La Reserve Center City Philadelphia B & B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
42 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great experience!

4,6 su dicembre 18, 2014

Loved my first stay here - Sherri and her staff were polite and professional...room was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. Highly recommended - much more enjoyable than dealing with over-priced Center City hotels.


A Beautiful Stay

3,8 su novembre 07, 2013

A warm welcome, clean and cozy accommodations, and a tasty breakfast in the morning!! What else could one ask for? Walking distance to delicious restaurants, good shopping, and public transportation. Thank you La Reserve, I will certainly be back.


Feels like home

5 su agosto 09, 2013

We like this B&B very much because it feels like staying at home.


sparrows nest

5 su gennaio 17, 2013

I love La Reserve! Very relaxing place, Sheryl is such a beautiful person. Great place for peace, quiet writing time. Breakfast is delicious; love her blueberry pancakes. Gotta get back there very soon.The large windows gave me plenty of great thoughts in the mornings, Applebees was not far from Reserve also there is a market nearby for groceries if you get the suite with kitchen.I'm very picky about where i sleep, when i go there i wanna stay another day.


Friensly, hospitable place to stay

4,4 su settembre 11, 2012

This was our 1st time to stay in a B&B. So we had no idea what to expect. This will not be our last time! We met very interesting people and this B&B was outstanding in all aspects.


Perfect location, lovely B&B, nice people, great price - what's not to love?!

5 su giugno 15, 2012

We had a great experience at the La Reserve. We were in town for 3 days looking for an apartment (as we're moving to Philadelphia this summer) and this B&B was in the perfect location for traipsing around Center City for showing after showing. It was so nice to be able to come back during the day and just decompress a bit before having to go out again for another showing. We stayed in the Chatham Suite - which was nice and homey - it had a separate kitchen and living room, which came in really handy. It was on the top floor of the rowhouse and it was very quiet and restful. The rest of the B&B was equally lovely - the lounge/salon is wonderful - even after we checked out, we were able to relax there for a few hours before we had to leave for our train. All the staff members we met were polite and helpful. The continental breakfast in the morning was yummy - homemade muffins and other baked goods along with cereal, bagels, juice, yogurt, hardboiled eggs, etc. The last time I stayed here (this was my second stay), I had their weekend cooked breakfast - which was also lovely as well - they offered you a small menu to choose from and make your meal to order. I'll definitely be recommending this place to family and friends who come to visit after I move to Philadelphia. Perfect location, lovely B&B, nice people, and a great price - what's not to love?!


A Must Stay in Philadelphia

5 su maggio 07, 2012

The accommodations, service provided & breakfast were outstanding. The rooms were exquisite and very spacious. Sherri, the innkeeper, and her staff went out of their way to make sure our family and friends' stay was carefree. Perfect location to Philly's wonderful history, shopping, and restaurants.


Absolutely Wonderful!

4,6 su settembre 01, 2011

Absolutely wonderful! My husband and I stayed at the La Reserve Bed and Breakfast in August for my birthday weekend and we could not have been happier. First and foremost I would like to recognize the exceptional customer service from the General Manager Sherri. It is not too often that a manager will go above and beyond her role to ensure a couple has a fabulous weekend visiting the city! Sherri was so welcoming into the B and B and was very generous, friendly, and a breeze to work with. I think hands down her service made our stay wonderful. On top of the phenomenal service from Sherri, the location is perfect and the bed and breakfast is so charming and cute! Everything is within walking distance and the parking garage is very close. We were able to enjoy a wonderful weekend in the city exploring the local area and enjoying great food. The home made breakfast was wonderful and the Chef was very friendly. Thank you Sherri for making my birthday weekend a success we will sure to come back and recommend you anyone who is looking to stay in the city!


La Reserve -- a home away from home

4,6 su agosto 03, 2011

La Reserve is a wonderfully cozy B&B located in the heart of Philadelphia. It was beyond scrupulously clean with a darling deck. Breakfasts were delicious & plentiful, preparing us for a full day of sightseeing in historic Philly.


Fantastic gem in the heart of Philadelphia

4,8 su luglio 26, 2011

I was lucky enough to experience two separate rooms during my four night stay. I can't say enough praise especially for the suite! Sherri made my stay perfect and I will only stay here on my next trip.


Excellent B&B--highly recommend!

4,8 su dicembre 01, 2010

I stayed here for three weeks on business, and it was terrifc all the way around. The room was nicely decorated, clean, and quiet. I really felt like I could come home and relax. Yet it was just a couple of blocks from Center City, an easy walk anywhere. The breakfasts were unexpectedly good--some of the best I have had at a B&B. But the greatest part was the staff. They bent over backwards to make sure that I was comfortable and had everything I needed. I am in Philadelphia many times a year, and I will definitely go back.


My New Address when in Philly

5 su novembre 17, 2010

La Reserve is a wonderful, warm B&B. The breakfast is made to order and delicious (in particular, I recommend the french toast, something I wasn't a fan of until I had theirs). The people are really friendly and helpful and the rooms large and cozy. I love that there was no television, since I was there to relax and enjoy the city. Can't wait to go back!


Historical Ambiance

5 su agosto 10, 2010

The location is perfect for walking to and from restaurants and shopping in the Rittenhouse Square Area. There is also an automated parking lot one block north that has inexpensive weekend rates.


Two days of bliss in Philadelphia

4,8 su luglio 22, 2010

Our stay at La Reserve was absolutely wonderful. I have stayed in a number of bed and breakfasts in my travels and found La Reserve to be among the best in every way. I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone who would enjoy a unique and memorable experience, whether for business or pleasure. Our suite, La Fayette, was beautiful and spacious, yet quite cozy, so much so that it was difficult to get out and explore the city! All of the employees we encountered were helpful, pleasant and friendly. We especially enjoyed talking with Sean who gave us excellent advice about activities, sites and restaurants. We also enjoyed the hot breakfast, with numerous menu options, which seems to be difficult to find and was one of the reasons I originally chose La Reserve when I was researching places to stay. The parlor is also beautiful as well as a great place to plan activities or just relax. We appreciated that we could use the parlor after check out. Our time at La Reserve was most definitely one of the best travel experiences in both our lives, and we hope to return soon! ~Kelley and Daniel


Love or La Reserve

5 su dicembre 17, 2009

My and and I were pleasantly rewarded by our stay at La Reserve. From the room amenities to the breakfast to the friendliness of the staff, all were outstanding.


Good Day Mr. Franklin!

5 su dicembre 10, 2009

We stayed in the Penn-Franklin suite and it was absolutely perfect. had old world charm and character yet modern and comfy! The innkeeper was so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious! Will come back again. We loved our stay. Bright, clean, like home!!


Wonderful Experience

5 su ottobre 13, 2009

I've never stayed in a B&B. The staff were exceedingly helpful and went beyond my expectations! Breakfast was outstanding. The room was beautiful and always kept clean. I have recommended La Reserve to everyone I've come in contact with since! Very charming in a beautiful city. Thank you Sheri, Keisha and Alex and others I didn't meet personally.


Fabulous!

5 su agosto 05, 2009

Couldn't have had a better stay. Large clean room (Lafayette) and a host that went above & beyond for a one-night business traveller.


My Experience

5 su agosto 03, 2009

Beautiful atmosphere. Rooms are large & very clean. Courteous staff. Great breakfast! Will recommend.


A great location

3,4 su luglio 24, 2009

The location is quite nice as it's within walking distance of many attractions, and quaint in appearance. At least it's quaint to persons from the west coast. Breakfast was tasty, particularly the excellent coffee. The only obvious shortfall were the manners of the manager and a front desk staff. It wasn't rude behavior, just not what you would call gracious. Nice enough perhaps, but certainly nothing more than that.


Lovely and Convenient

5 su aprile 29, 2009

A perfect place in the heart of the city with kind hosts, clean rooms and efficient service; that's what we experienced at La Reserve. Plan to stay there from here on out!


Great B&B at a great price!

5 su aprile 10, 2009

The B&B was very welcoming and had all the comforts of home. The room was enormous, the breakfast was delicious, and the location was convenient for my visit to UPenn. I highly recommend it!


Valentine's Weekend 2009

4,6 su febbraio 16, 2009

The rooms were beautiful - 10 ft. ceilings..quiet, romantic...Very clean - the staff was very nice!! I would definitely stay there again!! Kim Occhipinti, NY


A philly gem!

4,4 su dicembre 31, 2008

We just came back from a weekend in Philly and loved our stay at La Reserve. Our "e-suite" was enormous, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious and we enjoyed eating with other guests. Great location. Excellent restaurants around the corner I'd recommend: Pumpkin & Apamate on South Street.


LaReserve B&B Philadelphia, PA

4,6 su dicembre 16, 2008

The staff at the inn was very accomodating and friendly. We stayed in the LaFayette Suite which was very large and far exceeded our expectations. The location is ideal for walking and exploring center city Philadelphia. We loved it!


Great place in Center City

5 su dicembre 10, 2008

We have stayed here 5 or 6 times. It's a wonderful home away from home in Center City, and at a great price!


Cozy in Center City

4,4 su dicembre 09, 2008

Great location, wonderful beds, spacious rooms, great breakfast- a little cold on the 5th floor, and be prepared to carry your bags up!


Oasis in City Center

4,8 su dicembre 09, 2008

I have now stayed at La Reserve two times and both stays offered personal service, excellent rooms, and an oasis after work or exploring the city. Love La Reserve and will return again!


warm heart in cold city

5 su dicembre 03, 2008

La Reserve is a fabulous place! The staff is friendly, helpful, and nice. The room was beautiful, clean, warm, and inviting, and the breakfast was delicious! Thanks so much for a wonderful say!


great!

5 su dicembre 03, 2008

super breakfast, I slept really well. A great place!


Perfect for family rendezvous

5 su novembre 15, 2008

We booked two rooms at La Reserve to meet family members coming from three points of the globe. The City Center location was wonderful and we walked everywhere for shopping and dinner. The breakfast was superb and we were able to linger at the lovely table and talk for more than an hour and a half. The entire experience was as if we had a home in Philadelphia. I would recommend La Reserve without hesitation! It was perfect!


Highly recommended

4,8 su settembre 24, 2008

We went to Philadelphia on a spur of the moment trip. Last minute reservations. The front desk staff were respectful, courteous and personable. We stayed in the Heritage room. Not the biggest room, but perfect for our needs: clean and elegant. Location is great! Close to Rittenhouse Square and subway to Old City off Market St. Will definitely stay again. Recommended!


Terrible experience

2,2 su giugno 23, 2008

I stayed here the first week in June for 5 nights to attend a conference and chose this place based on reviews I had read. The service was deplorable, and I don't know what breakfast the good reviews talked about but the food was not attractive, not cooked very well and there wasn't much of it. The room was fine and kept clean. Most appalling was the way I was treated by Cedric (who also cooked), not as a valued guest, but as an intruder. Cedric was rude and not accommodating, if I could have found another place to stay I would have done so.

Risposta del proprietario
I understand how terrible it is to receive such poor service, which is why Cedric is no longer employed at La Reserve. I am extremely sorry that this person and any other person that had this same experience had to deal with that. However, I am glad that this review has been made, for we cannot rectify things without the reviews of our guests.


Great place to stay in Philadelphia.

5 su marzo 11, 2008

It was my first time in Philadelphia and reserved the room ahead by searching online. I didn't know where to stay, but the pictures of all the rooms were pretty. That's why I picked this place. They had really beautiful room and had everything ready in clean condition. My favorite part was the breakfast. It was AWESOME :) I loved it. If you have a chance to visit Philadelphia, definitely choose this hotel!!


Completely exceeded my expectations!!!

5 su febbraio 28, 2008

I typically stay in hotels but decided to try this bed and breakfast on a friend’s recommendation. I am so happy I did! This place has old world charm, atmosphere and the staff is amazing and caters to your every need. They treated me as if I were a guest in their home rather then a paying client. The bed was very comfortable and my room (the Marque) made me feel like I was more in France then on an overnight trip in the city. I awoke to the smell of coffee and bacon. To my surprise the breakfast was made to order instead of a traditional hot buffet or continental style which I normally find at hotels. The breakfast was just like my grandmother would make for us on Sunday mornings with all the trimmings. Other then having to walk two blocks for parking this is certainly a place I will stay at again and will recommend to all my friends and family. This place is an undiscovered gem!


Lovely time!

5 su gennaio 27, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed at La Reserve this past week in the lovely Grande Dame suite. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was wonderful. Highly recommended!


Very Nice

4,0 su gennaio 05, 2008

My husband and I stayed at LaReserve in mid December and we had a very nice room the staff was very nice and we just enjoyed ourselves very much. The breakfast was cooked by a young lady her was Linda and that lady sure can cook and she was very nice We will be coming back in June 2008


Nice Old-Philadelphia Charm

4,2 su dicembre 28, 2007

We stayed here the weekend before the Christmas rush, and found the inn charming and the staff very friendly. We stayed in the Hunt Suite (the "red room") and it was a great haven from outdoor chill. Great bed too! The service was excellent. We were disappointed that the Steinway was so out of tune, but that can be forgiven.


convenient and comfortable

3,8 su novembre 04, 2007

location and the accessibility of local eateries is a true asset-- it is a safe enclave in an inner city


Did not meet expectation

2,0 su luglio 05, 2007

Under renovation. We were told ahead of time that the section that we were staying in was still under renovation. Guest room confirmed as complete had primer paint only in bathroom, not enough amenities (towels, soap shampoo, bedding) to accommodate two adults and one child, as confirmed. Workmen woke us up at 7:30 AM with construction of main hallway. The only thing that was delivered as promised was the breakfast. The woman who made the breakfast during our stay was great! She was a delightful hostess and we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast.


It's like home...only better!

5 su giugno 02, 2007

My husband and I were in Philadelphia for 4 days and absolutely loved our time at LaReserve! The room was quiet and comfortable and clean. And the breakfast each morning was wonderful! Linda is a teriffic cook and she's such fun. I can't say enough good things about our experience. I highly recommend LaReserve...it's where we'll plan to stay each time we're in Philadelphia! Wonderful place, wonderful people. It's like home...only better!


what a great place

5 su aprile 09, 2007

We recently visited la reserve and stayed in a really nice room on the second floor the area was just wonderful for walking around and just looking at all the shops. The staff was very nice we had real nice housekeeper name tamara who kept our room very nice and clean. And breakfast was just great our chef her name was linda and she was just wonderful her cooking was just out of this world she was very funny and kept us laughing I think that she should have her own place I think she would make alot of money on her omelets alone. Just a wonderful place we will be back very soon Thank You For Making Our Stay So Wonderful


La Reserve Center City Philadelphia B & B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $90 - $210
  • Recensioni (42) 4,6
  • Camere 12
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2157351137
  • Numero di Fax 1-2157350582
  • Gratuito 1-8884058567

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina