Casa Castellana B&B Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
29 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful stay

5 su marzo 13, 2012

My husband and I were on our first trip to Puerto Rico and stayed at the Inn for our first 3 nights. After staying for the 3 nights we wished we could have stayed here for the rest of our time in Puerto Rico! The owner, Natalia, went above and beyond to make our stay absolutely perfect. She picked us up at the airport when we first arrived and also brought us to our car rental at the end of our stay. Even having just met her when she picked us up, Natalia was very warm, welcoming, and friendly. By the time we left three days later we were hugging goodbye and had had the most fantastic time. We stayed in the Granada Room (the smallest of the four rooms with a separate bathroom). The room was immaculately clean and spacious enough for the two of us and all our luggage. The bed and bedding were very cozy. We had no problems with the bathroom being across the hall either. We had our own key and bathrobes were provided as well. The bathroom itself was beautiful with marble tiling and high ceilings. The Inn is in a fantastic location – very close to the beach, restaurants, bars, and public transportation but is set back a couple streets from the main road so it is very peaceful and quiet. The neighborhood felt very safe too. Breakfast at the Inn is phenomenal!! First you have a buffet of various cheeses, meats, smoked salmon, and a number of fresh cut tropical fruits, then you sit down and the staff brings you fresh squeezed juice and your main entrée. During our stay Natalia was great about giving us suggestions on what to do, where to eat, and how to get there. She takes the time to map everything out for you depending on your plan for the day. I suggest following any of her recommendations for restaurants too, as the few we tried per her recommendation were delicious. I cannot recommend Casa Castellana enough. I would surely stay here again. Thank you Natalia for making our vacation so wonderful and memorable.


Home away from home...

5 su giugno 30, 2011

I recently took my mother and daughter to Puerto Rico. We decided to stay at Casa Castellana and it made our whole trip all that much better. Natalia and Nina went above and beyond their roles and became family to us. We stayed in the Toledo room and it was perfect..with our own entrance. The European flair and ambiance was wonderful, it's in a nice safe neighborhood right near the main beach. We never had to wonder what we were going to do because Natalia and Nina would give us suggestions and maps for the day. The breakfast is out of this world, with fresh cut tropical fruit, the menu item for the day, and freshly squeezed juice! This is now our home away from home and we will be returning as often as possible. Thank you Natalia and Nina for making our experience an exceptional one! We miss you already!


a real gem!

4,8 su maggio 31, 2011

Casa Castellana is a charming B&B with even more charming innkeepers, Natalia Richards and her daughter, Nina. The inn is perfectly situated - a short walk from the beach but on a quiet street near a lovely park. I could go on about the unbelievable breakfasts each morning on the terrace, and the proximity to Old San Juan but what puts this inn over the top is the incredible attention to service - Natalia bends over backward to be sure every guest has the best vacation possible, picking guests up at the airport, creating personalized day trips and giving insider advice, all in an unobtrusive manner. There is far more to do and explore in PR than I'd imagined and I hope to return to Casa Castellana soon!


Wonderful time in Puerto Rico

5 su maggio 13, 2011

I cannot recommend Casa Castellana enough. The inn is beautiful, reasonably priced and well situated. I was able to walk to the beach and explore the neighborhoods with ease. Breakfasts were delicious, fresh and healthy. Natalia and Nina were amazing. They took care of me as a single traveler, making sure that I was comfortable, safe and entertained. I truly felt that I was part of the family. I will definitely return to enjoy their lovely inn and hospitality.


Home away from home

5 su maggio 06, 2011

Loved that we were met at the airport, rooms are tastefully furnished and cosy. Lovely, full breakfast that comes with an ever-changing variety of local fruit. Everbody went out of their way to make our first-ever trip to the Caribbean an unforgetable experience. This B&B is also a wonderful place for a family reunion like ours, we were encouraged even to use the veranda for our get-togethers. Natalia's knowledge of the history and the sights of Puerto Rico is unbeatable and she will help you with everything from finding the greatest spots and venues to doing reservations for you. We will definitely stay here again when returning to Puerto Rico. Our advice for a perfect holiday: Don't miss El Yunque rainforest or the guided tour at Cabezas de San Juan - and treat yourself to a home away from home in this quiet corner of Condado.


Best B&B ever for us! Superb retreat in San Juan!

5 su aprile 11, 2011

Our Hill Country Texas Dominoes Group of 4 couples spent 5 days in April 2011 with Natalia Richards, and daughter Nina and husband David -- the most friendly, helpful, gracious, and warm hosts we could ever imagine -- in their great classical Spanish home in Condado, close to the coast near San Juan. They served a huge Cuban-style dinner that was extraordinarily delicious on the first night, then helped us with discount reservations with tours in English at exciting sites (El Junge rain forest, Faro Las Cabezas mangrove forest, Viequez Island's Bio Bay at night, Toroverde Zip Lining, golf and tarpon fishing, and old San Juan shops), as well as taking us to great local restaurants and cafes for authentic Puerto Rican food and music. Their historic Inn is solid -- cool or A/C'ed -- delightful, quiet, tree-covered with a wonderful terrace. Our huge Cordoba Suite with king bed and dual deep showers was majestic. Natalia arranged everything we needed, with warmth and understanding, making us all feel like a part of her family. We want to come back here again and again with our families. This is a truly outstanding B&B!


College kid found in luxury!

5 su aprile 04, 2011

Some friends and I came to puerto rico on our spring break and decided to stay at casa castellana after reading wonderful reviews and seeing the beautiful photos. We were all blown away with the friendliness of the staff, the awesome location, and the beautiful accommodations. We were only able to stay for our first three nights due to other bookings but we MUCH preferred this place to our second location, closer to isle verde. There were ten of us and we ended up renting out the entire B&B which was great. Natalia and her wonderful daughter Nina helped us set up tours, gave us great recommendations for restaurants and the night life we were looking for, which was a little further away (cabs are cheap though, maybe $4 a person). I was worried about the distance of the beach at first but it really is just a few short blocks and you cant stay on the beach without being in a major hotel. I would stay here again in a heart beat...This family really opened there doors and their hearts to us. A much more personal and enjoyable experience then you would get any where else. HIGHLY recommend it! - Ruby and The Minnesota college kids!


marvellous time

4,6 su marzo 26, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The premises are beautiful. Breakfast on the third floor terrace was delightful. The location is terrific...near restaurants and the ocean, and only 15 minutes from Old San Juan !! The owners and family are gracious. They go out of their way to help you with places to see an suggestions for places to eat! If we return to PR, we will definitely stay there again !!!


Couldn't ask for more

5 su marzo 10, 2011

This is a delightful slice of heaven on earth. We were catered too at every turn and Natalia made sure that we had all that we needed, whether it was information necessary to make our excursions easy or tips for dinner. She also made whatever reservations that were necessary and even stayed up to make sure we got home alright! From the time we arrived until we left, it felt like we were home. With an atmosphere that invites you to relax and take it easy, we will visit again and would not think of staying any place else. Jim and Kim, Burleson, TX


Fabulous B & B Inn

5 su marzo 09, 2011

My family shared this entire B & B March 2011 and had our expectations exceeded, not only in the beautiful accomodations, but with the warm, hospitable environment created by Natalia and her family. The meals that were provided were delicious, varied and with excellent presentation. The Condado district, in which it is located, is high end and fabulous!The owners went out of their way to get a wheelchair rental for my Dad, to make our San Juan visit more accommodating for him. They went above and beyond with assisting us with all our travel needs, questions, and suggestions. We ate in great nearby restaurants, went to the local beach 2 blocks away, Cathlolic Church is across the street, shopping, casino, and entertainment district is closeby. We had private, secure parking for our rental vehicle. The only thing they didn't provide was the gorgeous weather and that it was. It is a 10 minute drive to Old San Juan, and a short ride to the Luquillo Beach and El Yunque Rain Forest. There is so much more we wanted to do but will certainly have an opportunity at our next visit. I was alittle skeptical about making a reservation off the internet and at a B & B, (something I had never done before). Our experience has set a very high standard for our next internet reservation elsewhere. In many ways, the photos and details seems understated. I would HIGHLY recommend this B & B to anyone. I would also recommend this location to someone with minimum or ambulatory disabilities because of stairs. Thanks Natalie & Nina - your the best. Lilly you were a great Yorkie substitute for my own dogs left at home!. Sincerely, Cindy & family


lovely inn, lovely hostess

4,2 su marzo 02, 2011

My husband and I love this beautiful little inn near a very picturesque park in the heart of Condado. It is a short walk to wonderful beaches and Ashford Ave. restaurants as well as Santurce market and restaurants. The best part is the inn itself which is very pretty and has a delightful 3rd floor veranda for breakfast outdoors where you can enjoy the sounds of birds in the trees that overhang the tables. The breakfast is excellent and more than ample. I love the coffee they serve and couldn't get enough of it. The hostess Natalia is a lovely woman, extremely hospitable and eager to meet your needs and make your stay as pleasant as possible. She and her husband are very gracious. We will definitely go back and would recommend this inn to anyone except those with small children. Our room was a little disappointing (Toledo) being on the first floor with no view. The window looks out on a covered parking spot so the room itself is a bit dark.


Greatest!

5 su febbraio 20, 2011

I cannot add anything the other reviews have not mentioned already. This Bed and Breakfast is a true example of a perfect Bed and Breakfast. Natalia and her family were so warm and inviting, it was like visiting old friends who made their home your home. My family was leaving on a cruise from Puerto Rico in January, 2011, and we had never been there before. Natalia took care of us from getting us at the airport to taking us to our cruise ship. Natalia had prepared us a delicious evening meal in an extremely warm, relaxing atmosphere for the evening, along with enjoying the company of both her and her husband who were very informative to help make the most of our short visit. The breakfast was just as wonderful, served with local coffee. I can't wait to return just to visit this area and stay at Casa Castellana once again.


Casa Castellana B and B Inn

4,6 su febbraio 14, 2011

We stayed with Natalie in early February and were very impressed by her friendliness and her willingness to go beyond what you expect to ensure that our stay was enjoyable. She recommended great restaurants for our evening meals and looked up any places we thought we'd like to visit on the computer so that we could find them easily. The home is beautifully furnished and very welcoming and her breakfasts were excellent. This B and B is certainly worth a visit!


Winter retreat

4,6 su gennaio 20, 2011

Beautiful master bedroom and bath...........greeted by the warmest of hosts who treated us like family. They were informative about the island, escorted us places ,picked us up and took us to the plane......their breakfasts were sumptuous, so that you didn't need lunch.........their home was ours during our stay. My grown son wishes to go back for a month, that's how wonderful it was.


We've officially joined their family

5 su gennaio 07, 2011

Every review of this B&B is absolutely true. The rooms are luxurious and the food is delicious. But somehow these reviews don't capture the wonderful spirit and nature of the family that owns this business. Natalia, David and Nina went out of their way not just to welcome us but to really get to know us as people. Our trip began with them generously offering to escort us different places, and ended with us spending time together as genuine friends. Natalia in particular is an amazingly patient and caring person. She looked after us like we were her own family. She puts her whole heart into everything she does. We're very sad to say goodbye. You'd be stone-cold crazy to stay anywhere else but here. And I mean that.


"Home away from Home"

5 su dicembre 03, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Casa Castellana Bed & Breakfast for a long weekend getaway for my 40th Birthday. Natalia truly went out of her way to accommodate us. She prepared a romantic meal for my birthday. We enjoyed the amazing food prepared there as well as the conversation. This was a unique experience unlike your normal Hotel. Casa Castellana was awesome and very intimate. The terrace room was very relaxing, we could have sat there all day, drinking coffee, and enjoying the fabulous fresh fruit & cheeses Natalia prepared for us. Thank you, Natalia and David


It was great!

5 su novembre 28, 2010

In addition to cooking breakfast (with an array of juices, fruit and toast), Natalia took us to a great, but moderately inexpensive, restaurant one night. Natalia was very friendly and helpful. For example, she called several taxis, the rental car company to give them some information and she called a government office to help us with the bureaucracy.


5 stars for Natalia

5 su novembre 16, 2010

We've traveled quite a bit, and stayed in many B & B's. Never had better breakfasts, and the terrace room made them even more special. We could have sat there all day. Great coffee, fabulous fresh fruit & cheeses, OJ squeezed while we sat down. Rooms were spotless. Great value, especially considering the breakfast that stays with you all day. But the best part was the service--didn't seem like "service", seemed more like a friend looking after friends.


CARRIBEAN FLAVOR

4,0 su ottobre 26, 2010

It is my pleasure to recomend CASA CASTELLANA B&B as the place to stay while vacationing in P.R. It is a lovely Inn with class and old world charm. The location, CLEANLINESS, the food, the warmth & friendliness of everyone made our stay here wonderful & memorable. We look forward to staying here again. Thank You Natalia & Nina! Carlos & Alma Olivero Red Bank, New Jersey


LIKE STAYING AT GRANDMA'S BUT BETTER

4,8 su ottobre 18, 2010

My wife and I stumpled upon this place by accident and we were very,very lucky we did. We had a crazy arrival time and Natalie let us in at 3a.m.. From the very first few moments of being there we were comfortable and smiling. We really felt like we did when we were kids and went to grandma's for the weekend. Since we checked in sooo late,Natalie made us brunch instead of breakfast because she new I needed my beauty rest. The entire staff(NATALIE AND HER FAMILY) catered to our every whim. We actually had a sit down dinner with the whole family and felt like long lost cousins from across the globe sharing family stories. The house itself was charming and elegant at the same time and is in a great location (close to everything). We are from N.J. and love B/B'S. THIS ONE WE'LL REMEMBER AND TALK ABOUT A LONG TIME.


The old feel of Puerto Rico

5 su agosto 13, 2010

My stay at Casa Castellana B&B Inn was so much more than expected. Ms Natalie goes way beyond with her service. She is friendly and quite informative. She caters your stay to your every need. The house is quite elegant and clean. Don't expect a continental breakfast, however. She served everything from freshly squeezed orange juice to delectable eggs with chorizos in a homestyle sauce. I even tried for the first time tropical fruits found only on tropical islands. She supports local vendors and I had locally grown coffee which I was able to bring back with me. I was blown away at her home made sangria and homemade mango marmelade. I will definitely plan to visit Casa Castellana again. Beverly Saldivias Long Island, NY


A perfect place to spend our anniversary!

5 su agosto 11, 2010

What an incredible place! After reading previous reviews and viewing their website photos we knew we were in for a special treat and the perfect place to spend our 42nd anniversary. From the moment Natalia met us at the airport, we were lovingly cared for by an incredibly kind and generous person. She prepared a superb meal for us on our anniversary. Our breakfasts were feasts, not only for the eyes but for the stomach - a variety of delicious Puerto Rican fruits, lovely meats, cheeses, smoked salmon to start (along with freshly brewed Puerto Rican coffee) and eggs with a creole sauce our first day, and tasty French toast and syrup for our second breakfast. All served with freshly squeezed orange juice! We heartily recommend this lovely oasis in the heart of a quiet yet convenient street in the Condado area of San Juan. The rooms are exquisite, marble showers with lovely fixtures, comfy beds, wi-fi throught the house - everything was perfect. I think the best part is that we have a new, dear friend in San Juan and we hope to return often to see her! Thank you, Natalia!


Relax in a lovely ambiance

4,4 su luglio 27, 2010

Staying at this small and lovely Bed and Breakfast in Condado gives you the perfect opportunity to unwind after a day of walking around (Old) San Juan. The rooms are clean and breath a lovely atmosphere of colonial style and luxury. The owners did a great job renovating the old casa, keeping the glass windows and original ornaments, and updating it with modern day demands (flatscreen, Dvd player, Ipod holder), comfortable matrass and eco-friendly shampoo. The hosts are very helpful and kind. They will offer advise in just about anything. We enjoyed the suggestion to discover the marketplace in neighboring Santurce, during the day and night (Thur-Sat), when there's live music. The breakfast at the B&B offers a good selection of bread, cheese, sausages, fresh fruits, juice and eggs. The coffee is from a hacienda in the countryside. It you like small-scale, eye for detail, personal attention, quiet surroundings and luxury, this is the place for you.


Better than home!

5 su giugno 25, 2010

From the moment we arrived Natalia and Nina made us feel at home. On my first day touring Old San Juan by myself and my 7 year-old, Natalia called me after a couple of hours to make sure I was alright and had navigated my way through the city's public transportation system successfully! Who does that? Though I'd never been to Puerto Rico before, I knew I now had a friend. The inn and the food were exactly as pictured! Immaculate, peaceful surroundings and elegant yet hearty breakfasts. I can't imagine coming back to Puerto Rico and not staying here!


One of a kind!

5 su maggio 20, 2010

I make a habit of staying at Bed and Breakfasts and this place was by far the best one I have ever been to. From the moment I walked in I knew I had found a rare gem. The house is beautiful, the hosts are gracious, the room was inviting, the breakfast was superb and the location could not be more perfect. Every time I return to Puerto Rico I WILL be staying at Casa Castellana and I HIGHLY recommend it.


Could not ask for better!

5 su maggio 05, 2010

I do not know what my favorite part of my stay was...the beautiful inn, the location, the hospitality, the breakfast or the cozy rooms. Nina and Natalia go out of their way to make your requests a reality. They are very flexible and accommodating. If I ever go back to San Juan, I WILL be staying at the inn. It was a million times better than the high priced commercial hotel.


charming house and wonderful hosts/ owners

5 su aprile 23, 2010

This place is beautiful and only a couple blocks away from Condado beach, restaurants, and shops (near the Condado Marriot hotel). The house’s art and charm radiates throughout giving you a sense of old Spain. The breakfasts were amazing, and more importantly the owners were very lovely and accommodating. They picked us up and dropped us of from the airport, guided us around the local towns, and suggested great places to visit and dine at. We really felt like we were a part of the family. We stayed in the Granada room which was perfect, with a nice HD LCD TV with a DVD player with complimentary movies from the owners. The bed was very comfortable and bed was made daily. Bathroom towels were brand new high quality. The house terrace in the top floor was amazing and relaxing with a nice HDTV, Jacuzzi, kitchen and plenty of space to wonder around and enjoy the view. We highly recommend Casa Castellana and plan on being regulars when we return to San Juan. ¿


Beautiful, Clean and Friendly

4,6 su aprile 09, 2010

This is a beautifully restored house with great ambiance. The host and her mom could not be friendlier and more serviceable. Rooms and bathrooms are very well provisioned, clean and with nice amenities. Quiet but close to restaurants, hotels, fun places and the beach. May not be the cheapest but certainly the best. Highly recommended.


Would definetely come again!!!!!

4,6 su marzo 29, 2010

Outstanding service, breakfast was delicious, rooms clean and nice bed linens, walk to beach and casinos, strongly recommend Casa Castellana, friendly and homey.


Casa Castellana B&B Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $135 - $210
  • Recensioni (29) 4,8
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7872005752
  • Cellulare 1-8132201813

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina