Sun And Cricket Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
38 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A cozy escape in a redone carriage house

5 su aprile 21, 2014

A cozy, relaxing escape in a tastefully decorated carriage house. Resident horses and cats provide a welcome diversion. Breakfasts were gourmet and delicious.


A Fall Treasure!

5 su novembre 20, 2013

We were greeted on arrival and oriented to the farm, which included meeting the dogs and horses and cats! In the evening, stacks of firewood arrived at the hearth, candles lit the windows, and wine glasses were at the ready. Each morning a new array of fruit, bread, and main dishes graced the table, with the offer of recipes or more detailed explanation of ingredients as requested. Lots of coffee, too! Hiking the woodlands, traveling the back roads of the area to find special restaurants, model train displays, antique shops....it was all wonderful. What a blessing to experience Fall in Western Pennsylvania at Sun and Cricket Farm.


Wonderful Getaway Spot!!!

4,6 su marzo 28, 2013

John and Tara are absolutely wonderful! We (my husband, 18 month-old and I) stayed in the carriage house for a weekend! It was fantastic! They were very accommodating for my family of three- which is awesome since bringing a child along is kind of an odd thing for b&b goers, The farm was beautiful- especially with the blanket of snow we woke up to Monday morning, The location is perfect- about 20 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh and far enough in the country that it feels like it's out in the middle of nowhere! I would LOVE to visit again and highly recommend the Sun & Cricket to anyone going to Pittsburgh!


Wonderful Birthday Getaway in the Log Cabin!

4,8 su novembre 06, 2012

I surprised my husband with a 4-day getaway weekend for his birthday ... first time at a B&B for both of us. Although it rained the entire time, we nevertheless had a wonderful, relaxing time. Tara and John's restaurant recommendations were dead on ... we had three superb dinners out. And Tara's breakfasts were delicious. We antiqued every day, had early dinners out and returned each evening to a fully prepared fireplace just waiting to be lit ... cozy and romantic. Due to the crummy weather, we were unable to walk the grounds and trails, or visit the barn, which were outstanding. I can imagine this place is spectacular in the summer with everything in full bloom. Would highly recommend.


Lovely Grounds and Beautifully Furnished

3,6 su settembre 03, 2012

The owners are experienced and will accommodate your dietary preferences. On 35-acre farm where you will find horses, dogs, and a cat. Wooded trails and the best in-ground pool, as well as tons of books & audio-books to keep you entertained. A highly recommended getaway.


Sun & Cricket

5 su luglio 30, 2012

The best! Not only were the breakfasts fabulous, but the innkeeper gave us great info for touring.


Excellent!

5 su aprile 22, 2012

Our 3rd stay. Excellent! Attention to details everywhere. Breakfast 00 4 courses -- all locally grown fruit/vegetables/herbs. Prepared wonderfully!


The Best in PA

5 su aprile 09, 2012

Down to earth, great owners. We've stayed in many of the PA B&Bs and this is the best of them all!


A phenomenal getaway just outside Pittsburgh

5 su marzo 16, 2012

Fantastic -- accommodations, decor, food, warmth & friendliness of innkeepers.


You Won't Want To Leave!

5 su febbraio 02, 2012

John and Tara are the most wonderfully accommodating people you could hope to meet. The Sun and Cricket is beautifully kept, clean, safe, private, scenic, serene and yes, it's quite romantic. This place is a "must stay" and caution; You Won't Want To Leave! It's a great get-away and quite therapeutic for your soul. --Craig from New Jersey


The best B & B ever

4,2 su novembre 21, 2011

Totally exceeded my expectations. Best place I have ever stayed including 5 star hotels, motels and other B & B's. Tara and John were perfect hosts. Extremely friendly and took the time to talk to me about their B & B, siteseeing in the area, etc. I felt I was visiting with friends. Food was fabulous. Apple for baked apple was fresh from their orchard. Played with their dogs, petted the cat and watched the horses in the pasture from my window. What more could you ask for. I will definitely return and have recommended the Sun and Cricket to all my friends.


Rustic Luxury

4,0 su novembre 15, 2011

A little rustic, a lot of luxury. This working farm is our B&B of choice when visiting the Pittsburgh area. After just a few stays we now feel as if we are "coming home" when we return. We reserved the spacious and comfortably appointed Log Cabin which boasts a working fireplace, flat screen tv, internet access and an extensive reading and video library. John sets up a fire each night and every morning Tara serves a multi-course breakfast in the private dining area that has me begging for recipes. The loft-style bedroom is located at the top of a small spiral staircase. The king sized bed is dressed in one of Tara's Amish quilts and is very comfortable. Dark, quiet nights make for sound sleep. The bath areas are small and efficient with basic amenities and plenty of hot water for the shower. There is no tub. There is another bedroom located below the main living area which we did not utilize. We found that Tara is a wikipedia of information about the Pittsburgh area and her maps take you on extensive scenic tours of the Pennsylvania countryside. But if you need a break from "green acres," The Sun and Cricket is just miles from shopping, restaurants, parks and golf. We will definitely stay here again and again and again.


Great First Experience

4,4 su novembre 09, 2011

Couldn't have asked for a better first experience at a B&B. Beautiful horse farm, wonderful people, exceptional accomodations.


Peaceful and lovely

4,8 su ottobre 15, 2011

We spent two nights at S&C. After months of stress and hectic travelling, I got up in the middle of the night and sat on the little porch in my rocking chair just to listen to the silence. Tara was a great hostess and her food was fabulous. I hope to return.


Our favorite B&B by far

5 su agosto 08, 2011

We have stayed in over a dozen different B&Bs & I have to say this is the best by far. We had our own cottage. So much privacy John & Tara were amazing. The attention to detail was so perfect -- and breakfast was out of this world.


SLice of heaven

5 su agosto 05, 2011

Absolutely the best b and b we have ever stayed at. The grounds are beautiful, the log cabin was cozy decorated perfect breakfast presentation and taste were wonderful. Our hosts were very accommodating to all our needs. We would recommend this b and b most highly!


Peaceful Getaway

4,4 su marzo 14, 2011

My time at the Sun and Cricket, was just what I needed. The accommodations were cozy, clean and had all the amenities including very lovely and creative breakfasts. The grounds were just as nice and inviting. I hope that I will be able to stay here many more times in the future.


Wonderful getaway!

4,0 su marzo 07, 2011

We loved our stay at the Sun and Cricket Bed and Breakfast. The carriage house was perfect-- cozy and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious as well. We loved the beautiful property and really feeling like we were away from it all!!! We will return!


The best

5 su ottobre 11, 2010

Tara & John went out of their way to accommodate our needs, and their tranquil, beautiful property completed what was one of the best places we've ever visited. Immaculate, stunning & peaceful.


Horse Haven Heaven

3,6 su maggio 25, 2010

Sun and Cricket B&B in Gibsonia, PA is nestled in the hills just outside of Pittsburgh, PA. Excellent accommodations, immaculate, outstanding food and beautiful countryside and horse pastures. We'll be back!


A wonderful retreat

5 su agosto 31, 2009

Whether you are looking for a secluded oasis to get away from it all, or just a quiet, homey place to retreat to after a day of sightseeing, this is it. Easy access to Pittsburgh, but worlds away from the hustle & bustle of life.


Wonderful room and hosts!

4,8 su agosto 13, 2009

Very friendly, attentive hosts and Tara's breakfast was delicous and creative! Enjoyed every bit of the 'log cabin' which was very clean and relaxing with lots of space. Local advice was top notch and we'll be back! Toni & Lorin


very nice accommodations, highly recommended

4,8 su agosto 07, 2009

Very creative and wonderful breakfast. Tara's a little OCD-cleaning room every time you left- but very nice!


Heaven near Pittsburgh

5 su agosto 06, 2009

our 4 day stay was like Heaven on Earth. It was southern hospitality and Indiana friendliness rolled into one. Beautiful in and out!!


greatr stay in Gibsonia

5 su agosto 06, 2009

Excellent surroundings in very quiet country setting. Relax as isolated from local Pittsburgh traffic, yet close to local golf courses.


peaceful and beautiful

5 su luglio 17, 2009

Tara and John have thought of every possible detail needed to make their place friendly, peaceful, and beautiful!


Warm and Cozy

5 su gennaio 03, 2009

Our children gave us the gift of a night here to celebrate the renewal of our wedding vows. The room is warm, cozy and eclectic with surprising little touches tucked in everywhere. We felt right at home immediately. Tara and John are wonderful hosts. The breakfast was amazing! We highly recommend it as a wonderful way to celebrate anything or nothing.


A birthday to remember!!!

4,0 su settembre 29, 2008

My boyfriend suprised me with a romantic stay at Sun & Cricket B&B for my birthday. We absolutely enjoyed our weekend and plan on returning in the winter months to enjoy the peacful, tranquil surroundings.


Just what we needed!

5 su agosto 26, 2008

This was our first experience at a B&B. We decided to go to the S & C for our first wedding anniversary. It was perfect!! Tara and John are great hosts. The carriage house was beautifully decorated and her breakfast was amazing. We've already booked another weekend in October. If you want romance this is the place to go.


Great Place

5 su agosto 20, 2008

This was our first stay in a B&B we loved our visit there. Peacful, great breakfast, attenion to detail was great.


Relaxation

5 su agosto 18, 2008

We had a fantastic time. The food was to die for and always prompt. Our host and hostess were great to talk to and the atmosphere was perfect for our first anniversary.


Exquisite

5 su luglio 24, 2008

Everything about the Sun & Cricket was superb - amenities, setting, grounds, cleanliness, and gourmet meals. We would recommend it to anyone and everyone!


Perfect Getaway

5 su luglio 17, 2008

Beautiful setting on a working farm. Owners Tara & John are attentive and very friendly. Rooms are unique and charming, with country decor and modern comfort. Breakfast was outstanding every morning. Great local restaurants.


Hidden Treasure

5 su luglio 15, 2008

Great Accommodations & extremely nice owners. Would definitely recommend.


Can't Wait to Return

5 su luglio 15, 2008

My boyfriend just scored a million brownie points with this great B&B. We loved this great B&B. We loved every minute of our stay. Can't wait to go back!


Sun And Cricket Bed & Breakfast

5 su ottobre 18, 2007

Great place! Breakfast was great! Thank you so much!


Beautiful & Peaceful

3,8 su settembre 14, 2007

Everything was pristine from the grounds to the room.


Wondorful country private farm setting

4,4 su settembre 14, 2007

This B&B has two rooms. I stayed at the carrige house at the rear of the property. It was amazingly relaxing. Every decorating and comfort detail was perfect. Local restaurant reviews were right on. I left wanting to buy the property and move to NW PA.


Sun And Cricket Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $155 - $195
  • Recensioni (38) 4,7
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7244446300

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina