Manheim Manor Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
121 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Celtic Fling Weekend

5 su luglio 02, 2014

I was lucky enough to find this place in Manheim. Loved the room and the food for sure. A super down to earth friendly couple own the business. I will surely return here as it is the best I have found so far in that area of Lancaster Pa. Bob G Mantua NJ


Excellent Stay at Manhiem Manor

5 su luglio 02, 2014

Staying at the Manhiem Manor was Marvelous! The Room was clean and roomy. Breakfast both mornings yummy and made to order. Walking distance to dinner was the icing on the cake. We will come back to the Manor many times!!


One night in Manheim Manor

5 su giugno 11, 2014

We stopped at Manhein Manor during our road trip in the North East of the USA. This place is really great and the host very nice. Todd gave us precious informations to visit the Amish County. Very useful! He also served us an amazing breakfast !!! The house is quiet and clean. Micka


Great Place

5 su maggio 28, 2014

this was a great place to stay. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was great. The other great thing was the owners Laureen and Todd were both there most of the time and were very gracious. We will definitly return next year for flavor fest and stay here.


Overnite

4,2 su maggio 27, 2014

We will stay again


Manheim Manor B & B equals the Best.

5 su maggio 09, 2014

Quaint house, warmly greeted and escorted to the wine and cheese bar. Beautifully furnished with antiques with a homey atmosphere. Bountiful breakfast with more than we could eat. Convenient location to Lancaster area attractions.


Great option

4,8 su febbraio 17, 2014

I have stayed in five different B & Bs in the Lititz-Manheim area over the past several years. The Manheim Manor gets my vote for best place. Best value, great breakfast, nice room, and very nice innkeepers.


Warm and Friendly

3,8 su novembre 19, 2013

Warn and friendly greeting. Very nice breakfast and very relaxing atmosphere throughout the Inn. Very nice Victorian/Queen Ann décor.


Manheim's Gem

5 su ottobre 30, 2013

Rarely do I write fivr star reviews but I cant deny this establishment the chance. We had to arrange for late check in, no concern. Weren't hassled, but invites for wine and snacks during arrival. Rooms were not large but were comfortable and nicely decorated. Ours had an electric fireplace and a rocking chair which was wonderful. Breakfast was a surprise, treated almost like guests at a reatraunt. One of the owners is quite a chef. Our only complaint was our busy schedule and exhaustion could have made anything acceptable and we lacked the time on our trip to really enjoy what this B&B offers.


Lovely place to stay during Renaissance Faire

5 su ottobre 14, 2013

Excellent service and delicious food! The owners are very nice and made our stay very comfortable. The only thing I would change is that the room could have been more soundproof.


A delightful bed and breakfast not far from Lancaster, PA

5 su ottobre 13, 2013

The Manheim Manor is charming, clean, well run, and located near many attractions, including Pennsylvania's Renaissance Faire. Todd and Laureen make you feel welcome and at home without hovering, so that you also feel that you are free to come and go as you like. It's the best of B&B stays, combined with the best that a hotel might offer. And the breakfasts Todd prepares are great!


Manheim Manor, huzzah!

4,6 su ottobre 10, 2013

For anyone traveling to the PA Ren Faire, this is the place to stay. Terrific inn keepers, wonderful breakfasts and cozy Victorian rooms. Lovely house and beautiful grounds. Close to Lancaster but away from the craziness that often comes in that area. We highly recommend.


Manheim Manor

5 su settembre 30, 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at Manheim Manor. Our hosts were very helpful, friendly and informative. The B&B itself was spotless and very nicely decorated and breakfast was delicious. I highly recommend the Manheim Manor. Carol


Stayed over an extra day

4,0 su settembre 27, 2013

Manheim Manor is a charming B&B, with a wonderful yard and gardens. Our room was lovely and the bed was large and very comfortable. The owners are friendly, laidback, and accommodating. I have stayed at many B&Bs and, for the first time, I felt truly at home ... perhaps it was the wine and snacks waiting at the bar. And Todd makes an amazing spinach-goat cheese quiche!


Just what we needed

5 su settembre 24, 2013

We stayed one night and from the moment we got ther we felt at home. This is a lovely victorian home, decorated as such and very comfortable. Our room was nicely decorated and the bathroom was very clean. Extra pillows and blankets available in the room if needed.. A complimentary night cap was in our room (Sherry) and they also had some wine and snacks downstairs for guests if we so chose. In the morning we came down to a delightful aroma...Breakfast was fabulous...a delicious frittata with ham and yummy homefries...Another guest spoke about the french toast and warned us we would be stuffed..but it wasn't served that morning, so my guess is he switches it up each morning...It's vey close to amish country and lancaster. The Renaissance Faire was 15 minutes away...Perfect for us...


Outstanding B&B with accommadating hosts! There's nothing to not like about the Manheim Manor!

5 su settembre 05, 2013

We stayed during a holiday weekend with not much going on. Our host, Todd and Laureen, went out of their way to find/call places to go. They are charming people that take pride in their B&B and making sure their guests are taking care of. Expect a 5 star breakfast when you wake up...very delicious and made from scratch by Todd.


Manheim Manor

4,4 su settembre 04, 2013

A beautiful bed and breakfast with a charming host and hostess. Felt very comfortable and relaxed there. A great place to stay while visiting Lancaster County.


A delightful experience

4,4 su agosto 24, 2013

A lovely in-town home with lots of character and a large, relaxing back yard. We enjoyed our room with its own little screened porch and private entrance. Laureen and Todd were wonderful hosts who gave the right amount of attentiveness. The breakfasts were wonderful.


A Great Stay!

5 su agosto 14, 2013

Couldn't be happier with our stay. The room was beautiful, the breakfast was outstanding, and they made sure all of the little things were taken care of, like drinks and coffee being readily available, and little perks/nice touches in the rooms. Will happily stay again!


A great B and B

4,4 su giugno 14, 2013

A great room,but The breakfast was not as elaborate with exotic fruits and vegetables as I was looking forward to. The hosts were great. I recommend this B and B and we plan on going back again.


a lovely place to stay

5 su giugno 11, 2013

The Hosts are very nice . The home is very nice and peaceful. Breakfast is excellent.


Wonderful stay at Manheim Manor

5 su maggio 22, 2013

Very nice place to visit. I don't usually give 5 stars across the board but this place deserves it. Wonderful gourmet breakfast. Lauren and Todd were gracious and accommodating. Our room (Peaches and Cream) was on the first floor with a private entrance and small porch overlooking the garden. It was immaculate and cozy. I had the opportunity of visiting the other rooms in the house. They were just as nice as ours. We will be returning again.


MM Review

4,4 su maggio 19, 2013

Great B&B experience... Surrounding neighborhood, not so great.

Risposta del proprietario
We are sorry that you did not find the neighborhood interesting. Manheim is a small farm town, virtually crime free, with lots of things to do in and around. We enjoy helping guests explore our town and the area.


Wonderful stay at Manheim Manor

4,8 su maggio 18, 2013

Laureen and Todd are a wonderful couple who makes you feel at home. The inn is lovely and comfortable. Todd was available if we needed service, but he never was intrusive. Extra touches such as afternoon snacks contributed to the pleasant atmosphere. The breakfasts are superb.


Perfect room!

4,8 su maggio 15, 2013

Perfect room! Wonderful service! Super clean! 150 for king bed and a Jacuzzi! Only the choice of breakfast is little less for my Chinese girlfriend.


We'll be back

4,6 su marzo 05, 2013

All the right stuff: clean, spacious room, comfortable bed, delicious breakfast (must try the apricot-walnut scones); and perfect location for our needs. Todd and Laureen were attentive and personable hosts. We'll be back.


Outstanding B&B

4,8 su gennaio 02, 2013

The room I chose was small, but since I knew that I would not be in the room very much, it was perfect for my needs. The inn has other much larger rooms available. The service and the amenities were outstanding. The breakfast chef should write a cookbook. I couldn't ask for a better place to stay - 5 Star!


Amazing B&B

5 su novembre 15, 2012

Great B&B!! So much nicer than staying at a hotel. Amazing rooms and amenities


Perfect B&B

5 su novembre 01, 2012

We absolutely love staying at Manheim Manor, the rooms are great, the food is fantastic, and our hosts are so awesome we have come to look forward to seeing them as much as staying at their property.


Quiet B & B

3,2 su ottobre 24, 2012

This B&B was very well kept & had lots of history. The room was nice, but because we stayed in the Daisies & Daffodils room, we could hear the patrons in the Ribbons & Romance room. Lastly, the breakfast was good, but I was expecting a really unique seasonal breakfast, because of the delicious menu that was listed on the website. So, I was a little disappointed. Overall, very nice B&B.


review

4,6 su ottobre 17, 2012

It was very easy to make our reservation online. The room was clean and well appointed and the staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious!


Return Trip

5 su ottobre 14, 2012

This is a return trip for my husband and our friends so the guys could take in the cars in Hershey. We were very pleased during our first stay and there was no other choice but to stay here again. Todd and Laureen are wonderful hosts, the breakfasts are outstanding...you will not leave the table hungry! We stayed in our favorite room again and were very comfortable. This is THE PLACE to stay when you are in this area...very handy to so many things. Manheim is a neat town and if you happen to be here for the Farm Parade, you are in for a real treat!!


Lovely Stay! Absolutely Charming!

4,4 su ottobre 09, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed on a Saturday night after the Renaissance Faire and I must say it was a great find! We were very pleased with our stay. The innkeepers are very welcoming and accommodating, the rooms are well kept, the grounds are beautiful , the homemade breakfast simply delcious, and the house itself has such a distinct charm which allows your to feel like you are back in time as a character from a short story. A very cozy atmosphere indeed. Each room has brandy and chocolates and there are snacks and drinks available in the parlor. We liked the vast array of dvd and vhs movies to choose from since each room does have a dvd and vhs player. A bonus is that the location is close to the Mt. Hope Estate and not far at all from Amish country! My boyfriend who was hesitant about the idea of staying at a B& B is looking forward to returning and trying more B& Bs!


Enjoyed our stay

4,8 su ottobre 07, 2012

What a great find...the Manheim Manor! Lovely room & grounds, delicious breakfast and Todd & Laureen were wonderful hosts, making us feel right at home! Can't wait to visit again.


A home away from home. Manheim Manor is the most wonderful little jewell tucked away in the heart of Amish country.

5 su ottobre 03, 2012

We stayed at the Manor for one night and were so pleased we plan to return next time with friends to share the wonderful experience.One night was not nearly enough time to enjoy all it has to offer.


Pleasant Stay with Hospitable Hosts

4,6 su settembre 30, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed the room with the jetted tub, alcove balcony overlooking the road, and nice breakfasts each morning. Todd and Laureen were pleasant people with good minds toward service and welcome extra touches. Coming in at night, a small tray of cheeses and such waits for guests to help themselves in the lobby. Finding yummy chocolate truffles in the room was a fun surprise. We will keep their B & B in mind for the future. Well worth the money spent and very good proximity to the Pennsylvania Renaissance Festival.


B&B with the girls

5 su settembre 20, 2012

The girls and I needed some rest and relaxation, so we stayed a night at Manheim Manor and had a wonderful time. The whole house was beautiful. The rooms were just as nice. The breakfast was awesome, kudos to Todd. We will be making this a yearly event, and I will be highly recommending this place to family and friends.


Fantastic Getaway!

5 su settembre 12, 2012

Could not be happier with the choice of this B&B. The room was beautiful, the bed was comfortable, pillows were soft, sheets were fresh, crisp, and clean. The food was delicious and the people were nice. We will deffinitely be returning to this B&B.


One Night...

4,2 su settembre 06, 2012

The Plaid Room was much smaller than anticipated. Overall the Manheim Manor is wonderfully decorated, great service, and good value. I would definitely stay again - only in a normal size room.


Pleasant Stay

4,0 su settembre 05, 2012

We stayed here for a day's trip while we were touring the Amish village. This is one of the cleanest B&B which we found. The host Todd and Laureen were wonderful. No regrets.


The Best!!!!!

5 su settembre 03, 2012

Wonderful food, a beautiful room and great hosts!!!


Get place to stay

5 su agosto 30, 2012

We always enjoy staying here. Laureen and Todd are wonderful host.


Fantastic Find!

5 su agosto 28, 2012

A beautiful bed & breakfast and wonderful inn keepers made this the perfect romantic anniversary for my husband & I. We are already planning our next stay!


Wonderful stay, would love to come back.

5 su agosto 26, 2012

Beautiful Victorian home. Rooms were lovely and very clean. Food was top notch. Grounds were beautiful. Could not have had a better place to stay. Only wish we lived closer, we would be there much more often. Don't hesitate to stay here, you'll love it.


Wonderful Stay!!

5 su agosto 10, 2012

Beautiful Victorian Home with lovely rooms. Nice touch was the wine and cheese and crackers at cocktail time. Food was exceptional and plentiful. Exterior was beautiful to sit and read the paper or have a cocktail or just relax. Will absolutely come back whenever in the area. We loved it.


Relaxing B&B

5 su agosto 10, 2012

Our stay was very enjoyable. The room was nice. The house had a lot of charm. The host and other guests were very pleasant and the food was fantastic. Recommend to anyone and would go back again. We stayed in the Peaches and Cream room on the first floor with the private screen porch.


Perfect weekend away

5 su agosto 08, 2012

We stayed two nights at the lovely Manheim Manor, and our entire visit was a joy. Todd helped us find a wonderful local restaurant for dinner, and made to-die-for breakfasts each morning. The inn is very convenient for folks attending the Pennsylvania Renaissance Fair (as we were), and the rooms and common spaces are charming. We would definitely stay at the Manheim Manor again!


Charmed by Manheim Manor

4,6 su agosto 07, 2012

We spent a happy night at this B&B. As we passed several car enterprises, we did not expect a place with much ambiance . We were most pleasantly surprised by the Victorian interior, warm hospitality and excellent breakfast


Manheim Manor is perfect

5 su luglio 05, 2012

This was our second stay here and we'd never stay anywhere else when coming to the area. The rooms are adorable and clean and the beds are very comfortable. The decor of the whole house is lovely and the backyard and front porch areas just add to the ambience. The food is amazing and the hosts are so friendly and nice but not "in your face" all the time. Manheim Manor really makes you feel like you're in your own home.


Best place to stay in Manheim

5 su giugno 27, 2012

Great B&B. Rooms were exceptional and the hosts were most gracious and went out of their way to be accommodating. Stay included a happy hour, coffee and tea around the clock, and a delicious fresh made breakfast.


Manheim Fling

5 su giugno 27, 2012

My husband and I love Manheim Manor - both Todd and Laureen are gracious hosts, the breakfasts are gourmet, the rooms, house and grounds are beautiful - I only wish we could visit more often! THANKS for a Great Vacation :-)


Great Room and The Best Breakfast

5 su giugno 27, 2012

We stayed here for two nights, and it was wonderful! Breakfast was homemade and different on the two morning we were there. When we go to Manheim in the future, we are not staying in a hotel, we are staying at the Manhiem Manor!


"Lovely" is the perfect adjective

4,8 su giugno 26, 2012

Others have already said the same: the Manheim Manor is lovely. The rooms were sparkling clean, the innkeepers warm and friendly, and the food was amazing. (Seriously - do not miss the scones at breakfast!!) My only complaint was that the bed was a bit too firm for my taste, but my companion thought it fine, so take that for what you will. Highly recommend and would absolutely stay here again.


Worth staying for the "breakfast" part alone.

4,6 su giugno 21, 2012

Meticulously clean room(s), and a comfy home away from home for either a day or (in our case) a week. A great deck & grill out in the back to relax by on summer days, and a slick little billiards room to to clack around in if it rains. Rustic, old-fashioned appointments in the main house without being the least bit cheesy. It was always the perfect temperature coming back to the place after whatever adventure we happened to be off on- and there's something to be said for that. The food though will make you smile the widest. A clearly classically trained Chef in the kitchen serves up absolutely top-notch feasts every morning to go with your coffee. While things like the fresh ingredients and the French Toast are going to get all the press (and perhaps deservedly so)- details down to the perfectly textured potato rounds that ride along the side of every meal point to the consistently superior attention to detail at the Manheim Manor. If there's a bit of foodie in your bones, you should stop at the Manheim Manor on the principle alone. Todd and Laurene (the owners) have put the second "B" back into the "B&B". The breakfasts will make you want to 'live' at the Manheim Manor. The clean and cozy atmosphere, the tastefully considered decor, and the personable warmth of the hosts only act to reinforce the idea of doing such a thing.


Great hidden treasure in Lancaster County

4,8 su giugno 16, 2012

We were very happy with our stay and the innkeepers were very accommodating with our needs.


Lovely Inn

5 su giugno 14, 2012

My weekend stay at Manheim Manor was very enjoyable. I stayed in the Emerald room, which is a a very cozy, comfortable room. It's bathroom was very clean and bright. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful! I did not partake of Todd's homemade pastries but understood from other guests they were outstanding. In the evenings guests were provided light snacks and wine and sweet sherry in each of the rooms. Overall, this is a wonderful inn that I will be return to when visiting family in Manheim.


Above and Beyond

5 su giugno 06, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Manheim Manor. The accommodations were wonderful, the atmosphere relaxed and Todd and Laureen made us feel very welcomed. The town has a few nice places to eat but not too many options. The food though at the two places we went was very good and reasonably priced. We stayed in the Lavender Room at the inn which had a few unexpected surprises. I don't want to spoil the surprise for you though so I'll let you discover those when you book your next stay at Manheim Manor. Enjoy!


A true Victorian gem in a quaint, historic town.

5 su maggio 15, 2012

We could not have been more pleased with our recent stay at the Manheim Manor. Todd and Laureen were both incredibly personable, and their beautifully appointed Victorian style inn was both relaxing and inviting. From the clean, unique rooms to the amazing breakfast, our stay far exceeded our expectations. We look forward to our next stay with here very much!


My first B&B experience....

4,6 su marzo 12, 2012

And what a great one! The proprietors of Manheim Manor are amazing people. Very friendly, hospitable, and not to mention, fabulous in the kitchen.


clean & comfortable

4,6 su febbraio 22, 2012

The breakfasts were the best part. Todd cooked so much food we could barely eat lunch!


Great first time experience!

4,2 su dicembre 08, 2011

Todd and Laureen were very pleasant to have a conversation with!


A wonderful home away from home

4,6 su ottobre 27, 2011

The inn keepers at this B&B make you feel so at home and are so welcoming that it is a real pleasure to stay here. Wonderful breakfast that start your vacation or business stay off on the right foot. They are very knowlegeble about the area and will give you good information on local sights and eateries. We can't recommend them enought. A real joy.


Manheim Manor is a perfect home away from home

4,4 su ottobre 27, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay at Manheim Manor on our recent visit to the PA Renaissance Faire. Todd was a great host and very knowledgeable about the surrounding area which helped to make our stay in the area even more pleasant. This will be the first place we look to make reservations when we make a return trip.


Great weekend

4,8 su ottobre 20, 2011

What a terrific weekend in Manheim. Our innkeepers were so hospitable--they offered suggestions for dinner and other activities and even provided google map directions. The atmosphere was very warm and inviting. We started off meeting the other guests over wine and snacks. The breakfasts blew us away! Homemade scones, quiche and gourmet French toast were outstanding. We were both stuffed! We're planning to come back and bring friends!


Wow!

4,8 su ottobre 20, 2011

Recently traveled to central PA and opted to stay in a B&B rather than a standard hotel and so glad I did. Todd and Laureen were so welcoming from the moment I arrived - what a charming place and I was made to feel it was my home immediately. No small detail is overlooked. Absolutely would recommend Manheim Manor and look forward to staying any time I'm in the area.


Oct. stay

3,6 su ottobre 14, 2011

Lots of nice little service touches. Great decor. Facilities nice. Pleasant breakfast.


A great weekend getaway spot

4,8 su ottobre 13, 2011

The Manheim Manor is in a good location - close to plenty of things to do, but in a fairly quiet spot. The hosts are friendly and thoughtful without "hovering". Breakfasts were outstanding, and we hope to return soon.


Nice

4,4 su ottobre 05, 2011

The room was a little small, but I did book the cheapest option. Everything was super clean. The hosts were very welcoming, even had wine and drinks for the guests at happy hour. Breakfast was pleasant, top quality. Next time might think about spending the extra bucks for a different room.


Concur with "Lovely"

4,4 su settembre 30, 2011

The place was amazing in decor and especially food. The bed was a little less comfortable than I would have liked but I have really high standards for very plush bedding. The owners were wonderful and made you feel very comfortable there. The scones were "out of this world". This was my first B&B experience and I can't wait to go back. My only regret was that we were not there long enough to take advantage of using the beautiful outside area.


Manheim Manor

4,8 su settembre 28, 2011

ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE. Would definitely stay here again and will recommend to friends/family in the future. Todd and Laureen are extraordinarily nice, welcoming, and accommodating! They helped us figure out where to go to eat, what to do, and how to spend our time while in Manheim...and Todd is an INCREDIBLE chef! Thanks so much!


Lovely

4,4 su settembre 21, 2011

We loved our stay at the Manheim Manor. The rooms were comfy and the decor in the home was awesome (to quote my husband). Breakfast was amazing. The scones were my favorite. We can't wait to go back.


Manheim Manor

4,0 su settembre 13, 2011

Beautiful place to stay. The Inn keepers were very helpful and welcoming. We will stay here again. The homemade breakfast was wonderful. Kathi


Our stay

5 su settembre 12, 2011

Todd and Laureen are wonderful hosts. They make you feel like you're staying with family.


Manheim Manor - Wonderful B&B

4,6 su settembre 07, 2011

Excellent B&B. Room was beautifully decorated with exceptional amenities. Breakfast was outstanding!!


Thank you! (Labor Day Weekend 2011)

5 su settembre 06, 2011

We had a very nice visit - wonderful in every way. Super clean, gorgeous decorations, tons of reading material (though we did not read) and tons of DVD's (though we did not watch any movies) - we had fun in other ways! Great food, warm and friendly hosts - what more could anyone ask for??? Thank you! Ran and Jan Birkins


My favorite B&B.

5 su settembre 01, 2011

The decor is beautiful, with wonderful touches, the food is amazing. I always hate to leave there. This was my fifth year in a row.


Ren Fest Weekend

3,6 su agosto 29, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Manheim Manor - the property was lovely, the food was excellent and the company was outstanding!


Part of the Family

4,6 su agosto 25, 2011

Todd and Laureen make you feel right at home! They are very knowledgeable about the area & attractions, are very accomodating to dietary needs, and are very personable. I've stayed with them before, and look forward to my next visit!


great get away for the weekend

5 su agosto 21, 2011

The owners are very freindly and helpful to all your needs. This makes your stay really nice and want to come back again.


Great place for a weekend getaway.

5 su agosto 17, 2011

My girlfriend and I have stayed at Manheim Manor twice within the last two years. We frequent the PA Renaissance Fair and Manheim Manor is conveniently located just miles from the fair grounds. I have to say that it is an exceptional bed and breakfast. Laureen and Todd are wonderful hosts. Upon arrival we were treated to some homemade appetizers and complementary wine. After checking into the Peaches and Cream room we spent some time speaking with the innkeepers and exploring the grounds. There is a beautiful backyard with a tiki bar styled deck. There is also a game room at the rear of the yard complete with a pool table, dart board, and a HD television. Suffice to say, we did not experience a lack of entertainment during our stay. The room was wonderful. It really felt like home compared to standard hotel or motel lodging. The decor is truly stunning. Some chocolates and brandy were placed out for our enjoyment. The bed was unbelievably comfortable. The closed in porch included with the room was the perfect place to curl up and enjoy the nighttime air. In the morning Todd cooked breakfast. His french toast and homemade orange syrup were incredible. There was also a side bar with assorted baked goods and fruit for our pleasure. I must say that this is a place I will stay at every year.


Can't wait to go back

5 su agosto 16, 2011

Our 2nd trip, with a 3rd scheduled. That should say it all. Todd and Laureen are wonderful hosts. Rooms are well appointed, breakfast was outstanding.


Do yourself a favour and stay here

5 su agosto 10, 2011

If you are EVER in Manheim PA, close to Lancaster and Hershey, do yourself a favour and stay at the Manheim Manor B&B. Todd and Laureen are GREAT hosts and Todd is a gifted chef. Breakfast is exquisite with good but not glutinous portions. There are snacks and wine available later in the day. Quiet, comfortable, welcoming, delicious... what else do you need? If I'm back, I'll be back. (You know what I mean...)


Great B&B; central location

4,8 su agosto 03, 2011

Laureen and Todd are the most friendly, gracious and accommodating hosts and provide a welcoming atmosphere. We plan to stay at this B&B for all of our travels around that area, many of which are quilt shows. Truly, the nicest B&B we've ever been in.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for the very nice review. We look forward to seeing you both again.


Fabulous

5 su luglio 31, 2011

There is not much that could be improved on! Sitting in a wonderful airy , screened in porch for breakfast, prepared by what seemed like a professionnal chef, we watched squirels and chipmunks playing tag. The rooms were done magnificently in the era of the house and the neighborhood and town were beautiful this, summer week, in July. Then you add to this mix the two lovely , attentive, fun to talk to, owners of this bed and breakfast and you have a package that I would recommend to anyone. Sincerely Tampa Floriida

Risposta del proprietario
So glad you enjoyed your visit to Manheim Manor. It's a great feeling to receive such a nice review and we look forward to a future visit from our Tampa friends!


wonderfull visit

4,4 su luglio 25, 2011

Todd and Laureen are exceptionally hospitable.They shared a wealth of information on attractions and things to do in the area.The Inn is very comfortable and allowed us to completley relax and enjoy our stay.Todd is an extremely talented Chef.They are both very interesting to talk with.We highly recomend staying at The Manheim Manor. Pattie and Joe

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you, Pattie and Joe, for your kind comments. We are glad we could be helpful and that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay. You were a pleasure to host. Come back soon.


Love this place.

3,6 su luglio 16, 2011

This is my 2nd stay at Manheim Manor and it won't be my last. The innkeepers are very nice people and engaging. The breakfast is great and they offer an evening 'Open Bar" with wine, sodas, water, and a few snacks. There also a pool table available and other in house recreational opportunities. I would reccommend this B&B to anyone.


A Great Place to Get Away

4,6 su luglio 10, 2011

We stayed mid-week in July. The house was beautiful, the food superb, the service friendly, generous, and accomodating. Couldn't ask for anything more. Will definitely return.


a hidden gem

4,6 su giugno 19, 2011

what a little gem! from the moment you step onto the front porch of this lovingly restored Victorian house, you are swept away. Laureen and Todd are the consumate host/hostess. If you want to be within distance of all Lancaster County has to offer, but want quiet, this is the place to go!


Manheim Manor two thumbs up

3,8 su maggio 31, 2011

The Manheim Manor was one of the nicest B&Bs we've stayed at. The decor was spot on and the breakfast was very good.


Bed and Amazing Breakfast!

5 su maggio 22, 2011

This was our first trip to a B and B. We had a wonderful time. The hosts are warm without being intrusive. My husband said it should be called a bed and amazing breakfast, instead of a bed and breakfast. The location is convenient to Hershey and Lancaster. Can's wait to visit again soon.


Loved it!

4,8 su maggio 20, 2011

This was the first Bed and Breakfast I stayed at and I must say it was pretty great! The hosts Laureen and Todd were so welcoming and friendly and the food was fantastic :) The house was beautiful and charming. The bedrooms were very cute (the bed was a little bit firmer that what I am used but other that that I have no complaints). The deck in the back is a must (when the weather allows) I am already trying to figure out future trips that will allow another stay there.


Best B&B

4,8 su maggio 18, 2011

I've never seen a B&B that was so clean, had so many amenities, such great food, and such friendly hosts as Manheim Manor, and for such a great price!


Happy repeat customers at Manheim Manor

4,6 su maggio 10, 2011

We visit Manheim regularly and we always stay at Manheim Manor. The hosts are welcoming, knowledgeable, gracious, kind, flexible and attentive. The breakfasts are substantial and delicious and efforts are always made to accommodate our dietary needs. The beds are comfortable, the bathrooms clean and the decor is lovely. The front porch and large back yard provide great outdoor spaces in nice weather. At other times, the large living room and antique bar (stocked with treats) provide space for reading and/or socializing. We'll be back!


Weekend at Manheim BUB

4,2 su aprile 10, 2011

We opted for the less expense room as we knew that we'd only be sleeping there. However, the room was a bit small as was the bathroom. The service--cleaning, food, etc. was wonderful and we much enjoyed talking to the inkeepers.


Review of Manheim Manor

4,4 su marzo 30, 2011

The stay was wonderful and the food was fabulous!! Room was a little small but we had the least expensive one. What the heck, you only sleep in it anyway. Innkeepers were terrific; great to talk with and very accommodating. We had snacks in the early evening with a variety of drinks as well as light fare. I would recommend this B&B to anyone--at least a 9 star.


Another fantastic stay at Manheim Manor!

5 su gennaio 04, 2011

This was our 3rd time staying at Manheim Manor. Each time we go we have an even better time than the last. It was New Years Eve and the house looked lovely all decked out for the holidays. Todd and Laureen were such gracious hosts as usual. Todd put out a wonderful spread of Hordevours on New Years Eve and his breakfast was phenomenal as always. We always look forward to our stay at Manheim Manor and will definitely be returning in the near future.


Enjoyable place to stay

4,0 su novembre 20, 2010

We enjoyed our stay. The house is beautiful and exceptionally clean. Breakfast was nice. Better than other B&B's we've stayed at. We are usually served a continental style breakfast but Todd makes a full breakfast every morning.


Home Away from Home

4,8 su novembre 03, 2010

We have been to manheim Manor several times, but fell in love with it the first time. Laureen and Todd are wonderful hosts. They make it SO easy to be a guest as well as SO easy to fell like you are truly "at home!" It is this homey feeling that brings us back and back. It's the place we go if--more likely wjen--I need a hige dose of R&R. Visiting with Laureen and Todd is like being with your family--but WITHOUT all their issues!!!! Let's face it, in what other B&Bs can you feel confortable enough to stretch out on the couch in the living room with your bed pillow and read or take a nap! Laureen and Todd also know a lot about the area and look out for interesting thigs to recommend guests do. And did I mention the food? Todd is a great cook and the breakfasts are delicious, as well as enormous. If you leave hungry, it is YOUR fault! My favorite is the French Toast with Orange sauce. Todd always manages to serve it when we are staying. (Thanks again, Todd!) And this time we experienced the cream scones. WOW!!!! I spent 2 weeks in England this past summer and Todd's scones are better than ANY I had there. So, give yourself a treat when you are in the area and visit Manheim Manior. I know you will enjoy it! We always do.


Manheim Manor Review

4,4 su novembre 02, 2010

The best food! I really enjoyed my stay and the hosts are exceptional!


A GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!!

5 su ottobre 31, 2010

This was my first time staying at a B&B and what an amazing experience. Todd and Laureen were awesome hosts. The place is immaculate and the breakfasts were awesome. I was there for family weekend for my sons in college and I look forward to staying at the Manheim Manor again next year!


Great Place to Stay!

5 su ottobre 25, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed here recently and ejoyed the accomodations very much. We had a late check in, and the owners/operators were more than accomodating. The room was clean and quiet and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding. We're looking forward to returning again!


Lovely rooms and fantastic breakfast

5 su ottobre 25, 2010

Todd and Laureen go out of their way to make their guests feel at home, and their breakfasts are second to none. Rooms are snug and well appointed. Will surely return.


Beautiful B & B

4,2 su ottobre 10, 2010

I had never stayed at a B & B before and I have to say this was a great experience! The Innkeepers were very personable and knowledgeable about the area. Breakfast was AMAZING! I would definitely stay there again and would refer my friends.


A wonderful place for a weekend getaway

4,8 su ottobre 06, 2010

We stayed here to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. It was wonderful! The bed was comfortable and the sheets supersoft. We appreciated that each room had its own bathroom and even robes. The breakfasts were both superb! Todd is an excellent chef! We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone staying in the area.


Great Getaway

4,6 su ottobre 03, 2010

This is by far one of THE best B & B experiences I have ever had. The rooms were beautiful, CLEAN, quiet and comfortable. The food was outstanding and the hospitality was out of this world: fun, relaxed and tons to do... without even leaving the property! I am a frequent visitor to this area and will never stay anywhere else again!


The Best

5 su agosto 23, 2010

Todd and Laureen are warm, friendly wonderful hosts. This was my fourth year with them, and I am already looking forward to next year. The Manor is beautifully decorated, the food phenominal and the price extremely reasonable.


Our stay in Manheim Manor Aug. 2010

4,6 su agosto 11, 2010

We had a family reunion there to celebrate Mom's 80th. birthday. Loraine and Todd even provided us with a cake. It was an exceptional place. The whole house was for our use. Both Loraine and Todd looked after all our needs and more. They are very friendly, it was a joy to meet them. our family from Boston, Washington, Maryland, Chicago and Toronto Canada met there. We all had a wonderful time.


Wonderful Time, Wonderful Place, Wonderful Company

4,6 su maggio 10, 2010

We stayed during the week in May 2010 and were the only guests---very romantic for us. Todd and Laureen were most accommodating in every area (even with a major project going on in the back of the property---they gave us a tour and we can't wait to go back to see the results:)). Todd's breakfasts were scrumptious and worth every bite! We also really liked the dining arrangements---there's group as well as couple seating (which is a pleasant surprise). Accommodations were lovely and quite spacious; we made sure to use the jacuzzi in our bath as well. Both Laureen and Todd made suggestions/recommendations for dinner etc. and provided directions etc. as needed. Another very pleasant bonus is the afternoon hor'd'ovres and beverages at the "bar". It was really nice to come back to the B&B after a long day of sightseeing to have a glass of wine and relax on the front porch (or on the deck, by the pergola etc.) The property is large and beautifully kept. All in all, Manheim Manor is a little gem tucked in the NW area of Lancaster County and Laureen and Todd are gracious hosts and fun people to spend time with.


Best time and food ever

4,0 su ottobre 05, 2009

We descended on Todd and the Manheim Manor for 3 nights while attending our brothers wedding. Todd took it all in stride with a full house and making us the best rehearsal dinner ever. He has a culinary degree and it shows. Great rooms, good company , amazing food for breakfast . Thanks Todd for a great time.


1st time B&B a Homerun

5 su settembre 23, 2009

Don't know if you could find a better B&B.Laureen and Todd did an outstanding job. The wine and cheese were waiting upon our arrival.A great place for dinner was within walking distance. The breakfast was to die for.You can't go wrong at the Manor. We will be back. Ralph and Nadine


Gorgeous Inn

5 su maggio 28, 2009

Not having stayed in a B&B prior to Manheim Manor, I didn't know what to expect - my stay was wonderful. Todd & Laureen greeted me, made me feel at home and Todd prepared a 5 star breakfast I doubt I'll ever find again. The Manor is in exceptional condition, all the mondernization has been done with care to retain it's Victorian style and feel. Beautiful structure, really great experience. Highly recommended!


Accomodations and Service Over the Top

5 su maggio 26, 2009

Stayed Memorial Day Weekend. Found on line by accident. What a find! The place is beautiful and very clean. The food was outstanding. The service, mere words can't describe. This couple wrote the book on service and hospitality. Our welcome was as if old friends were welcoming us from a long trip. They were willing to sit, talk, share a glass of wine and couldn't be more helpful. We felt as if we were staying with friends. When we walked to a wonderful local restaurant, the weather changed. Todd walked into the restaurant while we were in the middle of dinner and presented us with 2 umbrellas. You just don't find service like that! Can't wait to go back.


royal tratment!

4,6 su novembre 05, 2008

Treated like the Lord and Lady of the manor- treats on arrival, breakfast fit for a king and queen, and touring advice for when we went 'off in our carriage'


Lady of the Manor

4,6 su novembre 04, 2008

unable to find fault. Grand welcome, treats, breakfast, etc. My wishes were treated as their commands- truly a royal treatment form start to finish. Hope to return!


Great get-away

5 su ottobre 16, 2008

We recently stayed at Manheim Manor with another couple and the four of us had a wonderful time. From the moment we arrived, we were greated in a warm and friendly manner and that evening we took in the local farm parade...quite an event and fun to say the least! It was a good way to mingle with the locals who are very friendly. Todd's breakfasts are delicious and very hearty. They are nicely prepared and one does not go away hungry. The Manheim Manor is very clean with pleasant common areas, comfortable beds with lovely linens. It was nice to come back from at the end of the day and sit and relax in the living room, enjoy a glass of wine, or soft drink and feel like you are at home. Todd was very helpful when we decided to extend our stay and there were no rooms available at the Manheim Manor. He went out of his way to help find another place. However, luck prevailed and rooms opened up, so we were able to enjoy another night in a comfortable atmosphere. Laureen and Todd are excellent hosts. We highly recommend staying at Manheim Manor when traveling to this part of PA. It is in a good location for sightseeing, shopping and dining.


A Real Gem

5 su ottobre 14, 2008

Owners, Tod and Lauren, have created a B&B to make you feel completely at home. If there was anything missing from our room, the service of food we can't imagine where I would be without their welcoming, friendly hospitality and you've got a gem of a B&B called the Manheim Manor!


Awesome place!!

5 su settembre 19, 2008

This was our 2nd visit to Manheim Manor..we stayed one weekend last year as well. Another couple also stayed the same weekend, and when our plans were rained out, we had a great afternoon & evening playing cards & hanging out. We recommend this place to everyone! The food is great too.


"Great Getaway"

5 su agosto 15, 2008

We recently spent one night at Manheim Manor. We found that this Bed and Breakfast exceeded all of our expectations. Not only does the place have beautifully appointed rooms, also an inviting deck in the back, a great front porch which we relaxed on during the evening when we visited. The owners Todd and Laureen were extremely hospitable and catered to our every need. The morning breakfast consisted of various fruits, cereals, and pastries as well as the BEST french toast we have ever tasted. We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone who wants to visit the Pa. Dutch Country, The Renaissance Faire, Hershey Park or any other local attraction.


Wonderful B&B in PA Dutch Country

5 su agosto 05, 2008

This is the perfect B&B if you plan to visit PA Dutch county. It is well situated for all area attractions; the rooms are luxurious; the hosts are wonderfully accommodating. Our stay was delightful, from beginning to end. The hosts greeted us upon arrival, ensured that we had directions to /information about area attractions, worked with us to accommodate dietary restrictions, and made us feel altogether welcome. You are sure to enjoy Manheim Manor.


Great stay in PA!

4,2 su ottobre 18, 2007

We loved the Manheim Manor! Laureen and Todd have decorated to perfection with an eye to comfort, light and beauty. We felt completely at home. Todd's breakfasts held us till dinner! He is a restaurant-quality chef!


Wonderful Stay

4,8 su agosto 25, 2007

Quality of Breakfast and snacks was far beyond anything expected. Laureen and Todd are more than willing to help make your stay most enjoyable. They also know everything you need to know about the surrounding area to help you make the most of your time.


Manheim Manor

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $89 - $149
  • Recensioni (121) 4,7
  • Camere 6

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7176644168
  • Gratuito 1-8882244346
Inizio pagina