Ultime Recensioni in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

40th Anniversary a Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2016

Beautiful

Vedi più recensioni


Family rendez-vous a Creekwalk Inn and Cabins (Cosby (near Gatlinburg), Tennessee)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2016

Hosts were fantastic! Very helpful with excursions in the area (Midnight Hole, Foothills Parkway and overlooks, local family restaurant...) Each breakfast was varied, extraordinarily delicious, fresh, and healthy. Janice went out of her way to source in-season fruit and any of our requests. Horses roaming the farm were gorgeous and friendly as we're the hosts' dogs... well-behaved but you did have to watch your step through the grassy areas outside the cabins! Our cabin had ants in the kitchenette sink and counter and the cabin had cobwebs. Our hosts quickly attended to those problems. When we requested to add one extra day to our stay we were offered a different cabin which would be available all of the days we requested. We questioned whether this other cabin had connected rooms and were told that our rooms would be adjoining. We had expected that meant there would be a door allowing us to access each other's room. We were mistaken. Fortunately, it was not a big deal for our family as our children are adults but if our children had been younger that distinction would have made a big difference.

Vedi più recensioni


Total package...Outstanding! a Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast to celebrate our anniversary. Bob and Shirley have made this bed and breakfast place do warm and inviting. The accommodations were beyond our expectations and the three corse breakfast we were served during our stay was absolutely fabulous! We highly recommend Foxtrot and look forward to visiting again one day! God bless you Bob and Shirley, you are awesome! Kathy snd Tommy Long

Vedi più recensioni


Smokey mountain trip a Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2016

Excellent place to relax and view the mountain from bedroom. Hosts went out of their ay to ensure a great stay. I would certainly recommend this as a quality stop. Location a bit hard to find without GPS.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommend this charming & wonderful inn! a Buckhorn Inn (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2016

It was our first visit to Gatlinburg, TN. Good friends brought us here...they recently moved from Los Angeles & we decided our summer vacation would be to visit them & also explore Nashville. When I started my search, I found the Buckhorn Inn via BedandBreakfast.com (thank you!) Great reviews led me to other sites saying the same, so I booked it. How fortunate we were! Not only was Buckhorn Inn very close to where our friends live, but it was a fantastic place to stay! The service was 100%, the rooms are lovely and the beds are so comfortable. I have a bad back, so that says a lot. Slept like a log! The prix fix dinners offered were amazing, let alone the delicious breakfasts which are included with your stay. The surroundings and nature walk are wonderful and having access to the inn's many wonderful rooms (library, living area downstairs,...) only enhances your stay. I can't say enough about Buckhorn Inn. I only wish I didn't live so far away (California) so I could plan another visit soon. Instead, will share the wealth and tell family & friends on the east coast that they much visit!

Vedi più recensioni


A fabulous place to stay with a fabulous view a Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this B&B as it was the perfect getaway for a first time visit to the Smoky Mountains, The breakfasts were spectacular, the rooms were well detailed and the view outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast Vacation a Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2016

We enjoyed everything about our stay at the Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast. From the three course breakfast each morning to the beautiful scenic view from our suite. Bob and Shirley are amazing and go out of their way to make you feel at home. Thank you once again. Nedra and Dave

Vedi più recensioni


Truly Authentic Experience a Creekwalk Inn and Cabins (Cosby (near Gatlinburg), Tennessee)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2016

The Creekwalk Inn was a delightfully unique B&B experience. The owners, specifically Janice - make it magical, authentic and memorable. When you stay here, you feel like you're staying with family. The food is remarkable - absolutely delicious and served by someone who not only has a true understanding and respect for nature and the surrounding landscape... but also genuinely cares about her guests and does all that she can to ensure the best experience possible. Upon arrival, Janice greeted us at our cabin with delicious homemade cheesecake and a vase of local wildflowers. That cheesecake was like heaven - honestly the best I've ever had in my life, not exaggerating. She gave us the "inside scoop" on the best trails to hike and loaned us a book/guide on wildflowers. We had an absolute blast exploring the Smoky Mountains based on her recommendations. She would even pack us a lunch for our hikes and leave nutritious treats at our door in case she missed us before we headed out. On the last day we had to leave very early and weren't able to have a sit-down breakfast - but that didn't stop Janice from making us a wonderful breakfast to go and leaving it all in the Inn's kitchen fridge for us to get before we headed out - granola/yogurt parfaits with fresh fruit, delicious brie and crusty bread, fruit salad garnished with lovely little flowers, coffee/tea with to-go cups - plus a hand-written note thanking us for our visit. In the note she kindly asked if we could text her our picture so she could remember us. It was such a small but thoughtful gesture and we were very touched. On top of all of this, the cabin was spacious / clean and we LOVED the private hot tub time and fire pit! The grounds are beautiful and private and very close to the best trails in the Smokies. We can't wait to come back sometime soon - I absolutely recommend this to anyone looking for something a little different and "off the beaten path."

Vedi più recensioni


Above and beyond a Creekwalk Inn and Cabins (Cosby (near Gatlinburg), Tennessee)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 01, 2016

We were so excited to experience this place and all of it's charm. When we got close I called to check in with our arrival time. I explained that we had our dog with us and had read they had pet friendly accommodations. I had mis-read the information and pet friendly was only in the off-site cabins. They quickly re-routed us to one of their cabins off property and didn't charge any additional...as they should have. We loved this cozy little cabin. The view was spectacular. The hot tub was ready for us. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are planning a return trip.

Vedi più recensioni


Foxtrot a Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2016

We loved our stay at the Foxtrot. Shirley was a charming host. Her breakfasts were 5 star delicious. We were so pleasantly full after breakfast that we never ate lunch for the 5 days we were there. Creme Brule french toast was one of our favorites. We stayed in the Leone Sunrise room which had a fantastic view of the mountains. We did a lot of hiking and Shirley was very helpful with trail recommendations. The only reason I didn't give the room 5 stars was because there was not a stand up shower. Otherwise I highly recommend the Foxtrot.

Vedi più recensioni


`A SMOKEY MOUNTAIN RETREAT a Buckhorn Inn (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 28, 2016

The Buckhorn is open year round and provides many choices of accommodations depending on party size. Most rooms have a spectacular view of LeConte in the near distance. The grounds include a pond, gardens, and wooded areas reflecting the care of the owners. This is our home away from home and we have visited 2-3 times a year for 20 years. Why? Warmth of reception, fine cuisine, excellent service in a rural setting.

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly and Warm Hospitality a Buckhorn Inn (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 24, 2016

Buckhorn Inn and its staff consistently provide a welcoming atmosphere whether one is there for the first or thirty-first stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceptional experiences at the Buckhorn Inn a Buckhorn Inn (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 24, 2016

We have visited and stayed at the Buckhorn Inn multiple times over the past 15 plus years. John and Lee Mellor and their staff have always provided us with a 5 star quality experience as far as Inn accommodations, hospitality, and wonderful breakfast and evening dining in the inn' s beautiful and romantic dining room. We have stayed at B&B's and Inns all over the country - The Buckhorn Inn is at the top of our list of favorites, and we look forward to our upcoming 3 night visit in less than 3 weeks. Eileen and Richard Sullivan

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from Home a Buckhorn Inn (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 23, 2016

I have been a return visitor to Buckhorn Inn for at least 10 years. It is a quiet, peaceful, restful place to get away. There are trails to walk, gardens, places to sit and watch the birds. The food is very good. My favorite is breakfast. The staff and Inn keepers go out of their way to make you feel welcome and at home. Kathy Smart

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from Home a Buckhorn Inn (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 23, 2016

The Buckhorn Inn has become our favorite vacation destination, after discovering it in the early 90’s. Whether it is for a weekend or for the entire week, we always look forward to the friendly and caring attitude of the staff, which makes us feel welcome and a part of the family. The food is outstanding with gourmet breakfasts and dinners (dinners are not included in the price of the room, but are available each evening with reservations). Afternoon treats include teas and coffees accompanied by delectable brownies or cookies. The setting is restful and restoring. The proprietors, John and Lee, are delightful, greeting each guest by name at breakfast, and making each feel special and appreciated. Over the years, we have been able to visit the Inn in every month, enjoying the unique gifts each season offers. We have stayed in rooms in the Inn proper, as well as in the cottages and houses exterior to the Inn itself, and have found all to be beautifully appointed and well maintained. They are competitively priced with surrounding accommodations. The grounds are charmingly kept, allowing guests to commune with the outdoors either by exploring the Nature Trail walking the Labyrinth. We have brought numerous friends and family members over the years, and can think of no other place we would rather share with them. Our only regret is that as the Buckhorn Inn has grown in popularity, it requires greater planning on our part to insure a room is available when we wish to visit. Warren and Sarena, Hendersonville, TN

Vedi più recensioni


Our favorite place a Buckhorn Inn (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 23, 2016

Long time guests. We have being coming to the Buckhorn for years and have never been disappointed in our room, food, or service.

Vedi più recensioni


Buckhorn is the Best a Buckhorn Inn (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 23, 2016

My wife and I are regular visitors at the Buckhorn. You cannot beat the view, the warmth and kindness of Lee, John and the staff, and the proximity to the Smokies for hiking. The food is exceptional too. Truly a unique and historic inn. We recommend it totally.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolute Delight at The Buckhorn Inn a Buckhorn Inn (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 23, 2016

My husband and I have had many visits to The Buckhorn Inn since we "discovered" it five years ago. It is absolutely wonderful in every way: comfort, beauty, service, ambiance, and the food is a gourmet delight. Everyone there, from the innkeepers to each and every staff member, makes each guest feel special and pampered. There aren't enough grand words to convey just how great it is; we look forward to every visit we have there and already have reservations for multiple times this year.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Accommodations, Excellent Service a Buckhorn Inn (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 23, 2016

My family has been visiting the Buckhorn annually for over a decade. We look forward to our visit every year! We have stayed in both houses and cottages on the inn property. Mountain views from the Buckhorn are among the best in the area, and we enjoy nature walks around the property as well as easy access into the national park (particularly the Greeenbrier entrance). Service has always been excellent, and meals (both breakfast and dinner) are among the best I've ever enjoyed.

Vedi più recensioni


Always exceptional stay a Buckhorn Inn (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 22, 2016

We stayed at Buckhorn Inn right before Christmas. We have stay a couple times a year for the last 7 or 8 years. It is always a special place. As usual, the staff and innkeepers are fantastic. They are so friendly, helpful, and efficient. Everyone goes far beyond what is expected. The inn is always immaculate and the grounds are manicured. It is always so relaxing at the inn. The breakfasts and dinners are delicious. Everything is cooked to perfection. It is the only place we will stay at in the Gatlinburg area.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Favorite home away from home for the past 17 years a Buckhorn Inn (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 22, 2016

Our next visit to the Buckhorn will be our 40th, which more than anything indicates how much we treasure our visits there. The pleasantness of all the staff, the wonderful interactions with Lee and John as the Innkeepers, the excellent quality of the breakfasts and dinners, the serenity of the acreage for walking the peaceful nature trail and surrounding roads, and their hot chocolate and ice tea room and cottage specials at different times of the year all make for us to desire visiting even more. The location is nicely distant from Gatinburg, but still only 10 minutes away if desired. Getting to the Buckhorn can completely bypass going thru Gatlnburg and Pigeon Forge. The Gatlinburg Recreation Center and Library are within a five minute drive, and entrance to a wonderful part of the Great Smoky Mtns about four minutes away. If you are looking for a "perfect" getaway for one day, or one week, we know you won't be disappointed.

Vedi più recensioni


Columbus Day 2015 a Buckhorn Inn (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 13, 2016

Arline and I were recent guests of yours at the Buckhorn Inn and found it to be one of the highlights of our visit to the Great Smoky National Park. From the greeting on our arrival, to the comfortable tower room, to the delicious breakfasts and dinners, to the warmness and fine service of the staff, we were delighted in all that you folks offer. Arline is ready to return, suggested a number of times on our return to New England the possible dates and the various things there are to enjoy. We did, by the way, really enjoy the Nature Trail on your 30 acres. Our compliments to all. Russell

Vedi più recensioni


It's in the details! a Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 07, 2016

Bob and Shirley Price could write the guide to creating the perfect B&B experience. Not only have the attended to every little detail, too numerous to include here, but they are the perfect hosts. Be prepared to indulge at breakfast, and Shirley's creations will please any foodie, and enjoy the views from the deck and guest rooms. Our room was beautifully furnished and stocked with fresh fruit, sparkling cider, plush bath robes, and so much more. We hope to return in the fall if not sooner. We thank the Prices for a wonderful Gatlinburg experience.

Vedi più recensioni


The Secret Hideaway a Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 08, 2015

This B&B is a treasure on top of the mountain. Its worth the drive to the top to experience the view, food, and hospitality. The perfect place to relax and take a break from everyday stress.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay! a Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 02, 2015

The Foxtrot is a wonderful place on the mountain 10-15 minutes from the aquarium. It is tended by the most wonder couple who try and succeed at making you feel at home. It was incredibly clean and the 3 course breakfast was delicious each day. The rooms aren't decorated to my taste and the bathrooms could use a little updating but those are things easily overlooked. The best thing to do each morning is get up early before breakfast, make a cup of coffee and sit on the porch or patio to enjoy the breathtaking views. We will definitely be returning.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Bed and Breakfast a Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2015

The view from the deck was spectacular. The Breakfasts were extra special, not the normal breakfast fare. We had to leave on checkout day before breakfast and we were provided a take along breakfast. The owners did an excellent job making sure all your needs were met. Best Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed at. Clyde and Jean

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience a Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2015

The fall colors were just spectacular and added to the great service and friendly atmosphere of the Foxtrot. Bob and Shirley made us feel at home. And what a great breakfast - it was sumptuous. The location is perfect to enjoy the fall colors and to go for a hike in the Smokey Mountains.

Vedi più recensioni


Marvelous!! a Creekwalk Inn and Cabins (Cosby (near Gatlinburg), Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a night and we had an absolutely beautiful experience. From our cozy little room to the magnificent breakfast which was prepared by the talented Janice, our brief time spent on the farm was worth every cent. I highly recommend staying here for anyone interested in getting away from the day to day stress and enjoy some peace and quiet. The property sits along a creek surrounded by the Smoky Mountains in the Distance. You will be right on the doorstep to some of the best hiking on the East Coast. Janice graciously packed a lunch for me as i ventured out to spend a long day in the Mountains. I have traveled many places and rarely have i felt the love and hospitality as i did at the Creekwalk Inn. I don't understand the negative reviews on here. Your in the Mountains people!! Thanks Janice and Tifton, we will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


LOVE this place! a Creekwalk Inn and Cabins (Cosby (near Gatlinburg), Tennessee)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2015

We had a family reunion at the Inn in October and took all 7 rooms. It was like our own cozy country home for the weekend. Janice and her family cooked a wonderful gourmet breakfast for all of us each morning and homemade pies one evening. The rooms are cozy and comfortable and I love all the extra touches from the antiques, quilts, to rocking chairs. Our family would gather in the main rooms to play games, read a book, or just listen to music and talk. My favorite was sitting on the back porch watching and listening to the creek. The horses were a wonderful surprise because you never knew where you would see them. Creekwalk Inn is delightful and charming.

Vedi più recensioni


HUGE expensive disappointment a Creekwalk Inn and Cabins (Cosby (near Gatlinburg), Tennessee)

1,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2015

I am not sure how this Inn can be classified as a Diamond Collection Bed and Breakfast. The property is quite beautiful and there is potential for this place to be awesome. However, it was anything but awesome. The entrance is marked by a very small sign at the bottom of a gate post. Drove by it twice! Finally, got through the gate and drove up to the office. Pick up truck full of garbage bags parked in front of the office. Not one or two bags of garbage but overflowing with bagged garbage. Not a very welcoming site. At first glance our room looked fine. Closer inspection revealed that the sink and shower had not been cleaned since the last guests, someones leftover food was in the mini fridge. Pretty gross. A beautiful twig bed that was laced in cobwebs. Now I am not Mr. Clean but this was pretty icky. The tea and coffee and sugar looked like it had been there awhile, quite awhile. The coffee pot had old coffee in it with leftover grounds. Gross! We opted not to eat breakfast there the next morning as inspection of the kitchen in the main house mimicked our room. We spent the night and left early the next morning. I simply can not recommend this place. Especially for the price. We paid Ritz Carlton prices and I wish we had stayed at the Ritz! C. Campbell

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}