E.J. Bowman House, A Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
16 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

my stay at EJ BOWMAN bed n breakfast

5 su agosto 26, 2014

My stay was wonderful the house was exquisite the service was wonderful Scott n Diane were wonderful hosts very clean and they were very helpful with tour directions I would definitely return to this bed n breakfast I rate them 10 as 10 being the highest on all rooms, service, cleanliness, value and especially dining.


one night stay

3,8 su agosto 22, 2014

enjoyed our stay the location was good and would stay again


1st Anniversary Trip

5 su maggio 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the EJ Bowman House B&B to celebrate our 1st anniversary. It was a great experience. The house is absolutely beautiful and we were warmly greated by Diane on arrival. Diane also gave us a little history on the house and was quick to offer suggestions on things to see and do. We stayed in the Witmer room and it was clean and welcoming. The bed was very comfortable, I felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. It was honestly some of the best sleep I have ever gotten. I told my husband I wanted to take the bed home with me. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful. Everything was absolutely delicious. My only regret was that we were only able to stay for one night. This B&B is definitely on my list to return to.


Awesome!

5 su gennaio 27, 2013

This B and B was top notch! Thanks to Diane and Scott for a wonderful stay.The Bowman suite was amazing and the breakfast was equally enjoyable. Their hospitality makes it nearly impossible to want to stay anywhere else in Lancaster County. The attention to details proved to set the bar very high leaving us wanting to stay longer! Thanks again.


Hospitality and beyond!!

5 su ottobre 04, 2012

Diane & Scott are truly in the right business!! They know how to make guests feel welcomed to their home. They are knowledgeable about the area and things to do and see. The room was extremely comfortable and quiet and the breakfast was outstanding. They took the time to interact with us during our meal which is always a pleasure and one of the reasons we like to stay in B&B's. We would certainly return here and highly recommend it .


Great Experience

4,8 su settembre 14, 2012

The hosts of this great place were so welcoming and boy did the breakfasts ever taste good. The rooms were clean and welcoming. the location was central to all the things we did in Lancaster and surrounding areas. Highly recommend this B&B.


Outstanding all around!

5 su settembre 07, 2012

We stayed in the Bowman Suite for five days with our 10 year old granddaughter for one last fling before she started a new school year. Scott and Diane welcomed us warmly into their home and made us feel right at home the entire stay. The B&B was centrally located to all the activities we wanted to do, and Diane is an awesome cook!. Scott and Diane - good luck and we would love to stay in touch. And Diane - thanks for making Kyrie feel so special with ice cream for breakfast (Don't tell Mom!) Ron and Jean


wonderful b&b, great spot for biking

5 su agosto 12, 2012

We stayed at the Bowman house which we chose because it is one mile from the starting point of a number of great bike rides in the area. The rooms were great, innkeepers extremely nice, breakfast wonderful. It's a great spot to take off from for the fabulous Lancaster ice-cream ride - http://www.lancasterbikeclub.org/scenictours.php - which we suggest doing on days other than Sunday, since 2 of 3 ice-cream joints are closed on Sunday. Unless, of course, you want 2 of 3 ice cram joints to be closed!


Best exprience ever

5 su settembre 28, 2011

Simply the best home Ive ever stayed in, and thats the thing! You feel like your at home. The heated floors in the bathroom, the excellent breakfasts, the company, everything here is unbelievable. We even sent my inlaws there for their anniversary a few years ago.


Wonderful expierence!

5 su agosto 15, 2011

My husband and I decided to take a last minute trip to Lancater and decided to stay at a B&B. I am so glad that we chose E.J. Bowman House. We had a wonderful first experience at a B&B. Alice & Murphy went out of their way to make sure that we were comfortable. We were greeted with iced tea and lemonade along with some amazing chocolate chip cookies. They made sure that we had drinks and snacks available during our whole stay. The beds are incredibly comfortable along with a cozy room! The food is AMAZING!!!! Alice is an incredible cook and Murphy is a funny and entertaing host. Murphy also took plenty of time with us making sure that we were able to see the sights that we wanted to see and informed us of the local area and happenings. He also took the time to highlight a map of the local area and made suggestions based on our needs/wants. Thank you Alice and Murphy for a wonderful stay! Can't wait to go back!


E J Bowman House

5 su marzo 29, 2010

The hosts are delightful, food out of this world and comfortable and clean rooms. Bowman House is a must stay if you are anywhere around the Lancaster County area. Plan for a wonderful time...


A Lovely Place to Stay

4,2 su maggio 28, 2009

Pretty garden w/fish pond......a little surprising that the house sits right on the main road, and has a residential street behind......lots of engine noise from trucks and motorcycles out front. GREAT air conditioner took care of the noise! Excellent plumbing too. Ask delightful hostess Alice to see her album with "before" photos. Many little comforts provided to help guests feel at home.


Wonderful home and hosts.

4,2 su maggio 19, 2009

We stayed a night during our touring of the Lancaster area. Great hosts, made us feel at home. Breakfast was superb - home made scones, pancakes, fresh OJ and great coffee (important to former Seattleites).


Exceptional

4,2 su febbraio 26, 2009

My family and I stayed here over the New Year and adored the place. By far the most delicious breakfasts I've ever had in a B & B. I'd love to have half of Alice's skills in the kitchen. Highly recommend!


Awesome

5 su settembre 14, 2007

A wonderful first experience at a B&B. Alice & Murphy went out of their way to make our vacation great!


Charming B&B

5 su aprile 25, 2007

Wish our stay was longer. Excellent accomandations - from the sitting areas downstairs to the cozy bedrooms upstairs. Definitely a winner for the Lancaster area.


E.J. Bowman House, A Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $120 - $190
  • Recensioni (16) 4,8
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7175190808
  • Numero di Fax 1-7175190774
  • Gratuito 1-8775191776

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina