Ultime Recensioni in Port Haywood, Virginia

1st time a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2016

This was the first time I stayed at a B&B and was very pleased with The Inn AT Tabbs Creek. The breakfasts were wonderful and the room worked out great for me. Couldn't have asked for anything better. I will definitely be staying there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great trip a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2016

Great place to relax and enjoy the outdoors

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2016

Perfect get away. Breakfast was incredible.

Vedi più recensioni


Extraordinary Experience a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2016

The Inn at Tabbs Creek is a beautiful and serene environment. The People are genuinely warm and friendly. The accommodations are clean and comfortable. The perfect get away.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceeded our expectations a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2016

We loved visiting the Inn at Tabbs Creek. We were fortunate enough to get a room for just a night (rather than a two night minimum), which was perfect. I hadn't been to a B&B before, so I didn't know what to expect, but I was very happy with this one. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating, especially by preparing gluten-free food for one of the other guests. All of the extra amenities are very nice too; we had everything we needed, and they provide things like canoes, firewood and smores stuff, and books/movies for guests in their library. It is very serene and peaceful there as well, with nice, clean rooms that have recently been redone. My expectations for other places now will be high! We highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


I never give 5-stars! But truly, this was a 5-star stay! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2016

We just loved our weekend at the Inn at Tabbs Creek! Lori indulged my crazy husband's whims by having a bushel of crabs brought in for all the guests. What ensued was a farm-to-table feast right there by the water. We also enjoyed the sunset cruise, the delectable breakfasts made by Chef Greg, the swimming pool and the nearby town of Matthews. It was the perfect getaway for this weary couple – lots of much-needed rest and relaxation! We'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Remote paradise a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2016

My husband and I took a trip to Matthews County for a little getaway. We pulled up to The Inn At Tabbs Creek just as the sun was setting and we were blown away by the serenity of this place. The rooms were immaculate and exceeded our expectations. The breakfast was out of this world, and they even provided wine and cheese for us one night! The best part is the landscape. It's right on the water, and the view couldn't be more perfect. Great place for kayaking. Can't wait for our next trip!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great wedding experience a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2016

Our daughter had a wonderful wedding weekend at the Inn at Tabbs Creek. The location and rooms were wonderful. As much as you plan the details for such a weekend, there are always last minute changes or issues. Lori was great at going with the flow and helping to make every thing perfect. I would recommend the inn to anyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved our stay. Bed made in room in morning but no other cleaning. Would have liked to have sink counter and table tops wiped.\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\ a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2016

Bed was made each morning but no cleaning or straightening in bedroom. Would have like to have sink area wiped and table tops.

Vedi più recensioni


A Perfect Rainy Weekend a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 23, 2016

My wife and I returned to The Inn at Tabb's Creek for the second time in a month to participate in the annual bicycle Tour de Chesapeake. This has been our favorite get away place ever since we first styed here seven years ago. This time we stayed in the new Bayside Suite, at Greg and Lori's request so that we could evaluate it and point out any shortcomings (there were none) It is a spectacular suite with comfortable bed, bath, kitchenette and large living room with a view of the room's gas fire pit, patio and the creek. It was a perfect haven for what turned out to be a cold and rainy Saturday and Sunday, not suitable for cycling. The meals were fantastic, as usual, but the real treat is the host team, Greg and Lori Dusenberry. They are a charming couple and are joined by Lori's brother, David, Greg's co-chef. Friday night after a pleasant wine reception with cheese and David's special blue crab spread, we treated ourselves to a tour of the creek and Mobjack Bay aboard Capt. Trey's deadrise fishing boat which left from the Inn's dock. Then it was sandwiches and a bottle of wine by our room's gas fire pit. On this trip we took advantage

Vedi più recensioni


Tabbs Creek Again a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2016

This was our fourth visit to Tabbs Creek. It never disappoints. It's a beautiful place to relax and recharge. The rooms are comfortable and the property is well equipped. The breakfasts are exceptionally good. The reason for our rating is that previous visits have raised our expectations yet this place still excels.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent B&B in fantastic location a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 09, 2016

Excellent B&B in fantastic location. Welcoming and hospitable hosts. The beds are particularly worthy of comment- the best I have slept in.

Vedi più recensioni


Best place to visit! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 05, 2016

Warm environment, wonderful breakfast, owners so willing to accomodate, and grest local restaurants! Definitely would visit again!

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous ! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 01, 2016

Great place ! Great Breakfast ! Great Innkeepers ! My wife has Celiac Disease and must eat Gluten Free and they were very accommodating ! Great on the water location. Will bring boat next time. Very clean and what a room with a view in the West Billups.

Vedi più recensioni


One of our favorite places a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 29, 2016

This was our second visit we stayed in the Captains Room the views out the windows are beautiful. What a wonderful place to get away from it all and relax .I would rate everything about this Inn as outstanding . Would love to come in the summer when there would be more to do but the price is a little to much at that time of year.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. The Inn At Tabbs Creek (4,84)
  2. The Hope and Glory Inn (4,78)
Inizio pagina
}