Ultime Recensioni in Princess Anne, Maryland

Worth going back! a The Wild Game Inn (Princess Anne, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2016

We discovered The Wild Game Inn online and decided to take a chance on a one night stay to break up a trip home from our actual vacation at the shore. Well, we were thoroughly pleased with the experience. Unlike a traditional B&B they have only one large two room 2nd floor suite which can accommodate 6 adults/older children. This is not a place for little ones. It has a private entrance and private bath, even a small balcony for two. Coffee maker, small refrigerator, and microwave oven are included. It is tastefully furnished with antiques and the taxidermy creations of wild game dispatched by others in this country and abroad over the years. Tracy and David were completely accommodating and engaged us in meaningful conversation about the property and the area. They amused us with the free range chickens which provided the eggs for our amazing breakfast including French toast, homemade blueberry syrup from their own bushes, oven baked bacon, and eggs to order. David joined us for breakfast at our option and Tracy served. This can be a wonderful getaway for two as it was for us or a great base of operations for a small hunting party. David can be your guide. There are many options, even boat trips. The best idea is to call them and discuss what you might like. We would definitely do it again.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice B and B with Book Lovers twist a Alexander House Booklovers B & B (Princess Anne, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

We had a great time, this B and B added a nice new element to traditional B and B even if you are not a book liver is a great place.

Vedi più recensioni


Memorable accommodationss a The Wild Game Inn (Princess Anne, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2016

The owners welcome you as you arrive. The entire is available for your use. The furnishing are wonderful and the food is nothing but awesome. The surroundings are beautiful nod peaceful.

Vedi più recensioni


Friendliest and Most Fun B&B Ever! a The Wild Game Inn (Princess Anne, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 20, 2016

A Girls with Guns weekend of unbelievable fun celebrating my dear friend's birthday. Thank you so much David and Tracy for your amazing hospitality. Tracy, your cooking was amazing. David, your firearm instruction was very educational, informative and at times demanding.....you kept two inexperienced women safe while teaching us to handle and shoot guns for the first time and we had a ball! Thank you both for opening your home to us, for the tour of your farm, for the field trip to Chincoteague, and for making our weekend unforgettable.

Vedi più recensioni


Hostess made this a perfect stay! a Alexander House Booklovers B & B (Princess Anne, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 13, 2015

Before heading to DC for a series of meetings, my wife and I wanted to explore the Delmarva peninsula. The first few days of our stay, we made trips to Assateague Island, enjoying the beach on the Atlantic side, and a great boat tour on the Chincoteague Island at the suggestion of our Hostess, Elizabeth. Since we are from Colorado, we especially counted on her knowledge of the local lore and high points for a short visit. Elizabeth was spot-on for dining suggestions as well. Then as we found time to visit, enjoyed her knowledge of literature as the rooms in the home suggest - Jane Austen, Langston Hughes, Robert Louis Stevenson., etc. One of the books must have covered breakfast recipes - all were great. If you are given the option, ask for the French Toast with the Apricot Compote - really a treat to start your day. Elizabeth not only shared her home, but her time in conversations with guests. Even at the first visit, she made us feel as welcome as a family member. We are sure to return for a visit just to enjoy the ambiance!

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy and never boring! a The Wild Game Inn (Princess Anne, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 10, 2015

Great change from your boring Bed and Breakfast stay's. Beautiful property and outstanding Innkeepers!. What is nice about this Bed and Breakfast is that you get the whole upstairs to the home. There are no other guest's except for you! Loved it. Excellent breakfast too!

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy, Clean and Quiet! a The Wild Game Inn (Princess Anne, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 16, 2014

Nice change from your standard hotel room. The Innkeepers were very pleasant and the accommodations were very clean. Will stay at The Wild Game Inn again.

Vedi più recensioni


and very knowledgable about he area,giving great suggestions for places to visit, eat and discover. a Alexander House Booklovers B & B (Princess Anne, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 18, 2014

We visited Assateague to see the wild ponies, kayaked on the Manokin River and discovered treasures in the shops in town. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lee and Dan Paashaus

Vedi più recensioni


So Relaxing! a Alexander House Booklovers B & B (Princess Anne, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a 3-day weekend last year. The innkeeper was so friendly and helpful, the stay was so peaceful and relaxing. I was recuperating from an illness and found the literary theme and reading room so restful. We'll be staying there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing and unique experience a Alexander House Booklovers B & B (Princess Anne, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2011

The ambiance is wonderful, whimsical yet sophisticated. We loved our Jane Austen Room with all the little details that brought Jane to life. The Mark Twain Library has a great selection of books and a relaxing atmosphere. Elizabeth's breakfasts were marvelous, the crepes yummy! We also enjoyed the beautiful veranda, so private and colorful.

Vedi più recensioni


Really nice place a Alexander House Booklovers B & B (Princess Anne, Maryland)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2011

Elizabeth, My husband and I really enjoyed our recent stay at your B and B. The Jane Austen room was really nice and the town of Princess Anne is really quaint. Loved your porch and breakfast was super! Also super pizza at the Flying Crane.

Vedi più recensioni


A great place a Alexander House Booklovers B & B (Princess Anne, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 08, 2007

Repeat visitor. Loved the serenity,the conversation,food and decor.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}