Aurora Leigh Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
29 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great alternative to Marriott

4,6 su ottobre 13, 2013

Visiting son at Lock Haven University and everyone seemed to stay at Marriott. Am not a huge fan of big hotel chains so we sought out one of the very few B&B's in the area and am sooooo glad we did! Aurora Leigh was absolutely wonderful. We'll stay here without exception, every time we visit Lock Haven.


overnight stay

5 su settembre 06, 2013

Needed an early breakfast and was readily accommodated. Great place to stay!


Charming

5 su settembre 03, 2013

Wonderful B&B


Great time!

4,4 su agosto 04, 2013

A wonderful Victorian ambiance with very friendly and helpful hosts. Easy walk to town to enjoy the shops and restaurants. Also easy walk to the university campus, which is close by. My wife and I also thoroughly enjoyed talking with our host about his interesting books and other writing projects.


Lovely B&B

4,2 su luglio 08, 2013

Tracy and Peter were excellent hosts and we felt honored that they would share their lovely home with us.


Delightful!

5 su gennaio 21, 2013

A delightful Victorian dollhouse. Delicate yet comfortable. We stayed in the exotic Mandalay Room in a bed soooo comfy only a scrumptious breakfast with stimulating company could have forced me out. The home is gorgeously adorned. We could have lingered all day. Thank you Peter & Tracy


Comfy stay

4,4 su ottobre 03, 2012

I was in town for an ultramarathon and wanted a place close to the start/finish line. Aurora Leigh fit the bill, and it cost less than some chain hotels 30 minutes away! Room was comfortable and breakfast was great.


Charming and unusual

4,0 su settembre 14, 2012

This is a vintage delight. The house has a rambling and interesting interior. We stayed in the Pemberley Suite and found it spacious and inviting. The literary "theme" is well chosen. The innkeepers are eager to provide assistance and to answer questions. Our breakfast was delicious, and Peter was willing to indulge in a literary discussion with us. All in all, a worthwhile stop!


NICE

4,4 su settembre 12, 2012

Very frendly hosts. Excellent rooms. Nice location. Will come back.


Victorian Ambience & Gracious Hosts

5 su agosto 28, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Aurora Leigh and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The beautiful architecture of the home is complemented with antiques throughout the house and gives the illusion of stepping back into the 19th century. They discretely updated all the rooms with access to modern technology (ie television, air conditioning, & WiFi.) The biggest surprise was our breakfast meal with the dining room table filled with culinary treats prepared by the hosts and leisurely conversations complementing the meal.


WAY better than a hotel!

5 su agosto 09, 2012

We've been to Tracy & Peter's 5 times now, sometimes bringing other family members wtih us. The house is wonderful and we always have a restful stay & pleasant visit with them. Highly Recommended!


Winter Vacation at The Aurora Leigh

4,2 su gennaio 18, 2012

Our two night stay in mid-January was delightful. Although the temperatures outside reached 12 degrees, the house was positively cozy and draft free. A great accomplishment for a ninteenth century dwelling! The hosts were quite amiable and willing to enjoin us in conversation over breakfast. The food was terrific. The owners efforts to achieve an historic decor can not be left unnoticed. It was impeccable. The comfort of our room was exceptional.


Delighted again

5 su ottobre 28, 2011

This is our second visit to Aurora Leigh. It was just as delightful this time. Wonderful hospitality by Peter and Tracy. Delicious breakfasts and a beautiful victorian home to enjoy. NB


GREAT B&B

4,6 su ottobre 27, 2011

We had a wonderful experience with our first stay at The Aurora Leigh. Peter and Tracy were the best of hosts and made us feel like long-time friends. They have done a wonderful job of making guests feel like they have gone back in time with all the authentic furnishings of the Victorian period. The breakfasts were delicious and so hardy we did not have to have lunch! We will stay at Aurora Leigh whenever we travel to Lock Haven.


Lock Haven - State College Getaway

4,0 su ottobre 17, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in this warm, friendlyB&B. Peter was a great host. We had a great time at the Aurora Leigh.


Aurora Leigh B&B

5 su ottobre 16, 2011

We had a great stay at the Aurora. Beautiful old victorian home. The owners/operators are great people!


Penn State Football Weekend

4,0 su ottobre 12, 2011

Very pleased with the Aurora Leigh. Our arrival was late due to traffic accident and road construction. Check-In went smoothly. Room provided a relaxing atmosphere. Breakfast got us of to a good start. We are hoping to stay another time at the Aurora Leigh.


Great Experience

5 su settembre 02, 2011

I could not have asked for a better experience. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. Tracy and Peter are warm, friendly hosts and made me feel very welcome.


amazing breakfast

4,6 su agosto 23, 2011

Breakfast was amazing. Enjoyable stop on our way to Ohio. Loved the town. Nice and quiet. BandB was just a short walk from the town center


Worth the trip to Lock Haven

3,8 su agosto 12, 2011

While on vacation several people wanted to know what drew us to Lock Haven, PA as a vacation destination. The truth is we did an internet search for B&B's and spotted one that looked really nice that was within the driving distance we were prepared to travel. We stayed four nights and just loved the room we had. There was a little sitting room seperate from the bed room so when one of us got up early, or stayed up late we could do so without disturbing the other. My wife loved sitting out on the balcony in the morning drinking her coffee and reading her book. Peter was a wonderful host, he was very willing to help make sure we knew where we were going. The entire home was outstanding and we enjoyed learning about how they came to own many of the antiques. The girls that were helping out did an excellent job at keep our room clean, and it was wonderful to come home to a clean room every day. The breakfast were excellent, but didn't offer much choice. Fortunately for us we are pretty flexible and will eat what's in front of us. My wife commented a couple of morning that the breakfast that particular morning lacked any protein. But overall the food was excellent. This was a great B&B and we would very much consider coming back to stay again, and would highly recommend this place to anyone passing through Lock Haven, or making Lock Haven their final destination the way we did.


Aurora Leigh - A great B & B

5 su agosto 03, 2011

A beautiful home in a lovely town. This B & B is filled with amazing antiques and the warm hospitality from the host was most appreciated. Very comfortable room and a suberb breakfast. Highly recommend this B & B.


Happily unlocking Lock Haven

5 su luglio 26, 2011

Very personable host family. Easy-going, welcoming, kind. Aurora Leigh makes Lock Haven worth a substantial visit.


Mandalay & Kingsbere 6-23

4,8 su luglio 12, 2011

B&B was absolutely beautiful; service was spectacular; breakfast was amazing every morning; innkeepers were outgoing, helpful and friendly, and gave personalized service. Aurora Leigh B&B is a great find!


Great atmosphere, Wonderful food and good conversation

5 su aprile 27, 2011

My wife and I went to Aurora Leigh for our anniversary and what a surprise! The house is done beautifully and the Inn Keepers, Tracy and Peter, were absolutely wonderful. The house was very quiet at night and the breakfasts were fresh and local. We stayed in the Mandalay which was very comfortable and clean. We will definitely be going back soon.


Visit from UK

3,0 su novembre 30, 2010

What an interesting place. Very comfortable and enjoyed our short stay. Would recommend it.


one of the best

5 su novembre 02, 2010

A superb b & b! Very grand and elegant in a cozy, comfy way. Peter and Tracy welcomed us like family, and talk about stimulating company!!! The breakfasts are scrumptious. Peter's books are a must to buy and a great present for readers. Lock Haven is a lovely town and the area is beautiful with lots to do for the outdoorsy people. We are hoping to be back some day and yes, we would definitely recommend it. Maggie and Michael


Charming Victorian

4,6 su ottobre 13, 2010

What a delightful bed and breakfast. Tracy and Peter have lovingly restored this beautiful house and filled it with wonderful period pieces. Their attention to detail is apparent every where you look. The breakfasts were to die for. My husband and I would definately recommend this B and B and will be looking forward to returning next year. Nancy Ball


Beautiful Place!

5 su settembre 19, 2010

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Aurora Leigh. Tracy and Peter were very warm and friendly and have done a beautiful job at decorating this Victorian housel. Looking forward to coming up again - possibly when the leaves are changing.


Lock Havens Best

5 su ottobre 21, 2009

This B&B was a wonderful surprise. It's obvious that great care and thought went into decorating each room. We felt very welcome and at home in this charming bed & breakfast. The service was excellent and atmosphere was most inviting!


Aurora Leigh Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $110 - $190
  • Recensioni (29) 4,6
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5707486530

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina