Alacoque B&B Revolution Recensioni

Globalmente
3,8

Più info

  • Camera3,5
  • Servizi3,9
  • Valore3,8
  • Pulizia3,7
  • Cibo4,0

Valore della struttura
17 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Surprenant B&B

3,2 su settembre 02, 2014

C. Alacoque dispose de nombreuses chambres. Nous étions un groupe de 10 personnes et nous sommes vus attribuer de logements assez différents les uns des autres. Il y a eut des chambres très correctes et d'autres minuscules qui ont désagreablement surpris leurs occupants. Le ménage est fait à la va vite. Les points forts de ce logement : la grande amabilité de C. Alacoque toujourd prêt à répondre aux demandes, l'originalité du logement qui ressemble à un magasin d'anticaire, les petits déjeuners somptueux, les prix raisonnables et la situation géographique avec métro et bus à proximité. Hélène et Jean Lonné


Don't ask for the room with In suite Bath!!

1,8 su maggio 20, 2014

We were put up in a basement room (Lower level) with the tiniest bathroom possible!! It was almost the size of an airplane washroom with a walk in shower ! We originally booked for 2 nights stay and checked out the next day after paying full price for 2 nights. This place is not meant for anyone who is claustrophobic or cares about hygiene . We found the place a bit musty , cluttered and the bedspreads were dusty . The only good part about the place was christain (owner) , he is a charming person and he makes the best homemade proper breakfast ! His marmalade is simply the best and he serves a full spread of warm breakfast every morning. Oh he also serves homemade yogurt , one of the best ! The place needs some cleaning up to be listed in B&B. It was very stressful to find a new place on a short notice but we were ready to pay extra to have a decent shower and a goodnight sleep . Luckily , we found a really good place the next afternoon for almost the same price a block away from the same location .

Risposta del proprietario
You leave the second day, you insist to pay the 2 nights, you don t provide any reason why you leave, you don t complain at all. You was very nice with me. Unfortunatly when something is not at your convenience you have to give us a chance to correct the situation:We manage other rooms with bigger bathrooms and about the others things we generally fixe the problem at the convenience of our hosts.


Bon souvenir de Montréal

4,6 su febbraio 16, 2010

J’ai fait des séjours dans différents B&B à Montréal et à Jersey. J’aime bien ce mode de séjour parce qu’il permet de rencontrer des gens qui prennent le temps de vous parler. J’ai séjourné au B&B Alacoque B&B Révolution. Je l’ai choisi pour deux raisons, le prix est raisonnable et il est admirablement situé en plein centre ville. Très proche du métro ce qui me convenait puisque je me déplaçais avec les transports en commun. J’étais dans une chambre où il y avait plusieurs lits avec des peluches sur tous les lits. Dans ma chambre, il y avait un lave-main. J’ai trouvé ça très pratique. J’ai trouvé les petits déjeuners tout à fait corrects comme disent nos amis québécois. Parfois quand je rentrais l’après midi, il restait quelques croissants dans la corbeille. J’ai bien dû resquiller un ou deux verres de jus d’orange en dehors des heures de petits déjeuners et boulotter les viennoiseries qui me tendaient les bras. La déco du B&B Révolution est amusante, il y a plein de livres à notre disposition. Je rencontrais Christian Alacoque plutôt le matin. Je lui posais à chaque fois un tas de questions sur Montréal et la vie au Québec. Il m’a toujours répondu aimablement et je trouvais ses réponses frappées au coin du bon sens ce qui n’est pas toujours le cas quand on s’adresse à des inconnus. J’ai gardé un si bon souvenir de mon séjour chez Alacoque B&B Révolution que j’y ai envoyé ma maman et mon fils. Ils en ont aussi ramené de très bons souvenirs.


Trés bien

4,0 su febbraio 04, 2010

La localisation est idéale proche de l'intersection St Laurent-Sherbrooke. Le bâtiment présente l'authentique charme des maisons victoriennes typiques. La chambre trés propre, au calme et lumineuse m'a apporté un so!eil réparateur. La wi fi est disponible et le propriétaire est disposé à donner de précieux renseignement sur Montréal. Le petit déjeuner servi dans un cadre quasi familial est copieux savoureux. Certes ce n'est pas luxueux mais trés honête pour le rapport prestation-prix.


A very good B & B

3,8 su agosto 09, 2009

Alacoque B & B Revolution is my best place to live when I am going in Montreal. I stayed in that comfortable B&B 10 times for the last 3 years! Not expensive and perfectly located in Montreal downtown just near from all activities, festivals, concerts, shopping and more. I am very satisfied. Pierre Gélinas, teacher


a place to revisit when I go to Montreal next time

4,8 su agosto 08, 2009

During the 2 nights in Alacoque B&B, my friends and I were very satisfied. It has everything we needed. You will find many thoughtful and sweet facilities here. In your room, there are enough towels and blankets. Some cute fluffy bear dolls are on your bed. There are also a sink, mirror with multiple sides, couch, spacious closet, reading lamp, and television in your room. In the bathroom, there are iron, iron board, shampoo, shower gel, hair dryer, and big mirror. In the living room, there is a PC with free internet. You can use the telephone to make local phone calls. The breakfast includes eggs, coffee, orange juice, tea, milk, and plain or chocolate croissant. The decoration in this place made us feel very comfortable. The price is fair too. If you need any local information, Christian and Peter are very helpful. Christan replies email and call very fast. Peter is always with a sunny smile. It's a lovely memory for us, so we highly recommend this place to you. P.S. if you find Mr. Alacoque is too serious, jsut give him a kiss on the cheek, haha~ by Jocelyn


Great value, Impressive and friendly services...

4,6 su aprile 15, 2009

Very nice B&B in downtown Montreal. The homemade Breakfast is delicious and the atmosphere is casual and friendly. The greatest "side service" for us was Mr. Alacoque's garage spaces where our car safely "slept over" during our recent 3 days visit. True, Mr. Alacoque's Murano glassware collection is really great ! Thank you ! Merçi Beaucoup !


Tremendous value for the money

5 su gennaio 04, 2009

We had a great stay at B&B Revolution just before Christmas in December 2008. Our room (Philippe) was spacious with 2 large beds, a nice view of the street, was spotlessly clean, and was supplied with an abundance of large bath towels and a hair dryer. The shared bathrooms were always in great condition. Breakfast was a welcome change from the continental breakfasts of chain motels. We enjoyed freshly baked croissants and choclatines, homemade jams, and eggs prepared to order (scrambled, sunny side up, or over easy). The B&B is thoughtfully decorated with an eclectic selection of "objets d'art" that pays homage to the "found art" of Marcel Duchamp. The location is great, and the Metro (Place-des-Arts) is only a short block away. With free indoor parking provided and a computer with high speed internet access available to guests, B&B revolution was tremendous value for the money. Merci, Christian!


lovely and historic

4,2 su dicembre 01, 2008

This place is decorated with antiques and gives a truly historic feel. The service is friendly and kind and the baked good are fresh and fantastic. I would stay here again, anytime!


Recommend this B&B!

4,0 su novembre 23, 2008

Perfect location downtown, our car fitted perfectly in the free inside garage. The stone walls assured us a very quiet sleep in the room. Fresh ground coffee and home made croissants woke us up. The marmalade is delicious and home made, too!! Had a great time there and strongly recommend this place. Carolina & Gabriel


quaint rooms

3,0 su settembre 09, 2008

good location, right in the middle of the city but was quiet,could walk to Metro, many restaurants, waterfront etc. good breakfast even though it was the same choices both days, the croissants were warm from the oven and the best I've ever had, my bed wasn't very comfortable though


Never Again - Be Warned - Should not be listed as a Silver Member of Bed and Breakfast.com !

1,2 su luglio 27, 2008

Never Again ! Be Warned ! Should not be listed as a Silver Member of Bed and Breakfast.com ! I travelled with my wife, mother and sister in law. Within less than half an hour of our arrival, I had to pay in full for the two rooms for the two booked nights. Upon investigation, the rooms and especially the bathrooms proved to be completed unsatisfactory. I could never have stood upright in the bath to use the old handheld shower. The owner and host - Christian - assured that there would always be somebody around - a downright lie ! Upon returning from our first afternoon, we found the B&B unattended. After phoning Christian, he advised that I would just have to wait for about 45 minutes for him to return for me to get access to our car. When I informed him that the bathroom situation was not acceptable and that we were leaving his B&B he did not seem at all interested in even considering any refund. This guy is downright rude and a liar ! In order to get our car, I said "Such is Life" at got the hell out of there !


great place!!!a must see!!!

4,4 su gennaio 30, 2008

I realy had a great stay in this bed and breakfast,the room was very confortable,clean and lovely.EVERYTHING is near by(subway,restorant,parc and "DOWNTOWN". and what i apreciated the most is the kindness of cristian and his staff(peter).they make you feel just like home.and are always there to answer ur kestions.ANd as a south american,i enjoyed to be talked in spanish to!! and i will 4 sure go back...


very convenient location when you're busy downtow

3,8 su gennaio 20, 2008

I come into town a few times a year for business and medical reasons. What I like about that B&B is that there is a washer & a dryer available to clients. The B &B is literaly two minutes away from Place des Arts, subway and buses and all kind of downtown exciting places like museums, typical french restaurants and all the business places. I liked the service, I didn't feel that the innkeeper was nosing about or being too friendly which I upmost dislike in small hotels and inns. Christian is very french; He is such a caracter !I felt perfectly private and safe in my room or in my ins and outs.There is different rates, depending of the room, it's location and how spacious it is. Very convenient and private.


My place to stay away from home in Montreal

4,0 su gennaio 17, 2008

Alacoque B&B Revolution, is the place I’ve been going for the past few years, and will still go. Christian is a very friendly host that knows everything about the city. The B&B is exactly what you expect when you want the comfort and charm of an antique decorated B&B that kept the essence of that past time. All the guests I’ve seen there on my many stay, are well educated, very pleasant to talk to at breakfast. It reminds me of the years when I had my own B&B. Except that now, I’m the one being pampered when I go there. Alacoque B&B Revolution is definitely "My" place of choice away from home in Montreal.


Great experience and value

4,0 su gennaio 10, 2008

I stayed at the Alacoque B&B Revolution recently, and found the place and the hospitality to be great. The rooms and the common areas have a neat retro style with a definitely European flavor. It's actually pretty unique. The innkeeper was very helpful and practical about anything I asked him. The fact that you get garage parking for your car right downtown Montreal included in the price of the room is actually pretty good. It simplifies staying downtown so much and makes it so much more enjoyable. I'd recommend this place to anyone, anytime. It's great hospitality at a great price and excellent value.


Alacoque- the worst travel experience ever

4,0 su settembre 21, 2007

I checked into the "Alacoque Bed and Breakfast Revolution" in Montreal (Rue St.-Urbain) last night (Sept. 20). Prior to arriving, I called the owner, Christian Alacoque, and reserved the room for three nights. The room was horrible-- a window facing a McGill dorm with screaming students, an ancient bed, and a 30 year old fan than sounded like a broken car engine. In the morning, I politely asked Christian if I could switch rooms. Out of the blue, he very aggressively told me that "The beds aren't a problem, and it's your own fault if you can't sleep." He also refused to switch me to a different room, even though he admitted one was available (there was no explanation for this). On telling him that I then wanted to check out, he shouted that I would have to pay the full 3 night rate of 225 dollars + tax. When I asked him to compromise, he informed me that if I wanted my car out of his garage, I'd pay in full. Although this all seemed outrageous, I simply could not argue on an hour of sleep, or call the tourist board, so I paid in full and left.


Alacoque B&B Revolution

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $50 - $160
  • Recensioni (17) 3,8
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5148420938
  • Numero di Fax 1-8668059392
  • Cellulare 1-5148420938
Inizio pagina