Osceola Mill House B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
84 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

My Alone Time

4,0 su agosto 14, 2014

I stayed overnight by myself at the end of June as I wanted an opportunity to do just what I wanted, when I wanted and that's what I did! The Inn is beautiful and Patricia and Ron where very attentive and helpful with all my needs. Will definitely stay again and may even bring the hubby next time! Thanks for a great time,Donna N.


We LOVE this place!

5 su luglio 17, 2014

We have stayed at Osceola Mill House B&B twice now, and plan on returning many times! Ron and Pat are fabulous people and fantastic hosts. Their breakfasts are to die for, and their knowledge of the local community, culture, and events is invaluable for planning your visit to Amish country. The historic main home pre-dates the Revolutionary War and is absolutely beautiful. It is surrounded by Amish family farms and centrally located with everything you'd want to see very close by. The quiet evenings outside with the thousands of fireflies and sky full of stars is exactly what you need to relax and forget about your big city headaches. We highly recommend Osceola Mill House! Stay in the Carriage House for a nice, quiet get away - a true little home away from home!


excellent stay at a quaint bed and breakfast

4,6 su luglio 14, 2014

We went here as part of our one year wedding anniversary. We enjoyed every part of our stay here.


Welcoming and wonderful!

4,4 su giugno 25, 2014

Osceola Mill House sits in a perfect and convenient location in Lancaster county, just a few minutes from many tourist attractions. The owners are welcoming and helpful and make you feel right at home. The food was AMAZING! We can't wait to go back again!


Charming Bed & Breakfest

4,6 su giugno 21, 2014

My wife and I had a beautiful 2-night stay at Pat and Ron's Osceola Mill House B & B while we were touring the Amish countryside for the first time. Pat and Ron were very hospitable and had great information on the area, like what to see and do, best ice cream places, historic train ride and museum, Amish furniture and craft locations. The room was very clean and had a nice aroma. The breakfest and coffee was excellent. Thanks Ron and Pat.


The Amish experience

5 su giugno 04, 2014

We had a marvelous time at the Osceola Mill House. Such a peaceful place on a quiet country road neighboring Amish farms. Pat and Ron are outstanding innkeepers. Food was delicious and hospitality was amazing. With breakfast they gave us information and facts about the Amish community including sites to visit & see, stores and snippets about the culture. It was fascinating. The rooms were superbly decorated in the Pennsylvania Dutch tradition. Everything was very clean also. A fantastic find!

Risposta del proprietario
So glad to hear that your stay was relaxing and refreshing. This past weekend was truly a good time - even for us. There were six guests - and everyone seemed to enjoy each others company. Something is definitely right when even the innkeeper enjoys the weekend! Please come back soon!


Great Weekend Get Away!

4,8 su giugno 04, 2014

My husband and I spent a relaxing weekend at Osceola Mill House B & B. Pat and Ron are friendly and outgoing and have wonderful stories to share about their Amish neighbors. Breakfasts at Osceola Mill House B & B were delicious and filling! We look forward to our next visit! Sue & Bud, Maryland

Risposta del proprietario
Bud and Sue - What a blessing to welcome you two to our home! We have made so many new friends from all over the world in the eight years that we have been here, but there is a special magic in sharing this house with old friends. Thanks for making the trip - and come back soon.


Great Get-away

5 su maggio 18, 2014

A warm welcome and beautiful home awaited my husband and me on a week-end get-away for our 20th anniversary. The B&B is close to all area attractions but tucked away in the peaceful countryside away from all the tourist bustle. Ron and Pat were great hosts. The breakfasts were delicious! We highly recommend a stay here.


Quilter's Paradise B&B

3,4 su maggio 10, 2014

Both our hosts, Ken and Pat were most friendly and provided us some great insight into the Amish way of life. The B&B was very handy to the Lancaster area with a very pleasant outlook over the surrounding fields. We were certainly provided with a breakfast that kept us going all day.


Fantastic getaway!

5 su aprile 22, 2014

My fiancé and I just returned from a quick trip to Osceola Mill House and really enjoyed our trip. The home really is in the middle of an Amish community, and the owners are very knowledgeable about the local ways of life. We had a great stay at the house, and enjoyed the recommendations of Ron and Pat on things to do!

Risposta del proprietario
So glad that the two of you had a good time! Yes - we are in the middle of the Amish community - one of only 4 houses on the road with electricity! We think that's what makes our home such a special place to visit. Thanks again for stopping by!


Best in Lancaster

5 su aprile 06, 2014

The owners are wonderful; they make you feel like you are a part of their family. They are very knowledgable about the area,and extremely accommodating. Ron is a breakfast wizard and Pat makes wonderful desserts (yes, dessert at breakfast!). I have Celiac's and I am never made to feel different at mealtime, they just use a different bread in my French toast ( if that is on the menu). My husband and I love it here!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for your kind words. Some of the greatest joys that we have as Innkeepers come with meeting so many people - different people with needs and preferences that are unique and on occasion quite urgent. We try very hard to meet their needs in a quiet and unassuming way. When a guest tells us that that we have met her needs and kept her comfortable, we feel especially successful. We'll see both of you again soon!


Paradise in Gordanville

5 su dicembre 18, 2013

Charming, cozy & clean. Warm & hospitable Innkeepers. Beautifully decorated. Quilts galore- a must visit in Amish country.


Wonderful stay at Osceola Mill House B&B

5 su ottobre 30, 2013

Ron and Pat were the best, wonderful hosts! We were very fortunate to be able to stay at their B&B, we are so looking forward to our next visit. Kudos to the cook(Ron) and the dessert maker (Pat). The sit down breakfast is the best, allows for conversation among all the guests and our hosts. Thank you so much, see you next year!


Great place to stay in Amish country

4,4 su ottobre 28, 2013

Great place to stay, Innkeepers couldn't be nicer, more informative about the area, or try harder to please us. Thanks Ron & Pat. Special mentions for Morris, Latte, and rest of the kitties.

Risposta del proprietario
So glad you had a good time at our home. We try to make it a comfortable place for everyone to relax while visiting this beautiful countryside. We hope to see you return soon. PS Morris and the gang say "Meow"


What a Wonderful Experience!

5 su ottobre 23, 2013

My wife and I just returned from the Osceola Mill House Bed and Breakfast after I had planned a quick Columbus Day Weekend getaway that also doubled as our "babymoon." I have been coming to Amish Country since I was a young child, but this was, by far, my best trip to the area. Where we stayed is what made it so wonderful. Ron and Pat are great hosts who greet you with a smile as they welcome you into their family. Each room has a very quaint decor that matches the warmth of the home. We stayed in the Rose Room which had extra special meaning to us as it was formerly the birthing room of the home. The amenities were great, and conversation with Ron and Pat was even greater. Of course, our review wouldn't be complete without us mentioning the breakfasts that are bar none, the best we've ever had at a B&B. Everything was great, right down to the dessert that came with breakfast! Our trip was great and we will definitely be back again!


Lancaster Weekend Getaway

4,6 su ottobre 07, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Osceola Mill House during a weekend getaway in Lancaster. After reviewing (and watching the price increase) at several local hotels, we booked our stay here. (Suggestion: book directly through their website, NOT hotels.com) Check in was by 9 p.m. and Ron and Pat (the owners) were ready and waiting for us when we arrived; we were afraid we would be late due to traffic, but they knew we were coming and were prepared! We stayed in the green room - a lovely space. The bed is high and comfortable - our windows looked out over the property and the road frequently traveled by buggies. (There are some cute kitties on the property, too!) There is no television in the bedroom, but the living spaces downstairs provide a televison, Keurig, and movies, books, and games. The bathroom for the green room is just across the hall - it was well-stocked with towels and toiletries. Ron & Pat have thought of everything you could possibly need for your stay! Breakfast is served in the formal dining room each morning at 8:30 were you will enjoy a gourmet multi-course breakfast and conversation with other guests. Ron & Pat truly treat you like a member of the family staying in their own home and we will definitely return here in the future!


Beautiful Lancaster PA

5 su settembre 30, 2013

Quiet countryside, friendly innkeepers, clean cottage


amazing food and gracious hosts

4,8 su settembre 30, 2013

We loved this cute little b&b. Very comfortable homey place. The bed was soft, we fell right asleep, and everything is covered in quilts. There is a neat mill right next door and buggies going by all the time. The inn is in a quiet little area in the cornfields, which allows for amazing morning walks. The hosts were friendly and gracious. They gave us great dining advice, we went to the Revere Tavern for a romantic, amazingly good meal. We were a little jealous of the claw foot tub in the next room, our room just had a small shower. Breakfast was wonderful, quiche, pumpkin and oatmeal scones with apple butter, pear crisp with yougrt, and chocolate shew fly pie for breakfast! We will be back!


Weekend at Osceola Mill House Bed and Breakfast

5 su settembre 18, 2013

My husband and I spent a lovely weekend at Osceola Mill House Bed and Breakfast. The owners, Pat and Ron were very knowledgeable about the Amish and the surrounding area. We found lots of things to do for fun thanks to their suggestions. The food was delicious and the company was pleasant. We will definitely be back for another visit.


I almost don't want to spill the secret

5 su agosto 29, 2013

You couldn't find hosts who would be kinder or more informative than Pat and Ron. On our first stay we concluded it was the best experience we had ever had at a B&B. They are welcoming without being intrusive or oppressive. The property and rooms are charming and out of the way, which means you get an 'authentic' experience of the area. Take a walk at night (with a loaner lamp) to really experience the rural neighborhood. (Positive) warning -- don't expect to need lunch. Breakfast is wonderful and should keep you satisfied until dinner. We will absolutely be back, perhaps bringing friends and family.


A brief stay in the Amish country

5 su agosto 28, 2013

This is an excellent, delightful and hospitable place to stay.


Amish breaking away

5 su agosto 26, 2013

We had a very relaxing getaway staying at the Osceola Mill House B&B! Ron is an extremely welcoming host, extraordinary chef, and knowledgeable guide to the Amish and their community! We stayed an extra 3rd night.......the countryside is peaceful and the accommodations quite comfortable! Would definitely stay here again!!


Osceola Mill again

4,8 su agosto 19, 2013

We have stayed here before, and have never been disappointed; in fact, it just gets better and better. If you are looking for a wonderful get-away weekend, you won't be disappointed. Inn keepers are warm and welcoming, and knowledgeable about the area. I highly recommend a stay at Osceola Mill!


Wonderful stay at the Oseola Mill Carriage House

5 su agosto 16, 2013

My brother and his wife and my husband and I had an outstanding time at the carriages house. We were warmly greeted, and shown around the place. The cottage was charming, clean, and so comfortable. We loved the setting - very relaxing! The food was awesome!


Lovely!

5 su luglio 07, 2013

We've stayed there 3 times and love it. Highly recommended.


charming b&b

5 su giugno 09, 2013

Beautifully decorated home, were very welcomed. Ron was very informative about his knowledge of his Amish neighbors. Breakfast was delish!!


Always a great stay in Lancaster.

5 su giugno 03, 2013

We've stayed at Osceola a number of times over the past 5-6 years and have always greatly enjoyed the Inn and the inn keepers' hospitality. The owner of the neighboring farm began weed trimming a bit too early on Saturday morning for our tastes, but this was unusual. In addition to being picturesque, the setting is most often uncommonly quiet.


Delightful B&B

4,6 su giugno 02, 2013

Great B&B centrally located to all Lancaster County has to offer. Ron and Pat are very knowledgable of the area. Ask Pat about the best place to purchase a quilt. You won't be disappointed! Ron is a "cook extraordinaire." Wow, what a breakfast! The venerable old house is lovingly cared for. I would definitely return.


First timers

4,6 su maggio 30, 2013

Our first Bed and Breakfast experience and we loved it!


Sister Trip

5 su maggio 13, 2013

My sister and I had a blast on our trip, stayed one extra night at the inn. Our. Hosts were great with outstanding breakfast meals and knowledgeable about the area. The Blue Room was the best. Our hosts made us feel right at home and we will be making a return trip


Great getaway

5 su maggio 08, 2013

Pat and Ron are great hosts, the house is at a great location. Relaxing on the front bench under a tree, watching the Amish mow their fields will always be a nice memory!


Quaint B & B

5 su marzo 26, 2013

This quaint B&B is in the heart of Amish country. Beautifully decorated rooms and delicious breakfasts. The hosts Ron & Pat are very friendly and helpful to the sights & history of the area. This is our favorite get away. Jim & Phyllis


nice B&B

3,2 su dicembre 08, 2012

it was a nice stay at the osceol mill B&B. The personal attention of the host was very pleasant


First B&B stay

4,6 su novembre 07, 2012

Ron & Pat were excellent hosts and we really enjoyed our stay. The breakfasts were excellent.


Historic B&B

4,6 su ottobre 18, 2012

Owners very knowledgable of surrounding area and culture. They made us feel very comfortable and at home.


Amazing experience

5 su settembre 27, 2012

Such an amazing experience. Felt welcome and at home immediately upon arrival. Ron is exceptional - helped us with directions for our next destination and also helped with our flat tyre! Really went above and beyond. Yummy breakfasts and the location cannot be beaten - the b&b is surrounded by real Amish farms. Cannot recommend this b&b enough. Enjoy!


Would recommend to anyone.

4,8 su settembre 27, 2012

Ron and Pat were great. New the area well and the history and were able to inform us of Amish traditions and information. Food was great.


Want to know more about the Amish? This is the place to go!

4,8 su agosto 24, 2012

Osceola Mill is a lovely cottage in the countryside. The interior of the cottage and the house is a gem. Living among the Amish, the landlord is an expert on the subject and likes to share his knowledge with his guests. He arranged a very enjoyable meal with them. This provided a brilliant mirror on how we have developed our society. We loved staying at the Mill House. Without a doubt, this B&B would be on our list again.


Wonderfull Inn and Innkeepers!

4,4 su agosto 06, 2012

Beautiful B&B with exceptionally warm and welcoming innkeepers. The breakfast was outstanding and their knowledge and helpfulness in seeing the area was the best!


Serenity

4,2 su luglio 30, 2012

The Osceola Mill House B&B is the perfect get-away. it is beautiful, quiet, serene with the occasional sound of clip-clop from the Amish horses' hooves. Ron and his wife, Pat, are wonderful hosts! Good cooks, too!


beautiful historic home and grounds

4,6 su luglio 05, 2012

sad to say i became ill during our stay and didn't get out in the amish country as much as i would have liked, but Ron and Pat, the inn keepers, could not have been kinder or more caring and very informative. would return in a heartbeat!


Lancaster

5 su giugno 23, 2012

Recommended by a friend and we stayed two nights to visit in the Lancaster PA area.


Perfect stay in Amish Country.

5 su maggio 29, 2012

We stayed for the long Memorial Day weekend. Everything was perfect: surroundings, company, room, food, everything!! Five stars all around!!


Our home away from home!

5 su maggio 08, 2012

We have stayed at the Osceola House too many times to even remember how many. I would highly recommend this B&B for so many reasons. The inn keepers are wonderful. They are knowledgeable about the area, great cooks, and wonderful hosts. The inn is very clean and beautifully decorated. When we stay at the Osceola Mill House, we feel like we are visiting family. The location of the inn is great. It is very close to all the Amish shops as well as the outlets. I always feel a little squeamish about the bedding when I stay in a hotel. When we stay here, I feel like I am sleeping in my own bed and can use all the bedding comfortably. If you've never stayed at a B&B, I'd highly recommend giving this one a try. When you wake up in the morning, you will smell the coffee brewing and a delicious breakfast being prepared. Our favorite room is the Burgundy room. You'll see our name signed in the guest book multiple times. Patty and Greg Barnas


Wonderful, wonderful getaway:)

5 su aprile 27, 2012

My husband and I recently returned to Osceola Mill House for my birthday having last visited in 2003. Ron and Pat are fabulous hosts. We stayed again in the carriage house and were very pleased. It was lovely falling asleep to the sound of rainfall and waking to the sounds of carriages passing by. Breakfast was delicious, the conversation was informative and entertaining and we left happy and full. I am sure we will return, hopefully sooner rather than later!


A real Amish experience

4,2 su gennaio 24, 2012

If you want to enjoy the peace and quiet of rural Pennsylvania as well as a genuine Amish experience, then Osceola Mill House is the place. My husband and I spent three nights at the Bed and Breakfast and after the buzz of New York, we enjoyed the peace and quiet of this rural Pennsylvania setting. We stayed in the delightful fire place room high in the attic and each morning were greeted by the rich pastoral landscape and the unmistakable sound of a horse and buggy. But there’s more to this place than peace and quiet, this is Amish and Mennonite country and if you’re interested in a real Amish experience, then I highly recommend Osceola Mill. The bed and breakfast is surrounded by Old Order Amish who are happy to engage with outsiders who have a genuine interest in their way of life. Mine was a linguistic one, and Ron, the owner of Osceola Mill House, arranged for me to meet with two Old Order Amish families. Both were enjoyable and highly valuable experiences. Oh, and Ron also serves a great breakfast, featuring Pat's delicious home canned fruit and Amish pumpkin pie. I highly recommend this delightful place.


Greatest Bed and Breakfast Ever!

5 su gennaio 12, 2012

My wife and I found this place from special friends of ours. I have to tell you, they need a 100 star rating! From comfort to their hospitality they exceed expectations in all! This was the greatest romantic getaway that a husband and wife could ask for. When I just mentioned in passing that it was our anniversary, I was let known of a special package. There was several goodies waiting for my wife on her pillow when we got there for a very small fee extra! The food was amazing, the place was cozy - just like a home away from hom, and the location is gorgeous. If you want to get away to a romantic, tranquil environment as you step back in time where elegance can still be found, then this is the place! Thank you so much for your hospitality! We will never forget it!!!


Osceloa Mill House review

4,6 su dicembre 08, 2011

Pat and Ron were delightful and very knowledgeable of the area. Breakfast was beyond compare! Room was beautiful as well as comfortable. Loved all the quilts!!!


a dream come true

5 su novembre 26, 2011

Our room was amazing, so pretty absolutely loved the decore, roomy, clean and liked the historical write up of the mill,loved it was out in the country. Our hosts were great and Ron you can come and cook for us any time, many thanks for a wonderful time tho too short, would have loved to stay much much longer and chatted some more. regards the Peacocks, W. Aust.


Weekend in Amish country

4,4 su novembre 17, 2011

We very much enjoyed our weekend with Ron and Pat, who were extremely helpful and well informed about the area. We enjoyed the communal breakfast with all guests sitting at one big table with excellent food and interesting conversation. It was nice to hear about their friendship with the Amish and to get a sympathetic view of their customs and way of life. Thanks for an interesting and comfortable weekend. Michael and Belkis


Staying at the Osceola Mill House

4,4 su novembre 05, 2011

It was a wonderful experience, the Inn is beautiful and the hosts were very knowledgeable about the area and what to see. We would definitely stay there again.


In the Amish Hood

4,8 su novembre 03, 2011

Great place in the heart of the Amish countryside. Ron and Pat are great hosts and the place is chock full of Amish quilts -- and they are for sell - and the breakfast in the morning was outstanding. You can look out the window and see the Amish Buggy Carts clopping down the street over the bridge. Stay here if you want the feel of the Amish landscape and be away from the touristy hotels near all the AMish shopping hubs.


peace and tranquility

5 su ottobre 29, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at this magical B&B 4 times and have never ever ever been disappointed. The Innkeepers Pat and Ron Ernst are so caring, kind, informative, and most of all the best hosts ever! The house is incredibly clean and offers everything one might need. Everytime we leave, I cry. In earnest, Kim and Maurice Ottolia


Beautiful home in a wonderful location.

4,6 su ottobre 19, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful old home.Plan on staying here again on our future visits.


Wonderful Stay!

5 su ottobre 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed at OMH for 4 nights just last week. We had a wonderful and relaxing stay. Pat & Ron are 2 of the nicest people and are great hosts! We stayed in the Burgundy room and it was very cozy and comfortable. Ron took care of breakfast every morning and it was delicious and very filling. Both Pat and Ron were very open to questions, info. on places to eat, visit, etc. We loved it so much we were not ready to leave at the end of our stay. We commented several times during our stay that we were so glad we picked OMH. The location cannot be beat as it is close to everything but nestled in Amish Farm Country which makes it very quiet and peaceful. Don't look any further for a B&B - stay here!!!!


Best B&B we've experienced

4,0 su ottobre 09, 2011

Absolutely superb stay. Beautiful and unique part of the world. Highly recommend it to anybody considering stay in this corner of the USA.


Brian & Jeanne R&R

5 su settembre 08, 2011

The place was a perfect location. Pat & Ron were great hosts. The people we met there were also very nice. We love that area and are looking foward to going back soon.


Best Place to Stay in Lancaster County

4,8 su settembre 06, 2011

Our expectations were beyond exceeded when we arrived at this B&B. We had already spent the first half of the day exploring Lancaster County finding only the more touristy and contrived parts of the area. When our GPS took us to Osceola Mill, we were so pleased to finally have seen something more "real" - an old historic stone house on a winding side road with lots of Amish farms. Inside, the house was even more beautiful, with the earthy and quaint gathering room and living room, filled with old relics of Ron and Pat (the innkeepers) as well as books about the Amish and Mennonites. They were both so incredibly friendly and resourceful and genuinely care about making the most out of your stay in Lancaster County. My fiancee and I stayed in the Green Room, while the future in-laws stayed in the Corn Crib. We shared a bathroom which was out in the hall, and the set up worked great for us. Both rooms were incredibly clean, thoughtfully decorated, and had the most gorgeous quilt covers (which you can buy if you really love!). The rooms I think are the only ones without their own bathrooms, but for our situation, ended up being great value. The next day, the breakfast was like a big family table. We were served a vegetable egg bake with locally produced sausage, homemade scones, and fresh peaches. For dessert, there was also a delicious pumpkin roll from a local Amish bakery. We were stuffed and well fueled for the round of golf we played right after! It was almost sad to leave the B&B. Ron & Pat just might be the cutest couple on the planet as well as two of the nicest people we have ever met. I would highly recommend this B&B as the top place to stay in Amish Country...you won't regret it, and it will make your stay extra special.


Best B&B experience ever

5 su agosto 28, 2011

Our stay at the Osceola Mill House was perfect. Ron and Pat are marvelous hosts and went out of their way to make us welcome. The accomodations were spotless and the breakfasts were delicious. I cannot recommend this too highly. We'll definitely be back in the spring and we're telling all our friends


Excellent accommodations and very friendly owners!

4,0 su agosto 22, 2011

The proprietors were very welcoming and warm and made us feel right at home - even with a later check-in. Our room was very quaint and just as advertised with a private bathroom. Breakfast was delightful in the morning - with homemade touches and peach pie (don't worry, you can get a small piece...)! We'd be happy to stay there again.


Can't wait to go back

5 su luglio 18, 2011

Patricia and Ron did a great job in making us feel welcome and we really enjoyed our short break and first visit. The B&B and general surroundings are in a lovely rural location. Breakfasts are great and always something unexpected. You won't be needing lunch!


An outstanding accomodation in a perfect location

4,2 su giugno 17, 2011

The Osceola Mill House is a marvelously decorated, cozy, comfortable, accomodation. We could not have been more pleased with the entire stay. The "Innkeepers" were very cordial and helpful with local information and activities/venues. Each room had its unique theme and facilities - all of which are outstanding in comfort and configuration. We highly recommend this historic landmark B&B nestled between pristene Amish farms.


Osceola Mill House 05/26/11

4,6 su maggio 31, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Osceola Mill House. Ron and his wife Pat were so welcoming and informative. They made us feel right at home. This was our second visit and we stayed in the Rose Room both times. Ron cooked up an absolutely fantastic, delicious breakfast for us. Kept us going all day! We will be back and have recommended it to our friends who like to visit the Lancaster area. Keep up the good work!


Beautiful retreat in Paradise!

5 su maggio 21, 2011

Ron & Pat are wonderful hosts and we loved staying in their beautiful B&B. Comfortable rooms and delicious breakfasts!


Great Location

3,8 su febbraio 27, 2011

Our second visit here. Great location, very friendly innkeepers. It would be nice to have TVs in every room and the rooms that have TVs, it would be nice if they were larger. They were very small old style TVs. Very neat and clean. A little drafty on windy days.


Wonderful Weekend in Amish Country

5 su febbraio 23, 2011

Lovely surroundings, quite and peaceful. Fireside room was cozy on a cold windy night, claw-footed bathtub for a soothing soak at the end of a day of shopping. Pat and Ron are terrific hosts (GO GIANTS) and a great source of information about the Amish way of life.


Great location off the main roads

4,6 su gennaio 10, 2011

This is a really great bed and breakfast that exceeded all of our expectations. The best part of it was that was off the main road. There was more horse traffic than automotive traffic. Ron is a really interesting person that knows his amish neighbors, which makes conversations detailed and informative.


A Peaceful Anniversary Weekend

5 su novembre 17, 2010

The Osceola Mill House is warm, comfortable, and quiet. All the charm of a time long ago and all the service and hospitality of a 5 star hotel. The owners were attentive, engaging, and educational. The Inn was well appointed and convenient to all area attractions. A picturesque and serene landscape that set the tone for a tranquil weekend trip. Highly recommended. -Rich & Katrina


Great B&B!

4,0 su novembre 10, 2010

Our room (The Green Room) was much more beautiful than we expected, as the pictures on the website did not do it justice! The home was beautiful and very cozy, located in a quaint area of Amish country. It was definitely off the beaten path, and not close to the touristy areas of downtown Intercourse and Bird in Hand, PA. Pat and Ron were very knowledgeable about the area and great hosts. The food was also fantastic. I would definitely love to stay here again. It was a great, close getaway for a busy couple from Baltimore!


Just Like Home

4,0 su novembre 10, 2010

Ron & Pat welcomed us into their home, which was very comfortable. The working fireplace in the bedroom was a plus, and breakfasts were delicious. The quiet country location was still close to many shops, restaurants, etc. All in all we spent a wonderful, relaxing weekend ans plan to return.


Highly recommended

5 su ottobre 27, 2010

Osceola Mill House is a lovely historical miller's house located on a country road in the midst of Amish farmland. The rooms are appointed with Amish-made furniture and the beds with handmade quilts. Ron and Pat couldn't be nicer and are a fountain of knowledge when it comes to information on the area. A delicious country breakfast was served that included desert!


Wonderful Getaway Week-End

4,4 su ottobre 25, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at this wonderful B & B located in Amish Country. Pat and Ron are wonderful people and will do all they can to help. We plan to return again soon and have recommended to our friends!


Great location, great b&b!!

4,4 su ottobre 14, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the innkeepers were knowledgeable, warm & friendly. Besides being in a great location, the historic B&B is beautiful and comfortable. My only complaint is that there is too much stuff, too cluttered, as the saying goes "Less is more"?


A Great Find!

5 su ottobre 12, 2010

We are very thankful that we found the Osceola Mill House B&B. If we had, by chance, stayed somewhere else in the area, we would have missed out on so much! This charming 1760’s stone house is nestled in the bend of a country road that winds through Amish farmland. It was thrilling to watch through the windowpanes as horse drawn buggies passed by, seemingly almost within reach. At the heart of this exceptional inn are innkeepers, Ron and Pat Ernst. They care for their guests like family and have close ties with the Amish community. They participate in the lives of their Amish neighbors and have shared their joys and sorrows. They satisfied our many questions with meaningful insights into Amish ways and even gave us an opportunity to meet a delightful Amish family. If you want to spend serene nights in wonderful accommodations, start your days with sumptuous homemade breakfasts – served with a delicious surprise, find beautiful handmade quilts, hone your skill at sharing the road with horses and buggies, drive through covered bridges, and experience the best of the Pennsylvania Dutch Country in whatever direction your heart leads you, the Osceola Mill House B&B is the place to stay! And if you love to hear fascinating stories, you’re in for a treat! This was to be a convenient stop on our trip. We stayed four nights and fell in love with Lancaster County and this fabulous inn!


Helpful hosts, perfect location, not so quiet room

4,4 su settembre 09, 2010

Love Pat and Ron. Felt right at home. Very helpful and so kind. Picky but have to mention that the road goes right by the side of the house, so at times loud trucks or fast cars disrupt the mostly quiet countryside location. Lovely to hear the clip-clop of horse and buggy going right by the house. Also, watch that spotlight shining onto the front of the house at night. Prevents the front rooms from being dark. Ron has to keep it on to avoid people driving into the front of the house at night. Back patio of carriage house is really not very big or nice. Borders a garden and a pretty smelly field with cows. Overall, great place, and I would stay again, after trying to find a place with a front porch.


It's all here

5 su settembre 09, 2010

Warm hosts, lovely house, delicious breakfast, great location - we wouldn't stay anywhere else.


MY STAY AT OSCEOLA MILL B&B

3,4 su settembre 05, 2010

MY STAY AT THE OSCEOLA MILL WAS MADE SPECIAL BY OUR HOSTS WHO WENT THE EXTRA MILE WITH HELP MEETING THE LOCAL SHOPS AND AMISH PEOPLE. THEIR CARING AND WARM WELCOME WILL BE REMEMBERED LONG INTO OUR NEXT VISIT


Fantastic!!

5 su agosto 23, 2010

The owners are very pleasant and took a personal interest in each of thier guests. They made sure you were happy and had plenty of suggestions if you didn't have any plans for the day. They offered directions and great hospitality.


Fantastic

5 su giugno 18, 2010

My fiancee and I never been to a bed and breakfast before, but this one was a great experience for us. We enjoyed our stay at Osceola Mill. The place was beautiful and extremely clean. The food was very delicious and fresh. Mr. Ron and Ms. Pat were very friendly and have a great sense of humor. They are the best.


Outstanding

4,0 su giugno 17, 2010

This was my first roadtrip in which we stayed at a Bed and Breakfast that met all goals in which they were accommodating in all aspects of service, amenities, cleanliness and helpful.


Wonderful, Relaxing Surrounded by Amish Farms

3,4 su maggio 14, 2010

The Osceola Mill B&B was a wonderful home away from home! We arrived on a Friday afternoon and were greeted by the innkeeper, Ron. He gave us a tour of the place as well as the history and recommended area sights and food. Our room had a beautiful Amish made quilt on the bed and our own bathroom which is alway nice at a B&B! From our room we could hear the clip clop of the Amish buggy's going by! It is located just minutes from Bird in Hand so if you are looking for a quiet place in the country but close to the attractions, this is it! A wonderful ecperience! Thanks to Ron and Pat!!


Wonderful Weekend

5 su aprile 02, 2010

Pat and Ron are perfect hosts. The breakfast is wonderful. Great way to spend time in Amish country.


Frequent Guest to Osceola House

5 su novembre 26, 2008

If you're looking to stay right in the heart of Amish country and enjoy staying at a B&B, the Osceola Mill House is the place to stay. My husband and I have returned multiple times and have never been disappointed. When we visit, not only do we feel as though we are visiting family, we are treated as family. The breakfasts are delicious and the rooms are nicely decorated. The Osceola house is conveniently located next to working Amish farms and popular shopping areas (craft stores, outlets, homemade rootbeer, local butcher, bakery, Amish attractions etc.). If you're looking for places to vist, Ron and Pat will help you plan your day. They can offer all types of suggestions -- from outlet shopping, to local bakeries and village crafters, to local furniture craftsmen, to arranging a dinner for with an Amish family. We hope you enjoy your stay as much as we continue to do. Patty and Greg - New Jersey


The best home away from home

5 su ottobre 22, 2008

Just spent 3 idyllic nights at the Osceola Mill House. Ron & Pat are the best hosts, the inn is lovely and lovingly kept. If you're an old friend, they treat you like family; if you're a guest, they treat you as a friend.


Osceola Mill House B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $110 - $190
  • Recensioni (84) 4,7
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7177683758
  • Numero di Fax 1-7177687539
  • Gratuito 1-8008787719

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina