Country Hearth Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
28 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Weekend Get Away

5 su novembre 22, 2014

This is a great place for a relaxing stay. Stayed several times and each time was both relaxing and enjoyable. Location is great. Close to all Amish Villages, shopping, etc. David & Bonnie are very friendly and can always suggest things to do and places to see. Our room is very cozy. The fireplace in our room was a bonus! Would not stay anywhere else.


Welcoming B & B

5 su novembre 16, 2014

We very much enjoyed our two nights at the Country Hearth B & B. David and Bonnie were friendly hosts, making us feel very welcome in their home. The breakfasts were delicious and the home was decorated beautifully with antiques and autumn decorations. Great place to celebrate our 50th anniversary!


Excellent place to stay even when you're running a Marathon

4,4 su aprile 17, 2014

I ran the Garden Spot Village Marathon and stayed at the Country Hearth B & B. The room was charming, and the jacuzzi in the room was fantastic. The bed was very comfortable especially for someone who had just run 26.2 miles. I would stay there even if I didn't need convenient lodging so close to the start of a wonderful race.


Quiet and Relaxing

4,6 su dicembre 18, 2013

If you want an escape from the hectic business of life, then this is where you ought to come. This Amish town definitely slows down the pace of life a few decades. An overnight stop doesn't do justice to the environment. We stayed for 3 nights. Upon entering the B&B, David greeted us and we felt at home immediately! Along with his friendliness each room had a very homey feeling with nic-nacs and christmas decorations. Christmas music playing with clocks chiming and playing tunes as well. Bonnie is an excellent cook. Breakfasts were delicious and we were more than satisfied. David's knowledge of the area and its people is most interesting. Sometimes it was difficult to carry on with the day's activities because he was so interesting to listen to and talk with. The meal that was arranged with the Amish family was a highlight of our stay also! I would advise to get the most out of your stay here...have little to no appointments or commitments...spending about 3 days, leaving technology at home and letting the days unfold as they will. The traffic on the street can be a little noisy in the evening at times.


Great Stay

5 su dicembre 18, 2013

Great host, great room, highly recommended.


Beautiful B&B!

3,8 su dicembre 13, 2013

Lovely place, beautifully decorated, hosts were wonderful. Room was clean & cozy.


December overnight & authentic Amish dinner.

5 su dicembre 08, 2013

Perfect get away for a dose of Christmas cheers & relaxation. We enjoyed the various local shops at Kitchen Kettle & found some gifts for friends & family. We had a lovely lunch by the fire at Kling restaurant then headed to Country Heart B & B where we were welcomed by our hosts Bonnie & David. The inn is a well preserved piece of Lancaster county history. We settled in our beautiful room which featured a jacuzzi, Amish quit and antique furniture. We then joined our friends for wine in the living room by the Christmas tree. Our host David gave us insights into the home history & local history as well. David is a history buff especially Lancaster County & WWII. We had arranged with Bonnie at the time of booking for dinner at an Amish home. The experience was truly memorable. We were welcomed into the home of an Amish family where we enjoyed a home cook feast and a fun time with the whole family. We returned to the Country Heart for a night cap then a restful sleep to sounds of logs crackling in the heart of our bedroom fireplace . Next morning, Bonnie treated us to a delicious breakfast featuring some of her Amish recipes. We came back rejuvenated & with wonderful memories. Definitely, will go back .


1st Time Bed and Breakfast stay

4,8 su novembre 07, 2013

We frequent the Lancaster area several times a year. It's a place we always enjoy coming back to. This was our first Bed and Breakfast experience. My husband was a little skeptical at first. But this 1st time experience was a good choice. We both enjoyed the breakfast conversation with other guest and the hosts. We didn't miss the noise of children running down the halls as we have experienced in hotels. I know we will choose a Bed and Breakfast on our next stay.


Always a Great Stay

5 su luglio 18, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this Inn about 5 times. Each time we come back, the Innkeepers, Dave and Bonnie (Pearle too) always make you feel welcomed. The breakfasts are absolutely wonderful and varied. After a long day of shopping and sightseeing, the Jacuzzi tub is a welcomed addition. The Inn is quiet and very well run. Of course, this Inn is our first choice when we stay in Lancaster County. Book a stay, you won't regret it.


Lovely night away

4,4 su maggio 27, 2013

We decided to get away last minute and found this wonderful B and B. David was very accommodating and friendly. He was very helpful about telling you about the area. Breakfast was delightful and I am very appreciative that they were accommodating to vegetarian dietary needs. I would definite come back here.


Anniversary Get Away

5 su maggio 12, 2013

We had a wonderful experience staying here for our 20th anniversary. It was our first time staying at a B&B. We definitely would stay here again. David & Bonnie are wonderful hosts. They were very knowledgeable about the history of the area and helpful in finding our destinations. The breakfasts were fabulous! The room was comfortable and clean. We loved burning a log in the fireplace in the evening.


My Spontaneous Getaway Evening

4,6 su aprile 28, 2013

I decided that I needed to get away for an evening alone. I found this Bed and Breakfast and I could not have chosen better. The Inn Keepers are extremely friendly, kind and welcoming. The Inn is remarkably clean and has a very special feel to it. The service was outstanding. I do wish to return to this Bed and Breakfast in the future! Thank you David, Bonnie and Little Pearl.


Comprehensive Comfort with Genuine Style and Class.

5 su aprile 25, 2013

By far the best over all experience of a BnB I have ever had. I have traveled in Europe, the US and even South America, always staying with families or BnB's, never hotels. David and Bonnie welcome you into their home and treat you like family. The rooms are the cleanest I have even seen and the amenities are flush. I loved the private Jacuzzi in the room. I loved the authentic Amish quilt on the bed. David is very knowledgable of the area's attractions, the history of land, and especially the 150-something year-old farm house you are staying in. Bonnie is a great cook and delivers a breakfast that well exceeds the cost and expectations. With the hearth fire burning, Bonnie delighting your appetite and David spinning a yarn into the culture surrounding you, you never felt more at home. Cant wait to go back!


Fantastic Experience

5 su aprile 05, 2013

The Country Hearth Bed and Breakfast in New Holland, PA is by far the best B&B experience for me! They are very hospitable, the food is great and the rooms are immaculate. It is obvious that David and Bonnie are committed to making you feel welcome and comfortable. Will definitely make a point of staying there when I am back in New Holland, PA.


Great B&B

5 su febbraio 18, 2013

This was our first trip here. Country Hearth was excellant. David & Bonnie were great it felt like being with family. A+


Great atmosphere, great value

5 su gennaio 21, 2013

We have never stayed in a B&B before and we now find ourselves asking why we waited so long. The rate is consistent with the nice hotels of the area, but you do not get this kind of charming atmosphere and you certainly do not get a breakfast like this in a hotel. The food was excellent as was the conversation.


Very relaxing and wonderful.

5 su novembre 06, 2012

When I was searching for a Bed & Breakfast, this was the one that caught my attention. I was searching for something in the heart of Amish country and this was it. The first thing was that the description said you would wake up to the sound of horses trotting down the street along with the cars. And it was! The other thing that got my attention was their dog Pearl. She is an absolute joy. We have 2 dogs of our own and with Pearl we just felt so "at home". David and Bonnie are wonderful. We were there just last week after Storm Sandy. The house was decorated with Halloween decor and nice soothing music in the gathering room. If you are looking for a very relaxing and peaceful B&B, this is it. You will not be disappointed. Thank you David and Bonnie and of course Pearl too. Kent and Donna, Texas.


Peaceful Retreat

5 su giugno 05, 2012

My girlfriend and I wanted to get out of Philadelphia for a nice quiet weekend together, and got just that at Country Hearth B&B. Bonnie was a wonderful host and was able to answer all of our questions on places to go and things to see in the area for a unique New Holland experience. We enjoyed the character of the house, and liked how each room was individual and unique. We stayed in the Broken Star room and would recommend it to anyone looking to stay here. We felt very welcome and comfortable staying there and hope to come back again in the near future!


Just wonderful

5 su maggio 21, 2012

Bonnie and Dave were the best of hosts. The room was beautifully done with the little touches that Bonnie gave a great deal of thought to. This was evident throughout the house. The breakfast was home made and plentiful, again, done with a little extra care. Dave seemed to be full of information about the area and was well versed in sharing that info with the guests. During our two day stay, I noticed that all the guests appeared to be enjoying the shared time spent during breakfast and the interaction among the innkeepers and each other. We do plan on returning, probably in the fall of 2012.


Getting away from it all during the holidays...

5 su febbraio 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this bed and breakfast after purchasing it on an impulse through Groupon. It was perfect, however, when we visited in between Christmas and New Years -- finally a few days between the holiday hustle and bustle to enjoy ourselves. The innkeepers and their sweet little dog were very friendly, accommodating, and familiar with the area. They were willing to print out information and maps from the Internet, and had many local restaurant menus on hand for planning our lunches and dinners. Our room was warm and comfortable, the place was quiet, but lively during breakfast as we sat with other guests who were all very nice. Because it was the holiday season, the common areas were gorgeously decorated. We actually enjoyed sitting in the living room in front of the Christmas tree listening to holiday music and sipping coffee or tea that was available 24/7, along with light snacks. Our room also had a small tree and other holiday decorations. We also appreciated our meals, since the owners were willing to cook a vegan breakfast for us that was both delicious and different on both mornings we spent there. We would definitely come back, and hope to do so in the spring or fall of this year!


Our stay

4,0 su febbraio 07, 2012

It is so pleasant to stay there, David & Bonnie are very nice and the place is beautiful and comfortable. We stayed twice so far and will go back again.


What a lovely stay

4,8 su gennaio 04, 2012

We had the opportunity to stay at the Country Hearth B&B in late December 2011 and had a lovely stay. We took the opportunity to use a GROUPON that was available and what a treat we had. We were able to obtain a 2 room suite that was so nice. We had a jacuzzi tub in our bathroom, a gas fireplace in the bedroom and our own private entrance. Bonnie and David were hospitable Innkeepers and their dog Pearl is a sweetie. We felt right at home in the Country Hearth B&B and we will definatly return one day.


An Amazing Weekend... THANK YOU

4,4 su dicembre 30, 2011

We stayed with David & Bonnie for my BF B-Day and it was fantastic. Their both amazing people, very pleasant and accommodating but I have to say Pearl (miniature schnauzer) stole the show as hostess. She was extremely polite and well mannered. We stayed in the broken star room which was very well maintained and very clean when we arrived. Bonnie helped me surprise the BF with B-Day balloons and it truly was a wonder place. FYI if you are all about a bug screen TV then this isn't for you. If you want peace relaxation a clean place with wonderful inn keepers then book your trip worry free.


Bill and Joan's First Lancaster Getaway

5 su ottobre 02, 2011

We stayed at Country Hearth B&B in October, 2011. What an amazing experience!!! We were greeted with such warmth from Bonnie ad David, that we felt at home immediately. Nothing we asked was too much for them, as they took the time to answer all of our questions. This was our first experience at a B&B. We were so pleased with every aspect of the inn. We stayed in the Serenity Room, which was beautiful and had all the comforts of home. We did get a chance to see all of the rooms, as we were the first guests to arrive. We would have felt comfortable in any of them, they were all beautiful and very clean. The common areas were beautiful as well. the breakfast both mornings was outstanding and filling. We thank you Bonnie and David for an experienc we will always remember and look forward to visiting your Ocean City B&B in Spring 2012. Bill and Joan, Maple Shade, NJ


Very nice and affordable!!!

4,0 su giugno 15, 2011

We had such a wonderful stay in the bed and breakfast. The food was excellent, and was very appealing on the plate. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome, and treated us like one of their family. We had some questions regarding Amish sites and memorabilia, and they answered us very well. The furnishings were very clean.


Wonderful, Relaxing Get-Away

5 su maggio 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed here (Broken Star Room) in Jan 2008. Our stay was very enjoyable. I had to opportunity to stay here again, alone, this month - May 2011. I stayed in the Serenity Room and it was such a delight. Bonnie and Dave are very friendly innkeepers. Their attention to detail and small touches go a long away in making your stay comfortable. Breakfasts were absolutely delicious! My room was beautifully decorated and very relaxing. I brought a DVD to watch (they also have some for you to borrow if you'd like.) and also enjoyed some time in the jacuzzi. (Heavenly!) The bed was very comfortable and I made use of the extra pillows provided in the chest (I like a lot of pillows and oftentimes at a hotel, I have to find someone to ask for more.) Overall, this was another great stay at Country Hearth and I know it won't be my last!


A wonderful stay in Amish country

4,4 su aprile 03, 2009

Our hosts provided us with a lot of information about the Amish that we didn't know. They were very friendly, and very knowledgeable about area attractions. The breakfasts were very good, the rooms very comfortable, nice ambient music, in a wonderful historic building. We would certainly stay again!


Simply charming!

4,8 su febbraio 05, 2009

We celebrated our 25th anniversary at the Country Hearth on one of the coldest weekends in PA history! The room was very cozy and the hot tub in the room was so romantic and relaxing. David and Bonnie made us feel so welcome and assisted us with where to go and what to see. The dinner with the Amish family that they arranged was an amazing experience. Please don't miss this great inn in the middle of the Pennsylvania Dutch country! The Rileys from TX


Country Hearth Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $129 - $198
  • Recensioni (28) 4,8
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7173548674

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina