Ultime Recensioni in Point Richmond, California

A Shangrai La a East Brother Lighthouse (Point Richmond, California)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2012

I have had the opportunity to visit the lighthouse on more than one occassion and would highly recommend the facilities for a perfect romantic get away or just a relaxing excursion. Dina's meal are always wonderful and use the freshest of the fruits and vegetables available. A gourmet experience. Peter and Dina arew so very accomondating and make the entire stay enjoyable.

Vedi più recensioni


The Best B&B Experience We Have Ever Had a East Brother Lighthouse (Point Richmond, California)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 23, 2011

I have always wanted to stay in a light house. I had high expectations of how it would be. It exceeded my wildest expectations! Peter and Dina are fantastic hosts. Peter sat with us by the fire burning in the stove and told us all about the history of the East Brother Light Station. The ambiance of the common areas and the rooms took me back in time as if we were living in those times. There are old pictures all around that show what it was like back in the hay day of light houses. There's plenty of reading material for those that love to study light house history. Dina is young and beautiful and a fantastic cook. She along with Peter as our server made our dining experience unforgettable. The food was great and was presented artistically. We especially liked that she and Peter came out of the kitchen after they served the last course and sat at the table and chatted with us. We felt like we were family and they were welcoming us into their home. We slept in the San Francisco room which had a beautiful view of San Francisco, the San Rafael Bridge, and a distant view of the Bay Bridge. But they let us see all of the rooms and any one of them would have been a good one to stay in. To me the grand finale was when Peter demonstrated the old fog horn. It is still in good working order and he let her rip twice! Bring some extra cash (preferred) to spend in the gift shop. You won't want to leave without something to take with you as a reminder of one of the best B&B's you've ever stayed at. We bought three bags of Dina's homemade granola that she served with breakfast (yes it was that good! We bought some to give away too). She also sells her homemade orange marmalade and cranberry orange marmalade. I’d have to say that if I was only going to rate the overall experience a 9, Peter and Dina bumped it up to a 10. They are part of the experience and it wouldn’t have been the same without them.

Vedi più recensioni


Best place ever!! a East Brother Lighthouse (Point Richmond, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 19, 2011

Took my boyfriend here. It was romantic, gorgeous and not like any bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at. Worth every penny! I strongly recommend EBLS!

Vedi più recensioni


A dream come true! a East Brother Lighthouse (Point Richmond, California)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 06, 2011

We have been visiting lighthouses for 30 years. I always wanted to stay in one, so we planned this to celebrate our 25th anniversary. This was more than I could have hoped for. The lighthouse is in wonderful restored condition and very clean. The hosts were so friendly and informative. The food was amazing and beautifully presented. Some things were scheduled, such as the island tour and the history of the lighthouse talk with champagne and hors d'oeuvres. We had time to settle in and wander around taking pictures and visit with the other guests. Dinner was served in courses. In the morning my husband and I took our coffee up to the walkway around the lantern room to watch the sun rise and the ships go by. Breakfast was even more enjoyable than dinner. There is a nice gift shop.

Vedi più recensioni


Our One Night Stay At EBLS 09/24/11 a East Brother Lighthouse (Point Richmond, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2011

My wife and I stayed in the least expensive room (one day package price of $325 before tax). Captain/Host Peter picked us up right on time at the yacht harbor and gave us a history lesson on EBLS between our arrival time and sparkling wine + hors-d'oeuvres at 5 PM, followed by a fine three-four course dinner served by our co-host, Dina, and accompanied by two very reasonable wines. We enjoyed viewing the birds and seals on West Brother Island, about 75-100 meters away, a wide variety of passing ships (sail boats, high speed ferries, barges, refined petroleum product tankers, etc.) and had great views of the Richmond-San Rafael Bridge about three miles to the south. We could also see the skyline of San Francisco and the western span of the Bay Bridge, about 11 miles away. We got up a few minutes before sunrise to take some more photos and movies of EBLS and its surroundings. Sunday morning we had a satisfying full breakfast -- eggs with herbs, ham, homemade muffins, fruit cup, yogurt, home made granola, two kinds of juice, two kinds of homemade jam, coffees and teas, both meals being served family style. Homemade chocolate chip cookies were in a big jar for anyone still hungry after dinner. After breakfast, Peter activated the original two-tone fog horn for the guests -- very impressive! -- and gave us a tour of the separate building housing the antique fog horns. We climbed to the top of the lighthouse structure itself (the light operates at night of course) several times. We had a very enjoyable stay that was well worth it for the fixed one night price we paid when everything that the charge covered was taken into account. I was a ship driver and diver as an officer the service some 40 years ago, so I got a special kick out of my stay at EBLS, but I think anyone who thinks s/he might be interested in staying at EBLS will end up having a great time.

Vedi più recensioni


Peace in a World of its own a East Brother Lighthouse (Point Richmond, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2011

I was very impressed with the over all experience of spending the night at a light house. The knowledge and history that I gathered through listing to Peter as he took me back in time with vivid descriptions of what earlier settlers would have to do to keep the lighthouse functional. I brought my wife Leana as part of her Birthday get away. Upon arrival to the island once settled into our room (Walters Quarters). Peter served us champagne (great quality). Dina served a delicious dinner I must rate with 5 stars... The timing between serving different portions was excellent. We were not under severed at all. At night it is so quite, to be able to roam the island, to travel up to the top of the lighthouse and look out in every direction was priceless, a token of memories to keep for a life time... Early mornings, Wow the fairy Boats and fishermen, as well as ships were breath taking... Watching the fog burn away and the bright sun shine through... Oooh yes I'll be going back. My wife and I enjoyed every moment. My wife said it was the best part of her birthday.

Vedi più recensioni


Great close to SF getaway a East Brother Lighthouse (Point Richmond, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2011

This is a great getaway from anywhere in the Bay Area because you don't have to get very far, but you're really away. We had the Marin room, which a great view over a neighboring island (with wildlife) and to Marin in the distance. Great good. Unique place.

Vedi più recensioni


East Brother Rocks! a East Brother Lighthouse (Point Richmond, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2011

Outstanding! There is no experience like this ... tiny little island in the middle of nowhere in the middle of everything. You are cloistered, yet in the midst of ships and views. That would be enough, even if you were camping in a tent -- but you're being served champagne and five-star dinner. And, you have a nice fluffy bed and stars and a charming hot breakfast in the morning. Only drawback: no shower if you only stay one night! Ah, who cares. It's a wonderful luxury adventure. Oh, and the semi-creepy drive through the abandoned ghost barracks/pre-Prohibition winery and the waiting at the pirate port-o-call only adds to the adventure. Just don't bring your low-slung sports car, people!

Vedi più recensioni


A little bit of heaven a East Brother Lighthouse (Point Richmond, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2011

Wow. This is a true bed and breakfast away from it all. Wine, appetizers, dinner, and breakfast were all amazing. The rooms and history were a delight, but nothing can outdue the peacefule surrounding scene. The hosts, Dina and Peter, are fun-loving people and truly giving in exceeding your expectations! Don't miss this while in the San Francisco area!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved it! a East Brother Lighthouse (Point Richmond, California)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2011

A group of 10 of us rented out all of the rooms for a Saturday night at East Brothers Lighthouse. I loved staying at East Brothers and learning the history of the Lighthouse from Peter. Dina is a fabulous cook! Loved the fresh meals from the garden on the grounds, and from the local farmers market. I would most certainly love to return and was disappointed I couldn't stay longer!

Vedi più recensioni


A cruise and an Island stay in SF Bay a East Brother Lighthouse (Point Richmond, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2011

The B&B is wonderful for someone with a fascination for a historic lighthouse B&B or for a simply romantic stay. The rooms are exceptionally nice and very well maintained, some of the nicest in any B&B's in which we've stayed. As a reminder, the room cost includes dinner for two, as well as the bay cruise boat ride to and from the yacht club dock.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Adventure at East Brother a East Brother Lighthouse (Point Richmond, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 25, 2011

Peter and Dina are your most excellent hosts on this authentic, functioning light station. Peter is a knowledgeable skipper and all-around doer-of-things, while Dina is the chef par excellence. The rooms are neat and clean, the food divine. And the whole experience of staying in a light house is very unique. Most highly recommended!!

Vedi più recensioni


gourmet getaway a East Brother Lighthouse (Point Richmond, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2011

In addition to being a beautiful setting with fantastic hosts, the food was some of the best I've experienced. I would go for the food alone. Don Yost

Vedi più recensioni


Most Relaxing Evening!! a East Brother Lighthouse (Point Richmond, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 07, 2011

We had a wonderfully relaxing stay at East Brother Lighthouse. You are so close to the hectic cities, yet you feel as if you have stepped into another, easier-going time. The hosts are wonderful and extremely friendly, the food is most excellent, and I enjoyed feeling spoiled for a time!

Vedi più recensioni


Great for Lighthouse Buffs a East Brother Lighthouse (Point Richmond, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 25, 2011

It was a wonderful experience to stay in an actual working lighthouse, eat gourmet meals, have a beautiful view, comfortable rooms, wonderful hosts and interesting guests. You are encouraged to go up into the tower and the host Peter fires up the Diaphone foghorn which for a lighthouse buff is wonderful. Although expensive, this is a truly unique Bed and Breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


A great adventure a East Brother Lighthouse (Point Richmond, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 08, 2011

I've known about East Brothers for about 25 years and finally made reservations to give it a try. Our host Peter arrived right on time and transported us to the island. The tide was low so we had to climb about 10 feet up a vertical ladder at the dock. Dina was there to meet us. I can't stress enough what a great team they are, personally and professionally. My wife and I were in the West Brother room which provided a great view of the bay and Marin County. The whole trip could not have been better. Yes, it is crisp and windy at times but dress warmly and you won't have a problem. As noted before we had champagne and a selection of cheeses and other delights in the study and got to meet the other guests. The dinner was nothing short of magnificent. Dina is truly an artiste in the kitchen. After dinner you have pretty much complete run of the island including the lighthouse on top which provides a spectacular view. Our bedroom was cozy and warm and the foghorn nearby was no problem at all. We shared a bathroom with a mother and daughter which was not a big deal at all. Breakfast was at 9:00 and, again, was filling and oh so delicious. We had trout for dinner and crepes and eggs for breakfast. Again, Dina outdid herself. She and Peter take their meals very seriously and spend a lot of time visiting markets in the area searching for new items. After breakfast there was more time to relax or explore. After a week of bad weather the skies were crisp and clear. Peter gave a tour of the old fog horn mechanicals and fired up a near century old compressor and blew the old and very loud foghorn. Then it was back on the boat and the adventure came to an end. The whole trip exceeded our expectations and we plan to return and tell everyone about it. Dina and Peter have been there only a month said they'll probably be there about two years. Great place!!

Vedi più recensioni


Happy New Year 2011! a East Brother Lighthouse (Point Richmond, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2011

What a terrific way to spend the New Year! How many people can say they brought in a New Year from ATOP a lighthouse with champagne, noisemakers, watching fireworks over San Francisco Bay and new friends!?! Peter even blasted the trumpet diaphone horn bringing in the New Year. WOW! What a wonderful experience. Pete & Dina were incredible hosts- funny, knowledgable, and catering to all our needs. In my opinion, the only drawback was that Dina & Peter couldn't also join us at the dining table and share among the wide variety of stories each of us brought to EBLS. Fortunately even with all the work they had to do to accommodate ten guests, they made time for all of us! In my humble opinion, this adventure is a "must do" for anyone looking for a unique experience at any time of the year.

Vedi più recensioni


New Year's Eve at East Brother Light House a East Brother Lighthouse (Point Richmond, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 02, 2011

Dina and Peter made this New Year's Eve one to remember. We were pampered from the first minute. The trip over in the boat was an adventure and the meals were spectacular. the champagne was flowing and we went to the top of the lighthouse to see the fireworks from all around the bay area for the New Year. Views are spectacular.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay at the East Brother Lighthouse a East Brother Lighthouse (Point Richmond, California)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 17, 2010

A group of nine friends stayed at the lighthouse and we had a wonderful time. It was a great adventure in a truly unique setting. The Inn Keepers, Peter and Dina were wonderful in making us comfortable and the food was outstanding. As a group, we had the whole Inn to ourselves and it was a great way to enjoy good friends in a beautiful setting--and to meet new friends like Dina and Peter. We will certainly return. Jean from San Ramon.

Vedi più recensioni


We loved our weekend on the Island! a East Brother Lighthouse (Point Richmond, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2010

I can't tell you enough how much we enjoyed spending the night on East Brothers Island, and would highly recommend it. What a great and fun experience and terrific people our hosts were - Ed & Ann. The dinner and breakfast was fabulous!!!! Yum!!! The Davidsons

Vedi più recensioni


Great getaway a East Brother Lighthouse (Point Richmond, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2010

I was searching for a unique birthday idea for my girlfriend and stumbled upon this. I could not be more happy with how it turned out. Ed and Anne were beyond great innkeepers. The place was kept extremely clean, the tour of the lighthouse and steam horn were extremely informational, and the food was UNBELIEVABLE. Anne is an amazing chef. While the island is not actually far from the mainland you do still get this sense of tranquility when out there. The city skyline is in the distance but you get to relax with some champagne and no worries while on this little island. I highly recommend this experience.

Vedi più recensioni


I would recommend this to anyone a East Brother Lighthouse (Point Richmond, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2010

I cannot say enough about East Brother Lighthouse. The food was wonderful, Ed and Ann are intelligent and engaging, the accomodations comfortable. We woke up to a sunrise view of West Brother Island (we stayed in the Marin Room) that appeared to be a floating island of gold. The other 360 degree views were equally spectacular. We will definitely view East Brother again and recommend it to our friends and family. Susan Harris

Vedi più recensioni


Best ever hosts, breathtaking views, unforgettable. a East Brother Lighthouse (Point Richmond, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2010

We have lived in the East Bay for 26 years and seen the island and lighthouse hundreds of times from afar. We finally booked a night in Walters quarters - of special interest to us since it is located inside the foghorn building - which is no longer used for that purpose. The building has a great deal of charm, different than the main Lighthouse. We were fascinated by the machinery and generators. The bathroom (which is not shared) is located nearby so we passed by them a few times. It is an engine lovers - and photographers dream. Ed and Ann are amazing, lovely, funny and just incredibly competent. The short boat ride in the sun to the island was fun. The rooms absolutely clean, and the tiny room we stayed in proved cozy and just perfect for us. Not long after arrival we were shown around the main house. The dining room, a parlor with games and books, and lovely guest rooms. A little store with items Ann has ordered. Hors d' oeuvres and champagne were served outside and in no time were all of us 8 guests engaged in lively conversations. Dinner was a 4 course treat, with wonderful wine and a perfect derserts (a hard choice between chocolate mousse and creme brulee. Ann has found a baker who makes baguettes without sugar or honey. The best I have had in a long time!! We were marveling how Ann and Ed were able to put together a gourmet meal like this in such a small - though efficient kitchen. Ed shared stories about life as inn - and lighthouse keeper. A fabulous evening. Breakfast again was marvelous. Excellent coffee and special bread and pastries - again made by Ann. In the little gift shop we found many things to take home. And then it was time to leave. That was the hardest part. We loved the stay, the food, the views. And we really treasured the hosts who worked tirelessly to make our experience unforgettable. Thank you Ann and Ed. We will return. B & M Nelson.

Vedi più recensioni


East brothers light review. a East Brother Lighthouse (Point Richmond, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2010

A delightful night, but I wish I was aware that the San Francisco room was the only one really exposed to the foghorn.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Lighthouse On Either Coast! a East Brother Lighthouse (Point Richmond, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2010

My wife and I stayed here on our 10 year wedding anniversary, and if it wasn't that we live on the East coast, we would be back here every year. We had choices to stay on a similar B&B lighthouses elsewhere, including Canada and Ireland. This one was by far the best choice. Great hosts, fantastic food (not regular home cooked meals but truly gourmet ... dinner and breakfeast), perfect views and just a perfect experience. I little pricey, but it's worth it. Jim and Bernadette

Vedi più recensioni


paradise a East Brother Lighthouse (Point Richmond, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2010

james&kathie Baraona this is the best bed&Breakfast we ever stay at

Vedi più recensioni


A Weekend To Remember a East Brother Lighthouse (Point Richmond, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2010

This overnight stay was a surprise to my girlfriend who is a real lighthouse fan. She was as giddy as a school girl and could not get over how neat an experience it was. Ed and Anne were the perfect host and made our stay very memorable. Everything was perfect as was the food and friendship amongst the other guest. Thank you so very much Ed and Anne!

Vedi più recensioni


A Unique Experience close to San Francisco a East Brother Lighthouse (Point Richmond, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2010

If you want to feel as though you have truly gotten away from the rat race, stay a night at East Brother Light Station. You will be picked up at a local harbor, wisked over by boat to the island, enjoy afternoon snacks, an elegant dinner, breakfast including croissants, and a demonstration of the island foghorn. Even my husband was delighted. The light station only can accommodate 5 lucky couples per night.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Stay a East Brother Lighthouse (Point Richmond, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2010

Great for a lovely, romantic getaway weekend right in the San Francisco Bay. Innkeepers Ed and Anne Witts were wonderful hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place to stay a East Brother Lighthouse (Point Richmond, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2010

We had a wonderful time at East Brother Light Station. The food was delicious- hors d'oeuvres, dinner, and breakfast!! We enjoyed learning the history of the lighthouse from the host and the demonstration of the foghorn. The boat ride to and from the lighthouse added to the charm. I would definately recommend it to others!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. East Brother Lighthouse (4,60)
Inizio pagina
}