Ultime Recensioni in Placerville, California

Great Stay! a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2016

Nick and Kaycee

Vedi più recensioni


belated birthday a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2016

This was the first time visiting this region even though we live in nearby Stockton. This B & B is an amazing little place. They are interesting, friendly without being pushy, and make you feel like you are part of the family. Every winery we visited had nothing but fantastic things to say about Lucinda's. We will certainly be coming back again soon. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


We keep coming back a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2016

We love this place so much this was our fourth stay. It's just a magical place to get away from the everyday hustle and bustle. It's so relaxing.

Vedi più recensioni


Two pleasurable days a GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2016

Breakfast excellent. Shower excellent. Bedroom on small side. Bathroom large. Shared living room very comfy. Good location, private but short walk to town. Afternoon snack of cookies and brownies.

Vedi più recensioni


Another wonderful stay at Lucinda's! a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2016

Wonderful good, comfy bed, and beautiful surroundings. The owners always make us feel welcome.

Vedi più recensioni


Best place to stay! a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2016

This was my 3rd stay at Lucindasinn and I can't imagine staying anywhere else! Lucinda and Daryl are great hosts and make everyone feel welcome. They are accommodating to those with dietary restrictions and offer alternate meals, which is awesome! The property is beautiful, peaceful and close to many of the areas wineries. I highly recommend Lucindasinn to those seeking a retreat!

Vedi più recensioni


Soul Enchancement a Enchanted April Inn (Pilot Hill, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2016

Where do I begin - your soul feels the warmth, peace and love once you step onto the grounds ¿¿ My husband and I were celebrating our 35th anniversary the weekend of 6/25/16. We had recently sold our home; we had purchased our new near Auburn. We were in need of some time to be alone. You will adore Elke and Rowdy - Elke has made "The Enchanted April Inn" a home away from home - the accommodations are fabulous - the grounds are spiritually charged - the food is beautifully prepared (and healthy). The butterfly population will greet you warmly, and all the charming outdoor spaces will take you on a special dreamlike journey. My husband and I plan on returning to the "Enchanted April Inn" very soon. A great big "Thank You" to Elke and Rowdy for our restful and memorable experience. Sincerely, Jim & Cathy ¿¿¿¿¿

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Experience! a Enchanted April Inn (Pilot Hill, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2016

This B&B was perfect in every way ... From the warm hospitality of Elke to the lovely setting. The attention to every detail was beyond anything I have seen before ... Absolutely an amazing experience. We will make a special trip just to go back to Enchanted April. Thank you Elke

Vedi più recensioni


Phil's Thrill a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2016

EXCELLENT

Vedi più recensioni


We love the GlenMorey House a GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2016

This hidden gem is our favorite get away on our annual trip. The facility is incredibly charming. Hosts Tom and Allie are very kind, funny, personable and attentive. The daily breakfasts are out of this world. We have been staying there for years and will continue to do so.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome place to stay a GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2016

We stayed at the GlenMorey bed and breakfast with a few other friends because our friend was getting married. Alison and Tom were wonderful hosts. This place had lots of personality, the morning breakfast was great. I've been wanting to get a few of my friends to go back there again as this place is such a great bed and breakfast, just walking distance to downtown placerville.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful all around experience a GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2016

What a treat! This B&B is tucked away in a rural nook right off Highway 50. Tons of shade from trees and vegetation greet you as you enter the gates down a single lane paved road. Our host, Tom, could not have been more welcoming or helpful. The room itself was spotless and decorated with artifacts from the 19th & early 20th century. Our room was attached to a big bathroom with a claw foot tub. Everything (window shades, instant hot water) worked splendidly. Our breakfast, eggs benedict, strawberries, scones, and more) was shared with another couple. We had a great experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend getaway a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2016

The breakfasts were excellent. Our room was spacious and comfortable with lots of nice touches for convenience and comfort. Cindy and Daryl obviously put a lot of thought and planning into designing this modern bed and breakfast inn. They are very good hosts, with lots of information about the local wineries and restaurants. The location is very quiet and peaceful.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous stay! a GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2016

This is our 3rd stay and we'll be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Stay a GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 23, 2016

Tom and Allison graciously let us check in early and everything was clean and comfortable. Super convenient yet quiet location.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B a GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2016

Delightful weekend stay at GlenMorey Country House. Will recommend it to our friends and associates, as well as return next time we are in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Simply the best a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2016

This was our third stay at Lucinda's, and we are already planning our next. It truly is the best all around experience. The suites are lovely and welcoming, the beds superbly comfortable, and Cindy and Daryl cannot do enough to ensure that you have an enjoyable stay with them - both at the Inn and in the area. The upstairs rooms look in the tree canopy with many birds and the beauty of the shifting light. Apart from the sitting area in each suite there is a great room, and also a large outdoor common seating area on a deck. In short, it is a most relaxing place with every comfort. You are on the border of the El Dorado and Amador wine areas, so you can do as much or as little as you want.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful spot for a weekend getaway! a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2016

We stayed the weekend at Lucinda's in the private cottage and were blown away by the hospitality and kindness of the innkeepers. Breakfast was lovely and we even treated ourselves to the private breakfast out in the gazebo, listening to the birds, the creek flowing, and enjoying homemade breakfast that was hot and delicious! The bed was very comfy, as was the entire cottage. Great bathtub with jets and a gorgeous view out the windows. The kitchenette was stocked with water and some snacks and sodas. The tv's are tiny, but its not the place you'd go for tv time anyway. We left behind an impossibly tiny necklace which we assumed would be gone forever or sucked up in a vaccuum, but Lucinda (cindy) was kind enough to look thoroughly for it and return it to us promptly. We are so grateful, they went above and beyond. They warned us properly about the poison oak on the trail by the creek, and they were right. It is everywhere so be cautious, but it is a lovely spot for a little walk. Please note that this location is pretty remote- there are only a few local dive restaurants within the area, but they offer great breakfast and wine and cheese in the evening. Neither of our cell phones got good service which was actually nice- to be removed from the tech world. There was no WiFi which was a bit surprising but again, it's not really the place you'd go to be digitally connected. Just plan ahead if you need access to the web. Overall a wonderful experience and we will return.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy lil hideaway a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2016

The rooms are very nice and each one has it's own special feature. One room has a skylight above the bed, another has a waterfall shower, .... :) Very cool!!

Vedi più recensioni


Truly a great place to stay a Eden Vale Inn (Placerville, California)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 09, 2016

The rooms are extremely comfortable, wonderful private soaking tub, beautiful gardens surround the grounds and friendly owner

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful B&B a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2016

Lucinda's Country Inn presents outstandingly appointed suites that are exceedingly large, comfortable and very well appointed -- the best of any B&B we have ever visited. Cindy and Daryl are delightful hosts, warmly greeting us at arrival, engaging in interesting conversation as they served wine, cheese and crackers in the afternoon, and providing a prodigious and delicious breakfast in the morning (the breakfast deserved 5 stars!). Definitely the place to stay if you're spending a few days in Fair Play.

Vedi più recensioni


What a treasured find. a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2016

Off the grid. Will definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


School Dayz a GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 08, 2016

My one night stay was very comfortable.

Vedi più recensioni


January 27-29 2016 a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 01, 2016

The cottage we stayed in was awesome. Great bathtub with jacuzzi jets and a fireplace. The breakfast both mornings were fabulous. Generous potions and especially delicious. We would definetly stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Glenmorey Country House a GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 18, 2016

Lovely home, delightful innkeepers

Vedi più recensioni


WONDERFUL a GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 11, 2016

This is a hidden gem. Wonderful spacious room and breakfast. Peaceful garden. We will definitely be back. Tom & Charmaine

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing place to stay! a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2016

I've stayed a few times so far and everytime is just amazing! You definitely get your money's worth! The rooms are reasonable and you get a wine reception in the evenings with wine and appetizers and a wonderful, full homemade breakfast in the morning. The owners are so nice and really make you feel like your at home. I absolutely love it here and best of all, it's close to all the Fairplay wineries I love! I will not stay anywhere else when I'm in town! Lucinda's all the way :)

Vedi più recensioni


This place is fabulous!! a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2016

We stayed at Lucindas for New Years Eve. They offered a beautiful private room and served a delicious NYE dinner. They were very organized, friendly, and the house was awesome!! I will definitely be staying there again! A fun day of wine tasting and you don't have to drive back home!

Vedi più recensioni


Phil's Fun a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2016

I have traveled extensively across America and found this gem in Fair Play. I recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone seeking a quality experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}