The Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
13 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Absolutely loved it!

5 su agosto 03, 2014

Drove up from Atlanta and arrived late at night. The staff had food ready for us in our refrigerator, lights on, etc. Was absolutely wonderful! If you need a break from crazy hectic life, this is where you want to go. Really enjoyed how attentive the staff was. Was nice to visit the shops during the day and retreat to our room when we were tired. Loved seeing the slower paced life in town. Would highly recommend and definitely would come back. Rooms were reasonably priced.


SUPERB ACCOMMODATION. ONLY WISH WE COULD HAVE STAYED LONGER

4,6 su giugno 15, 2014

This is one of the best inns we have stayed at during our visit from the UK. We found the village fascinating, the accommodation superbly appointed with excellent finishing touches, such as lush Turkish towels provided. The rooms were spotless (we stayed in a suite with separate living room/kitchenette). It was refreshing to visit such a quite and peaceful location where people still enjoy the basic way of life and the scenery was fantastic. The breakfast provided by the nearby restaurant was outstanding and the staff were really helpful and accommodating. We will be back in the future for a longer stay and will certainly book again. Best Wishes, Paul & Elaine.


Highly reccommend

5 su ottobre 08, 2013

Whether it is for a 2-3 day get-a-way, or a week long vacation, The Inn at Kitchen Kettle is well worth it. They have so much to offer, and the peace and tranquility is second to none. The staff is wonderful, and will go the extra mile to insure that your stay is a memorable one. My wife and I plan to return again and again, and we enjoy oit more and more each time.


Wonderful Choice

5 su giugno 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here while visiting the Lancaster area last week and were so impressed with the staff and accommodations. Although a power outage made us change rooms from where we were originally scheduled to be in the village, the staff was so apologetic even though it was out of their control. They bent over backwards to make sure we were comfortable. The rooms were large and so clean and beautifully decorated. The little extras they included like free travel mugs and snacks; as well as the wonderful breakfast at the restaurant in the restored farm house on site all made for a wonderful experience. Would highly recommend it!


Love it here!

4,6 su giugno 04, 2013

We absolutely loved staying here. We were in The Kurtz House, the room was beautiful, the extra little touches are wonderful, and the staff made us feel relaxed and at home. We've stayed in quite a few places in the area, and this one is surely on the top of our list!


Just like home

4,6 su aprile 15, 2013

We stayed for one night and it was the most relaxing atmosphere!


Love this place!

5 su aprile 12, 2013

Stayed in the Hershey Suite on March 28, 2013. This was the cleanest and coziest place I have ever stayed in. I can't wait to stay again.


Great mini vacation

5 su dicembre 09, 2011

Thank you for the great vacation experience it was quaint, beautiful and everything we wanted and more than we expected. Your facility is to be commended. Loved every minute of my reunion trip with friends hope to return with my family very soon. Thank you for a pleasant experience.


Strawberry Street...

4,0 su ottobre 09, 2010

We have been coming to Lancaster for 10 years, and each time, we have visited Kitchen Kettle Village, but this is the first year we have stayed in the village. We previously called and booked the week for Strawberry St. 102, but arrived a day earlier than planned. We were fortunate that night, to book 101, and how we loved it. It is a spacious, clean room with a couch and a little kitchenette. The following day, we moved into 102, and loved it even more, being a bit more spacious, and with an extra TV. Both rooms are so very cozy and it feels as though you are in a cottage with such lovely furnishings. Steps from your door or private patio, is the Kettle village itself, with quaint shops, good eats, and fun for all ages. How can anyone go wrong??? We are booked for next year!


Best Kept Secret in Lancaster County!!

5 su gennaio 03, 2010

We travel to the area about 8 times a year.. We live 3 hrs away in rural Bradford County... We have stayed in just about every hotel in the area at one time or another.. This summer we noticed when visiting the Kitchen Kettle that they had rooms.. We had did not know this.. So on a spur of the moment trip in the fall I called and reserved a room. The overlook was fantastic.. Clean comfy and decorated so delightfully.. My husband booked a 3 night stay for my Christmas gift for New Years Eve at the Greystone Manor.. That place was horrid.. We got up early Friday morn and left as we were freezing and went to Kitchen Kettle to see if they had a room available. We had freezing rain in the night and as we walked up the drive a fellow said May I help you... In less than 1/2 hour he had us in a clean, WARM room with the greatest hospitality. We received a free breakfast the next morning at the restaurant next door and complimetary coffee mugs and Kitchen Kettle jam. We stayed there for 2 nights and have booked it for 2 weekends this summer.. The lady on the phone was polite when I did the booking.. We have found our favorite place to stay.. I really don't think alot of people realize they have rooms to rent but once they do I am sure they will be booked solid..


loved our visit

5 su settembre 22, 2009

To all we stayed 3 days in the village with best friends that forever we have vacationed with in bermuda, fla,caribean, and cruises. Also little get aways like the village. Free coffee and the jam shop for lunch handled the men as the girls went crazy shopping. GO THERE. As i type the wife is making reservations for 4 days next year.


Best lodging in Lancaster County

4,6 su agosto 07, 2009

Our family has been staying at Kitchen Kettle Village for years and we totally love it! The rooms are immaculate, service first rate and the location is just beautiful. The play area and little petting zoo are a hit with the kids. The rooms and family size suites can't compare to any hotel/motel around. While the cost may be a little more than lodging elsewhere it's worth every penny! Kitchen Kettle Village is the best lodging in Lancaster County.


NEVER a disappointment!

4,8 su aprile 14, 2009

I have stayed at over 10 of Kitchen Kettle guest rooms and have had a wonderful experience each time. Not only is the Inn centrally situated, the rooms are more like a relative's thoughtful and lovely guest room than a standard hotel room. The staff is always obliging and there is plenty to do on site as well as nearby. Truly, everything says "Come in. You're home while you are here". I have stayed there with friends and family and everyone has been delighted at the experience.


The Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $129 - $270
  • Recensioni (13) 4,8
  • Camere 17
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7177688261
  • Numero di Fax 1-7177682795
  • Gratuito 1-8007323538

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina