Mt. Gretna Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
100 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Had a wonderful time.

4,2 su ottobre 10, 2014

Wonderful food. Frank and Harry are excellent cooks and hosts.


Weekend Away

4,2 su agosto 27, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. Very clean. I felt our bathroom could be in better condition and the room was dark. We had to turn on all the lights. One good over head light would have been nice. Breakfast was delicious and very elegant. Owners friendly and helpful. Decorations very nice.


We plan to visit again

4,4 su agosto 16, 2014

A beautiful and relaxing place


great place to stay.

5 su agosto 04, 2014

Chestnut room was ver nice. Loved sitting on front porch n just relaxing.


OK Bed and Breakfast

3,4 su luglio 28, 2014

We thought the B&B was ok but are in no hurry to return.


Beautiful Inn

3,2 su luglio 23, 2014

Mt. Gretna Inn is lovely! I love the common areas and the decor. The service is wonderful and Harry and Frank are very welcoming, friendly and hospitable. Delicious breakfast! We have stayed before and enjoyed it very much, which is why we returned. I was disappointed in our room this stay. It was evident there had been water damage on the walls that had not been repaired. The room had a "musty odor", but was clean. The bedpost was broken and had not been repaired. The furnishings in general seemed somewhat shabby. Perhaps I chose the wrong room when I made my reservation. Otherwise, our stay was enjoyable and we plan to return to the Mt. Gretna Inn - in an different room.


Highly recommend this property

5 su luglio 09, 2014

Our hosts went out of their way to care for the special dietary needs (gluten free) of my wife. What made this outstanding was rather than just offer some other meal that was gluten free, they made almost the identical breakfast, but with gluten free items. For example, gluten free bread for the french toast and also for the eggs Benedict. And, the breakfasts were incredible! Far more than we had expected. We were only there for two nights, and really only needed a hotel room / bed. But, the price was only about $10 more than the local area hotels. And, it was so worth the difference! We wish we had more time to actually enjoy the ambiance of the property and Mt Gretna area. We cannot say enough about the property and hosts. We can recommend this property without hesitation and hope that we are able to come back again to really enjoy the stay.


Great Stay

4,0 su giugno 23, 2014

Very nice bed and breakfast in the small town of Mt. Gretna. The room was very comfortable, service excellent, and breakfast great. The room air conditioner was a little loud, but there was a ceiling fan that cooled the room nicely, so no need for the air conditioner. A little on the expensive side, but it is the only place to stay in town besides rental homes. Would definitely stay again, next time we're visiting.


Beyond Belief

4,6 su maggio 21, 2014

The Mt. Gretna Inn exceeded all expectations. It's a beautiful retreat that was close to home and yet made us feel like we were somewhere nestled away far from the chaos of everyday life. The Inn is gorgeous. Meticulously carried for and decorated. The care that went into creating the environment is evident in every room, every corner, etc. The breakfast served by the innkeeper and friendly staff is a culinary masterpiece. We enjoyed the local charm on walks and hikes, and particularly enjoyed relaxing on the front porch with a great bottle of wine and new friends. This is a must for couples, honeymooners, anniversary celebrations, or anyone simply looking to escape, hideout and refresh for a weekend! LOVED EVERY MINUTE!!!!


Wonderful experience!

5 su maggio 11, 2014

My husband and I recently spent a weekend at the Mt. Gretna Inn. We were looking for a weekend get-a-way but didn't want to waste time on travel. So we decided to try out this Inn which is only a 20 minute drive for us. I don't remember the name of the particular room we stayed in but it was on the third floor front of the the building and had a whirlpool in it and it was beautiful! Harry and Frank were very inviting and made us feel at home during our stay. The breakfast that Frank cooked for us each morning was scrumptious and healthy, well besides the perfectly cooked bacon! This Inn is clean, comfortable, decorated beautifully and worth every penny we spent (very reasonably priced as well)! Also, being located in Mt. Gretna you are in a very special place that feels like a little dreamland where you are surrounded by peace and serenity! We WILL go back again for sure!! Todd & Shani Mrakovich


Loved our weekend at Mt. Gretna Inn!

4,4 su febbraio 12, 2014

We had a cozy, couples weekend at Mt. Gretna Inn. Harry was so welcoming and accommodating. The breakfast was amazing and it was some of the best coffee we ever had. The rooms were very nice and clean. I would definitely stay here again!


romantic get away

3,8 su febbraio 12, 2014

My husband and I went for the weekend. We had a wonderful time! Harry was so friendly and accommodating. He filled us in on some Mt. Gretna history. Very interesting! We stayed in the Willows room. It was very romantic. It had a whirl pool tub in it. We did fill it and it was disappointing because the water never got warn. It was so cold. Other then that everything was perfect! Breakfast was amazing, the coffee was fantastic. We will be back!


Honeymoon close to home

4,4 su dicembre 19, 2013

Very nice accommodations in a quiet, convenient location. Breakfast was phenomenal. We plan to return annually to celebrate our anniversary in their different themed rooms.


What a breathe of fresh air

4,2 su ottobre 24, 2013

I was very pleases with the Mt. Gretna Inn. It is so comfortable and clean. You are not bothered day and night and the owners are awesome. We had plans to go to dinner but were told about a fundraiser for animals and it was a great night. Local fun and flare. I cant recomend this Inn more. The rooms are clean and comfy and the house is beautiful. Each room is different so I don't know what ill pick next, but the Gables was great. See you next time!


Cute and Friendly Inn

4,2 su ottobre 23, 2013

If you find yourself in or around Mt Gretna PA this is the place to stay. The inn is fresh and clean with fabulous staff. Loved every minute of my stay and would recommend it to anyone.


Rest and Relaxation

5 su ottobre 21, 2013

Mt. Gretna Inn is a wonderful place in a beautiful setting. Harry and Frank are great hosts. I always reserve one of the rooms with a porch.


best breakfast ever!

4,4 su ottobre 12, 2013

Staff made us feel very welcome. The rooms were clean and the decor was to the detail. The Chestnut Suite bed was very comfortable. The best part was the awesome breakfast! The chefs were extremely accommodating as my sister has Celiac disease. Carolyn Fontenot Lafayette, LA


secluded B and B

3,8 su ottobre 01, 2013

A wonderful B and B located in the woods of Mt. Gretna. We arrived early evening and walked down the road for a nice dinner at the Hide away restaurant. Woke up the next morning to the smell of our breakfast being prepared,and it was fantastic! Highly recommend this bed and Breakfast


Charming and historical

4,4 su settembre 15, 2013

This is a charming inn imbued with history. I highly recommend staying there.


Good times at Mt. Gretna Inn

4,2 su settembre 05, 2013

Outstanding breakfasts both days. Take time to go to the beach at the lake, rent a canoe and enjoy.


Fantastic Stay

5 su agosto 28, 2013

I almost hate to review this place, because I want to keep it my new secret get-away! Thanks for a wonderful time guys!


Wonderful B&B

4,6 su agosto 22, 2013

First experience with a B&B. I'd heard that the Inn was incredible, and it was. I grew up in Mt. Gretna, and staying at the Inn brought back the feelings I had being in one of the high-end cottages. Quirky, but SOOO comfortable! Staff was very friendly & accomodating. Kathy & Harry's cooking is outstanding. Look forward to coming back again!


Planning a Return Visit

4,0 su agosto 20, 2013

We had a lovely visit. There was more to see in Mt. Gretna than we realized. We were attending a conference at the Hershey Convention Center as this Inn is truly close by. If we hadn't been so busy learning, we would have enjoyed the front porch rocking chairs or, in winter, the living room and stone fireplace. We'll have to come back!


Sweet 16 was amazing for my daughter!

4,8 su agosto 12, 2013

The service was outstanding, the breakfast to die for, and the spa bathtub was the most relaxing!


Love Mt. Gretna

3,8 su agosto 08, 2013

While the Inn is beautiful and our room was large, it was a bit too dark. I'd asked for a room that wouldn't light up w/ the morning sun, but it was really dark during our waking hours and there weren't enough available outlets for us to charge our cell phones. Bathroom was quite small (old building), with no vanity and tiny shower. But, breakfast was elegant and delicious and Mt. Gretna is such a charming place. We stayed at two other B&Bs during this trip and this Inn was more expensive than the others by about $60 a night - a bit overpriced,


our first stay in Mount Gretna

5 su agosto 07, 2013

We love the Mount Gretna Inn -- our innkeeper was very warm and personable, and the inn was gorgeous. Our room was huge and beautifully decorated, and the breakfasts were delicious.


We can't wait to return!

5 su agosto 05, 2013

We stayed at the inn after a concert at Hershey Park and fell in love with it. It was so peaceful and inviting! Our room was tastefully decorated and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and the table setting was elegant. We plan to return for a full weekend so we can enjoy the serenity more fully! I can't wait!


Best breakfast in town

4,4 su agosto 01, 2013

Mt. Gretna Inn has for the last 23 years been my husband's and my first choice for bed and breakfasts in the area. We have stayed there several times with the first time during our honeymoon. There have been different owners throughout the years and we continue to be very pleased with the hospitality and breakfasts. The breakfasts are beautifully presented and are absolutely delicious. There is always more than you could possibly eat - and if you can, you certainly won't need to go out for lunch. The Inn's front porch is an ideal place to sit and relax on the many comfortable chairs and rockers. The best times for visiting would be in the summer when the local outdoor theatre is operating along with the lake for swimming and relaxing. The local restaurants and small shops (there are a few) are seasonal, too. More restaurants and shops near the inn would be welcome, but we always manage to find some good ones within 20 minutes of the inn. It's definitely a place to get away from the hustle and bustle of life and listen to the crickets and birds.


Highly Recomended B&B

5 su luglio 31, 2013

Harry and Frank have made continuous improvements at the Mt. Gretna Inn since taking ownership and truly are guest-service oriented. The breakfasts are imaginative and extremely well prepared. The inn is in Mt. Gretna PA, which in itself is a time warp to simpler, more enjoyable times. An excellent place to get away to and relax.


Perfect place to exhale!

5 su luglio 28, 2013

Wonderful room with character, wonderful hosts, delicious breakfasts. We can't wait to come back.


Sweet place

4,0 su luglio 19, 2013

Was a great option to have in my gretna


Relaxing

4,0 su luglio 17, 2013

Breakfast was excellent and the staff was very helpful. Will return again soon.


GREAT B&B IN A QUAINT COMMUNITY

5 su luglio 13, 2013

One night stay in the woodland 3rd floor suite. Comfortable, clean, cozy. Breakfast scones,garden omelet,fruit cup. We had a great time in Mount Gretna and Hershey Park which is very close. .


We're going back to Mt. Gretna Inn!!!

5 su giugno 27, 2013

We stayed in the Black Walnut room. The bed was very comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. The pillows were mixed from soft to firm and also very comfortable. The porch was inviting. The only thing "wrong" was a burnt out lightbulb that I forgot to mention to the host. I'm sure it would have been changed immediately.


A romantic relaxing weekend

5 su giugno 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Inn for a weekend while we attended a friends wedding. We were so happy we did! The room was nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable. After running around for the wedding, it was so nice to come back and relax in our room. Morning breakfasts were an absolute treat (and easily a $20 per person value). We were served fresh fruit, scones, orange juice, and coffee each morning. The main dish on Saturday was an amazing French toast and on Sunday Eggs Benedict with fresh tomatoes from the garden. Great hosts and a great place to stay. I really hope we can return again soon.


Mt. Gretna is a great place to stay during a quiet getaway.

4,0 su giugno 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed here while on our mini weekend getaway to the Celtic Fling that is held near by. The house is beautiful and everyone is very friendly. We plan on returning in the future.


great getaway

4,6 su giugno 24, 2013

my husband and i thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights at the mt. gretna inn, in the weeping pines room. the private porch off our room was perfect for morning coffee and evening wine. breakfast was great both days and the staff was very nice.


Mothers Day Weekend

4,4 su maggio 28, 2013

Lovely weekend even though it was rainy. Loved the room and deck had a nice view of the area. Breakfast was unbelievable. Kudos to the Chef ;)


The Willows

5 su maggio 09, 2013

This was our second stay at the Inn. The first time was just as incredible. The rooms we have stayed in are beautiful and luxurious. The innkeepers are welcoming and wonderful hosts. Frank's quiche is still the best quiche I've ever had and Kathy's french toast was equally satisfying. We will continue to come to the Inn as often as we can.


Outstanding!

4,8 su febbraio 22, 2013

This place is the perfect little getaway


Everlasting Memories....

4,8 su febbraio 20, 2013

Our weekend away at the Mt.Gretna Inn was such an enjoyable few days. The warm welcome as checking in our first night was the beginning of our personable ,hands on accomadating treatment we experienced our weekend visit. To add to our fulfilling weekend , to add to our pampering , the breakfasts served were absolutely delectable and presented in such an inviting display. All and all from the rooms(The Willows will one room to be visited again....great jet tub!!),the dining and sitting room, breakfast with mouthwatering scones and of course the company and conversations shared with Frank and Harry is going to be topics of many visits with family and friends..Great time!!! With a Big Thank you, Valerie and Wayne Getz. 2/15/13 to 2/17/13.


What a gem!

5 su dicembre 09, 2012

I don't know where to begin my rave review... every aspect of our stay was absolutely perfect. The room was cute and cozy, and the decor of the entire Inn was very tasteful. Bring an appetite to breakfast, unless you're on a diet! Very decadent. Delicious. Harry and Frank are so warm and welcoming, Saturday night we were invited to enjoy wine and cheese with them and the other guests. We had a great time and we will definitely be returning. Thank you for making our stay memorable!


Elegant and Luxurious Accommodations

4,2 su ottobre 14, 2012

We spent three nights this past OCtober and had a wonderful time. The rooms are beautiful and furnished with authentic antiques. Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. It was pricey but well worth it!


Birthday at the lake

4,2 su ottobre 13, 2012

A nice relaxing place to spend sometime with someone special. My wife and I both agree that Kathy and her great breakfast, both days, was the best part of our stay! We had two nice dinners and some drinks at the Hideaway, just a short distance away. Park your car and enjoy.


Great time in Gretna

4,4 su ottobre 10, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The food and service was very good.


Don't Miss the Mt. Gretna Inn!

5 su settembre 26, 2012

My wife and I come here twice a year for a great, relaxing getaway.


Lovely place. Excellent food.

3,8 su settembre 12, 2012

Mt. Gretna Inn is lovely, almost elegant, and very well kept. A delightful herb garden the chef used in his delicious breakfast is in the back lawn, and the front porch is full of comfortable wicker furniture. Our only question is whether 2 owners can manage the house when both have full time jobs elsewhere. We had to notify one of the owners that our room hadn't been attended to by 6 p.m. But my sisters and I would definitely return!


plesant stay

4,6 su agosto 27, 2012

great porch for lounging/reading. convenient location/ full service restaurant steps away accommodating staff


Wonderful experience!

5 su agosto 13, 2012

Spent a very comfortable night in the Woodland Room and enjoyed a most delicious breakfast. Hope to visit again some day!


Picturesque Mt Gretna Inn

5 su agosto 08, 2012

Beautiful weather, great tour and the Inn was charming making for a delightful stay.


Outstanding B&B!

5 su agosto 06, 2012

My jusband and I just returned from a 2 night stay to celebrate our anniversary and to attend the Kurt Elling concert at the Playhouse. What a wonderful place to land after a long, hot summer drive! Expansive porch with lots of fern and spacious seating area. Our room, the Chestnut, is the only room with a king bed. It was superbly comfortable. Each room is delightfully different with an eclectic decor throughout. DON'T MISS BREAKFAST! It will be one of the best dining experiences EVER! Harry, one of the proprietors, goes out of his way to make everyone feel welcome and special. He recommended a special restaurant in Lebanon for our anniversary dinner and we were glad we took his advice! While Mt. Gretna is small, it is beautiful with many lovely homes. A small lake in a park gave us a chance to get cooled off before our concert. This is a lovely getaway for anyone seeking a quiet, lovely rural retreat! We will try to come back soon! Thanks to our hosts at the Mt. Gretna Inn!


very comfortable

4,6 su agosto 01, 2012

I was raised in a house built in the early 1900's and Mt. Gretna Inn felt like going home.


We will return to Mt. Gretna Inn

3,8 su luglio 26, 2012

Spent a wonderful (and quiet) weekend at the Mt. Gretna Inn. My wife and I were looking for a weekend to relax, read and re-charge. All three goals were met! The inn is set among the trees on a quiet street. Our room had a private porch. Nice to sip a cup of coffee. The rooms were well decorated and warm. Breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed conversation with the other guests. We will be back (K & C Stein) While you may go the lake, ride the bike trails from Mt. Gretna into Lebanon, this is a place to relax. By the way, we walked over to the "Hideaway" for dinner on both nights. the food is very good. Try it! Thanks


Mt. Gretna Inn Is Outstanding

5 su luglio 11, 2012

We booked the Mt. Gretna Inn because our son was appearing in a Gretna Playhouse production nearby. Other than seeing the show, we had no particular plans but to relax and enjoy the Inn -- which we very much did. It has a great front porch with comfortable seating and a lush green lawn and plantings. (We also had a private porch off our room.) The house is appointed with wonderful details and artwork. It is exceptionally fresh and clean. Each guest room has a theme and is beautifully appointed. The breakfasts were to die for! It was a real pleasure to stay at Mt. Gretna Inn. Best regards to Harry and Frank! -- The Browns


Great getaway

4,8 su luglio 06, 2012

Stayed for our 20th anniversary. Wonderful place. Quiet and relaxing. And great food for breakfast. Will definitely be back.


Rail Trail Outing

5 su giugno 27, 2012

Beautiful property. Elegant dining. Comfortable bedroom, living room, and porch. Personable innkeepers. Flexible. Accomodating. My church biking groiup loved it. So did my wife and I.


Charming Mt. Gretna

4,6 su giugno 13, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mt. Gretna Inn. Very welcoming owner, Harry,not stuffy at all. Loved the beautiful Arts&Crafts building! The town in charming....not a whole lot to do there, but really enjoyed reading on the porch, walking around town looking at the happy homes, and enjoying ice cream at the Jigger Shoppe. Looks like it would be a nice place to be when all the activities are up and running during the summer.


Perfect weekend get away

4,8 su giugno 13, 2012

Beautiful setting, lovely room, quiet and restful with a delicious breakfast. Just what we needed.


Love this Inn! What a cozy very well hidden secret. Frank and Harry are the best! We will go back again and again and also recommend to lots of family and friends!

4,6 su maggio 07, 2012

Thanks Gina


Last minute Getaway

4,8 su dicembre 06, 2011

My husband and I visited the Mt Gretna in this past weekend for our anniversary. It is such a beautiful place! We stayed in the willows room, which was amazing. The Eggs Benedict is also amazing! Thanks for a wonderful stay!


Mt. Gretna is AHHMAZING

5 su novembre 16, 2011

I recently stayed at the Mt. Gretna Inn and it could have not been more relaxing. The front porch is so incredibly inviting and a great place to spend the afternoons. The inn is a beautiful house that is decorated in a way that makes you feel extremely comfortable. Harry (the inn keeper) spends a great deal of time bonding with his guests while cooking them a delicious breakfast. The area lacks in winter entertainment however, the hershey outlets are near by and you could always go to chocolate world for the day. If you are looking for a get away that will leave you feeling relaxed this is definitely the place to go.


Perfect Get Away!

4,8 su novembre 15, 2011

We just returned from a four night stay at Mt Gretna Inn. It was wonderful. Quiet. Relaxing. Just what we were looking for. Thank you for a wonderful stay.


Pleasant Surprise

5 su ottobre 18, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at the Mt. Gretna Inn while in town for a family event. While we were simply looking for a place to stay, the Mt. Gretna Inn was a pleasant surprise. Our room (the Chestnut Suite) was spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was fabulous and the service was always friendly.


Wonderful Anniversary Getaway

4,8 su ottobre 13, 2011

We loved our mini weekend getaway to celebrate our anniversary. This was our 4th trip to Mt. Gretna Inn and it was better than we remember. We had a wonderful time and the room and breakfast were GREAT!!!


Beautiful Inn

5 su ottobre 06, 2011

The entire Inn is gorgeous; a nice variety of rooms to meet everyone's needs. The front porch is wonderful; unfortunately it was a bit too cold for us to use it as much as we would have enjoyed. A perfect location as well. The breakfast served in the dining room was delicious; the room is beautiful and it was a pleasure to have Harry and Frank as our Hosts!


A fine experience

4,8 su settembre 11, 2011

Mt Gretna Inn is an excellent country inn. The service is excellent and the breakfasts are superb.


Delightful B&B

4,6 su settembre 10, 2011

We enjoyed our stay - wish it had been longer but Irene chased us away!


What a Find!

5 su settembre 02, 2011

Great B&B...maybe the best we have been to. Rooms were spacious, clean and wonderfully equipped. Harry is a great host and even better cook....could not have been more accomodating...Can't wait to go back....


bed only

2,8 su agosto 30, 2011

Serving breakfast at 9AM is much too late. We were able to make coffee. There was nothing else when we left at 8AM


Mt Gretna Inn is a delight

5 su agosto 28, 2011

We come here every year. It feels like home. Harry and Frank are the best. Breakfasts are five-star.


Truly Relaxing B & B

4,8 su agosto 21, 2011

The inn keepers and staff were very friendly & accommodating, The tables were beautifully set and the atmosphere made for easy conversation. The breakfasts were excellent. The butlers pantry with the keurig coffee machine and refrigerator were nice extras. We are looking forward to our next stay. We will definitely go back.


Eggs Benedict

4,6 su agosto 05, 2011

Harry makes the Best Eggs Benedict you will ever have. Find out what day it is on the menu because you don't want to Miss out. Reason enough to go out of your way to stay there. The home is saying relax the minute you go up the walkway. You want to forget about what you have planned and just pretend this is your home and you never have to leave.


Charming B&B, great area!

5 su agosto 05, 2011

This Inn is beautiful furnished, down to every detail. Love the hospitality room on the middle floor for coffee, fridge stocked with water, soft drinks, etc. Very inviting, huge old-fashioned front porch. Lovely area with lots to explore! Highly recommend!


Very Nice Stay

4,4 su luglio 28, 2011

Fantastic location, Mt Gretna is certainly a wonderful find in PA, and the Mt Gretna Inn makes it even better!


We have stayed at the MT Gretna Inn four times now and will definitely go back. We love the Inn, th Four and Counting

5 su luglio 22, 2011

We have stayed at the Mt. Gretna Inn four times now and will definitely be back for more. We love the Inn, the Innkeepers, the hospitality, the delicious breakfasts, and the lovely guests we meet there.


Relaxaction Beyond Compare

5 su luglio 17, 2011

We just returned home after spending 2 nights in the Willows room. From the beautifully decorated room, a bed to just sink into and breakfast to die for this was an absolutely wonderful experience that we recommend to anyone who would like to get away from it all and just relax. We have already booked reservations to go back next month and can't wait!


Honeymoon Continues

5 su luglio 09, 2011

Twenty years ago, we spent several nights in the Mount Gretna Inn, including our wedding night. We loved it then and love it even more today! The rooms are beautifully decorated, the atmosphere warm, and the setting peaceful. The breakfast by Sandy was outstanding and delicious! We are planning future trips and will not let so much time go by between visits.


Charming Inn

4,0 su giugno 29, 2011

Although the decor in our room was not my taste (Chestnut Room/Asian) and the sitting area's furniture not very comfortable, the king size bed was comfortable with very soft sheets. The decor is dark, which would be cozier in the winter with a fire in the fireplace. The bathroom was adequate, although the shower stall was quite small. What made our stay most enjoyable, and what would bring us back again, was the hospitality shown by the staff and the breakfasts. Although the owners were out of town during our stay, the women who checked us in and served the breakfasts were delightful, and the food was absolutely delicious. The table settings were gorgeous! We also loved the front porch and the convenience to Mt. Gretna.


Mt Gretna Inn - highly recommended

5 su giugno 15, 2011

Rooms are large and beautifully and uniquely furnished. Very comfortable beds. The full breakfast is exceptional.


Mt Gretna stay

4,6 su giugno 13, 2011

We loved the setting. We sat out on the beautiful front porch in the evening and it felt so cozy and inviting. We were also within walking distance to everything. The breakfast was fabulous and the room was lovely. We would definitely stay there again.


Outstanding!

5 su giugno 02, 2011

We've stayed at over a dozen b&b's and this one might be our favorite! Can't wait to return!


A great escape!

4,6 su maggio 25, 2011

My husband and I only had a 24-hour getaway but it felt like much longer thanks to the comforting welcome and immediate relaxation we felt at this charming B&B. The location in Mt. Gretna provided seclusion and quiet, places to walk and dine casually. The accommodations were lovely and the breakfast was an elegant and superior dining experience. We will return!


Well done!

4,4 su maggio 09, 2011

The inn is over the top beautiful... Comfy bed... Beautiful decor and unbelievably tasty and beautiful bfast! Thxs Harry.


Fantastic hospitality

4,6 su aprile 27, 2011

My wife and I are local to the Hershey area and wanted a getaway. This spot was perfect for us. Hosts couldn't have been nicer. A wonderful weekend for us. We highly recommend this for a two day or more visit.


Wonderful experience.

5 su aprile 14, 2011

This was our first experience at a B&B, it was so wonderful and we cant wait to go back. The room was great, the house was beautiful, breakfast was yummy. I would highly recommend Mt Gretna Inn!!


WONDERFUL!!!!

5 su aprile 02, 2011

Our stay was great! The rooms were clean and elegant in their decoration. Our Host Harry made us feel as if this were our home. Breakfast was delicious and I came to find out our host is a schooled chef! I loved the area and being close to some wonderful historical places. My husband and I intend to re-visit the Inn soon, and would recommend this wonderful Bed and Breakfast to everyone! Enjoy!!! Michael & Debbie


Wonderful weekend

5 su febbraio 27, 2011

We were fortunate enough to spend a weekend night at the inn. Harry and Frank were great hosts, gave great recommendations and served an amazing breakfast. The inn is very well maintained, charming and beautiful. The rooms are very comfortable and tastefully decorated. All in all, it was a great experience - thanks for a wonderful stay, Harry & Frank!


The Best Experience

4,2 su febbraio 24, 2011

My wife chose the Mt Gretna Inn for an after Valentines Day getaway. We LOVED it. The room was amazing (The Willows). The hot tub was great too. Breakfast was to die for. Thanks Harry. We both thought it was a little expensive...but you do get what you pay for.


Christmas Getaway

4,0 su dicembre 22, 2010

Upon our arrival we were welcomed to the Inn and immediately shown around and taken to our room. It was beautifully decorated for Christmas, which I so enjoyed. Breakfast was absolutely outstanding. We're hoping to make it an annual event for my husband and I. Thank you to Harry and Frank for a lovely overnight stay.


Loved it!!

5 su novembre 03, 2010

Mt. Gretna was beyond our expectations form beginning to end! It was beautiful,relaxing and immaculate. The food was absolutely fantastic!! I can't wait to return. I highly recommend it!


Mt Gretna, PA

3,0 su ottobre 20, 2010

The regular innkeepers were not there the weekend were stayed, so I don't know if that made a difference. Breakfast is served at 9 am which, for us, is late, so coffee, tea, or snacks available before breakfast would have been nice. There is a coffee machine in the upstairs. The hot water faucet did not work for tea. There were no usual refreshments in the afternoon. Having been to many B&B, we find these to be common niceties. But, overall, we loved the place. The fireplaces were so cozy, perfect for an afternoon nap. Our room was so spacious and the bed so comfortable. Having a TV in the room was wonderful (baseball playoff time)! Breakfast was very good and we had a nice time meeting the three other couples that were staying.


Quiet retreat

4,2 su agosto 31, 2010

Fantastic breakfast by candlelight was a meal to remember. Lovely front porch with lots of chairs to spend some quiet time sipping a drink. Our room was on the third floor and was small but adequate and the Queen bed was very comfortable. It could use a full length mirror but other than that we had no complaints. Harry, the innkeeper was very personable. Thanks for a lovely stay!


Go To Mt Gretna Inn for a very good stay.

4,0 su agosto 19, 2010

First class individuals are your Inn Keepers at Mt Gretna. They made us feel warm and welcome. We plan to stay again.


nice night at mt gretna

3,2 su agosto 15, 2010

this was our first night away in about a year, plus our first stay at a B & B. We both enjoyed our stay; it was quiet and relaxing. The breakfast was nice. The room was spacious and comfortable.


Wonderful through and through.

5 su giugno 27, 2010

Beautifully appointed, spacious, friendly innkeepers, porch to die for and a breakfast that would rival a fine restaurant. I am actually writing this review in my room here at the inn as just after breakfast I was so motivated to provide these remarks. Michael and Meschelle


Peaceful & Calm

5 su agosto 02, 2009

This is the plac to be if you want to enjoy nature & the peacefulnes of the rural countryside. The hosts make you feelright at home. The place is quaint, comfortable & the food is perfect! A place not to be missed


Great B&B, great location

3,8 su aprile 15, 2008

Loved it so much, we moved to the town.


Wedding Weekend

4,4 su febbraio 11, 2008

My wife and I held an intimate 12 person wedding at the Inn complete with a small service, dinner, wedding cake, beverages and even some dancing! The inn was beautiful, the food was fantastic, and the service was great. In all, our expectations were exceeded in most every way. Harry and Frank went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure everything went well. We look forward to returning to the Mt. Gretna Inn for years to come.


Pure Enchantment

5 su ottobre 24, 2007

You know that getaway you always wanted where everything is perfect? Where the air is crisp and clean? Where the setting is something out of a fairy tale or a Norman Rockwell painting? This my friends, is the place! The Arts & Craft setting is something reminiscent of The Roycroft Hotel In Aurora, NY with with a touch of Victorian in there for the frill. But, not the typical cheaply done Victorian B&B's you often see in your travels. The most gracious hosts you’ll ever want to meet are here! Frank & Harry are just about the nicest guys and they will treat you like stars! They are both chefs, so you can imagine what breakfast is like! And, the locally roasted coffee they serve is the talk of the town, and it's for sale! In the summer, imagine that you’ve travelled back in time to the 40’s. Young families, a small lake surrounded by towering pines, snack counters employ local kids with manners that lead you to believe that all is not lost! The exuberence of children diving into the lake is sure to put a smile on your face...Volleyball on the sand, a big water slide and friendly people all around. Mt. Gretna is a tiny little town, surrounded by 100's of acres of protected woodland. Little summer homes are nestled in the hills as they lead uphill, blending in with the lush natural environment. So cozy, all you can say is wow! The Local ice cream shop is perfect after a day at the lake. Your kids will LOVE this place in the summer. During the fall and winter it is full of romance and THE place to get away from that stressful job. I’ve travelled all over the world and the Mt. Gretna Inn is simply the America’s best kept secret. We've been there almost 6 times in the last 2 years! Be sure to tell your friends about it.


Beautiful and Romantic

4,8 su ottobre 23, 2007

Rooms are very well-appointed, beautiful details in common areas, recommend Black Walnut room. Breakfasts are superb. Innkeepers are friendly and accomodating. Serene and peaceful setting.


Mt. Gretna Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $127 - $174
  • Recensioni (100) 4,5
  • Camere 7

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7179643234
  • Numero di Fax 1-7179643641
  • Gratuito 1-8002776602

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina