Kromer's Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia5,0
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
60 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Very Enjoyable !!

5 su dicembre 03, 2013

We decided to go to the Lancaster area on short notice and Kromer's was the only B&B we found that would let us stay 1 night at an affordable price. Everything from the reservation process to the final checkout was flawless !!! Definitely will be back!!


Great stay!

5 su novembre 12, 2013

We had such a relaxing stay. We we're as comfortable as being at home, but at the same time we we're on vacation!


Exceptional~

4,8 su ottobre 13, 2013

Elmer & Linda Kromer provided us and our brother and sister-in-law the perfect place to stay. Exceptionally clean, comfortable rooms. Small, private B&B with so many extra little touches. Very affordable. The Kromers were such 'down to earth' people! We loved our visits with them over breakfast. They made us feel like part of their family! God Bless you, Elmer and Linda!


Kromer B & B, Home away from home......

5 su ottobre 09, 2013

Wonderful stay....will definitely visit there again.


A Lovely Get Away

4,8 su settembre 05, 2013

A very nice B & B with so many personal touches. Linda and Elmer were very hospitable and made you feel right at home.


Kromers B&B

4,8 su luglio 30, 2013

Bill & Debbie Shea


"Homey" bed and breakfast

5 su luglio 26, 2013

July 19th through the 21st, my boyfriend and I took our first official getaway and decided to take it at Kromer's Bed and Breakfast in Ephrata, Pa. From the moment we stepped inside we felt welcomed and at home. Linda, and Elmer are quite a pair. They are informative, from the many questions we've asked them, friendly and funny too! Everything, from the comfortable room to the homemade breakfast was wonderful. Very aware of my lactose intolerance, they were very accommodating. We are easy to please but truly our experience was outstanding! They are located well in Lancaster County and easily acceptable to major, and what we loved were the scenic routes. They have great local shops and restaurants, and markets that are true Amish style. Linda and Elmer has truly made their bed and breakfast an unforgettable place to stay. We already are planning a trip back for the fall. Can't wait! See you soon, Linda and Elmer. Your guests, Michael and Jeanne


Fantastic B&B

5 su luglio 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Kromers B&B when visiting Amish country. We really enjoyed our stay in an absolutely charming room in a beautiful house. There was a lovely sitting room with a veranda and the hosts, Linda and Elmer, who were very hospitable, served a great breakfast. We would highly recommend Kromers B&B to anyone who wants to experience the real America outside the big cities and you can be assured of great value too.


Kromer's B&B

4,8 su luglio 10, 2013

Nice smaller B&B. Very good value. Owners are very nice. Hard to leave breakfast with them to go about your day.


Beautiful B&B

4,8 su giugno 18, 2013

We really enjoyed every portion of our stay. We had excellent service and enjoyed the charming aspects of the home.


Loved our stay

5 su maggio 01, 2013

I loved our stay at Kromers! Linda and Elmer where so kind and welcoming. Their home is beautiful, the breakfasts were delicious and the conversation great!! They made us feel like part of their family. I can't wait to go back again!


An Amazing Anniversary Weekend

5 su aprile 30, 2013

We spend our belated anniversary celebration in Ephrata and chose to stay at Kromer's for the second time. Again, we were provided with outstanding service and a gluten free breakfast (one of us has celiacs disease). Not once have I had any issues with cross-contamination nor any concerns eating here. Linda and Elmer even went so far as to remember a dish I mentioned I loved the last time we stayed there and made it again! I highly recommend this bed and breakfast if you are looking to stay in the Lancaster, York, or Harrisburg area. It's worth the extra drive if you're planning on going to Hershey Park. Obviously we plan on staying here a third time as soon as possible.


Nice place to stay!

4,2 su novembre 18, 2012

It is a lovely house in Ephrata near the towncenter were you are warmly welcomed by Linda. You can expect very nice, perfect clean rooms with enough space and a very good breakfast. A few miles and you are in the heart of Amish country.


A Lovely and Homey Spot to Rest Your Head.

4,6 su novembre 17, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent our anniversary here and had a wonderful stay. Linda and Elmer were wonderful and accommodating hosts. The rooms were well appointed with very comfy beds and "fireplaces" that helped add to the ambiance. Breakfast was served in a darling dining room and was delicious. There were individual coffee pots, fritatta, fruit and even freshly baked chocolate chip cookies! When planning our activities Linda and Elmer were quick to help us hit all of the sites worth seeing and made our trip that much easier. It was very helpful to have not only keys to our room, but keys to the side entrance so that we could come and go at any hour we pleased. The house only has two rooms making the experience feel more like staying with family. Ephrata is a small but lovely town and worth a walk around. Ask Elmer to share some of the town's history with you before you head out, he is a wealth of knowledge. It's also centrally located to all one might want to see. I look forward to visiting again and definitely recommend staying at Kromer's.


A beautiful bed and breakfast on Main Street

5 su ottobre 26, 2012

The owners have done a wonderful job at turning this quaint old house into a lovely bed and breakfast. We were in town for the Ephrata Fair (an incredible traditional main street festival) and this B&B is just one block from the festivities. The owners were extremely friendly and went above and beyond to provide for our needs (including providing a gluten free breakfast for us). Breakfast in the morning was delicious and the conversation was even better. Our room was wonderfully decorated and truly felt like home. For those that haven't been to Ephrata before, it is a gorgeous small town in the heart of Amish country. We would definitely recommend going to this Bed and Breakfast and look forward to making a return trip ourselves someday!


Wonderful

5 su ottobre 09, 2012

This was our first stay in a B&B and it was wonderful. Elmer and Linda are wonderful people. We stayed in the Scarlet room and it was beautiful and was so clean. The bed was comfortable. It was the best sleep we have had in a long time.


Wonderful experience!

5 su ottobre 07, 2012

Elmer and Linda, thank you so much for welcoming us into your home! We had a wonderful time and will definitely try to get back to see you. Rod & Stephanie


We loved it!!

4,6 su ottobre 07, 2012

Linda and Elmer welcomed us and it felt as if we knew them for years. We stayed in the scarlet room and we would stay again if we get to that part of the state again :)


Good value, met our basic needs. Very friendly couple.

4,6 su settembre 28, 2012

We're extremely pleased with our choice to stay at Kromers B & B. The facilities were very clean and well maintained. The Kromers welcomed us as family and provided a comfortable, relaxing atmosphere.


Warm and friendly atmosphere. We would stay here again.

4,2 su settembre 14, 2012

Elmer and Linda are warm and gracious hosts. We were pleased with our room, though the street traffic was a bit noisy at night. I think we would ask for a room facing away from the street next time.


Great time and super hospitality!!!!

5 su settembre 07, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Kromer's Bed and Breakfast!!! Super friendly, even down to the adorable dog!!! Food, accomodations and kindness of Elmer and Linda can't be beat!! They gave us some great suggestions of places to go as well as places to dine!! We are looking forward to coming back again!!!!


Perfect

5 su settembre 03, 2012

We have a wonderful time, everything was perfect, and the lady is so nice !


fanstic band b

5 su agosto 23, 2012

A nice clean friendly place to stay a home away from home. Elmer and Linda went the extra mile to make us feel welcome.


Wonderful People, Wonderful Stay

5 su agosto 04, 2012

My fiancé and I were in Ephrata to attend a baby shower. We stayed at Kromer's Bed and Breakfast on a Saturday night. The house is beautifully decorated and exudes a sense of family and warmth. The Kromer's are the sweetest, most down-to-earth people. We stayed in the Scarlet Room which was spacious and included a closet, two night stands, a dressing table and a private bathroom. The bathroom was stocked with fresh linens and toiletries. The bed provided a wonderful, relaxing sleep. The room also had a small television and high speed internet. There is an AC and an electric fireplace. The morning after our stay, we had breakfast in the dining room which was prepared by Mrs. Kromer. She made a delightful breakfast tart that had eggs, bacon, bread and cheese. It was amazing! She was gracious enough to share the recipe with us. I would definitely recommend Kromer's Bed and Breakfast. After only one night we feel like we have gained new friends for life.


Better than a home away from home

5 su luglio 19, 2012

Extremely comfortable, loved the sitting room and balcony. The Scarlett room was very pleasant. Coming down to breakfast, I was transported back forty years. What a treat having a homemade breakfast and delightful company. It reminded me of when I was a girl, the mornings with my mom. Linda is a lovely hostess, with a gift for making one feel at home. She and Elmer are superb hosts. It was a welcome change from my usual business trip accommodations.


Extremely Comfortable

5 su luglio 19, 2012

We were extremely comfortable and look forward to coming back. The hosts were friendly and accomodating.


Beautifully kept!

5 su giugno 26, 2012

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Kromer's when we were in town for the Celtic Fling. Linda and Elmer went out of their way to make us feel at home in their wonderfully decorated B&B. Breakfast each day was homemade and delicious, and our room was cozy and sweet with a lovely bathroom. Location was very convenient to Manheim (where Celtic Fling was held) as well as many other areas for shopping or checking out tourist areas. We plan on staying here again next time when we're in town and highly recommend their B&B!


Makes you feel like you are home

5 su giugno 12, 2012

Our stay was great. The Inn Keepers, Linda and Elmer were very friendly and made you feel at home. My wife had a conference to go to and I had to drive her about 15 miles to Lancaster from Ephrata. Elmer volunteered to give my wife a ride which was very helpful and allowed me to sleep in..lol Both Inn Keepers are very friendly and they will socialize with you during your stay, unlike other B&B's were you only see the Inn Keepers when you check in and then again at breakfast.


Kromer's B&B

5 su giugno 11, 2012

Couldn't have been more satified. Would stay there again the next time we are in the Lancaster area. Thank for the great hospitality Lou. God Bless


Our Stay at Kromer's..

5 su maggio 22, 2012

I was searching for a nice, clean, reasonably priced b&b to complete our weekend getaway. Kromer's was great. A reasonably quiet location on the edge of a small town, the room was cozy and clean, and had a nice sized bathroom. The innkeepers were great! Very friendly, and made us feel right at home, the breakfast delicious. For dinner, restaurants are a short walk into town, near shops and the local movie theater. A short drive into Amish country and major roads. A great find! :) innkeepers were


Wedding weekend in Ephrata

4,6 su aprile 18, 2012

My husband and I spent a night at Kromer's in April and we definitely would go back. Charming old house updated for the private bath in our room, very clean, nice mattress. Only one of the owners was present for most of our stay but he was extremely hospitable and discussed mutual interests with my husband at length. A friendly chihuahua announced all of our comings and goings.


Clean, quiet, good food.

4,0 su marzo 27, 2012

Kromer's was located very close to the Ephrata Performing Arts Center and the "downtown" area of Ephrata. I walked nearly everywhere I went--six blocks uphill for dinner, back down for a show, back over to the B&B for the evening, then over to the walking trail for a walk in the morning. Very nice place--I'd stay there again.


Wonderful Valentine's Weekend

5 su febbraio 15, 2012

This was our second visit to Kromer's and will not be our last. Everything about Kromer's screams home; from the clean, comfortable, cozy rooms to the warm, home style breakfast to the outstanding services provided by Elmer and Linda. They make us feel like their family when we stay with them and we will definitely be back again. Thank you so much for a great weekend!


Kromer's B&B Super Friendly

3,6 su gennaio 18, 2012

We enjoyed our 2-night stay with this warm and friendly couple and their adorable dog. Super clean rooms.


Best night sleep

5 su ottobre 10, 2011

The room was very clean and cozy. Felt like grandma's house.


a truly awesome 4 days

5 su settembre 05, 2011

glad we stumbled on to kromer's b&b. linda and elmer made us feel right at home from the minute we arrived. linda was very helpful in directing us to points of interest including a evening meal at an amish home. thanks very much for having us. we will return.


Great B&B

5 su agosto 31, 2011

This was an awesome vacation. The stay at the B&B was very nice. We felt like we knew the Kromers for a long time. Very nice people and very homey. Hope to see them again.


Our weekend getaway!

4,4 su agosto 10, 2011

Elmer and Linda were great hosts! Very cozy, down to earth place to stay. Great value and service for the price. Would definitely come again.


Very Nice!

4,8 su giugno 07, 2011

The Kromer's greeted us as soon as we arrived. They were warm and welcoming, and spent time talking with us. The room and bath were clean and refreshing. The home and atmosphere was beautiful! We're definitely going back for another visit!!


Like staying with family

5 su aprile 25, 2011

From the warm greeting on our arrival to the even warmer goodbye we received as we left, our stay at the Kromer's B&B was perfect. Elmer and Linda Kromer are sincere and genuinely kind people who my wife and I enjoyed the privilege of getting to know. The conversations that we shared over breakfast or coffee or tea later in the day made our stay with them more like visiting with family. Elmer and Lu's advice on where to shop, attractions in Ephrata or Lancaster County along with great places to eat in both were invaluable. We learned so much about the town of Ephrata as well as the Amish and Mennonite people from the Kromer's. Our accommodations were exactly what we were looking for, a beautiful and comfortable room with nice private bath, all spotlessly clean. Our breakfast was always delicious and the smell of coffee every morning through the whole house made it feel like you were home.


Very glad family Wedding brought us here..

5 su aprile 19, 2011

This was my first experience with a B&B and it definitely exceeded my expectations. Wonderful hospitality. Lou & Elmer welcomed us like family and were very helpful with all of our questions about the area, history and events. We were in town for a family wedding at the Eicher Arts Center and were literally 2 minutes away. Very convenient for us. The room/bath was spotless and the bed very comfortable. They served a scrumptious breakfast each morning. I am an antique nut so I loved the decor and quaint setting. We will definitely stay here again when we visit the area.


A great stay in nice small town

4,2 su marzo 27, 2011

Had a short stay but it was delightful and the hosts were a great and interesting couple.


WOW

5 su novembre 01, 2010

Super friendly people providing better accommodations and food for less than the cost of a hotel room


Pleasant, comfortable, friendly

4,2 su settembre 29, 2010

Excellent value, delightful innkeepers, a great base for exploration of Lancaster County.


A wonderful experience in Lancaster

5 su settembre 01, 2010

It’s been a wonderful experience to live in the Hannah room in your beautiful house. Dominica and I enjoy very much to be your guest in this historic and gorgeous house. Thanks for taking the time to tell us about the Amish community. Your knowledge about this area is second to none. Every morning at breakfast time, you answered all the questions that we had about where to go, eat and shop. I have been in many B&B, large resorts and five stars hotels. The experience I have is one of the very best. The room is clean and well-decorated. The room may seem to be smaller than a regular hotel room but it has everything you need. And the amenities in your house are very practical and elegant. Ethan room is just like a small library. It is quiet and well equipped. I use it as an office every morning. It has a small table to put my laptop computer. I can zip beverage in a glass while typing on my computer. Outside the Ethan room, the porch area reminds me that Pennsylvania is where the United States independence was born. I love to write my email and this thank you notes in this area. The trees, flowers and plants are certainly things I will remember for years. Linda and Elmer, thanks for sharing many laughs and thoughts with us. This is the 20th anniversary that Dominica and I celebrate together. Our experience in your house is definitely a memory we can talk for years to come. Thank you very much and God bless your family! Louis and Dominica - Denver, Colorado


A Perfect Weekend Getaway

5 su agosto 22, 2010

My friend and I took a weekend trip to PA to visit Lancaster, Hershey and Gettsyburg. We stayed at Kromer's and had an incredible time. It was beyond what we could have expected. Linda and Elmer are wonderful innkeepers, who made us feel at home. We had privacy, but also felt warmly greeted. The room (we stayed in the Scarlet room) was beautiful, complete with a little fireplace and air conditioning (for those summer months!). We had a fabulous dinner at a nearby restaurant, recommended to us by Linda. And, in the morning, we had a complete breakfast with hot coffee. Before leaving, Elmer and Linda told us about a craft show that was going on in the area--something we had not planned in our itinerary. It turned out to be one of the highlights of our trip. Overall, this is a wonderful bed and breakfast, and I would recommend it to anyone who is visiting this area. You will not be disappointed.


Getaway

5 su giugno 30, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Kromers. Elmer and Linda are wonderful people. Breakfast was great and they were very helpful in suggestions for local info. Would recommend this B&B to everyone.


Wonderful find!

4,8 su novembre 17, 2009

What a great find in an area packed with B & B's. The accomodations were very clean and comfortable. Lots of tasty food and room to relax. Linda and Elmer were very pleasant hosts with information on area eating. Hope to stay again.


Weekend Get Away

5 su agosto 09, 2009

Linda and Elmer Kromer made use feel like family. The room was beautifully decorated and very cozy, with a large bath. The bed was very comfortable, we felt like we were at home. We were served a wonder full course breakfast. It was such a wonderful experiance that we will be staying there again next time we visit the area. I loved that there was off street parking. The hospitality was priceless!!


attending a family wedding.

5 su agosto 06, 2009

first time B&B--it was unbelieveably fantastic. My husband can not sleep in "strange" (motel) beds, but he slept soundly in this one. The Kromer's made us feel like "favorite family". The food was simple and delicious. There were 11 in our family group but Linda & Elmer were absolutely unflapable. Would definately go back!!!


visit from Florida

5 su agosto 06, 2009

Linda and Elmer made our entire family feel completely at home. We had a wonderful experience while staying at Kromer's Bed and Breakfast.


Our first B&B experience

5 su agosto 04, 2009

For being our first B&B we thought it was wonderful. The B&B itself was beautiful. The owners were very down to earth and nice. We just loved it, cried when we left.


Kromer's

4,4 su luglio 23, 2008

Lovely home, lovely hosts, wonderful breakfasts, no housekeeping for our room.


atmosphere

4,6 su giugno 16, 2008

felt like we were staying at a 1st class hotel while having that at home atmosphere. outstanding value for a weekend getaway


bright and cheerful

4,2 su giugno 04, 2008

linda and elmer kromer treated us like family and were helpful in directing us where we wanted to go. the bed was great, everything clean and comfortable.


Anniversary Weekend

4,0 su maggio 22, 2008

Excellent hospitality, very kind/welcoming and knowledgeable on the area. Meals were wonderful and we were very welcomed. Nice accomodations, updated bathrooms. Nicely decorated.


our frist stay at a bed and breakfast

5 su aprile 30, 2008

Elmer and Linda made you feel right at home. They were very helpful with the sites and restaurants in the area. They made you fell like family . I would most certainly stay there again .


a great home!

5 su aprile 07, 2008

My husband and I just had a wonderful stay at this beautiful bed and breakfast. Mr. & Mrs. Kromer made us feel right at home...the rooms were all beautiful...a great place to relax at!


Great Place

4,6 su ottobre 15, 2007

Linda and Elmer Kromer make you feel like you are over your favorite Aunt and Uncle's home. That is the best way to sum up my experience staying at their bed and breakfast. They make you feel like your one of the family while you are under their roof. I would stay their again.


Quaint, Lovely, Hospitable

5 su luglio 02, 2007

What a lovely place to relax! Our hosts, Elmer & Linda, we so welcoming. We felt like we had known them for years after only a few minutes! There are nice touches throughout - they thought of everything! This is a lovely home. We stayed in the Scarlet room and it was everything the pictures showed and more! Included a large, modern bath. The decorating looks professional. There are 3 porches to relax on, plus a garden with tables in the back. The sitting room has a nice library of books plus drinks and snacks. The breakfast presentation was so elegant, we felt so pampered! I can't say enough about this place - go see for yourself!


Kromer's Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $95 - $95
  • Recensioni (60) 4,8
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7177337830
  • Gratuito 1-8774552157

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina