Hickory Bridge Farm Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
105 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

wonderful weekend

5 su agosto 20, 2014

I had a wonderful time.I went here to recuperate from surgery and we stay in the master suite in the farmhouseand it was so quiet in the house the bed was relaxing and soft wehad the best hospitality shown to me and my husband from beginning to end they gave us a welcome basketwhen I first got thereand the cookies were amazing.we ate dinner there as well and the food was so goodall country food you could taste the love in it.I love it so much I purchased the recipe book can't wait to go back


Romantic and secluded bed and breakfast

5 su agosto 18, 2014

The environment is very peaceful. What a beautiful property! The room is all that we are looking for in a bed and breakfast, it's very meticulously clean. The food is always delicious- we've eaten there many times before. It's a favorite place for my husband and I to go on special occasions for dining as well as for staying for an over-night stay at the bed and breakfast. We will return for another stay, for sure! We recommend it to everyone!! Thank you Mary-Lynn and the entire Hickory Bridge Farm crew for such a wonderful stay!


BEST B&B EXPERIENCE EVER

5 su luglio 28, 2014

We have been patrons of the restaurant for over 20 years. We decided last year to stay with the Martins while we were in Gettysburgh. The peaceful and restful setting of the cottages makes the slight inconvenience of driving into Gettysburgh worthwhile.We came back this summer and brought another couple. It was a wonderful visit and we will be back.


A lovely country respite

4,6 su luglio 27, 2014

I stayed in the Master's Suite during a recent trip to Gettysburg. The room was wonderful, the setting lovely, What an incredible value for such a relaxing respite from work. The bed was very comfortable and plenty of pillows to settle in with. This location is a short 10 minute ride from the center of Gettysburg, but in a very rural setting. I was in the area for a conference, and will definitely return with my husband to spend more time relaxing and enjoy the deck with the picturesque view of the stream.


Great Getaway

4,2 su giugno 23, 2014

We stayed in one of the cottages and it was a lovely place to stay with back porch overlooking the river. Everything was charming about the place including the lantern lighted path through the woods that lead to the main farm house. Breakfast was in the old farm house and the food was plentiful and delicious. I would have preferred to have a private table with my husband for breakfast since this was intended as a romantic getaway for the two of us I will definitely visit again!.


great escape

5 su giugno 02, 2014

This was a return trip for us. Just love this place. We stay in one of the cabins. So peaceful and relaxing. The people are so warm and friendly and the food is amazing. We will definitely go back again


Fantastic Getaway Location

4,4 su maggio 15, 2014

Very convenient to get to anything Gettysburg has to offer but this B&B is not in the middle of all of the activity so at the end of the day when you want peace and quiet – it’s there. Great food for breakfast and at the restaurant, great staff, very nice rooms and facilities. Excellent getaway location!


Wonderful Stay

4,6 su aprile 23, 2014

My Wife and I really enjoyed the relaxing stay we had in one of your cottages. It was very peaceful and the country setting was perfect. The staff was very attentive and friendly. We are going to try to do it again next year. We dined in Gettysburg so I can not rate the food expierence part of the survey.


Hickory Bridge farm

3,2 su aprile 16, 2014

I was disappointed with the Sunday breakfast in a basket. This is the only bed and breakfast that did not have a sit down Sunday morning breakfast.


Best Anniversary Celebration Ever

5 su aprile 03, 2014

We have stayed at several B&B's over our 47-year marriage to celebrate and Hickory Bridge Farm was by far the best. Mary Lynn and Cathy were especially gracious and helpful. The rest of the staff was also quite pleasant and made our stay a wonderful experience. The restaurant was a great value and a pleasant surprise for us. We would definitely recommend this B&B to friends, family and anyone reading this review!


Cottage

4,8 su marzo 07, 2014

inner was also excellent and the waitress we had was very nice and she made sure we were well beyond happy with everything. Her name was Nikki. We will defininatley be back. Thank you for everything. Breakfast was also great.


Beautiful people, beautiful place

4,4 su febbraio 27, 2014

My wife and I have been staying here for years. It has always been a great time where you are treated as part of their family.


Weekend at Hickory Bridge

5 su febbraio 10, 2014

What a wonderful visit to Gettysburg and Hickory Bridge Farm! We easily found our way to the B & B on our first visit to the area. It was convenient to everything we wanted to see. The room was beautiful with everything we could have asked for in it. We stayed in The Master Bedroom. The oversized whirlpool tub provided much needed relaxation. We enjoyed an amazing breakfast the next morning, far more food than we expected and it was delicious!! Everyone we encountered throughout our stay was more than gracious and provided excellent service. We enjoyed a walk around the grounds and they were very well kept. The babbling brook running through the grounds added to the atmosphere. We spent the day touring the area then ate dinner in the restaurant. Oh my! There was more food than we could possibly eat. Everything was outstanding. We will definitely be back. We can't recommend Hickory Bridge Farm highly enough!!!


Nice but SMELLY!

4,2 su dicembre 26, 2013

The service and details were outstanding. The breakfast was fantastic! The only thing we didn't like was the automatic air-freshener in our room. We don't like scents of any kind and the room was filled with scented Febreze. Unplugging the air-freshener and opening a window helped a lot, but the scent didn't go away entirely. We hope they will change to scent-free in the future since everything else was great!


Bed and Breakfast

4,0 su dicembre 01, 2013

We stayed in cottage 2. Private and comfortable. We enjoyed the fireplace and breakfast each morning. The staff was friendly and accommodating.


Our Stay

5 su novembre 20, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 10th anniversary at Hickory Bridge this past weekend. As always the staff was welcoming and everything was wonderful. Enjoyed breakfast at the main house and then enjoyed some time in nearby Gettysburg. Then topped it off with dinner at the farm. Wonderful food and great service. Our whole family enjoyed as well.


Cozy, Country Cottages

4,2 su novembre 17, 2013

We stayed in one of the cottages. It is cozy and feels remote but it is close by the main facility. Be sure to walk the pathway across the creek to the main property. The service was excellent and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was enjoyable - not gourmet, but hearty with homemade preserves. We did not eat in the main dining room since we were there "out of season." We did tour the gift shop and the dining and they are very nicely decorated. The cottages were nicely appointed.


Outstanding in all areas

5 su ottobre 25, 2013

Stayed in the old farmhouse this time. Cannot figure out how they keep an old farmhouse so spotless. Breakfast was scrumptious. Dinner at the barn was wonderful. This was my mom's first trip to HBF. She said she thinks she ate $50 worth of food at the barn. As always, Mary Lynn, Burt, and all of the staff were so friendly and welcoming.


Rainy weather but a lovely stay!

4,8 su ottobre 16, 2013

This is my third time staying at Hickory Bridge. Love the cottages-secluded but you still get to enjoy the bed and breakfast ambiance! The rooms are always very clean and well appointed. Extra toiletries, light bulbs, flashlights, etc. in bottom dresser drawer. Love the wood burning stove in the room, complete with wood, fire starters, and matches. The food is all homemade and plentiful. Dinner in the beautiful barn restaurant is a must! All the staff and the owners are pleasant and helpful.The weather was yucky, the town of Gettysburg shut down; but we still a lovely time at Hickory Bridge! Hope to visit again soon!


October 2013 Stay

4,6 su ottobre 14, 2013

Stayed for 3 days as a spur of the moment romantic getaway. This place was so cute! Cottages are clean and roomy, except for the bathroom which was a little cramped, and the bed was not very comfortable. The area of the B&B and cottages is so quiet and peaceful, and about 15 or 20 minutes from Gettysburg town. Staff is super friendly! All in all, exceptional value.


dyno

5 su settembre 03, 2013

relaxing....quiet... no problems........ the staff and owner have a great set-up. I miss the pond (great bass fishing) but the hysterical shouting goats are hilarious.


Oasis near Gettysburg

5 su agosto 31, 2013

This farm is a little of the beaten track. However, it is well worth the effort to get there. The setting is the epitome of peace and tranquility. The owner and staff are very friendly, helpful and engaging. The food was second to none. No complaints about this B&B!!


Two very good days at Hickory Bridge Farm

4,8 su agosto 28, 2013

Very fine b&b.


Wonderful, Quiet, Peaceful, Scenic, Exceptionally Clean and Great Value

4,8 su agosto 12, 2013

Loved the Cottages at Hickory Bridge Farm. One large room with queen bed which was very comfortable. Old time country feel, rooms are exceptionally clean, all furniture not just dusted but pledged, bath room spotless. Room has a wood stove-chimney, which I did not use because of summer stay. I used the room as a retreat, my brother stayed in the adjoining room and he also was very well pleased. Also a great value. There are no lunches or dinner Mon - Fri. afternoon, unless they are hosting a party, but the breakfast was wonderful. No wifi or tv in room, actually small tv with built in dvd, room had a copy of Gettysburg in there, nice. Highly recommend if you are looking for good scenery, quiet, cleanliness, and country comfort, if you are a movie person or absolutely need your wifi stay in the city. Thanks Mary Lynn, great place.


Tranquil B&B

4,6 su agosto 06, 2013

We stayed in the cottage. Charming room and relaxing porch with the sound of babbling creek. If you need to be entertained with electronics, bring DVDs, as there are no TV or internet, but there is a DVD system. Staff were hospitable and very nice. Made our Gettysburg vacation more enjoyable. Dining at the Barn is a delight, just be sure to be very hungry! R. from Ohio.


Relaxing experience

3,8 su luglio 07, 2013

Breakfast was great and so was dinner at the restaurant. Mary Lynn is a wonderful hostess!


Outstanding B & B

5 su giugno 10, 2013

What a wonderful place to feel completely rested in. We stayed in a very comfortable cottage surrounded by trees, birds and the sound of running water and were at peace! Our breakfasts were delicious, the service was exceptional. We booked a meal in the barn on Friday night, a brilliant experience, everyone should do this if they can. The staff were an absolute delight, we won't forget our stay in a hurry. Thank you so much to everyone.


Hickory bridge farm Orrtanna, PA

5 su maggio 25, 2013

Our favorite B&B. Could not ask for a nicer place or better service. Jim Schmidt


Like Family

5 su maggio 21, 2013

My husband, Neil, and I have made Hickory Bridge Farm our place to go when we want to get away from it all. We have shared several memorable trips here for our wedding anniversary. Hickory Bridge Farm is a wonderful place to "re-connect" with your sweetheart! Mary Lynn and her staff have created a cozy, beautiful home away from home and you only have to stay here once to feel like family. They also feed you very well here, with the best home cooked food! We come to Hickory Bridge Farm to feel renewed and refreshed in body, mind and spirit. Mary and Neil Porter


Our new restaurant!

5 su maggio 11, 2013

We were staying in Gettysburg over the weekend and we decided to try a new restaurant. Hickory bridge was the new restaurant. At first when we arrived we almost didn't get seated because we didnt have reservations. The place was packed and we understood that it was our fault for not making reservations. Instead of turning us away one of the employees made the greatest effort to get us in. He tried to see if they could squeeze us in but the reservations were too tight. It didn't look good. Then all of a sudden we turn around and he is brining in an extra table from outside and puts it in the dining room so we could be seated. My exact words were " how sweet is that"? I have never had anyone in a restaurant go to this level and try to accommodate us before. Not only was the service awesome but the food was awesome too! We stuffed our faces and said "yeah we'll be back". Thanks Mister whoever you are that seated us on May11. You're awesome!


Love this place!

5 su maggio 06, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Hickory Bridge. The atmosphere is so relaxing and the food is absolutely amazing. Our cottage had a porch with rocking chairs right next to a beautiful creek so we could just relax and listen to the sounds of nature. It's also really close to Gettysburg and several local wineries. I would recommend to everyone!


Hate to share this place with others...want to keep it a secret for ourselves

4,4 su aprile 30, 2013

I have stayed here several times over the years and it remains a must come back to place. We would love to keep this a best kept secret but too hard to do so I highly recommend as a place to stay if you want an absolutely relaxing country B&B experience. The house and rooms are very spacious and private. The cabins are equally well appointed and perfect for a hide away vacation. The people serving you couldn't be more acccomadating. The only down side on the rating is the food and needs to be explained. The breakfast you are served is Outstanding. The rating of 3 is for the dinner. The environment is truly wonderful (an remodeled barn that is equally well appointed. The quality of the food is very good but I felt the price was somewhat high for the items offered however is is all inclusive (salad, desert, etc.). They do not have a liquor licence so you need to bring your own wine which is fine. If you are staying a couple of nights, worth doing dinner there for one of the nights.


Recent Stay for Anniversary

5 su aprile 10, 2013

Hickory Bridge is a favorite! The service is outstanding, food is always delicious and just an overall wonderful experience when at the farm.


February 2013

4,4 su febbraio 06, 2013

We stayed in a cottage for two nights and dined in the restaurant on one of those nights. The cottage is nicely appointed, clean, and well maintained. The real woodburning fireplace was easy to use and added a nice touch. The owner is "hands-on", she is attentive to details, and friendly. The food in the restaurant is basic, but well prepared and plentiful--kind of what you would expect to get at the home of a farmer. We would recommend and we plan to return.


our stay

5 su novembre 22, 2012

This was our 1st time to stay in a cottage. It was very welcoming & cozy. The room was just the right size. We really enjoyed the little stove to add to the atomosphere. Our breakfast at the farm house was srcumptious! Everybody was very welcoming. We will be back!!! Thanks for a great getaway!


Quintessential B & B

5 su novembre 06, 2012

We stayed two nights in the quaint cabins on the creek and loved it. It was actually a return visit as I had visited twice last fall and couldn't get enough of the true country atmosphere and down home hospitality. The property itself is a piece of history and the historic farmhouse where an incredible breakfast was served, as well as the old rustic restaurant and antique country store all added to the property's charm. Where else can you still get candy for a penny and we had alot of fun picking out a dollar or two from the large candy case. We met the whole family from Grandpa down to Grandson who all have a part in keeping things running. It's safe to say, another visit to the Hickory Bridge will surely be in my future! Submitted by Lori Cabral


Gettysburg Getaway

4,6 su ottobre 13, 2012

Great location.HBF was decorated for fall and outside deck view of the brook is very peaceful. The cottage rooms are huge, warm and cozy. This is one b&b we would stay at again.


extended weekend stay

5 su agosto 23, 2012

My husband is a very picky eater at the resturant at the inn he ate almost everything on the table.cabin was beautiful and clean with baskets filled with goodies nice touch


Great get away weekend

5 su agosto 22, 2012

Excellent dining experience with manyof the items grown fresh in their garden. Home made bread etc. Love the family run business. Great hosts. This was our 3rd time staying there. Reminds me of living at home on the farm again.


Lovely view from cottage outside Gettysburg

3,4 su agosto 20, 2012

The proprietor was willing to let us stay one night which was great. The cottage was larger than expected and the AC was ice cold! Allow extra time for check in and check out.


Lovely setting lovely stay

4,0 su agosto 08, 2012

Had been wanting to stay at Hickory Bridge for some time and at last got the chance for a long weekend in July. The setting is lovely and very peaceful. You feel as if you are way out in the country, but the inn is only a few minutes drive to the heart of Gettysburg. Our room overlooked the deck and the creek. The staff was very helpful and breakfast was delicious. Highly recommended. PS -- Remember to check out their little farm museum and old fashioned country store.


Good time, great service, fine staff at Hickory Bridge Farm.

4,6 su agosto 06, 2012

No complaints, only encomiums. This is a lovely, restful place with a caring, welcoming staff, excellent meals, an easy-going style and, beyond those fine features, much else to recommend it. I reserved a cabin there based on a relative's experience and have already recommended it to other. It's not the Ritz, but who needs the Ritz in rural Pennsylvania.


one night getaway

4,0 su agosto 06, 2012

We just wanted to get away for a night. Was a very cute little cottage. Very peaceful and quiet. Nice breakfast in the morning. We enjoyed it. It was just what we needed.


Peace after War

3,0 su agosto 02, 2012

A delightful setting just miles from Gettysburg. Loved the quiet, green surroundings after a day of experiencing battlefields. Especially fun because the other cabins were not occupied and we enjoyed rocking on the porch in solitude.


Great time

4,4 su luglio 03, 2012

We enjoyed our 4 nite stay in the Sewing Room. Wonderful breakfasts, great dinner and helpful, caring staff.


Wonderfull place!

5 su giugno 18, 2012

We had a great ime. Everyone we encountered was so nice and helpful. We can't wait for a chance to go back again.


Great place to stay

5 su giugno 02, 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay at the farm. Mary Lynn went out of her way to make sure our stay was perfect. The food and staff are great. The farm is beautiful. Make sure to sit down and learn of the history while you are there.


A wonderful getaway to renew your spirit!

3,4 su maggio 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed in cottage #4 and really loved our stay! It's a very charming location, by a babbling stream. Don't miss the delicious food at their restaurant (especially the Crab Imperial) and make sure you go very hungry because it's a TON of food. Our cottage could use some renovating, but was cozy and inviting. I immediately felt at home there and the owners are very nice and helpful. We would definitely consider returning again in the future.


Awesome place to stay

5 su maggio 29, 2012

This is an awesome place to stay we plan on coming back next year. We stayed in cabin #4 was so relaxing there and the lighted walk was so beautiful. Loved the breakfast in the morning the people we had breakfast with was so nice and the breakfast was incrediable.


Good place to stay

5 su maggio 25, 2012

We enjoyed ourselves very much. We were in the Master Bedroom and enjoyed the 2 person whirlpool tub.


lovely experience!

4,6 su maggio 23, 2012

What a beautiful, well kept farm. We enjoyed every minute of our stay there and can't wait to go back again! The staff was very gracious and accommodating and the restaurant serves a fabulous dinner. I really enjoyed sitting on the deck behind the farmhouse listening to the creek rush by and watching the hummingbirds fly in for their morning breakfast. Totally captivating!


1st Anniversary

4,4 su maggio 22, 2012

Beautiful and realxing weekend. Felt like we were at home. Reccomend to anyone who wants a peaceful and romantic weekend at an affordable price. The view from the master bedroom is outstanding and so is the whirlpool bath. Loved the home cooked meals. If you left hungry it was your own fault. Plan to stay again in the future :)


Beautiful site close to historical attractions!

4,6 su maggio 19, 2012

Had positive review from a family member and were very pleased with the referral; the property was lush and well maintained as was the farmhouse; breakfast was wonderful and we were always greeted with a smile and helpful tips for site-seeing; all staff were friendly and helpful. It was the right place at the right time for a visit. Look forward to visiting again and referring friends and/or family.


Wonderful and relaxing

4,6 su maggio 15, 2012

Sitting on the cabin porch overlooking the stream was so very relasxing. The food was amazing.


Weekend Getaway

4,0 su maggio 06, 2012

A very relaxing & peaceful getaway. No TV or cellphones or computer. Just nature & great hospitality. Great country atmosphere.


AWESOME STAY

5 su marzo 16, 2012

This was our secnd stay at Hickory Bridge Farm cottages. We have eaten at the resturant plenty of times,but to be able to spend the weekend adds a special treet!! The food and the staff are fantastic!!!!


THE BEST PLACE EVER

5 su marzo 03, 2012

THIS IS THE PLACE TO GO IF YOU WANT TO JUST GET AWAY AND RELAX. THE SETTING IS BEAUTIFUL. YOU HAVE THE LITTLE STREAM THAT RUNS BEHING YOU COZY COTTAGE AND IS NESTLED IN A WOODED AREA. THE ROOMS ARE BEAUTIFUL AND SPOTTLESS. THE OWNERS COULD NOT HAVE BEEN ANY NICER. THEY WERE ALWAYS ASKING IF THERE IS ANYTHING YOU NEED. THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT. WE WILL DEFINETLY GO BACK AGAIN SOON.


Valentines Day Stay 2012

4,0 su febbraio 29, 2012

A very relaxing evening, just what the Dr. ordered. the room (cottage #2) was very quaint, comfortable and clean. we had a wonderful dinner in the restaurant with beautiful harp music for the mood. The wait staff was right on top of everything, we just wish we coul have eaten more. Breakfast in the main house was very good also, didn't try to be too fancy like some B&B's do which was the way to go. Our only issue was with the fireplace in the cottage, although it set the mood it smoked terribly and the room smelled and was smokey all night. Overall a very nice visit. Would go back.


Cozy & Homey

4,2 su novembre 30, 2011

Stayed in one of the cottages over Thanksgiving, and the beautiful setting by the creek made me wish I had fewer familial obligations so I could have spent more time enjoying the scenery! The included breakfasts were fantastic and the owner and staff could not have been more personable! My fellow guests all seemed to be treating themselves to a stay there for a special occasion (birthday, anniversary) and I can see why. All that for a very reasonable rate, at least compared to the B&Bs I've stayed at in New England. If you stay, you should plan to make reservations for at least one dinner at the farmhouse - all you can eat homestyle food that was so delicious! Can't wait to return!


Hickory Bridge Farm Cottage

4,8 su novembre 25, 2011

The cottage was clean and comfortable. The food at the farmhouse and restaurant was excellent. The staff was friendly and anxious to please. We will be returning to visit Hickory Bridge Farm in the future! There is so much to see in the area; we want to see more of Gettysburg and surrounding towns.


A lovely, serene time

3,8 su novembre 10, 2011

I arrived shortly before the freak October snowstorm and was forced by the icy roads to stay in my cottage the next day. And what a wonderful day it was, just what the doctor ordered! Sat in a rocking chair in front of a roaring fire, reading and relaxing like I hadn't in a long while, while the snow fell outside. Later walked the path over the footbridge in the snow to have a most yummy dinner in the wonderful barn, stopping for a couple photos of the two horses who clearly were enjoying the weather. I absolutely loved my stay at Hickory Bridge Farm, the folks couldn't have been nicer, and the place was great. I would definitely recommend staying there and hope to go back myself someday. God bless!


The best vacation I ever had!!

5 su novembre 10, 2011

Mary Lynn and all her staff (including the kittycat, Ernie, Jr.,) were helpful, kind, and so very professional; everything was absolutely perfect!


A Great Taste of History

4,8 su novembre 02, 2011

We rented a cottage ~ large enough to enjoy some privacy without feeling cramped. The front porch was nice to sit and read, with a sweet little creek nearby. It's fairly close to Gettysburg but away from the crowds! Country Breakfast was served Family style and was fine. We borrowed a battlefield tour CD, and Mary Lynn even loaned me a battery charger for my Canon DSLR since I forgot to bring my charger!


relaxing vacation

5 su ottobre 24, 2011

The visit was wonderful....the staff is excellent and very courteous, the food is absolutely amazing....would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone who wants to have a relaxing carefree vacation.


great getaway

4,2 su ottobre 19, 2011

very quiet country setting... staff very friendly and informative, convienent to all attractions (winearies, orchards, Gettsyburg battlefield) Will revisit when in the area.


Weekend Road Trip

3,8 su ottobre 17, 2011

The cottage we stayed in was great - quaint, wood-burning stove and right near the creek. We enjoyed sitting on "our" porch with our friends and listening to the wind in the trees and the rippling of the creek. The breakfast was terrific - much more than we expected. The owner and staff were very friendly and we enjoyed our time immensely!


Review Hickory Bridge Farm 2-night stay

5 su ottobre 14, 2011

"Tops"! in hospitality, meals and lodging. Kathy served delicious breakfasts in the old farmhouse (great atmosphere); dinner was very good, but too much food. Our accommodations in one of the cabins were terrific; enjoyed wine and cheese on the porch directly above a running stream with a little waterfall. Would certainly gp back! Hostes Mary Linn Martin arranged an excellent guide for our battlefied tour. Thanks!


Great setting - Good Value!

2,8 su ottobre 10, 2011

The Inn offered a great setting and friendly service by the proprietors (although no one was there to meet us upon our arrival). The cottage was charming, but not properly cleaned after our first night (coffee pot and sink not cleaned). We stayed Monday/Tuesday, so we were not able to sample the dining room (which is not open most weekdays) but the breakfasts were excellent. All in all, though, we would gladly stay here again.


Rainy Week End

4,4 su settembre 28, 2011

It was mostly rain all week-end while at Hickory Bridge. However the warmth of the cottage and the staff made for a relaxing time. Read, watch a movie take a nap! It is a beautiful setting.


Quant and lovely setting

5 su settembre 19, 2011

Beautiful and quant setting only minutes from Gettysburg. The Innkeeper and staff make you feel like it is home without the hassle. A wonderful experience.


Wonderful place to stay where you are treated like royalty

5 su settembre 19, 2011

This Bed and Breakfast was wonderful. The grounds are beautiful, the landscaping is immaculate, the rooms are clean and so nicely decorated. The staff was welcoming and friendly, especially the hostess MaryLynn. We were made to feel at home immediately. My favorite part was the Sunday morning breakfast brought to the room in a beautiful basket. We ate breakfast in bed like royalty. What an amazing place!


Very pleasant stay

3,8 su agosto 05, 2011

Room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. Very lovely setting. Breakfast was very good. Would recommend.


Excellant Bed and Breakfast

3,4 su luglio 16, 2011

the atmosphere was peaceful and the innkeeper was wonderful.


Nice Visit

4,0 su luglio 01, 2011

Overall, we were very pleased with the Hickory Bridge Farm B&B. The only suggestion is that we were surprised to find out that they only serve breakfast at 9:00 AM. We made plans to visit Gettysburg at 9:00 AM not knowing their breakfast time. We would not have made plans had we known breakfast was at a certain time.


peaceful gateway

3,8 su giugno 13, 2011

the place was very peaceful and quiet. the adjacent restaurant was amazing and serves plenty good food. Definitely a must go.


Hickory Bridge Farm

4,0 su giugno 11, 2011

The farm is such a beautiful, quiet, and tranquil place and it's only 9 miles from Gettysburg. There are lots of quiet country roads for bike riding. Mary Lynn & Karen were so helpful when we were planning our daily activities. We highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Gettysburg.


Amazing experience!!!

5 su giugno 10, 2011

It was just what we needed! It was perfect in every way and I will gladly recommend it to anyone and WILL go back!!!


Great place to stay!

5 su giugno 09, 2011

We had stayed here before and enjoyed the experience, so we came back. If we lived closer we would probably be regulars! It was charming, clean and friendly, and the breakfasts were scrumtious. It is in a peaceful setting.


Relaxing

4,4 su maggio 16, 2011

My 2 daughters, mom, sister and myself had a girls night at the BB. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was delicious.


Superior

5 su maggio 08, 2011

Super friendly people, lovely breakfast, beautiful countryside, a great value. We will recommend to friends. We stayed in a cottage by the brook.


very pleasant bed and breakfast, loved it.

5 su maggio 04, 2011

This was the best beb and breakfast we have stayed in everything from the room to the food was great. We would recommend this bed and breakfast to all my friends and family. I was very pleased!!!


heavenly

5 su maggio 04, 2011

Our friend was gluten free--they not only had gluten free muffins for him--on our second day they delivered gluten free pancakes to his cabin--how lovely! A lovely hostess and staff--as well as a beautiful countryside to enjoy from our own front porch rocker--we will be back!


A Peaceful Get-a-way!!

5 su aprile 30, 2011

the cottages are set back in the woods & overlook a gurgling stream. the food was delicious and the staff makes one feel like you are at home & welcomed. the stay was a truly delightful relaxing one!!


Wow what a great place to relax!

5 su aprile 27, 2011

The guest room was wonderful and the breakfast was delicious. The innkeeper was so knowledgeable about great places to visit in the area. It was a great weekend retreat.


Satisfactory

2,8 su aprile 24, 2011

A perfectly nice place to stay while in Gettysburg, but not the best B&B I've ever been to. The woodburning stove in the cabin was very nice, and the cabin was roomier than the typical B&B room. Have heard good things about dinners at the adjoining restaurant, but didn't eat there. Breakfast was not impressive; my wife doesn't like plain scrambled eggs, which meant all she had to pick from was bacon and croissants.


Great Place to stay!!!!

5 su aprile 16, 2011

My wife and I spent three days and have a wonderful time. The farm was a beautiful backdrop to our quaint cottage where we stayed. Very clean, very helpful and friendly staff..unbelievable breakfasts..would go again anytime..


Hickory Bridge Weekend

4,6 su aprile 11, 2011

The cottages are quaint and cozy in a beautiful country setting. We enjoyed a lovely, quiet weekend. The Sunday morning sticky buns were fantastic and breakfast at the farmhouse is a delight. What a friendly, helpful staff. We will be back!


Great place for a relaxing weekend get-away

5 su aprile 07, 2011

Rarely in reality, a place is just as advertised, but Hickory Bridge Farm certainly is. The room, the restaurant, the surroundings - all exactly as depicted online. The innkeeper is friendly and helpful, just like the rest of the staff, who made our stay very, very pleasant. And the food, breakfast as well as dinner in the farm restaurant was outstanding. If you want to get away from the hectic of your everyday life, this is the place to go!


Hickory Bridge Farm

5 su marzo 28, 2011

We have visited this B&B numerous times, and once again, it was a memorable time! The service is truly impeccable. We always stay in one of the cottages and enjoy the peace and quiet along with a roaring fire in our own woodstove. I know we will return again in the future!


anniversary get away

4,8 su febbraio 02, 2011

We had such a wonderful, relaxing time at the Hickory Bridge Bed and Breakfast. We had the farm house all to ourselves. The snow was absolutely beautiful. There was a stream that flowed behind the house. We built a fire in the fireplace of the main living room and later after dinner in the historical barn took my husband's family back and relaxed by the fire. The food was delicious, down home cooking, like mom used to make. We were even serenaded by a male quartet singing us a love song for our anniversary. Mary Lynn the owner, and the staff were so friendly. We can't wait to go back!


Beautiful even in the winter

4,8 su gennaio 09, 2011

We've been enjoying Hickory Bridge for years. The meals are home-made and delicious, and the B&B part feels like home. We love the cottage by the stream.


Hickory Bridge was great for family

5 su gennaio 04, 2011

The furnishings were beautiful and the rooms were spotless. We had the run of half the old farmhouse which was terrific. We enjoyed our stay very much. The only drawback was the heights of the beds which were so high you needed a step stool to get up and down.


Wonderful romantic getaway location

4,6 su dicembre 12, 2010

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary with a 2 night getaway stay in the master room. It was a beautiful large room with a fabulous whirlpool tub. The breakfasts were good and dinner at the barn was delicious! We plan to return in the spring or summer months to enjoy the beautiful grounds. I would highly recommend.


Nice stay, so-so food

3,2 su dicembre 08, 2010

We had a comfortable getaway at Hickory Bridge Farm, but not as nice as other reviewers led us to believe. Our room (Sewing Room) was pleasant, with a lovely 2-person jacuzzi that was a treat. But the room was cold, with no temp control, and the pillows were hard and lumpy. The management was super-friendly and nice - couldn't find any fault there, and the grounds were really pretty. Although many rave about the food here, our more urban tastes found it just ok. The breakfasts were definitely pleasant, but not amazing - Saturday morning was eggs and bacon, Sunday morning was sticky rolls delivered to the room. The coffee wasn't great. The dinner was a disappointment. Served family style in an amazing old farmhouse, we were hoping for better, but everything was greasy, over-sweetened, and often over-cooked or processed. For those seeking comfort food, you might enjoy it very much, but for those of us with a taste for fresher, more interesting food, well, it was just barely ok. It was a 15 minute drive to Gettysburg, which was convenient, and in lovely countryside. Also beware that G-burg is a nearly dry town. No liquor for sale, and only a few restaurants offer 6 packs to go. We really had to hunt to get something to drink that first night.


Great Way to Start a Honeymoon/Have Thanksgiving on the Road

5 su novembre 29, 2010

My wife and I began our honeymoon here because we had read about the on-site restaurant. The food more than met expectations (apologies to my grandma, but it was the best Thanksgiving meal I've ever had), the cottage we stayed in was very cozy, and the hostess even gave us a free recipe book since we had just gotten married. My wife and I very much would like to visit Hickory Bridge Farm again! We even met a couple that have been coming on their anniversary (which is the same as ours) for 27 years. Maybe we will run into them again. We cannot recommend this place highly enough.


Best B&B

4,2 su novembre 24, 2010

Very friendly inkeeper and outstanding room furnishings.


Quiet weekend

5 su novembre 17, 2010

We stayed in one of the Cottage's. In the woods, in the fall with all the color you could ask for. One thing we noticed was the quiet. It was peaceful, restful and wonderful. Breakfast brought us new friends and dinner at the 'barn' was a joy in its simplicity. We will go again.


A Great Place to Stay

4,0 su novembre 06, 2010

Goodies basket upon arrival, room was larger than appeared online, loved the wood stove, beautiful location in the fall, delicious country breakfast, we'll be back!


Outstanding

5 su ottobre 27, 2010

Hickory Bridge Farm was so warm and welcoming. My husband and I were celebrating our anniversay and we had a amazing experience. The Innkeeper was very friendly. And the breakfast was outstanding. We will be staying again.


Perfect Country Retreat

4,8 su ottobre 25, 2010

A beautiful place to stay if you are looking for a secluded country getaway. My only problem is that I was there during the week and missed the weekend dinners. Breakfasts were delicious and ample. Mary Lynn and her staff are friendly, helpful and a delight.


scenery was beautiful

3,4 su ottobre 16, 2010

very secluded. lovely furnishings no TV reception quiet bathroom did not meet my expectations


Very pleased!

3,4 su ottobre 15, 2010

Stayed a night here and rebooked for a couple days later. Resided in cottages. Great location. Very homey and comfortable. Lots of inviting amenities. Staff eager to help and please. Thank you! MK


Charming and Quiet

5 su settembre 07, 2010

This is a true getaway! Quiet and peaceful, it is not to be overlooked. The food is spectacular, the service excellent, and location wonderful!


A gem off the beaten path

5 su agosto 20, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Hickory Bridge Farm on a lark as part of a quick two-day getaway to Adams County, one of our favorite places to visit. We were thoroughly impressed and pleased with the beauty of the location, the comfort of the cottage room we stayed in, the excellent meals--dinner and breakfast, and the warm hospitality. We plan to return in the winter months when we can build a fire in the Franklin stove and spend more time just lounging around the cottage, sipping wine from one of the (very) nearby wineries! Thanks to Mary Lynn and staff for making our visit totally enjoyable. We have already told our friends to stay at Hickory Bridge Farm.


Unexpected Pleasure

5 su giugno 05, 2010

We have visited Gettysburg before but this experience added another dimension. Staying in one of the clean, bright and cozy cottages in the lush wooded area off the main B&B property was both romantic and relaxing. Mary Lynn and her staff's attention to detail leaves the guest totally comfortable and wanting for nothing. Making reservations for dinner on Saturday night provided yet another great experience. The fixed menu (with three entrees) is served family style and is cheerfully refilled by a charming wait staff dressed in period clothing. A carafe of homemade ice tea is provided upon arrival. Presentation is important here. Just as the Sunday morning breakfast is served to your door in a designer basket, so is the ice tea and supplies. Although TV is not available in the cottages, a flat screen DVD player and DVDs of 'Gettysburg' and 'Gods and Generals' is provided in each room, along with a selection of DVDs available upon check-in. Don't miss the opportunity to enjoy both historic Gettysburg and the beautiful countryside by staying in this charming and clean B & B. John & Pat May 2010


Hickory Bridge Farm

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $75 - $175
  • Recensioni (105) 4,5
  • Camere 9
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7176425261

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina