Harrington House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
136 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Neat-as-a-pin B&B right in downtown Milford!

5 su luglio 17, 2014

A wonderful, comfortably clean room, a delightful property steps from the center of Milford, and a great breakfast to boot! Highly recommended!


Very Nice B &B and Inn-Keeper

4,8 su luglio 12, 2014

Well kept, up-to-date property. Clean, appealing and accommodating. Bottled water and chocolates in room. Coffee, tea, water, Port, Sherry, and cookies available 24/7. Delicious, filling breakfast. Located in the center of town, can walk to several restaurants and shops. Well landscaped. Friendly inn-keeper. Recommend to others and looking forward to a return stay. Alan & Claire, Harrisburg, PA


What a lovely Spot

4,8 su luglio 06, 2014

Totally comfortable, excellent breakfast, no glitches.


Best B&B ever!

4,4 su giugno 14, 2014

Wonderful stay, will absolutely come back!


I love this place

4,4 su maggio 26, 2014

Never in my years of travel have I had such a comfortable stay. While the room was petite it was perfect for my partner and our dog. What was really shocking was our lovely bed & breakfast owner who provided us with a home cooked breakfast every morning that was way beyond just some eggs and bacon. Everything about our stay was more than comforting. Will be going back soon!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for taking the time to write such nice things. I love being "lovely"!


Great place for a getaway

4,4 su maggio 21, 2014

Comfort, hospitality, good company and a delicious breakfast set in a historic town in a beautiful natural area, all within a short drive of metro NYC. Adrianne is a great hostess. We will be back.


review

3,6 su febbraio 21, 2014

Very nice place would go there agian.

Risposta del proprietario
I will look forward to it.


Great place to stay!

5 su gennaio 17, 2014

Gourmet breakfast - never had better.

Risposta del proprietario
Ah, shucks! Thanks! I do my best and if its not as good or better than what you would do for yourself, I'm not doing my job,


Very pleasant and charming

5 su novembre 18, 2013

The landowner is very nice. Homecooked breakfast was absolutely delicious. Also very pet-friendly which adds to the rustic charm!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for taking the time to post this. It is always lovely to here nice things--I read them to Spencer and Nicodemus as well.


Fabulous!

4,6 su novembre 16, 2013

Had to be in Milford for an event and we booked a room at the Harrington House. It was wonderful. The rooms were pristine and beautifully decorated. The breakfast the next day was exceptional and Adrienne, the hostess was terrific. Highly recommend.


Old world charm

5 su novembre 12, 2013

George & Chris Orlando


wonderful stay at Harrington house

4,8 su novembre 05, 2013

We stayed at Harrington for 2 nights for our weekend getaway and loved it, very comfortable bed (new matters) and clean. Adriane accommodate our diet with no problem (vegan) and made us a delicious breakfast. very welcoming B&B we hope to be back!!


Loved the home like atmosphere

5 su ottobre 21, 2013

We stayed for 5 days and hated to leave. Adriane and Spencer made us feel like we were at home. Meals were great...conversation stimulating and Adriane was very knowledgeable about sightseeing spots and good restaurants in town. We will definitely be back!!! Miss you guys already. Marilyn and John Ingold Bradenton, Florida

Risposta del proprietario
We miss you too! I'm really happy that you got a good taste for the area. A day or two just doesn't do it justice.


Great stay at Harrington House

4,6 su ottobre 07, 2013

Wonderful accommodations, great breakfasts, convenient location in town, and an inn keeper (Adriane) who is attentive and responsive to guest's needs. After our first visit, we will return to Harrington House. Highly recommended.


Lovely Stay

4,8 su settembre 30, 2013

Had a lovely, two night, stay at the Harrington House! Adriane was down to earth and made us feel at home. The breakfasts were delicious and kept us full until lunchtime! Having animals living at the house made it feel so homey and welcoming. We would definitely stay at the Harrington House again!


A wonderful experience!

5 su settembre 25, 2013

My fiance and I spent one night here. Adriane was very kind and welcoming, as were Spencer and Nicodemus (a lovely dog and cat). The Monet Room was delightful; we had a fireplace which was perfect on that crisp fall evening. The beds were very comfy and accommodating for the both of us. Everything was clean, and I had no issues. The only meal we were present for was breakfast, but it was delicious! I especially enjoyed the scones (and wished I could have had a few dozen more, ahem). I will definitely return to the Harrington House when I go through Milford again.


Lovely, totally worth it!

5 su settembre 11, 2013

My husband and I felt at home but with all the perks of being pampered. Loved our stay, the garden, the attention to details and to service.


Great time at the house

5 su settembre 05, 2013

We have been there more than once and we always feel like home, Adrianne is just wonderful and the place look gorgeous, we love it and we always go back. I have to mention too that spencer and the cat are adorable. Charles & Rey


Great B&B

4,4 su settembre 05, 2013

Innkeeper the best..


The Harrington House

5 su agosto 27, 2013

I slept like a log. ate like a queen (her scones were scrumptious, as good as the ones I had in Ireland) & the owner at Harrington House was very hospitable. There's even a little room beside your bed room (I stayed in the Monet room) where you can use the computer and have fresh coffee! The place was impeccably clean and the dog greeted me in the driveway when I arrived which was sweet. It is right off highway in Milford Pa and for night of my arrival I got a recommendation from.Harrington House owner to restaurant where I had a great filet mignon and red wine.


Wonderful Getaway

5 su agosto 25, 2013

We were looking for an anniversary getaway, and found it at Harrington House. Conveniently located near Grey Towers, yet handy to I town dining.


Our room faced the main street and was very, very loud. we did not sleep well at all both nights.

4,4 su agosto 23, 2013

Our room faced the street and it was very, very nosiy. we did not sleep at all for two nights.


We'll be B A A A C K!

5 su agosto 22, 2013

The innkeeper a consummate host, the property clean, modern & eclectic at the same time, the morning breakfast table full of stimulating guests & tasty fare plus an area rich in relaxing activities the HH is a great find. We will return....and soon!


Lovely room and food

4,2 su agosto 20, 2013

Our room, the Rose Room, was quite lovely and comfortable; the whole house was rather sparkling and inviting. And the garden and grounds were also lovely and appealing. Breakfast was delicious and Adriane and assistant innkeeper Spencer were helpful and friendly. All made for a very good experience.


A wonderful place

5 su agosto 19, 2013

We had a very nice stay here. The inn keeper will customize breakfast for you and help you plan spots to see if desired. We really liked it here. Plenty of great places to eat near by and scenic sites as well. We will be coming back for sure.


Grey Towers visit

5 su agosto 18, 2013

the cozy room was quiet and comfy


Weekend in Milford

4,6 su agosto 15, 2013

Great B & B located in pretty town of Milford. Innkeeper is wonderful and takes pride in the establishment. She also is a delightful cook. Breakfast was exquisite!


Fabulous B&B

5 su agosto 02, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in the clean large Monet room. Lots of little touches to make it comfortable. Friendly owner who made gluten free goodies for us.


Great weekend getaway in the Poconos

4,8 su luglio 29, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed Harrington House. It is pet friendly, so we brought our dog for the weekend. Our room was very comfortable, and Adriane was very friendly and helpful.


Wonderful Little Gem

4,6 su luglio 25, 2013

Perfect location and very welcoming.


Lovely!

4,8 su luglio 21, 2013

Harrington House was just what we wanted: Quiet, private, clean and comfortable. Adriane even made gluten-free pancakes and muffins.


Excellent experience!

5 su luglio 11, 2013

Harrington House is an ideal place to stay in the Milford area. The rooms & interior spaces, including a second floor den equipped with a small fridge, coffee maker, computer & library, are very comfortable and inviting. The outside areas - front porch, back deck, lawn & garden are exceptional - great places to share a bottle of wine & wander around. While very centrally located, the grounds and newer fence provide a secluded and relaxing atmosphere. All of Milford is within easy walking distance, although a car might be preferable on a visit to The Grey Towers on a warm summer day. The breakfast, including black walnut muffins, was excellent. Adriane is a friendly and welcoming hostess, whose attention to detail is obvious. Doug Phillips

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks, Doug! Sure hope we see you back.


Excellent Stay

5 su luglio 11, 2013

We had an outstanding time at the Harrington House. It was our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast and we could not ask for anything more. Rooms were lovely, service was fantastic and Adriane's breakfast of waffles and fresh baked blueberry scones was delicious. We were also impressed with how much there was to do in Milford and the surrounding area!


A Warm And Wonderful Weekend

5 su luglio 08, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Harrington House and thoroughly enjoyed it. Our room was very clean, it was decorated nicely and the bed very comfortable. Our host, Adriane, was friendly, courteous and her food delicious. Her establishment is in the center of town and within walking distance to the majority of the shops, restaurants and activities. Her living room is comfortable and inviting for conversation with other guests. The porch, although on the main street, is shaded by the front garden providing some privacy from the street. If you want to escape the views of the street Adrian's backyard garden is quite beautiful and provides a number of areas to sit and rest. The town of Milford has loads of victorian charm. There are lots of antique shops, art galleries and restaurants to choose from. When there you should make it a point to visit Gray Towers, the summer home of Gifford Pinchot who was the first chief of the US Forest Service and two time governor of Pennsylvania. I would highly recommend visiting Milford and if you stay overnight you will not be disappointed with the Harrington House.


Great Location

4,2 su luglio 04, 2013

Great location for exploring Milford. Busy street. Wonderful breakfasts and homemade cookies. Very friendly resident dog, Spencer. Very soundproof even on the street side. Lovely wraparound porch and gardens.


Lovely Weekend Stay

4,8 su luglio 03, 2013

The house is lovely and the innkeeper is very accommodating. The location is great - we were able to walk to town and to Grey Towers. There is also a beautiful garden in which to relax.


MILFORD'S BEST

5 su giugno 29, 2013

This extremely well run B & B is a true pleasure to enjoy. You can't go wrong and the gourmet breakfasts are always memorable.


Outstanding Stay

5 su maggio 31, 2013

Great service and dinning.


Relaxing Weekend

4,8 su maggio 04, 2013

This is a lovely place to stay to explore the outdoors or just shop and relax. Located within walking distance of the entire town, we were able to leave our car for an entire day and still explore. Clean, friendly, unpretentious but very elegant - this made for a great weekend getaway. Plus the friendliest dog you'll ever meet and some of the most delicious breakfasts you could dream up. A must-stay!


A memorable overnight

4,8 su aprile 29, 2013

My wife and I needed a place to stay for an overnight to attend a family function in the area. I looked on line and reserved a room at the Harrington house .sight unseen. We were not in any way disappointed. The room was spacious and well appointed; the bed was comfortable; the shower was hot and had plenty of pressure. The entire Inn was exceptionally clean. In the morning we had what was the best breakfast I can remember having in a very long time. Overall it was a memorable overnight that left us wishing we could stay longer. Tom Anderson , Lake Luzerne New York


Most warm and friendly stay you'll ever have

5 su aprile 18, 2013

My husband and I had a very relaxing weekend exploring the area. When we returned each night we were warmly greeted by Adrian. In the morning we had a fabulous breakfast to start our day. I highly recommend the Harrington House for a great weekend away.


So Great to be Back!

5 su aprile 13, 2013

From here to there and there to here, the Harrington House is an absolute must for a brief stop over or an extended stay. We found the Harrington House the first year Adriane assumed ownership and we've never looked back. Adriane is everything you'd expect as the quintessential innkeeper! Her warmth, kindness and hospitality imbue your stay with the comfort of home. And breakfast around the dinning room table with the other guests at the inn is as much of a treat for the stories that are shared as for the wonderful cooking and interesting culinary delights set forth to tempt any and all dietary preferences. The decor is spotless light and airy updated victorian charm. And i must confess the hot water supply and water pressure in the private baths are divine! So if you find yourself on interstate 84 anywhere near Milford, PA stop into the Harrington House for a wonderful treat! Murray and Melinda Natick, MA


The perfect place for a much-needed getaway weekend!

5 su marzo 21, 2013

We had a lovely time, and walking around the town of Milford was lovely too. Lots to see and do there, and wonderful hiking as well.


Terrific place to stay!

4,2 su marzo 09, 2013

Beautiful historic home in great location in Milford. Lots of hospitality, very clean comfortable rooms, friendly dog and cat. Great little "office" with computer & Internet, a small frig, and coffee/tea maker. Breakfasts were awesome. Highly recommend.


Amazing Stay!

4,8 su febbraio 14, 2013

This was a wonderful place to get away for the weekend. Adrienne was so nice and helpful on different activities going on in the area. She is also an excellent chef! Her two pets Spencer and Nicodemus were two of the friendliest animals and kept you company. The room was great too with a warm fireplace and comfy bed. I would recommend the Harrington House to any couple looking to spend a romantic and fun weekend together.


Great Visit!

4,8 su dicembre 31, 2012

We loved staying at the Harrington House! We only stayed for one night but had a really great time. The location is perfect to walk around town. The room was really comfortable, complete with a fireplace. We really liked having the the option of using the computer room with its coffee, teas and bottles of water and a fridge. The dog was adorable and so well behaved! Breakfast was delicious! We hope to be able to stay for longer next time!


A Must Stay!

4,2 su dicembre 23, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed for two nights last weekend and it was our first bed and breakfast experience. After our trip, I recommended Harrington to all my coworkers and friends. The room (Monet) was beautifully designed and the fireplace made the room warm and cozy. On top of the gorgeous room, the breakfast was AMAZING!! Adriane is an amazing cook! If she started her own restaurant, I would become a regular! Highly recommend this place!


nice home, location too loud

2,8 su ottobre 19, 2012

traffic was non-stop for a small town, loud trucks, etc, Milford is just ok, overhyped


Very quaint, well-maintained B&B in the heart of the town

4,0 su ottobre 19, 2012

Our one-night stay at The Harrington House was extremely pleasant...we wished we had planned to stay longer! Adriane was very attentive to my wife's and my needs as she helped up come up with places to visit while in the area. We stayed in the Rose Room which was roomy, well-appointed with a gas fireplace and very clean. The full breakfast served to all guests around one large dining room table was delicious. It was great chatting with everyone (including Adriane) and having the "Assistant Innkeeper" Spencer the pooch laying at my feet while we enjoyed breakfast. All-in-all a very pleasant stay! P.S. Don't miss the warm freshly backed cookies put out in the afternoon! --Mark C, Nesconset, NY


"Prize" Getaway

4,0 su ottobre 14, 2012

Even tho we won a two-night stay at this wonderful B & B, we were treated as tho we were paying guests. The "Monet" room had a delightful view overlooking the beautiful and lush garden. Breakfast was scrumptious! So conveniently located in the heart of Milford where you can walk to everything. Adriane and Spencer were so gracious!


Nice getaway

4,2 su ottobre 10, 2012

Pleasant, comfortable stay. Beautifully decorated house, within walking distance of town.


Beautifully maintained and spotless B&B

4,6 su ottobre 03, 2012

Lovely B&B with comfortable accommodations and a wonderful breakfast. YUM! What a nice way to start the day. Fresh baked cookies under glass in the common area was an added treat. Innkeeper went out of her way to print us directions and provide me with a stamp for a postcard. Would definitely return.


Outstanding Labor Day weekend

4,8 su settembre 07, 2012

My boyfriend and I had a fantastic stay at Harrington House over Labor Day weekend. Adriane was more than accomodating, and the breakfasts were amazing! The room was comfortable, and Adriane made us feel very welcome and comfortable in her house. Great location as well! Highly recommended for a weekend away. And special thanks to Spencer, the assistant innkeeper. The stay wouldn't have been the same without him. Thank you!


Just perfect. Location, breakfast, the room, the house....just perfect

5 su settembre 01, 2012

What a beautiful, meticulously kept B&B. The room was beautiful and spotless, the location perfect, great back yard and front porch. We will go back in the winter.


Very nice B + B

4,8 su agosto 14, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Harrington House very much. I would recommend this stop to anyone.


A wonderful Vacation at Harrington House, Milford, PA

4,8 su agosto 11, 2012

We had the most relaxing vacation at a charming B&B, Harrington House in Milford, PA. Our room was impeccable and so cozy. The home was filled with beautiful antiques and decorative accents. Breakfast was mouth-watering and satisfied our appetites.


Home Away from Home

4,0 su agosto 08, 2012

I went to Milford, PA for a girl's weekend and it was everything we wanted. Away from the big city, beautiful setting and wineries close by... While there isn't a whole lot to do in Milford, Harrington B&B provided a nice escape for friends just looking to catch up, drink wine in a beautiful backyard and eat some fabulous home cooked food (the blueberry scones and walnut, banana waffles are delicious!) Outside of Harrington B&B there are some lovely, simple hikes and cool swimming holes.


Last Minute Gem

5 su luglio 22, 2012

Lovely place with nice rooms, beautiful garden, attentive host, and a lovely breakfast. We truely enjoyed our stay here.


Beautiful!

4,8 su luglio 08, 2012

We loved everything about Harrington House. The room, bed and breakfast were great! Milford, however was disappointing. We arrived late and couldn't find any place open for dinner except the Perkins back at the highway. But our stay at Harrington House was wonderful.


A wonderful experience

3,8 su luglio 04, 2012

The Harrington House is a lovely, clean, and welcoming place to stay. We would certainly stay there again.


The harrington house is a great place to stay for a weekend get-away in upstate PA.

5 su luglio 02, 2012

Adriane was very friendly and accommodating. The asstistant manager, Spencer was great fun to--if you are a dog lover like us. The harrington House is located right in town within walking distance to some really nice shops. there was a bit of traffic noise.


Elegant, comfortable, quiet, & welcoming

5 su giugno 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed for one night as we toured PA Route 6. We stayed in the smallest of the rooms, the Stratton, which we found to be very comfortable especially given the size of the bathroom. The room overlooks the gardens, which were very well manicured. It was so quiet and peaceful it was hard to believe the inn was located in the center of town. We thought the concierge room on the second floor was particularly nice. It is a cozy room that has a desk and computer, small refrigerator with bottled water, and Keurig system with assorted coffees, teas, and hot chocolate. Being able to get a bottled water late at night, or that first cup of morning coffee before meeting the other guests, made our stay that much more comfortable. One of our favorite things about staying at B&B's is the breakfast, and Adriane's offerings were superb. The ricotta souffle was so tasty I had two! All in all, a very pleasant, relaxing experience. We look forward to returning.


Thanks Adriene!

5 su maggio 31, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Harrington House. Adriene is a wonderful host and wonderful breakfast and even served it late for us the one day. She gave us maps of the area and a wonderful list of menus and things to do and she followed up with advise on where to go. We were in a room facing the street and I thought it might be noisy at night but it wasn’t at all. We had soft robes, toiletries etc. There is a common business office with a computer you can use and a refrigerator. Her dog Spencer is adorable and well trained- and I have dog allergies(slight), and had no problems – everything is impeccably clean. The scones were delicious... and even her bread was homemade.

Risposta del proprietario
Spencer was very flattered to be mentioned. Thanks for your kind words. Looking forward to seeing you again!


Weekend Getaway

4,6 su marzo 20, 2012

We needed a Weekend getaway, and the Harrington House proved to be a perfect spot for us. Everything was perfect at this B&B, Adriane was a wonderful host. The Monet room was very comfortable. The whole place was spotless clean. The breakfast Adriane served was top notch, everything was made from scratch, as well as the cookies that were there for us upon arrival and all weekend. We definately plan on visiting again.


Weekend in the Poconos

4,0 su febbraio 24, 2012

We stayed at the Harrington House in Milford with some friends and had an awesome weekend in the Poconos. The rooms were very cosy and we loved the decoration! Adriane was very nice and she suggested many places to go and things to do in the area which was very helpful. In the mornings she prepared a wonderful breakfast! I think we will go back in the Summer time and I can only recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone!


First time at Bed and Breakfast, bar set high

5 su gennaio 05, 2012

My husband and I had so much fun! Adrienne's house is within walking distance to town and the Grey Towers mansion and grounds (which is a must see!). Returning to the the Inn and having a dog greet you gave it such a homey feel, and Spencer and our dog are best friends now! Can't wait to come back to see the spacious grounds in the spring. It was only 50 minutes from our house but seemed like another world!


Amazing New Year

5 su gennaio 05, 2012

Thank you so much for an amazing New Year and Anniversary. The room was well appointed, and the service was personal.


Wonderful Town and Wonderful INN

5 su dicembre 24, 2011

We stopped in Milford on our way home from the Poconos. The inn is right on a main street and walking to all the stores and restaurants is easy. It is a lovely home with alot of character and Adriane is really friendly and nice. Our room was the Monet room and it was spacious and airy with pretty accents. The breakfast was great - Fluffy omelet and sausage with scones and fruit salad. A most enjoyable stay !!


Loved it!

5 su novembre 27, 2011

We stayed here over Thanksgiving in the Thistle Room. The whole place is beautifully decorated, immaculate and uber-comfortable, our host was very friendly and the breakfast was delicious. This was my first time at a Bed and Breakfast and the initiation was wonderful. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone. -Jenn & John, New York


Relax and Enjoy the Ambiance!

4,8 su novembre 16, 2011

When we arrived at the Harrington House we were greeted by Adriane and her two resident dogs. Friendliness abounded everywhere. We were welcomed and shown around and brought to our room. We were made to feel as if we were part of the family and were given the key to the house and our room. Make yourself comfortable is totally real! We'll surely visit again. Thank you Adriane, and thank you to Daniel and Spencer too- we loved their company too.


Great romantic getaway

4,6 su novembre 13, 2011

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast so we really didn't know what to expect. We were pleasantly pleased upon entering the front door. It was warm and inviting...not to mention being met by freshly baked cookies. We went to our room and to our surprise it was larger than we thought it would be. It was warm and cozy and most importantly...very clean. The innkeeper, Adrian and her pet companion were extremely friendly. Adrian recommended the River Rock Inn for dinner. It was a terrific choice. We also had a great breakfast the next morning. We were met by a beautifully set table with fresh squeezed orange juice, hot coffee,pineapple, and warm scones. It was followed by an omelet and smoked bacon. It was so nice to be pampered even if it was only for a little while. The Harrington was centrally located making it very easy to get around. There are shops, eateries, and galleries nearby. We chose to visit the Gray Towers and the Raymondskill Falls. All in all, for us, the world stopped spinning for 24 hours. No thoughts about work or kids...just a couple finding each other again.


Excellent weekend getaway

4,4 su novembre 10, 2011

SO and I stayed for a weekend here and nothing was anything less than excellent. Very nice inn keeper, nice area, nice people, very happy.


Relaxing space - excellent breakfast

4,0 su novembre 08, 2011

I spent an early fall week in Milford attending a training seminar and had the pleasure of staying in the Monet Room. The Harrington House was a great find! Walkable to everything downtown and surprisingly relaxed and quiet to be so close to the downtown area. The breakfast prepared by the innkeeper was incredible, fresh fruit, a huge omelet and the most delicious scones I've had in a long time. Too bad I had to share with the other guests!


Great rooms, friendly service, excellent breakfasts

4,8 su novembre 04, 2011

We stayed at Harrington House while attending a family event in the area. Adrianne was very friendly, helpful and accommodating, including handling our very late arrival. We're a family of 4 and had our kids share the Thistle room with the pull-out bed while my wife and I stayed in the Monet Room. Very comfortable rooms, clean and well kept. The breakfasts were fabulous - freshly made, tasty and plentiful. Overall a terrific experience.


Harrington House Review

3,8 su ottobre 27, 2011

The Harrington house is warm and cozy! There are always fresh, scrumptious cookies waiting for guests at any time of the day!! Breakfast exceeded our expectations!! The only issue I had with my stay was that on the morning of my departure around 10AM the Innekeeper's cleaning crew started working. We didn't have to checkout until 12PM and were a bit disturbed by all of the vacuuming and such. Other than that, we very much enjoyed our stay!!

Risposta del proprietario
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and do regret the morning interuption. I should point out that our checkout time is 11 am and perhaps we had some confusion on that. Hope you will visit us again.


Great place to stay

5 su ottobre 27, 2011

The inkeeper was very nice and helpful and serves a great breakfast and wonderful cookies. The place was very clean and comfortable. We were made to feel at home.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks! Always nice to hear kind words from happy guests!


Our Milford, PA Stay

4,4 su ottobre 26, 2011

Needed a place to stay in town where we were celebrating a 60th birthday. The Harrington House fit the bill and enhanced our weekend experience.


Best case scenario at Harrington House

4,6 su ottobre 17, 2011

We were new to the B and B experience and could not have been more pleased with our stay. The host was welcoming and warm and friendly. She was informative and gave great suggestions for dining and golf. Our room was comfortable and we loved using the fireplace

Risposta del proprietario
Great news for the B&Bs of the world that your first experience was a good one. It was a pleasure to have you.


An Especially Lovely B&B

5 su settembre 25, 2011

The stewardship of this B&B was above my expectations, as were the breakfasts that were "above and beyond the call of duty" Regina Harris

Risposta del proprietario
I hope you and Henry can join us again. Spencer sends his regards.


Back for a Third Time

4,6 su settembre 04, 2011

This was our 3rd visit in 4 years. Andriane continues to improve the property and her B&B is one of the better ones in the country. We now go out of our way to stay at Harrington House when we drive between MA and MD.


Great Stay

4,8 su agosto 29, 2011

The Harrington House was a wonderful stay. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated and it was very quiet. The town is quaint with many nice restaurants.


nice extras like frig, chocolates, bottled water

3,4 su agosto 28, 2011

very comfortable, nicely appointed, walking distance to town, and a quick drive to the delaware water gap recreation area


Lovely Bed and Breakfast

4,2 su agosto 28, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at the Harrington House. Adriane is very thoughtful and helpful. I had a comfortable and pleasant night in the Monet Room and breakfast was excellent the next morning. It is conveniently located to all the shops down town. I recommend the Harrington House for anyone staying in Milford.


Beautiful house, charming town

4,6 su agosto 26, 2011

Heavy traffic on the road out front, but otherwise exceptionally nice. Milford has an amazing number of wonderful old houses.


Wonderful time at Harrington House!

5 su agosto 20, 2011

I spent five amazing nights at this wonderful inn! The room was sweet , comfortable, and homey, and the re-done bathroom was spa quality. Adriane, the owner, has to be the best cook on the planet- the breakfasts were spectacular. I would highly recommend this inn, and I hope to vacation there again soon! Ileen Kaplan


Don't miss out on Harrington House!

5 su agosto 12, 2011

A great overall experience. Clean, friendly and we really got outstanding service. Adriane will see us again.


Like visiting a friend

4,4 su agosto 11, 2011

It was like visiting a friend. Adrianne is a natural hostess who easily relates to guests without overwhelming. Her place is a lovely oasis where all of the guests seemed to get along like old friends. We had a great visit.


July 2011

4,4 su agosto 01, 2011

Recently stayed at Harrington House and discovered a gem in Milford PA. Our breakfast was fabulous and our host prepared special dishes for other guests with food allergies. Our room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. We have already referred friends and family to Harrington House.


great esape

5 su luglio 28, 2011

Wonderful B & B. Grracious host. Breakfast was a delight especially the muffins. Would be very willing to stay in the future. Bob and Joanne

Risposta del proprietario
I do hope to see you again!


Worth a stay

4,4 su luglio 14, 2011

Harrington House is a great little getaway, centrally located and with a comfortable, homey atmosphere. The rooms are nicely decorated, and there's a small lounge with a computer and coffee maker available at all times. Adriane was very welcoming and friendly throughout my stay, and the breakfasts were delicious! I would highly recommend this B & B!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for the recommendation!


Beautiful B&B with a wonderful host

4,0 su luglio 11, 2011

We really enjoyed staying at Harrington House and Adriane made us feel very welcome. Our room was clean and comfortable. Even though we planned only a brief stay, Adriane thoughtfully filled us in on all the local things to see and do. Our breakfast in the morning was delicious and beautifully presented. We had a great experience and would stay with her again.

Risposta del proprietario
Please come again! The pleasure was all mine.


Great Place to Stay

3,4 su luglio 08, 2011

Room was large, pleasant, quiet, but do-it-yourself tidying up during our stay. Delicious breakfast. Very nice innkeeper with lots of good ideas. Only negatives: although airconditioned the temperature in the house was a little warm (it was summer); next door is a chinese restaurant, and the smell from their dumpster was very strong over the weekend. But Milford is a cute town. HH is centrally located for walking to restaurants and shops; lots of outdoor activities and hiking are closeby.

Risposta del proprietario
This has been the hottest July(just ask my garden!) and while it is difficult to keep the upstairs cool that can certainly be remedied. The Chinese Restaurant? Not so easy. I am happy that you came to stay.


A lovely time at Harrington House

4,0 su luglio 08, 2011

Our stay was very pleasant. The house and gardens are beautiful. Our room was quite comfortable and very pretty. It was a convenient location to all the things we wanted to see and the food was delicious!


Great relaxing weekend! Super food!

4,8 su luglio 08, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for July 4th weekend. The room was huge and had a private bath. The house had wide pine floors that were beautiful, and the room was immaculate. We loved the breakfast! The huge portion was too much for my wife, but I finished it all and was full until dinner! The meals were very health conscious.


Charming B&B

4,0 su luglio 06, 2011

We stayed at the Harrington House over July 4th weekend and had a wonderful time. The house is beautiful, charming and clean, and the breakfast was delicious! It is not a bargain, but you certainly get what you pay for. We would definitely stay here again.


Great Stay at Harrington House

5 su luglio 04, 2011

This was the perfect place to stay—the breakfast was delicious, the rooms were very comfortable, and the location was centrally located. When we go back, we will definitely stay there again.

Risposta del proprietario
I love the word "perfect" and hope to see you again soon! Fall color time is amazing!


One of the nicest B&B's

5 su giugno 04, 2011

Very pleasant stay. Beautiful garden. Only drawback, road is busy during weekends.

Risposta del proprietario
Being in town has lots of advantages--walking to restaurants, shopping, galleries and sites--and a few diadvantages like traffic. Somedays I want to sell tickets to people watch from the porch! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.


B&B on noisy, traffic street

2,8 su giugno 02, 2011

The house is very clean and beautiful but my stay was not what I had hoped due to loud traffic throughout the day and night. The B&B is located directly across the street from a gas station and right along highway paths. I wished that there had been better noise-control options (white noise machines, for example) but I was bothered by the noise. The cost did not seem worth it. The innkeeper was pleasant.

Risposta del proprietario
I am truly sorry your stay was not what you hoped but one of our advantages is being in town and close to restaurants and shopping. I wish you had mentioned that you were a light sleeper and have added a white noise machine for future reference. I do hope you will try again.


Great House, Great Town

4,2 su maggio 30, 2011

We loved the house; Milford is a fantastically charming little town. The breakfasts were DELICIOUS and generous portions - we never left the breakfast table hungry. The house is beautifully maintained and very clean. Adrienne was very gracious and we loved spending time with Daniel, the assistant innkeeper. :)


Beautiful B&B in Milford, PA

4,0 su maggio 25, 2011

This was our first time at a b&b and we were very impressed. The house was immaculately clean and the innkeeper, Adrianne, was a gracious hostess. We only had breakfast one of the two days but it was delicious and impressive. Adrianne went out of her way to give us ideas and literature on what to do in the area in regards to hiking and parks without being asked. We felt at ease and at home at Harrington House and would definitely stay there again if we take another trip to Milford.

Risposta del proprietario
I hope this makes you a B&B convert. I am happy you enjoyed your stay.


Weekend stay at Harrington House

5 su maggio 18, 2011

It was a perfect stay! The room was great and the breakfast both mornings was incredible!


Great hospitality

4,8 su maggio 17, 2011

Adriane was welcoming, relaxed, and was flexible with accommodating our needs. We met a group of really fun people at the breakfast table, which was an unexpected treat. Nice easy walk to all the shops/galleries in town.


The place to stay in Milford,PA!

4,6 su maggio 17, 2011

We had a memorable stay at Harrington House in April. Great hospitality, warm, discreet, informative. Lovely spotlessly clean rooms and bathrooms, excellent breakfasts! Adriane Wendell was a splendid hostess (I miss her cookies, generously available in the lounge....). We recommend it most warmly and without the slightest reservation. We will stay again if we are in that part of the world. Filippos & Janice Mavroskoufis, London, UK.

Risposta del proprietario
I had a great time too! I hope the rest of your trip was terrific.


Perfect

5 su maggio 12, 2011

The room was clean, the innkeeper was pleasant and responsive. The breakfast alone was almost worth the price of admission. And the location in right in town. I don't know why anyone would stay in a motel/hotel outside of town, when they could stay here. The place in perfect, and now I understand why all of the review I read were so glowing.

Risposta del proprietario
What a great title! Thanks for taking the time to add to Harrington House's glowing reviews! The rhodis and lilacs are bursting into bloom this week--wish you could see it!


Harrington House

4,6 su aprile 30, 2011

Very nice experience in Milford, PA. Nice places to eat and relax. The Harrington House is centrally located. The service was great and the property was awesome. Very comfortable atmosphere. We had a wonderful stay!

Risposta del proprietario
So happy that you enjoyed your experience in Milford!


What a find!

4,8 su aprile 18, 2011

The Innkeeper, Adriane Wendell was very responsive to my last-minute reservation. The Inn is very inviting and cozy. I felt right at home. The breakfasts are sumptuous and hearty - you can tell that it is Adriane's favorite meal of the day! I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Risposta del proprietario
I hope that heartbeat is soon. Would love to have you again!


Milford getaway

4,4 su marzo 06, 2011

We arrived to a warm welcome during a cold February weekend away from home. The house is beautifully decorated with artists' prints and cozy fireplaces. We joined Adriane for afternoon wine and discussion of all the area has to offer-amazing nature trails, culture and shopping opportunities. And the breakfasts were wonderful. Definitely worth a return visit.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to post this! Please come back in nicer weather--definately worth it.


Anniversary getaway.

4,4 su febbraio 24, 2011

My wife and I found the Harrington House to be a wonderful Inn to celebrate our anniversary. Adrianne the Inn keeper was very friendly, warm and gracious. The morning breakfast atmosphere and food was outstanding. Met some lovely couples staying there too. A must return trip in the future. Thank you Adrianne.

Risposta del proprietario
I am glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for shoveling snow!!


The perfect weekend...

5 su febbraio 01, 2011

My husband and I haven’t been away in quite some time, we had planned to go visit his Grandpa. I thought it would be nice to surprise him with a "weekend getaway." I was so fortunate to find the Harrington House. We didn’t want to leave. We were greeted with a warm welcome from Adriane, the house is beautiful, and impeccably clean and warm... The breakfast was fantastic...We can't wait to go back. We give the Harrington House 5 stars.

Risposta del proprietario
How delightful to read this. I am so glad you found us and hope you come by again when you visit Grandpa.


Winter Get Away

5 su gennaio 31, 2011

Spent a beautiful winter weekend at the Harrington House. Accomodations, atmosphere, and dining were perfect. The town is vintage USA with numerous dining opportunities. Great place to just relax and enjoy nature. Could not ask for a better Innkeeper! Bob and Marilou January 2011

Risposta del proprietario
You two are the best! Can't wait for your return with your son and his wife. See you then!


Excellent Choice in Milford Area

4,0 su gennaio 06, 2011

Very comfortable room, cozy and pleasant, scrupulously clean and neat, delightful host, excellent breakfast - highly recommended.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your recommendation. It means alot!


Harrington House review

4,4 su gennaio 05, 2011

We wanted a relaxing weekend and we got it! The rooms are so inviting and we loved relaxing with the gas fireplace. The town of Milford is very pleasant and walkable. There were lots of restaurants. All in all it was a pleasant stay.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for coming and am so happy it was what you were looking for!


A perfect weekend getaway

5 su dicembre 21, 2010

My husband and I love staying at bed and breakfasts, and the Harrington House is our new favorite! The house is absolutely beautiful and Adriane is such a gracious host. She serves a delicious homecooked breakfast each morning, and gave us some excellent recommendations for restaurants in Milford and shops to visit in the town. In addition, the room we stayed in (the Monet room) was cozy and elegant, making our weekend stay just perfect! We look forward to returning to the Harrington House in the near future.

Risposta del proprietario
I do hope that you can return soon. Spring is just around the corner, we hope. Thanks for taking time to give us feedback. It is greatly appreciated.


our stay

5 su ottobre 28, 2010

Cute and charming house from the 1860's. Every room is a little different and very nice.


Enjoyable stay!

4,0 su ottobre 25, 2010

I visited Harrington House for a romantic getaway. Our room was charming, comfortable, and clean, and the town of Milford was perfect to stroll around in and enjoy a delicious meal. The proprietor of Harrington House was friendly and accomodating. Our breakfast was good, but not great. All and all, a wonderful visit!


Great weekend away

4,6 su ottobre 06, 2010

Mildford is a great, quite little town for a weekend away. The Harrington House was exactly what we were looking for: affordable, close to everything, clean, and charming. Also, the Inn Keeper, Adriane makes an outstanding breakfast. As a mother of two small children, it was great to get away and have some wait on me and cook me a great meal. If you are looking for a quite and relaxing weekend, I would highly recommend the Harrington House.


Victorian B&B

4,4 su settembre 30, 2010

We had a really nice visit at this B&B. The hostess was very accommodating even when we requested (at the last minute) another room for my 87 year old mother-in-law. She graciously helped and recommended a special room just for her. We look forward to visiting again sometime.

Risposta del proprietario
It was lovely to have all of you stay with us and look forward to your return visit.


Big Bang For Your Buck

4,6 su agosto 15, 2010

Recently booked a weekend getaway with my wife at Harrington House,and from the moment you step on the beautiful wrap around porch you feel right at home. The house is warm and soothing,the room was comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were absolutly incredible. Adrianne is a sweet and friendly host. If you want to relax for awhile and score points with your wife, I highly recomend.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for taking the extra time to submit this. It means a lot and I do hope you will come again. Aren't B&Bs fun?


A very charming place for a very special day

4,0 su maggio 29, 2010

We do the best we can when choosing a B&B online. Imagine how delighted we were to spend 2 nights at the Harrington House to celebrate my husband's 80th birthday. The Inn had everthing we had hoped for. It is charming, beautifully decorated, has a delightful breakfast, local history books, an inviting porch to sit on and read, a spacious lawn to sit in the sun, what more can one ask. Adriane is very gracious, friendly, helpful, available and easy to relax with. We would certainly not hesitate to return and would also highly recommend the Harrington House to friends.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was delightful to have you stay with us. You did find a great place in the yard. I may set it up permanently for others to enjoy. Looking forward to seeing you again! Adriane


Hard to say goodbye

5 su febbraio 15, 2010

((( Adriane ))) You are the perfect hostess and your breakfast was so impressive. Daniel and Charly could not be any sweeter and your home is so beautiful, very clean and cozy. There wasn't anything missing. xoxox A & M


A B&B to Visit Again and Again....

5 su dicembre 01, 2009

This is our 2nd stay at Harrington House and improvements have been made since last year. My husband and I stay at B&B's frequently (15 in 2009 alone) and Harrington House is easily among the top 3. The home is tastefully decorated; extra amenities such as a guest computer, candy and sparkling water are provided. Inn keeper Adrianne is a charming host and accomplished in the kitchen where she produces extensive and excellent breakfasts. We discovered Milford last year and because it is a charming town it has become a via point to visiting relatives in Massachusetts at Thanksgiving. We look forward to another visit in the near future.


Great Get Away

5 su ottobre 26, 2009

The rooms were lovely and food was scrumptious. The innkeeper was friendly and sweet, couldn't have been more accomodating or helpful. Great restaurants for meals, other than breakfast-never skip breakfast at the Harrington House. We (all eight of us girls celebrating our fiftieth birthdays) had a wonderful stay. Going back annually!!!!!!! Thanks Adriane.


Absolutely Lovely!

5 su ottobre 22, 2009

One of the best experiences my husband and I have had at a B&B. The Harrington House has the charm and ambiance of a gracious Victorian house, but couples that with updated, modern amenities (flat-panel TV's, business room) to offer visitors a truly comfortable stay. Adriane cooks up a yummy breakfast, too. Also, the Harrington House is within walking distance of restaurants and shops...nice for stretching your legs...and Milford is certainly a town worth walking through. All in all--top notch!


What a wonderful home away from home

5 su luglio 20, 2009

Adriane is a wonderful innkeeper. We enjoyed our visit to Harrington House. The food was great and the hospitality top notch. Very clean and welcoming. Craig and Maggie


Wonderful Experience

5 su giugno 15, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Inn this past weekend. We have never stayed at an Inn before, so this was a first for us. After checking the internet for hotel suggestions in Milford, nothing caught my eye. Cleanliness was of the utmost importance to me. The Harrington Inn is the cleanest place we have ever stayed in. If you tried to find a piece of dirt anywhere in the house, it would be impossible. The Innkeeper, Adriane, is the sweetest person. She takes the time to speak to her guests and make them feel like her home is your home. If you are looking for a place to stay in Milford for a night, a week or whatever, this is the place for you. You won't be sorry.


Great place to stay!

5 su giugno 05, 2009

My partner and I found the Harrington House via the web and were very pleased with the accommodating and service. It was in a great location, well-appointed clean rooms. All in all, a great value in Milford. Adrienne, the owner, was awesome!


Gem In the Mountains

4,0 su maggio 27, 2009

Stayed at the Harrington House for a weekend getaway at Milford and had a great time. The Innkeeper recently bought the property and is adding a lot of nice touches: bathrobes, extra toiletries, "business room" with PC, bottled water, etc. A step above the atandard B&B. Adraine is helpful but not intrusive and still lerning her way around the area. The location could not better - near the city and close to most restaurants. Plenty of hiking and outdoor activities in the area.


A lovely Inn in a cute township

4,8 su maggio 26, 2009

A charming Inn recently acquired by the new Innkeeper who has re-decorated the interior and provided a few upgrades at the Inn. The rooms are spacious and include amenities like a flat screen, bottled water, and a few surprises for the guests. The innkeeper keeps a sitting room on the second level stocked with drinks, computer for internet use and a library. The dining room is lovely and breakfast is varied and includes healthly choices and a complete breakfast meal. The town is quaint, cute & historic with shopping as well as routes for biking, hiking and venturing out into the Poconos. There are also several restaurants to choose from within walking distance or just a short drive from the Inn. Congratulations to the new Innkeeper for making the Inn so special and putting her own finishing touches on the interior.


Hospitality Galore

4,0 su maggio 07, 2009

Extremely warm & inviting accomadations! Outstanding breakfast for the hungry traveler. House specialities include home made bread and the best oatmeal ever! Inviting rooms with own fireplace, furnishings are exquisite in every detail, priceless. Wonderful memories, excellent hostess. Can't wait to return! Great location on snowy wintery nights walking Milford's hisroric main street.


Home away from home

4,2 su febbraio 20, 2009

Very pleasant, comfortable stay. Like spending time with friends. Beautiful accommodations.


must stay!

5 su febbraio 18, 2009

Great fireplace in many rooms, wonderful hospitality. Must stay if in town!


Excellent place to stay.

4,4 su gennaio 15, 2009

I stayed here in November and enjoyed it greatly. Excellent room and the best service. Adriane was welcoming and friendly. I will definitly stay here in the future. Loved it!


good to go

4,4 su dicembre 04, 2008

loved the private baths and fireplace in my room


A lovely visit at Harrington House

5 su novembre 15, 2008

Harrington House was a lovely place to spend a couple of rainy, quiet days. Having wireless access allowed me to work easily, and being able to move about the common rooms (with fireplaces lit!) was wonderful. Adrienne was welcoming, respectful of our privacy, but willing to pull up a chair and chat. The Rose room was inviting and warm, very pretty and restful. Breakfast was wonderful both mornings (ask for her squash waffles!). The Inn is within walking distance to shops and great places to eat or have a drink. Thanks for a lovely stay, Adrienne!


Stay here

5 su ottobre 22, 2008

Wonderful stay. Very clean room. Adriane was very warm and sweet. Will certainly try and visit again.


The Hatree Inn is a Wonderful place to stay

5 su giugno 06, 2007

The innkeepers are friendly, and accomodating,and informative but give you your privacy, as well. The breakfast is too good to describe. Absolutely phenomonal homemade breakfast. The Inn is in a great location, near all the antique stores in Milford, and near Wallkill Falls. The rooms are quaint, and well maintained. I have stayed there twice and would not hesitate to return again and again!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank You for the kind remarks about your stay at Hattree Inn. Hopefully you will have the occasion to come back soon. The very Best Al & Jeanne Crosby


Harrington House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $160 - $195
  • Recensioni (136) 4,6
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5702962661
  • Cellulare 1-5708321381

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina