Victorian Heritage Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
40 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A great experience

4,8 su luglio 19, 2014

We had 3 nights in a dormer room, loved the soaking tub. Top floor rooms are not for the out of shape. Breakfasts were plentiful, great coffee. You can easily walk to downtown area from here. I did get a little tired of mangos 3 mornings in a row...


Lovely Stay In Montreal

5 su luglio 14, 2014

I travelled to Montreal with two friends and we stayed at the Victoria B and B. The rooms were great with comfortable beds and pillows. The home was decorated in it's heritage style and was so charming. Our hosts were welcoming and informative . The location was great for us. We were close to the latin quarter and there were so many restaurants to chose from It was about a 20 minute walk to old montreal. The B and B was centrally located. We had a great breakfast every morning. The atmosphere was welcoming and inviting. I would recommend this over a hotel and would come and stay here again.


Loved it!

5 su luglio 04, 2014

We recently stayed in the Loft. We loved everything about our stay. The room was amazing, Denis and everyone were fantastic, and breakfast was SO GOOD. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in Montreal!


Excellent location, Friendly owner

4,8 su giugno 21, 2014

Excellent location, Friendly owner


Incredibly beautiful interior, great staff, fantastic breakfast and perfect location!

5 su giugno 19, 2014

This B&B was recommended by a friend, and it is absolutely incredible. The entire interior is furnished in the style of the 1850s, incredibly beautiful. The staff is very friendly, uncomplicated and helpful. A big plus is also the location, right in the latin quarter, perfect for going out and a good central starting place for exploring Montreal on foot. The breakfast follows the "apple philosophy": not a lot of choice, but everything they do have is of fantastic quality, including wonderful fresh bread (every day a different variety), freshly squeezed orange juice and home-made jam. We enjoyed it very much. Everything else was top-notch, very clean and nice amenities, wonderful bathtub right in the room and good free wifi. With the curtains drawn, our room became almost completely dark, which was great for sleeping in. The only advice on improvement I could give to the owners: put the fire warnings and escape routes into nice frames that go with the rest of the beautiful interior. The current arrangement just does not fit with the interior at all. That this is my only critique says a lot. I can highly recommend this B&B.


Great place to stay

4,0 su maggio 18, 2014

The location is great for touring all areas of Montreal. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Denis and his staff were very friendly and helpful. I would go back and stay there happily.


Wonderful stay

5 su maggio 05, 2014

The Victorian Heritage Bed and Breakfast is truley a wonderful place to stay while visiting the best Montreal has to offer. Perfectly located to explore by foot. Beautiful rooms, wonderful staff and a delicious breakfast makes your stay delightful. Can't wait to go back.


Perfect

5 su maggio 01, 2014

I travel to Montreal fairly often, and I usually stay at Victorian Heritage when I do. It has come to feel like a home away from home, and I am never disappointed. It is well located, the rooms are lovely, and breakfast is always phenomenal.


A ne pas manquer !

5 su aprile 26, 2014

Nous avons passé un formidable séjour ; l'accueil de Denis est parfait, très sympathique, et de trè de bon conseils pour les visites dans Montréal. Breakfast délicieux dans une maison magnifique. Merci. Michel. Paris.


You Gotta Stay Here!

5 su marzo 27, 2014

Great place to stay! Beautiful, quiet, friendly host, close to old Montreal and lots of other places to can walk to. Our host Denis accommodated our dietary requirements and went out for fresh pastries each day. We will definitely will be back on our next visit to Montreal.


a lovely stay

4,8 su marzo 06, 2014

Although the front steps presented quite a challenge, the warm welcome, excellent food and lovely room made that a worthwhile effort. Bravo to the creators and caretakers. Will definitely return.


Christmas lights

5 su gennaio 04, 2014

Along with the excellent friendly service this property is within.3-4 blocks of parking, buses and the metro.


Romantic Get Away

5 su dicembre 23, 2013

A quiet location within walking distance of the old town, Saint Catherine Street, and more. A hospitable staff and delicious family style breakfasts. The main house is decorated with gorgeous antiques and family photos of the original owners. If you're interested in a touch of history, the owner has even located and reprinted the journal of the daughter of the original homeowners. We loved our stay and are excited to return this spring.


I'd stay here again!

4,4 su dicembre 15, 2013

Everything was exactly as described and the experience fantastic. Park at the library 2 min walk away for cheap warm underground parking. Breakfast was delicious and much enjoyed. Rooms were beautiful. Dining and activities in the area were great and kept us more then busy for the weekend.


Elegant escape

4,0 su dicembre 08, 2013

Denis was a wonderful host and made us feel as if it was our own home. We stayed in the Loft unit and it was spectacular - so spacious and extremely quiet so was hard to belive just out the door was a lively city with so much to do and see. Definately will stay again when I return.


Beautiful home with wonderful rooms

4,6 su dicembre 04, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Victorian Heritage B&B over Thanksgiving and we were very pleased with our room, the location and fantastic breakfasts served by our host and staff. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by our host, Denis, who gave us a tour of the house including a bit of its history. He answered all our questions including suggestions and directions for enjoying Montreal. We always looked forward to returning to our beautiful, tastefully decorated Victorian "home" after sightseeing. We will definitely stay in this delightful B&B every time we travel to Montreal. A very special place indeed. P. Sheldon


Séjour exceptionnel !

4,0 su dicembre 02, 2013

Mon séjour était de 8 nuits dans une des chambres du dernier étage. Denis m'a vite fait comprendre que j'était chez-nous, j'avais accès à la cuisine du gîte pour garder certains aliments dans le frigo, utiliser le micro-onde etc...très pratique pour un séjour de plusieurs jours. Denis et ses employés sont très accueillants et généreux tout en se faisant discrets. Maison très tranquille, parfait pour le travail ou les études et bien situé pour le transport,magasinage et restaurants.


Two nights in November

5 su novembre 26, 2013

Could not have been more satisfied with our stay. Denis and his team made us feel at home and welcome, the food was great and the accommodation sensational. We were sad to leave and will definitely stay again!


Confort exceptionel dans le quartier latin

5 su novembre 13, 2013

Pour la quinzième fois au moins j'ai séjourné à l'Héritage victorien. Comme toujours, Denis et ses collaborateurs ont offert un accueil exceptionellement chaleureux dans un décor soigné et recherché. Les suites sont particulièrement confortables et bien outillé et le quartier regorge de restaurants en plein coeur de l'histoire de l'est de Montréal. C'est un deuxième chez-moi.


Roommates Stay for a Few Days At Victorian Heritage B&B

5 su novembre 11, 2013

We drove up to Montreal from New York City and loved our two-night stay at the Victorian Heritage B&B. The price was great, the room was beautiful and clean, the breakfast was lovely, and we couldn't have been happier with the quirky, charming, lovely service. The neighborhood is awesome, and is walking distance from many different other beautiful Montreal neighborhoods. We highly recommend this B&B to anyone!


Excellent b&b

5 su novembre 10, 2013

Great location, nice rooms and breakfast


a romantic weekend

4,0 su ottobre 25, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend in a luxuous and spacious room with a kitchen and a big bahthoom. The incoming accueil was really nice and the food service the moorning too. Let you have a nice weekend in the centre of Montreal Near st-denis with a lot of great restaurant to try (chocolate, italian pizza, american food, mexican food with excellent drinks, etc.).


Wonderful B&B

5 su ottobre 23, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Victorian Heritage B&B. The locaion was perfect for local shopping, restaurants and sight seeing. Breakfast was fantastic with a varitey of fruit, pastries and many other delicious items. My next trip to Montreal I will be returning to the B&B.


Gem of a B&B

4,4 su ottobre 12, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay: the suite was large and comfortably furnished, the location is excellent and the people were friendly and helpful. We definitely will stay here again!


Franks stay

4,4 su luglio 28, 2013

Very good location for public transport, metro and bus station.


Could not ask for better

4,8 su luglio 26, 2013

My son and I stayed in 2 separate suites and found both to be great. Dennis, the owner, is very funny to talk with and always ready to correct to any problems (although we did not have any) and to answer any questions you may have, both about the B&B or things to do in Montreal. We had a great time and would not think of staying anywhere else on future trips to the area.


Amazing Gem

4,4 su novembre 21, 2012

We stayed in one of the charming loft rooms of this very cozy little bed and breakfast. We found it peaceful and so easy to snuggle up. Very easy to relax, especially with the gorgous bath tub. It's location is exactly where you want to be in the city, with easy walks to anywhere. I will recommend to all and say it's definatlyworth a stay.


Fabulous!

4,6 su novembre 05, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here! The entire house is charming from top to bottom, and gorgeously furnished in the Victorian style. Denis took time to explain how everything worked, and the breakfast was delicious too. The rooms are a bit small, but every bit of space is put to good use. Thoroughly enjoyed our time there, it was too short. We hope to come back again!


Beautifull decorated B & B

3,0 su ottobre 04, 2012

In September we stayed two nights in this Beautiful B & B. The service was friendly and accurate. Close to restaurants and in walking distance of the city. Strange however was the breakfast. The first morning the owner had overslept so everything was a bit late. No problem, we're on holiday. And the breakfast was very good. Lots of different things to eat. Almost to much. The second morning we did get after a long time of waiting a fruitcocktail. But to eat there was only donuts and after again a long time of waiting a omelette. A bit disappointing and a strange difference with the other overloaded breakfast. It was monday morning, maybe the bakery wasn't open yet :-)


A real GEM! Beautiful and comfortable.

5 su settembre 22, 2012

Denis has done an exquisite job in renovating and decorating this charming place. His staff is terrific as well. We were delighted with our time there.


My favorite "Home away from home"

5 su luglio 18, 2012

My husband and I just returned home from our 2 day/night night stay at this unbelievable bed & breakfast. The location was central to all of Montreal which we had no idea how perfect it would be until we arrived. Our host, Denis, has put his heart and soul into this place - every attention to detail has been accomplished. I could not believe I had the luxury to relax in my very own slipper tub :). The breakfasts were filling and Denis' staff so friendly. If in Montreal, stay here. You will NOT be disappointed!


This is THE place to stay

5 su aprile 03, 2011

I don't know where to start. This place truly exceeded all expectations, and the expectations were high from begin with because of the excellent reviews we had read. The rooms are so very beautiful, the breakfast is unbeatable. Different kinds of organic bread each morning, great cereal, fresh pastry, freshly-squeezed OJ etc. I have never stayed at a B&B or hotel as clean and aesthetic as this one. Also, Dennis is the kindest host: He gave us a discount of over 30% because we ended up taking 3 rooms instead of 2 for a few days. Whenever I return to Montreal, it is certain that I'll want to come here.


Just an all around wonderful B&B

5 su agosto 10, 2009

My husband and I and our teenage daughters stayed three nights at the Victoria Heritage and couldn't be happier. The rooms were delightful, beds comfy, bathtubs wonderful... Breakfasts were delicious, including freshly baked organic breads, quiche, fresh berries and cherries, and freshly squeezed orange juice. The computer room with 2 computers was very handy for keeping in touch with those back home, as well as for checking out attractions, etc. Location in great. Very close to rue St. Denis and St. Catherines with lots of restaurant choices. About a 15 minute walk to the old city, but very close to the main subway station which can take you anywhere. We would definitely recommend this B&B. We felt very welcome and comfortable. Denis and his staff were wonderful.


Loved everything!

5 su giugno 27, 2009

My wife and I stayed in the Caroline Monk room. We fell in love with the place the minute we walked in the front door. The room was beautiful, and Dinis made us feel like we were staying with family. I could not have asked for better weather, or a more beautiful city to visit. Everything you would ever want to see or visit is within easy walking distance. There are so many restaurants with in a block of the B&B that you could very easily eat everything from a cheese burger to Tibetan food. Speaking of food, the breakfast is worth the stay alone. I can not think of anywhere else I would stay when I travel to Montreal.


warmth and comfort

5 su aprile 06, 2009

March in Montreal, cold ..........but not at this bed and breakfast....i feel bad for even writing bed and breakfast because it doesn't capture anything about this place. Unbelievable value, beautiful decor, warmth, charm and none of it false. Denis the owner is the perfect host, available at a seconds notice, but he appreciates this is a romantic getaway so lets you get on with things. Such a nice guy, and with such high standards you cannot fail to be impressed..thank you Denis, louise and eoin


A unique and special place to stay

5 su gennaio 19, 2009

My partner and I stayed for several nights between Christmas and New Year and found this to be a wonderful place to stay: it is well located for exploring the historic parts of the city and is close to many excellent restaurants and bars as well as to the metro. The house has been imaginatively converted into a bed & breakfast and has been beautifully decorated - the building's history has been acknowledged but the decor is also welcoming and comfortable. The breakfast area is charming and everyone feels like they are staying with friends! Denis is a charming and helpful host who gives guests personal space whilst being available whenever needed. We strongly and warmly recommend this B&B to anyone planning on visiting Montreal - Brian & Simon (Sydney, Australia)


So Interesting!

4,4 su gennaio 19, 2009

We stayed with 2 other couples and had the second floor to ourselves. It was really great. Denis is so friendly and accommodating. The entire inn is intriguing! The highlight is certainly the breakfast. Each day was different, FRESH, with a wonderful variety of fruits, pastries, breads, and a hot entree. Intermingling with the other guests is encouraged by the set up of the breakfast room and adds to the interest and charm of this inn.


Great People, Great Holiday!!

5 su aprile 17, 2007

Betinho & me we stayed some days in June 2006!! Denis and friends treat us in wonderfull way. Breakfast in the kitchen, with home made marmelades, and other guests was really amazing. You will not forget!


AMAZING!!!

5 su febbraio 09, 2007

We had the blue room and it was just wonderful. Denis is a wonderful host and oh my god the breakfast is so fresh.


The way a bed and breakfast should be!

5 su gennaio 03, 2007

As this was our first stay in Montreal, we cannot think of a more fitting way to spend it. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here at the Victorian Heritage Bed and Breakfast and we would recommend it to anyone. The house was full of flavour - and so were the breakfasts, literally. The staff was very kind and attended to all of our needs. We stayed in the Jean-Batiste room which was full of character. The tub in the room provided us with a nice soak after a long day of walking this beautiful city. Merci beaucoup again to Denis and his wonderful staff for a job well done. We cannot wait to stay here again!


Victorian Heritage Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte CAD 100 - CAD 170
  • Recensioni (40) 4,7
  • Camere 9

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5148457932

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina