Ultime Recensioni in Perugia, Italia

Outstanding Villa Nuba a The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2016

Second week of May, my wife and I for five nights in the Pintoriccio apartment. Giuseppe is an attentive, knowledgeable host who helped on what nearby towns to visit, introduced us to the local stores, gave great advice when we wanted a trattoria instead of cooking for ourselves, and generally insured our stay was excellent. This apartment has lovely décor, a complete kitchen and great views of the countryside. Perugia has many attractions for the discerning traveler. One thing: avoid using GPS to find the place; follow Giuseppe's emailed directions closely and you can't go wrong. Stayed May 2016, traveled as a couple

Vedi più recensioni


Molto romantico a The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 16, 2016

Appena fuori dalle mura di città si trova questo posto meraviglioso, immerso nel verde e nel silenzio, con una vista mozzafiato. Appartamento era molto bello ed estremamente pulito. Durante il giorno ti godi la vista sulle coline Umbre e la sera ti godi il fuoco nel camino. Quasi quasi non hai più voglia di andare a visitare Perugia :) Giuseppe, il proprietario, è una persona gentilissima e molto disponibile. Ho passato un bellissimo compleanno! Torneremo sicuramente!

Vedi più recensioni


Late September at Genius Loci a Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2016

My husband and I spent 10 days at Genius Loci in late September 2015. We could not have picked a more perfect setting for our first trip to Umbria. Everything at Genius Loci exceeded our expectations, from our well appointed and extremely comfortable room with breathtaking views, to the delicious variety of breakfast offerings and most importantly to the most gracious hospitality of the Tacconi family. We used Genius Loci as our base for exploring the nearby towns and cities, and at the end of a day of sightseeing we looked forward always to the feeling of being "at home" in Genius Loci. We had many long conversations with both Mary and Michael, sometimes to get information for our daily trips, but often just to talk about common interests. My only reluctance in giving Genius Loci an outstanding review is purely selfish- I want to keep this gem of a B&B a secret, so that I have no competition in booking a room in the near future, as we certainly plan to visit again this year.

Vedi più recensioni


Spring in Umbria a Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 04, 2016

My husband and I stayed three nights at Genius Loci and loved it. A wonderful location, close to two of our favorite towns -- Montefalco and Bevagna. The family that owns and runs this property is wonderfully welcoming. One extra benefit is that Mary, the owner, is an American art historian who has lived in Italy for 40 years. She is a wealth of knowledge about the art of the surrounding area and directed us to several amazing sites in Eastern Umbria we would have otherwise missed.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful accomodation with a wonderful host! a The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 02, 2016

Our stay at Villa Nuba was absolutely fantastic! The villa was perfectly situated with easy access into the town centre and the accommodation itself was very comfortable and well organised. The addition of a fireplace was particularly lovely and made the villa very warm and cosy. Giuseppe, our host, was extremely helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. He provided a small food basket for the beginning of our stay which was very thoughtful. Giuseppe also provided us with lots of information on places to eat and shop in Perugia. He included a special 'gold card' which gave discounts on specific good quality restaurants and shops in the area which was a great bonus! Giuseppe himself is a really lovely and extremely funny guy. It was so wonderful meet him and his beautiful family. Thanks so much for an amazing stay! I hope to be back one day soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Crimson and Gold Celebration a Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 16, 2016

Our stay at Genius Loci for the annual Crimson and Gold celebration was truly magical. We had only been to Italy previously in the summnertime, so going in the fall was a brand new experience. The Crimson and Gold celebration is a chance to take part in the olive oil harvest festivals in Umbria and visit some nice wineries. And Genius Loci was the perfect place for a "home base" from which to do this. As a restored historic old farm house, it is beautiful and comfortable. Five walled medieval cities can be seen from your windows. The housekeeping staff is meticulous and the breakfasts are sumptuous. Michael Tacconi, the innkeeper is always attentive and goes out of his way to accomodate whatever needs which guests have. A real gem! His mother, Mary, is the online face of the inn, and essential to the smooth operation of the inn. She is the event planner and had a full plate of activities planned for the Crimson and Gold. Michael’s father, Maurizio, is the "behind the scenes" power of the inn. A very affable man, he is always ready to help with a smile and a laugh. The stay at Genius Loci was a complete delight and we would certainly return for another Crimson and Gold celebration.

Vedi più recensioni


A fabulous country inn! a Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 14, 2016

We have stayed at Genius Loci 5 times now and plan to return. It is a stellar country inn in every way. The owners have honored the original space (original floors, etc.) but also updated where appropriate (lovely, spacious bathrooms!). The public rooms are inviting and comfortable and the views spectacular. Michael is very responsive to guests' needs and is readily available, but never intrudes on guests' privacy. Breakfasts are provided and are delicious! Always fresh fruit, yogurts, pastries, meats, cheeses, breads, jams . . . and many local products are included. The location is perfect for day trips to medieval villages and hill towns - for example, Assisi is about a 20 minute drive away. We cannot think of a more perfect spot in all of central Italy!!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful comfortable friendly place a The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2016

My friends were the actual renters of the 1-bedroom apartment here - and I was lucky enough to stay with them for two weeks of their 4 month rental. Quite comfortable single bed for me as a visitor, and everything we needed. I was so impressed by the friendliness of Giuseppe and Elga who treated us as part of their family. I saw Giuseppe really go the extra mile for example helping my friend with a difficult parcel delivery that had gone wrong. The location is just stunning with beautiful views.

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from Home a The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2015

Villa Nuba in Perugia is a combination of immersing yourself into the Italian culture in a gorgeous Italian Apartment which is part of a Villa which has been renovated with all the comforts of home. It is run by a Family who put their guests needs before anything. They are there 24 Hous a day to make sure that you have everything you need and want at your fingertips. We have had the honor of being their guests for 3 months in 2009 and also 2015. We will return again in 2017. I was so impressed with the hospitality, I wrote a book for our Family that included all our experiences while staying there. I can sum it all up by saying we now have a Perugian Family!! Thank you for an experience of a lifetime.. Much love Ken and Joanna

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful, magical, amazing and gracious! a Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2015

My boyfriend and I went from Rome to Florence and stayed in Umbria for 3 days in between. Genius Loci is a beautiful and magical place run by the amazing and gracious Tacconi family. The views were spectacular from our room. We stayed in the loft and could see the vineyard from our bed. Breakfast was relaxing and delicious. Sipping a cappuccino while looking out over the vineyard is something we will never forget. It was a great place to stay — so close to many of the other little towns we wanted to explore. Mary and Mike know all of the best restaurants in the area and give great advice about where to go and what to see. We recommend doing the wine tasting with Mary. It was a great introduction to Sagrantino wine and Umbrian cuisine. We look forward to returning as soon as we can.

Vedi più recensioni


Memorable stay in Perugia! a The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2015

Villa Nuba is a lovely, quiet, and comfortable place to stay while visiting Perugia & Umbria! We stayed in the Villa del PERUGINO and had an amazing week. We explored many awesome hill towns like Assisi, Spello, Montefalco, and Orvieto, and all were reachable by car in less than 90 min. You can explore Umbria by day and have this wonderful, peaceful villa, to come back to and relax at afterwards. There is also a great pool & built in bbq to enjoy. We especially enjoyed our patio in the evenings. When we first arrived, we were met by our host Giuseppe, who IS as wonderful as all the reviews say he is. I felt like I had just met family I didn’t know I had. Giuseppe offered to take us on a quick tour around Perugia. He showed us where to find the grocery store, bakery, fantastic pizza place, city center, bus stop etc. When you arrive, any questions you may think you have are already addressed and answered before you can even ask. There was even a welcome basket with many staples waiting for us, which we greatly appreciated. Giuseppe & his beautiful wife Elga have thought of every detail when furnishing the villas to make you feel like you are at home. Every room is spacious and nicely decorated in Umbrian style. It was very hard to leave...While I was there, I got very attached to “Pato” the friendly family cat. I looked forward to his daily visits, as he helped me not to miss my own cat at home. I highly recommend Villa Nuba, you will not be disappointed!

Vedi più recensioni


Magical a Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2015

Dear Mary and Family, Thank you for your hospitality. It was a fantastic and memorable stay! Your rooms are amazing, breakfast was fabulous, the location and views are breathtaking, and your suggestions were spot on! Most of all, we felt like we were part of your family, thank you!! We will be back to visit soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Perugia suite appartment villa Nuba a The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2015

The location in Italy is great, everything is near by, visit Umbria, and Tuscany and even the beaches aren't far (2hrs) The appartment is cosy and the owners very friendly and helpful. The pool area is very nice , and a nice play area for my son of 2. All stores and restaurants are walkable. I would go again. Food and wine also extra! This part of Italy is really nice.

Vedi più recensioni


Great location, great host! a The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2015

Our stay at Villa Nuba was just wonderful. Giuseppe was a true host and showed us all the important venues in the area on our first day. After that he took the time to tell us all about Umbria. Unfortunately we only stayed one week, but we really wanted to stay longer in this amazing place! I honestly cannot name one thing that was not as it should have been.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay at Villa Nuba! a The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2015

We had read the previous reviews about Villa Nuba and can only second every good thing that has ever been said about them! The villa itself was lovely, the pool area wonderful, the welcome basket really appreciated and Giuseppe was just AMAZING! Nothing was too much to ask of him, from arranging taxis, to recommending day trips and places to visit, to the 'gold card' he has organised for clients to get the best offers in restaurants and shops. The location for us was great - it was about a 20 minute walk uphill to the centre of Perugia, but we did cheat a couple of times and get the bus that was just at the end of the road. And make sure that you visit the local bakery for breakfast - the pastries were literally to die for! This really was the perfect place to spend a holiday - we only wish that we could have stayed for much, much longer!

Vedi più recensioni


You won't want to leave! a The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2015

Staying at Villa Nuba is like staying with family you didn't know you had. The location is quite unique. You are at once in the countryside and in Perugia! It really is the best of both worlds. I was a delighted with Umbria and would encourage travelers to make sure to see its beautiful towns. The details in the rooms including hardwood floors, beautiful furniture, artwork and fabulous bed linens contributed so much to the enjoyment of our stay. There's a lovely bbq area too. Also helpful was a list of recommended shops and restaurants in the area that Giuseppe provides, along with a very useful discount card. We relied heavily on his suggestions and were never disappointed.It removed much of the "hit and miss" time from the holiday! My young children, who had a brilliant time, want me to tell you that "there's free wifi, the ice cream in Perugia is divine and that Giuseppe does a really good job keeping the pool clean." What more is there?

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful apartment, beautiful surroundings, gracious host a The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 09, 2015

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Villa Nuba Bonfigli apartment for 13 days in March of 2015. We had a fantastic experience, and we look forward to returning in the future. This is a perfect place to stay to explore by car Perugia’s beautiful and friendly hill towns like Assisi, Gubbio, Spello, Spoletto, Montefalco, and Orvieto. The host: Guiseppe was the perfect host. His English skills are outstanding, and during our stay, he went out of his way to make sure that our stay was perfect. He lives on site with his wife, Elga, and his small son Lorenzo. He grew-up in Perugia, and he knows everything there is to know about the area. He is fiercely proud of being Umbrian, and was very helpful in helping us plan our day trips to the various Umbrian towns. The Bonfigli apartment: Perfect for a couple. Charming, romantic, and well appointed. Very comfortable, peaceful, clean, and well equipped. Excellent high speed WIFI with an access point in the apartment. Complete with refrigerator, dishwasher, cook top, washing machine, Jacuzzi bathtub, and fireplace. Adjoining patio and pool area. The area: The walk to Perugia can be challenging if you are less than physically capable. Perugia is quite hilly, and the walk to town can be difficult, especially in the rain. Taxi and bus options are available. I look forward to returning to Villa Nuba. I plan to stay in touch with Giuseppe, as I now consider him a friend as well as a gracious host.

Vedi più recensioni


Been Back to Bettona Several Time a Palazzo Fiumi-LaPlaca (Bettona, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 31, 2015

I have been back to visit Bettona several times and found a place to call home while I am in the heart of Italy. Michael is really great on helping you decide where to go and what to do and where to eat during a visit. His place is really comfortable and I have stayed in several different rooms - enjoyed all of them and my stay. If you want to get away from the busy world and relax and enjoy the Italian Country side - this is the place to be.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastico! a The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 25, 2015

The apartment is a delight. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a lounge/diner and a kitchen. Log fire if needed, although we didn't need to light the fire as the central heating system kept the apartment warm enough. Plenty of car parking space. The apartment is located quite near to the city centre BUT to get to the city centre (centro storico) is up hill, a steep hill (or two or three) so you will need to be fit to get from the apartment to the centro storico. It can be done, I did it, but it took me a while along with some 'admiring of the views' stops on the way up. If you have difficulty with walking/not that fit then take the car to one of the car parks where there are escalators. We used the car parks Pellini and Europe where there are escalators. Use both to see different bits of Perugia. But be aware that some uphill walking will still be needed. The most delightful thing though of our stay was our host, Giuseppe. What a wonderful host he is. Not only does he speak English but he goes out of his way to show you how to access the city, where the nearest car park is, where the nearest supermarket is, where the nearest pizzeria is oh and ever so many other things as well. There was also a welcome (and very welcome it was too) basket of food waiting for us on our arrival including a very nice bottle of red wine. Milk, water and orange juice were also provided and were waiting for us in the fridge. A lovely, lovely man is Giuseppe and Villa Nuba is in a lovely, lovely location. Perugia is a great and extremely interesting city to explore (but take oxygen supply - oh! them there hills). Alas we were there for only 7 days. Far too short a time. Make it longer if you can. So much to do and so little time to see and do it all. Loved it. Stayed March 2015, travelled as a couple

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Perugia

Perugia è una città dalle origini antichissime, attraversata nel corso della storia da culture e civiltà diverse, ancora visibili nelle mura e nelle strade cittadine. Dai primi insediamenti etruschi, entrò successivamente a far parte del regno romano, e per un lungo periodo rimase sotto il dominio bizantino. Nel XII secolo si consolidò come Comune, e verso la fine del 1300 passò sotto il controllo pontificio.

Per i suoi paesaggi, gli scorci panoramici e i tratti suggestivi, è una delle città più romantiche d’Italia, forse al pari di Firenze, e un soggiorno in un agriturismo nei dintorni di Perugia offre la possibilità di contemplare un panorama indimenticabile. In alternativa, scegliere un Bed & Breakfast nel centro di Perugia è una soluzione perfetta per percepire l’atmosfera storica della città.

Situata nel verde delle colline umbre, ancora oggi Perugia è divisa in borghi, ognuno dei quali corrisponde ad un’antica porta di epoca medievale. Attraversare il centro storico di Perugia è come intraprendere un viaggio nel passato: l’acquedotto romano, l’arco etrusco, il Cassero di Porta Sant’Angelo, che ospita il Museo delle Porte e delle Mura, dalla cui torre è possibile ammirare un panorama straordinario, il Tempio di San Michele Arcangelo, ricostruito “a strati” su basi romane e precedentemente etrusche, oltre ai reperti d’epoca romana, ai giardini, alle fontane ed ai palazzi storici che si incontrano ad ogni angolo.

La cucina umbra è piuttosto semplice, naturale e basata sui prodotti locali, tra i quali non mancano comunque ingredienti di pregio come il tartufo o l’olio extravergine di oliva. Piatti tipici del luogo sono la bruschetta, gli gnocchi al sugo d’oca, porchetta, salsicce e salumi in genere, selvaggina, lenticchie e dolci caratteristici come il panpepato e le castagnole. Perugia è una città affascinante, con un grande patrimonio artistico e culturale. E’ sufficiente anche una vacanza di pochi giorni per visitare i magnifici musei sparsi per tutto il territorio cittadino, e per ammirare i segni dell’epoca romana, visibili nei siti archeologici, dei quali alcuni sono di recente scoperta.

Oltre alle mostre d’arte e ai musei, un evento originale e piacevole che si ripete ogni anno a Perugia è Eurochocolate, la manifestazione internazionale diventata ormai un vero punto di riferimento per gli appassionati del cioccolato, che nelle strade e nei locali storici della città possono degustare i prodotti delle famose cioccolaterie.

Il clima dell’Umbria è gradevole, caldo in estate ma con il vantaggio di essere immersi nel verde, e non particolarmente freddo in inverno. La stagione migliore per visitare Perugia è comunque l’autunno, per i colori della natura e per la gradevolezza della temperatura.

Inizio pagina
}