Four Creeks Bed&Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
109 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful first B&B experience!

5 su luglio 11, 2014

We can't say enough about how great our stay was at Four Creeks. The home was so charming and welcoming. Our room was so pretty and so clean! Our room overlooked the back garden and we could enjoy the sound of the trickling water in the pond. The breakfasts were yummy, and we enjoyed the conversations with the other guests as well as with Jeannie, our host. She is an absolute delight. She is so gracious, she takes care of your every need. Our only regret is that we were so busy all day at Lake Erie, we didn't get to spend more time enjoying our room and its coziness! We would recommend this B&B to anyone, and we hope to visit again! Thanks Jeannie! Kim and John


Lovely stay

4,8 su maggio 31, 2014

Very warm and inviting environment. We loved it.


A quiet place

4,8 su ottobre 16, 2013

It's location is quite convenient to Erie, without being in a busy town. It's minutes to the Interstate, yet the countryside is right around the corner. The nearby church bell does ring through the night, but is not an issue even for a light sleeper like myself. The breakfast is fantastic, and the facilities are charming! It really feels like a traditional British bed and breakfast.


Excellent B&B near Erie

5 su agosto 26, 2013

Nicely set up, very friendly hosts. The room was wonderful. Thank you!


Beautiful and Relaxing Time Away

5 su agosto 12, 2013

We have been staying at B &B's for about 20 years. Four Creeks is one of the best! The room was very beautiful and comfortable. The service was superior. We were very pleased with the warm welcome and the friendliness of the inn keeper, Jeannie. Celebrating our anniversary at the four Creeks Bed and Breakfast was absolutely wonderful. Thanks! Jack and Dana


Wonderful weekend!

5 su agosto 10, 2013

I grew up in Girard and returned to attend a reunion. I was pleasantly surprised to find Four Creeks B&B for my weekend stay. Comfortable and beautifully furnished, it is a great place to relax and enjoy yourself. The owners are wonderful hosts and the service as well as the breakfasts were excellent. I will definitely return to Four Creeks whenever I am visiting in Girard.


Anniversary Weekend

5 su luglio 25, 2013

My husband and I were visiting Presque Isle and we stayed at Four Creeks. We had a wonderful time. We had a beautiful room, and everything was very, very clean. We met Shawn when we checked in the night before, and he showed us around the place. He was very easy to talk to and very welcoming. We met Jeannie in the morning while she served us breakfast. The breakfast was phenomenal! There was plenty to eat and many options to drink. We couldn't have been more comfortable there. This was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast, and I was worried that we wouldn't have much privacy. But there were two other couples there that night and we didn't see or hear them. There was plenty of space here and we felt like we had a lot of privacy. We loved Presque Isle, and I'm sure we will visit Four Creeks again! We highly recommend it. -- Ciara & Brian


An Excellent Value

4,8 su luglio 19, 2013

My wife and I were attending a wedding in Erie in high season and found Four Creeks charming and the hosts gracious and helpful. We stayed for two nights on what we would have paid for one night in the hotel we initially booked. Jeannie keeps the house polished and neat, and Shawn is an excellent cook. Our salmon and scrambled eggs were perfect. We were also pleased to learn that the B&B gives discounts to returning customers or mid-week guests. We'll book it again when we're in Erie.


A pleasent Independance Day stay with a uniquely British atmosphere.

5 su luglio 08, 2013

Although the Four Creaks Bed and Breakfast in Girard, PA may appear to be a simple farm house style architecture on the outside, the inside is warm, clean, and restfully welcoming, Only two blocks from the picturesque downtown of Girard borough, fishing, wine tours, orchards, campgrounds, shopping, Presque Isle State Park with its sandy beaches, and the city of Erie are all within a 20 minute drive. The innkeepers Jeanie and Shawn provide superior hospitality with a British flair. Muffin the Pekinese dog (although not an English muffin) supplies both security and entertainment. Although they no longer provide the optional suppers, the English style breakfast is a treat with a selection of authentic British teas, a choice of a continental breakfast with juices, pastries, cereals, yogurt, fruit, and homemade granola, or a hot English breakfast with bacon, sausages, grilled tomatoes, home fries, eggs made to order, sausages, and bacon. There is frequently a "chef's choice" menu item that provides a pleasant morning change-up. There are four bedrooms to choose from, each with individual ensuites that include toiletries and a hair dryer. Every bedroom provides satellite television, ceiling fans, teapots, air conditioners, and compact refrigerators. The main floor houses a dining room with individual tables set with linen cloths and fine china, a parlor with a fireplace and piano, and a family room with sofas, HD TV, and entertainment system, all available for guest use. Guests are provided individual keys to both room and house and may come and go at will. Jeanie also runs a small craft and scrapping business in the front portion of the house, teaching both community members and tourists her finer arts skills. Both Jeanie and Shawn are wonderful hosts that go the extra steps to attend to your individual needs and make your stay memorable. We will definitely attempt to book a stay with Jeannie and Shawn on our next visit to the Erie area.


A very nice place to stay!!

5 su giugno 09, 2013

We stayed at Four Creeks for our Anniversary. This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast place. Shawn and Jeannie were very welcoming and friendly. We stayed in Elk creek room and it was nice. There was champagne and chocolates in the room for us, wich were wonderful. Breakfast was very good too. Shawn is a great cook. I would recommend this place to everyone. We will look forward to future visits there.


Fond Memories

5 su febbraio 02, 2013

It is my first time in Pennsylvania and I arrived during what I call a blizzard. Yes, I'm from the South and it seems like a blizzard to me. I happened upon this quaint Bed and Breakfast through a kind local flower shop owner who pointed the way. Grand people and excellence in all they do are apparent. I find Four Creeks clean, cozy, and simply splendid. I can add this to my collection of fond memories in small towns.


First Timers

5 su ottobre 31, 2012

This was our first time at a B & B and Jeannie & Shawn made it special. My husband and I enjoyed everything!! From the warm welcome, to the cozy rooms. Everything was clean and neat. Even the little touches in the room made it special. There were teas, coffees, hot chocolate and even a box of chocolates. There was a mini fridge in the room as well. We had the Elk room which was very nice. The breakfast's were awesome. I couldn't believe how much you got!! We will definitely go here again!


A Taste of England without Crossing the Pond

4,6 su settembre 17, 2012

We stayed at the Four Creeks Bed and Breakfast twice last week and we enjoyed both nights. Shawn and Jeannie welcomed two wet cyclists (twice) without blinking an eye. We really appreciated having a dry place to store our bike. The breakfasts were outstanding and we very much appreciated the snacks and drinks in the room. We would definitely stay again if we ever travel through Girard. Kevin and Cindy, Carrollton, OH


Not the best value for your money

2,4 su settembre 06, 2012

The furniture in the rooms creaks and there is no sign of the pond or waterfall mentioned on the website! There was a live spider with its personal cobweb in our room. If it wasn't for the nice breakfast, the stay would have been a disaster. I would not recommend the place to anyone.

Risposta del proprietario
"SPIDER VS ANONYMOUS GUEST" Incey wincey spider climbing down the wall in walks the guest and I say hey its my call.The house in which I live is 100+ today all I want to do is come out and play. so if you alert my innkeeper she will reach for the hoover and in one Foul swoop my life will be over. The mahogany chairs in the rooms are unique, by the way that they squeak you can tell there antique. My friends in the garden that's the frogs and the fish love to have visits by the satellite dish,in order to see us you must venture south, and engage with your eyes and not with your mouth. As a mark of respect for hardworking people when asked face to face"how was your stay?" be honest and truthful, then be on your way.God bless all our travelers.


A wonderful experience for two

5 su agosto 30, 2012

Four Creeks B&B was very peaceful, kind owners, and less than 2 hours from Niagara Falls. My wife and I felt right at home. We will be returning in the very near future. The breakfast was very nice also;tea and crumpets, and peaceful music. Thanks for a memorable time. The Sedgwick's


vaction 2012

5 su luglio 17, 2012

this was a very nice place and we will return in the future


great breakfast

4,6 su luglio 11, 2012

we stayed at Four Creeks on 7/6/12. The owners were very welcoming. The place was clean and quaint. The breakfast was terrific. We would stay there again.


Fantastische plek!

4,4 su giugno 12, 2012

Niet eerder in een bed en breakfast geweest, maar dit was een hele goede ervaring! Zeer vriendelijke gastvrouw en heer, heerlijk ontbijt, fijne knusse kamers met oog voor detail. Zeker voor wandelaars of natuurliefhebbers een aanrader in de buurt van Erie (en het schiereiland Presque Isle).


A wonderful combination of friendliness and eye for detail!

5 su giugno 11, 2012

The rooms and breakfast are top class, and Shawn and Jeannie are very friendly!


May 27 2012 - EXCELLENT!

4,8 su maggio 30, 2012

This place is first class. World travelers, we were guests for one night and would go back in a heartbeat. Two things make it all work: owners/operators who are intelligent and friendly. The rooms are well appointed, charming, clean, functional, attractive...and QUIET for sleeping. The cordiality and attentiveness of Shawn and Jeannie setup a VERY comfortable experience from introductions to farewells. WELL DONE. Oh! And THANKS to Muffin the puppy dog for being exceedingly affable and well-mannered. Barbara & Steve, Cincinnati


A 10 out of 5!!! True Gem!

5 su maggio 29, 2012

5/26/12 We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend-not expecting to find much available at the last minute-finding a room on Friday 5/25 for Saturday! I would rate this B&B a 10 out of 5! Jennie and Shawn are such gracious hosts and really make you feel like a guest in their home! Their many years experience and knowledge in the hotel business is evident! The rooms are the cleanest I have ever seen and the small touches such as the bottle of water by the bed and box of chocolates were just more evidence of the care the Innkeepers take for your stay. Our room overlooked the quiet garden in the back with the bubbling pond. The Full English breakfast was over the top! I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a quaint, relaxing or romatic get away!!! Karen Obrien and David Seward


Great overall experience

4,8 su febbraio 05, 2012

I chose to book two nights at Four Creeks for a birthday weekend for my girlfriend in the Bear Creek suite. This was the first time that either of us stayed at a bed and breakfast, and I can only hope every other bed and breakfast is as warm and hospitable as Shawn and Jeannie’s. The room we had was cozy and clean and the beds were very comfortable. What really impressed us was the quality of breakfast that our hosts prepared both mornings. Shawn is a wonderful chef preparing an English breakfast and eggs Benedict for us. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone visiting Erie and would easily return.


Perfect for Mother/ Daughter Crafting Weekend

4,8 su gennaio 24, 2012

My daughter and I had a wonderful weekend together at Four Creeks. Though it was snowing outside we were warm and cozy inside. Jeannie, Shawn and Muffin were very welcoming and accommodating. We crafted to our hearts content, enjoyed lovely breakfasts and a traditional English dinner with Yorkshire pudding! Oh and if they offer you Chocolate Torte, don't turn it down! Its to DIE for!!!! We will most certainly return as we want to try the full English Tea time next! Suzanne and Christy Cincinnati, Ohio


Great B and B

4,6 su gennaio 15, 2012

WOW! Very enjoyable Bed and Breakfast. The breakfast, OMG! Wonderful. Room was large and the bed, oh the bed. What a great nights sleep. Jeannie and Shawn really know how to make you feel like family. BTW, Girard is a cool little town in NW PA. We'll be back in May. Neal and Nora.


Four Creeks Bed and Breakfast

5 su gennaio 06, 2012

Jeannie and Shawn are wonderful hosts. They treat you like family and pay attention to every detail. It is not uncommon to find them chatting with their quests and offering tea or a delicious dessert. We have stayed with them on three different weekends and found our experience to be outstanding. We highly recommend Four Creeks Bed and Breakfast.


Christmas Present

5 su dicembre 27, 2011

Our stay at Four Creeks was like a Christmas Present to ourselves. We came north to spend Christmas with family and after a busy, busy day coming back to the inn was like a slice of heaven. The bed turned down, the fireplace lit, it was lovely. Everthing is so inviting. Jeannie and Shawn made this a wonderful visit, you really felt that they cared about you and were there to make your visit a lovely memory. Four Creeks gets five stars in every category! We'll be back!


Awesome Stay

5 su ottobre 10, 2011

We had a short stay this time but experienced great hospitality, a fantastic room and an awesome breakfast. I highly recommend Four Creeks if you are staying in the area.


FANTASTIC!!!

4,6 su ottobre 01, 2011

Our visit was everything and more than expected. Shawn and Jeannie know B&B's, great food, fantastic service, and a great value to boot. We would visit again in a heartbeat. .......Ron and Phyllis


Great stay!

4,8 su settembre 10, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Four Creeks. The owners were very helpful in giving dining suggestions! We felt very much at home, played scrabble in the living room one of the evenings too. The breakfasts were to die for, especially the eggs benedict. Would definitely recommend to anyone as a great place to stay when in Erie.


Great place to stay!

4,4 su agosto 21, 2011

Shawn and Jeannie were great hosts. The interior is outstanding - cozy, clean! We have stayed at a few other places - we're learning they're all different. Only one complaint: the kitchen is off limits to guests (which I understand) so there was nowhere to put leftover dinner and water bottles for the next day. Not a deal breaker. We would definitely stay again. And the breakfast was fantastic!


OUTSTANDING!

5 su agosto 16, 2011

Shawn & Jeannie make you feel like part of the family, their home is beautiful and comfortable (and their garden is wonderfully relaxing). Every meal from breakfast, to afternoon tea, and dinner is a joy to look forward to! For us it was the perfect way to visit Lake Erie / Presque Isle, a quiet, friendly homefront to start our from and return to, when the tourist activity became more than we desired. - Dan & Zola from Gibsonia, PA


small town oasis in Pennsylavania

4,4 su agosto 07, 2011

We spent two nights at Four Creeks celebrating our anniversary and enjoyed just relaxing from our busy life. When we arrived, Jeannie very graciously showed us our room and presented us with some literature about a local attraction, Presque Isle. We spent a quiet evening there, walked to a nearby restaurant for dinner and then spent the remainder of the evening sitting in Shawn and Jeannie's garden enjoying the waterfall, frogs and fish. Our room was homey and extremely clean. Breakfast on both days was outstanding. Shawn is a great chef. We also enjoyed the British touch with authentic tea and dinnerware. This is definitely a place we would revisit and highly recommend to others.


Good Home Cookin'

4,2 su aprile 09, 2011

The innkeepers were excellant folks with a good story to tell & were fantastic cooks. By that, I mean, the breakfast was by far the best I've had at a Bed & Breakfast & I've been staying at the inns for at least 2 decades. Since my mom lives in nearby Erie, I will be going there AGAIN!


"Exceeded Our Expectations"

5 su gennaio 03, 2011

Jeannie and Shawn have set the bar of expectation to a level that will be hard to match anywhere else. A list of positive items: Exceptionally clean rooms and Inn, Excellent attention to detail, warm and friendly Inn Keepers, Wonderful Tea and Chocolates, Great Breakfasts....I could go on but you must see for yourself. We will be back. I am sure that our next stay there will be just as wonderful as our last. If I can help it, no more hotels for me. Jeannie and Shawn have spoiled me. Their business model is an example of what others should strive for. A First Class Stay at a First First Class B&B run by First Class People who understand First Class Service!


Hello Bed (and Breakfast) - Goodbye Worries!

5 su novembre 06, 2010

My wife and I have been visiting the Four Creeks Bed and Breakfast for four years now. Jeannie and Shawn's (innkeepers) attention to detail, from the farm fresh eggs with brilliant yolk, to the clean rooms with welcoming chocolate and teas, along with the friendly conversation make one feel as if they are going to visit old friends. On top of the wonderful accommodations at the inn - world class steelhead fishing can be found not even a mile away from your comfortable bed! If you have never been to a bed a breakfast, this one will spoil you!


Best Bed on Planet Earth

5 su settembre 23, 2010

A good night sleep every night on the most comfortable bed over my 5 nights. Shawn's perfect breakfast was always amazing no matter what choice I made. The room was sweet, neat, quiet and cleaned everyday. I was on business travel and all my peers stayed in hotels while I choosed to B&B. I am a very smart woman! Thanks Jeannie for the beautiful handmade cards. Anyone that stays here is blessed.


Wonderful Home Away From Home!

4,8 su settembre 13, 2010

Our two host Shawn and Jeannie not only served the best English breakfast in the morning, but allowed my husband and I to a wonderful relaxing evening. The room was not only very clean but nicely decorated and cozy! We'll be back.


charming and comfortable

5 su settembre 12, 2010

Our recent visit to Four Creeks was very pleasant. Jeannie and Shawn were great hosts. Room was very clean and comfortable. Food was really good. We certainly would like to stay there again when visiting the area.


Awesome!

5 su settembre 10, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Four Creeks. Jeannie, Shawn, and Muffin were excellent hosts. The accomodations were thoughtful and very comfortable. Jeannie's traditional English dinner was fabulous, the price was extremely reasonable, and we felt like we were staying with friends. We would recommend this Inn to anyone staying in the Erie PA area. Ed and Kathy


Four Creeks perfect get away.

5 su settembre 07, 2010

Our experience at the Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast was wonderful. The room was immaculate. The bed was very comfortable. The food was exquisite. The service was impeccable. Jeannie and Shawn are amazing hosts and they made us feel like family. They promoted social engagement with their guests and Jeannie has a great sense of humor. We consider ourselves regular guests now. We would encourage anyone to stay and enjoy this very special place with two very special people.


A Special Place!

5 su settembre 06, 2010

This was our first visit to a bed and breakfast and I think we will measure all future stays to Four Creeks B&B! Our room was lovely, the bed cozy, and the chocolates and tea/coffee were a sweet surprise! Breakfast was delicious; the special that morning was Eggs Benedict, or you could choose an "English" or continental breakfast. Our compliments to Chef Shawn! The town of Girard is a little piece of Americana and there are many wineries in the surrounding area along Lake Erie. Shawn and Jeannie are very hospitable and welcomed us warmly. I hope we can come back and stay again!


AUGUST 27th , 2010

4,0 su agosto 28, 2010

A must place to stay,when your visiting the Erie area.Our hosts Shawn & Jeannie were wonderful. I could not get over how clean our room was! We would most definitely stay again! OH! a great amenity, Chocolates in the lounge and your room.


Repeat Visitors!!

5 su agosto 22, 2010

This was our third visit to Four Creeks and are still confident, we've found the best place to stay. In the past, we have re-visited other B&B's (in Canada), and have always been disappointed as the second time was never as good. This is not the case with Jeannie and Shawn. They clearly know how to run a Bed & Breakfast and have turned it into an art. Each visit not only maintains our satisfaction, but has always surprised us with some kind of improvement. It was such a treat, to sit by the pond in the backyard, and be spoiled with Jeannie's afternoon tea. And to wake up the next morning in our lovely room, and come down for an amazing breakfast. This has turned into the ultimate yearly girls weekend.....lots of shopping then being pampered at Four Creeks. Our trip home involved plans for next years visit. Can't wait. Many thanks to Shawn, Jeannie & Muffin!


Great a

4,0 su agosto 17, 2010

Very convenient location. Located on main street with very little noise. The garden area was very lush and quiet, really nice place to reflect and relax. I can not say how the bed was because as soon as I laid my head down I slept for 8 great hours. The breakfasts were excellent with plenty of great food and service. In the future we would stay here agin.


Top Notch

4,6 su agosto 17, 2010

We investigated several B&B's in the general area and decided on the Four Creeks. Great decision on our part. The home is very welcoming and comfortable and Shawn and Jeannie were excellents hosts. Jeannie made us feel very welcome and right at home. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was outstanding! What a great cook Shawn is. We both would glady stay there again. Even the garden out back was relaxing. Well done Shawn and Jeannie. You set the bar high!! Thank you for a very pleasant stay. L & D.


Reunion Raves

4,2 su agosto 01, 2010

I stayed at the Four Creeks B&B while in the area for a high school reunion. The room was comfortable and clean. The fenced backyard had a porch swing that overlooked a koi pond and fountain--perfect for summer reading. I selected the English breakfast (having traveled throughout the British Isles and stayed in B&Bs) and it was not a disappointment. The B&B is conveniently located within short walking distance of some charming eateries and shops. I was able to grab a late dinner at a nearby diner one night. Jeannie and Shawn are personable, but also respectful of the guests' privacy. I am glad I opted for the Four Creeks B&B over a hotel room--the next time I travel to the area, Four Creeks will be my choice.


Lake Erie Find!

4,4 su luglio 29, 2010

My wife and I found Four Creeks to be very comfortable and a great value. The welcome was friendly and warm, the traditional English breakfast was tasty with generous portions, the private garden was a delight to sit in, the house itself was very inviting and clean as a whistle, and the innkeepers were ready for a chat, but completely respectful of our privacy. We'd return in a New York minute. Mike and Andrea, Maryland


Nice place

4,0 su giugno 22, 2010

Our stay was too short! We would have like to take advantage of the afternoon tea, but we arrived late and left early. Next trip, we will be sure to allow more time to enjoy the experience of staying in a B&B.


Charming & delightful!

5 su giugno 22, 2010

We would stay here again in an instant! The house was beautiful & SUPER clean. The innkeepers were SUPER friendly & gave us a great supper recommendation (Crowley's Irish Pub) that was close by. We loved the outside garden although we didn't get to spend any time there. It's lighted at night & you're free to sit out there whenever you please. Also, there is no curfew & you can come & go from the B & B as you please. The bathrooms are very clean & updated. Shampoo & soap were provided. Tea, coffee, & hotchocolate were also provided. After we had been the about a half hour, Jeannie brought us up a small box of locally made chocolates & 2 bottled waters which was a very nice touch! In the morning, Shawn made my husband a cooked breakfast which he told me was the best breakfast he had ever had. (I don't do breakfast foods & had the continental which was delicious, with homemade muffins & granola, cereal, fruit, etc.) We give the Four Streams a 10+!


Wonderful Get-Away Stay

5 su maggio 15, 2010

We had the most wonderful time. Stayed one night but felt so refreshed, it was like having several days vacation! Room was cozy, we loved the romance package, and the breakfast... amazing. Service was great, very attentive and friendly yet professional. We highly recommend others to stay here. A true gem in Girard, PA.


Lovely English B & B

4,8 su maggio 02, 2010

I recently stayed three days at Four Creeks B & B in Girard, Ohio. It was by far the most pleasant and lovely Inn I have stayed in. Jeannie was gracious and hospitable and accomodated my special requests. And I just loved her English accent. Made you feel you were at a Victorian Inn. And Shawn's English breakfast was incredible. Lovely peaceful water gardens.


Wonderful Experience

5 su aprile 09, 2010

The Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast is at the top of our experiences at any inn. Jeannie and Shawn were wonderful hosts and made us feel very special. They even shared a bottle of wine with us and their special touches made our stay all-too-brief. Breakfast was a special treat. The rooms were outstanding, exceptionally clean and comfortable. We look forward to our next visit to the Erie area and we know exactly where we will be staying! Lynn & Lee Fleming


Great First B&B Experience

5 su febbraio 08, 2010

My husband and I wanted to try something different for a long weekend and to celebrate our anniversary. After much searching, we found Four Creeks B&B. This was our first experience with a B&B and I can honestly say that everything about our stay was exceptional. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by Innkeepers Jeannie and Shawn and the most adorable Muffin. They were all delightful. The room was very clean, much larger than I expected and extremely charming and comfortable. The food was excellent - we not only had breakfast but also a delicious dinner. During our stay, we were made to feel extremely comfortable and Jeannie and Shawn were very hospitable. We enjoyed our entire stay and will definitely recommend Four Creeks B&B to our friends and family. We will certainly go back and hope to enjoy another stay during warmer weather.


nice innkeepers...nice B&B

5 su gennaio 17, 2010

About a week before Christmas we made an emergency trip from Jacksonville, FL to Lake City, PA because of a death in the family. Normally, we would stay with family but no space was available as a result of the number of people arriving from out of town. Rather than go to Erie and stay in a hotel we decided to try Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast...our first stay at a B&B. Shawn and Jeannie couldn't have been more accomodating. The rooms were lovely, the breakfasts were great, and each night we found bottles of water by our turned down bed. We absolutely recommend Four Creeks and hope to have an opportunity to stay there again. Bette & Bob


Ab Fab breakfast-Even gluten free!

5 su novembre 12, 2009

We stayed one night, but wish we would have stayed more. From the moment we arrived, we felt comfortable and welcome. Jeannie gave us some great supper recommendations and went out of her way to make sure that we had everything we needed for the night. In the morning, the breakfast was far and above great. Being gluten-free, I have become accustomed to a limited breakfast at B&Bs. Not so here. Jeannie made me some fantastic GF granola and GF muffins that tasted "normal" (the absolute greatest compliment in the world I can give to GF baked goods). We went for the full English breakfast which was just fantastic, again with a full array of GF options. Shawn is a great chef! Warm and personable, very accomodating-not to be missed!!! Caroline and Mike B. Barberton, Ohio


Very Enjoyable - A Great Place to Stay!

4,4 su novembre 09, 2009

The hosts were very friendly, the place is very interesting, clean, dining was a fun experience, cozy and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again!


Great place!

5 su ottobre 06, 2009

The house was charming with a lot of history. The hosts were warm and accomodating. And most importantly - they made the best breakfast ever.


Best Place to Stay in Erie Area

5 su settembre 15, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Four Creeks in August 2009 because we were attending a wedding in Erie, and we were so happy with our accommodations! Jeannie is a wonderful hostess, and a fantastic chef! We had Eggs Benedict, and it was quite possibly the best Eggs Benedict we have ever had. We chose to stay in the smallest room, but it wasn't small at all! It was decorated beautifully, and the private bathroom was very clean and convenient. We also loved Muffin, their super cute dog! Finally, the price to stay here is exceptionally reasonable. It was very convenient to drive to Erie from there, and only took a few minutes driving straight on one road. I can't say enough about Four Creeks...If you're thinking about staying here, don't hesitate! Best Value in the Erie area hands down.


Great place!

4,8 su agosto 18, 2009

I recently stayed at "Four Creeks" and I was extremely satisfied. The room was nicely decorated and very clean. Also, the bed was very comfortable! There is a nice little pond in the backyard and I enjoyed reading by it. Jeannie and Shawn went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable. The breakfast was delicious...a great start to a morning! I would definitely stay there again.


Make yourself at home.

5 su agosto 17, 2009

Shawn & Jeannie have a beautiful home, and they graciously invited us to be a part of it. It really felt like staying with relatives--except that the relatives just happen to give you individual attention, and they are excellent cooks who offer you a scrumptious English tea! The house is spacious and clean, and Muffin if about the cutest dog we've seen. :) They have a lovely garden in the back, too. We would stay here again.


Nice Quite Bed and Breakfast

5 su agosto 11, 2009

I stayed at Creeks Bed & Breadfast for 5 days, the owners were very nice, felt very comfortable all my needs were meet, when I asked for something it was there. Room very clean with all I needed for my stay


What a wonderful experience!

5 su luglio 28, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at Four Creeks. Our room was spacious and comfortable. We especially enjoyed our afternoon tea prepared by Jeannie. Shawn & Jeannie are very gracious hosts. We would definitely stay again.


A delightfiul stay

5 su luglio 27, 2009

Everything was superb during my two-night stay Cleanliness, comfort, service, hospitality all were outstanding. Very easy to find, convenient parking. A thousand times better than a standard hotel. I certainly will stay there again if in the area. B. Beatty


Another great stay

5 su luglio 16, 2009

This was our third visit and we had an absolutely great time. The rooms were very accommodating and spacious. The bed was better then home. Shawn and Jeanie put on a fabulous breakfast from Asparagus omelets to smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. Our stay at Four Creeks provided us with all the comforts of home and helped ease our pain as we mourned the loss of a love one. We'd recommend Four Creeks to anyone staying in the area. See you in 2 weeks.


Four Creeks

4,6 su giugno 30, 2009

We had an excellent experience at Four Creeks. The room was exceptional, well furnished, the owners were friendly and knowledgeable, and accommodating. good food


Will stay here, again

4,8 su giugno 29, 2009

We spent 2 very nice nights with Shawn & Jeannie. Our room was beautiful and comfortable. We were celebrating our anniversary and couldn't have picked a better place. Our Innkeepers made our stay very enjoyable and we plan to go back and take advantage of some of their packages as soon as we can. We will definately recommend Four Creeks B & B to all of our friends.


The Best . . .

5 su giugno 23, 2009

My husband & I spent 2 nights with Jeannie & Shawn & Muffin - what a treat! Not one thing would I recommend changing. The afternoon tea is an event not to be missed! Breakfast was very delicious and filling! Excellant hosts. If we are in the area again we will certainly stay at Four Creeks. Will & Jackie


Another terrific stay

5 su giugno 22, 2009

We have been staying with Shawn and Jeannie since 2007 and every time we go back, new memories are made. We have a lot of memories at that. I proposed to my wife Tiffany there. The location of the B&B is close to everything. We usually go to Presque Isle at least once while we stay, and visit family who live in the area. The B&B is spacious and very quiet. You can truly sit or lay anywhere in the B&B and get lost in it's beauty and peace. Shawn is a fabulous cook and Jeannie's desserts are nothing short of superb. Request a piece of Batenberg cake, truly the best dessert I've ever had. If you are looking to stay in the Erie PA area, and want a safe, warm, and welcoming experience, trust my wife and I, who are seasoned travelers. Four Creeks is the only Bed and Breakfast we recommend in the Erie area. Nothing else will do.


Perfect Bed & Breakfast for any occasion

5 su giugno 16, 2009

My Husband and I booked two rooms; one for us and the other for my ninety year old mother-in-law. We enjoyed our stay immensely. Everthing was perfect. My mother-in-law was charmed beyond belief. The rooms and friendly, great service was wonderful. Our rooms were superb. We would certain recommend Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast to everyone that prefers a B & B to a hotel .


Charming Bed and breakfast

4,4 su maggio 29, 2009

Very nice place to stay. The English breakfast was absolutely wonderful. The hosts were very pleasant and provided a warm atmosphere for us to just kick back and relax. Their home was kept spotless, which we really appreciated. I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone looking for a place to stay in this area.


Best we've stayed in.

5 su maggio 01, 2009

We stayed with Jeanne and Shawn during a family funeral. They were very hospitable and welcoming, the food was excellent, and the house was scrupulously clean. If you're the type of person who looks under beds and shudders at the least bit of mold on a shower curtain, this place is for you.


Charming

5 su aprile 22, 2009

What a wonderful B&B in a charming little town hosted by a fabulous couple, Jeannie and Shawn with their dog Muffin who has personality plus. A true gem of a find. Everything was perfect!


Muffins and Muffin

4,0 su aprile 06, 2009

I stayed one night at Four Creeks recently when I attended a family funeral. I was treated with such warmth and kindness that it eased my stress over the visit. I felt Shawn and Jeannie were so very considerate of me and attentive my needs. Little Muffin, their dog, was a delight. When I retired that night, I could smell the next day's muffins baking and wondered would I be able to sleep for the delicious scents. However, I should not have worried; I slept blissfully. marilyn


Charming B&B

4,6 su febbraio 15, 2009

Very clean and affordable. Innkeepers were very polite and went out of their way to make you feel at home. The food was delicious and I'd definately come back and stay again.


Fantastic Value

5 su gennaio 11, 2009

We had to go to Girard for a family funeral. I can't say enough good about Four Creeks. It is very similar to places I stayed in in Europe 45 years ago. The hosts are ultra friendly. Shawn helped carry our bags in. Everything was geared to what WE wanted. A wonderful English Tea (full supper) was provided at any time we wanted it. Breakfast was incredible with so much food provided at the time we requested. My cheapskate husband told me at least 6 times, "Norma, I am SO glad you found this place!" The room was wonderful, clean, comfortable bed, wonderfully decorated, very English looking, but the bathroom was ultra modern! And the shower even had seats in it. Jeannie was so helpful, bringing me anything I wanted, extra pillows, etc. I really just can't say enough good about this place...the little touches...like chocolates, fancy teas, etc. in the room. And there is TV and Internet.


Xmas at Four Creek

4,6 su gennaio 02, 2009

Jeanne and Shawn were great hosts and made us feel welcome and at home. They stated we could invite my family members back to the inn...but they all have families of their own so we did not take them up on that. The rooms were spotless-I am a nut for clean bathrooms-and it was perfect. Breakfast was wonderful and Muffin was our new buddy-warming my feet while we were reading in the sitting room. The only concern I had...was I feel it was a but pricy for that remote of an area...but I would go back-because it was very close for all my families homes in Fairview and Girard. Thanks again Jeanne and Shawn-we hope you succeed in your b and b dream! Cindy and Jim Xmas 2008


A Diamond In The Rough

4,8 su ottobre 27, 2008

We had the pleasure of staying at this B&B a few weeks ago - on Saturday 9/28/08. This was a getaway to celebrate my 60th Birthday - Jeannie brought a bottle of champagne to our room when she learned of the celebration. Jeannie was the perfect hostess and Shawn an exceptional chef. I know that we will return to this wonderful B&B... we were made to feel so very welcome.... Kathy and Rich from Zelienople


A touch of London in the Midwest!

5 su ottobre 01, 2008

What a find! Was looking for a place to stay while visiting Mercyhurst College, and opted to stay about 16 miles west of Erie in Girard at the Four Creeks B&B. My husband and I have stayed at the Edwardian Hotels when in London and Four Creeks compared very favorably, but don't be put off it's not stuffy and reasonably priced. Shawn and Jeannie are exceedingly accommodating and have worked in the hotel business before opening their B&B so the accommodations and service are professional and top notch. With bathrooms in each room, air conditioning in each room, and a calm, clean feel, my husband can't say that he doesn't like B&B's anymore! I can't wait to go back. The choices for breakfast include a special every morning, and I'm still trying to figure out how Shawn makes perfect scrambled eggs the way I like them everyday. Shawn is a trained chef so he expects it, but I'm still mystified as they were scrumptious. I'm looking forward to introducing my mom and sister to Four Creeks because we enjoy a good cup of tea together and "tea" is a Four Creeks specialty.


A Hidden Gem in Lake Erie

4,8 su settembre 13, 2008

Labor Day weekend my friend and I were invited to a party up in Coneaut, OH. The problem was where to stay? Fortunately, I found this great gem and my worries were over. I've stayed in a lot of B&Bs and I wasn't sure what I was really going to find. I was pleasantly surprised when we pulled up and entered homey but spacious room. Shawn & Jeannie and Muffin (their little dog) were all wonderful hosts. Our room was nicely decorated and the common areas were very inviting. We were able to order a hot breakfast for the next morning and Chef Shawn (that's right a real chef) prepared a delicious meal. I don't know if I'll have an occasion to travel that way again, but if I do, this will definately be my choice for lodgings.


great place to stay

5 su settembre 08, 2008

we have stayed twice at Four Creeks. the folks who run it are wonderful people. we felt like we were at home. the rooms are quaint and clean. they also do a wonderful Full English Tea. it is as English as one can have in Girard, PA. i would highly recommend Four Creeks to any and all. bill & jo


Our stay at Four Creeks

4,0 su settembre 05, 2008

We stayed at Four Creeks over the Labor Day weekend. After spending long days at nearby Presque Isle, it was great to know that we were coming home to a clean and relaxing atmosphere. Our room was spacious, clean and was peppered with all the little things that you would look for-electric tea pot, soaps, toothpaste and some special chocolate candies. The inn keepers, Jeannie and Shawn were more than friendly and made us feel right at home. The homemade English breakfast was very good and filling- if you want anything all you have to do is ask. we would recommend Four Creeks to anyone looking to stay in the Erie area.


Perfection

4,8 su settembre 01, 2008

The innkeepers have the highest standards of the trade as they have had years of experience in the hotel and restr. industry. They balanced their service and care in a manner which was inobtrusive. The English breakfast was extraordinary. Perfect!


Very charming British B & B

4,6 su agosto 29, 2008

Jeannie and Shawn are wonderful hosts who make you feel like family. They now have traditional afternoon British Teas, and are available for lunch and dinner reservations. Shawn is a tremendous chef. This was our second stay there, and it is so convenient when we visit Erie. Bob & Kay Fuller


Great Escape

4,8 su agosto 25, 2008

We were in the area for a BIG family reunion. My daughter found 4 Creeks on line and made reservations for her family. We tagged along to spend time with them. I'm a novice at B&B's, but it was a very good experience! The rooms, service, cleanliness and dining exceeded my expectations by far. I didn't really shop around for other B&B's at all since my daughter and family were staying there, so I can't say that the value exceeded my expectations, but I thought it was fine and it was surely a welcome get away from the other busy activities. Shawn and Jeannie were great hosts and went beyond our expectations to meet our needs and the needs of our family and grandkids. They seemed to enjoy the children too and vise versa. All the food was great, but the English breakfast was special.


FIRST CLASS AND THEN SOME

4,8 su agosto 23, 2008

We recently stayed with Shawn and Jeannie during a family reunion and were blown away with the service we received. Shawn and Jeannie not only met our expectations, but thought of all possible ways to make our stay the best it could possibly be. Shawn is a chef, not a cook, and the meals were amazing. Jeannie made special accomodations for every memeber of the family to make our stay exceptional. At the next reunion, we won't consider staying anywhere eles!


My home in Girard

5 su agosto 20, 2008

I had high expectations of this B&B, but as good as the accommodations are, the hosts make all the difference. They are problem solvers and helped me solve mine every day of my week-long stay. My plans were to stay here three nights, then move to a hotel in Erie. When I got to the Erie hotel, I just couldn't stay there. I called Shawn and Jeannie and fortunately they had a vacancy for the remainder of the week. The place is spotless, the breakfast and afternoon tea generous and delicious. Watch out for your waistline!


Great Get Away

5 su agosto 11, 2008

We spent a recent weekend at the 4 Creeks with my husbands in-laws and our 4-year old daughter. Everone found something to love about the weekend. During the day we enjoyed Presque Isle after a hearty breakfast and in the evening relaxed at the B&B...where we all at ease ... the feeling of home with a distinctively British touch. Thanks for a great weekend.


weekend stay 8-1 to 8-4

4,4 su agosto 09, 2008

we truly felt more at home than when we're home!


Excellend choice

4,0 su agosto 05, 2008

My wife wanted to try a B&B for our stay in Pennsylvania and we were very happy with the Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast. Everything was very good: the room, the food, and the innkeepers were very nice. And the area is very nice, too. In addition, it is a short drive from Erie with the beach and the casino.


A Wonderful B & B Experience

5 su luglio 28, 2008

Having visited many B&B's over the years we have developed a bit of a criteria when searching for one on the internet. Four Creeks certainly met all of our desires. And when we arrived, it was even better. Jeannie, Shawn and Muffin were wonderful hosts who thought of everything. We were so impressed with the extras like the specialty chocolates and tea-making facilities in the room as well as the turn down service and bedside water in the evening. We strongly recommend you plan to stay for the afternoon tea. It was a delightful way to relax after checking in. With a beautiful presentation of choices of tea, little sandwiches and sweets, we couldn't believe it was included in the room fee. And then there was the breakfast. We were delighted with the English Breakfast, but the specialty of the day was also tempting and guests are given the choice. With such warm hospitality, elegant but comfortable surroundings and food which exceeds all expectation, how could anyone ever consider a hotel again? An amazing value and very special experience. Thank you so much Jeannie and Shawn. We will certainly be recommending Four Creeks to our friends, and plan to visit there again.


when in eastern PA

4,8 su luglio 24, 2008

Clean, cozy, comfortable room; gracious hostess and host; convenient, quiet location; a delicious "belly buster" of a breakfast with Bocelli in the background. What more could you ask??? Dave Keller Poway, CA


Calming and Tranquil Surrounding

5 su luglio 14, 2008

From the minute we walked into the Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast, we were mesmerized by the immaculate surroundings before us. The personalized service and special touch when greeted by the Innkeepers, Jeannie and Shawn Leh, left an everlasting impression in our minds. The immaculate rooms were tastefully decorated with specialty soaps, fresh towels and linen. The waterfall and flower garden outside the bedroom window provided a calming and peaceful atmosphere. From sipping a fresh hot cup of English Tea along with the homemade breakfast in the morning, to the specialty chocolates placed in the room at night, this Bed and Breakfast is one that will not be forgotten. The Four Creeks Bed and Breakfast also played an amazing selection of music for our entertainment. Thank you.


Home Away from Home

4,6 su luglio 12, 2008

Jeannie and Shawn have a gift of making every guest feel at home, comfortable and welcome. From fresh flowers in the room to bottled water at the bedside at night, guests feel at ease. The rooms are meticulously clean. We will enjoy many more visits. Howard & Trish


Four Creeks B&B

4,0 su giugno 02, 2008

A very English sort of place with a proper English tea consisting of wonderful sandwiches and sweets. Think of tiny éclairs filled with whipped cream, or Battenberg cake made of blocks of layer cake with apricot preserves between wrapped in Marzipan. Hosts make a big English breakfast too – tomatoes, bangers, toasts, home made granola and yogurt and fresh fruits for a big morning meal. A lovely garden with a Koi pond and a swing where you can read till dusk makes a pleasant afternoon. A well appointed room with a good mattress and plenty of hot water create a pleasant sleep. Pleasant and thoughtful innkeepers. Good value.


Hospitality Exemplified

5 su giugno 02, 2008

From the moment we arrived at Four Creeks B&B we were made to feel right at home. The hospitality and special attention given to guests by Jeannie and Shawn went well beyond our wildest expectations. Even their little Shih Tzu "Muffin" was well trained to make guests feel at home. We are looking forward to returning to Four Creeks in the future and will be sure to recommend this B&B to others. The food was superb, the accommodations immaculate, and our visit very enjoyable.


Delightful Stay - Friendly Service

4,8 su giugno 02, 2008

Very hospitable service. Just the right balance of attentiveness and freedom. Wonderful breakfast with china and linen in true British fashion. Warm-hearted hosts providing a feeling of comfort in a relaxed setting. Accommodated special requests.


Good First B&B Experience

4,2 su maggio 27, 2008

We were only there for one day, but Shawn and Jeannie made us feel welcome. Our room was well appointed and very clean. Breakfast was amazing! Would definitely recommend.


A lucky accident!

4,0 su maggio 20, 2008

I stumbled onto the 4 Creeks B&B quite by accident- but what a lucky accident it turned out to be. When a family event required me to visit Erie, PA, I bought my flight tickets and had planned on adding on a normal hotel for my 4 day stay as well. Due to the graduations taking place in Erie that weekend, everything within my price range was booked, except for the Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast, which was not quite in Erie, but in the beautiful little borough of Girard, about 15 minutes away. I hesitated for a short time, having never really stayed at a B&B but I decided to give it a try and the awesome price was a big influence in my decision. I had the first suspicion this would be something special when I called to arrange a late arrival due to my late flight into Erie. Jeannie was so accommodating on the phone, and then called back to arrange additional details after she found out I would be bringing my 9 year old granddaughter with me. Upon arriving both of us were taken by the beautiful home, the incredibly clean room and wonderfully comfortable surroundings. Everything about our stay was wonderful- Shawn and Jeannie are the perfect hosts and they went above and beyond to take care of our every little need. The food is incredible- the surroundings gorgeous- I even got fresh lilacs in my room after I admired the beautiful lilac bushes in full bloom in the yard! They both went out of their way to make my granddaughter comfortable and when we left I felt I had been visiting a friends home! It was a truly wonderful experience and If I am ever in this area again, I won't even bother looking for another place to stay-- this one is the best!!!!


Think twice? ...Nah!

5 su maggio 19, 2008

Like you, we were looking on the internet for a quick getaway. This unpretentious picture popped up. Excellent price, couldn't believe the reviews. Well, here's the dirt... Jeannie and Shawn have years of experience at this sort of thing, being professionals (yeah, at the big places) from "the other side of the pond." Well, that's where they met, and petite Jeannie still hasn't lost her Ipswich accent. So, with those credentials, they know how to do it right. Shawn has obviously picked up tips from some master chefs. However, beware of Muffin. She will demand you chase her around with the balls and stuffed animals whenever she is awake (which isn't too often). And don't believe everything you hear about English Gardens. Jeanie has kept a wonderful relaxing spot (right under our window) away from the hot tub for relaxing with American (!) plants. Don't expect to enjoy all the rooms. When I come back, Crooked Creek room is mine!


A wonderful experience

5 su maggio 17, 2008

The owners, Shawn and Jeanne, are an exceptional couple who have gone beyond the call of duty to provide a delighte experience. I have met few like them who are so generous and warm as they endeavor to serve their guests. I with no reservation recommed the Four Creeks for anyone staying in the greater Erie, PA region. The experience will surpass any preconceptions. As a seasoned road warrior (global in nature), this is one of the finest experiences I have had in years.


Proud to Promote.....

5 su settembre 05, 2007

If I had to sum up my experience at the "Four Creeks Bed and Breakfast in Girard, Pa the first words I can think of would be, Phenomenal, Breathtaking & Extraordinary!(just to name a few)The owners of the establishment greeted us with open arms when we first arrived and made us feel like close friends from that moment on. We arrived on Saturday afternoon (9/01/07) and left Monday morning (9/03/07). They suggested several attractions to see and activities to enjoy while visiting in Erie/Girard. We were able to sit down and get to know a little about them on Sunday evening over a fabulous confection Jeannie had made, and a glass of wine. They have a beautiful dog named Muffin and she is just the sweetest little angel. Jeannie and Shawn showed us the utmost hospitality and warmth I will be sure to return to the Four Creeks B & B not just for Shawns' exquisite cuisine but to see my new friends from time to time. Sincerely, Julie M. Romanelli & Greg Kies


Fond Memories

5 su settembre 05, 2007

We were in Girard to surprise some friends, for a Graduation party, in June. I specifically searched for a B&B as they're so much more comfortable than a sterile hotel setting, and I wanted to be near the Girard home of our friends. Jeannie and Muffin greeted us, upon arrival, and gave us the complete tour. Being dog lovers, it was such a wonderful surprise to be greeted by Muffin! Shawn is a wonderful chef and, while we weren't at the inn for dinner, he made a late morning breakfast for us, prior to our departure. We will certainly return to Four Creeks...can't wait!


Close to Erie, easily Gluten-Free

4,4 su agosto 21, 2007

Fabulous B&B, and easily accessible from one of the main highways from Erie. Wonderful hosts, who provided suggestions of what to do in the area. Very nice, clean, comfortable rooms. They were more than willing to accommodate my request for a gluten-free breakfast, and it was spectacular.


Home away from home

5 su agosto 20, 2007

There are B&B’s and then there are B&B’s. If you happen to be in the area of Erie/ Girard, Pennsylvania, then this B&B is for you. We were greeted by Jeannie and Muffin and given the grand tour of the house. Muffin is a little Shih Tzu who will steal your heart the minute she wants to be held or sits in your lap. As we toured the accommodations we immediately moved to the largest of the 4 bedrooms, why, because we fell in love with the “Elk Creek” room the minute we stepped in. It was beautifully decorated – as were all of the rooms- and was just the relaxing space we needed. Breakfast was excellent and we were lucky to have ours topped with an asparagus and Gruyere cheese omelet prepared by master chef Shawn. We missed afternoon tea, but we did get to sit with Jeannie, Shawn and Muffin that evening for nightcap in their beautiful backyard. Sipping wine and watching the fireflies was so relaxing. Our stay was superb. Jeannie and Shawn have perfected the art of gracious hosting – we felt so pampered but still so very much at home. We highly recommend Four Creeks B&B to anyone staying in the area or just looking for a weekend getaway. We will certainly be back.


A Little Piece of Heaven

5 su luglio 11, 2007

Shawn and Jeannie have created a little piece of Heaven right here on Earth! My Mother passed away in late May and my wonderful brother and sister-in-law found us Four Creeks-a place where we received love, comfort, and terrific hospitality! I had just been released from the hospital 2 days prior to traveling to Fairview for Mom's funeral. Jeannie and Shawn provided us with everything we could want and more! Muffin was such a nice relief also. Petting an animal is great therapy! My parents lived in Fairview (about 7 miles away from Girard) all their life and believe me Four Creeks is a blessing to the area. I am so glad to have met them and had the pleasure of being treated like a Queen!!!!!


06/08/07-06/10/07

5 su giugno 11, 2007

We have just returned from Erie and had a dream weekend, and so much of that was because of Shawn & Jeannie and Muffin. We are both very active and we travel to experience all an area has to offer, but for the first time ever, I was at a bed and breakfast that I literaly could have just stayed at the entire time we were there. Your stay will not be complete without having Shawn cook you dinner. I lived most of my life in Erie, and we now live in Pittsburgh; I knew there was nothing in Erie that could match Pittsburghs dinning, but the meals that Shawn cooked for us were truly some of the most wonderful we have ever had in our lives. We can't wait to come back to Erie, and can't wait to stay with Shawn & Jeannie again!!!!!


a wonderful place in a time of grief

5 su giugno 05, 2007

we were well taken care of in our time of sadness. We wanted someplace close so we didn't have to do a lot of driving. I found the atmosphere very comforting and that was just what we needed. We couldn't have received this level of comfort and compassion from a chain hotel. Thank you Shawn and Jeannie. From the hearty breakfast to the local chocolates and bottles of water provided at 'turn down'. I will definately stay at Four Creeks when I am back in Girard!


True comfort

5 su maggio 31, 2007

Not only is the place spotless and charming, it felt like home; a beautiful, serene resting place. Jeannie & Shawn made us feel like royalty! Food was excellent(Shawn's a qualified chef) hospitality second to none! Why go anywhere else in the area when the best is right on Main Street!


Extraordinary!

5 su marzo 21, 2007

The best B&B's do what hotels cannot: they treat you like an individual. Four Creeks really exemplifies that. Shawn and Jeannie were excellent hosts, and they went far out of their way to make my stay a comfortable one. I got lots of good conversation, a perfect night's sleep, and a boatload of really, really good tea ... and all for a good price! You can't do much better than that.


Four Creeks Bed&Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $85 - $115
  • Recensioni (109) 4,8
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 001-8147743615
  • Numero di Fax 001-8147740649

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina