Ultime Recensioni in Petoskey, Michigan

A perfect location a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

This was our third stay and we love Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant. Great description of rooms online and very helpful front desk-Belinda,Casey, and owners. Newly renovated rooms-very clean. Great location in Bay View. Wonderful crab cakes+planked whitefish on the terrace for dinner. Very good buffet breakfast

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Place! a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2016

We have stayed at the Terrace Inn many time s and always return. It's a lovely Victorian quaint place! Rooms are very cute and comfortable....perfect to come back to and relax after a busy day enjoying Petoskey and all that the surrounding area has to offer. We love this place!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place! a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2016

My friends and I enjoyed a two night stay. Thank goodness our rooms had air conditioners as it was exceedingly hot. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and included a variety of hot and cold items. The drink options sitting in the lobby were a thoughtful idea. We would not hesitate to return here.

Vedi più recensioni


We highly recommend the Terrace Inn! a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2016

Love the experience, especially the dining room for breakfasts, cocktails and dinner. Will definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay! Highly Recommend! a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2016

Charming, historic spot just off the lake. We loved it.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming but thin walls. a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2016

This is second time my husband and I have stayed here. The first time we were on top floor but as there is no elevator we chose the second floor this time. We don't recommend the second floor. We could hear every step above us (& much more unfortunately). And we could hear the neighbor snoring. We were thankful for the loud a/c unit kicking on and off. The rooms are charming and very clean. The bed was very comfortable even after 3 nights. Owners and staff are helpful and pleasant. Great breakfast provided.

Vedi più recensioni


Favorite place to stay overnight in Patoskey! a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2016

The Terrace Inn is a very quaint and lovely place. The rooms are beautiful....not your usual contemporary hotel room. The staff is extremely friendly, rooms very clean, continental breakfast is delicious! There is also dining available which although I haven't tried I am sure it is as good as breakfast....and there is a bar too! It is located within the BayView area of old Victorian homes.....just a great place any way you look at it.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Gem a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2016

The Terrace Inn was a little gem of a place. It was so convenient to the Hall venue. I would recommend this place, tucked away in a beautiful area. The room was lovely, just missing soap in the bathroom! It was just an oversight of the cleaning person. No problem. I would definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Experience a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2016

This was our 1st visit to the Terrace Inn and had a great time. Patty, Mo, Belinda, Chris and all the staff were great. We will visit there again. Expect accommodation's built in 1910 and you'll enjoy it and the surrounding neighborhood.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice quiet get away a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2016

Have stayed twice for anniversary. Rooms are quaint clean and brings you back to a simpler time. Food has been excellent with special attending of waiter. Never hurried and very special.

Vedi più recensioni


Felt like staying at a cozy cottage! a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2016

Second time staying here and was great just like my first stay. The breakfast was my favorite part. The staff is friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that having an adjoined room made it feel like I was sharing a room with my neighbor. I could here everything they said as if they were in our room. But that is to be expected in an old inn where the walls aren't as thick as they are in hotels these days. I would definitely still go back though! Beautiful views!

Vedi più recensioni


Not a hotel, not a bed and breakfast.....the perfect mix of the two a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2016

Superb location nestled in an historic neighborhood that oozes charm. The Inn was old fashioned but didn't feel "grandmotherly" old. Courteous staff (and present but not hovering owners) did everything possible to help us feel right at home.We look forward to future stays at the Inn and strongly recommend it to anyone who enjoys something out of the ordinary..

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend Getaway a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2016

Brought my girlfriend up to the Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant for a nice weekend getaway "up north" away from Grand Rapids. We were thoroughly pleased the moment we walked in to the building, enjoyed the charm of it all, and namely the rustic / elegant feel of it all. Actually proposed over the weekend, so this place will always hold a special place in our hearts!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B & B a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2016

After agreeing to stay at the Terrace Inn over a chilly spring break, I was happily surprised by the unique accommodations. Each room has its own antique design. It felt like I stepped back in time. The rooms were spotless too. I had no qualms about walking around barefoot. One small issue was that the bathroom was small, but the place was built in 1911 so the smaller rooms will have smaller bathrooms. The staff was amazing and went out of their way to make us comfortable. As I was sitting near the fireplace, one staff member noticed and started a fire for me. Talk about great ambience! The breakfast was not the shoddy continental type you'd find at a chain hotel. Everything was homemade and delicious! The Terrace Inn is also very close to shopping in downtown Petoskey, plus the area is gorgeous between Lake Michigan and the large summer homes that cover the landscape. I cannot say enough how wonderful the staff was and how beautiful the Terrace Inn really is. STAY HERE! You won't regret it.

Vedi più recensioni


Always enjoyable a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 17, 2016

I have stayed here a few times. It is a very unique place. They are always friendly and glad to serve you. The rooms are unique and quaint.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely wonderful! a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2016

This was our 4th time staying at the Inn. It was just as wonderful as our previous visits. We had dinner at 1911 and it was delicious. I can't say enough about the great service, the owners are very friendly and involved in making sure everyone's stay is top notch. Belinda, the lady that works at the front desk was great! So friendly and helpful! We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Very relaxing a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 24, 2016

My husband and I always go on a weekend getaway. This year we tried something new. Normally we stay at an updated and modern hotel. This time I wanted some charm. So we tried the inn. I love it. Belinda is amazing at the front desk. The hotel is cozy, quiet, and a perfect getaway. We did the dinner and a sleigh ride and loved both. The weekend was one of the most relaxing we have had.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to Stay! a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 20, 2015

The apartment room was very nice. We checked out the other rooms of the Inn and were impressed with them as well. Some of the service was a little slow, but since it was off season and there were very few people at the hotel that is to be expected. The Inn really needs a bell at the reception area!! There was a person that worked there that we were very impressed with. Very friendly and service orientated. The restaurant food was very good. Loved the breakfast!! The best restaurant breakfast food we have had in a long time! The dinner was good as well. I liked how the food was presented. I think my only complaint with the food was the quality of the steak. For the price we expected more. Although not the quality I expected the chef did a great job cooking it. If you are looking for a quite retreat to stay in then this is place to go.

Vedi più recensioni


Thanksgiving Weekend a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 13, 2015

We stayed there for Thanksgiving Weekend. Had an awesome stay. The owners and staff were so friendly and welcoming. Thanksgiving Dinner was included in our package and it was very good. Loved the Inn, was like taking a step back in time. Very relaxing. We booked ourselves already for next Thanksgiving. A great place to unwind, regroup and relax.

Vedi più recensioni


Just Never Long Enough at Terrace Inn a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2015

My fiancé and I only had time for a quick get-away, without thinking twice about what we needed for this short time together, I booked a room at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant. Upon our arrival, our room was all warmed up, and the fireplace was rolling. We had such peace and quiet, a very comfy king-size bed with crisp, clean-smelling bedding. We never had to leave this heavenly Inn the entire time we were there because everything we needed was generously provided. We had dinner and breakfast in the 1911 restaurant, and were extremely pleased with our food choices. Our meals were beyond delicious! Our stay was extraordinarily restful and relaxing. The staff (Belinda, the chef, and our waiter) were more than happy to accommodate our every need; their friendliness and professionalism is commendable. We stayed at the Inn five years ago when we first started dating, and we chose to celebrate our five years (became engaged in the summer of 2015) here because we knew we could count on having a wonderful time, even as short as our stay was, we will be back again soon, however, as I stated in the title of my review, the time here is NEVER long enough. The history of this establishment alone, just keeps us wanting to return time and again!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 28, 2015

We just got home from 3 days and 2 nights stay at the Terrace Inn. To say the least we had absolutely the best stay ever. So much so we've already booked our room for next Thanksgiving. Mo and Patti are amazing Host/Hostess. From the minute we walked in, Patti greeted us at the door to welcome us. Personally showed us our room and asked if we wanted anything. From that minute on until the minute Belinda walked us out was truly the best mini vacation we've ever had. We booked the Thanksgiving Dinner special and the food was really good. Friday, they put up their Big Christmas Tree and all the guest were helping. Breakfast each morning while simple was good and hot. At night, we sat by the fireplace and just enjoyed the relaxing feeling. It was like taking a step back in time. All of the Staff were great and Belinda was so friendly and always had kind words to say to me in helping me through a rough time. It felt more like visiting family than visiting a "hotel". We can't wait to go back. Joe and Gail

Vedi più recensioni


Our Petoskey Visit a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2015

My wife and enjoyed our stay at the Terrace Inn. It is a great choice when visiting Petoskey.

Vedi più recensioni


Daugherty Review a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

3,0 Recensione postata il novembre 09, 2015

We really liked our stay at the in and look forward to share the experience with some of our friends next year.

Vedi più recensioni


The Perfect Romantic Getaway a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 07, 2015

I hesitate to give the Terrace Inn it's well-deserved, glowing review for fear its autumn guest count will suddenly skyrocket and my husband and I will have to find a different romantic locale in which to relive our perfect honeymoon. But, I believe there are plenty of beautiful, cozy, vintage rooms to go around. This Inn is amazing!!! We spent three days wandering the bay view nature trails, window-shopping downtown, and enjoying the lovely fall colors Petoskey had to offer. But, equally enjoyable was the time spent reading by the fire in the lobby of the Inn, talking with other guests, and coming down every morning to a tasty breakfast that fueled each day's adventure. The staff is so accommodating and just downright sweet. We were planning our annual visits before the second day was done. If only to try their amazing pizza one more time!

Vedi più recensioni


We had a great time a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 07, 2015

We loved this place. We had the first floor jacuzzi room, and could walk right out of our door to dinner, which was fabulous. Everybody was very friendly, even the other guests.

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2015

We had a good time and the staff was friendly and helpful. Plan on going back during the stay. Only complaint is that some of the group ate there and while food was good, took a long time.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to stay a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2015

We love the Terrace Inn and have stayed multiple times. Nice rooms. Great ambience. So much fun walking around Bay View.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay again a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2015

Great time. So much history. Food was great.

Vedi più recensioni


Unique stay a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2015

We stayed at the Terrace Inn during their "Parafest" event so the inn was quite busy. The Inn is over 100 years old and the charm shows through..the stairs are slightly slanted, the plumbing is exposed in the room, there are antiques everywhere. We didn't get a chance to have dinner at the 1911 Restaurant, however, we did have breakfast the following morning and it was phenomenal-much better than any continental breakfast I've had at a "new" hotel. I will stay at this Inn every time I visit the Petosky area-it's beautiful, unique and I love feeling as if I've stepped back in time without sacrificing quality.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Everything a Bay View At Mackinac (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2015

The staff is great, the service is great. Caution: Be sure to be back for the 8 pm evening desserts. We are re-booking for next year.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}