Stony Brook Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
9 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Home away from home

5 su agosto 23, 2013

Pete and Rose Ann Ferguson truly have the gift of hospitality. Stony Brook Inn was the perfect 5 day getaway in the historic and pristine location of Shawnee, PA. Each morning they provided a delicious breakfast and recommendations about local attractions. We not only had a relaxing vacation, but also made new friends. We highly recommend this wonderful bed and breakfast.


Well Worth the Trip to Stony Brook

5 su settembre 15, 2011

We've been visiting the Pocono area yearly for almost 10 years, and every time we come to this beautiful part of Pennsylvania, we've stayed at the Stony Brook Inn. Pete and Rose Ann are genuinely warm innkeepers with a real flair for hospitality. The rooms are clean, the beds, comfortable and the breakfast table, inviting. From suggestions of restaurants and great shopping, as well as recommendations of outstanding hiking and waterfall sites, Pete and Rose Ann have a wealth of knowledge of the area. We give it "four" thumbs up! ---- Mike and Janine


Oak Room

4,4 su ottobre 11, 2010

Very nice owners, great room, hot breakfast, lovely stay (although short)


Stony Brook Inn

5 su novembre 03, 2008

nice stay! outstanding with everything.


Quiet Retreat

5 su giugno 18, 2008

We found Stony Brook on the internet and as a last minute effort for lodging. We are so happy with our decision. Janet and John are so friendly, welcoming, good food, clean rooms. You have to try this B&B out.


Our stay at Stony Brook

5 su giugno 18, 2008

We've stayed here before and John and Janet make us feel like family and that's why we came back. They are both wondeful people. We could only wish all innkeepers were like them.


Stony Brook Inn

3,2 su maggio 20, 2008

Very accomodating, owners very congenial and friendly, rooms were very homey and keeping with the historic period, Sherry in the room added a nice touch.


Lovely!

5 su novembre 14, 2007

Stony Brook Inn is a nice anecdote to those who have tired of plastic motels. The inn has a strong “at home” feeling. Innkeepers Pete and Rose Ann have a welcoming, low-key style, which we enjoyed.


Stony Brook Inn.

4,6 su settembre 28, 2007

They accomodated us very nicely on such short notice; the couple made us feel comfortable and welcome - hospitable, great breakfast; there was a lot of good reading material available for our use.


Stony Brook Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $100 - $170
  • Recensioni (9) 4,7
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5704241100
  • Numero di Fax 1-5704249182
  • Gratuito 1-8884245240

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina