Santosha on the Ridge,llc Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
96 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Tranquility on a mountaintop

5 su settembre 06, 2014

Santosha inn, located on the foothills of the Poconos is emblematic of its Sanskrit name, “contentment”. You can enjoy the hot tub, count the stars on the hammock, or listen to the crickets while sitting on the deck. Leslie’s leaving ritual typifies the Santosha experience. One has to experience to believe it.


What a Wonderful Weekend!

5 su settembre 03, 2014

Words cannot describe how peaceful our stay at Santosha was. Leslie is an absolutely phenomenal host! The rooms are all decorated to promote peace and serenity. My girlfriend and I stayed in the Riverview room, which was wonderful. It is not the largest room available, but it is very comfortable. The bed was great, as well! DO NOT miss the breakfast! My girlfriend is not a morning person, but she made sure she was up to enjoy Leslie's home cooked breakfast. Throughout our stay, we had: parfait, homemade croissants, a swiss pancake, blueberry tarts, mango scones. It was all delicious! I would come back here for the breakfast alone! The view from the back deck is also beautiful. The deck is arranged so that there are 3 levels, which offers a bit of privacy. The view is incredibly serene. Leslie knows the area very well! She was always offering advice to visitors on which trails to hike, where to park, where to eat, etc. Before we left, she gave us perfect directions to an organic food stand. We LOVED our stay here, and will most definitely be returning!


Peaceful retreat

5 su maggio 04, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from the most amazing peaceful and restorative stay at Santosha on the Ridge. It was a brief week-end get-away that felt like a full-blown vacation - all thanks to the tranquil warm and cozy atmosphere at Santosha. My first impression was that the pictures didn't do this place justice - it is even more beautiful and inviting in person! It is so thoughtfully decorated and very well-maintained! True to its name, Santosha is truly a place of satisfaction and contentment. Every element of the home and its surroundings radiates peace and harmony. Every Santosha tradition and care from the hosts delights and inspires. We very much enjoyed our restful stay, delicious healthy breakfasts and rejuvenating atmosphere of Santosha. We will definitely recommend it to friends and hope to be back again soon!


Santosha is the perfect getaway

5 su febbraio 15, 2014

We had 4 couples book all 4 rooms for a weekend, but unfortunately 1 couple had to drop out at the last minute. Regardless, we had a fantastic weekend getaway, allowing us all to get some great skiing in and to really recharge our batteries. Leslie is the perfect host and a great cook too! He always felt welcomed and respected, and couldn't think of staying anywhere else when we are up in the Poconos. We will continue to recommend Santosha to our friends and family, and we look forward to our next visit. --Nick and Amy


Staying at Santosha is just like visiting family!

5 su ottobre 29, 2013

We had a wedding in shawnee and were looking for someplace to stay rather than an impersonal hotel. Santosha on the Ridge was a real find! The setting was lovely, the rooms each had their own personality and Leslie and Amy were personable and welcoming. We felt like we had known them forever . The breakfasts were excellent and made from fresh ingredients; many from the garden on site. The living room had a wonderful fireplace and excellent chairs to curl up on and enjoy a book while the fire burned. The location was easy for access to the Water Gap area, trails, waterfalls and more. We will definitely return and stay a bit longer the next time.


Five Diamonds Really

5 su ottobre 17, 2013

I have been to five star hotels all over the world, even the mandarin chain, but none of them has better service, accommodations or food better than this precious gem. Every corner of the home is charming. When I arrived I was tired and cranky, but was greeted by warm smiles from Amy, then Barbara, then Leslie then Gene. You cant help but feel happiness and contentment here. The bed was devine, the bedroom cheery, immaculate, serene and the smell of breakfast wafting up the stairs put me in a true quandary of bed v. breakfast...breakfast won, and won and won. The hosts were helpful and really balance being there with not being there, really the perfect balance. There are many corners to sit and chilax in so each set of guests need not tumble over each other. The grounds and gardens are inviting. I worked on the veranda overlooking the trees and the turning foliage. I cannot believe such serenity is so close to New York, I'm already plotting my return. Enjoy. L


third visit!

5 su ottobre 08, 2013

This is my wife and my's third visit to this wonderful B and B. We crave it so we have to go at least once a year. This was our first year in the sunrise room, a truly elegant and tranquil place to rest and relax. The breakfasts were top notch as usual and Leslie and Amy are a joy to spend a weekend with. Already looking forward to next year's visit! :)


Santosha Serenity

5 su luglio 21, 2013

My husband and I just recently returned from a five-day stay at Santosha on the Ridge. We were very pleasantly surprised by the extraordinary experience we had at this charming bed and breakfast. Breathtaking views from the back deck, delicious breakfast offerings and an unbelievably comfortable room, the Naturescape, provided us with wonderful memories of this getaway. Leslie's decorating taste is incredible and she and Amy are not only unbelievable cooks, but they have truly thought of everything that visitors could wish for! We have already booked several nights in the fall! Thank you for a wonderful experience! Krys H.


Looking forward to our next stay!

4,8 su luglio 07, 2013

My husband and I heard about Santosha from my son and dtr-in-law who raved about everything but were especially impressed that they could provide Vegan meals. Delicious as it was, the food was secondary to the hospitality, kindness, and beauty that surrounded us at Santosha. We loved it so much we already booked next year - including a room for the kids!


Amazing

5 su giugno 23, 2013

My husband and I wanted to get away for the weekend to celebrate and anniversary. We had a great and relaxing time. We had never been to a B&B before so we thought to give it a try. Totally blow away by the great experience. We will definitely be going back. The food was fantastic and we loved even better because it was organic.


Fantastic!

5 su settembre 03, 2012

Leslie and Amy made great breakfasts and provided a peaceful and lovely place to stay. They are both warm and helpful and very knowledgeable about the area! We'll go there again!


Must Stay

5 su agosto 27, 2012

Santosha is the perfect weekend / weekday getaway. It can become exactly what you want. The value for your dollar is phenomenal. The food, attention, personal advice and detail make it the best.


Amazing stay at Santosha!

5 su luglio 17, 2012

I booked a room at Santosha as a surprise for my fiances 30th birthday and we absolutely loved it! It was our first bed and breakfast experience and we were so impressed. We are looking forward to going back as soon as we can for some more rest & relaxation! Leslie and Amy were wonderful and their breakfast cooking was delicious! Can't wait to visit again :)


Ready for the next visit

5 su giugno 22, 2012

We have stayed at Santosha on the Ridge three times now. I'm not one to write reviews but every stay has been awesome. Leslie and Amy are a pleasure and so helpful in navigating around the area. Coffee on the deck and breakfast in the morning really hits the spot. Keeping busy during the day is no problem, plenty of activities around the area without having to drive to far. We really enjoy heading back in the evening to use the hot tub, take in the view, and relax on the back deck with a glass of wine. Looking forward to our next visit!


Great stay

5 su giugno 18, 2012

We stayed here in March, 2012, for severa days. This is a beautiful place; we could not ask for a better setting -- wooded, secluded, river and mountain views, delightful landscaping. The inn itself is very comfortable and the architecture does a great job of making you feel like the outdoors is part of the indoors. The breakfasts are generous and delicious, and really good snacks are always available. The hospitality was excellent, and Leslie's yoga classes ere a great part of this vacation. Very highly recommended!


Excellent

5 su giugno 05, 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Santosha. The room was lovely, comfortable and clean. The view was extraordinary and breakfast was delicious. Both Leslie and Amy were extremely hospitable. We look forward to staying there again.


Contentment.

5 su maggio 20, 2012

My wife and I celebrated her graduation from grad school at Santosha for the weekend. The naturescape room was mesmerizing (ridiculously comfortable bed, your own soda stocked mini-fridge, spacious, amazing woodwork, and great art decorations) Amy was the most wonderful inn keeper, and super excited to show you everything to do in the area. With Amy, Santosha is not just a getaway, but a cleansing of your spirit - being free from burden. She is the most calming person to have the privilege of being in the presence of. Foodwise, my wife is also the most finicky eater on the planet and she still had wonderful breakfasts prepared for her. Two nights was not enough, we will be returning soon...like in 4 months! :) Not to mention, the house and location were both beyond words.


Relaxation at its best!

5 su maggio 02, 2012

We had an incredible experience. The atmosphere was very relaxing and had a great feeling of home away from home. Leslie and Amy went beyond our expectations to accomodate our dietary needs as well. The wonderful atmosphere also satisfied our inner needs. We are looking forward to our next visit.


Awesome Getaway!

5 su aprile 12, 2012

A beautiful space with warm hosts. My girlfriend and I spent 2 days relaxing at this peaceful spot. The food was amazing and Leslie had no problem with dietary restrictions. She even called the day before our arrival to check in about the food she had planned! Our room (Naturescape) was big and comfortable. There was even a mini fridge and a stove top for preparing light meals. To top it off, there is an outdoor hottub that was perfect in the moonlight.


Life Is Good at Santosha!

5 su febbraio 26, 2012

Life is good at Santosha. This was our second stay at Santosha, and, we fell in love with the place all over again! It is beautiful and relaxing, feels like home. We planned to do some skiing, but, the warmer weather made that less than optimal. Amy gave us great suggestions of places to go hiking in the area - and we had a great time. Can't wait to go back!


A hidden gem

4,0 su dicembre 13, 2011

While so often pictures falsely enhance, Santosha on the Ridge is an example of something far exceeding expectations in both appearance and offering. It is a peaceful, beautiful, inviting 'nest' overlooking the DE River, tucked away in the Pocono woods, lovingly tended and offering an exquisite welcome.


Wonderful BnB

4,0 su dicembre 05, 2011

My wife and I escaped to this BnB for a long weekend recently and we had a wonderful time. The BnB is beautiful. Unlike many BnBs, it isn't decorated with teddy bears and American flags or Victorian flowery things. Instead, the BnB is a light and airy house with enormous windows that overlook the picturesque Delaware River valley. The staff is very helpful and nice. The food is great. I would highly recommend this BnB to anyone looking for a place to relax.


santosha indeed!

4,6 su novembre 25, 2011

Santosha means "contentment" in Sanskrit, and this place is truly heaven on earth. I found it on the internet by chance a few years ago, and have been several times. Leslie and Amy are amazing, and there are always other nice guests to meet at breakfast. The breakfasts and snacks are delicious. The rooms are beautiful- I recommend "Sunrise" because of the windows. The bed is also super-comfortable! I always feel so pampered and relaxed the moment I arrive. There are great hikes and things to do very close by, so the location is great. A fabulous B&B!!!


Fantastic getaway!

4,2 su novembre 22, 2011

We needed to disconnect and Santosha was the best place for this! We highly recommend it. Would be nice to have a tv in the room since we wanted to watch some of the world series, but it wasn't that big of a deal. We hung out at a local pub for the game. Can't wait to visit again!


Perfection

5 su novembre 14, 2011

Our weekend at Santosha was a little slice of heaven. The room was magnificent: large, clean and comfortable with little details that made all the difference. The breakfasts were sublime, and Amy and Leslie catered to our dietary needs and preferences perfectly, serving almond milk, soy sausage, and vegan muffins and cookies. If you are considering a weekend escape, look no further...you will not find a better place to stay than Santosha on the Ridge.


Relaxing getaway!

5 su ottobre 31, 2011

I had an absolutely lovely time here! The food was very tasty and health conscious. They also made our food according to our dietary restrictions, which was so nice! All the little touches and the bright, open spaces made the rooms enjoybale as well. The hot tub out on the deck was beautiful at night, under the starry sky and the fireplace inside was a warming sancutuary from the cool fall air. I can't say enough about this place! Can't wait to go back!


A calm, quiet retreat in the Poconos

4,6 su ottobre 30, 2011

My wife and I stayed in the Sunrise Room mid-week in mid-October and enjoyed our stay very much. It happened we were the only guests on that Wednesday and Thursday and so both the house and the entire hillside was very quiet and calm. The house itself is very clean and comfortable, and the photos on their site accurately show the beauty of the building and grounds. Located out in the country the air smells so clean and fresh. The windows provided a view of the beautiful trees and (in the morning) the mist in the valley below. Leslie and Amy prepared very tasty and healthy breakfasts in keeping with our stated preferences. During our stay there we visited Bushkill Falls, the Tannersville Factory Outlets, and did some sightseeing and dining in the Stroudsburg area. One note to keep in mind is that this is the Poconos Mountain area and so cell phone and GPS reception is not a given. Carefully follow the instructions to get to the B&B, and also make use of the helpful book of directions Leslie has created for the nearby attractions. We definitely plan to come back next year.


The Best Anniversary

5 su settembre 12, 2011

A-MA-ZING! This B&B was superb in every which way. I can't think of a single thing that could have been "done better". Where to start? The amazing breakfasts with pineapple-ginger scones and almond flour pancakes? Or the enlightening private yoga lessons (small extra charge)? Or the thoughtfully laid out labyrinth on the back hillside? Or maybe the pond full of funny frogs? Maybe the numerous hammocks and swings set out to enjoy the beautiful mountain views? Plus there were the numerous thoughtful touches - fresh baked cookies, snack packs and juices always available, slippers to relax in, classic games to enjoy, and a pleasant "departing" ritual. It doesn't hurt that they're in a central location and have a number of excellent restaurants close by. I could not have hoped for a better way to spend my anniversary with my husband. I look forward to returning very, very soon.


Excellent Stay at Santosha on the Ridge

5 su settembre 08, 2011

We received nothing but the best hospitality during our stay at Santosha. The house is beautifully appointed and set on the ridge, offering a gorgeous view. Our room was quiet and comfortable with the amenities perfect for us. The breakfast was delicious and healthy - a good way for travelers to start the day. Leslie was friendly and helpful in giving us advice and directions. She went out of her way to make sure we would have a good visit while we were there, even offering to pick us up from the bus when we passed through on our way back. We appreciated it and would highly recommend staying at Santosha on the Ridge.


Great find, outstanding place to stay in

5 su agosto 13, 2011

We, my husband, adult children and I, spent two nights at Santosha on the Ridge and hope to come back for more. This is truly outstanding bed and breakfast, designed, built and maintained with love and attention to every detail. Beautiful grounds, private and immaculate rooms, absolutely delicious food. You can spend hours reading near the large pond, walking in the labyrinth, enjoying the breathtaking view on the main deck, relaxing in hammock after a long hike. We enjoyed our stay here and highly recommend Santosha . Leslie and Amy created warm and welcoming atmosphere. Two yoga classes that I had with Leslie was additional bonus for me. I intend to come back for yoga as well. Thank you, Leslie and Amy.


Fabulous, Relaxing, Escape

5 su agosto 08, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Santosha (NatureScape Room) for a long weekend to celebrate our anniversary. We have stayed at any number of B&Bs over the years, and none have compared with Santosha. The beauty of the natural surroundings combined with the exceptional design and decor of the inn, create a relaxing, peaceful atmosphere to get away from the everyday. The NatureScape room is spacious, cozy, and private. The entire B&B is clean beyond words, as if it is brand new! Breakfasts were plentiful, delicious and included seasonal produce from the garden on site! Leslie and Amy are welcoming and ready with suggestions for all activities/dining in the area, including printed directions for a multitude of destinations. Fantastic! We decided this will be our getaway spot.


Oasis in the Mountains

5 su luglio 18, 2011

By far one of the best stays we have ever been on, the grounds are breathtaking!!! You wake up to wonderful aroma from the kitchen... This is a must stay, If you are looking for a quite and relaxing place to rest. I would suggest this hide-away to everyone...


A Perfect Get-A-Way!

5 su aprile 18, 2011

We were in search of a quiet and peaceful weekend and got more than we could have imagined. The property and home are beautiful. The hosts are friendly, attentive and full of hospititality...a home away from home. Not even a storm put a damper on such a perfect weekend. Breakfasts were a wonderful surprise; delicious and healthy. Looking forward to our next visit. Thank you, Leslie and Amy for sharing your home with us.


Beautiful retreat, but not so welcoming staff

4,0 su aprile 13, 2011

We stayed here for a long weekend get-away, and both the grounds and house are gorgeous. Unfortunately, we found the owner and manager to be less than welcoming. We felt "watched" the whole time we were there, as if we'd break something. When we politely did not eat one item at breakfast because of an allergy, we were coldly told, "you should have told us in advance." When another guest asked if there was any more coffee, he was told, "yeah, get up and get it." I'd love to return, but the cold staff makes me reluctant to try again, especially after reading reviews of others who had a similar experience.


Warm and cozy

5 su marzo 09, 2011

My girlfriend and I spend a beautiful long weekend at Santosha. Our room was amazing - as was the view. We enjoyed the breakfasts and homemade cookies! We also enjoyed some winter sports only minutes away. We can't wait to go back and see what summer has to offer at Santosha - Im sure it will be great.


Not for winter visits

2,8 su marzo 01, 2011

Good: 1) The two dogs are extremely friendly. 2) We requested a gluten-free breakfast, which was very good. We were also surprised with gluten-free cookies on arrival. 3) Everything was very clean and neat. 4) The views are beautiful. 5) Amy was very friendly. Bad: 1) Initially said I would arrive at 6 pm. Later, I emailed “We will plan to arrive around 2-3 pm on Friday. Will this be ok?” and got email confirmation from Leslie three days prior to arrival. Upon arrival, nobody answered the door, and when we walked in and called loudly “hello,” Amy greeted us by saying “Weren’t you coming in the evening? You’re lucky I was home!” 2) When we arrived, the temperature in the house was 64 degrees. We asked for increased heat, but Amy said “it’s hard to find a temperature agreeable to all guests.” She said I was not to touch the thermostat, but finally did agree to raise the temperature to 67 for the time being. It fell again overnight. 3) The page on their website that describes the rooms says in small print at the very bottom that “access is 4-Wheel drive only in winter months when snow is present.” I missed this when reserving, and nobody mentioned it on the phone. My car got stuck in a snow bank trying to exit their very steep and long driveway; winching via CHC Motors (570-350-4313) cost me $100. 4) After getting my car out, we would park only at the top of the driveway and try to walk down. However, the driveway continued to be icy to the point where we had to sled down it literally on our butts to avoid the risk of falling. Amy said they avoid salting because “it’s bad for the environment.” 4) The bed in the “Riverview” room feels like memory foam, which some people like. However, it made our backs hurt. 5) The stairs to the main floor from the bedroom were so slippery that my girlfriend fell down them on her butt. This was not pleasant for anyone. 6) The coffee on the second day was burnt. 7) The water pressure was very low.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for starting with your positive comments. The weekend you were here was one of those winter weekends where snow, rain and ice created an impossible situation and I apologize for your inconvenience and additional costs. We purchased 1 yard of gravel that Monday morning which we will now keep at the top of the hill for future ice weekends. I will also change our notice about 4-wheel drive access to the first page of our Website. I try to check with every customer on that before arrival and believe we had that conversation before you came, but with ice, even 4-wheel drive is useless. I also apologize if you missed the soled slippers at the front door for your use when you were staying here. I have them here because we do put salt down outside and tracking it in will ruin the maple floors. I hope that you were able to take some part of your Santosha weekend home with you despite the weather. I am sorry I missed your visit while seeing my son, and hope that I will have the opportunity to make your next visit more of what we hope it will be. Namaste


Perfect weekend getaway

5 su marzo 01, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Sunrise room, it's a gorgeous room with huge windows overlooking the mountains and forest. We went to sleep looking at the stars, and woke up with tall trees above our heads. Leslie and Amy were delightful to be around, and very helpful. We went skiing on Saturday and went hiking on Sunday. The breakfast Amy cooked up was healthy, delicious and enough to hold us over until a late lunch. We enjoyed the snacks that were provided late at night. Thank you so much for a fantastic weekend! We will definitely be back.


Best vacation ever

5 su febbraio 26, 2011

We went to Santosha on the Ridge in Feb. 2011 for our anniversary. It was the most relaxing weekend I had in years. We returned home completely renewed and ready to face our daily routine.


Perfect for a Christmas Getaway

5 su gennaio 10, 2011

My boyfriend and I booked a weekend stay here to celebrate "our" Christmas together. Everything, from the minute we arrived, was perfect. The decor of the house is unique, conversational and serene. The furniture, layout and grounds were fantastic for exploring, being lazy, or having some quality "me" time. We stayed in the "Sunrise" room which was warm and comfortable. The favorite part of the room was the jacuzzi in the bathroom and the large stall shower, both top notch. The hostess and owner were pleasant, helpful and guided us to some great local restaurants (Thai especially!). The breakfasts were OUT OF THIS WORLD! For someone as picky as I am and I'm not really a breakfast person (I don't eat eggs), I was happy every morning and even my boyfriend couldn't believe how much I ate! We couldn't recommend this B&B more! The only recommendation is to bring a car with 4 wheel drive, as the driveway and surrounding areas are very steep.


Amazing and relaxing place

4,8 su novembre 02, 2010

I just came home from two days of absoute serenity. Both Leslie and Amy were wonderful Innkeepers and made me feel at home. The views around this B & B are truly beautiful and the inside is spotless. If you are looking for place to go to get away from the stress of every day life this is the place to go.


Great Pocono Bed and Breakfast

4,6 su ottobre 27, 2010

We have been there twice. We like it because it is very quiet and the food is really good. The property is beautiful. Yoga class in the morning is great, but it will cost you extra. I think the rate is a little high though for what you get compaired to some of the other Bed and Breakfasts we have stayed.


A trip to paradise

5 su ottobre 18, 2010

We had an absolutely wonderful stay in September. The setting was exquisite, the welcome warm, the food absolutely fantastic, and the room about the best we've ever stayed in, and we travel quite a bit. We have never been in a cleaner B&B, and considering the mud that attached to our hiking boots, we were very happy about the shoes off rule. And it fit in with the yoga spirit, which itself made it a real break from the everyday! We plan to return next year.


Best B & B Ever

4,6 su ottobre 09, 2010

Santosha is one of the most peaceful settings we have ever experienced. There is just something about the beauty of the home and the gorgeous surroundings of nature that provides a calmness. It gave us time to renew our spirits and bodies. Amy is just the best, too. We think she is just great and took really good care of us. We miss her delicous breakfasts. We have told many friends and coworkers about Santosha. We look forward to our next visit.


What a way to relax

5 su settembre 22, 2010

Leslie and Amy could not be more accommodating. We went up for our anniversary and could not have had a better time. We will definitely be back.


A great B&B stay last weekend !

5 su agosto 31, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Santosha on the Ridge last weekend on a gift certificate we received as a wedding present. We stayed in the Naturescape room which was absolutely beautiful - the room was on the second floor with it's own private deck and a fantastic view of the countryside. The room also had a small kitchen set up with sink, 2 burner stovetop and mini fridge. Breakfast was a treat with fresh fruits and homemade delights. Also included on site was a hot tub settled in the outside deck. Overall, a great place - we are definitely going back !


-continued

5 su agosto 15, 2010

(continued from last review) Neither pictures nor words can even begin to describe the house and property at Santosha. The house has the most peaceful and calm atmosphere, and peeking out any window in the house provides a view that allows your whole body to slowly exhale. You could (and we just about did) spend the entire stay on the back deck taking in the most amazing natural scenery. We took advantage of this beautiful setting to reaffirm and appreciate life's journey. Our few days at Santosha on the Ridge were incredible. If your intuitive guide is pointing to a stay at Sanatosha, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND that you listen to the hunch--your experience will be much more than you can even imagine.


Words Are Simply Unable to Capture the Experience

5 su agosto 15, 2010

After 12 years of blindly traveling down empty roads, my high school sweetheart (and love of my life) and I found our paths crossing and have rediscovered the true love and passion that once defined us. However, like any journey, we have experienced obstacles and bumps in the road. After spending the last year and a half in a long-distance relationship that included weekly 12-hour round trip drives, a job search and the struggles raising children, we contemplated the idea of escaping for a few days. Although we were interested in several places, we decided to follow our intuitive hunches and booked a stay at Sanatosha on the Ridge. What a fantastic decision; our trip provided us with the most amazing experience, not just a vacation but an opportunity to reflect and let the Universe whisper it's wisdom. First of all, Amy (the Innkeeper) is simply an amazing soul who emits warmth and kindness from the first time you speak with her. Once you arrive, she greets you with a friendly smile and provides a tour of the beautiful property. As she shares her knowledge about the local community, you begin to get a sense of the wisdom that life has provided her. Throughout our stay she was more than happy to entertain our curious nature and engage in thoughtful conversations. If her presence was not enough to make our trip, Amy's gourmet cooking brought our experience to another level. Each morning she used freshly picked veggies and fruit from the property's garden. What a resfreshing reminder that healthy and tasty food equals satisfaction and clarity. (continued in next review)


Santosha has us hooked!

5 su luglio 14, 2010

WOW!, my fiancee and are novice B & B ers. When we arrived, it was late and Amy was wonderful showing us the grounds, the frog ponds, the views were astonishing, the house was absolutely beautiful. Breakfasts were fantastic! Puffed pankakes, trying to duplicate at home with no success..lol. The rooms were adorable, comfortable, and inviting. We stayed for 3 nights, and what an exceptional find Santosha is! When you get there, lay on the hamock. How many times did we find ourselves just wanting to nap out, it's so peaceful. Leslie and Amy felt like family to us and we will make it a point to see them again as soon as possible.


Beautiful and Peaceful

4,6 su giugno 28, 2010

We had a wonderful stay. Our room was beautiful and clean and the common spaces were inviting and comfortable. There are many special touches throughout that make a stay there special from the decorations and comfortable spaces to baked goods and a huge selection of teas available. The view off the back deck of a mountain was spectacular and the inn is very peaceful. The innkeepers are friendly and helpful with information about the area. We will look forward to going back!


just doesn't get any better

5 su aprile 23, 2010

We continue to return to Santosha B&B year after year. We have never been disappointed by this wonderfully romantic inn. Whenever we walk into the door, we feel a sense of belonging. The inkeepers Leslie and Amy attend to all of our needs and then some. One of the main reasons we go to Santosha is to get away from our hectic everyday lives. Here we can spend most of our day at the B&B relaxing on the back deck with beautiful views, soaking in the hot jacuzzi, getting a wonderful massage. If we choose to venture out, we can have a wonderful excursion skiing, snowboarding, tubing, swimming, cayaking, hiking to one of the areas waterfalls. Our stomachs are also well taken care of with a healthy, delicious organic breakfast all well prepared and expertly served. We have never left unsatisfied by our visit. If ther is any disappointment, it is in having to leave.


Best B and B I've stayed at yet

5 su aprile 18, 2010

Santosha on the Ridge is beautiful and the owner, Leslie, is lovely as well. The decor, grounds, and people were all top notch, and provided several unexpected amenities (you'll have to find these out for yourself). Just go.


Relaxing Escape

4,8 su aprile 18, 2010

This is the place if you are looking for a place to get away and relax in a nice woodland setting. Great views from the deck, hot tub over looking an adorable woodland pond. Amy makes the BEST organic breakfasts and all staff was friendly and very helpful. Lots of great waterfall hiking in the area as well as small town restaurants that are very good! We stayed in "Sunrise" room and were not disappointed. King sized bed with as many down comforters as you could want and an in-suite jacuzzi tub and open glass shower. There are dogs on the property, but don't let that turn you off, they are sweet and well trained, and the house is immaculate.


A little piece of Heaven!

5 su aprile 15, 2010

We came here for our honeymoon and came back for our 1 yr anniversary! Need I say more! The B&B is beautiful, incredibly peaceful and Amy and Leslie are wonderful!! Would HIGHLY recommend Santosha to anyone who is looking for wonderful peaceful getaway!


Namaste

3,4 su ottobre 09, 2009

It was a very nice place and very relaxed atmosphere. I didn't mind the dogs barking excessively at the gardener during the afternoon but I could sense the tension in the other guests....it was just like being at home.


A must if you are staying in the area!

5 su settembre 14, 2009

I planned this trip as a suprise proposal. The area and the proximity to outdoor recreation was perfect but the Santosha was more than we could have hoped for! Leslie and Amy keep a beautiful ecclectic home where you feel at ease as soon as you pull in. The newest room in the house - "Naturescape" was so beautiful and comfortable. It was just the right blend of the social B&B atmosphere and privacy for a romantic weekend. Amy treated us to the most memorable and delicious breakfasts. The grounds and view are magical! If you are looking for that blend of comfort and natural beauty, you are sure to find it at the Santosha!


This is the place to go.

5 su agosto 31, 2009

This is a simply wonderful B&B. The food was exceptional, the house was spotless and owner was very gracious and accomodating. A great place to chill out.


Relaxation in a beautiful setting

4,6 su agosto 10, 2009

My husband and I visited Santosha this summer and found it to be a wonderful experience. The house is tranquil and invites total relaxation. The setting is very "off the beaten path", yet close enough to enjoy the amenities of the town. Leslie and Amy were a pleasure to chat with, and the breakfasts were fabulous. Santosha is a gem we would definitely return to.


RELAXING !!!

5 su agosto 09, 2009

We have visited Santosha twice and hope to do so again! We have stayed in the Sunrise and Riverview rooms and both were wonderful! The breakfasts are delightful and who couldn't love the deck swing overlooking the ridge! Enjoy - we did!


well-needed getaway

5 su agosto 06, 2009

we have been to many of B&B's however this is very different. There is a sense of peace and health with a very earthy vibe. The awesome home beautifully decorated in a new age style, yoga and organic breakfast is enough to earn the different and amazing title of B&B's. The best I have stayed in..I loved the views, the room and leslie and Amy..just awesome we will be back soon.


A perfect getaway

5 su agosto 03, 2009

My husband and I put people up at Santosha one year ago when it was our wedding weekend. They had a special time. We decided to spend our first wedding anniversary going back there ourselves and it was just perfect! What a great way to escape from the rest of the world in a beautiful, serene setting, yet you come out of the experience feeling more whole and transformed. The quiet does that, the delicious, healthy food that nourishes your body does that, sitting on the large deck and looking out at nature surrounding you does that, the list goes on and on. We will most definitely be going back again and both Lesley and Amy are lovely.


gotta love Amy

4,0 su giugno 26, 2009

We have stayed at Santosha twice. The caretaker Amy is amazing! So nice. We stayed in the Woodall room. Which is great with a perfect price. The hot tub is great and breakfast was really good too. You have to go to the Thai restaurant they recommend it is amazing and inexpensive. Love it here :) Bring a book to sit on the hammock and read with their adorable two dogs!


Truly Enjoyable

5 su giugno 18, 2009

After a 13 year hiatus, my wife and I decided to take a vacation. Needless to say, we had high expectations of the precious time off, and Satosha exceeded all of them. The location is truly peaceful, the architecture is beautiful and well maintained. The food was outstanding and plentiful. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone seeking a relaxing getaway.


Very Peaceful

4,0 su giugno 09, 2009

This is the second time we have stayed here. It is such a peaceful and quiet setting. We love to just sit on one of the many decks and read a book with the frogs singing in the background. And the food is wonderful. Amy is a great cook. Wish I could eat like that everyday! We will definately come back again.


Rest and Relaxation

4,8 su giugno 01, 2009

This is the ultimate relaxation destination. If you are looking for a quite peaceful getaway--- this is the perfect place. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast.


Coming Home.........

4,0 su maggio 25, 2009

The 1st time we visited Santosha I told Leslie I felt "I am visiting an old friend"; the 2nd time we stayed I felt "I am coming home." We are very happy to meet Leslie and her charming home. We love the dogs too. Though it takes 7 hours to drive there, we do plan to visit you beautiful people again. Best wish, Faye


Our second visit and we'll be back!

4,6 su aprile 26, 2009

Wonderful, serene place. The location is picture-perfect and so very tranquil. Great home, great rooms, wonderful breakfast, and warm hospitality. The highlight was a yoga call at 7:30 am followed by an amazing breakfast. There's an outstanding restaurant for dinner only minutes away, Antelao's.


Nature-Body-Spirit Portal

5 su marzo 28, 2009

Their web site describes the place very well. Also, there are only a couple other houses within a quarter mile. The house is set back from the road about 400 feet, down about 15 feet, which creates feelings of visual and aural privacy, as the road noise from the occasional car goes overhead. Spacious yet intimate architecture: a one-of-a kind Frank Lloyd Wright built-on-the land type of structure that fits into the ridge-line. Copious wrap-around multilevel decks downslope fitted to hillside. Lots of outdoor sitting space, hammock, ponds, birds, wildlife. I have severe allergies to dust, mold, pollens, etc, and found this maple wood-floored house to be immaculately clean. I breathed and slept very well. It's a "shoes-off" policy once inside, so bring slippers or clean-soled indoor footwear. Coffee ready at 7:00 a.m. Breakfast at 9:00 is huge. Both the owner and innkeeper I found to be pleasant, welcoming and very industrious. Owner is expert yoga practitioner and it shows in more ways than one. Of the two dogs, one barks some in the morning, but they are quiet sundown to sunup, as they're getting older. The setting encourages contemplation. Good place to consider the days of your life, alone or with friends. Summer can be crowded in the Delaware Water Gap. Off-season quietude of this place I found restorative. Good place to unplug the mind and return to earth-body realities.


It doesn't get any better than this

5 su marzo 21, 2009

We have returned to Santosha B&B for the 3rd stay, ever since we discoverd it. It sets a new standard for romantic and relaxing getaways, and we never consider going anywhere else. The attention to detail, the exquisite food served with loving hands, and the warmth of the caretaker Amy make this an exceptional stay in every sense of the word. There is no better place to relax and feel entirely cared for.


Fabulous Honeymoon

4,4 su febbraio 01, 2009

Quiet, Beautiful, relaxing place hidden in the woods. We loved it every moment and plan to go back!


Peace in the East

5 su gennaio 30, 2009

What a wonderful weekend retreat! Peaceful home, beautiful surroundings. Excellent location to relax and refocus your life. Breath of fresh air, perfect place to reconnect with yourself and loved one.


a peaceful stay in the Poconas

4,4 su gennaio 22, 2009

We stayed in the "wonderland vale' room, the least expensive of the 3. Breakfast was excellent and the room, while a little small, was very clean and comfortable!


magnificent b&b!

5 su dicembre 31, 2008

We were delighted that we chose this beautiful inn! Santosha is nestled in the woods and the view is breath-taking from every room in this warm and cozy home. Leslie is the supreme nurturer and she clearly enjoys providing her guests with beautiful vacation memories. Do not miss her personalized yoga classes! Leslie will direct you to fabulous restaurants. You will want to collect the breakfast recipes to take a piece of Santosha home with you. We were here for six days and could easily have stayed longer. Jan and Carol :)


fabulous experience

4,8 su dicembre 09, 2008

We stayed at santosha in sept 2008 for 2 nights and loved every moment of our stay. The place is breathtaking, the hospitality is warm and gracious and it was terrific value. We would stay there again in a heartbeat. Geeta and Ravi


Solace at Santosha

4,8 su novembre 17, 2008

My husband and I were delighted upon arrival at Santosha. The house was amazing, the grounds were beautiful, and the host, Leslie, along with Amy, Alder, and the two dogs, Lucy and Xena were just awesome. Everyone was very friendly and they gave us some great tips on hiking in the area as well as on the grounds of the B and B- the house sits on ten acres with spectacular views! There is also yoga on site, taught by the innkeeper, Leslie- which was also great. Oh, let's not forget breakfast- which was prepared by Amy- scrumptious. The surrounding area also has much to offer- like antiques, the Shawnee playhouse, amazing hiking, and great restaurants. So, if you are looking for solace and beauty Santosha is the place to come. We will see you soon...


Heaven

4,8 su ottobre 28, 2008

Santosha...contentment...says it all! Santosha on the Ridge is a slice of heaven. I have been there twice and plan to return many more times. It is the perfect getaway from Philadelphia or Manhattan. The house is so beautiful and the property secluded and peaceful. Top it off with a hot tub under the stars and a delicious breakfast...and if you are a yogi, the studio offers and oasis in which to practice!! The decoration is stellar, classy...and the views from the windows in the upstairs two bedrooms are perfect--I recommend staying upstairs. A find of a B&B!


Our search is over

5 su ottobre 22, 2008

We will not need to search for another Bed & Breakfast anytime soon, we found our place! Santosha was just what we needed; the best food, delightful hosts (Leslie and Amy are so lovely), impeccable views and so much to do in the area. For the first time in a long time, we didn't feel guilty for relaxing! Already planning our 2nd trip back!


Great Place for a special occassion

4,4 su settembre 29, 2008

The rooms were big, the beds were comfortable, the soaps in the bathroom were all natural, the breakfast were top rate & we had a special time celebrating our 25th anniversary. They made several excellent recommendations to eat in the area. They provided snacks & wonderful surroundings. The Yoga is a plus for my wife as she enjoyed working out with the owner in her Yoga Studio.


Wonderful Stay

4,4 su agosto 27, 2008

This B&B was so peaceful and inviting. The breakfast was incredible. Our 3 night stay could not have been better. The view and atmosphere made sitting and relaxing the most natural thing to do. Everyone there was friendly including the two dogs. Will be going back in the future.


Paradise in the Pocono's

4,6 su agosto 25, 2008

Beautiful and relaxing hide-away. Magnificnet home, breathtaking location and views and exceptional owner/hostess. Will definitely go back again and again.


Enlighting experience

5 su agosto 22, 2008

My husband and I were wonderfully relaxed and uplifted. The introduction to yoga and a new way of thinking made the stay a life changing experience. I look forward to being able to attend one of her regular yoga classes. We both look forward to a longer stay. The home and property reflect the beautiful personality and spirit of the owner.


a gem in the middle of nowhere

5 su agosto 20, 2008

we had an absolutely amazing stay at santosha! it is a stunning home, with sweet people and such a serene atmosphere, that even my husband (who is SO not into yoga and i never thought he'd ever want to spend time in a place like this) can't wait to return! we had the most delicious breakfasts everyday and on saturday night, we were drinking wine on the deck enjoying the beautiful view when amy, our caretaker, brought out some fresh homebaked cookies. we've never felt so spoiled!!


Truly magical

4,8 su agosto 16, 2008

Santosha really is a touch of heaven. It is the most peaceful serene environment from the moment you walk in to the moment you sadly have to leave. The hosts were so warm and welcoming and personable. The breakfasts were wonderfully delicious, hearty and healthy and we loved the heavenly desserts. No sounds but that of the frogs and crickets at night and the sounds of birds in the morning. We could not find a more perfect place to spend a perfect couple of days relaxing, unwinding and exploring the beautiful area. The views are beautiful everywhere you look. Perfect peace. Truly magical.


RELAXING & REJUNVENATING

4,0 su agosto 11, 2008

My husband and I celebrated our 3rd anniversary at this beautiful B&B. The views of the mountains are breathtaking, the dogs friendly, the food organic and delicious, and the owner Leslie a fountain of information. On-site yoga classes and a hot tub overlooking the valley make this B&B very unique! Gayle, Doylestown PA


Soothing Getaway

5 su agosto 07, 2008

We absolutely loved our stay at Santosha on the Ridge. The Sunrise Room is absolutely spectacular. We fell asleep under the large, arched window, looking up at the stars. Then, we woke up with the sunlight streaming over us to the smell of a delicious breakfast. The grounds were just lovely. I don't think it's possible to stay here and not feel relaxed and rejuvenated when leaving! We also loved how Santosha is so accessible to many lovely parts of the Poconos, but it's also quiet, hidden, and out-of-the-way. We hope to be back!


Perfect Serenity

4,0 su agosto 02, 2008

This was perhaps the best B&B experience I've ever had. The house itself is beautiful and perfectly maintained, and the grounds with frog ponds and muses all around keep you smiling. I especially loved reading on the deck in the swinging bench chair looking out at the mountains. We loved it so much we will be going back for a 4 day stay right after our November wedding!


my best B&B stay

4,8 su maggio 11, 2008

This B&b was beautiful, peaceful, and perfect. I plan to go back every year.


The PERFECT getaway

5 su marzo 03, 2008

If you're thinking about staying here, stop thinking...book it. The home Leslie has made into this beautiful B&B opens its doors and welcomes you with the warmth of a beautiful fireplace and enchanting surroundings. The organic breakfasts will start each day just perfectly and inspire you to try new meals at you own home. Your stay you will be unlike any other hospitality experience you've ever had, everything else will pale in comparison. We have inadvertently started a tradition of making this a yearly (and hopefully more frequent) destination because of our stay. You will take so much with you and even leave something behind. (Which will only make sense if you stay) My wife and I miss Leslie, Amy, Santosha, and everything that they are. We can't wait to return.


Delicious, Peaceful, Friendly... Perfect!

5 su febbraio 28, 2008

Santosha's website is a great representation of this gorgeous B & B retreat. But when you actually see the place in person - it will take your breath away. It's so easy to leave worries and stress at home when you visit Santosha. The organic breakfasts are varied and delicious. The location is close to so many things - the outlets/shopping, a local theatre, skiing, etc. The Innkeeper and her hired help are an absolute joy to talk to and deal with. My personal experience was surprisingly perfect and I'd highly recommend Santosha to anyone... perfect!!!


Beautiful, relaxing weekend

5 su febbraio 08, 2008

If you're anywhere near East Stroudsburg or Shawnee, look up Santosha on the Ridge. Our room looked out on a spectacular view, both day and night. The lodge is beautiful, with a charming, warm atmosphere. The host is friendly and the food is excellent.


FABULOUS!

5 su febbraio 01, 2008

One of the best places I have ever been to relax! Every part of the house is beautifully decorated, yet made you feel comfortable and peaceful as well. The outdoor jacuzzi and fireplace were highlights. The Sunrise Room did not disappoint. The food and hospitality - AMAZING. Even in Jan, I enjoyed the grounds and porches. Can't wait to check it out in warmer weather.


Peace in the Mountains

4,4 su ottobre 22, 2007

We enjoyed a peaceful time at this quiet getaway. Santosha offers an incredible view of the mountains. A hot tub which had an opening to the stars. The property is beautiful and accommodations excellent. We would definitely recommend it!


Santosha on the Ridge

4,6 su ottobre 19, 2007

This property was outstanding


So Beautiful and Serene!

4,8 su settembre 13, 2007

The architecture alone is reason to visit this B&B...beautiful wood, hidden alcoves, dramatic angles. Then it is also filled with attractive art and decorated in tasteful and interesting colors. They go beyond what they need to with bath salts and lotions and scented soaps and pillows! and the food was GREAT!


Fantastic Retreat!

5 su settembre 13, 2007

Relaxing B&B featuring yoga classes and incredible views. Fabulous breakfasts, too!


Truly a find!

5 su settembre 13, 2007

A lovely, peaceful spot with fabulous food and a kind hostess. Truly a find! A great place to reconnect with yourself and nature.


a hidden gem

5 su aprile 19, 2007

Don't eventhink of letting this opportunity go by... Best Inn I have stayed in my life... Accomodations are superb, breakfast delicious and hospitality from Leslie to die for...


Santosha on the Ridge,llc

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $145 - $200
  • Recensioni (96) 4,8
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5704760203
  • Numero di Fax 1-5704760205

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina