Ultime Recensioni in Plano, Illinois

Will be back a The Homestead B&B (Plano, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 20, 2013

As first time B&B goers, my husband & I were thrilled at our experience at the Homestead. Chef & Mary Kay immediately made us feel right at home. I don't think I need to try any other B&B- I;ll just come back here!

Vedi più recensioni


Exceptionally friendly service a The Homestead B&B (Plano, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2013

This homestead experience was outstanding as a whole. The unique decor, intricate woodwork and personable staff boasted of style and etiquette of years past.

Vedi più recensioni


Friend's Getaway a The Homestead B&B (Plano, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2013

A wonderful and charming place to gather with friends. Our Hostess was not only gracious but charming and knowledgable. Greeted with fresh homemade lavendar cookies at check-in and wine and cheese in the evening. It was a wonderful place to laugh with friends or just curl up in one of the many private spaces with a good book. We enjoyed walking the beautifully landscaped property and sitting outside to enjoy the patio and ambience. The rooms were clean, comfortable and charming. My friends and I will definitely be back again! Peggy B.

Vedi più recensioni


Great! a The Homestead B&B (Plano, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2013

The Kollat Room is charming and cozy, it is all I needed after a long day driving. Everything very clean. A very beautiful place. I was also glad I could walk to take the train and enjoy some reading. I would for sure come back.

Vedi più recensioni


A hidden treasure a The Homestead B&B (Plano, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 06, 2013

This is a beautifully restored mansion and yet the hosts have made it very cozy so you do not feel intimidated by the fine furnishings but can relax into them. Each evening we were treated to wine and cheese or fresh cookies from the oven. Breakfast was always sumptuous and plentiful enough that there was no need for lunch! I stay at bed and breakfasts a lot and this is the best so far.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Simplicty a The Homestead B&B (Plano, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 25, 2013

Whether you are looking for a romantic get-away or just for some place to get some peaceful rest, look no further. I lodged here for several nights while on a working trip, and I cannot recommend a better environment. The Homestead B&B provides the most comfortable and homey service one could ask for. The architecture is beautiful, the beds are beyond comfortable, and the morning breakfast is delicious. Mary-Kay and Chet are the kindest pair you could meet and do everything they they can to make sure your stay here as pleasant as possible. The home itself has a fascinating history dating back to the late 1800's and provides you a deep appreciation for the space. This is without a doubt the place to be for any occasion. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Warm and inviting a The Homestead B&B (Plano, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2012

Thank you Mary Kay for treating me like a member of your family. I grew up in the area, but most of the family has move to the surrounding towns. So instead of picking a "fight" with siblings, I picked your place (in the center of them all). I am so glad I did!!! Your place is so warm and inviting and perfect for a weekend getaway or to spend the holidays. The 1850's charm of the house made it feel more like home than a bed and breakfast. The food was amazing and the service was wonderful. If I am ever back in IL, please keep the light on for me.

Vedi più recensioni


Perect Girls Getaway a The Homestead B&B (Plano, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2012

Just returned from a girls getaway at The Homestead and it was just what I needed! Cozy, welcoming, amazing murals and very clean! Lots of warm, inviting places to curl up with a good book or fun magazine with a glass of wine. We enjoyed lunch in Yorkville and all the adorable boutiques and antique shops in Morris. Can't wait for a return visit - my husband might even get to come along the next time.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. The Homestead B&B (4,92)
Inizio pagina
}