Silverstone Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,1

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,1
  • Valore4,1
  • Pulizia4,2
  • Cibo3,9

Valore della struttura
14 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

excellent experience

4,8 su luglio 22, 2013

Stay for a week here. The room is unique with its classic style. Innkeepers are nice and friendly. Rom drived me to the train station when leaving there. That's a memorable experience!


First time in Philly

5 su gennaio 26, 2013

This was my first time coming to Philly, and what should have taken 7 hours took 12 because of snow and traffic. The people here were very understanding at our skewed time frame. We had a very well mapped out way to get to our room. I have to say this house is absolutely breathtaking the wood work and carpets, I can feel feel the history here. Both of the owners are so nice and friendly, great to talk to. I would strongly advise anyone staying in the area to stay here. It is well worth it!


Grand and Spectacular

4,0 su febbraio 01, 2012

My husband chose this B&B for my 60th birthday celebration! The hosts were sincere and genuine, the food delicious and plentiful, and the house amazing. I would certainly stay again!


B&B

3,8 su novembre 29, 2010

We went to this inn for our anniversary last year. We attended a fundraiser for a non profit agency and bid on a stay at this inn and decided to go. Unfortunately, the inkeeper did not remember donating the night. We definitely felt we were treated differently than "paying" customers. We were served just eggs for breakfast and that was it. Extremely disappointing! We felt like the innkeeper thought we were there for free, even though we paid.


Great Host

4,0 su luglio 18, 2010

The rooms and bathrooms were clean, beautiful old house. Great breakfast and friendly hosts. Nice weekend in a nice B&B.


Victorian Gem in Upscale Neighborhood

3,4 su giugno 17, 2010

Located close to the train and neighborhood restaurants, the B&B is clean and beautiful. Rooms are large, sunny with A/C. There is a full kitchen for guest use. Breakfast is fresh and tasty. There is an elevator! My 80-year-old Mom and I had a lovely time at the Silverstone.


Gorgeous stone house in a lovely neighborhoood

3,6 su aprile 13, 2010

We stayed for one evening in April. The surrounding gardens are lovely, the interior of this quaint old home is astounding. Breakfast was very nice; not gourmet very good. We walked to the nearby village along Germantown Road for dinner and shopping, and that could be a daytrip all by itself. The train to Philadelphia city center is just a 2-block walk. If we're ever back in Philly we'll be staying here, it beats a hotel any day.


Great for Extended Stay

4,0 su febbraio 19, 2010

I came searching for a more "homey" night stay, and found myself extending my night stay to 3 months. With spacious rooms, guest kitchen, and laundry facilities it is the perfect place for those who travel for work.


A gem in Philadelphia

5 su novembre 03, 2009

The Silverstone B&B is surrounded by trees and gardens in Chestnut Hill, one of Philadelphia's prettiest neighborhoods. The room was spacious and featured a queen sized bed with memory foam mattress (very comfy). The breakfast was amazing, and fueled us well for exploring the nearby shops & parks.


home away from hoem

4,6 su aprile 13, 2009

Our 1st experience at a B&B was exceptional. The family and hospitality made our stay very comfortable and easy transition from our usual lodging.


home sweet home

3,4 su ottobre 20, 2008

I loved this place. It is such a charming house with so much history. This was my first time at a Bed & Breakfast and Yolanta and her husband were great hosts. It is in a great town with lots to see. I will def be going back soon. R.G.


Lovely

3,8 su maggio 01, 2008

THe house is gorgeous, the proprietress enchanting. Walk to German Town. The bathroom is cold! We'll be back.


beautiful

4,8 su marzo 22, 2008

The room and inn were gorgeous, the area is great, and I would reccomend this place to anyone. The train station is within walking distance, and everything was beautiful.


English visitors

3,8 su giugno 19, 2007

An enjoyable stay. Good facilities with use of kitchen and laundry room.


Silverstone Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $90 - $155
  • Recensioni (14) 4,1
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2152423333
  • Cellulare 1-2672549700
  • Gratuito 1-8003476858

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina