Ultime Recensioni in Portland, Oregon

Stay at Guest Cottage-Painted Lady Inn Portland OR a A Painted Lady Inn (Portland, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 13, 2014

Convenient location and a good value for the dollar. Jody, the Innkeeper is very personable and helpful. We stayed in the detached cottage and were kept comfortable and warm with a heightened degree of privacy. There is a gas stove for atmosphere which enhances the coziness. Breakfast was delicious and of reasonable size. Parking is mainly on-street, but seems available.

Vedi più recensioni


A great getaway on the hill right in Portland a Heron Haus (Portland, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 11, 2014

Our daughter moved to the NW neighborhood when she took a new job, and we were delighted to find that Heron Haus was close to her new apartment, so we could stay there and celebrate her birthday. From the easy late entrance with a glass of port wine and cookies to greet us, to the spacious, well-appointed rooms with great views, to the delicious breakfasts, we found Heron Haus to be a real treat.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful home a Bluebird Guesthouse (Portland, Oregon)

3,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 10, 2014

My son and I stayed one night at the Bluebird, and we really enjoyed the beauty in this historic home! The rooms are very comfortable (we were in the Sherman Alexie room) and the street it's on has so many different places to eat it's hard to choose. The reason I marked 2 stars on service is because they charged me $17 to return the phone charging wire I accidentally left in the room. I would recommend the Bluebird to my friends though.

Vedi più recensioni


Cute, comfortable place to stay downtown a A Painted Lady Inn (Portland, Oregon)

3,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2014

Conveniently located, quaint place to stay near downtown and Lloyd Center. Breakfast was healthy and very good. Room was well appointed and the B & B was very quiet. Wifi was free. Although breakfast was great, it would have been great to have coffee available early and breakfast available earlier in the morning. I would absolutely stay here again. It would be great if they would install individual room locks. Great place!

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely alternative to large hotels a Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2014

I was in for a pleasant surprise when I needed to book a last minute local overnite stay. Although I had often stayed at some of those 'other' local chain hotels, when I GOOGLED 'CAMAS HOTEL' I was happy to find out how reasonably priced it was. That was the first plus. The reception staff was professional and friendly, the room was smartly designed, clean and comfortable with a roomy shower. The option for a free movie tix to the ecclectic movie theater just a few doors down, was a nice touch. The HARVEST restaurant next door is indescribably delicious. After a great nights sleep, nice mattress and comfortable pillows, I was thrilled to be able to enjoy an AMAZING Continental Breakfast...great coffee, fresh blueberries, tasty quiche, pastries and all. Classy, sassy and artistic...a most enjoyable stay. I will definitely book again and spread the word. ¿¿

Vedi più recensioni


Money well spent on our honeymoon here! a Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 05, 2014

My husband and I spent our honeymoon vacation here. It was a wonderful for us both! We're both glad we didn't choose to stay in some fancy expensive hotel instead. This is seriously, and literally, a hidden gem in the area. This place is more than we could have asked for! The cabin is quite cozy, the breakfasts are tasty, the surrounding land is beautiful, the wild blackberries we picked on our walks around the property were delicious, the nights were starry, the nearby hikes were surprisingly adventurous.... I could go on and on about it all! In addition, the owner was quite helpful in setting up a winery tour (with Wine Dirt) and tasting, as well as a whitewater rafting trip. We enjoyed both very much! It was a stress-free and romantically beautiful place to be!!!!!! Every penny and every minute was very relaxing and well spent. We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Thanksgiving evening a Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

3,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 04, 2014

We were greeted warmly. The room was lovely and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The gold doors were a great added touch. The bathroom was clean and large and private. There were coffee cups and a Keurig coffee maker. There were wine glasses but no drinking glasses, which I would have liked in the room. It was very quiet because it was Thanksgiving night. I would return again, but only if I could have the private bath & toilet option. The dining option is next door but it wasn't open either in the evening or the next morning. We left around 10:30 a.m. and would have liked to have breakfast before heading home.

Vedi più recensioni


1 nights stay a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

3,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 03, 2014

Lovely plece and the host was lovely. Breakfest was excellent, really nice stay

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant, quiet stay in a lovely home. a Evermore Guesthouse (Portland, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 03, 2014

This B&B was easy to find, located close to our family whom we were visiting, is clean as a whistle and quiet (there are no TVs or radios), with all the conveniences we wanted, including the ability to cook when we wished. Everything we needed was close at hand. We did not need any service during our stay. The bed was comfortable, the shower and sink worked well, and the bedroom was large while still being cozy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and the nightly price was reasonable. The other guests we met were most cordial!

Vedi più recensioni


We love this place... a Evermore Guesthouse (Portland, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 03, 2014

Seriously, we do. We've stayed in pretty much every room and they are all great. I think my fave is the 3rd floor skylight. The only thing that ever bums me out is that the bathrooms always seem only semi-clean instead of the super-clean that makes me feel at home in hotels and guest houses. Just not super detail oriented. This last time the curtain surrounding the claw foot tub had a ton of the pink mildew, so really it should have been taken down and washed in bleach water. But otherwise an awesome place in a great location.

Vedi più recensioni


Thanksgiving stay at Bluebird a Bluebird Guesthouse (Portland, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 02, 2014

We stay at Bluebird every time we come to Portland and fall in love over and over. The staff are incredibly friendly and give great recommendations, the beds are the comfiest beds I've ever slept in and the location is great!

Vedi più recensioni


A beautiful house, great food, disappointing room a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

3,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 02, 2014

The Portland White house is gorgeous and in beautiful condition, the breakfast was definitely 5 star, as was the service. My only disappointment was The Chauffer's Quarters. We paid more for it than any other room in the house and their wasn't even a place for us to sit and eat a meal. The television was archaic and so small that we opted to watch a movie on our lap top. The gate to the carriage house banged so loudly every time someone walked through that it woke us up or startled us during conversation. A spring to quite it's closing seems an easy fix? There is room enough for a sitting area with a small table if the ginormous armoire would be removed or replaced with something much smaller. The bed was fabulous, as were the oatmeal chocolate chip cookies, but the red wine was nearly undrinkable for $20.00. Lastly, parking would be much better if the management marked off a spot for each room in the house the lack of place to park our car on a dark and rainy night is a draw back. We would definitely stay at The Portland White house again, but not in the Chauffeur's Quarters.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Time in Portland!1 a Evermore Guesthouse (Portland, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2014

Great accommodations and location! We will return!!

Vedi più recensioni


Good small town hotel a Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2014

Our small room was very well designed and absolutely spotless. Great location and very friendly staff - available but not overbearing. The room was too warm for us, so we ran the fan all night (in November!) - and the thin walls allowed us to hear too much from the neighboring room. Tho we rarely partake of hotel breakfasts, the spread was quite satisfying. We ate at the excellent restaurant just next door.

Vedi più recensioni


Good vibes a Evermore Guesthouse (Portland, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2014

Had to cancel our booking on the arrival day due to bad snow conditions, but got a full refund. Does not get any better than that. We will book here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Recommending Edward Adams House a Edward Adams House B&B (Silverton, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2014

Being "Foodies," we loved the homemade granola with almonds and cashews, the poppyseed bread, the citrus marmalade made by our hostess's sister, the mango smoothie, and especially the Basil Egg Puff. Everything about our two breakfasts was beautifully presented. Deep French-roast coffee arrived hot and on-time, and our observant hostess even provided a larger cream pitcher the second morning. We appreciated the authentic, inviting decor without the "fluff 'n stuff" that can make a man uncomfortable. Because Edward Adams House B&B is one we will recommend (and have already), we offer these suggestions: update the wireless router with one upstairs as well as downstairs; increase the lighting in the Sara Jane room. None of our electronic devices (phones/iPads - 2 ea.) would hold connection upstairs. Husband believes the "mass" of this historical building (lath and plaster, solid wood, etc.) prevents a good signal upstairs. The dark beauty of Sara Jane's room is restful, but a brighter ceiling light would be appreciated for dressing and packing. Edward Adams House is a wonderful place to stay whether passing through the area or visiting.

Vedi più recensioni


Second stay was just as good as the first a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 26, 2014

We stayed in the Baron's Room and had a wonderful experience. The room is very comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly. Portland's White House went above and beyond the hospitality of other B&B's by providing us with a plate of fresh-made cookies and chocolate truffles when we arrived.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome food! a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2014

While we weren't overly impressed with the room - it was quite small and somewhat overheated - we found the White House to be a good value, and we enjoyed two very excellent breakfasts. They were definitely the highlight of our stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


Great location! a Bluebird Guesthouse (Portland, Oregon)

3,4 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2014

We chose this B & B because of its great location to where we would be spending our time in Portland. The price was reasonable and comparable to the hotels we have stayed at in the past. We knew the breakfast would be self-serve breads, pastries, and fruit but were somewhat dismayed that we were asked to wash our own dishes. There is not a dishwasher available, so we had no idea on the cleaning quality of the person who washed their dishes before they became our dishes. We like our coffee strong, but this coffee was so strong it was extremely bitter. We were in the breakfast room by 7 AM, and the coffee was ready when we got there, but still early enough that it couldn't have been sitting there for hours.

Vedi più recensioni


Two night stay a Evermore Guesthouse (Portland, Oregon)

3,6 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2014

I stayed in the guesthouse for 2 nights, and enjoyed the stay! Very comfortable place.

Vedi più recensioni


Portland's Painted lady a A Painted Lady Inn (Portland, Oregon)

3,0 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2014

Nice location, quiet neighborhood, very friendly host. Rooms a bit small. But easy access to town

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home a Evermore Guesthouse (Portland, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2014

Get up when you want. You have everything for breakfast at your fingertips at anytime so no worries about the "we serve breakfast from 7 to 9" thing. Kitchen is always open. Location is great for restaurants and a 10 min drive to Reed College if you are visiting your child.

Vedi più recensioni


As always, a wonderful retreat in the heart of SE Portland a Bluebird Guesthouse (Portland, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2014

I actually only live about 10 blocks away from the Bluebird, but I've been coming here for the occasional getaway night for years. I love the house, set back from Division street and screen by foliage, and I love the small but perfectly wonderful little rooms. This time, I stayed in the Sherman Alexie and worked at the rough draft of my novel at the small bedside table. The young woman who works there very cheerfully gave me paper and a pen which I'd forgotten and I made a few midnight forays down to the kitchen for tea and nosh. The house always feels warm and friendly and this time was no exception.

Vedi più recensioni


Elegance and Gorgeous Views a The Empress Estate (Woodland, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2014

I had the opportunity to tour The Empress Estate in October of 2014. As I am a fan of the PBS series Downton Abbey, I couldn't help but imagine the interior of the mansion with that show in mind. Each room has a view of the valley, private bathrooms, and its own unique decor. The sweeping staircase that encircles the foyer would make a fantastic entrance for a bride! The owners are generous with their hospitality and even invite guests to play the grand piano that sits in an alcove, also with a view of the grounds. I enjoyed a lovely dinner in the main dining room and I hope one day to spend a night there and see the sun set over the woods above the river!

Vedi più recensioni


Better than those chains, by far! a Hostess House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2014

A lot of detailed care is evident here. Breakfasts are delicious and healthful, too. With only 2 guest rooms in this home, your privacy is wonderful. Beds are queen-sized, and if that suits you, you will be happy!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved, loved, loved this venue! a The Empress Estate (Woodland, Washington)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2014

I attended a wedding at this venue several weeks ago and it was breathtaking. Service was excellent and the food...to die for!! I am hoping that my daughter will have her wedding there when her time comes as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2014

The house is beautiful.

Vedi più recensioni


Sublime! a Edward Adams House B&B (Silverton, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 18, 2014

I've stayed at a few B&Bs over the years and the Edward Adams House is by far the best. Nancy has created an elegant yet comfortable inn furnished with beautiful antiques, comfortable beds, and other amenities to ensure your stay is wonderful. She's the consummate host and her breakfast is to die for. We especially appreciated Nancy's warm welcome upon our arrival and the fresh hot coffee left quietly by our door in the morning. The Edward Adams House is a true gem located within walking distance of historic downtown Silverton, and a short drive from The Oregon Garden, Silver Falls State Park, and other nearby Oregon treasures. I highly recommend staying here!

Vedi più recensioni


Close to Westminster Presbyterian Church a A Painted Lady Inn (Portland, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 18, 2014

I had a 2 day meeting at Westminster Presbyterian Church in Portland. A Painted Lady Inn is right across the street. I will definitely go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Gorgeous Estate! a The Empress Estate (Woodland, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2014

What a beautiful bed & breakfast!! From the minute you drive up and see the estate and the beautiful columns it takes your breath away! I love all the elegant details inside too, especially the crystal chandeliers throughout (what girl wouldn't?). The views of the valley are Columbia River are fantastic as well. The owners of this bed & Breakfast are an absolute delight and it is a really great romantic retreat. I would definitely recommend it!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}