Lititz House Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
200 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful Get Away

5 su ottobre 28, 2014

John and Heidi were a very warm couple, and provided a very delightful get away for us. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the food was delicious! Would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone.


Would recommend!

5 su ottobre 23, 2014

This is a quaint B&B place & would recommend it to anyone. I like the fact that it's close to restaurants and shopping. I loved the porch! The inn keepers that run the B&B treat you like family. My husband & I also love the homemade breakfasts!


Lititz B&B

4,6 su ottobre 23, 2014

Fabulous hosts and wonderful breakfast. Good location to walk to ABC and also town (walk needed to work off great food!)


Thank you John and Heidi

5 su ottobre 22, 2014

This was a three day 40th wedding anniversary weekend; and, we could not have found a nicer place to stay. We had the one room on the first floor. It was spacious with a wonderful attached bathroom. Windows looked out onto the front and side porches. The house itself was within easy walking distance of everything we wanted to do in town. John and Heidi were the perfect host and hostess. My wife and I have stayed at quite a number of B&B's; and, the ones we enjoy most are those in which guests and hosts linger over the breakfast table. One morning, six of us - along with John and Heidi - were still at the table an hour after everyone had finished eating. The conversation and company were wonderful. The upstairs rooms can only be accessed via a staircase that ends in the kitchen. It's impossible NOT to cross paths with either John or Heidi at any given time of the day; and, they are wonderfully friendly people. Look around Lititz. You will not find a more affordable and friendly B&B anywhere. Choose the Lititz House.


A welcoming weekend getaway

3,4 su ottobre 20, 2014

The hosts were friendly and informative. It's the kind of place where you feel like you're staying with friends -- very homey. Short three block walk to the Main Street with its many curiosity shops and places to grab a bite. (Don't miss out on the tomato pie at the Tomato Pie Cafe!). Easy to find, conveniently located, breakfast was good and hot. Would stay here again if in the area.


Comfort at Lititz

5 su ottobre 19, 2014

Owners were friendly and informative. They were able to direct us to many of the smaller less popular sites that interested us. We loved the porch and the comfortable rocking chairs. We would stay there again. We feel like we were treated very special.


A true gem!

4,4 su ottobre 08, 2014

Heidi and John made us feel right at home. They shared lots of tips and info on enjoying Lititz. They are wonderful people and exceptional at hosting a Bed & Breakfast. Would highly recommend you visit them at Lititz House.


Outstanding!

5 su ottobre 05, 2014

John and Heidi went above and beyond to make sure my stay was enjoyable and my dietary needs were met. I hope to return soon for another stay.


A stay with really friendly hosts

4,6 su settembre 29, 2014

John and Heidi (and John's mum who was also staying) made us feel very welcome, and were eager to help us plan our day by giving helpful suggestions and routes. The breakfasts were excellent.


Excellent value in a beautiful town!

4,8 su agosto 20, 2014

Friendly hosts, a beautiful old house, and great breakfasts. You can't ask for any more. We plan to return.


Wonderful visit!!!

5 su agosto 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed for the weekend. The owners were out of town but we had wonderful hostesses Susan and Babs. They made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was superb and fresh. It was a great relaxing weekend.


Nice weekend getaway.

4,6 su agosto 03, 2014

Short walk to my parents house and we had a lot to celebrate that weekend. Our 11 yr anniversary, My parents 50th annnivasary and my dad's 70th b-day. Stayed before and will stay there again!!!! New ownership and still great service!!!!!


Wonderful in Every Way

5 su luglio 31, 2014

The room was spacious and although on the main floor (which I requested), it was very private. Bathroom was spotless! Abundance of towels(Bring your own shampoo and conditioner) changed daily! Breakfast was delicious and guests and hosts were fabulous conversationalists. We THOROUGHLY enjoyed our time there! Love Lititz! Definitely will stay at the same B&B and request the same room!!


Loveliest weekend I've had in a long time!

5 su luglio 30, 2014

I attended a choral conference in Lititz, and googled "bed and breakfast, Lititz, PA". The Lititz House Bed & Breakfast had a room available for my friend and I, so there you have it. We arrived, were greeted warmly, had time to stroll the streets, rock on the porch, have a snack, a shower, and bed! We stayed two nights, and both breakfasts were delicious. Coffee was ready when needed...and Saturday breakfast time was set to meet our conference needs. The innkeepers were away for the weekend, and their friends who were "inn-sitters" did an outstanding job. I'll definitely return!


Great place to stay.

5 su luglio 25, 2014

Great host John and Heidi, they made you feel at home. The house was very nice, and our room was great. Nice location, close to centrum.


Bunnies in the yard!

4,2 su luglio 20, 2014

Great location, pretty grounds and inn keepers who go out of their way to be helpful.


Delightful stay!

4,6 su luglio 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed here recently and loved it! Heidi and John are such gracious hosts. Superb breakfasts served both mornings! Definitely NOT your average B&B. So much better!


Warm feeling

3,8 su luglio 13, 2014

Overall the stay was warm and welcoming. The proprietors were very sweet couple but the beds were a bit hard and springy. Need new beds. The air Jacuzzi was great.

Risposta del proprietario
First, thanks for taking the time to not only stay at a B&B, but also to provide feedback on your visit. We do believe you may have inadvertently place a review for our property when it appears you stayed elsewhere. The Lititz House B&B does not have any Jacuzzi's, in any room. Surely, B&B.com can help you remove this review. Thank you! John & Heidi


Above and beyond!!

5 su luglio 01, 2014

We have stayed with John and Heidi for the past 3 years. They never miss a beat! The house is spotless, breakfast amazing and they are both the friendliest folks you would ever want to meet. Just a great place to stay!!


a beautiful place to stay

5 su giugno 18, 2014

our stay at the Lititz House was wonderful. Heidi and John are so friendly and helpful, the house is clean and breakfast is delicious. .we would stay there again at any time.


Outstanding

5 su giugno 18, 2014

We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts but the Lititz House outshines all the others. Heidi and John are truly the best.


Can't Wait To Go Back!

5 su giugno 11, 2014

Our stay could not have been lovelier. The house was incredibly clean and well appointed. We slept like logs from our day of exploring the town (adorable!) and woke up to a savory and plentiful breakfast. I HIGHLY recommend the Lititz House.


Stu's view

5 su giugno 11, 2014

very clean, quiet home. Very warm atmosphere and the innkeepers ar3e very warm and friendly


Lititz House stay

4,6 su giugno 04, 2014

Very nice B&B and nice location. Great stay


Lititz House Offers the Total Package

5 su giugno 03, 2014

Having tickets for a concert at the Hershey Stadium, my husband, myself, and another couple wanted to stay in the area for a few days, relax, and enjoy ourselves. The Lititz House was the perfect venue since it was close to Hershey, had wonderful accommodations, and was actually in a quaint historic town that allowed us to walk around, shop, and dine. John and Heidi Lucier, the Innkeepers, were gracious and friendly and made us feel welcome in their lovely home.Since we arrived mid-week a dinner certificate was included for the Bulls Head Public House which we used on our first evening in Lititz...(Lots of unique craft beers, great food, and worth the visit). Breakfast each morning were amazing at the Lititz House.....deliciously healthy with a beautiful presentation! We look forward to returning to the Lititz House again soon since it offers the total package!


Lititz House

4,8 su giugno 02, 2014

This was a cute and cozy B & B. My husband and I were only there one night but they made us feel like they knew us forever. It is located only minutes from a bunch of neat attractions and is perfect for a little getaway.


a perfect bed and breakfast

5 su maggio 30, 2014

very welcoming and accommodating hosts. beautifully appointed bedroom on first floor; home baked cookies and beverages on arrival; and a filling and delicious breakfast to start the day. i would definitely recommend the lititz house.


Outstanding BnB

5 su maggio 27, 2014

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful experience. The room was clean and neat. The breakfast was fresh and amazing. The innkeepers were very friendly and courteous. We definately will make plans to stay again. 5 Stars!!!!!!


Spring stay

5 su maggio 08, 2014

Friendly and helpful Inn keepers. Location is central to unlimited points of interest in Lancaster County and beyond. Charming town and just recently named the coolest little town in the United States. Great value, great food, great stay


A very comfy B&B experience!

5 su maggio 06, 2014

John and Heidi are very welcoming, friendly, and responsive inn keepers. From the moment they greeted us at the door, they made us feel very much at home and welcomed us into their lovely spacious home. We stayed in the Matthew Suite, had a great night's sleep in comfortable beds, and enjoyed a hearty gourmet breakfast made with local foods. Loved that we could easily walk to shops and sights, and benefited from John and Heidi's knowledge of the area. Look forward to a return visit!


Lovely B&B in a lovely town!

4,6 su maggio 01, 2014

Hosts exceptionally friendly and service minded. And how often do you get one who suggests that you stop ata local café whose owner has the same name as you have?!


Home away from home.

5 su aprile 30, 2014

We were in Lititz for a family birthday party. Our group booked 4 rooms that weekend. Everyone appreciated the warm welcome we received from our hosts, Heidi & John. A lovely B & B, great location, very clean & neat. We enjoyed great conversation with Heidi & John during our delicious breakfast. Thank you for a wonderful experience.


End of winter respite

4,6 su aprile 01, 2014

My husband & I were going to visit friends on the Jersey Shore but didn't want it to be a forced march. So we decided to spend a night on the road. We had never been to Lititz and it looked like a sweet town. Well, we had a wonderful time in the town and were very pleased with our accommodations and Lititz House. John and Heidi were warm hosts and the House, built in 1904, was in wonderful shape. Our beds were comfortable and the food was delicious and not overwhelming. "Downtown" is just steps away which makes going to dinner, shopping, coffee and chocolate convenient to those who like to walk. We will go to this little gem again AND we will stay at Lititz House.


One of the all time BEST B&Bs we have ever stayed in!

5 su marzo 26, 2014

John & Heidi were THE BEST! beautiful house in a great location in a very quiet little Pennsylvania town, within walking distance of everything we needed. John & Heidi were very helpful in helping us find everything we needed, set a wonderful table for breakfast and were great company. We look forward to going back someday soon.


Conveniently located

4,0 su marzo 12, 2014

We enjoyed our stay with John and Heidi, who had a way of making you feel like you were their new best friends. They were well informed about the area and were able to give us great recommendations for dining, as well as, help us plan our driving route around Lancaster County during our stay. If future trips include an overnight stay in the area, we will definitely return.


like staying with friends

5 su gennaio 28, 2014

Heidi and John have a beautiful home and they shared it with us as friends not as just guest .


Get getaway! Love the owners!

5 su gennaio 23, 2014

A very inviting home to stay in. We loved all of the shops that you could walk to from the Inn. John and Heidi were so warm and kind to us during our stay. We really were made to feel at home. The breakfast was wonderful. Great recommendations for dining and shopping. We will return!


Lititz House

5 su dicembre 29, 2013

Great time as usual here.


The Lititz House was wonderful!

5 su dicembre 18, 2013

Wonderful stay!


Lititz House's friendly atomosphere

5 su novembre 05, 2013

Enjoyable stay at Lititz House for two nights; third time in last four years


Wonderful B&B

4,8 su ottobre 27, 2013

This is a great B&B and certainly a great value. We had a two night stay and Heidi and John are great innkeepers. The B&B has free off-street parking, is close to everything the little town of Lititz has to offer. Lititz is a great base to explore the Pa Dutch country. The breakfasts are up to the high standards that one expects from a first-rate B&B. A wonderful experience all around.


Outstanding Service!

5 su ottobre 27, 2013

John and Heidi go out of their way to make you feel "at home" during your stay. They say anything you need just ask and they mean it. We had a memorable stay. Bob & Irene, Atlanta, GA


Treasure in Lititz!

5 su ottobre 25, 2013

This B&B is a little treasure in Lititz. I stayed in the Rita room on the first floor which was spacious and had pocket doors with a skeleton key to add to the charm. My bathroom was large and very clean. The innkeepers John & Heidi are wonderful and very friendly! Heidi made a magnificent breakfast that was beyond compare. There were also cookies, muffins and Wilbur chocolates available for snacking when I arrived, and John told me to help myself to sodas and water in the refrigerator, which was wonderful. Wi-fi service is available, which was great as I needed to do some work when I was there. Even better, I got to meet the four-legged and fuzzy innkeepers, Layla and Sally (seems the two-legged innkeepers are Clapton fans!) and that made my trip as I was missing my own two dogs. I can truly say I was sorry I was only staying one night and I'll definitely return to the Lititz House when I'm back in town. The innkeepers really made it fantastic.


Beautiful home & wonderful hosts

5 su ottobre 10, 2013

Will definitiely stay at Lititz House B & B again!


Best B&B Ever Experienced

5 su ottobre 02, 2013

I was part of a group of five women taking five rooms of the house. The rooms were much more spacious than usual. John and Heidi were such personable hosts. They made you feel totally at home and comfortable, like you were friends they were just having in. The food was to die for. I've never had such delicious breakfasts anywhere in my life. And they were very accommodating on special dietary needs. If I go back to that area again, I'll definitely stay there and would highly recommend it to anyone.


Lititz B'nB

5 su ottobre 01, 2013

Great room. Great company/operators. I'll be back.


returning

5 su settembre 20, 2013

We stayed at the Lititz House B&B back in 2012 on our wedding night and we are returning to the Lititz House B&B so celebrate our anniversary.


Enjoy the travel break

5 su settembre 20, 2013

Traveling across country on our way to New England states. Had been staying at motels all along the way. Decided to have a stop in Lititz. Seeing this interesting B&B looked like a great place to have a change from motels. Great in all rating categories. Likely would stay again if back this way. The only negative was having the ground floor room next to hwy through town. This B&B would be perfect if located a block away from the road thru town.


Lovely mini-vacation at Lititz House B&B

4,2 su settembre 17, 2013

Fri-Sat 2 night stay in Ashley room (2nd floor). Great location for quick walk to the main part of town. The room and attached bathroom (shower only) was lovely and a good size. Breakfasts were delicious. The common areas are very nice, as are the innkeepers. They let us put our bikes in their garage. I am not a veteran B&B guest, but I really liked the personal touch over standard hotels and I will seek out more B&Bs in the future after this great experience.


Lititz is not far from Paradise.

5 su settembre 13, 2013

We stayed 4 nights, 2 in Ashley then 2 in Rita. Both rooms were clean, spacious and very comfortable. If coming to the Lancaster area again we would definitely be looking at the Lititz House for our next stay. The hosts, John & Heidi, could not have made us feel any more comfortable and welcome. Breakfasts were great and a gluten-free diet presented no problem at all.


Lititz House B&B Weekend Getaway

5 su settembre 12, 2013

The Lititz House B&B is fabulous. The Inn Keepers John and Heidi were exceptional hosts and made our stay the best! Thank you for a great weekend. Breakfast during our stay was fresh and delicious! The cookies and chocolates were also delicious. Thank you again for a great weekend!


Outstanding service and breakfasts

4,8 su settembre 05, 2013

Heidi and John the innkeepers were amazing from the minute we walked in the door. We loved getting to know them during breakfast and other times we stopped to chat. Breakfast was so delicious- all homemade: personal frattatas and french toast, fresh fruit, juices, home made muffins, and a meat. The B & B was so charming. They had rocking chairs around the porch, and tables and chairs and wicker chairs around the property. Just adorable!


Excellent inn!!

5 su settembre 03, 2013

Beautiful accommodations, spotless rooms, delicious food!


Will be coming back soon

4,4 su agosto 28, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Litiz House. The Innkeepers really made you feel at home and were also willing to to ensure your stay was the best ever and it was. Will be returning soon


Perfect location, Perfect ambience, Perfect hosts

5 su agosto 19, 2013

We spent a day touring Lititz and the evening at the Lititz House B&B. Our hosts could not have been more helpful or more charming. The room and accomodations were excellent and the location was perfect. Looking forward to our next visit!


Perfect Stay

5 su agosto 16, 2013

This is an excellent location within walking distance of shops & restaurants. The B&B is clean, spacious & comfortable. The food was delicious! All around excellent!


A Most Enjoyable visit!

5 su agosto 14, 2013

John and Heidi are wonderful hosts and run a clean and well kept B&B. Our room was comfortable, clean and had plenty of space to store our personal belongings. Our hosts prepared delicious breakfasts and were attentive to making our visit comfortable and enjoyable. For example, they went out of their way to keep us informed of a last minute change in a local event we planned to attend. The inn is conveniently located within walking distance of most attractions in Lititz. The Lititz House B&B has off-street parking, a nice wraparound front porch with chairs and rockers, a very cozy back porch (both upstairs and downstairs), and delightful backyard including a fountain, comfortable chairs, tables and chair sets, and garden swing to relax in.


Lititz House stay Loved it!

5 su agosto 12, 2013

John and Heidi are very gracious hosts. Everything was perfect!


One of the Best B & B's Around

5 su agosto 07, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Lititz House Bed & Breakfast for our anniversary and a birthday and we could not have been more pleased. John and Heidi made us feel so welcome and you quickly feel as if you have known them for years. The food was delicious. Our room was extremely comfortable, quiet and very clean . It was such a great escape and we would definitely stay there again if possible.


"the coolest small town in America" 2013

5 su agosto 02, 2013

We've stayed here several times in the past and wouldn't think of going elsewhere in the area. They bring coffee to the sitting room each morning about an hour before breakfast! I love it.


Highly Recommend!

4,6 su luglio 28, 2013

We had a very nice stay at the Lititz Bed & Breakfast. Our room was a good size - although the bathroom was a bit small. The bed was comfortable and everything was very clean. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and Amy was a delight. We would definitely highly recommend staying there!


A really great place to stay in a great community

5 su luglio 18, 2013

Everything was first rate in this beautiful home. Innkeppers are so friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.


extremely pleased

5 su luglio 16, 2013

John and Heidi greet you when you arrive they make you feel at home. This was my first bed and breakfast experience and it was great. Highly recommend this b&b


Small Town Gem

5 su luglio 07, 2013

The key to this Gem of a B&B is simply the Inn Keepers themselves. John and Heidi are the most wonderful host, and made our two-day stay there feel like we were long lost friends. The breakfast were superb, and the room we stayed in, The Ashley, was roomy, cute and well maintained. Highly recommend The Lititz House as a place to stay if visiting the area or just want to get away from the hustle and bustle for a weekend.


Great Hosts

4,8 su luglio 02, 2013

The hosts are fantastic - as is the breakfast. We had lots of room for our family of 4 in the Matthew suite. A very nice stay.


Just the way it should be.

5 su luglio 02, 2013

A very nice B/B in a convenient location. Very well kept and clean. The innkeepers, John and Heidi go above and beyond to make your stay a great one.


Top notch

4,8 su giugno 20, 2013

Delightful and friendly inn keepers. Wonderful breakfast Comfy bed Spacious ensuite Perfect place to put my head down and enjoy a hearty and chatty breakfast. Would recommend hands down!


Amazing experience!

5 su giugno 19, 2013

From a delicious breakfast to adorable rooms to the most wondeful hosts ever, this place was a dream.


Sweet home away from home

5 su giugno 13, 2013

My recent stay at the Lititz B&B was delightful. John and Heidi were warm and gracious hosts. They were fantastic about having my daughter join me for breakfast and made a special toffee gluten-free bread pudding with honey baked bacon which was deemed "the best bread pudding ever". If ever I have the opportunity to travel to the Lancaster Area I will definitely stay here again.


Brilliant B & B

5 su giugno 10, 2013

This was the icing on the cake for our stay in Pennsylvania. Our hosts John and Heidi were just great, nothing too much trouble. The breakfasts were wonderful, brilliant cooks both of them. The house is so lovely, we were made so welcome and we had some great conversations with our two "friends". Thank you both so very much, an absolute delight to stay with you. Ray and Lesley.


Lititz House

5 su giugno 05, 2013

Innkeepers John and Heidi are fantastic hosts and the breakfasts were awesome. We can't wait to return!


LIke Family

5 su maggio 22, 2013

I have been coming to the Lititz House since John and Heidi's first year. It always feels like visiting family, with a warm welcome, sharing our news, and of course Heidi's fabulous breakfasts. Highly recommended.


Great visit!

5 su maggio 20, 2013

John and his wife are very nice and helpful. Breakfast was very enjoyable. I would recommend this place. The only thing to nit pic was you should bring your own shampoo.


Exceeds all B&B expectations

5 su maggio 09, 2013

From the wrap around porch, to the well maintained garden to the extremely comfortable accommodations, Lititz House exceeds all expectations. John and Heidi are wonderful hosts, they are welcoming and engaging without being overbearing. The rooms are well cared for, very comfortable and good value. The breakfast experience was good, with 3 courses and fun conversation. Would highly recommend this B&B.


Absolutely Wonderful!

5 su maggio 08, 2013

I have absolutely nothing negative to say about the Lititz House. John and Heidi were welcoming and friendly. The rooms were beautiful and clean, and breakfast was absolutely delicious! My husband and I will definitely be back!


Best place to stay in the Best Little Town in the USA 2013

5 su maggio 04, 2013

My husband and I stay at Lititz House about two times a year. The Inn keepers are wonderful people and very helpful with suggestions and directions for exploring the surrounding area. Lititz is a delightful town with TONS or old time Americana and just enough of a touch of the new. Great food & drink, great people, great shops - why go anywhere else?


Lititz House

5 su aprile 29, 2013

John and Heidi were exceptional hosts!


Really Nice Weekend in Lititz

3,2 su aprile 14, 2013

The innkeeper was VERY helpful---called a church for us to find out about their services, got folding chairs for us for a outdoor event. The bed was very comfortable and the room spacious and clean.


Nice B and B

4,0 su aprile 10, 2013

Large, well-appointed rooms. Walking distance to restaurants and stores downtown. Some street noise in early morning since it's close to the street, so you might ask for a room in the back.


very nice inkeepers

4,8 su aprile 08, 2013

nice area, nice town


Wonderful visit.

4,6 su aprile 07, 2013

We had a wonderful 2 night stay. Heidi and John were great hosts. They help us find some places we wanted to go and made some suggestions for others. Breakfast was super. The only downside was the bathroom in the Ashley. The area by the sink was very cramped and difficult to wash your face.


A Great Place to Get Away

4,8 su marzo 20, 2013

Our Hosts were magnificant. The overall atmosphere was wonderful. It is centrally located. It was a great experience.


Great Girls' Weekend

5 su marzo 18, 2013

We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the terrific hospitality at the Lititz House. John and Heidi were accomodating to every request and made sure that we were comfortable in their home. They were very helpful with directions to area sites and took a genuine interest in us, with lively conversation over breakfast. They helped make our girls' weekend a treasured memory. We look forward to returning for more of their warm hospitality, lovely surroundings and wonderful breakfasts. Thanks to them again for a great stay.


A Wonderful Visit

5 su febbraio 14, 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at John and Heidi's beautiful bed and breakfast. They could not have been more welcoming or accommodating. The food was delicious; the rooms are beautifully appointed, comfortable and clean. John and Heidi really made us feel at home and had great suggestions about what to do during our short visit. We look forward staying with them again the next time we're in Lancaster County!


the best B&B to stay in in Lititz

5 su febbraio 13, 2013

John and Heidi could not be better hosts. Supportive in many ways from where to go to eat to shopping in Lititz (Clementine's). It has become my Home away from Home.


Nice BnB in Lititz!

4,2 su gennaio 23, 2013

John and Heidi were very nice and accomodating. House is within walking distance of downtown Lititz, Wilbur Chocolates, and Sturgis pretzels. Breakfast was very good! Rooms not exactly soundproof, if you know what I mean. Not a bad choice if visiting Lititz!!!


Great Experience

5 su gennaio 16, 2013

The was our first stay in a Bed and Breakfast and was a wonderful experience. We will definately be back. We were treated like family!!! Thanks A, M, T and A


Cannot wait to come back!

5 su gennaio 04, 2013

I regret that my stay was so short, as it was a one night business stay BUT I am so glad I took a co-worker's suggestion and stayed at the Lititz House! John and Heidi were wonderful hosts and the breakfast was amazing! The room was extremely clean and the bedding super comfy!


Just chaming!

4,8 su gennaio 04, 2013

Thanks Heidi, thanks John for the wonderful time we had at your B & B! Unfortunately we had only booked one night. If we had had more time, we would definitely have loved to stay longer. The rooms are beautiful and the atmosphere is just cosy and hospitable. And Heidi serves a wondeful homemade breakfast. We recommend the Lititz B&B to everybody who´s looking for a classy, "personal" B& B experience. We dined at the local Irish pub, which offers a great variety of beers from all over the world..


Your search is over this is the PERFECT B&B.

4,8 su dicembre 06, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Lititz House Bed and Breakfast for a one night weekend getaway. It was perfect. Before check in we were at the Wolf Sanctuary only a 10 min drive away from the B&B. John and Heidi, the caretakers, were gracious and friendly. They gave excellent suggestions on places to eat and shop. We stayed in the Ashley Room, it was the perfect size, with a very comfortable bed. The Lititz House is located from walking distance to the heart of town. Only 2 blocks from shops, restaurants and a beautiful park. Breakfast was phenomenal, the attention to detail was amazing. Everything was delicious. This was our first time in Lititz, and our first time at a Bed and Breakfast. It exceeded our expectations in every way. I would highly recommend time and time again.


Great

5 su novembre 21, 2012

I don't usually do reviews, but we really enjoyed our stay with John & Heidi. We plan to bring friends next time. If you a staying in "Lancaster" I would recomend Lititz and the Lititz house, walking distance to nice places to eat, Chocolate factory, and the "bulls head" is one of the best taverns I've been in. Heidi is a great cook, and John keeps the coffee coming, what a wonderful place!


Wonderful stay at the Lititz House B&B!

5 su novembre 17, 2012

The hosts were very friendly, welcoming and quite enjoyable. The bed mattress was really nice and comfortable which can either make it or break it for me! I am getting too old and stiff to sleep comfortably on anything but a luxurious mattress and this one was great.


Welch ein Flair!

5 su novembre 01, 2012

Dies war unser erster Abend in Amerika und John hat uns herzlich empfangen. Das Haus und die Zimmer sind richtig nett eingerichtet mit viel Liebe zum Detail. Das Frühstück war toll in einem gediegenen Ambiente. Grüße aus Deutschland Hans-Peter


Our Pick!

5 su ottobre 28, 2012

Couldn't ask for a better place to stay.


The Place to Stay in Littiz

5 su ottobre 13, 2012

John and Heidi set the standard for how a B&B should be run. The place is immaculate, the rooms are cozy, the breakfast was delicious and the hospitality could not have been warmer. John knew the area like the back of his hand and he gave us great insider tips for a delicious dinner and a day trip that kept us away from the crowds and able to enjoy the beauty of the surrounding area. I can not recommend The Littiz B&B highly enough. Cherie -Boise, ID


Quaint, cozy and comfortable

4,8 su ottobre 01, 2012

Innkeepers John and Heidi immediately made us feel welcome in their home. They are very friendly and so easy to talk to that you feel like you've made new friends. They are always available but still give you your privacy.You have your own key to both your room and a separate entrance I loved that they had early morning coffee in the upstairs sitting room so I could just hop across the hall in my pj's to get my coffee. Breakfast was delicious. The porch and back yard are so inviting and we regret that we didn't have more time to enjoy relaxing in one of the rocking chairs or the swing. If we are ever in the Lititz area again we will definitely be back at the Lititz House B&B.


Love Lititz House!

5 su ottobre 01, 2012

This was the fifth year that our group of quilters has stayed at Lititz House. We love the warmth and welcome of John and Heidi in their charming home. Also love the tray of coffee and tea that magically appears early in the morning in the upstairs lounge. Breakfasts are delicious, definitely the way to start a day of serious fabric shopping. See you next year!


Very Nice Bed & Breakfast

4,0 su settembre 29, 2012

Breakfast was amazing, owners were exceptionally nice, backyard was very relaxing. The only negative feature was the Courtney room was rather small - reminiscent of a college dorm room for $95. The pictures online are a little misleading of the size of the room. So my only suggestion would be to stay in any of the other rooms (like the Rita room which was very nice) for only $20 more.


Just wonderful.........

4,8 su settembre 25, 2012

4 of us stayed here in Sept 12 for 2 nights. We booked online in advance and were not disappointed. The welcome was so warm from John and Heidi, they were so friendly. The rooms were spacious and the beds lovely and comfy. John and Heidi were on hand to give advice on anything we needed. Our hot tea and coffe was brewed as early as we liked, and John's breakfasts were outstanding....Heidi's baked muffins were delicious too....If you visit Lititz, be sure to stay here....we only wish we had stayed longer!


First Stay

5 su settembre 12, 2012

John and Heidi are exceptional! It was nice just sitting around the kitchen chatting and getting to know them. We stayed in the Matthew suite (2 rooms) which was beautiful and we were able to just sit in living area and play games and for those of us who appreciate it, we actually watched a VHS tape. Breakfast had the most amazing muffins and service. We will definitely be returning hopefully sooner then later. FYI, Lititz is a small very romantic fun place, however be aware most of the town closes on Sundays during the off season (after labor day)


A wonderful getaway!

4,6 su settembre 06, 2012

This was the first time my husband and I stayed at the Lititz House and we have already discussed making sure we have a return visit. It is within walking distance of the town and many great restaurants. Our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. It was exactly what we wanted out of our short little getaway!


B and B charmant, mais trop bruyant

4,0 su agosto 29, 2012

au coeur de Lilitz joli petit village. John et Heidi sont très accueillant. La maison est très charmante Super Petit déjeuner Par contre la maison est située au bord de la route 501 bien chargée. Peu d'insonorisation, beaucoup trop bruyant pour que nous puissions dormir correctement.


Amazing Stay

5 su agosto 28, 2012

As always John & Heidi made our weekend enjoyable and relaxing. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the breakfast is outstanding and overall the company is just what is needed on a long weekend. Thank you again for another great stay. Dawn & Jason Johnson


Fantastic B&B

5 su agosto 27, 2012

The Lititz House B & B became a destination for the wife and I for a second year in a row after we had such a fantastic time last year staying with John and Heidi. The second time did not disappoint as the breakfast offerings were delicious and unique every morning, the room was clean and spacious, and John and Heidi were friendly and helpful. If you are visiting Lititz and need a place that will feel like home, you need look no further than the Lititz House B & B.


Delightful weekend

4,8 su agosto 11, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at both the Lititz House B&B and the little town of Lititz. The B&B was comfortable with room to relax yet cozy so that I felt I belonged. I didn't get a chance to enjoy the wrap around porch but next time I will. The owners are friendly, accommodating and have a great sense of humor. The room was clean, airy and supplied with all my needs. Lititz Housr B&B is everything a bed and breakfast should be. I look forward to another visit late fall.


Can't wait to go back!

4,8 su agosto 10, 2012

My daughter, her fiance and I stayed just one night in Matthew's Suite. It was wonderful. The rooms had an airy feeling--not huge, but high ceilings. Luxurious and homey at the same time. I was hot and humid the day we were there, but the air conditioning was wonderful, and for people who do not like air conditioning there were very effective (and beautiful) ceiling fans. And everything was so clean and well maintained. I'm a bit shy and am often uncomfortable at B & B s but the owners were so warm and relaxed I felt like I was with old friends halfway through breakfast. Breakfast was lovely--particularly the banana muffins which seemed to miraculously be super flavorful and feather light as well. I'm hoping to get back there next summer and stay much longer.


This Old House Is The Perfect Place To Stay

4,6 su luglio 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed two nights. This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast. The Innkeepers, John and Heidi, were gracious, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were excellent. We felt more like we were staying with family then guest at a B and B. I would heartily recommend the Lititz House to anyone wishing to stay at a B and B, just be prepared to feel like you are paying family for a stay instead of innkeepers.


Great place to stay in Lititz

4,4 su luglio 18, 2012

Lititz House has everything going for it: perfect location, great hosts, impeccably clean, delicious breakfast. Our room (Rita) was very nice, the bathroom was so spacious and attractive I could have spent the whole weekend in there. You are a couple blocks from all the retail stuff and sites of interest.


Outstanding, Great!!

5 su luglio 13, 2012

Hosts are outgoing & welcoming. Greeted me showed me around, made me feel at home. Wonderful B&B; lots of charm, beautiful trim & furnishings!!


annual visit

4,8 su luglio 08, 2012

We have stayed here several times and love it. John and Heidi are great hosts. It is a short walk into the village with lots of places to eat and shop. We highly recommend The Lititz House.


Our First Overnight in Lititz!

5 su luglio 04, 2012

John and Heidi are very personable and welcoming. We are still talking about their fabulous breakfasts! Mary and Rich


Litiz house

4,4 su giugno 28, 2012

The inn keepers are very charming and knowledgeable about the town and surrounding area. Lovely property. An easy walk to downtown Litiz. The only real draw back is that the house sits very close to a very busy road. Making a good night sleep a little difficult to obtain. The inn is very nice and the hosts very happy to help with anything that guest needs. During our stat there were guests that had allergies or food issues, they handled the situation quickly and without causin discomfort to the guests.


Relaxing in Amish Country

5 su giugno 23, 2012

This was our first visit to the area, and we were very pleased. John and Heidi were extremely helpful in offering suggestions of places to visit. They were friendly and made us feel right at home. We loved sitting on the porch in the rocking chairs at the end of each day or sharing a cup of coffee with our hosts.


Fantastic !!!

5 su giugno 18, 2012

This was our first ever visit to a B&B and we could not have asked for a better experience. Heidi and John were extraordinary hosts and we cannot wait to return! Theire home is absolutely beautiful and immaculate, breakfasts were outstanding and the hospitality was second to none.


The best B & B in Lititz

3,8 su giugno 11, 2012

This is our favorite place to stay in Lititz. The innkeepers are delight and accommodating. It is convenient to downtown, which is a fun place to shop and stroll.


Wonderful stay!

4,6 su giugno 09, 2012

I loved the small size. Room was very comfortable and everything very clean. Breakfast was great and plentiful, homemade muffins every day, as well as full cooked breakfast. The inkeepers are very nice and accommodating. I would stay there again if I ever go back to Lititz.


Beautiful B n B

5 su maggio 31, 2012

The B n B is conveniently located just a few blocks from Main Street and is an easy walk to local sights. The hosts are friendly and knowledgeable. And the breakfasts are delicious! We had a great time there.


Amazing Springtime retreat

4,8 su maggio 03, 2012

Our favorite place to stay and relax. If you want to feel pampered and also want it to feel like home, Lititz House is your place to stay. Great breakfast every morning, out of this world service, consistantly, from John & Heidi and they really know the area and the people who work, stay and play there. There's something for everyone in Lititz, PA but this is the only B & B for us. The Allisons, Pittsburgh, PA


Great holiday getaway

5 su gennaio 03, 2012

We stayed at Lititz house for three nights between Christmas and New Years day and could not have had a better experience. Heidi and John are great hosts and made us feel so welcome. This was our second visit and we hope to return on a regular basis.


Lititz House

5 su dicembre 19, 2011

Wonderful experience. Beautiful home. Private and serene. The inn keepers were hospitable, kind, warm and welcoming. The food was delicious! The town is quaint with many unique shops.


I would have hoped that I did not have to do this but

5 su dicembre 15, 2011

It was the most wonderful, beyond words experience in all ways we could not have imagined! Now that I say this, it means more people will stay and we may not have room :o(. Honestly, I am 100% sure, you will love staying with Heidi and John. Need I say more?


An Excellent Place to Stay

4,6 su dicembre 14, 2011

I spent a weekend here with my fiance, and we could not have been happier. A beautiful house, a comfortable bed, and very friendly innkeepers (John and Heidi are excellent people, and their dogs, Sally and Layla, are just as nice!). The food was absolutely amazing. My fiance has a gluten allergy, and they were extremely accommodating (gluten-free bread pudding is the best bread pudding I've ever had!). Downtown Lititz is within a 5 minute walk, and is a great place to spend the night (especially during their Second Friday festivals). Great food, fun bars, enjoyable shopping and great street music! We also went to the Full Moon Tour at the Wolf Sanctuary, a 10 minute drive. Definitely a must-experience! If you are looking for a place to stay in or near Lititz, stay here. It is affordable, and is more than worth every penny.


what a wonderful stay at the bed and breakfast

5 su novembre 24, 2011

The owners are so friendly and helpful...It was a terrific experience...


A rewarding experience

4,0 su novembre 22, 2011

Comfort and hospitality are their fortes. There is no reason to look elswhere for a better B&B in Lititz. We look forward to many returns to seeing good friends, clean surroundings, and enjoying excellent food.


Thank you, John & Heidi

5 su novembre 14, 2011

My wife and I stayed the nights of Nevember 9 and 10, 2011. this was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast. John and Heidi were gracious hosts, the rooms were clean and very comfortable and the breakfasts were excellent. The night of the 10th we were joined by other veterans and all were made to feel very welcome. We felt as if we were family. I would heartily recommend the Lititz House to anyone wishing to stay at a B and B. I especially would like to thank them for opening their home to us, along with the other veterans. Truth be told, this is the welcome I wish I had received when returning from Vietnam in 1969. Tony Moscicki


A very nice place to stay

3,8 su novembre 07, 2011

The hosts were very welcoming and hospitable. We enjoyed the breakfasts and loved the free Wi-Fi.


stay at Lititz B&B

5 su novembre 05, 2011

This was our first time at the Lititz House B&B. We enjoyed everything: service, room, hospitality and the area. Great place and we'll recommended for everyone!


Charming Innkeepers

4,2 su ottobre 26, 2011

I was looking for an inexpensive B&B in the Lititz area and chose this one. The Innkeepers are the nicest people and really make an effort to get to now you. It would be a fun place to return for that reason. Breakfast was yummy!


Anniversary in Lititz

4,4 su ottobre 21, 2011

My husband and I stay at Lititz House Bed & Breakfast for our 29th wedding anniversary. We stayed for 3 nights. We have stayed at other bed and breafast inns in the past, but this was by far the best. John and Heidi are outstanding hosts and extremely nice and outgoing people. They were very helpful in recommending places to see and dining places and also helpful in directions. The accomodations were wonderful and the food was excellent. We will definitely go back and also recommend their bed & breakfast to our friends and relatives.


Weekend in Lititz

4,6 su ottobre 19, 2011

Excellent place. Very gracious hosts. Breakfast was fantastic and we were made to feel at home. We would definitely return.


Great stay in Lititz

4,8 su ottobre 18, 2011

We had heard good things about the Lititz House Bed and Breakfast and we were not disappointed. John and Heidi are great people and made our stay in Lititz very enjoyable. We would definitely stay here again!


relaxing and friendly place to stay

5 su agosto 28, 2011

I woke up after a restful nights sleep and walked into their TV room and waiting for me on a tray was hot and delicious coffee. I felt spoiled. Their breakfast was wonderful, and John and Heidi are excellent host and I am already looking forward to the next time I get to stay there.


Best little get away!!

4,8 su agosto 23, 2011

John & Heidi are amazing hosts, we felt like we were staying with friends and not at a B&B! Heidi makes an amazing breakfast as well.


Lititz House Bed and Breakfast Review

5 su agosto 10, 2011

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and we were very happy with the house and the owners. The house was clean and the owners were very nice and helpful. Definitely would go again and recommend it to others!


Our Stay

4,6 su agosto 04, 2011

This was our first time staying in a bed and breakfast. We had just received some bad news before we were going to go away for our 2nd anniversary that we had just miscarried but we both decided we were still going to go to celebrate our anniversary. Heidi and John made us feel at home but still gave us space to enjoy our time and relax! It was wonderful!


Spectacular!

4,4 su agosto 03, 2011

Wonderful inkeepers, so friendly and accommodating, went above and beyond hospitality! Beautiful home, rooms, furniture. Great comfort, soothing music, only wish I had more time to enjoy it!


visit to PA and Hershey Gardens

4,0 su luglio 04, 2011

We really liked our stay in the Lititz House. John and Heidi treated us like family. The bed was very comfy and the breakfast delicious.


Lovely B&B

5 su luglio 01, 2011

This is a lovely house with very comfortable rooms and pleasant hosts. Wonderful breakfast. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.


everthing was perfect, great hosts

5 su giugno 28, 2011

great experience, great rooms, and great host, we will definetely repeat!


awesome

5 su giugno 19, 2011

John and Heidi are great! Could not ask for better inn keepers.


Back Again

5 su giugno 17, 2011

My husband and I decided to "wander" on our way from KY to the Poconos and found Lititz House online. We booked one night, planning to stay 4 nights in the Poconos. However, we both loved the wonderful town of Lititz and John and Heidi's B&B, so we cut out stay in the Poconos short and returned to spend another night at the Lititz. John and Heidi are gracious hosts who made us feel at home and comfortable. The location is perfect for strolling through Lititz or for driving through the gorgeous farm country in Lancaster county.


Lovely place to stay in Lancaster County

5 su giugno 07, 2011

This is a delightful and comfortable place to stay. We definitely recommend it.


wonderful restfull time

5 su maggio 11, 2011

My wife had just arrived back from japan. She had been there during the Sunami and earth quakes. She needed rest and quiet and that was what we got. Heidi and John sat with us for breakfast the rest of the time they left us to rest. My wife came home feeling 100% better.


Great time

3,6 su maggio 07, 2011

Only stayed for one night, but a charming experience.


Back Again!

5 su maggio 02, 2011

As the title states my wife and I have gone “Back Again” and will go “Back Again.” We continue to give the highest ratings in all categories as is well deserved at this B & B. We especially look forward to chatting with John and Heidi the Inn keepers during our stay to learn about the many things that there are to do in the area during our visits. Our stay has become an annual visit to shop the nearby Lancaster Outlets and to purchase our Spring Time flowers and garden plants from nearby Hoovers Greenhouse. This B & B provides a nice relaxing home away from home at the end of the day. Many Thanks


Wonderful B&B

5 su marzo 28, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Lititz House. Innkeepers John and Heidi made us feel at home immediately. Food and service were outstanding. We will be back.


great stay

4,0 su marzo 23, 2011

very friendly inkeepers, exceptionally clean and neat lodging. Have visited before and definitely staying again.


Lititz House Bed and Breakfast

5 su marzo 22, 2011

Beautiful, clean, delicious breakfasts. Innkeepers very nice and friendly.


I'll be back!

4,2 su marzo 17, 2011

The question is, would we come back again. Yes,Yes, and Yes. Great home, and great host!


just an A+ experience

5 su febbraio 28, 2011

We got in late and were looking for some dinner the owners were quick with a number of recommendations,and the one we chose was great. The building is immaculate the owners friendly, and the food wonderful!


Your home away from home.

4,4 su febbraio 01, 2011

The innkeepers, Heidi and John, have a low-key, easy manner making their guests feel right at home. They have explored the area and can give recommendations for sight-seeing and dining. Their inn could easily become someone's home away from home.


2 night stay

5 su gennaio 20, 2011

The innkeepers were incredibly pleasant and provided more than the expected service.


Review of Lititz House

5 su gennaio 19, 2011

Beautiful, comfortable home, well kept. Owners and their two dogs are wonderful people.


Great Stay at Lititz Bed and Breakfast

4,4 su gennaio 18, 2011

Gracious hosts make you feel like you have just come home for a visit. Convenient location and excellent food.


A perfect getaway

4,0 su gennaio 13, 2011

This was my first B&B stay. My husband and I loved everything about it. Heidi and John are amazing hosts, their home is so beautiful and clean and the breakfast was excellent. We will be returning in the very near future with our teenage sons. Thank you again, Monica and Russ


Christmas Weekend

5 su dicembre 13, 2010

We just spent our third year at the Lititz House and it just keeps getting better and better. Our family of nine had a great time in the area and John and Heidi made us feel right at home. Each day they started us off with one of their wonderful breakfast's and friendly advise as to what is going on in the area. If you are going to the Lancaster area Lititz House is the place to stay!


A Relaxing Getaway

5 su dicembre 06, 2010

This was me and my husband's first stay here at Lititz B&B however my family has been coming for the past few years now. Everything that they have told us about Heidi and John were exceeded during our stay. From the minute that we walked through the door we felt like we were visiting an old friend and that we were home. The atmosphere is both warm and inviting. The house itself is beautiful with the rooms being quiet and cozy. I think we both had the best sleep we have had in a while! Our day was started with coffee and tea in the sitting rooms that are located on all the floors. Breakfast was amazing! There were fresh baked muffins and coffee cakes, fresh fruit, juice and more! In the middle of the day when you needed that little pick me up, there were fresh baked cookies and chocolates ready to satisfy that sweet tooth. We could not of asked for anything more (well, maybe to stay forever...lol) and are counting down the days until we get to see them again next year. Thank you so much for everything! - Michelle & Rob


A pleasing and cheerful stay in Lititz

4,2 su novembre 14, 2010

We are a couple from Rio de Janeiro -Brasil.This Lititiz House B&B is located on a charming place surrounding for trees ,porchs and gardens.Very clean and cozy accommodation.Warm muffins and homemade marmalade in a very delicious breakfast and very hospitable owners.It was a very good stay.


Watch Weekend

4,8 su novembre 10, 2010

Going to the Lititz House B&B is like going home. John & Heida always make us feel welcome and go out of their way to assist us in anything that is needed. They've become family. Beverly Eagle & famil


Home away from Home

5 su novembre 09, 2010

The B&B stands for Better than BEST! We love to stay at the Litiz House. We have been guests many times and each time is better than before! The owners are truly gracious and welcoming. Rooms are spotless and cozy. Breakfast is wonderful. Can't wait to go back, it has been too long. Keep up your warm smiles!


Wonderful Weekend for Stress-free time

4,4 su novembre 03, 2010

I have been under a trmendous amount of stress and wanted to be pampered. The weekend at Litiz House Bed and breakfast was just what I needed. Relaxing, good food and gracious hosts. It was very quiet and I got needed down time.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 su ottobre 27, 2010

This is our second time staying at the Lititz House and we will definitely being going back! Breakfast was wonderful with gingerbread pecan pancakes, fresh fruit, bacon and pumpkin muffins. The home is very cozy, clean and the room was perfect for a family of 4! Our two boys stayed in their own room which was right down the short hall from our room. We had our own privacy between the two rooms. The Innkeepers, John and Heidi were very nice and very helpful (even when we encountered a dead battery with our car). Wonderful people, wonderful place. We can't wait to go back!


Lititz House is the best B&B

5 su ottobre 27, 2010

We have been staying at the Lititz House B&B for 9 years (we've been known every owner of the B&B). It is a charming, cozy place to stay for your weekend get away or vacation. We highly recommend this B&B. Innkeepers are friendly and welcoming and the breakfast is YUMMY!


Lititz House A Home Away From Home

5 su settembre 19, 2010

This was our third visit to the Lititz House B & B for my wife and I. The Inn keepers John & Heidi make you feel very welcome to their home and to the Lancaster area. They are careful to meet your dietary needs and point out many interesting points of interest while you are in the area. The Inn is located within walking distance of two parks, the main street shops and eateries of Lititz, Pa. The Inn is located on a main street so if you like to sleep with the windows open we recommend the Courtney or Ashley rooms which are located on the back of the Inn.


This B&B is a gem!

5 su settembre 15, 2010

I'm not normally inclined to do reviews for anything, but I remain impressed by the quality service presented me during a brief 2-night stay, and if I can steer just one more person to Lititz House, then my review will have served its purpose. Virtually anything that is important to the traveler was absolutely routine BAU here. Immaculate quarters, a pristine bathroom, utter calm and quiet, morning coffee set out by the room, a delicious and elegantly prepared breakfast downstairs, and 24/7 home-made treats (it wasn't me that scarfed 3 lemon muffins, I swear it. Ehem.). This is also home to a hard-working couple clearly dedicated to serving their guests and aspiring to gain each and every guest's 5-star rating. The get mine, hands down. Very well done, Heidi and John. Every little need was addressed, making my stay a delightful one. And for the record, yep, science teachers can be the best gourmet cooks. Alison


very nice stay

4,0 su agosto 30, 2010

super B&B sous tous rapports : accueil très sympathique d'un propriétaire au contact facile, chambres et salle de bains parfaites, petit déjeuner de luxe, le tout au sein d'un joli village typique. A recommander


Great B&B

5 su agosto 20, 2010

My first B & B experience and it was wonderful. Great people, great food, wonderful old house!


Lititz B & B review

5 su agosto 16, 2010

Very nice, centrally located B & B. Would definitely recommend! The innkeepers were very friendly as well. Jen Smith


Best Place to Stay in Lancaster/Lititz Area

5 su agosto 11, 2010

Best bed & breakfast we have ever stayed at!! From a price, beautiful room, wonderful breakfast point of view, the Lititz House is much better than any of the chain motels/hotels in the Lancaseter/Lititz Area.


A new home away from home

5 su agosto 09, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed two nights at the Lititz House and found it to be a delightfully friendly, gracious, and comfortable B&B with the most delicious and creative breakfast menu we've enjoyed at any B&B. The owners, Heidi and John were most helpful in giving suggestions of local points of interest. The 7AM morning coffee just outside our bedroom awaiting our awakening each morning was a special treat to enjoy before breakfast at the civilized serving hour of 8:30AM. The numerous porches outside and sitting areas inside made for easy choice of gathering with others or having privacy to sit and relax with the newspaper or a good book. We will most definitely return to the great Lititz House hospitality!


vacation

5 su luglio 28, 2010

My husband and I stayed 4 nights the week of the 4th in the Ashley room. John and Heidi's bed and breakfast was wonderful. Outstanding from all aspects and hope to visit again real soon!!!


Great experience

4,6 su maggio 20, 2010

My son and I stayed in the Matthew suite and had the entire 2nd floor to ourselves. This was a lovely home, clean and situated in an ideal location. Heidi and John were very hospitable and far exceeded any expectations.


Such a treat

5 su aprile 07, 2010

Our recent stay at the Lititz House with John and Heidi was terrific. Their home is just lovely and so comfortable - for my husband and I and for our teenage son. Great breakfast each morning and yummy snacks that were especially enjoyed by our son - not to mention the game room which kept him entertained as well. Right in the middle of all that the Lancaster area has to offer, as well as charming Lititz. John and Heidi are the perfect innkeepers both as hosts and activity guides! They went above and beyond to be sure we had a wonderful get-away.


Oct 30-Nov 1, 2009

4,4 su novembre 04, 2009

Thanks John & Heidi for a great weekend. You have a beautiful home and I felt like I was with family. Absolutley loved your breakfast and am so glad you shared the history of the syrup jar and butter pot. Very interesting items. Patti


Just what I needed

5 su ottobre 25, 2009

It was a girls weekend away and the Lititiz House was exactly what we needed. John and Heidi were absolutely wonderful hosts, the rooms were extremely comfortable and clean and you felt like part of the family. Will definitely be back and highly recommend this inn!


"Home" for eleven days

5 su ottobre 23, 2009

I stayed at the Lititz House four years ago when it was under different ownership. I loved it then and wondered if the new owners would maintain its high standards. They are PERFECT for this stately, comfortable, 1904 house! Heidi & John couldn't have been more hospitable, accomodating or personnable! We stayed 11 days and every breakfast was different & delicious. My partner is a European-trained chef who owns & operates an inn & fine-dining restaurant here in WA. He was as happy as a clam at the Lititz House and told me that I had chosen the perfect place to stay. It has my highest recommendation!!


Wonderful B&B

5 su ottobre 12, 2009

Truly a great B&B. Very accommodating to our needs (a 2 year old son), and very helpful in general. Breakfast was fantastic, everyday there was a differnt type of muffins, I could eat them all day. The rooms were nicely decorated and clean. My wife and I will be staying there again.


A Hurried Trip

5 su settembre 26, 2009

This was not a pleasant trip for us. We were in town for my husband's mother's funeral. John and Heidi knew our situation and went out of their way to make us comfortable. They are wonderful people. The hospitality, food, and rooms were exactly what we needed. I have recommended this Bed and Breakfast to everyone we know. Thanks Heidi and John!! The Hampeys


Hospitality Plus!

4,0 su settembre 22, 2009

Stayed with Heidi and John for a couple of days on our way to Ohio. Loved the beautiful house, breakfast was fantastic and Heidi and John went out of their way to make us comfortable. Loved the cookies and the muffins. Wish I could have stayed longer. Thanks, Heidi and John. Hope to see you again soon. Eric and Junie


The most comforting place to stay

5 su settembre 19, 2009

This was my first stay at a bed and breakfast and it will not be my last. Heidi and John opened up their home to me like I was a dear friend. From the homemade chocolate chip cookies laid out to enjoy before bed to the hot fresh-brewed coffee waiting for me outside my room when I woke up, to the outstanding family-style breakfast of fresh-made fruit salad, muffins, featherbed eggs(wow!), honey-drizzled bacon, not to mention the relaxing conversation,...all I can say is WOW!!!


Anniversary Weekend

5 su settembre 13, 2009

Great stay, genuinely friendly hosts in a relaxed local. Our first time to Lititz, and John and Heidi made it memorable. B&B is comfortable and inviting, lots of amenities and great food. Wonderful setting to celebrate 27 years together.


Wow!

5 su settembre 12, 2009

We loved our experience at Lititz House! John and Heidi were wonderful hosts and fabulous cooks. The Matthew Suite was perfect for our family. The beds were extremely comfortable and it was great to have the kids in a seperate room. Our children (ages 9 & 12) were welcomed warmly and felt very comfortable and at home. We would defineately recommend this B & B!


Exceeded Expectations

5 su agosto 31, 2009

I don't know what I liked best about this Bed & Breakfast. It might have been the ease of maintaining privacy, might have been the peach muffins, might have been the elegant house itself. But I think it was that John and Heidi are the perfect hosts--friendly, thoughtful, and non-intrusive. We were there for a funeral, and Heidi even cut out the article about my sister from their local paper. John offered to run to the store to get something for my pregnant daughter. And they run the house smoothly and comfortably. I don't give many five stars, but I give them gladly to Lititz House Bed and Breakfast.


Outstanding in every area

5 su agosto 02, 2009

Thank you John and Heidi for your hospitality! Your B&B is wonderful in every way. Beautiful furnishings and delicious breakfast and 200% clean. Very thoughtful little gestures throughout. We especially enjoyed the ping pong with our granddaughter. We had a blast! Thanks again - The Smith's


Great place!

5 su giugno 29, 2009

This is the only place we stay whenever we go to Lancaster. This is a great bed and breakfast and John and Heidi are wonderful people who have become friends.


Wonderful B & B

5 su giugno 15, 2009

My husband and I celebrated our 41st wedding aniversary in the cute town of Lititz and thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance of this B and B. Our hosts were friendly, knowledgeable about the area and prepared and served fantastic breakfasts (you might as well forget about sticking to a diet as the breakfasts were too good to pass up). We have stayed in serveral B & B's and we found this one to be at the top of our list! Clare and Don


Great Place for Exploring Pa. Dutch Country

5 su maggio 20, 2009

This is a near-perfect B&B. It's ideally situated for exploring all facets of the Pennsylvania Dutch Country. The innkeepers could not possibly have been nicer, the rooms were great, and the breakfasts were the best we have ever had at a B&B. Lititz itself is a very nice town with plenty of amenities such as shopping, good restaurants, historical sites, and this B&B is within easy walking distance of the main downtown area. We would go again and we would recommend it to friends.


We keep coming back!

5 su aprile 26, 2009

Two or three times a year, some friends and I share the Matthew suite for a weekend. The rooms are cozy, the breakfasts are fabulous, and we enjoy strolling Lititz and relaxing in the B&B's common room. John and Heidi treat everyone with unobtrusive yet genuine warmth and kindness, and have a real knack for creating a welcoming space. We'll be back again soon!


GREAT STAY AGAIN

5 su aprile 12, 2009

THIS WAS MY SECOND STAY AT LITITZ HOUSE. AS BEFORE IT WAS AWESOME IN EVERY WAY. HEIDI AND JOHN ARE MEANT TO BE INNKEEPERS AND FRIENDS TO ALL WHO ENTER THEIR DOORS. THEY MAKE EVERYONES STAY SPECIAL FOR THEM AND TOOK SUCH INDIVIDUAL CARE OF EACH PERSON. I HIGHLY SUGGEST THE AMISH DINNER ON THE FARM IT IS AN EXPERIENCE YOU WILL NEVER FORGET. THE FOOD WAS WONDERFUL AND THE FAMILY WAS SO GLAD TO SHARE THEIR HOME WITH US FOR THE EVENING. LITITZ IS A GREAT TOWN WITH SO MUCH TO OFFER! CAN'T WAIT TO PLAN MY NEXT LITITZ TRIP...WE WILL DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN.


A Comfortable Stay

5 su marzo 17, 2009

My fiancee and I spent a weekend at Lititz House and couldn't have been more pleased. The property is well maintained and beautiful. We stayed in the Courtney Room, which may be considered small by some but was perfect for us. The owners are extremely friendly and were helpful with information about local shops as well as different routes into Lancaster. And the breakfast was superb - something sweet to start, then something a little more savory to follow. Ask for the Gingerbread Waffle, you won't be disappointed. Very comfortable and a great value, we will return to the Lititz House whenever we are in the Lancaster area.


A Feeling of Home

5 su marzo 15, 2009

Even though my stay was just one night, the Lucier's made the most of the experience. My accommodations were beautifully appointed, the food was delicious, and the owners were very friendly and interested in their guests' needs. I can say with certainty that a return visit will be in the near future.


Couln't ask for a better stay

5 su novembre 03, 2008

Very nice people, beautiful home, and comfortable accomodations. This B and B was well above our expectations in every manner.


Get away weekend

4,6 su ottobre 08, 2008

My Husband and I stayed here on the last weekend of September for a get away weekend. We were very impressed with this bed and breakfast. The Inn Keepers John and Heidi are very warm, caring, and helpful people. They made us feel like we were at home. They helped us with directions, told us about some really great places to eat, and gave us alot of facts about the area and the house. The Rita room was clean and the bed was so comfortable that we never wanted to get out of it. They had left some brochurs of the area in our room for us to review which was a nice touch-very helpful. Heidi's breakfast were extremely good especially her home made muffins and the home made chocolate chip cookies. My husband even asked if he could take some cookies on the road with him and Hedi gave him a bag full. We also enjoyed the little shops of Lititz, PA and the fact that the bed and breakfast is close to so many other small towns like Hershey, Bird in Hand, Intercourse, etc. There is always something to do and see in this area. We really loved this bed and breakfast and we are already planning another visit in Dec. 2008 to see the area during Christmas time.


great weekend getaway

5 su settembre 07, 2008

We spent 3 nights at Lititz House celebrating our 28th anniversary. Our hosts, John and Heidi were so very nice and treated us like old friends. There were so many shops and sights within walking distance from the house. John and Heidi were also very knowledgeable about many small towns places to see within a short driving distance. We loved our whole extended weekend and will definitely be coming back.


Great House, Great Hosts.

4,8 su luglio 09, 2008

My wife and I stayed here one night wihile visiting the area during vacation. This is a lovely house, very clean rooms, very comfortable beds. But what really makes your stay here special, are the gracious hosts, John and Heidi. They make you feel right at home and help make your visit so enjoyable. And the breakfast they serve is simply "delicious". If you plan to stay in Litiz, we highly recommend this lovely home and delightful hosts.


John and Heidi, great inkeepers

4,8 su aprile 12, 2008

John and Heidi were meant to own a Bed & Breakfast. We stayed there for the weekend to attend my son's wedding. It was a little stressful, but they made everything easier, from the great food, to the use of their iron and ironing board. Great Hospitality!


Burton Review

4,2 su aprile 06, 2008

I throughly enjoyed my stay during February 2008. Atmosphere very friendly and cozy. Innkeepers very accommodating to make my stay very relaxing and refreshing.


An Abundance of Food and Conversation.

4,2 su settembre 28, 2007

Pat opens up the doors to her and her husband's beautiful home with large portions and plenty of cookies, tea, coffee, and juice. You will find plenty of "homey" amennities. Pat will also tell you about the town and surrounding areas.


For a first, it was Great!

5 su luglio 23, 2007

Our first B&B experience was delightful. We will return here and willing refer others for a pleasant experience that is hard to beat. In additions, the host/hostess was outstanding and made us feel welcome.


Charming B & B

4,8 su luglio 08, 2007

Pat, the owner, welcomed us and made us feel very welcome. She showed concern about our comfort and wanted to know our interests. Coffee was awaiting when we woke in the morning and breakfasts were both interesting and outstanding.


Lititz House Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $95 - $169
  • Recensioni (200) 4,8
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7176265299
  • Gratuito 1-8004646764

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina