La Loggia Art & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
53 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A "gem" of a B&B!

5 su settembre 02, 2014

Healthy, generous breakfasts; scrupulously clean bedrooms and bathroom; a charming, private, flower and sculpture-filled deck for socializing, eating, or relaxing; hosts that are helpful guides for what to do in Montreal; a great location close to the Metro; a neighborhood chock-full of great restaurants at reasonable prices. We will be delighted to return!


Unique B & B

5 su settembre 01, 2014

We looked for something different and we found it in La Loggia. From the minute we stepped in Rob made us feel home. Unfortunately we did not have a chance to Joel as he was traveling. We will next time as plan to return. The deck with all the trees,flowers and decoration is a relaxing setting to have breakfast. Anything you like to have is available. If you want fried eggs Rob will make it for you. Nice location we walked everywhere, old town, port and shopping. We took the Metro to go to the market which should not be missed. Rob takes time to talk to his guests and enjoys discussing all kinds of topics. He is ready to help any way he can. We enjoyed meeting a wide spectrum of guests and shared experiences. All in all it was very enjoyable stay indeed.


Wonderful Place

4,8 su luglio 26, 2014

The service is wonderful, from the start when Rob escorts you to safe, free, parking, to the excellent breakfast, good-sized rooms and extra amenities such as wine glasses, coffee/tea making facilities, fridge, even a corkscrew. Location is good, with easy access to subway and excellent restaurants, interesting urban walks. Rob is good at giving directions to sites or restaurants. We will be back. Don & Sue


Gay Village B and B is family friendly!!

4,6 su luglio 22, 2014

First trip to montreal - found this Band B online and it exceeded our expectations. My husband and two teenage children and I had the best visit to the 2014 Jazz festival! Loved Montreal and our B&B was great. Good locations - lots of restaurants and contempory furniture stores Close to Metro and lots of Bikes to rent. We had a lovely healthy breakfast each morning in the garden terrace. Rob and Joel and Guy are fantastic people who are warm and funny and very knowledgable about Montreal and where to go. any problems we did have were immediately addressed and taken care of. Will return again and plan on staying there!


Great place to stay

3,8 su settembre 20, 2013

Montreal is fantasic and staying here put us in easy reach of everything we wanted to do, and it was a bonus to be staying in such a lovely place. Many thanks to Joel and Rob for making our stay so wonderful.


Wonderful experience

5 su agosto 27, 2013

We cannot say enough about the experience that we had at La Loggia. From the moment that Rob met us at the door to help us carry in our luggage and park our car to the morning chats with the staff, this is hands down one of the best B and Bs that we've stayed at. The freshness of the food was extraordinary and the cleanliness was unmatched. We will definitely stay here again, and cannot wait to return.


Much fun .... great hosts .... one of the top B&B experiences that my wife and I have experienced

5 su agosto 26, 2013

We hope to visit with Rob and Joel again soon.


Charming B&B in great location

4,0 su agosto 24, 2013

The room was fantastic. The innkeeper was extremely helpful in providing travel advice. The location was perfect for seeing the best of Montreal. I am extremely satisfied with my visit.


A Peaceful and Hospitable Stay

5 su agosto 22, 2013

I had high expectations for La Loggia after booking a room with two friends for a weekend this August. Rob, one of the proprietors, was very helpful with explaining the amenities and also things to do in the surrounding area of Montreal. When we arrived, he was very welcoming and the premises were clean, quiet, and adorned with art pieces, many of which were created by Joel. We stayed in the Art Studio...a great option for a small group of travelers. The bathroom situation in that particular room is a bit awkward because of the not-quite-opaque glass door, but this can be worked around (there is also a shared bathroom in the hall). There are also curtains which cordon off a part of the room, allowing for further privacy in a group. It's a beautiful room. There is a charming garden in the back of the place and the breakfast was fantastic, with fresh local cheese, fruit, bread and eggs. The proprietors make you feel like guests in their home, and they are very enthusiastic about the city and all it has to offer. I would gladly stay at La Loggia again, and I would not hesitate to recommend it!


Outstanding stay at La Loggia

4,6 su agosto 21, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at La Loggia. We stayed here for 3 nights. The location is amazing - hence travel time was really short for all tourist locations. Joel did provide excellent outline of things to see and do in and around the city. The breakfast was very healthy :) with lots of fruits, yogurt, multi grain breads, cereal, etc. I have no problems with recommending this to anyone thinking of visiting Montreal for a few days.


The Ideal Spot

4,4 su agosto 21, 2013

My stay with Joel and Rob was fantastic. The decore of my room. the house and the patio was Out Of This World. Rob was a wealth of information. Rooms are at a great rate, walking distance to St Catherine St. Food was great and just what i wanted and was looking for in the AM. Service was Outstanding bar none I would and will without hesitation recommend this B & B to any and all of my friends who are planning a trip to Montreal. Rob & Joes, looking forward to seeing you again in the near future


Beautiful and comfortable B&B

4,8 su agosto 19, 2013

Each room at La Loggia is beautifully decorated, including with Joel's sculptures. My trip was a work trip so I was travelling alone and stayed for 11 nights. Rob and Joel were very welcoming hosts. I moved rooms once during my stay, mainly staying in the Cottage room but also staying in the Art Studio room for one night. Both rooms were impeccably clean and well decorated and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast always included lots of fresh fruit as well as cereals, breads, cheeses and hard-boiled eggs and the setting in the garden courtyard was lovely. For my purposes, the Cottage room was perfect and sharing the bathroom never caused any problems (it's only with one other room and is just next door). Both rooms that I stayed in were in the basement level but if stairs are an issue, there were also two rooms on the entrance level. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend La Loggia.


Wonderful ambassadors of Montreal and the Village

5 su agosto 18, 2013

We spent two nights with Rob and Joel and had a wonderful stay. When we first arrived, after helping us unload our luggage, Rob jumped in the car with us to lead us to street parking where our car would be fine for two days while we explored the city. After showing us where the maps and the guidebooks were, Rob suggested numerous activities including the Mosaïcultures internationales® 2013 at the Botanical Garden which was fabulous! We ate dinner within walking distance both nights using the restaurant suggestions by Rob and Joel - both had excellent food and atmosphere. The breakfasts are outstanding - fresh fruit, greek yogurt, wonderful bread with a nice selection of spreads, cheese from the Italian Market (you must visit that too - its huge and wonderful). Rob printed directions for us from Montreal to our hotel in Quebec and suggested routes and places to stop along the way. We had a wonderful time and truly loved Montreal because of the great care Rob and Joel took.


B&B filled with fun & flair

4,2 su agosto 16, 2013

We had a great 3 night stay at La Loggia B&B where Rob and Joel could not be more welcoming. The central location is great as you step straight out into a vibrant inner city neighbourhood. Rooms are eclectic and scattered with paintings and sculptures, and there's a wonderful leafy courtyard great for afternoon drinks and the yummy breakfast served. Thank you so much for your hospitality, Rob & Joel. Pam & Derek (Sydney, Australia)


Charming and Peaceful

4,8 su agosto 08, 2013

Very nice and peaceful place to stay in Montreal. Rob and Joel were gracious hosts and very helpful. We had the garden room on the first floor which was convenient as it had a door directly to the enclosed backyard eating area. Would heartily recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Montreal.


Excellent stay

4,4 su agosto 08, 2013

July 2013 - three nights, our second visit


Loggia Bed and Breakfast, Montreal, CA

4,0 su agosto 08, 2013

My husband and I were well satisfied and we would gladly stay at the Loggia B&B again. Rob and Joel are great hosts. The B&B is in area that if you stray you cannot possibly get lost.


Absolutely outstanding in every way

5 su luglio 08, 2013

We stayed at La Loggia for 4 nights during Jazzfest and loved every minute. Rob and Joel were extremely gracious hosts, the lodgings were beautifully decorated, cozy, and spotless. We stayed in the "green room" and loved it. Breakfast was lovely, and the company at the table was even better. Don't hesitate, staying here is like staying at a close friend or relative's beautiful home. Not only are the surroundings gorgeous, everything is well-thought out, for example the coffee/tea kitchenette area on the lower level with cookies if you get hungry. Easy free parking nearby, safe area very convenient to all the sights (walking or by public transit). Exceptional hospitality and friendliness! Would definitely come back to stay again. Thanks, Rob & Joel!


A lucky last minute change of plan in Montreal

4,8 su aprile 01, 2013

I had to make arrangements for accommodation with very short notice for downtown Montreal. I had not used a B & B for decades, but was not too impressed with reviews from nearby hotels. As luck would have it, Rob & Joel, the most delightful of hosts, had one basement room available. It turned my head around regards thinking about B & B's as accommodation when traveling. The most comfortable bed I've slept in away from home, quiet considering it's location just a block and a half from St. Catherine's. The breakfasts were healthy, plentiful and diverse. And delicious too! The atmosphere was warm and intimate. Rob and Joel made you feel like you were in a home from home. I would not hesitate to recommend this B & B to anyone, and would most definitely make it my first choice for accommodation when returning to Montreal. Merci mes amis for a wonderful stay!


Superb B&B

4,6 su marzo 27, 2013

First time in Montreal, the accommodation was clean & relaxing. Its near the Metro & the coach station. Rob & Joel are very informative on which places to sites to see & they also showed me types of cafe, restaurants they recommend near the B&B. There are free access to all types of tea & coffee during my stay which is located in the basement. I was only going to stay in the cheapest room, however since there was an ensuite room free during my stay Rob gave it to me during my stay. If I were to visit Montreal again I would return to this B&B


Artful and Restful

4,6 su settembre 28, 2012

We loved the art (paintings, sculptures) in this B&B, and the optional beautiful outdoor breakfast area was a work of art as well! Our greeting as warm and friendly. We ate well, slept well (in our quiet, lovely room) and received great information to help plan our activities while in Montreal. The location is excellent for access to the metro, McGill, the library and a most appealing, small pastry shop beckons from just down the street. We would not hesitate to stay at La Loggia again some day.


Great location and friendly hosts

4,6 su agosto 18, 2012

We stayed in the Studio room at La Loggia, which is located in the heart of The Village in Montreal. The room was great. The roof garden that is located directly above the Studio is beautiful, private, and quite engaging. Joel and Rob are the perfect hosts. And for someone with multiple chemical sensitivities, this was a great place to stay since they are basically an organic b&b and they do not use any fabric softeners on their sheets and towels.


Fabulously friendly & great place to stay

4,2 su luglio 28, 2012

A very relaxed atmosphere with intelligent hosts; very comfortable (and cool in 34 degree heat!). Great place to stay1


a great getaway in a lovely section of Montreal.

4,6 su luglio 14, 2012

This is a very comfortable and cozy b & b; the hosts are congenial and helpful and the location is great. The outside breakfast area is a special added attraction on a sunny day, SH Seattle


Excellent time at La Loggia!

5 su luglio 13, 2012

My mother and I had a wonderful stay at La Loggia! We were in the Garden Room, which was very clean and comfortable. Rob and Joel and their staff were very friendly and welcoming. The healthy breakfasts were delicious! And the place is extremely well located. We also had a very nice visit of Joel's studio. Thank you for everything! I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a wonderful stay in Montreal.


Just Lovely

5 su giugno 11, 2012

We stayed at La Loggia for a few days in May, and were extremely satisfied with our experience. Rob, Guy and Joel were marvellous and gracious hosts, who were able to offer fantastic suggestions of sites to see and places to dine. Breakfasts of fresh local cheese, bread, fruit etc were absolutely delicious-- I wished my stomach was bigger! Despite being extremely conveniently located and close to the action, La Loggia was quiet, calm and private. I will certainly recommend this B&B to family and friends!


A heaven away from home

4,4 su maggio 02, 2012

If you like open conversations, art such as paintings and sculptures, great service and special deals for breakfast (ex. getting up early and have your breakfast ready anyway), this is the place to stay. I felt right at home right away and loved the personal touch! Besides, I got an amazing deal: since no other guests were there for this particular room with a kitchen and bath, I received the same deal as I would have shared the bath, plus a view to the garden!! I certainly would like to go back when I am in Montreal again.


Easter In Montreal

3,6 su aprile 23, 2012

Staff are great. The B&B is clean and confortable. The neighborhood seemed safe.


special B&B

4,4 su aprile 18, 2012

we had a very lovely stay at the la loggia. great rooms, excellent breakfast and outstanding welcoming and caring hosts, that made our stay at la loggia very special. thank you!


Outstanding hospitality

5 su aprile 18, 2012

My partner and I spent a wonderful weekend at La Loggia, which is tremendously well located near Parc La Fontaine as well as near the Gay Village in Montreal. The rooms were beautiful and unique, but what was the biggest stand-out from our time was the genuine hospitality provided by Rob and Joel, the owners. The breakfast laid out every morning was well beyond that of most other bed and breakfasts we've stayed at in the past. In short, we'd come back to stay in a heartbeat.


Spring break at La Loggia

4,4 su aprile 18, 2012

My husband, two daughters and I spent four days at La Loggia, staying in the beautiful studio suite. It was artistically decorated, quiet, and very clean. The bed was comfortable with gorgeous fine linens. The small bathroom was quite cramped, and could be very challenging for a very tall person. The little kitchenette outside our room was useful and convenient. The breakfasts were healthy and delicious, with lots of things to choose. Rob and Joel were warm, hospitable, and very helpful. We would most definitely stay here again, and will recommend La Loggia to others.


great stay

5 su aprile 18, 2012

was a wonderfull stay, very clean, close to the village, outstanding service, thanks again rob


Great place to stay when you are visiting McGill University.

4,6 su aprile 17, 2012

We stayed two nights in mid April 2012. Very comfortable beds, clean as can be, and quiet for great rest. Breakfast was tasty and fresh. Host offered lots of local information and insights.


Cute B & B in Vibrant Montreal Neighborhood

4,4 su settembre 08, 2011

We had a great stay at La Loggia. From the well-appointed rooms to the chic yet comfortable furnishings to its vibrant location in the Latin Quarter, it was a great quick stopover. The beautiful backyard garden was the perfect backdrop to read a book and have a cup of tea. I would highly recommend La Loggia.


Great place in the heart of Montreal

4,8 su settembre 08, 2011

Rob and Joel provided a very relaxing "home" for my stay in Montreal. The rooms were unique and comfortable. The breakfast on the patio was tasty and a great chance to chat with Rob, Joel and other guests. They provided great suggestions for restaurants and things to do in the city, and made a point to chat with guests about their plans for the day. They provided a few recommendations for local events that I never would have known about! VERY highly recommended to anyone traveling to Montreal!


a Pearl of a time

4,4 su maggio 10, 2011

Our visit to La Loggia was a very wonderful experience. The accommodations and amenities provided by Rob & Joel made our nights and days there very amazing and very memorable ones. It was a perfect birthday experience. Our suite was incredibly comfortable and romantic and was our home away from home with the addition of waking up to the sun falling through the skylight in the morning, crawling into a cozy king-sized bed at night or working out with the gym set in one corner of the suite before having a quick shower in the loft shower room located in the other corner of the suite. And when not sleeping or working or watching a move or cable TV indoors… La Loggia’s location in the city of Montreal is also amazing as it is in the village and close to the water, wonderful restaurants, cafes and bixi’s - so a ride to almost anywhere in the beautiful city was very easy. We had a great time at La Loggia and you will too.


Wonderful value and great location

4,0 su maggio 08, 2011

My room was very quiet and comfortable, within a couple of blocks of many delicious restaurants and two convenient subway stations. Joel and Rob were very helpful in answering all my queries and gave me some great tips on where to eat and how to travel to my destinations. The breakfasts were delicious, fresh and healthy, with good variety over my 4 morning stay. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone, and i hope to be able to return before too long, as Montreal is a fabulous city.


Artsy Fun

4,4 su ottobre 10, 2010

The decor is charming and the owners are very welcoming. There is a casualness that is pleasant. A small kitchen is available if you wish to make a coffee or a snack. In summer the outside patio is a lovely place to breakfast. It is easy walking distance to many attractions and close to the metro. A lovely place to stay!!


Wonderful Family Gettaway

5 su ottobre 04, 2010

What a warm and wonderful place to stay! Rob and Joel are terrific hosts and their gorgeous B&B is so comfortable and relaxing. The backyard place is an awesome place to relax and have some tea and have some night small talk wiht the other guests. Really great location too. Walking distance to great restaurants/shopping area. Looking forward to coming back!


Summer sejour, delightful garden

4,0 su settembre 29, 2010

It was a delight to awake in the morning and have a delicious breakfast in the garden, a multi-leveled terrace with abundant flowering plants -- a place to sun and eat, rest or read in the summer, accompanied by Joel’s beautiful Neo-Classical sculptures. My room was very pleasant, very nicely furnished with antiques, many fine paintings and a very comfortable, luxurious bed. I felt very much “at home” as Rob and Joel are excellent hosts, welcoming, attentive and warm. They have achieved their wish, as described on their website, to create rooms that are... “comfortable and elegant without being pretentious and mindful of your personal needs.”


On top of it all, Rob was a perfect host....

4,6 su settembre 02, 2010

A host couldn't have been more considerate than Rob. I really found it to be perfect. My wife and I have told several people about how much we enjoyed the short time we spent at your B&B. (We were mostly out and about, but the back deck is oasis at breakfast time!) La Loggia is not the cheapest - but it's money well spent.


Greatest B&B

5 su agosto 30, 2010

This B&B is very quiet and centrally located. We walked all over the city from here. Rob gave us all kinds of useful information about the city & a list of great restaurants (some of the best we've ever been to) within walking distance. This is one B&B that I'd go back to when we're in the Montreal area.


Excellent Stay

5 su agosto 24, 2010

We liked the location, cleanliness, quietness, and privacy of our room. The breakfast was an excellent buffet-style selection including locally baked croissants and breads, fresh fruit, and cheeses. Our hosts helped us to get acquainted with the city and made our stay a friendly, hospitable experience. Overall, an excellent stay.


Our Montreal Home Away from Home

5 su agosto 22, 2010

My partner and I have been staying at La Loggia for years and have nothing but good things to say about both the owners and the place itself. If you're looking for a location near Montreal's gay village, you couldn't ask for a better place. Nestled on newly redone Rue Amherts, La Loggia is also within walking distance to most downtown attractions. The B&B itself has got a funky, artistic vibe which adds to the charming character of this place. Each time we visit, there is something new being done or added which definately shows the pride and care put into the running of this B&B. Should your visit coincide with warm weather, you can eat a delicious assortment of breakfast goodies while having a pleasant chit chat with both the owners and fellow guests outside in the cozy backyard. The rooms are well equipped for your comfort with special attention paid to having good quality linens and comfortable bedding (some of the best sleeps I've ever had have been in the bed in Room #4). Rob and Joel, the owners, are a wealth of knowledge of the city and the current attractions going on within it so be sure to take advantage of this benefit to get the most out of your stay. Short of actually moving to Montreal, we couldn't imagine a stay there without it being at La Loggia. It's our Montreal home away from home. This place comes highly recommended.


Fabulous B&B

5 su agosto 22, 2010

Joel & Rob are very personable hosts who know how to look after their guests well. The B&B is very clean, the healthy breakfasts are the best and you can't beat the location, all for a very reasonable price. We have stayed there several times, and will be back for sure.


location excellent and owners really helpful

4,6 su agosto 06, 2010

We can highly recommend La Loggia - brilliant location, great breakfasts, wonderful garden to sit and eat, cool (it was a heatwave when we stayed there) fantastic welcoming hosts.


La Loggia is my favorite place to stay in Montreal....

5 su agosto 03, 2010

La Loggia was very comfortable, well-located, beautiful, and the hosts were wonderful. We will be back!!


A Lovely B&B!

5 su agosto 02, 2010

My husband and I stayed at La Loggia Art and Breakfast around 4th of July. Our room was beautifully decorated, private and comfortable. The breakfast area is gorgeous, with a nice garden. The food was healthy and breakfast was served at a convenient time. The location was central to many activities and Rob and Joel were very knowledgeable. A great place to stay!


Imagine Extraordinary

5 su luglio 19, 2010

Extraordinary perfectly describes this B&B. Everything is beyond the ordinary! The hosts are two incredible men: Joel's wonderful sculpted torsos adorn the courtyard garden and Rob is the perfect host...he lights up this place. The rooms are comfortable with great beds, tastefully decorated, and wicked clean. I so enjoyed the entry into the garden from our room for breakfast. The continental breakfast included great coffee, fresh fruit, organic cereal, yogurt, boiled eggs and wholegrain toast and jams. I appreciated being able to wander out into the garden for breakfast whenever you were ready. We were attending the Montreal Jazz Festival and Rob had all the information available including restaurant recommendations, etc. We had such a fantastic weekend and I attribute a good part of it to our stay at LaLoggia. Thus, I would recommend this place in a heartbeat, and it will be my first choice upon my return to this great city!


Excellent Stay at La Loggia B&B

4,6 su luglio 11, 2010

Our special Mother and Daughter first trip to Montreal was the best ever. The location was the perfect spot, a few blocks to the Metro or walking for Shopping and Sightseeing. The room was great, bed was very comfortable with down pillows and comforters which added the personal touch of being pampered and at home. Beautiful courtyard for breakfast every morning with visits from the hosts which we looked forward as we were treated like friends/family in a new place. The place made our trip very welcoming, safe, relaxing, privacy and calmness. I am glad and happy we chose La Loggia B&B for our stay as it complete the whole experience in Montreal for us. We want to say Thank you to both Rob and Joel for making our vacation a beautiful and memorable one with great memories for our first time in Montreal. When we think of our trip, we remember the place we stayed at and the people that we now think of as friends. Thank you from Karine and Serena.


Feel at Home without the cleanup!

3,8 su luglio 07, 2010

Stayed at La Loggia for a weekend in June. Will definitely return and stay there again very soon.


A GREAT place to stay

5 su luglio 06, 2010

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon. We LOVED this place. First, great location: just a few minutes' walk from transit links and a Bixi bike stand. Second, great house: very comfortable, quiet and peaceful. Third, great breakfast: when we were there it was local breads and cheeses and yogurt, fresh fruits, organic cereals and soft-boiled eggs, served in the tranquil container garden behind the house. Finally, great hosts: Rob and Joel clearly take great pride in their house and their city, and they strike a perfect balance of being attentive without being at all intrusive. We mean to stay here every time we come to Montreal.


Lovely stay in Montreal

4,0 su settembre 29, 2009

Our stay was very pleasant and enjoyable with wonderful, helpful hosts. We especially enjoyed a most comfortable bed with a better night sleep than at home! The nightclub noise (next door) was somewhat annoying despite the soundproof windows but this only lasted until 1am. Our breakfast could be described as "exceptional continental". Although all the items served were tasty and well presented, we would have preferred a more traditional cooked breakfast. Having said that, I had a lovely time, felt safe and comfortable and enjoyed my stay at LaLoggia. I hope I can visit again sometime in the near future.


La Loggia Art & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte CAD 90 - CAD 175
  • Recensioni (53) 4,6
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5145242493
  • Gratuito 1-8665202493

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina