Light on the Lake Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
19 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A wonderful weekend everytime!

5 su luglio 13, 2014

My husband and I have stayed for our anniversary weekend four times and every time it feels like home. The view is spectacular and Marcia & Dennis are always so great. We love it here and look forward to coming back for many more anniversaries. The breakfast is always delicious! I just can't say enough good things about Light on the Lake!


Great Getaway any time of the year.

5 su gennaio 28, 2014

We spent our anniversary at Light on the Lake. Marcia and Dennis were so welcoming and warm. Despite the winter winds blowing outside, we were snug and warm in the beautiful Lakefront room watching the beauty of nature's majesty. We will be back! We are also telling everyone we know about this wonderful hideaway. Thank you Marcia and Dennis for being such gracious hosts.


Great Weekend on the Lake!

5 su ottobre 08, 2013

This was our first experience with a Bed and Breakfast and it was a very enjoyable one! My husband and I had honeymooned at Presque Isle over 37 years ago, and this past summer our Son and new Daughter in Law surprised us with a weekend at Light On The Lake as a thank you gift for helping them with their Wedding. Our memories were re-kindled as we also re-visited Presque Isle and Niagara Falls. Marcia and Dennis are wonderful hosts. They really do make you feel very welcome and like "part of the family". Marcia was even nice enough to accommodate the breakfast menu for my husband's celiac allergy. We enjoyed the weekend evenings down by the Lake at the campfire as well. We met some very nice people there and hope to be able to join them again in the future as we hope to make this an annual event in the future. Thanks Marcia and Dennis for making our weekend so enjoyable!


Just what we needed!

5 su agosto 27, 2013

After a very stressful summer, we needed a quiet, relaxing getaway to observe our 39th anniversary. We couldn't have asked for a nicer place and nicer hosts. Weather was great, the beach was relaxing, and plenty in the area to visit. And a nice anniversary beverage provided by Marcia and Dennis. Couldn't have felt like more a part of the family. Sad to have left. Hope we can return again. Thanks for everything!


Great B & B!

5 su agosto 10, 2013

My husband and I went to the Light on the Lake for our 10 year anniversary. Marcia and Dennis were awesome hosts and were able to answer any questions we had about the local attractions. We had the lake front room. It was spectacular. The view was great. We had a private balcony and was able to sleep with the door and windows open so that we could hear the waves on the beach. We will definitely be back again. Great value and also an excellent breakfast!


July 16, 2013

4,6 su luglio 23, 2013

We stayed only one night, but that was all it took to know we would love to go back and stay longer! Marcia & Dennis were so welcoming and friendly that we felt like family. They have a lovely home and our room was comfortable and had a spectacular view of Lake Erie. Multi-level decks across the back of the house provide any number of spots to relax and watch the water go by. Good value.


Loved it!!

5 su giugno 17, 2013

I have wanted to stay at a Bed and Breakfast for many years. I was so happy to have received a 2 -night stay for one of my X-mas presents from my spouse. Having never experienced a bed and breakfast before, I wasn't sure what to expect. The Light on the Lake is clean, charming, and relaxing, The food was delicious and the proprietors, Marcia and Dennis are warm and thoughtful people. The view of Lake Erie is breathtaking from the common room and dining area. You can walk down the many levels of wood decking to reach the private beach area and walk from there to the marina next door! There is a wonderful restaurant at the Marina, the Crazy Parrot that serves delicious food. .The atmosphere is wonderful and the people friendly. It was so relaxing to sit on the outside deck area to dine. I recommend the Light on the Lake Bed and Breakfast to everyone who wants a relaxing, pleasant vacation. You will come away with beautiful, warm memories.


WONDERFUL VIEW OF THE LAKE

5 su maggio 23, 2013

From the minute we walked into there home we felt welcomed. Marcia was helpful in everyway. We stayed in the Lakeside room, which of course had a wonderful view of Lake Erie. Their home was very clean and we were welcomed to walk around as if we were at home. Beakfast was great also, we had Fritatta, which is eggs, ham, potatoes and cheese all mixed together. Jams, muffins, coffee.........needless to say we left very full. We will return if we're back in the area.


A quiet oasis on the journey between Ohio and New York

4,4 su marzo 09, 2013

We have stayed overnight at Light-on-the-Lake several times over the past few years and have not been disappointed once. The hosts, Marcia and Dennis, are always gracious and helpful, and the breakfasts are always satisfying. If you're looking for a quiet respite for a night, or even more, we highly recommend this spot that is right on the coast of Lake Erie.


Enjoyable

5 su settembre 07, 2012

This was our first time at any B&B. The Groce's were gracious hosts. The rooms were very clean. And made for a relaxing stay. Location was excellant.


Great Stay

5 su settembre 06, 2012

Marcia and Dennis are two of the most hospitable people I have ever met! Both make you feel very welcome and are a joy to talk with! We have had to plan a second trip back to bring our new baby to see them because they were just so amazing! And their house speaks for itself! the pictures do not do it justice! Our room, the Lakefrount, was spacious and had a beautiful view! The rest of the house was just as beautiful and had more amazing views! the food was also amazing, there was nothing bad about our whole stay!


What a great stay

5 su luglio 18, 2011

Marcia and her son were outstanding hosts and did everything to make sure that we had a relaxing, care-free stay.


Best B&B Ever!

5 su agosto 16, 2009

My husband and I spent 2 amazing nights at the Light on the Lake! We stayed in the Lakeside suite. From the moment we pulled up we knew we had arrived somewhere very special. The veiw will simply take your breath away! Our room had the private deck over looking the lake -Awesome! Marcia and Dennis are 2 of the absolute loveliest people you will ever meet! They both delight in making their guests feel welcome. And then the breakfast! WOW we wished we could stay another day just to have another fantastic breakfast! The stuffed frenchtoast! SOOOOO Good! All and all this was the best B&B experience we have ever had - We highly reccommend this wonderful slice of heaven!


Fantastic Weekend

5 su agosto 05, 2009

We had a fabulous time at the Light on the Lake Bed and Breakfast. We staying in the Lake Room for two nights. The breakfasts were delicious, best pancakes and quiche we've ever had. They gave us a bottle of wine and candy because it was our anniversary. We had a campfire on the beach. Dennis and Marcia are so kind and very interesting. It was a terrific time and we hope to return again.


best pancakes in the east (and the west)

5 su luglio 30, 2009

We feel qualified in saying that having travelled from the east to the west coast of the USA on our holiday. What wonderful hosts - making us feel immediately welcome and comfortable after a long drive. A walk along the lake also revived our weary spirits - a beautiful location - well worth seeking out.


First Time And Will Return WOW

5 su aprile 26, 2009

This was our first time staying at any Bed and Breakfast. We were made to feel so welcome it was as if we had found relatives we didn't know we had. The view and the meal were nothing short of Amazing. Thank You again Marcia and Dennis. Chris, Lisa, and Brittany


Correction to "Thanks Dennis and Maricia" on 10-13-07

5 su ottobre 15, 2007

I just read the review that I submitted on 10-13-07 and realized that I must not have hit the correct button for the grading of this B&B. So, I wanted to submit this amendment to let you all know that this place is wonderful! Thanks again Dennis and Marcia and Best Wishes in the future.


Thanks Dennis and Marcia

4,2 su ottobre 13, 2007

This place is incredible!!! The view is amazing as the whole back side of the house is windows that allows you a spectacular view of the Lake. Marcia and Dennis are very gracious and their hospitality is overwhelming. The house is very warm and relaxing. And the breakfast with Dennis' pancakes and Marcia's cinnamon butter is excellant. We reccommend this place to anyone traveling in the area . Our heartfelt thanks to Dennis and Marcia for their hospitality.


Fantastic Getaway!

5 su luglio 15, 2007

We just stayed in the lakefront room and loved it! Everything about the house is amazing including the breakfast! Marcia and Dennis make everyone feel right at home. It is very peaceful and relaxing. The view of the lake is breathtaking.


Light on the Lake Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $125
  • Recensioni (19) 4,9
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8147259115

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina