The Inn at Bowman's Hill Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
103 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

When I'm 64.

5 su novembre 30, 2014

My husband surprised me with a two night stay at the Inn at Bowman's Hill. And what a surprisingly wonderful and magical stay it was. Since his retirement, we have been trying to find common ground on most everything and have not been able to get away much--Well!! Our two day stay at this fabulous Inn was just what the retirement counselors advised. Luxurious dining, wonderful location to hike, browse antiques, and even have a good nightcap at the Tavern nearby. The rooms are perfectly appointed and well stocked starting with our Champaign toast after check in, and including our overly generous breakfasts both mornings after restful sleeps--ps the Oreos had me every night for a nightcap. The Innkeeper, Mike and his trusted Chef are to be applauded. What a perfect getaway and great celebration for my 64th Birthday!!


Fabulous Stay

5 su novembre 21, 2014

We recently spent a total of 4 nights at this lovely B&B. It’s a wonderfully quiet retreat that exceed our expectations. The setting was wonderful as was the service. Innkeeper Mike was a delight and without going into what some might consider unnecessary detail, even gave us a private concert of sorts over breakfast one morning with his violin! The rooms were cozy and offered all the amenities we could have asked for. Breakfasts were amazing and hearty enough to hold us over to the dinner hour. We would highly recommend this great place – highly recommend! Walt & Diane Fanti


'We Could Be Royales...'

5 su novembre 12, 2014

The Inn At Bowmans Hill in New Hope is truly one on the finest bed & breakfast inn's we've ever stayed. Our room - especially the lush bed - is fit for royalty, or at least someone who expects the best in design and comfort. Until you're lying there it sinks in that this is uber hospitality The king size four-poster was plush with layers of beautiful colorful pillows, coverlets, 750 thread sheets, and a very comfy mattress with a nearby flat screen TV and trays for midnight snacks which were plentiful in the small refrigerator. We did indulge ourselves. The bathroom had a very large jacuzzi to romp in, a nice big shower, secluded commode, and a heated towel rack. All of this we later found out was adorned with meticulous detail by the owner, proprietor, and entrepreneur Mike Amery. He has impeccable taste in truly fine fixtures, etched glass, and window treatments which were all so well done. In the morning we roamed downstairs to a 4 star breakfast, fresh coffee, greeted cheerily by Mike and his staff, then we relaxed poolside overlooking the rolling hillside, beautiful pond, 100 foot trees, and lush landscape of the Inns property. If you want that really special weekend in New Hope there is nothing like The Inn at Bowmans Hill. It is a peaceful country paradise and we are definitely coming back for another weekend.


Can't wait to return !!!

5 su ottobre 22, 2014

I stumbled upon this wonderful Inn while searching for a birthday gift for my husband we never stayed at a B&B so I bought a gift certificate and we just recently stayed here. We loved everything about this romantic B&B, grounds were amazing Mike & Louisa were a delight they told us all of the great dining places we really enjoyed it!! We will be returning !! Can't wait :)


Birthday Retreat

5 su maggio 22, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Inn at Bowman's Hill for an over night stay and was totally delighted and satisfied with the overall experience. The grounds were magnificent , the room was clean and beautifully decorated, the breakfast was outstanding and the hosts were friendly and inviting. I highly recommend this Inn and will definitely be returning in the near future for a romantic getaway!


Fabulous romantic Bucks County Gem

5 su maggio 21, 2014

The Inn at Bowman's Hill enchanted us from the moment we entered the driveway. The property nestles in a sizable acreage of classic Bucks County landscape, with gently rolling contours, open grassland and a framing of mature trees. The garden areas are lovely, reflecting innkeeper Mike's English origins. Flowers, shrubs and a koi pond, as well as tranquil patios, provide a welcoming exterior that is more than matched by the thoughtfully designed and luxurious rooms. Ours featured a wonderfully comfortable king bed, superior furnishings, and a very nice welcome basket. More used to smallish hotel and inn bathrooms,we were blown away by the huge, tastefully appointed bathroom featuring a high end jacuzzi tub and a shower that could almost have held a football team! And there were more towels than we could have used over three nights, never mind one. Breakfast was excellent and varied, served with care. This is the time to ask Mike about the local attractions in nearby New Hope, Lambertville and other places of interest. He knows them intimately and his recommendations certainly worked for us. My fiance and I love staying in Country Inns all over the East and North-East. The Inn at Bowman's Hill is right up there on our favorites list and we look forward to returning there soon.


Inn at Bowmans,Best,Bed,Breakfast.

5 su aprile 19, 2014

Excellent on every level ...even the smallest details, the proprietors Mike and Lousia made sure every detail was addressed from the tour of property to the delicious breakfast served just like we were royality. My fiancee and i will be back to experience all the seasons in this beautiful setting.I would highly recommend The inn at Bowmans Hill.


Great getaway location, close to home

5 su febbraio 02, 2014

My husband and I were looking to spend a much needed relaxing weekend away from home, but did not want to travel to far. The Inn at Bowman Hill was the perfect choice, proprietor and owner Michael and his staff could not have made us feel more welcome and relaxed. We stayed in the newly renovated George Washington suite and it was absolutely gorgeous and a perfect fit for us. I would highly recommend this Inn for anyone who is looking for the perfect getaway spot. Relaxing, romantic and set in beautiful New Hope, PA


Charming Romantic Escape from the Ordinary

4,8 su gennaio 02, 2014

The Inn at Bowmans's Hill is warm, charming and romantic. The elegance of the property was apparent from the moment we entered the driveway gates. From the interesting architecture and beautiful Christmas lights to the quaint stone and wood farmhouse and carriagehouse, comfort and quality oozed from every inch of the place. Our room "Orchard View" had everything including King size bed, fireplace, whirlpool tub for two, deck, room for sitting and an in-room couples massage. Breakfast in bed was unforgettable with fresh eggs from the resident chickens, bacon, sausage, beans, tomatoes,potatoes, mushrooms, toast and muffins and French pressed coffee. The owner Mike is engaging and runs a 5-star operation. We will be back to see this elegant and very inviting home and Innkeeper Mike during other seasons for sure.


Perfection

5 su agosto 07, 2013

This Inn has it all - beautiful grounds, exceptional service and attention to detail, delicious breakfasts, comfortable and inviting spaces.... surpassed our expectations! We have been to a number of grand and beautiful Inns and B&Bs and The Inn at Bowman's Hill has quickly become a favorite!


An exceptional 24 hour reprise!

5 su luglio 02, 2013

After having visited the areas in and around New Hope for the past 30 + years we feel that we have finally discovered the ultimate escape. The Inn at Bowman Hill is one of the most charming places we have visited both here and abroad. The ambiance of your Inn is difficult to express in a short note but we will try to do so. Our stay was only 24 hours and the weather was only minimally cooperative but from our initial greeting from Tim the Inn keeper ,to our too soon farewell from Mike and the staff it made us feel as though we had spent a longer time in a familiar old place.The inn itself is impeccably clean,furnished beautifully and landscaped like a villa in Italy.From the hot tub and pool we enjoyed (when a break in the rain was brought us by Michael) to the sight of the ducks and chickens ranging freely on the grounds , the conservatory and the champagne presented us on arrival nothing was missed including a marvelous breakfast. Added to all those amenities we were also able to enjoy an evening of musical entertainment at the local Bowman Hill Pub just down the road from the Inn where Michael showed his other talent when he joined in playing a fine violin. All in all we cannot wait to return and stay for a longer time.First Class is an understatement!! Dr Don and Karen


The Superlative B & B, The Inn at Bowman's Hill

5 su luglio 02, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed yet another wonderful anniversary stay at The Inn at Bowman's Hill, this time in the lovely Pond Vista room. As the regal gates opened upon our entry, it was as if an old friend was welcoming us home. In fact, chatting again with the warm and hospitable Mike was truly as if sharing a moment with an old friend. Luisa, as well as the other staff we encountered, were amiable and the service provided was the perfect balance of both friendly and professional. The grounds and ambiance were still impeccable, with some nice new additions in the works, such as the outdoor mural and expanded seating area. The Inn was the perfect setting to celebrate our anniversary (of course, the champagne was an additional nice touch, which was a deeply appreciated and pleasant surprise exemplifying "Bowman's" great attention to detail and ability to go above and beyond). We were delighted with our return visit and eagerly anticipate any and all future stays! Lastly, we must thank all at The Inn at Bowman's Hill for not resting on your grand laurels and for continuing to maintain the standard of excellence that is The Inn at Bowman's Hill.


Honeymoon Getaway

5 su marzo 17, 2013

Our first visit to this magnificent Inn was for our honeymooon getaway and it certainly was the perfect choice! We stayed two romantic nights in the the Regal Tower Suite, which was as elegant an accomodation as we've ever been. The Inn and the Suite offers all of the Old World charm you could imagine with an abundance of state of the art conveniences that spoil you silly. From the moment we arrived, we were treated with a level of warmth and hospitality that one would only expect from family or dear friends. It wasn't just the welcome, as the hospitality continued throughout our stay, with Mike, Anastasio and Luisa ready to do whatever was necessary to make us feel like family and they did, over and over again with dinner reservatons, in room massages, runs to town to pick up sundries, afternoon coffee etc, etc.. The breakfast is amazing, the grounds impeccable and picturesque, the suite grand, yet cozy and warm and the owners and staff wonderful!! We are so much looking forward to returning when the weather gets warm to indulge ourselves in this little bit of paradise in New Hope. PA. Don't miss the opportunity!...Susan & John


Excellent!

5 su dicembre 15, 2012

Everyone was extremely friendly and made sure that your visit was well taken care of. It was a nice, relaxing weekend.


Lovely inn

5 su dicembre 09, 2012

Our recent stay at this fine inn was filled with the smells, sights, and sounds of the holiday season...The owner, Mike, and innkeeper Tim, went above and beyond to make our birthday celebration one we will always remember...the room is spectacular--no detail was missed from the cleanliness of the whole inn, to the champagne, chocolates, cheese, outstanding breakfast, and so many other amenities too numerous to mention...the grounds are so peaceful and beautiful, and we can't wait to return in each season as we know a step out of the real world awaits us in this most beautiful of inns.


Romantic & Fun at Bowman's Hill

5 su dicembre 07, 2012

When we first drove down Lurgan Road we loved the trees and the hilly roads and found our destination at The Inn and Bowman's Hill and we were amazed - totally in awe. Black Cast Iron double (locked) gates were ahead. We pressed a buzzer (and felt like moviestars) and the gates to heaven opened up! We were greeted by a young gentleman with long wavy hair (just like you would imagine in a book) who was immediately friendly and welcoming. Parked the car, my honey got the luggage and we walked into the quaint, romantically lit...they call it the lobby....but it was a beautiful "pocono feel" room with a fireplace and 4 tables with old fashioned oil lamps hanging about (expensive and very pretty oil lamps). The coffee was brewing, homemade soup was for the taking and fresh pastries and brownies and even pirolettes! Walking to our room (Hidden Pines - Room #6) was down a short cobblestone pathway with cobblestone walls surrounding us (like a little town in Italy). The room was beautiful, clean, decorated wonderfully and was "ours". Every single minute of our stay at the Bowman's Inn was an experience we cannot wait to go through again...and again and again (especially the homemade eggs benedict for breakfast the next day) J & G


Inn at Bowman's Hill

5 su novembre 12, 2012

The Inn at Bowman's Hill is just a fabulous B&B in New Hope, PA. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms are beautiful and impeccable. The breakfast was wonderful and the staff is professional and courteous. It was a perfect getaway at a perfect place. Would highly recommend The Inn at Bowman's Hill. Barbara and John


The Inn is very charming...thank you Mike and Luisa

5 su agosto 10, 2012

Cari Mike e Luisa, we really enjoyed staying at the Inn for two days and loved everyting about it. The place was charming, cozy and very romantic. Grazie per avere reso la nostra honeymoon romantica e meravigliosa. Serafina and Rich.


Outstanding bed and breakfast

4,6 su luglio 07, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 1 year wedding anniversary here. Our stay was superb!! Great food, excellent service, clean rooms... It felt like we were the only people there!! So quaint and relaxing. The landscaping is gorgeous! We enjoyed the pool and hot tub, along with breakfast in bed and a couples massage!! We will definitely be staying again, hopefully soon!


Exceptional Experience

5 su giugno 18, 2012

My husband & I stayed for the weekend to celebrate our first year wedding anniversary. It is so beautiful and peaceful here. It definately exceeded our expectations!! It was so romantic. The rooms were very nice and very clean. The service was outsvisittanding and we felt very welcomed from the moment we arrived! We would absolutely reccomend staying here & hope to visit again soon!


A Delightful Experience

4,6 su giugno 14, 2012

We needed a peaceful getaway, and The Inn at Bowman's Hill provided just that. We were so impressed with the charm, ambiance, peacefulness and lovely setting. The innkeeper was gracious, and very accommodating. We would certainly return and recommend this delightful B & B to our friends....


I highly recommend staying here!

5 su maggio 03, 2012

This place is like going back in time. Great service, the innkeeper, Tim, is fantastic at his job, the room was clean and the grounds were beautiful. The english breakfast was one of the best I have ever had. I celebrated my 25th wedding anniversary there. It was a fantastic time, my wife and I will definitely visit again.


Amazing...

4,6 su aprile 11, 2012

We had an amazing time at the inn at Bowman's Hill. We stayed in the Regal Tower Suite..This room just is a class for its self. two Bedrooms, one Bathroom with a huge Bathtub and a two person Shower. The breakfast was amazing...we could choose from muffins, waffles, pankakes and loads of other stuff. we could have been sittin there for hours an just eat all the time. The Innkeeper Mike A. was friendly and proffessional..he's interested in his guests..knows the name of every one..and gives you the feeleing of beehing at home in his Inn. The Inn is designed in an old way..but it makes you forget about the rest of the world as soon as jo enter the property... there are chickens runnig around, a fountain in the garden an a huge garden arround the hotel.. it feels like a dream... I strongly recomend a vistit at the Inn to everyone whos near new hope..you will have a stay you'llnever forget.!


perfect

5 su marzo 31, 2012

This place was perfect for my Swiss friend and i to relax. This place is wonderfull and was frm the minute we entered the property. We enjoyed every minute we had and would highly recommend it further. There is nothing negative we can about it. The service was great. Thank you for this experience.


Beautiful and romantic!

4,4 su marzo 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon. We stayed in one of the suites, which had a separate living room area with a fireplace and TV. The bedroom was cozy and romantic but the best part was the bathroom, which had a jacuzzi tub for two, an amazing 2-person shower, and a towel warmer. The staff (especially Tim) was always helpful, patient, and courteous. We will definitely stay here again!


Look no further! STAY HERE ;)

5 su marzo 19, 2012

My boyfriend and I wanted a place to stay somewhere where xoils indulge all 5 senses of serenity and that is exactly what we received. From the moment we drove up to the black iron gate to hear "good afternoon & welcome to the inn at bowman hill, please come in"...of course we drove through And upon exiting our car in a private parking spot, we were greeted by the kindest, soft spoken inn keeper. He idea tell asked us if we were parched and offered beverage choses. We then receives our key with remote entry for the Gate when we choose to come and go then the tour of the magnificent grounds began...the natural landscape with bridges, free range chickens, a pond with a relaxing fountain and net fit cazebo; not to mention the back patio that over looks this beauty with a bar, lounge chairs, a pool, a hot tub and outdoor shower ;) honestly it has it all...inside the main house is a beautiful dining area and a arboretum of greeny to the hilts...for the room now; the bed is as lite as a feather which allowed us for the best nights sleep in a long time, the Victorian charm was great and we had our own patio on which breakfast was served the next morning...the tub is huge and perfectly fitting! Again the service was impecible and we felt like royalty! Thank u, Bowmans Inn and we will see u again!!!


Wonderful!

4,4 su febbraio 23, 2012

My husband and I were given a night away at this B&B (which honestly, is nothing like what we expected when we heard "bed & breakfast" - in a good way!) The property and buildings are absolutely beautiful and the room was very cozy. We enjoyed the fireplace and jacuzzi tub. We decided to have breakfast in the dining room since it was so quaint. We also loved getting to see the chickens (of which we had their eggs for breakfast!) We went in the winter and I would love to come in the summer when there is more greenery and when the pool is open. If there was snow I'm sure that would have been pretty. But all in all we very much enjoyed our stay. Oh, can't forget, the people were so nice and welcoming! That always ensures a great stay!


Magical!

5 su novembre 30, 2011

The magic began when the gates opened! We immediately knew we were being transported into the lap of luxury - we were not disappointed. Mike greeted us warmly showed us around the inn and to our lovely room. Although we had stopped in nearby New Hope for sightseeing brochures, we suddenly did not want to leave choosing instead to explore the inn and savor some soup that was offered that afternoon. Our room was beautifully appointed, no detail overlooked. No mini-bar here, a bottle of champagne, snacks in our room, and additional goodies located downstairs in the main building. The location is perfect, so close to wonderful restaurants and sightseeing if you so desire. Our gourmet breakfasts both mornings were delicious, served on Wedgewood in a lovely setting. Our children had given us this gift last Christmas and I am so glad we decided to use it for our anniversary right after Thanksgiving this year, this is a place to celebrate; kick back; and enjoy each other. We are already planning a return visit in the spring or summer when we can further enjoy the landscaping, patio or pool. Treat yourself and make some lovely memories - you deserve it!


great get-away

4,0 su novembre 10, 2011

close to home,close to many quaint shops,quiet get- away, relaxing and more comforts than home


I think I was in heaven!

4,8 su settembre 29, 2011

My boyfriend surprised me for my birthday with a stay at the Inn. When we arrived, Tim, the innkeeper, was more than willing to play along with the surprises that were in store for me. Waiting in the room for me upon arrival was chilled champagne, chocolate covered strawberries that were so delicious and the most beautiful red roses I've ever seen. To say the estate is beautiful is an understatement. The grounds are so meticulously manicured and gorgeous, everywhere you look there is more beauty. As soon as the gates open, you know you are somewhere special, and the adventure has only just begun. Our suite was very luxurious, no detail had been overlooked. The private deck was very romantic and relaxing in the evening after dinner. The woodland creatures provide the perfect soundtrack, we even heard an owl! After a couple's massage and a romantic jacuzzi for two, then curling up in the plush robes and the big comfy feather bed for the best night's sleep I'd had in weeks, you get to wake up and have the most amazing breakfast you will ever find right in the comfort of your own private room. Everything was so fresh and delicious, from the fresh squeezed orange juice to the warm blueberry muffins with hot French Press coffee and the traditional English breakfast that is an experience you must have, you will not have one moment that is not sheer pleasure. The only regret I have is that we had to leave! This was beyond my imagination, I've never been so pampered and relaxed. The staff was truly pleased to ensure you have a great stay and wonderful memories. Every detail is attended to. The best of everything, any desire you could possibly have will be satisfied. Thank you all, I can't wait to come back. We are already planning out next visit. I hope to experience the Inn during all seasons, as I know it will be unforgettable.


Absolute perfection . . . The Inn at Bowman’s Hill!!!

5 su settembre 11, 2011

Wow!!! The Inn at Bowman’s Hill is a truly extraordinary experience. My husband and I recently had the distinct pleasure of celebrating our wedding anniversary at this phenomenal B and B. The rooms are meticulously decorated and cleaned, the breakfast was beyond delicious, and the grounds were well-manicured and lovely. Tim, the innkeeper, graciously made sure all our needs were met. He even checked on us when we forgot to submit our breakfast choices and had our order sent to our room even though the scheduled breakfast time was over! This visit was a gift from our wonderful daughters, and we were absolutely enchanted by the experience.


Enter as Strangers leave as Friends...

5 su settembre 09, 2011

My husband and I recently spent a few days at the Inn at Bowmans for our "mini moon" after our August wedding. Aside from the amazing grounds itself, the staff made our stay above and beyond what we had hoped. The Inn embodies a very homey and comforting feel that stems from the decor as well as the cedar smell that overwhelms your nostrils upon entering. Privacy and comfort is of the utmost importance to the staff and other guests however don't underestimate the ability for some good old fashioned fun with the members at the Inn as the Bowmans Tavern is right down the road. All in all we would highly recommend staying at the Inn at Bowmans. The perfect location for serenity and peace coupled with the ability to let loose and have fun at the various taverns and restaurants in the surrounding area.


Beyond Excellent

4,4 su agosto 08, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at the Inn at Bowman's Hill --from the exceptionally hospitable staff and owner to the beautiful grounds and outstanding room. We were warmly welcomed; we truly appreciated the personalized attention we received. Our room was lovely with a very comfortable bed and a bathroom (jacuzzi bathtub and separate spacious shower) that spoiled us!


Truly as pretty as the pictures. We loved it here.

5 su agosto 01, 2011

My husband and I booked the moderately-priced and very pretty Fountainside room--which we would book again--and were ecstatic when Mike, the owner, upgraded us to a sprawling and sybaritic suite with two-person shower and two-person jacuzzi (and if you find the right button in the dark, the jacuzzi lights up!). Excellent mattress and pillows. Everything scrupulously clean, from the room to the grounds to the pool. Breakfasts were seriously excellent. Tim, the innkeeper, knows the local restaurants (and everything else local) extremely well; I'm so glad we took his suggestions and ate at Tastebuds in particular. We'll come back, and not because of the upgrade: it's just wonderful here. Impossible not to relax.


The Rainy Day Didn't Matter

5 su maggio 21, 2011

Our time at the inn was rainy and damp, but our visit was warm and cozy. We were greeted by the gracious innkeeper, Mike. Our room was luxurious and the two person jacuzzi tub was a delightful surprise. The room was supplied with complimentary snacks, beverages and champagne. Mike suggested a quaint restaurant which featured Italian cuisine. Our breakfast was superb. We never tasted an omelet as light and fluffy and delicious homemade muffins were served piping hot. The innkeeper at Bowman's Hill anticipated our every need. Another visit will be in our future.


Don't Miss This Opportunity

4,2 su maggio 20, 2011

This was the perfect place for our overnight stay. We could not have asked for more courteous service, conversation, and just all over niceness! The place was beautiful...5 acres of some of the most manicured property we have ever seen....breakfast was wonderful....and the peace and quiet, yet proximity to the town for shopping and just walking around could not have been better. Room was very nice with some amenities that you don't find in other places.....champagne and cheese and crackers. Would have loved to stay longer but couldn't on this trip. HIghly recommend....bravo to Mike and his staff.


Fab-u-lous

5 su maggio 16, 2011

My husband and I spent two nights and three days at this fabulous place. We have no problem recommending this to anyone who wants to get away and spend time relaxing. The rooms are spacious and the newly renovated bathrooms are spa-like. The breakfasts are fresh and delicious. The staff and innkeeper are there for you. I can't wait to go back this fall and enjoy our anniversary celebration there. This is worth it.


Deserving of the reputation

5 su maggio 15, 2011

I surprised my boyfriend with a stay in the Manor Suite - we were instantly in love with the beautifully appointed room, the unbelievable bathroom (my dream bathroom?!) and the lush grounds on which the inn stands. The staff was charming and obliging. The only improvement would have been God's - the weather was not ideal. We will definitely be back to see if we can get better weather next time.


A gem tucked away in Bucks County

5 su aprile 08, 2011

A beautiful place to stay.The room was luxurious and the grounds majestic a great place to stay and relax have dinner at one of the restaurants in New Hope and great near by shopping .But really you'll never want to leave the beautiful room.


50th Wedding Aniversary

5 su aprile 01, 2011

This was a very special trip provided by our children and our first trip to a Bed and Breakfast. Our few days spent there were well beyond our expectations. Everyone was very helpful and very pleasant to us. The English stlyle breakfast each day was excellent. We also had a special treat that toured three local winnery's provided by Tastings and Tours, LLC and included a special lunch at the Copper Leaf Grill. We had dinner at the TASTEBUDS, a quaint little reasturant, that was also outstanding. We also enjoued dinner at the BOWMAN'S TAVERN, which was excellent. All of the restaurants we within a few mile from The Inn at Bowman's Hill We did some sightseeing in the New Hope area. Also the weather interferred with walking around the Inn's property, but we could enjoy a nice view from the inside. We would certinely recommend the The Inn at Bowman's Hill to anyone. We will have lasting memories of our stay. Thanks again for a wonderful visit. Barbara & Bob


Impeccable First Class Lodging

5 su marzo 20, 2011

After a recent stay my wife and I can give the Inn at Bowman's Hill in New Hope, PA our highest recommendation. We have traveled quite a bit and we both remarked that this may have been the finest lodging we have ever had. The incredible attention to detail, and the perfection of the execution of all of those details, when coupled with the extremely welcoming service really sets this inn apart!


Escape From Reality!

5 su febbraio 15, 2011

What a wonderful birthday / Valentine's weekend my husband and I had at The Inn at Bowman's Hill. Always wanted to but never had stayed at a B&B before. This place was exactly what I had envisioned a B&B to be. Rustically charming & quaint. The breakfast is out-of-this-world!!!! The rooms are clean, comfy & well-stocked. Thanks for making this such a memorable trip. I'm looking forward to coming back again, and again, and again.


A real taste of luxury!

5 su dicembre 10, 2010

As an English man now living in the USA, I was extremely impressed with every aspect of my stay here with my wife. The attention to detail is unsurpassed, the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the luxurious rooms (that bed was incredibly comfortable) all set in beautiful landscaping all added up to a truly memorable experience which neither of us will ever forget. Thanks, Mike - please pass on my gratitude to your team, and keep up the good work!


Perfection

4,8 su novembre 30, 2010

Easy from reservation to check out. Spotless, quiet, comfortable, beautiful. Breakfast was over the top! Great rooms!


Bowman's Hill Visit

4,0 su novembre 22, 2010

Recent stay at The Inn at Bowman's Hill during the Fall '10 exceeded our expectations. The check-in process was a warm, personal greeting, our room was very clean and ready on-time as promised, and the choice of breakfast was interesting, cooked to perfection and delivered to our room on-time, and the grounds were well kept. Recommend that anyone looking for a relaxing visit to the New Hope, PA area should really consider staying at The Inn at Bowman's Hill.


Lovely, lovely, lovely, just a bit dim.

4,4 su novembre 17, 2010

An exceptional inn for an exceptional experience. Absolutely everything was lovely, and the breakfasts were amazing, with the stuffed french toast on my top five list of best meals ever. If I had to complain about anything, it would be that the lighting in the bathroom (which otherwise was beautiful and full of luxurious amenities) should be brighter, especially by the mirror. Otherwise, A+.


Totalmente excellente

4,6 su novembre 16, 2010

Mi esposo y yo nos quedamos en este Inn en Junio por una recomendacion. El Inn era uno de los Inn's mas lindo, comodo y totalmente romantico para mi esposo y yo. El servicio era excellente y la comida tenia un sabor tan fresco que me dio recuerdos a los productos fresco del campo de Puerto Rico. Esperamos a ir pronto de nuevo para el verano que viene y le recomendo a todos que han visitados a otros Inn's que definitivamente visiten a este. La experiencia es como ninguna otra!


Absolute Perfection

5 su novembre 15, 2010

From the moment we entered the beautifully landscaped grounds of The Inn at Bowman’s Hill, we knew we chose the best B&B of our travels. This was further confirmed when we met the innkeepers, Michael & Timothy; their warm and affable nature made us feel welcome immediately. Michael & Timothy’s concern for the smallest of elements was clear. The Inn is beautifully appointed, and attention to every detail is evident throughout. We chose the Pond Vista room which offered a cozy elegance, as well as breathtaking views from the terrace. Every amenity was thought of, from the soft, warm robes to the gorgeous bedding; even the top-of-the-line audio system. In the spacious and relaxing sitting room was a plethora of interesting items: great reading material, board games, antiques and art. We were even further impressed by the common areas, especially the fireside dining room and adjacent conservatory. The grounds invited us to walk slowly (which is something we never get to do) and admire both the natural and man-made scenery. For breakfast, we highly recommend the ‘Signature’ choice; a traditional British meal with eggs, bacon & sausage, potatoes, sautéed mushrooms and tomatoes. It’s quite filling, but worth loosening your belt for. Even our departure was handled with the friendliness of a long-time chum. Our stay was wonderfully relaxing and we look forward to our next visit very soon.


Did not want to leave !!

5 su ottobre 16, 2010

We stayed in the MasterSuite which is the only room actually in the main house. Everything was amazing.... the bed..the shower...the grounds...pool.. hot tub...breakfast... We just can't wait to return:) Mike made us feel right at home, in his home :) 3 days of perfection !


LUXURIOUS, SERENE OASIS

5 su settembre 06, 2010

A fabulous experience, with marvelous cooked-to-order breakfasts, a comfortable and luxurious room, immaculate grounds, lovely pool and a warm and helpful staff. We would return again and again. A great place to unwind.


The Most Romantic Inn in the World!!

5 su agosto 28, 2010

We are never dissapointed when we visit this absolutely GORGEOUS place!!! We love every single detail! Beautiful, relaxing, romantic, elegant, superb,peaceful-all of these words can not describe how wonderful it truly is. We hope to return MANY times to come.


romantic visit to Inn at Bowman Hill

4,2 su agosto 19, 2010

My husband and I were married July 4th and decided to do some small 2 day visits prior to our European Honeymoon. We chose the Inn at Bowman Hill because the setting was absolutely gorgeous but it was so much more when we got there. The breakfasts are made to order and delicious. The pool was warm and delicious and the grounds were stunning. We were 5 minutes from New Hope and so it is so peaceful. The owner recommended an Italian restaurant called Francisco's which was absolutely fabulous!!! I can't wait to visit there again next year. Our room was so comfortable and well appointed. we had wonderful massages in our room which was a wonderful treat. Do yoursef a favor and book some time at the Inn at Bowman Hill. You will be so happy!!


PEACE (& QUIET) ON EARTH

4,0 su agosto 01, 2010

Our stay began with the wrought iron gates opening to allow for our entrance. Right then & there I felt as if my husband & I were entering a very secluded get-a-way Inn. Upon entering my husband & I were met with a warm greating by Tim the innkeeper. He thoroughly explained the grounds to my husband & I and all that was available to us. (Shortly thereafter, we were greated by some homemade brownies (hmmmm).) My breath was taken by the picturesq surrondings of the Inn. From the landscaping to the pool to the tall trees to the pond to the fountain to the chickens roaming the grounds & to most of all our room. To explain the rooms, here are a few simple words: sublime, cozy, warm, beautiful, romantic, comfortable and simply heavenly. My husband & I enjoy a very romantic walk after hours around the quiet peacful grounds. Surronded by only the sounds of nature. We very much enjoyed our messages as well. I highly recommend you get one. I was a bit saddened when we had to leave such a beautiful place. I am looking forward to our return.


Most Romantic Stay Ever

4,8 su luglio 31, 2010

Manor Suite was fantastic, Innkeeper(s) were fabulous, the grounds were breathtaking and the breakfast was delicious. Can't wait to go back to celebrate our next anniversary. It really was the most romantic and relaxing getaway.


Best B&B ever

5 su luglio 27, 2010

Amazing site, the owner its absolutely charming, so is the staff. No detail has been forgotten. A must see!


Another wonderful stay.

5 su luglio 10, 2010

Have now been to the The Inn at Bowman's Hill a half dozen times and it never looses its charm. My wife had the pleasure of taking advantage of an in room 1 hr. massage that made her time there all that more relaxing.As in the words of Gen D.MacArthur "I came through and I shall return". Make that we. Phil and Theresa


A spectacular experieince...

5 su luglio 05, 2010

This was a true paradise! I felt like I was at some wonderful English chateaux...a magnificant property and staying there made you feel like you were in your own home; food was wonderful and the rooms were elegant with just the right amount of attention to detail....the in-room massage is also really worth it...


Anniversary celebration

4,0 su giugno 24, 2010

Upon arrival at the Inn we were greeted with a warm Hello and Welcome by Tim. He is very pleasant that immediately we felt very comfortable. We were escorted into the Inn and then he proceeded to tell us about our stay at the Inn and gave us a tour that ended in the beautiful room where we were staying. It was our anniversary and a bottle of champagne was provided to help us celebrate. The breakfast's were delicious and cooked to perfection. Our last morning at the Inn we were greeted by the owner Mike and wearing an apron he served us breakfast. We discussed his beautiful Inn and how wonderful our stay had been. It was a very pleasant and relaxing experience so much that we didn't want to leave. The Inn at Bowman's Hill is the most beautiful bread and breakfast we ever stayed at. My husband & I have mentioned to everyone that if an escape is needed, then escape to The Inn at Bowman's Hill.


Just awesome!

4,6 su maggio 24, 2010

This inn is a bit on the pricey side of things but it is worth every penny at least once. The staff is awesome, the inn is awesome and the town of New Hope is very clean and nice!


A truly remarkable experience.

4,6 su aprile 19, 2010

We arrived in the early evening. The in-keeper was pleasant and very nice. Once we had ordered in-suite breakfast for the next morning we went up to our room - The Manor Suite. Although I have not had the pleasure of seeing the other rooms at The Inn, I know that the Manor Suite is a truly amazing place to stay. As if you're living in the lap of luxury. The grounds were immaculate, the house warm and inviting, the service stupendous and the food was amazing. It is on the expensive side, but still worth the money. In addition, as a repeat guest, they give you additional amenities which is very nice. The inn keeper recommended a small BYOB restaurant in New Hope called Tastebuds and we dined there for dinner. It was one of the best meals of my life. I would recommend the Inn to anyone looking for an exciting and private place to stay.


The best birthday present ever!

5 su aprile 08, 2010

I recently spent the most amazing evening at Inn at Bowmans hill. I had been planning for a while to spend time with my best friend, have a girly night, get pampered etc. I had no idea how lovely it would be. We stayed in Hidden pines. Which is extremely secluded. The grounds are breathtaking, like the room. It was a warm evening so we sat out on the deck, which is also very private. When we got cold, we sat by the fire place in the room. The next morning we were treated to breakfast in bed, fresh orange juice, coffee, home made muffins, fresh fruit and a garden omelet, cooked perfectly. The best breakfast I have had in a long time. My friend and I then had a full body massage, right inside the room. It was heaven. It really was the perfect girls night out, we felt like princesses.


a jewel in new hope

4,6 su marzo 19, 2010

Imagine a lovely inn with beautiful landscaping, excellent amenities and wonderful service, a romantic getaway....this is it. I am a 'local' and I found this jewel by accident, I hope you do too. Tim is the 'man' and if you are lucky enough to meet Mike, the owner, he is a treasure.


Perfect Getaway!

5 su febbraio 19, 2010

The Inn was such a pleasurable experience. My husband and I needed a relaxing night away and that is exactly what we got. It was perfect! We are looking forward to going again, perhaps for a few more nights next time!


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast

4,0 su gennaio 25, 2010

The Inn is beautiful. There is a wonderful attention to detail that is not overly fastidious, but instead always makes you feel relaxed and able to appreciate your surroundings. The grounds , rooms, breakfast and plants all contributed to a great experience. The owner and staff were extremely warm and wecoming.


Wonderful Experience!!

4,6 su gennaio 19, 2010

We had a wonderful time staying at the Inn. This was the first time we had ever been to a bed and breakfast and it really set the bar high. The room were very clean, and cozy. It was a great, relaxing mini vacation from our busy lives. Mike, the owner and innkeeper was so gracious, he made us feel right at home. Can't wait to go back when the weather is warmer!


A great combination of romance and class!!

4,4 su gennaio 18, 2010

I took my boyfriend to The Inn at Bowman's Hill as a birthday present and we had an awesome time. Even though I did extensive research online before we got there, I was still pretty blown away by the Inn’s picturesque environment and beautiful scenery. The staff was very warm, welcoming, accommodating and very professional. The ambience and tranquility is to die for, especially since we live in the city. We stayed in the Manor suite which makes you feel like royalty. The Jacuzzi tub and glass shower with several shower heads made the suite as appealing as it appeared on the website. We do plan to return for another visit to The Inn at Bowman's Hill soon because as the title of my review states the Inn had a great combination of romance and class which is exactly what I wanted. Marilyn and Alvin, NYC Jan 2010


Beautiful and refreshing!

5 su gennaio 12, 2010

My children had booked my husband and I a stay for our 30th anniversary. It was beautiful and very relaxing. Our stay was in December and the grounds were beautiful. I can't wait to stay there in the spring/summer season. I would definitely recommend this place as a romantic getaway!!!


A new bench mark in the B & B experience

4,8 su gennaio 12, 2010

In the past ten years my wife and I have stayed at B & B's from Bar Harbor Maine to Monterey California and many in-between. Our recent experience at The Inn at bowman's Hill tops them all. Mike and his staff are doing a tremendous job. We will be hard pressed to find some place better and can't wait to return. Jim and Melanie


Starting the New Year off In Style

5 su gennaio 07, 2010

If you can find a better B&B anywhere I would shore like to know about it. My wife and I stayed the first weekend in 2010. it was a great way to start the new year. While the thermometer barely got out of the teens and the windchill was zero there was no shortage of warmth inside the The Inn at Bowman's Hill. The Pond Vista Room in the Carriage House had a wonderful view of the rear of the property. It was very tastefully decorated with ample room for two. The hot tub in the Italian marble bathroom really hit the spot coming in from the cold. King size bed was firm and comfortable. The room even has a gas stove which we kept on all night for ambiance. Even though we made reservations at The Yardley Inn for dinner before arriving, when Mike found out we were dining there he called ahead paving the way for a nice window seat and complimentary cocktails. We've been to B&B's before where you have to live with what their main dish is for breakfast. This is not the case at Bowman's Hill where you have a choice of three different items plus the freshest bowl of cut fruit, granolas, jucies, teas and coffee. The dining area is reminiscent of an 1800s country kitchen complete with a huge open hearth. It only has five tables and they are well spread out so you don't feel on top of another party. By the way there are only six rooms at the Inn so you are not going to feel like you are in a cafeteria even if everyone shows up for breakfast at the same time. Dining of course is on the finest Wedgewood. Oh . . . and the souffle is to die for. not some premade solid brick heated up but piping hot, airy and moist. I must mention that my wife was unsure about ordering it and they obliged with a sample before she made her choice. The glass atrium adjacent the dining area is a great relaxing place to read and review their plants, including a lemon tree. Kathy & Rich Siderko Brielle, NJ Jan 2010


The Best Bed and Breakfast!

5 su gennaio 04, 2010

My family and I decided to find a place to stay for New Year's Eve. My daughter found The Inn at Bowman's Hill on line and went on their website, which is beautiful. We booked a 2 day stay and loved every minute of it. The Inn is charming and no detail is spared. Each room is beautifully decorated with a wonderful english charm. Each room has a refrigetator that contains bottled water and different kind of cheeses. They also leave snacks and crackers in your room. And the breakfast is something to try! They offer various choices including an english breakfast, all served to you by wonderful staff. We recommend this Inn highly and it is only a short distance away from New York. You will not be dissapointed!


Expectations Exceeded

5 su gennaio 02, 2010

From the wonderful greeting to the warm goodby the inn exceeded our expectations. The room was beautiful and the whilpool tub was awesome. Breakfast in bed was delivered as ordered and on time. We are looking forward to a return stay in another season.


We love the Inn!!

5 su dicembre 09, 2009

This was the most elegant, relaxing, unhurried, romantic anniversary weekend we have had in 27 years. The suite we had was wonderful, the staff and service exceptional. The inn is in a very private, beautiful setting. Wish we had the time to stay for a couple more days. We are looking forward to our next visit. Highly recommend!!


Best spot for a weekend getaway.

4,6 su ottobre 29, 2009

The Inn at Bowman's Hill is everything you expect from a bed & breakfast. Mike and Tim greet you as you drive in and treat you like an honored guest in their home. The rooms are beautiful, the grounds and public spaces are charming, and everything is set up for our comfort. From the most delicious breakfast in the morning, fresh brownies after a day of shopping, to the ease of getting a cup of coffee at any time of the day/night. My sisters and I stayed in the Tower Suite & Loft and it was the best set-up for a girl's weekend away. We hope to go back, and often. - E.D.


Great Place

4,6 su ottobre 29, 2009

Took my wife there for a quick weekend getaway to celebrate her birthday. Grounds were beautiful (Fall is a great time to go, the color was amazing), people were nice and the food was excellent (the french toast was outstanding!). If you're looking for a romantic spot to celebrate a special occasion, this is it.


Stay Here! You'll Love It

5 su ottobre 15, 2009

Food, Innkeepers, grounds, rooms -- all Perfect. One of the most beautiful properties we've been to.


HEAVEN ON EARTH

5 su luglio 29, 2009

Where do I even begin?? This has to be our most favorite romantic getaway! We love it so much that we go back every season! It is just so absolutely beautiful! The grounds are stunning. The rooms are so elegant, cozy and inviting. It is such a peaceful retreat for us. The staff is amazing. They attend to every desire and detail is their top quality. The English Breakfast is to die for! We fel in love with the in from our very first visit and we hope to continue to enjoy many a stay in the future.


Was exceptional.

5 su luglio 25, 2009

The wife and I have just enjoyed our FOURTH stay at Bowman's Hill B&B Inn. That pretty much says it all. From our first stay to our fourth we have relaxed in the wonderful tranquility of this secluded estate. The surroundings, the quiet, the attention to detail, were exceptional. The Innkeeper and owner could not have been more gracious. As in the past our time now is spent with the memories of a great getaway, as we look forward to our next romantic escape to The Inn at Bowman's Hill.


Absolutely breathtaking!

5 su febbraio 21, 2009

Every detail of this Inn surpasses anyones imagination. It is truly a magical escape from the rest of the world, yet close enough to the best attractions nearby that a happy medium is perfectly balanced. The Innkeeper - Tim - was a charm and truly delightful to work with. The food was like something out of heaven, as was the room and all the amenities. Perfect for any and every occasion. Secluded and romantic. Just perfect.


Amazing!!!

4,8 su gennaio 27, 2009

I surprised my other half with a visit to the Inn for his birthday. He had absolutely no idea where I was taking him since I made it all a surprise (I even blindfolded him so he couldn't peek before we got there). I searched various Inn's before picking Bowmans Hill and when I visited this inn--my search was over. The inn has amazing accomodations, the breakfast was amazing and the grounds are absolutely beautiful. My spouse was so amazed with the surprise and we now making coming to the Inn for his birthday a yearly tradition!


Overnight Stay

4,8 su ottobre 24, 2008

The Inn came recommended by friends of ours. I can see why. Excellent accommodations. Wonderful service. The rooms are spacious and filled with many amenities. The large whirlpool tub was a favorite with the wife. Breakfast was wonderful. All a part of a beautiful and picturesque landscape. Tim is a welcoming and gracious host. We will definitely be staying again.


A beautiful escape!

5 su settembre 09, 2008

The Inn is an oasis away from the ordinary – you will positively sink into the luxury and natural beauty of this wonderful bed and breakfast. As newlyweds, my husband and I were looking for a place to get away from months of wedding-planning stress and The Inn was above and beyond our expectations for a relaxing escape. The rooms are beautiful and wonderfully comfortable, the grounds and the pool are welcoming, the breakfasts are to die for, and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. We have only the highest recommendations for The Inn, we had a wonderful stay!


A TOP OF THE LINE INN

4,4 su settembre 06, 2008

The Inn at Bowman's Hill is a perfect place to stay for a luxurious, romantic get away. Without question, one of the best inns we have every stayed at! If you want a place that is a cut above the rest (of inns and b & bs), this is the one!


Serene Escape....

5 su agosto 05, 2008

A very special place... from the moment I arrived through the gated entrance, I was delighted...Timothy, the innkeeper is very charming and invited me to iced-tea upon my arrival. The Tower Suite, where I stayed, is a serene oasis with a private entrance. Common areas include a wonderful "conservatory" / greenhouse overlooks the pool area and grounds. Great for reading the newpaper. The breakfast is scrumptious. Timothy recommend an excellent restaurant. I wish this B&B was a few hours closer to my home in New England !! Mark L.


Truly an Inn Extraordinaire!

5 su giugno 23, 2008

Though the adjective "luxurious" is often used to describe B&Bs, I only consider a few of the inns I have visited to be truly luxurious when compared to properties indisputably recognized as top-of-the-line. However, I can say without reservation, The Inn at Bowman's Hill is truly a luxurious B&B that provides first-class lodging through attention-to-detail and a high level of quality seldom found in such abundance at one place. Mike Amery is the consummate innkeeper who, along with his well-trained and amiable staff, provides personal concierge service as well as special attention to each guest. From the moment the handsome wrought iron gates swing open to allow entrance to the estate, guests experience the best of the best. Of the hundreds of B&Bs I have experienced over the past 37 years, I consider The Inn at Bowman's Hill one of the very best anywhere. My husband and I could not have selected a more perfect place to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary, and we definitely want to return to this stellar B&B whenever we can. It has become one of our our all-time favorites, and we have visited some outstanding ones in this country and abroad! Maxine Pinson BedandBreakfast.com, Associate Editor


Exquisite Visit

4,0 su maggio 12, 2008

A magical time at the finely appointed Inn at Bowman's Hill. The suite was luxuriant and spotless. The lush vies of the grounds and the woods were serene. Of course the well deservedly renown English breakfast was worth getting up for. Superb. A magical time of refreshment was had in this idyllic B&B


The Perfect Anniversary Getaway

4,6 su aprile 28, 2008

The service and breakfast were exceptional, the double whirlpool bath and shower were a delight. With a location five minutes from New Hope it is the perfect place for a couple to spend a special weekend.


Already making plans to stay again

4,0 su aprile 01, 2008

The Inn at Bowmans Hill is the best place I have ever stayed. I planned a romantic weekend with my girlfriend and I wanted everything to be perfect....and I was not disappointed. I was greeted by Tim who was very helpful and knowledgeable. He made us dinner reservations and told us about all the good places to visit in the area. The room was so comfortable I felt like I was at home...from the fireplace to the whirlpool tub to the king bed. The atmosphere is relaxing and I would recommend the Inn to anyone. It is well worth the money.


Definitely a place to go back to!!!

5 su marzo 30, 2008

Unbelieveable experience. The place was immaculate and all of the details were looked after. Breakfast in bed was a nice touch. The property felt full of culture, and the nearby town of New Hope was a very nice to spend some time in during the day.


The future of all our Anniversarys!

5 su marzo 24, 2008

These days everyone values there dollar A LOT. This Inn is amazing and worth every penny! Comfort, quiet, peace, and romantic all in one! It was not difficult to disconnect from the stress of everyday life and just let go. From Tim greeting you when you pull in, to when you first walk into your room....everything says and screams,comfort and relaxation. No detail was spared! The breakfast was AMAZING...the grounds are for an aspiring photographer or professionals dream. New hope is only 2 miles away for shopping and dining on ANY budget. We will be returning in october... Did i mention the in room massages? TOTALLY AFFORDABLE... very worth pampering your self! The owner Mr. Mike Amery, very nice and personable. Very welcoming! Tim, was very accomodating and a pleasure to speak too! CAN NOT WAIT FOR OCTOBER!


ROMANCE AND RELAXATION

4,8 su marzo 04, 2008

The Inn at Bowman's Hill is an excellent place to just forget about life....even if it is just for a day! Our room was fabulous. Very comfortable and clean. The jacuzzi for two, the breakfasts, the bed....wonderful! Nothing is missed at this place. The Innkeeper - Tim - very accomodating and helpful. The attention to detail is found throughout the grounds and rooms. We can't wait to retrun in the Spring / Summer to fully appreciate the grounds. We loved the Inn.


Everything I expected and more

5 su febbraio 18, 2008

I spent 2 days looking up reviews of bed and breakfasts ranging everywhere from West Virginia through Washington DC, Philadelphia, and as far north as upstate NY--I was looking for the perfect place to propose to my girlfriend (now fiancee) and I picked the Inn at Bowman's Hill based on all of it's rave reviews. Both my fiancee and I have traveled extensively, and we both have fairly high expectations for all the creature comforts of the nicest hotels. I don't expect to find most of these comforts in combination with the rustic charm of a bed and breakfast, but the Inn at Bowman's Hill does exactly this. My experience met and exceeded every expectation. My interactions with Tim (the innkeeper) and Mike (the owner) were always positive. The grounds are beautiful and very well kept. The suite we stayed in (the Manor Suite) is well appointed and very comfortable-- nice furniture, plenty of window-light, a thermostat controlled fireplace, and a small flat-screen tv, all while maintaining the ambience of a charming "inn". The bathroom was gorgeous--anyone interested in staying at the inn should check out the pictures. In short, they did everything right.


Our Second Great Stay

5 su febbraio 15, 2008

Our winter "wonderland" stay couldn't have been more perfect, a cozy fire, warm homemade soup, and a delicious breakfast. What a wonderfully private and indulgent treat for a winter get away. Our first stay was in early summer. We had a chance then to swim in the lovely pool and enjoy the homemade treats provided for afternoon tea. This private gated (you get your own remote to open them upon check in) B&B is the perfect escape any season.


SUPERB!

5 su gennaio 24, 2008

Everything was PERFECT and we could not have asked for a lovlier time or nicer peole to enhance our stay!


Warmth on the coldest day

4,2 su gennaio 21, 2008

We just returned from a visit on the coldest days of the year. However the fireplaces in our room and and the main room where we enjoyed breakfast with a beautiful view kept us war and cozy. This is a special place in a lovely setting. We will return in the Spring to take advantage of the magnificent grounds.


Wonderful Experience

5 su gennaio 04, 2008

A wonderful way to relax and enjoy. The Inn is absolutely beautiful. Private, peaceful, perfect!


a lovely experiencee

4,6 su dicembre 17, 2007

this inn was quaint but with all the latest amenities. The staff was curteous and more than helpful. Romantic and quiet atmosphere. The holiday decorations were lovely. I would go back in a heartbeat!


Wonderful Weekend

5 su dicembre 12, 2007

The room with a fire and the bath with a jacuzzi were very romantic. Service was great and we look forward to going back


Perfect Winter Escape!

5 su dicembre 07, 2007

I never knew the perfect autumn/winter getaway was a half hour from home (and I live outside North East Philadelphia)! Tucked away in beautiful Bucks County, the Inn is conveniently located ten minutes from Interstate 95 with a hop, skip and jump to historic Washington Crossing or Princeton, NJ. The Tower Loft was delightfully inviting with its Victorian decor and calming ambiance. Every last detail was thought of; from the tea pot to the champagne, the sewing kit to the nail file, the dvd player (and a whole library of dvds) to the decadant bedside box of chocolates. One could curl up by the fire place after soaking in the tub for two with the power jets. The overal experience could be summed up as perfectly toasty warm and cozy. A delightful blend of modern convenience and old-fashioned relaxation. I would definitely recommend this place to couples looking for a romantic getaway or singles trying to find weekend solace to regain one's sanity. I can only imagine how beautiful it is in the spring and summer!


Fantastic stay

5 su dicembre 03, 2007

We arrived and were greated bt our Inn Keeper Tim who showed us our room and the beatiful grounds. It only got better from there. Our stay was perfect and the Inn was beyond what we imagined.


New Hopes Best

5 su aprile 19, 2007

My husband and I have stayed at this maagnificent inn twice and will never forget the gracious hospitality of the innkeepers and the exquisite surroundings. It is truly the best that innkeeping has to offer. For the discerning traveler this is the place to stay. New Hope is a wonderful town and the Inn at Bowman's Hill is the perfect place to stay when you visit. We cannot wait to get back there to enjoy and relax everything waiting for us during our stay.


Wonderful Experience

5 su marzo 29, 2007

I took my husband to the Inn in Feb 2006 for his birthday. It is the most beautiful B&B we have stayed in. The Manor Suite was absolutely luxurious! The breakfast was wonderful and the Innkeepers were fabulous! I would highly recommend a stay at this Inn! I am on line trying to book another stay right now.


Wonderful Experience

5 su febbraio 21, 2007

Magnificent manor house with fabulous grounds. Wonderful assorment to choose from at breakfast including Mike's traditional English offering. Rooms are beautifully decorated with many amenities. Mike and Lynn are wonderful hosts, we so enjoyed the time spent with them and look forward to our next visit.


Charming, relaxing

5 su gennaio 08, 2007

My wife and I stayed at the inn for our 25th anniversary. The inn from the time you reach the front gate sets you in a mood for relaxtion. The room was very well appointed and ver clean. The bathroom was outstanding, especially the shower and the TV in the bathroom. The pool was very rewarding after a long day of shopping. Even with the power being out during our second night, the inn keepers rewarded us the next morning with a coupoun for breakfast in town, and a coupoun for a free night. Outstanding.


The Inn at Bowman's Hill

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $395 - $895
  • Recensioni (103) 4,8
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2158628090
  • Numero di Fax 1-2158629362

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina