Baladerry Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
55 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A Tranquil Stay

3,8 su luglio 06, 2014

Judy and Kenny Caudill were perfect hosts at their lovely and comfortable inn, which is most convenient to the center of Gettysburg and the visitor's center. A most pleasant place to stay and we will return.


Outstanding!

5 su giugno 29, 2014

This was the last leg of our vacation and one of the best stays we had. The best Bed and Breakfast we have had the pleasure of staying in. A Great facility with a lot of history; An Excellent location, close to the activity but in a peaceful setting and the Innkeepers are terrific people who make you feel welcome from the time you arrive. This is definitely a place we will come back to.


Excellent stay

4,8 su giugno 26, 2014

A very enjoyable stay. Will definitely go back again


Baladerry for non-Civil War buffs

5 su giugno 24, 2014

With guest from Australia, my daughter and I stayed in the Shamrock room; plenty of room for 3 or 4. Very clean. Comfortable two beds. A great value. Morning breakfast was 3 small courses and was enough. Great coffee. Beverage nook with 24-7 help yourself beverages well-stocked including snacks. Helped ourselves to key lime cookies, reading loft magazines, and enjoyed the smell of honeysuckle in bloom outside. Nice added feature was hot tub on outdoor patio, very relaxing after a day of the sights. Great location and easy to find, close without being in the hubbub of touristy town center.


Sadly disappointed

2,8 su giugno 23, 2014

The staff here are very friendly and welcoming. The room we stayed in, The Shamrock room, was beautiful and spacious. However, we had hoped for decor fitting a Civil War battlefield or historic building. Instead, there were random family-type documents from the turn of the century and had no bearing on the locale of the house that we could tell. The breakfast was subpar and disappointing based on the description as a "full country breakfast". The entree was poorly made and overcooked casserole. As the house in outside of the city of Gettysburg, cell service is spotty. Wi-fi is only available in the Great Room and not in the rooms outside of the main house. We had hoped they would share the history of the house and how it played a part in the battle. While it is close to the battlefield, per se, it is still a short drive to any of the parts of town worth visiting. The things we did like about it was it is very secluded and very quiet. After a day spent on the battlefield itself, it was nice to come back, relax and contemplate the day's adventures. All in all, we would like to stay again if the reviews showed an improvement in food quality and historic details of the role the house played during the Civil War. Also, Wi-fi to the outside rooms would be much appreciated by us who still like to be hooked up. We hate giving this a poor review because the staff were really nice and the property itself is absolutely beautiful.


First visit to Gettysburg

5 su giugno 12, 2014

Booked this B&B online. Reviews were good so we decided this was the place. Glad we did because it was beautiful and right around the corner from the Gettysburg Visitors Center. That was convenient, yet the area where the Baladerry Inn is located is removed enough off the main road to be secluded and quiet. The Inn is vey well kept and clean. The innkeeper Judy was so kind and nice and a good cook to boot. Breakfast was delicious. Also met Peggy, who took care of us at breakfast, and she was a delight. We did not have an opportunity to use the hot tub on the patio as there was a thunderstorm when we returned to the Inn, but it look nice. Stayed in the Vines room, nice king sized bed and an electronic "fireplace" also. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.


Nice place close to everything in Gettysburg

5 su giugno 06, 2014

Our stay was for one night and we were close to the battlefield and town of Gettysburg. The breakfast was wonderful.


A Charming Inn

4,8 su giugno 02, 2014

We loved our stay at The Baladerry Inn. The owners were very hospitable, and the house and grounds were beautiful. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed sitting out on our private patio in the evenings listening to the nature sounds. We had two lovely breakfasts there on the patio. The house itself, both the historic part, and the new were very comfortable and creatively decorated. We loved sitting in the living room area enjoying the vaulted ceilings and windows that allowed for lots of natural light. Judy was very helpful in providing us information on touring Gettysburg, and allowed us to borrow a driving tour guidebook. Judy seemed to think of everything. She provides her guests with a helpful folder with dinner options and menus, as well as places to go see movies and attend church. We will certainly plan on returning to The Baladerry Inn if we go back to Gettysburg.


Such a nice place

5 su maggio 13, 2014

We had a wonderful two night stay at Baladerry Inn and wished it could have been longer! The employees were top shelf and the owners as nice as could be. We enjoyed talking to all of them. Just a wonderful place and folks! Loved the food too!


The Baladerry Inn made my first trip to Gettysburg absolutely perfect!

5 su maggio 08, 2014

My mother and I came to Gettysburg since I had never been. We picked the Baladerry because we wanted somewhere peaceful, private and yet full of history. There is nothing I would change about this beautiful Inn. Judy, her husband and her staff are the kindest people I have ever met. Such a warm welcome and it really felt like a home away from home. The breakfast was exquisite yet simple homemade meals that just started out mornings off perfectly. The atmosphere is so calming and relaxing that even just spending the whole day at the inn would be incredibly enjoyable. I would recommend this to anyone who truly wants to maximize their experience in wonderful and historic Gettysburg. I will most certainly be coming back here anytime I return. The thought of going anywhere else wouldn't seem right. Thanks so much Judy! So glad to have met all of you! We will be back soon!


Baladerry Inn

5 su gennaio 08, 2014

This is a beautiful place to get away and just relax. Everything was a five star for us. I am currently planning my next vacation to stay at this Inn.


The BEST BedNBreakfast in Gettysburg

5 su dicembre 25, 2013

We have to say that the Baladerry Inn is the best bed-n-breakfast in Gettysburg. The Innkeepers, Judy & Kenny, are beyond warm & welcoming. We stayed here for Christmas, as we do every other year, and were surprised when we arrived. In addition to a warm welcome, Judy & Kenny upgraded our room for Christmas to the roomy and comfortable Cottage Rose Suite with no extra charge! We were so excited and blessed. What a wonderful gift from the Innkeepers. We have stayed here so many times over the years and this time was exceptionally wonderful. The Baladerry is so peaceful and tranquil, it makes you feel right at home. And if you are into ghost hunting as we are, the Baladerry never fails to produce some good evidence. In fact, one year while sitting on the tennis court we caught an awesome EVP. This stay we had a visitor pacing back & forth right outside our door! This bed & breakfast will always be our number one place to stay in Gettysburg and you will absolutely love it! It is not far from the nearby retail & outlets and downtown Gettysburg. The Baladerry is very clean and beautiful and we are always pleased with our stay. Judy and Kenny make us feel like family instead of guests, which always makes us feel like we are special to them…just as the Baladerry is special to us.


An amazing experience.

5 su novembre 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Baladerry Inn for our anniversary. I was also doing some research for my next Novel and really wanted to immerse myself in the peace and silence of Gettysburg. In all honesty,I have nothing but good things to say about it. From the terrific innkeepers, to the delicious breakfast, it was fantastic. We will be staying there again. The rooms were SPOTLESS. The owners were friendly and even took the time to stop and talk to us as we were sitting on the couch having wine. If you want to meet the epitome of excellence, head to the Baladerry Inn. This is what a B&B is supposed to be. We've stayed in others and they can't compare. Our only issue was the people above us on our last night there, The Inn has gorgeous wood floors. At one in the morning, the tipsy guests wearing heels sounds like Clydesdales. Our next visit will have an upstairs room. Other than that, 20 stars for the Baladerry Inn.


Terrific Experience!

5 su novembre 06, 2013

This was our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast, and it set the bar extremely high for others to follow! The Baladerry Inn was most highly recommended to us by a friend who had stayed there on multiple occasions. Our experience far exceeded even the rave reviews we had heard about the Inn prior to our stay! Our main goal in our first visit to Gettysburg was to visit the National Military Park. The Inn made for a perfect location for this, just minutes from the Visitor's Center and a very short ride into the center of town, but in a very peaceful, secluded, and beautiful area. The hospitality extended by Innkeepers, Judy and Kenny, was outstanding! We were made to feel a part of their family and every effort was extended to see that our every need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay was met! The rooms were spacious, clean, attractive, and cozy! The location made for a peaceful retreat each day from our very busy sightseeing schedule! We wish we had planned several more days on our visit to provide time just to enjoy the beautiful facilities and property of the Inn. Breakfasts, prepared by Judy and featuring many favorite recipes were delicious. We purchased a recipe book, so that we could enjoy more of Judy's wonderful creations, many of which had been handed down within her family! We definitely plan to return to Gettysburg in the future, and when we do, we will look forward with great enthusiasm to staying at and enjoying the Baladerry Inn!! Our memories of our stay at the Inn are as numerous as those of all of the many sites we visited in Gettysburg!


What a wonderful place to stay

5 su ottobre 19, 2013

Judy, Kenny and their staff were wonderful hosts during our 3 day stay. Our room was clean and the common areas were immaculate. The Bed & Breakfast is about a mile outside of Gettysburg so the nights were quiet and it made for a much better place to stay. Breakfast was served each morning and the breakfast items were homemade an tasty. We would most definitely stay again if we are in the area. My wife and I recommend you check out this Bed & Breakfast.


Wonderful Experience

5 su ottobre 01, 2013

My husband and I are currently in Gettysburg, for the 5th time! We've always stayed at B & B's in this lovely town, and this trip is no exception. There is one thing that's different though - we are staying at Judy and Kenny's HOME - The Baladerry Inn! The warmth they (and their staff) have shown us is tremendous! Our room, and the entire home, is very comfortable and the breakfast is very tasty! Coffee, sodas, water and cookies are always available, they reside in the home and are on duty 24/7. The location is convenient to the Battlefield and all the tourist attractions, but in a quiet neighborhood with very little traffic. As I type this, I'm in the sitting room, drinking a fresh cup of hot tea and eating a delicious cookie. I can't say enough great things about The Baladerry. I'm looking forward to my next visit here, and I haven't even left yet!


Freinds from West Texas

5 su settembre 14, 2013

Hello Again, Made it home. You guys are the best when it comes to hospitality ! Anyone that reviews this should look forward to a perfect location, along with a wonder host and staff ( Judy, Kenny , Peggy ) ( 1 other staff member I did not get to meet). You run a wonderful Bed & Breakfast Inn. Never miss out on the Breakfast. Thank You again for treating us both like your family !


Wow! Great Place. Stayed for the 150th Anniversary 7/2013

4,4 su luglio 05, 2013

The Inn is very beautiful and a close drive to the battlefield. We stayed in the Vines which was a stunning room in the old part of the house. The patio was so peaceful and we would have coffees out there every morning and enjoy listening to the birds. Food was excellent, Inn was clean. Ample parking and friendly staff. Great for a real Civil War buff who's looking to get away from the noise of the city & get back to nature.


Gettysburg Weekend

3,6 su giugno 14, 2013

This was a perfect spot for an historical weekend in Gettysburg with my husband and son. The inn is in a beautiful tranquil setting, so close to the battlefield that you could almost walk to the visitor's center. The staff was very friendly. Our room in the carriage house was spotless, but I missed having a bedside table and lamp, and they left the pullout couch open, so we really had no place to sit in the room, except on the beds. Really, though, we were only in the room to sleep and shower. The inn had coffee and snacks available, and bottles of water. We had breakfast outside on the terrace, and it was very nice.


Is The Baladerry Inn Haunted? You Betcha!

5 su maggio 09, 2013

The Baladerry Inn was an excellent choice for me on my 4 day and 3 night adventure in Gettysburg. First of all the hospitality of Judy and staff was outstanding. They really know how to treat their guests. The breakfasts are superb! Tasty concoctions that I have never had before and loved them. Three courses, too. Being that the Baladerry Inn was a union hospital during the civil war and had a huge amount of death and suffering, paranormal activity does happen there. It happened to me in the Marigold room, even the the whole property has haunted potential. Occurrences: A voice that was only heard on both my recorder's playback, a loud popping noise like a champagne cork only on playback, two knocks that I asked the spirit to do in which I heard and on playback, the washroom door closed while I was out and I couldn't get it to do it again myself. I thoroughly recommend the Baladerry Inn. It is away from the main part of town, so less noisy. And don't worry, if the ghosts bother you, just tell them to stop, they usually do.


Best of the Best!

5 su aprile 19, 2013

My girl and I stayed the weekend and wow! I was at home away from home!! Kenny and Judy are awesome! and everyone that works with them are just great down to earth people! food is awesome! there wasn't a negative thing at all!!! and we got alot of great leads on shopping in the area!!!! Great people, Great food, Great room... What else can i say? Ok if you don't stay here you are missing best of the best! -Steve and Bonnie


Great place for our Week-end Scrapbooking Crops

5 su marzo 18, 2013

We have been going to Baladerry Inn since September of 2010, at least 3 times a year for our Scrapbooking Crops. They are the most accommodating people with a warm wonderful welcoming attitude. We have a great time and look forward to the next getaway.


Great place to stay

5 su febbraio 19, 2013

We loved our stay with Ken and Judy. Beautiful room and wonderful company. Fabulous breakfast. Very helpful in planning our Gettysburg visit. Doug and Regan


Warm and relaxing

4,8 su gennaio 07, 2013

My husband and I frequently stay at bed and breakfasts in Gettysburg. The Baladerry is absolutely charming and enchanting, Judy and Kenny are the nicest people. It is a definite must do!


Another Gettysburg Gem

5 su gennaio 03, 2013

We were given a gift certificate to Baladerry for our 25th Anniversary and didn't have the opportunity to use it till this winter. We were not disappointed! This really is a beautiful place but what makes it special is Judy and Kenny--they made us feel quite at home and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We are hoping that we will be able to return during warmer weather so we can enjoy more of the beautiful grounds. Great rooms, great location, great food, great conversation, great cat! Make this a "must" the next time you're in Gettysburg---you will be glad you did!


Cozy, intimate, clean

4,4 su novembre 16, 2012

I was so impressed at how clean the place was - not a speck of dust anywhere. Most of all, the hosts were wonderful. So warm, and accommodating. They really do a great job of maintaining an atmosphere of comfort and relaxation. This is a great place to stay for a weekend retreat.


Gettysburg's Greatest

4,6 su ottobre 06, 2012

My wife Lisa & I stayed a week at the Baladerry Inn last month (Sept. 2012) and had a wonderful time. The room we booked was very nice, clean and comfortable. Kenny, Judy and the entire staff made us and everyone else there, feel most welcome, and very much at home. The food was great, and they keep the Inn and the grounds in immaculate condition. I would highly recommend the Baladerry Inn to everyone who is planning to visit Gettysburg. Thanks, to all of you, Kenny, Judy and the rest of your staff for such a wonderful stay. Ben & Lisa Ediger PS: Thanks for the SPOOKS you guys, they were AWSOME!


Couldn't be any better!

5 su marzo 30, 2012

My son and I stayed at the Baladerry Inn for a weekend and it was absolutely wonderful! My teenaged son couldn't have been any happier with the dinners and the three course breakfasts! He was also most appreciative of the homemade cookies, treats, and beverages that were always made available to the guests. The Inn's owners are such a down-to-earth, hospitable couple! We are already planning a return trip to Gettysburg and we won't think of staying anywhere else.


Amazing Weekend at Baladerry Inn

5 su marzo 27, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Baladerry Inn just this past weekend. On Monday we were ready to go back. Kenny and Judy are great hospitable Innkeepers. We felt like we were at home. We would recommend Baladerry Inn and are planning our next weekend getaway soon. Thanks for everything...it was fun. Rich & Kelli Trout


By far and away, the best I have ever stayed in.

5 su febbraio 22, 2012

I have stayed at many bed and breakfasts and this was far and away the best experience I have had in one. It was the quintessential bed and breakfast in combining the charm of a historic place while also being very cozy and providing every modern amenity. You are never sure what to expect at bed and breakfasts and I was blown away by everything about the Baladerry. Every room was spotless and completely comfortable and they even had a pristine hot tub overlooking the woods. I can be a bit obsessive about cleanliness and I couldn’t find a single thing that had been missed during my entire stay. Judy and Kenny both went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. They gave us our space, but there were there if we needed anything. They had numerous snacks and beverages sitting out all of the time and were a pleasure to speak to. The breakfast they made was outstanding and especially enjoyable in the cozy dining area. As an example of how outstanding they are: While we were there my brother used the screen door handle to get onto the patio and accidentally broke it. Kenny said it was no problem and within the hour he went to the store to get a new handle and installed it. All of this for an extremely reasonable price, even compared to other bed and breakfasts in the area. I cannot recommend the Baladerry more highly. Thank you Judy and Kenny for a wonderful experience!


Ghostly Goings On

4,0 su febbraio 20, 2012

My wife and I booked a room at the Baladerry Inn for a President's Day getaway. Unbeknownst to us, the inn was having a ghost hunting weekend. When the innkeepers found out we weren't part of the ghost hunting group, they offered to help us find other lodging if we weren't comfortable wih the supernatural goings on. We assured them it would be fine, but they still insisted on upgrading us to a suite in the detached cottage to avoid as much of the hullabaloo as possible. Add in the snacks/beverages available 24 hours, great breakfasts, and easy access to Gettysburg, and I'd have no problems recommending this B&B to anyone looking for a great place to stay in the area.


Best B&B in Gettysburg

5 su dicembre 05, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at several B&Bs around Gettysburg and we feel this is the best. You get personal attention and the breakfast is always unique (not cereal and milk). The rooms are very clean and the B&B is beautiful. This B&B is located about 5 minutes outside of Gettysburg. So if you want peace and quiet after a long day of adventure and still be close to the attractions this is the B&B for you.


Perfect stay at a perfect spot near Gettysburg

5 su settembre 27, 2011

Just got back from a wonderful two-day/night stay at the Baladerry. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. The location was great - tucked away just south of the hustle and bustle of downtown Gettysburg, but only a couple minutes away from the visitor's center and the battlefield. Price was very reasonable, room was clean, just the right rustic touch and the food / beverages were more than what I was expected. Great job Judy and Ken!! Hope to come back soon!


First time, but not the last!!!

4,8 su aprile 20, 2011

My wife and I are Gettysburg veterans and usually visit 2-3 times a year - during this time we have befriended innkeepers and usually stay in the same places - this time, the Inns we usually stay in were booked so we decided to try someplace different and selected the Baladerry Inn - we were pleasantly surprised by our selection - the room, Inn, and grounds were beautiful and clean as well as the 24hr amenities. The staff was outstanding - they made us feel right at home with their kindness and service. The breakfasts were very good and tasty as well (the second day was a little too sweet but that's spiltting atoms at this point) - anyway, thank you for the excellent stay and experience - we will be back again! Sincerely, Dawn and Ed Griglock


Baladerry Inn is the place to stay while touring Gettysburg!

5 su aprile 05, 2011

The Baladerry Inn is wonderful, the rooms are very nicely decorated and the breakfasts are delicious. Judy and her staff are very friendly and helpful. We completely enjoyed our 2 night stay and would certainly recommend the Inn to others. Baladerry Inn, with it's peaceful and beautiful setting away from traffic, is located just minutes from everything.


not so good

2,8 su dicembre 22, 2010

Baladerry was always a home away from home when previous innkeeper had property. Rooms and Staff are still good, but food and new innkeepers need improvement. For the cost of rooms, breakfast was substandard, especially seeing one guest get a juice pack at breakfast. Also it was always a quiet place, now with Children around, not so restful.


baladerry inn 9/10/10

3,2 su settembre 22, 2010

staff was wonderful. very nice and clean. we enjoyed our stay.


Wonderful Stay

4,0 su agosto 29, 2010

A beautiful B & B just outside of the hustle & bustle of downtown Gettysburg! Very clean, the staff and innkeepers were very friendly and helpful, the 24 hr. beverage area was great and the breakfast was exceptional..thank you for a great stay!


Baladerry Inn a Good Fit for Gettysburg

4,4 su agosto 23, 2010

Tulip Room smallish but very comfy. Breakfast was full and tasty. Service excellent, staff and owners cordial. 24-hour snack and drink pantry a plus. Felt like home. Would stay here again. M&N Marshfield

Risposta del proprietario
We loved having you here and we hope you come again! We will work hard to make everyone feel at home and to have a quite and peaceful stay. Come see us again!


Convenient to the Battlefield

3,6 su agosto 15, 2010

If you are visiting Gettysburg for the history you cannot get much closer to the battlefield than the Baladerry Inn. Clean, comfortable room, great breakfast, and a 2-minute drive to the visitor's center. Judy and her husband have just taken over the inn and are doing a nice job.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much, we love our new home, and want everyone to experience the peace and tranquility that we have here at Baladerry inn. We loved having you and hope you come again!


Wonderful Stay

4,6 su agosto 15, 2010

Highly recommend the Baladerry. Everything was delightful and the cleanest Inn I have stayed in. Friendliness was outstanding. The building itself is something to see.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much, we love our new home and our guest, we want everyone to love it as much as we do!


Absolutely loved it!

4,6 su dicembre 12, 2009

My husband and I just stayed at the Baladerry Inn over Thanksgiving weekend. It was a wonderful experience. The location is perfect, close to everything, but in a lovely country setting. Suzanne's breakfasts were absolutely delicious...and you will not leave the table hungry, I promise! The things I read and saw on TV about this place being haunted are true...as my husband actually had an experience himself! Though I, unfortunately, did not. His experience did not scare him, but rather was quite intriguing to both of us. We're looking forward to going back again next year! I highly recommend getting a guide that rides with you in your car to tour the battlefield. It is worth the money! Also the Dobbin House for dinner is fantastic. My husband and I sat at a table right in front of the fireplace in cozy wing-back chairs one evening and it was very romantic. We enjoyed it so much that we went back another night and ate in the tavern downstairs. Atmosphere is like being in Colonial Williamsburg...and the food was outstanding. If you go there, you absolutely MUST have the French Onion soup! Everyone recommends it, and it IS not to be missed. One other thing, don't miss the Shriver House tour, which provides you a very good idea of what it must have been like living in Gettysburg during the war. I can't say enough about what a great time we had, and staying at the Baladerry Inn was the highlight of our trip. Thanks Suzanne...


Comfortable, Historic Gettysburg B&B

4,4 su maggio 03, 2009

My fiancee and I were looking for a romantic haunted B&B in Gettysburg for a last minute weekend getaway. We lucked out when we reserved the last available room at the Baladerry Inn! The inn and its grounds are charming, the guest rooms spacious with functional bathrooms. Suzanne, the innkeeper was most gracious, serving a first-class breakfast and providing great ghost tour and restaurant recommendations. We had a magical weekend and plan to return in the fall!


A historical stay...

4,8 su febbraio 16, 2009

What a pleasure to stay at Baladerry Inn! Suzanne - the innkeeper couldn't have been more accommodating or sweet. The room was spacious, immaculately clean, and beautiful. The king sized bed was wonderfully comfortable and the electric fireplace perfect for the chilly evenings! As for breakfast, you couldn't ask for or expect a more delectable feast! Both mornings we were treated to fresh coffee and even fresher orange juice, and three wonderful courses! Every bite was memorable and delicious and the service was superb. Baladerry Inn is very close to the Gettysburg Battlefield, Visitor's Center, and the lovely town of Gettysburg itself. Also nearby was a lovely outlet for shopping - so my fiancee and I enjoyed history on Saturday and shopping on Sunday - the best of both worlds! While close to all of these places, the inn itself is tucked away on a quiet little street, so you can have your share of peace and quiet too. If you're going to make a stop in Gettysburg, I certainly recommend staying at Baladerry!


Great Location near Battlefield

5 su dicembre 27, 2008

The Baladerry Inn is a great place to stay as you tour the Gettysburg Battlefield. Located very near Little Round Top in a wooded area the Inn is away (about 2 miles) from the tourist trap of the main downtown area, but within a "stone's throw" of the battlefield. A lovely place to stay. I can't wait to return!


The Suwalkowskis

5 su agosto 11, 2008

This was our first experience at a B&B. It was more than I expected. Ms. Suzanne really makes you feel at home, and everyone is just so polite. My daughter and I will DEFINITELY return.


Baladerry Inn

5 su luglio 02, 2008

Would never stay anywhere else!


Charming B&B near Gettysburg Battlefield Park

4,6 su giugno 20, 2008

Located in a beautiful countryside setting, on the edge of Gettysburg's famous Battlefield Park, Baladerry Inn provides an excellent B&B experience. Suzanne is a gracious hostess who is knowledgeable about the history of the area and eager to help however she can. Breakfast at Baladerry Inn is outstanding and served in a handsome dining area overlooking an attractive patio area. Addictive, home-baked cookies fill a cookie jar 24/7, and a guest refreshment bar includes specialty coffees/teas and a mini-fridge stocked with complimentary sodas. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Baladerry Inn and highly recommend it to others. Maxine Pinson, BedandBreakfast.com Associate Editor


Enchanting!

4,4 su maggio 26, 2008

This inn should be viewed as a vacation in itself. It is immaculately clean; the bedroom in which we stayed was charming and comfortable. Breakfast consisted of many delicious dishes, all served with a smile in a spacious, elegant dining area. We stayed at The Baladerry Inn while we joined friends touring Gettysburg. We will make a point of returning to this lovely bed and breakfast and its warm, gracious hostess, Suzanne.


A charming and "spirited" ambience

5 su maggio 04, 2008

This is the second stay for my husband and I in the last two months and Suzanne and staff continue to maintain a level of hospitality and professionalism that will keep us coming back. Our stay(s) in the suite next to the tennis court said to be haunted by the spirits of Confederate soldiers has-in both instances-been an "interesting and spirited" experience characterized by voices, whispers, and things that go bump in the night. The rooms are pristine and tastefully decorated and Suzanne's breakfast creations are outstanding and will certainly transcend your expectations. One of the best in the area!


Friendly ghosts

4,8 su gennaio 25, 2008

Great Innkeeper, goes way over the top to be helpful. Outstanding breakfast,highly recommend a stay here. Even the ghost in the old section are friendly.


Best of the Best

5 su dicembre 13, 2007

I have stayed at the Baladerry Inn a few times. The service is nothing less than top of the line. The food is amazing, the grounds and Inn are beautiful. Suzanne makes all of her guests feel right at home! A definite must in Gettysburg or just to get away from home!


A lovely weekend in Gettysburg

5 su settembre 11, 2007

The Baladerry Inn has such lovely character, a charming hostess, beautiful rooms and amazing cusine. A "must stay" if you are heading to Gettysburg.


No better B & B

5 su agosto 21, 2007

I've have repeatedly stayed at the Baladerry Inn. The Staff is great, the food is great and one more great for the owner Suzanne. Looking forward to my next visit.


Great Place

5 su marzo 29, 2007

Delightful place: quiet, yet very close to battlefield and visitor center; friendly and helpful innkeeper; very comfortable common rooms; very tasteful bedrooms; nice grounds. Highly recommended.


Baladerry Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $124 - $250
  • Recensioni (55) 4,7
  • Camere 10
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7173371342
  • Cellulare 1-7177525487

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina