Ultime Recensioni in Pittsfield, Illinois

Weekend trip a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 24, 2015

We loved this hotel! The owner was super friendly. Everything was clean. Breakfast was nice and served in the little coffee shop next door. The old building was beautiful and we loved the decor and all of the antiques. We will definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Small town comfort a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 13, 2015

Love this hotel. The rooms are nice, clean, and they offer a great view of the beautiful old courthouse in town. The owners and the staff are so nice and willing to help with any request. We were even treated to breakfast in the little coffee shop next door. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Pike County.

Vedi più recensioni


A nice place to stay in Pittsfield! a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

3,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 01, 2015

A nice place to stay for under $100!

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant stay! a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

3,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 27, 2014

It was a pleasant experience. Friendly service, clean rooms and towels, just didn't have quite enough hot water for two showers in the morning.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy, warm and inviting - and a great value too a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

I had to travel to Pittsfiled for Business and a colleage suggested that I stay here. It was a cinchto book online and when I arrived I was warmly welcomed. The hotel was spotless and had all the amenities offered by any big city hotel & at a comperable price! It's in a great location on the square overlooking the Pike County Courthouse. This place is rich with history. And there is also a quaint little coffee house connected to the hotel, the Free Press. Jane Ann and Jonas were great!

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyed it a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2014

We'll come back the next time we're in the area!

Vedi più recensioni


Family and High School Reunion Weekend a Greene Gables Inn (White Hall, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2014

Greene Gables Inn is a first class B&B managed with tender loving care and legitimate charm by the innkeepers, David and Lu Ann Mansfield. Beautiful rooms with all the amenities in a very large, tastefully decorated house with fascinating historical touches. Without a doubt this inn offers the best, most comfortable accommodations not only in Greene County, but in all of Southwest Central Illinois. The rates are quite reasonable for the value offered and I would recommend this establishment without hesitation to any of my friends from the Chicago area or other parts of the county who are interested in exploring the surprising number of historic and cultural attractions that are to be found in this part of the state.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect place to stay! a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the William Watson in June for 2 days. The owners were wonderful and had just opened a coffee shop next door. We had our breakfast there-which was great-and enjoyed it very much! The hotel itself is awesome, with brick walls, old doors used as headboards, handmade soap in the bathroom, etc. We would defininately stay again. Thanks Jonas & Jane Ann!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic! a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2014

We stayed here for our anniversary and it was an absolute haven! It was cozy, CLEAN, comfy, and very private. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice Place with a nostalgic decor a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

3,0 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2014

OK sized rooms. Nice full length windows. The towels were pretty thin and there were only 2. Great exhaust fan. No hair dryer. The bed was on the almost "too firm" side and a little uncomfortable. Only one bedside table which made it inconvenient. Very limited drawer space and hanging space. No closet. The TV was way too small, about 19 inches and mounted on the wall. You could not see the channel numbers. The hotel had a big kitchen and office room. The entire hotel was full of interesting old antique decorations and furniture.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Weekend a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2014

Stayed for a weekend and it was amazing. Grew up in the area and was back visiting. The hotel is very historic and beautiful on the inside. Continental breakfast and coffee all day. The rooms were unbelievable. Stayed in a 3rd floor suite and it felt like we had our own apartment overlooking the courthouse. Never stayed in a cleaner hotel before. Got to see some of the other rooms that weren't occupied. All of them are charming and unique. Very quiet and so easy to sleep in and relax. Restaurants (Italian, steak, seafood,) across the street and fast food and much more within a mile. The staff is by far the friendliest you will ever meet and the big chain hotels do not come close to comparing in value. Thank you for a great weekend. We will definitely be back. Trent

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden Gem! a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 11, 2014

Highly recommend staying here. We will be back. Kept the historacle features and still brought in modern conveniences.

Vedi più recensioni


Makes Me Want to Own a Hotel! a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 12, 2014

I can't imagine a better place to stay in West-Central Illinois than the William Watson Hotel. It has such character and a sense of history - and the decor (courtesy of owner Jane Ann) is wonderful. If you're going to be in Pittsfield (or anywhere nearby), do yourself a favor and stay here. It's worth it.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent bed and breakfast! a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 10, 2014

We were very impressed with the William Watson Hotel. The room was spacious with a mini-kitchen and lots of character. Our room looked out onto the courthouse. The owner was friendly and helpful, including carrying my suitcase to our car. We have family in that area and will definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place!!!!!' a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2013

Great place, we loved our stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Best hotel in Pittsfield! a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel three times now and I love it. I will never stay anywhere else in the area, this place is my favorite. Although this hotel is often sold out depending on what events are happening in the area, he last time I stayed it was during a slow time and they upgraded me to a king size room. I love that each room is decorated differently and that unoccupied rooms are left open so you can see the decor in each one. One thing to know, there is no elevator since it's an old mansion, so just one flight of stairs up to rooms (not sure if there are any rooms on ground floor). There is a self serve kitchen with morning coffee, cereal, toast, etc. There is free internet in the rooms as well as an office with a computer and printer for guest use. I highly recommend this hotel!!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Greene Gables Inn (4,96)
  2. William Watson Hotel (4,40)
Inizio pagina
}