Mas Bellevue Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
45 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Springtime in Provence

4,4 su agosto 13, 2012

The final week of May a friend and I spent 5 glorious days exploring the countryside surrounding Mas Bellevue. Daytrips to Les Beaux, Arles, Gordes, numerous markets, and a Mediterranean beach town were among the highlights. Jean, Hermine, and their daughter Sara were gracious hosts and so forthcoming with tips about the region. Mas Bellevue is a tranquil property surrounded by olive trees, vineyards and gentle sunshine. Each time I enjoy a croissant or smell the aroma of lavender I am instantly transported to May at Mas Bellevue. A return visit is clearly in my future... Merci beaucoup .


Our Stay at Mas Bellevue

5 su giugno 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Mas Bellevue for 4 days and 3 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. After long days of visiting the beautiful countryside, the villages and lots of walking, coming back to Mas Bellevue in the evenings is amazing. The views, the quiet, the wonderful odors in the air. The rooms are beautifully done and very clean; the breakfasts they serve are fresh and exactly what is needed before a day of touring and walking. Sarah and Stefan were our hosts during our stay and they were very helpful in guiding people on where to visit for the day and why and what to expect in any given direction. Their hospitality was the very best. We would highly recommend staying at Mas Bellevue. It's everything that everyone describes and more. San Francisco, California


Oasis of Relaxation

5 su agosto 28, 2011

We stayed for six nights at Mas Bellevue in August and what a wonderful time we had! Everything we had read about Mas Bellevue certainly lived up to its expectations. The location was very peaceful and ideal for relaxation due to the stunning and unspoilt view of the Alpilles and olive groves. Awakening each morning to the sweet scent of lavender and the chirping of cicadas was just heavenly. This accompanied with breakfast served by Hermine on the terrace with a wide variety of freshly picked fruit from her garden, honey, homemade jams, cheese/ham and breads/croissants made a perfect start to the day. The rooms were kept spotless and well climatized due to underfloor cooling. There was a fridge by the pool which included drinks for your disposal, but could also be used to store your own food. This was a perfect solution for those days when you just wanted to laze about and enjoy your local produce and wine at the dining table by the pool. Mas Bellevue is situated close to St. Remy, which offers a wide variety of shops/restaurants/little markets with ample car parking space. Sightseeing highlights nearby included Châteaux de Baux, Avignon, Pont Du Gard, Gordes and much more ... reachable within a maximum of an hour. Hermine and Jean were exceptional hosts and couldn’t do more for you when you asked. Thank you Hermine for your constant patience with us in our attempts to speak French and thank you Jean for your recommendations regarding dining/places to visit. Not forgetting Toy – the keeper of the house :) – who was a delight and kept the men occupied at the pool. Family Christians and McCullough (Bayrisch - Irish)


just what we imagined.....

4,2 su agosto 12, 2011

We arrived at Mas Bellevue after a day of traveling and immediately felt at home. Hermine welcomed us and showed us the grounds and our rooms we would be staying in for four days. It was all just what we imagined. We were in the pool in no time and all the travel stress washed away. Our rooms, service, and most of all, great conversations with the Menards made for a terrific visit. And then there is Toi (the estate dog) who really runs the place! She was such a charm during our entire visit. Without hesitation we plan on returning to Mas Bellevue when we return to Provence! It's the perfect hideaway and so close to everything. Even the gliding airport (which is a must do).


Heaven on earth.

5 su luglio 16, 2011

We stayed at Mas Bellvue for four nights in May 2011. It is heaven. The views ov the Alpennine mountains are stunning; the smells of the surrounding trees and flowers are wonderful; even the sound of the breeze hushing through the trees was remarkable and soothing. Two nights we brought food from the market for our evening meal because we wanted to be at Mas Bellvue rather than in a restaurant--and there are many restaurants nearby. The refreshing swimming pool (is was very hot during our stay), the delightful breakfast, and Toy, the very bright eccentric dog, added to the pleasure. Arle, Avignon, Orange with its remarkable Roman theatre, and other sites of interest are all an easy drive. We hope to return next year. I even risked bringing home their olive oil, and it made it with no problems.


Just Perfect

4,0 su giugno 23, 2011

We stayed at Mas Bellevue for 2 nights, from April 2 to April 4, 2011. This property is beautiful and we highly recommend it. You have a beautiful garden, the view of the mountains, the olive trees, it is just spectacular. The rooms are just perfectly clean and fresh and the breakfast is wonderful. It is the perfect place to relax, enjoy the view and explore St. Remy and its surroundings. Jean and Hermine are wonderful hosts. They make you feel at home. We loved this place. We can't wait to return. Thank you Jean and Hermine for an unforgettable time!


6 Days in St. Remy

5 su maggio 16, 2011

We just spent 6 wonderful days at Mas Bellevue and cannot say enough good things about our experience. We have been to many b and b's in the past-Mas Bellevue is one of the best!! Hermine and Jean made us feel so comfortable and the surroundings are beautiful. Mas Bellevue is conveniently located, making day trips to points of interest very convenient. F & C, New York


Look no further

5 su maggio 13, 2011

If you are looking for an area that is close to just about everything, Mas Bellevue is the place. Our five night stay was more than we expected. To be able to open your door from your room and see lavender, olive trees and the Alpilles moutains is just breathtaking. Jean and Hermine are your perfect hosts. Hermine makes you look forward to a delicous breakfast every morning and Jean makes the grounds and the pool area picture perfect. We were traveling with another couple and found Jean full of knowledge about the area. If he steers you to Eygalieres, a small town about 4 miles away, please go. We were there on Friday for market day. It was like nothing we ever experienced. Another must in this town is a very small restaurant, (reservations are a must) called La Petite Table. It was perfect in every way; food, presentation and service. I forgot to mention Jean and Hermine's dog,Toi. She was always around to greet us but seemed sad when it was time for us to leave. One morning after breakfast a herd of sheep were passing by the front gate of Mas Bellevue. This is the country after all.


A Lovely Place in a Lovely Location

4,8 su ottobre 26, 2010

Our week (almost) at Mas Bellevue was a delight from beginning to end. The house and grounds are beautiful, and the ambiance is extraordinary. The rooms are pretty and comfortable. Our room opened onto its own little terrace and garden, where one can sit, read, drink an aperitif, or simply gaze at the lavender plants, the olive trees, and the mountains in the distance. The property is only five minutes drive from the center of St Remy de Provence, but it is surrounded by olive groves and vinyards and the peace of the countryside. The location is superb as a base for this part of Provence. Avignon, Arles, Nimes, Aix-en-Provence, and numerous lovely and striking villages are within an easy drive. Jean and Hermine Menard are the warmest of hosts, as well as good sources of recommendations for markets, restaurants (such as the remarkable "la Petite Table" in nearby Eygalieres). The breakfast table is beautifully stocked for a delightful start of the day, including delicious jams made by Mme. Menard from the fruits of their garden. In short, it was a total delight from every point of view. - Daria and Bill, New York


Jean, Hermine and Toi

5 su ottobre 02, 2010

The first two in the title are the innkeepers and the last is their dog. I hope I have spelled it right. This is an exceptional place to stay. The rooms are beautifully furnished and the surroundings are gorgeous. The mountains are almost in their front yard. Hermine is a great cook and Jean went out of his way to help us. The dog is even great. If you are sitting out, she will bring a pebble for you to throw.


Our stay at Mas Bellvue

3,6 su settembre 27, 2010

Great location close to Saint Remy but wonderfully quiet away from the road. Stunning views across the olive grove to the mountans. Delightful people who own the property and an equally delightful little dog. Garden colourful and carefully tended - very nice clean swimming pool.


wunderbare tage im mas bellevue mit blick auf die alpilles

5 su settembre 23, 2010

wir hatten auch in diesem jahr wieder wunderbare tage im mas bellevue bei hermine und jean, beide sind ausgezeichnete gastgeber, die ihren gästen das gefühl von willkommen sein vermitteln, so dass man sich einfach nur wohlfühlen kann und muss, das haus liegt herrlich ruhig mit blick auf die alpilles, das grundstück bietet viele möglichkeiten sowohl die sonne, als auch den schatten zu genießen, bei nacht sind die sterne zum greifen nah, der mond bietet wahrlich ein schauspiel, so wie er dick und fett über die berge geschwebt kommt, st remy ist im mai (der temperaturen wegen) gut zu fuß zu erreichen, die wunderbaren städt avignon, aix, arles, aber auch das meer und der luberon laden zu besuchen ein und sind jedes mal wieder eine freude zu erleben, die netten gastgeber, die schöne, ruhige und doch für ausflüge so zentrale lage des mas, hat uns wieder mal so sehr erfreut, dass wir ganz bestimmt wiederkommen, wir sprechen deshalb eine uneingeschränkte empfehlung aus, jutta und eckhard


merveilleux séjour

4,0 su agosto 06, 2010

Merci encore pour votre accueil et votre gentillesse. Nous avons passé un séjour merveilleux dans un endroit qui l'est tout autant. A beintôt Frédéric Séquaris


Le Mas Bellevue, un incontournable

4,0 su luglio 21, 2010

Chantal et Michel Montréal,Québec, Canada Nous adorons la région de St-Rémy de Provence en particulier Jean et Hermine les hôtes du Mas Bellevue. Il est toujours agréable d'admirer le magnifique paysage, de humer les différentes odeurs environnantes et d'entendre les cigales chanter du matin au soir. C'est un site enchanteur. L'accueil est chaleureux, les chambres sont décorées avec goût et sont confortables, le petit déjeuner est copieux et délicieux sans oublier toy le chien de la maison qui est si attachant. Nous découvrons la Provence depuis 3 ans et notre arrêt au Mas Bellevue est devenu un incontournable. Merci à Jean et Hermine de faire en sorte que notre séjour soit toujours une réussite. Nous avons déjà hâte à l'an prochain... Chantal et Michel


Mas Bellevue

4,2 su luglio 05, 2010

We had a memorable and wonderful stay at Mas Bellevue. The view of Les Alpilles stays with us and we would love to return next year. It is a remarkable part of Provence and Mas Bellevue is in a perfect position to enjoy the outlook and the peace and serenity is amazing. Hermine and Jean were gracious hosts and extremly helpful. We had the added bonus of the resident dog called "Toy". We fell in love with Toy and were able to get our "dog fix" being lovers and owners of a dog we missed while we were away. We have many photos of Toy with his rocks and keep looking at the photos to remind us of our stay. We highly recommend a local restaurant in Eugalieres, called La Petite table. Outstanding! It wold not surprise if this restaurant was awarded Michelin stars in near future. Overall, we cannot fault Mas Bellevue or the area arounbd St Remy. We loved our 2 week stay and would go back tomorrow! Melbourne ,Austalia, July 6 2010.


Paradise With A View

5 su giugno 30, 2010

Mas Bellevue is a real gem. The property is gorgeous and just what we were looking for in St Remy. Our bedroom was large and very comfortable with seperate bath and shower. French doors opened to a spectacular view of the Alpilles. The grounds are lush and lovingly cared for. The pool area is large and beautiful with comfortable lounge chairs and an outdoor kitchen. The Innkeepers Jean & Hermine are terrific. We cannot say enough about them. They are always there making sure you are having a great stay and helping in any way they can. Hermine puts out an amazing full breakfast worthy of any first class hotel, except that it is included. Baskets of croissants and breads with amazing homemade preserves from their orchards, eggs, ham and cheese, yogurt and that wonderful French coffee all in abundance. No need for lunch after this breakfast. Then there is "Toy" the family dog who is ever present and the morning greeter. Mas Bellevue is located very close to the wonderful village of St Remy and a short distance from all of the very special surrounding towns. Jean knows all of the superb restaurants and is a fountain of knowledge on the area. He made a reservation for us on our last night at a romantic and very good restaurant, La Petite Table, in Eygalieres ten minutes away, a treat. If you are looking for a wonderful place to stay in St Remy where you'll feel at home the moment you arrive, Mas Bellevue is it and what a bargain.


zeer mooie B&B, rustig gelegen en prima service

4,8 su giugno 29, 2010

In juni 2010 zijn we teruggekeerd naar Mas Bellevue, omdat het verblijf aldaar in 2009 ons zo goed bevallen was. Ook dit jaar waren we weer erg tevreden over de gastvrijheid van Hermine en Jean. De kamer was piekfijn in orde en smaakvol ingericht. De badkamer was ruim en praktisch en het terras heeft een prachtig uitzicht op de olijfbomen en de Alpilles. Het ontbijt (op her mooie terras) was steeds zeer verzorgd, met heerlijke croissants, vers brood, zelfgemaakte confituren, eitjes (op aanvraag) en kaas. Ook aan het zwembad en in de mooie tuin was het zalig vertoeven. Ondanks de rustige ligging, ben je toch vlakbij de grote uitvalswegen en zeer dicht bij Saint-Rémy de Provence. We gaan zeker nog eens terug !!


Ultimate Provence

4,8 su giugno 27, 2010

This was the ultimate Provence experience! Jean and Hermine are wonderful hosts as was their dog Toy. The view is amazing and it is out and away from the hustle and bustle. Jean's breakfast were great . You definately need a car as it was a short distance from St. Remy but well worth it! We kept hearing bells in a distance so kept following the sound and found a shephard herding his sheep from one pasture to another. Amazing pictures!! We took some of the little roads around Mas Bellevue and discovered ancient Roman ruins only down the lane!! We visited St. Remy ( market day was great), many little villages in the Luberon-Isle-sur-la-Sorgue- Avignon (Palace of the Popes was o.k. but could have missed going inside) St. Paul Monastery and Hospital where Van Gogh stayed (amazing!!!) Pont du Gard (Aqueduct - amazing) Gordes - Abbey Notre-Dame de Senaque (beautiful drive) and many other stops as we were out. You really need to pick and choose but Jean was extremely helpful in guiding us. Wear your OLD comfortable shoes to do the walking, up and up in many places The best part of the day was driving back to Mas Bellevue to relax and reenergize for the next day. Thank you Jean and Hermine for sharing your Villa. We have been to Italy many, many times but now think we are in love with France!!! Larry and Phyllis


Reviw of Mas Bellevue

5 su giugno 12, 2010

This B & B exceeded our expectations. Jean and Hermine are wonderful hosts and very conscientious about providing a welcoming stay and helpful travel tips. Their dog, Toy should be included in the photos of the attractions, she is a delight for animal lovers. We enjoyed the other guests also. The Menards arranged for us to have a cooking lesson with Chef Michele, which we enjoyed very much, very reasonable. He spent about 6 hours with us preparing and eating a Provence meal which was delicious. Please inquire about a cooking lesson with him if you want a true French experience.


tranquil paradise

4,2 su giugno 08, 2010

I was very reluctant to write a review for mas Bellevue as I think that places like this should stay Well Kept Secrets ;-) Hermine and Jean have done such a great job with Mas Bellevue and deserve the best compliments. A unique area, with a beautiful house, clean, hospitable and relaxing. If you are looking for a tasteful, unique and re-energising break, relaxing in the gardens or by the pool, enjoying the views of the olive groves and gaining calories because it will be difficult to resist to Hermine's home made jam's, then Mas Bellevue is your place. If you feel more active then Jean will give you all the information you need to explore the amazing surounding area of Provence. Constantinos/London


charming bed and breakfast

4,0 su giugno 07, 2010

Sehr geschmackvolle Unterkunft mit allem Komfort; sehr nette Gastgeber und ein lieber Hund; schöne Gartenanlage und ausreichend großer Pool; sehr freundlich das Angebot eines Gästekühlschranks und die Möglichkeit einen gekühlten Wein mit entsprechenden Gläsern zu bestellen. Wir kommen auf alle Fälle wieder.


Home away from home

4,8 su maggio 31, 2010

We felt immensely welcomed by Jean, Hermine, and Toy at Mas Bellevue, as we made this our home for a week in May 2010. Our room was lovely, the grounds and view were stunning, and the hospitality was very gracious. We visited St. Remy, Avignon, and Arles, but each day we returned "home" to our room and patio, to relax and enjoy our market purchases of local wine and cheese. Jean and Hermine provided invaluable assistance, kindly working with our very limited French. We can't wait to go back and highly recommend a stay for anyone interested in traveling to Provence. Bob and Tara Beiswenger, St. Louis, MO


Our stay at Mas Bellevue

5 su maggio 30, 2010

We had high expectations after seeing the website, but the reality was even better ! A perfect house...and location. The attention from Jean and Hermine was so warm and friendly. After 2 days there we already booked a return visit for next year.


The Art of Provence

5 su maggio 17, 2010

I'm not certain if it was the timeless beauty of the Alpilles behind the olive trees, the thoughtfully tended gardens surrounding the house and pool, the emerging artist-decorated rooms or the magnificent breakfast Mme. Menard graciously set out; a week at Mas Bellevue was the most relaxing and enriching experience of our three week tour of Southern Europe. The breakfast of home-made jams and very local honey was one of the best I've had in any of the world's finest hotels. The relaxed atmosphere and graciousness of the hosts extend even to the very friendly Toy, the dog, sidling up for a pat on the head. The location, a short ride from St. Remy, is perfect for day-trips to any of the historic or art-trail sites around Provence. If you are looking for a beautiful, enriching Provence experience, go to Mas Bellevue for an artfully perfect stay. Lena and Alan Bornstein


Our souvenir de Provence

4,0 su maggio 17, 2010

We were very much pleased with the hospitality and helpfulness of the owners. The friendliness, the lot of information and tips we've got, contributed very much to the success of our stay and discovery of the Provence region.


Mas Bellevue is great

4,4 su aprile 27, 2010

Lovely location, very new with excellent plumbing! Innkeepers are very nice and helpful. Beautiful pool and gardens. Highly recommend.


A little Paradise

4,0 su aprile 09, 2010

My wife and I made our vecation in Provance at the beginning of 4-2010. We found Mas Bellevue in the net and we contact the owners Hermine & Jean. From that moment we have got a wonderful treatment. We found a beautiful quiet place, wonderful and convenient room, very tasty breakfast and last but not least owners Hermine & Jean which where very friendly and helped us as much as they could. We warmly recommend this little Paradise.


Perfect Retreat in the Heart of Provence

5 su dicembre 12, 2009

Our week-long stay at this sparkling clean and impeccably cared-for inn was a true joy. The setting, in olive orchards at the foot of the stunning Alpilles, so often painted by Van Gogh, is sublime. The pool, kitchen, dining area and rooms are all of recent construction, lending a fresh and stylish feel (in the classic Provencal way) to the property. The mas is every bit as beautiful as depicted in the photos. Our room, Room Iris, was immaculate and with a small, private patio where we sat at days end and watched the full moon arc over the Alpilles with, believe me, an attendant feeling of timelessness, filled both with the richness of history and the beauty of the moment. Upon arrival and needing to make internet contact back home but travelling without the laptop, our host, Jean, appeared at our door with a laptop that he left with us for the entire week. We found the inn's internet connection also very good for making reservations in the area. Jean's wife, the lovely Hermine, was the perfect hostess, responding to our needs and preparing the wonderful and abundant breakfast that we enjoyed each morning on the terrace overlooking the pool and orchards. Mas Bellevue is perfectly situated for day trips to every corner of Provence and the Luberon. Our days typically started with breakfast at the mas followed by relaxation at the pool. We then ventured forth in rental car to our day's destinations, ending with dinner on an atmospheric terrace overloooking a verdant valley or medieval village at sunset. Return to the mas was always after dark but one final glass of wine with the moon over the Alpilles and peaceful sleep, in this place so still, came easily, indeed. Enjoy a stay at Mas Bellevue as we did. We will be making it our home on return journeys to Provence.


belle de provence

4,8 su novembre 06, 2009

special ambiance with villa like atomphere. convient to key cities and activities. highly recommended. leonard gale M.D.


Belle Mas Bellevue

5 su novembre 02, 2009

Mas Bellevue is stunningly beautiful. We were delighted to have such a quiet lovely place to relax. Breakfast was very nice, unlimited coffee and tea, nice pastries, meat cheese, fruit. Hermine and Jean were delightful people; very welcoming and warm. We had the Iris room, whichc could have been better only if there was a screened window to open at night. (We prefer a very cool sleeping environment.)


Celebrated 50 Years of Marriage in Provence

4,8 su settembre 28, 2009

My wife and I have stayed in many B & B's in several countries and we rate Mas Bellevue among the best. The room, with in suite bath, was spacious, clean, and well-furnished. It had a French door that opened on to a patio and also a wonderful view of olive groves and the Alpillas. It also offers amenities one might expect in a higher priced hotel, such as good parking, security and a swimming pool. Their breakfast selection was vert good and more than one typically expects in that region. The location is great being five minutes from St. Remy with interesting shops, good restaurants, and easy access to everything including parking. Jean and Hermine are wonderful hosts and we heartily recommned Mas Bellevue. James and Anne Condra, Springfield, Illinois, U.S.A.


rest in nature

5 su settembre 11, 2009

I & my wife just return from St Remy PV. Staying in Mas Bellevue was fantastic experience to us. Ideal location for approaching beautiful old villages, most of all, Mas Belleve was wonderful place to rest for exhausting travelers; warm clean out door pool, organic fresh food, cozy bed, tranquil surroundings and sociable Toy. Thank you Jean, Hermine. Toy I mis you.


Not enough for this stay

4,0 su settembre 02, 2009

Absolute gem of a holiday stay. Superb decor and very friendly hosts, Hermine & Jean I would recommend this without doubt - really excellent value


The best accommodations we have ever had.

5 su agosto 30, 2009

When we first arrived we were absolutely awestruck. The land, the gardens, our room and the view of Les Alpilles mountain from our bedroom were absolutely divine and quintessentially "Provençal." We thought we had found heaven. Madame and Monsieur Menard have impeccable taste in decor and landscaping. They were also absolutely the most kind and gracious hosts we've ever come across. We thoroughly enjoyed chatting with them in our broken French. They gave us very helpful suggestions about towns and restaurants to visit. They helped us make reservations over the phone (as it would have been most difficult for us to do with our French). They surprised us with a bottle of champagne to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. They truly made us feel at home. The next morning, we woke up to an incredible array of breads, buttery croissants, preserves home-made by Madame Menard from their own fruit grown on the property, fresh figs and grapes picked by Monsieur Menard that morning, coffee, freshly-squeezed orange juice, local honeys. I am hungry just thinking about it now. During our week we visited the open market and shops of St. Remy, tanned on the beaches of St. Marie de la Mer, walked through the beautiful hilltop villages of Les Baux en Provence, Gorde and Opede, ate at an amazing Michelin-rated restaurant, Le Maison Jaune, got amazing massages in Aix-en-Provence, tasted (and bought) wine at the acclaimed Chateauneuf de Papes and much more, all within an hour of our B&B. The most special part of our trip was Toy Menard, their sweet dog who welcomed us home every day with his favorite activity, fetching rocks. Having left two dogs behind, she helped make our experience so special and as perfect as anyone could have. We hope to visit Monsieur and Madame again one day. I recommend their bed and breakfast to anyone.


Amazing B&B

5 su agosto 30, 2009

We had a very pleasant stay in this B&B. It was more than we expected. It is really a place to have a outstanding vacation.


mas bellevue, st remy de provence

5 su agosto 14, 2009

wonnerschéin plaatz, ganz leiw leit, alles waat een muss hun fir ze raschten, mat engem extra dobai waat bierger, olivenbaam an de kameidi vun de cigalen dobai, ... que du bonheur ..., mir kommen op jiddererfall erem ... geschwenn hoffen mir ...


schön, schön, schön

5 su luglio 29, 2009

wir hatten elf wunderbare tage im mas bellevue, für uns ein kleines refugium der ruhe und entspannung, in welches wir sehr gerne nach unseren besichtigungstouren zurückkehrten oder in dem wir manchmal auch den ganzen tag "einfach nur so" verbrachten, das mas liegt wie eine kleine oase inmitten von olivenbäumen am hang mit blick auf die alpilles und passt sich harmonisch in die landschaft ein, während unseres aufenthaltes ging meistens ein leichter wind, der uns die hohen temperaturen vergessen ließ, dazu brachte der pool die nötige abkühlung, haus und garten sind sehr liebevoll angelegt, eingerichtet und äußerst gepflegt, hermine und jean sind äußerst herzliche gastgeber und vermitteln das gefühl von absolut willkommen zu sein, weshalb wir beim nächsten mal auf jeden fall länger verweilen, jutta und eckhard


I Plan to Return!!!!!

5 su luglio 01, 2009

I stayed in three B&Bs while in Provence and this was the best! My partner and I felt like part of the family we were treated so well. The rooms are beautifully decorated, breakfast is fresh and lovely and the owners are incredibly good people. It could not have been a better stay in any way.


a home from home

5 su giugno 30, 2009

Jean and Hermine Menard are the perfect hosts. They become friends immediately and promote a convivialty among the guests that is unique. The breakfasts become the best meals of the day, more like German or Dutch breakfasts with eggs, fruit, homemade jams, ham and great coffee. There cannot be a better base to explore Provence. Bravo!


Heerlijk Provence

4,8 su giugno 27, 2009

Voor de 2e maal genoten we van deze heerlijke plek in de Provence. De ligging nabij St-Rémy is goed, terwijl de inplanting fantastisch is: de Alpilles bijna in de voortuin. Uren kijk- en relaxplezier van iedere tuinhoek of vanaf het zwembad. Alles tot in de puntjes verzorgd, heerlijk en copieus ontbijt. Hier komen we tot rust en komen we zeker nog terug. JM&M.


This choice made our trip

5 su giugno 14, 2009

As English only speaking Americans we viited Provence for the first time in early Summer 2009, staying five nights at the Mas Bellevue. The GREAT things about the Mas Bellevue were: 1. Location. Close to the charming village of St. Remy and within easy driving of the great historic and scenic attractions of Provence while in a quiet, beautiful orchard with delicious fruit for the picking. 2. Facilities. Spacious, clean and comfortable rooms, baths and dining places; a beautiful accomidating pool and decks. 3. Breakfasts. Superb with irrestible breads and jellies/jams from plants you enjoy viewing while eating their fruit. The BEST feature of the Bellevue is the hosts--the cordial and charming Jean and the lovely and warm Hermine do any and every thing possible to no only accomodate their guests but further to assure that their stay is extrodinary and enjoyable. They are ably assisted by the amazing "Toy", the stone retieving dog.


Lieu féérique

4,0 su giugno 12, 2009

Nous avons été emballés, enchantés et complètement contaminés par ce lieu magnifique, accueillant et chaleureux en 2008. Notre planification des vacances 2009 nous guide à nouveau en Provence au Mas Bellevue. C'est un endroit à notre image, les hôtes sont sympathiques, nous nous sentons comme chez soi, notre satisfaction est au delà de nos attentes.


Paradise in Provence

5 su giugno 12, 2009

Mas Bellevue is the perfect place to stay in Provence and I would highly recommend it to any of my friends or family. The rooms are beautifully French and are surrounded by views of mountains, olive trees and gorgeous gardens. We enjoyed several swims in the pool and relaxed with wine and cheese by the outdoor bar. Jean and Hermine are wonderfully hospitable and we commend them on the idyllic environment they have created. A very peaceful stay!


Unbelievable in every way!

5 su giugno 12, 2009

It was our honeymoon and we could not have chosen a better place. From the chic decor in the new cottage to the spectacular mountain view, and of course the gracious hospitality of Hermine and Jean. We had lost our luggage and were able to continue with our honeymoon as they kept in touch with the airline for us to help track our bags. Breakfast was delicious and oh so french. The setting is just outside St. Remy (10mins) for easy access to downtown, Les Baux, Les Gordes and Rousillon. A perfect base to explore the very best of Provence. That said, if you prefer a slower pace you can sit by the pool surrounded by lavender and palm trees and play fetch with the inn's extra special canine concierge - Toye. He's a delight. Stop looking any further and just book. We will be back next summer. C&C


Honeymoon

4,0 su luglio 23, 2008

My husband and I stayed at Le Mas Bellevue for part our honeymoon in early September 2007. It was absolutely the best part of our honeymoon! We were so grateful for the chilled bottle of champagne waiting for us when we arrived--such a kind and thoughtful gesture! The location is perfect, and the rooms and the property are gorgeous. We thoroughly enjoyed the wonderful breakfasts prepared by Hermine every morning. We have told all of our family and friends about Le Mas Bellevue, and we cannot wait to return ourselves!


Mas Bellevue

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte EUR 80 - EUR 95
  • Recensioni (45) 4,7
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina