Ultime Recensioni in Pittsfield, Illinois

Great place. a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2016

Great place to base out of for trips to Pittsfield. Cool historic hotel on the square. Cafe next door had great breakfast and coffees, etc. Walk to a couple of good dinner places. I will stay there again when I return.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect stay for family reunion weekend a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2016

The Watson Hotel was a great place to stay with family members. There are great areas for visiting - the kitchen, the living room, and outdoors. Having the Free Press Coffee Shop right next door was very convenient for great coffee and amazing breakfast and lunch selections. The staff is amazing and helpful. One member helpfully printed out my airline boarding pass. They have great recommendations for dining choices. Our family enjoyed this historic hotel!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful William Watson a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2016

I have stayed at the William Watson several times when I visit family in the area. The historic hotel is on a beautiful square with one of the most interesting 19th C. Courthouses in the country. The owners are so helpful and easy to work with. Rooms are immaculate, a couple of good restaurants within 1/2 block, plus they have their own coffee shop next to the hotel lobby. I love staying there it is a real surprise for such a small town. KH, from Kansas City.

Vedi più recensioni


Cute as a button! Clean & friendly. a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2016

We stayed at the William Watson Hotel while in town to ride ATV's at the Hearland Lodge in Nebo about 20 min away. Everything was perfect and we can't wait to come back. Cute rooms, very clean, so much character and charm! We didn't get a chance to try the coffee shop that is attached, but it smelled great and was also very cute.

Vedi più recensioni


Debbie & Norm's Stay a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

2,8 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2016

While the room was nice, we didn't have an exterior window. The bathroom was large and the good water pressure for the shower. We will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Historic, Chic, Clean and very comfortable. a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2016

The staff at the William Watson Hotel were very friendly and caring. Enjoyed the weekend with them. Look forward to the next visit. Great coffee shop next door.

Vedi più recensioni


Terrific! a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2016

Lovely, clean and quiet. Nice amenities and simple yet elegant touches throughout.

Vedi più recensioni


A Quiet Evening at the William Watson Hotel a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 14, 2016

We found the hotel to be a quiet retreat. The room however was cold due to a malfunctioning room heater and the bed was too soft. We stayed in Room 206. Would consider another stay at the hotel with those issues not reoccurring. The staff was courteous and helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Getaway a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2015

We really enjoyed are stay. Accommodations were everything I would have expected them to be. Was directed to several eating establishments which were excellent. Would highly recommend this to anyone. We did not eat the breakfast but looked to be very good.

Vedi più recensioni


Neat place to stay a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2015

Need a "N/A" response for onsite dining because we didn't eat there. Since we were happy with everything else, we gave them a good rating. . .based on nothing, I guess.

Vedi più recensioni


Our 1st Stay a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2015

Our first stay in this hotel it was great we had the whole floor to ourselves in the actual hotel only had 4 people !

Vedi più recensioni


Attended my brother's wedding a Greene Gables Inn (White Hall, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2015

My daughters and I stayed at the Inn over a long weekend. I stayed in the Nathaneal Greene Room and my daughters in The Founders Room, what a perfect setup. Everyone on staff was warm, friendly and very accommodating. Breakfast was delicious and filling. This is a wonderful place to stay regardless of the reason for your trip. Springfield is a mere hour away and we took advantage of that to visit the home of Abraham Lincoln as well as the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Museum. Thank you for the beautiful stay. Gail

Vedi più recensioni


A Room With a View a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2015

The William Watson Hotel is my first choice for lodging when I travel to Pittsfield, IL. It’s historic for both me personally and for the community it serves! My grandmother worked here when it was “The Parkway” in the 1960’s and at the same time I had a great aunt whom took a room or small apartment at the Parkway. I remember as a kid being there never imagining that I would 50 years later stay in the same building as a guest. The view of the historic Pike County Courthouse (erected in 1894) from the windows of the rooms is fantastic, especially at night! Rooms are decorated in a historic fashion, nice antique writing desks, tables, and period designed chairs and couches. Of course, there modern with wireless internet, tv, and microwaves and small refrigerators. You can come in set up shop and work just like your in the office and have a very nice place to stay when your in Pittsfield. It is an historic building, built in the 1800’s and shares the rich history of Pike County IL. Abe Lincoln and Stephen Douglass talked shop as they did their work at the courthouse, and while you consider that you can have a sandwich and a coffee in the coffee shop that’s part of the Watson Hotel experience. If you want to spend some time in Pittsfield, this is the place! Mark Dunham

Vedi più recensioni


Clean rooms, beautiful & historic building, excellent service a Greene Gables Inn (White Hall, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2015

We stayed for one night this weekend celebrating our 24th wedding anniversary. From the time we made the reservation until we left, we were treated with respect, care and attention. When we walked in, we were amazed by the décor and cleanliness of the place. The staff made you feel at home and were very friendly. Each room had its own theme. We stayed in the Garden View room which was very comfortable and super clean. In the morning, we ate a delicious breakfast cooked fresh for us and afterwards we chatted with the friendly owners for a while which really made us feel welcomed. There is not much to do in White hall as it is a smaller town, but we really recommend this place if you want to get away from all the hustle and bustle and just relax in a quiet, comfortable and clean place.

Vedi più recensioni


Class Reunion a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2015

Great place to stay in around the Quincy area. Historical setting and great place to relax and enjoy the time you are there. We have stayed three times this summer and would recommend this hotel to all. Friendly staff and the addition of the coffee bar makes it a fun hotel.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Cozy a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2015

great accommodations. Will go back when I am back in town.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Greene Gables Inn (4,95)
  2. William Watson Hotel (4,42)
Inizio pagina
}