfectly. We loved the original details throughout the brownstone, such as hardwood molding, pressed tin ceiling, mantles and fireplaces (non-working). Debbie's decorating style involves lots of draped fabric, but it is not frou-frou. It is elegant, even in the shared bathroom which was always spotless. Debbie is a warm and enthusiastic hostess with a great sense of humor. She will do anything she can to accommodate her guests. She has lots of good information to share about the city and her neighborhood. Spending time with her was a highlight of our trip. Plan to attend the jazz and wine performance on Friday or Saturday nights (half price for guests) that Debbie's partner Eric plays bass for. They have a rotating series of other musicians who play with him. Eric is so proud of the neighborhood and will tell you lots about its history and musicians. Be sure to have the Fish Fry at 10:30 (included). Debbie cooks a great fish, broccoli-slaw and cornbread meal. Speaking of cooking, she took us out to the local crepe restaurant for breakfast the day after the jazz evening--which was excellent. Having worked in a B&B, I appreciate that it is a reasonable way for her to manage breakfast for her guests after a late night of jazz the night before. Monday morning, with no jazz the night before, she made an incredible salmon Eggs Benedict with spinach. All in all--we had a full and enriching experience with Debbie and Eric. We recommend this B&B highly--and we have stayed in many, many B&Bs over the last 20 years.

Vedi più recensioni


nice place to be a Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2015

had a very good experience recently. have visited it with my family. nice place to be.

Vedi più recensioni


super service a Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2015

We were a little apprehensive because of the travelling distance from Penn station( 2 lines) and the final walk with our luggage. But it was well worth it. Gloria is a glorious host and the rooms are nice and clean. Good food ! We would like to come back! olav and marit

Vedi più recensioni


What a wonderfull place ! a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2015

This B&B is place to go in Brooklyn ! Debbie, the owner, is amazing... ! I've assisted to a wonderfull jazz concert at BrownstoneJazz at the same address with Eric Lemon.... I'll come back for sure Debbie and Eric !

Vedi più recensioni


Great Find at an amazing price! a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 23, 2015

I booked a room at the Sankofa last minute before Valentine's Day weekend. Due to a cancellation, she upgraded our room for free to a queen size bed! The room was so charming and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. I've never been to a B&B before so I didn't realize I should notify Debbie of when I was arriving and when I was expecting to get back to the house. Debbie was kind about letting me in hours after I expected to get home and was flexible on the check out time. While I didn't get time to attend one of the jazz concerts, I caught the end of a concert while getting home. The music was very classy and not so loud that it interrupted my sleep. I will definitely have to head back to NYC and stay again at the Sankofa! The hotel is well situated to the subway and it's only walking distance away from some up and coming areas in Brooklyn.

Vedi più recensioni


A hidden gem inside Jamaica Queens! a JFK Bed & Breakfast Guesthouse (Jamaica, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 08, 2015

Was a bit hard to find as i arrived late at night, and innkeeper went out of her way to help out. There's plenty of parking if you are driving in. This was my first time in a bed and breakfast, the rooms and all throughout the guesthouse were super clean. (big plus in my book) It was a quick checkin, and checkout was seamless as well. I would come back and definitely recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay if in new york!

Vedi più recensioni


The BEST. a Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 09, 2015

Can't believe what a dimension Gloria, Delon and Delz added to my vacation. I had work I had to do in Manhattan--getting to add Brooklyn widened my experience. I took a $6 cab ride the first day from the subway to Gloria's, which was a waste of $6--I could have walked it in 6 minutes; won't make that mistake next time, and there will be a next time. I kinda thought my downtime would be spent relaxing alone but instead I ended up kicking back with a new/old friend, Gloria. The best hostess anyone could want. I could not recommend this place enough to anyone that wants to feel the entire NY experience. Love ya' Gloria.You know the open invitation to my house stands!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Extremely close to jfk, Excellent pit stop Between Fights. a JFK Bed & Breakfast Guesthouse (Jamaica, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 07, 2015

I was perfect for my needs, quiet, clean and stores nearby. I like it a lot no issues had.

Vedi più recensioni


Great BnB with a friendly staff! Enjoyable stay. a JFK Bed & Breakfast Guesthouse (Jamaica, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 07, 2015

I totally enjoyed my stay, I got free cocktails every thing was clean and like new, and we went to the casino for a show will stay here again! Small but Great bnb.

Vedi più recensioni


Clean and simple apartment style living in Brooklyn a Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

3,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2015

This place is pretty great for anyone who's on a budget but wants a clean, safe place to stay. The accommodations are apartment style, you get a private bedroom and access to a kitchen and living room, all of which were very clean and well furnished, and complementary toiletries and breakfast food. Gloria is very nice and welcoming. The neighborhood is residential and quiet; it's deep in the outer boroughs but there is a subway stop a few blocks away (manhatten is abt 30-40 minutes away by subway). Not the best location but it was good enough for me; I'd recommend this place to anyone that doesn't mind the distance.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay a Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2014

I stayed here for a weekend and it was just outstanding. The room was great and the host Gloria she was so kind and helpful. I would recommend Delz B&B to anyone coming to Brooklyn.

Vedi più recensioni


A simple stay but homely and fun a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

3,4 Recensione postata il novembre 22, 2014

The hostess is friendly, the room is clean and comfortable, and the experience was good.

Vedi più recensioni


Simple, comfortable, great value a Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2014

I needed a place to stay while visiting my daughter in Brooklyn, and this place provided a good nights sleep. I shared the apartment with a lovely family who had been staying there while on vacation. Check in and out was flexible. I found a parking spot directly across the street. The room and neighborhood were quiet. I will come again.

Vedi più recensioni


October stay a Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2014

I stayed here during the middle of October. I came for a weekend-long church event and it was a very convenient stay for me. The place was cozy and clean and stocked with a lot of breakfast options. I was able to travel back and forth easily. Overall, my stay here was exactly what I needed. Gloria was nice and I felt like she went the extra mile to make sure I was comfortable. Delon was nice too. This is a great place.

Vedi più recensioni


Thanks a ton Debbie of Sankofa Aban a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2014

Wonderful stay of 8 nights. Despite a mess up of my booking from Expedia, Debbie accommodated me and helped a lot. She is such a bubbling personality with warm heart, it feels like home away from home. Rooms were clean and cozy, shared bathrooms always available (never had to wait). Healthy breakfast (me being vegetarian I had only cereals, bread, fruit and juice but Debbie was making bacon, eggs & pancake for others with great gusto and passion). Wonderful place to experience.

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2014

this is my home away from home!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome! a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2014

THANK YOU DEBBIE for your friendship and kindness; we spent 10 days in your warm, authentic and beautiful house of the last Century. For lovers of jazz, charming and surprising experiences It s the ideal house to visit Brooklyn and Manhattan and Debbie est si gentille, accueillante, chaleureuse qu on a l impression d être invités chez une amie! Merci encore Debbie A bientot Celia et Al

Vedi più recensioni


Unhappy in Brooklyn a Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

1,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2014

Do not stay here. I can't understand the other reviews. It is hard to believe they are legitimate. The room had no heat, meaning a night of no sleep. The "breakfast" was old, filthy food in the refrigerator that you have to cook yourself. A tin of butter, almost empty, loaded with crumbs and other leftovers of other guests; and little else to heat. The neighborhood is not safe, especially at night. And the place is very far from New York City -- the opposite side of Brooklyn. When we complained about the lack of heat and asked to cancel the remaining nights, the owner insisted on charging us a second night. It was worth it to us to get out of there, but it is outrageous that we paid for two nights and only got one freezing, uninhabitable night. Spend more money and get something decent. That's what we did. We moved into the City, and doing so salvaged what otherwise would have been a disastrous trip.

Vedi più recensioni


Oh Debbie a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

Thank you Debbie , for the concert et for your réception , for all people in the world , go in this bed and breakfast it´s great

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}