Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
10 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

First B&B Experience: A Wonderful One.

5 su luglio 29, 2012

Our friends took my wife and I, along with our toddler, on a weekend vacation. They booked us to stay at Cornerstone, and since it was my first time staying at a bed and breakfast, I was quite nervous. All my fears were assuaged once we walked through the doors: the staff -- Dennis & Liz, along with their daughter, Jules (and their adorable dogs) welcomed us into their home. It was warm, inviting, and beautiful. We stayed on the top floor, which had just been recently renovated -- it was perfect for us. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Highly, highly recommended.


Great location

4,6 su giugno 13, 2011

Great place to stay for parents of students at Drexel or U Penn. Very friendly owners and great food. Wonderful porch for the evenings and safe neighborhood. Definitely recommend.


Service above and beyond

4,6 su maggio 20, 2011

I was in town for a conference - the hosts couldn't have made my stay more pleasant and comfortable - breakfast a little earlier, lots of good starbucks decaf (the first of many B&B's where I've stayed that took care of this detail), and even a ride to the train station when I departed. Beautifully maintained house and gardens, relaxing and quiet, even near a college campus on weekend end nights. While I was there for work, the time at the cornerstone felt like a vacation.


Nice Stay

4,0 su marzo 31, 2011

We stayed for one night on our East-Coast Tour. Sad we couldn't stay longer. The old Victorian mansion is very beautiful - inside and from the outside. Stayed in the Franklin Room, clean and nice furnitured. The Shared Bathroom for this room is just next door and was clean. The Innkeeper's are very nice and the homemade breakfast was delicious (especially the quiche). As it is located in the university area, a lot of restaurants and bars are close by to enjoy the night in town. Anytime again!!!


A Charming Home Away from Home

5 su agosto 11, 2009

My daughter and I spent a week at Cornerstone while she was attending a summer program at Drexel. The location was so convenient to the college. Dennis, Liz, Chris and Jules treated us like family. Breakfast was wonderful and we enjoyed meeting the other guests. The innkeepers are wonderful, caring people and we hope to get back again soon.


Thanks!

4,4 su maggio 31, 2009

First time to Philadelphia for us we loved it! Liz, Dennis, Chris, & Jules welcomed us & made us feel right at home. The location is great a short walk to the subway & just a few stops & you are right in the heart of downtown-it is such a beautiful friendly city! We ate dinner at a wonderful italian restaurant on 10th Street, & had the best cheesesteak at Tony Luke's. The breakfast we had at The Cornerstone was great, bacon, blueberry pancakes, coffee, juice, & Sunday we had freshly baked scones, muffins, sausage, juice, iced or hot coffee it was fantastic! The porch is the best and the next time we are in Philadelphia we will look no further than The Cornerstone!


refuge from the storm

4,0 su aprile 04, 2007

The last blizzard of 2007 swept Philadelphia on the Friday I arrived by train from NYC for my yoga teacher training workshop. I waited an hour and a half for a taxi - the same length of time it took to travel from NY. But when I pulled up to the Cornerstone I was emensly cheered by the cozy atmosphere and my comfortable room - and by a crackling fire in the hearth.


What a way to go and stay.

4,8 su marzo 08, 2007

Early in 2007 I traveled to several college auditions with Eastman School of Music in Philadelphia as one of my schools of choice. My mom found Cornerstone B & B and was able to make reservations for me. I had not stayed in a Bed & Breakfast before and didn't know what to expect. It was like being at home. The room I stayed in was very nice and the food was really good. I enjoyed talking to the other guests and Ms. Nadine went out of her way to help me make transportation arrangements. I also enjoyed the area surrounding the Conerstone.


Ideal base for visiting UPenn or Drexel

5 su marzo 06, 2007

I stayed for four nights in late winter. The room was extremely comfortable, with lots of space. Wifi broadband was upgraded during my stay, and was a real bonus. The owners were friendly, and made me feel at home, while still leaving me with plenty of privacy. This was the perfect base for visiting the universities which are literally a short walk away. A little further away, but still easily walkable (15 mins) is the Amtrak station. I would certainly choose Cornerstone on another visit. Helpful details like restaurant tips, and a copy of Zagat's you can borrow, round off the service. (ps breakfasts were fantastic, including one morning hot cider deliciously flavoured with cinnamon.)


Wonderful place to stay.

5 su marzo 04, 2007

My friend and I made a reservation at this Inn and we are glad we did. The owners Nadine and Dave were very accomadating. Nice accomadations and well run. Would certainly stay here again.


Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $165 - $230
  • Recensioni (10) 4,6
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2153876065

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina