Eagles Mere Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,2

Più info

  • Camera3,8
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore3,9
  • Pulizia4,3
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
36 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful, Warm and Friendly

5 su novembre 18, 2014

We had our wedding at EMI...Barb(owner) and entire staff made our day so very special in every way possible. Their attention to detail was unlike anything I have ever experienced. We shall be returning there for our anniversaries...love this place...just such a unique quality of service that you don't see anymore.


Anniversary Stay

4,0 su novembre 11, 2014

The room was tiny, but it was a great benefit to have our dog stay with us. Dining was superb, and we really enjoyed the "camp fire".


Don't waste your time or money! Horrible place.

1,0 su novembre 05, 2014

Arrived and the front desk hands us a plate of cheese and crackers, which when I called to order it, told them I would like it to be a surprise. Strike #1 clearly she ruined the surprise, and did she expect us to carry our own plate up to our room with our hands full? That was rude. Strike #2 occurred when she brought the plate out with one type of cheese and Ritz crackers - that's all - that was a $15 "cheese and fruit" platter, where's the fruit? I inquired about how there were no fruit. She goes back to find this out. Not knowing where to go since we were never told, we found the door to go upstairs. Strike #3 - I'd like to thank the staff for not turning the lights on as went up two flights of stairs in the dark. Finally the woman arrives with the crappiest apple, cheese and Ritz cracker plate that cost us $15. Strike #4, I sat on the bed and noticed the pillow was covered in someone else's mascara – GROSS. Strike #6 - we arrive at dinner – Mine beef dinner came out so hard that it was choking me and I could not eat it at all. I kindly asked the waitress if I could get a new one and she told me, "Well it's going to take a long time." I nicely told her I didn't mind waiting. It comes out later, which was fine, in the same condition. The waitress asks me, “how is this?” My fiancé said, “This is absolutely horrible. We would like our check.” Waitress’s response, “ I am shocked because he pan seared it." Again, terrible customer service. I went to bed hungry. No phone in the room to call and no cell service. I was starving and frustrated. When checking out the lady asked how our stay was. My fiancé responded with, “It was ok but dinner actually was horrible and my fiancé had to send her food back and she went to bed hungry.” All we got was "I'm Sorry, it wasn’t our usual chef". We both had a horrible stay and would never ever go back here again. Julianne & Patrick


October Visit

3,6 su novembre 01, 2014

The stay was enjoyable, the room cosy and the people were friendly. The one negative thing that stands out is that after a heavy rain the water in the bathroom turned brown, and rusty. By the next morning it had cleared up.


Visit to area

3,4 su ottobre 29, 2014

Great location. Staff was very helpful and food was great.


October stay fall colors

4,2 su ottobre 16, 2014

Celebrated a friends' life changing event at the Inn and stayed the night. Friendly staff, wonderful room, and great food. I will definetly stay again.


Great weekend getaway!

3,8 su ottobre 15, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. The Inn and surrounding area is very charming. The staff was friendly and accommodating, the food was excellent and the room was comfortable.


Good value for two

4,2 su ottobre 13, 2014

A lovely inn in the endless mountains. Enjoyed our weekend there. Only 2 possible problems....for 2 single older ladies, the steep climb up the stairs to the inns only double room was a hassle...also the absence of a grab bar in the shower could leave someone with a nasty fall. The food was good and there was an abundance of it, served up in a lovely dining room or enclosed porch. We did find the meat courses to be tough and somewhat greasey. Also, the dinner menu, though unique, didn't include much variety for folks with diet restrictions. The breakfast was very good.


Pleasant surprise!

4,6 su ottobre 09, 2014

Eagles Mere Inn is a very pleasant , friendly and warm place to be. The room was a little small but the bed was very comfortable. The food is excellent! Very surprised to have so many choices. We had a wonderful time at Rickets Glen, with the great hiking trail and waterfalls. loved walking around the private lake, so peaceful. And at the end of the day it was a nice surprise to have a beer at The Blind Pig Pug. Very Cool.


The best "private" getaway

5 su settembre 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Eagles Mere Inn for our one year anniversary and it was the best. The food was excellent, 5 star restaurant quality, the staff was so friendly and wonderful. The perfect getaway spot for all seasons!!


Great day in the mountains

4,4 su settembre 17, 2014

We arrived at 11:00 and our room was ready. It was raining hard so we could not golf until 3:00. In the meantime some of our group hung out in the pub and others in the greeting room with books and a fireplace. Dinner was excellent, as was breakfast the next morning. Eagles Mere is a gem in the mountains.


Wonderful Visit

4,8 su settembre 15, 2014

Our stay there was wonderful. They only real unfortunate thing was it was too short (2 days). We need to stay longer next time.Staff very friendly and spent as much time with you as you wanted. Always available for questions or help. food was excellent.


Disappointed

2,8 su settembre 05, 2014

I recently stayed at the Inn. I was very disappointed with the menu selections and preparation of the evening meal. I have stayed at the Inn on many occassions in the past and was pleasantly surprised by the variety, originality, and freshness of the evening meal. During my recent stay, the dinners seemed institutional and possibly even frozen (vegetables and potatoes especially) - very disappointing. Breakfast was better, but on several mornings, we were informed that the Inn ran out of potatoes and on one morning in particular, we had to wait approximately 40 minutes for our food. The Inn itself is exactly as I remembered. Rooms are clean and cozy and I love rocking on the front porch while reading a good book. The evening bartender, Patrick, was informative about the area and very pleasant to converse with.


Perfect place!

5 su settembre 04, 2014

Outstanding service. I booked a room at Eagles Mere Inn two nights before I got there. I am surprised I even found rooms available. The price was just right. Dinner and breakfast were amazing. The staff was very friendly. If I go back to this area I will stay here again.


Eagles Mere Inn

2,2 su settembre 04, 2014

Town is lovely as well as the Inn. The service is friendly and competent but very low energy. The dining room has the same vibe as a wake and the food leaves much to be desired. I'm a repeat customer and come for the room and the location, not the food or service.


Wonderful relaxing time away

4,6 su settembre 04, 2014

We had a wonderful relaxing time away in a beautiful and peaceful area. Thought it was short we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We are hoping to come again in the future.


Quiet weekend away

4,0 su agosto 14, 2014

Went up to Eagles Mere for the first time and thoroughly enjoyed it! It's a very quiet and peaceful community and the Inn was beautiful. The staff was super friendly, chatted with us, helped us with directions, etc. We had a very restful weekend! We were lucky enough to come up the same weekend as the arts & craft festival in town, which is a very short walking distance from the Inn. What a lovely town and beautiful inn! We went hiking, walked around the lake and visited a few wineries. Gorgeous!!


Eagles Mere Excellence

4,6 su agosto 13, 2014

Inn was very comfortable. Staff were excellent and food and service were top notch. Had a great time in Eagles Mere.


Eagles Mere Inn

4,0 su agosto 11, 2014

Quaint Quiet and fit for a Queen! The attentiveness of the staff was fabulous. The rooms were a little worn but this is expected in an older establishment. Good atmosphere. The food was very good, esp on 3rd night when regular chef returned. Good value as breakfast and dinner included. At first no TV was a shock but we had plenty to keep us busy. We had a family reunion of sorts and were treated so well we stayed an extra day. Would love to spend a few days in winter!


Very nice in an old fashioned way.

3,2 su luglio 16, 2014

We were not impressed with the rooms (we stayed in the Garden House that smelled moldy) or the owner's attitude. But the bar staff was accommodating and very friendly. The meals were great and the fact that it was in town and had very good food and beverages we were more than happy. We were never greeted in a friendly way. More like a guest at a roadside motel. We loved having passes to the beach and lake and access to the boats.I have been staying at the Inn for over 30 years. This year was a bit odd. Since it is the only Inn that includes dinner (not much else in the way of options) and is in town, I will always stay there. The warm fuzzy feeling is gone, but the surroundings make up for all of it. Such a beautiful place to get away and just relax.


Bed and Dinner and Breakfast

5 su luglio 04, 2014

Great stay at Eagles Mere Inn! Food for both meals fantastic. The bartender at the adjoining pub, Tammy was phenomenal! She was the friendliest person ever! I highly recommend you visit the pub during your stay!


First Stay won't be the last

5 su giugno 22, 2014

Had not stayed in the Eagles Mere area for over 60 years. Based on this experience we will most assuredly be back again for a longer stay.


They too great care of us!

5 su maggio 19, 2014

My sisters and I have been staying at the Eagles Mere Inn twice a year for about 5 years now. We have always been very happy with the Inn and the service, This time I accidentally clicked on the wrong date for our arrival and we showed up a day earlier than they expected. We walked in while they were training new staff, deep cleaning and detailing the rooms in the inn and were expecting their food order next day, all in preparation for our scheduled arrival the next day. Despite all this, they stopped what they were doing and adapted with grace. By the time we got back from our afternoon hike we had a beautiful clean room and the chef prepared us a delicious dinner. Breakfast was also delicious. Unfortunately we only had time for a single overnight this spring but what could have been a spoiled visit because of my mistake became yet another pleasant stay at this charming inn.


Eagles mere inn

3,0 su febbraio 05, 2014

Food very good and our waitress was great. Maybe because it wAs off season but things were a little too laid back. Fire in main lobby not lit before breakfast and no coffee was made. Breakfast was behind schedule so wasnt too happy with no coffee. When we first got there they let us in our room half hour early. Poured us wine at the pub but fire not lit. If i was the owner i would have this ready in advance. It was this way both nights. Met some very nice people though and the food was very good. I just expected more for the price.


Great weekend getaway

4,4 su novembre 13, 2013

Gave us a weekend away with no child, cell service, or having to clean or cook.


Best B&B Yet

5 su febbraio 01, 2013

When My husband and I stayed at the Eagles Mere Inn, it was the best bed and breakfast we've stayed at yet. The staff was amazing, the food was delicious, our room was lovely, and it was so peaceful. We've visited more than once and we love it!


Outstandng!!

5 su agosto 25, 2011

Eagles Mere Inn, Bobx 356 - Corner of Mary & Sullivan Avenues, Eagles Mere, PA 17731 (800-426-3273) The chef prepared 5 course meals that would rival any notable 5 star restaurant, the staff was not only welcoming, knowledgeable, but extremely accommodating to all guests, the establishment was extremely clean and inviting, and I have never seen a greater selection of the world’s finest beers anywhere in any establishment. For an Inn Keeper to take such pride in making so many beers available – just imagine what pride is put into preparing the meals using only the freshest ingredients – not to mention all that is involved with making the inn a place where everyone and anyone can enjoy. Luxury is in the details that are not overlooked here


5 stars to Eagles Mere Inn

4,0 su settembre 22, 2010

My husband, Scott and I have had the pleasure of staying at The Eagles Mere Inn in beautiful Sullivan county two times. Each time of the year a different season, and each time a special memory. Toby Diltz is the innkeeper. We can't say enough good things about him. He is both a good person, an exceptional cook, and he just rocks the inn! We will definitely look forward to staying with them as soon as we can. We can not say enough good things about this inn. Toby rocks this place! Go there soon, you will not be disappointed.


Eagles Mere Weekend Get-away

4,8 su maggio 26, 2010

Our weekend at Eagles Mere Inn was one of the most relaxing and memorable trips ever. Toby Diltz is a gracious and thoughtful innkeeper and a superb chef all in one. He recommended some wonderful hiking trails nearby while packing us a great lunch to take with us. Breakfast and dinner in the lovely dining room exceeded our expectations and were simply delicious. Each bedroom has a private bath and they are very comfortable. Toby and his staff were always on the ready to make our stay as pleasant as they possibly could. We are looking forward to our next visit!


Nice stay, but not exceptional

3,4 su febbraio 16, 2010

We stayed at the Eagle's Mere Inn over Valentine's Day weekend. I had stumbled across their website while searching for a pet-friendly country inn that my husband and I could escape to (we live in the city). The Eagle's Mere Inn's website was absolutely marvelous -- we saw photos of a pristine lake, a big field, and cozy rooms. We assumed that the Inn actually had all of these things on the premises. We were surprised to discover the inn sitting on a street corner in the center of town -- it had very little property of its own. What's more, our room was VERY small and we couldn't maneuver in it very well; there was no toilet paper in the room upon our arrival, and there was no phone or TV (not that we really needed it). To be fair, the town is quite pretty; we spent much of our time outdoors on the beautiful hiking trails nearby. The staff were wonderful -- innkeeper Toby was a delight -- and the food was quite good. All in all, we considered the inn a good value given that five-course dinners, and big breakfasts, were included in the room rate. But we would have been much happier if the inn had really been secluded as we thought the website implied, and if our room wasn't quite so tiny.


Quiet and Romantic Experience

4,4 su ottobre 16, 2009

My wife and I return to this Inn every year or two for terrific hiking in the nearby forests, and wonderful hospitality as well as incredible dining. The delicious breakfast is only outdone by the special 5-course dinner awaiting you each evening and it is all included in the price of your stay. The village of Eagles Mere is serene in the Fall, the foliage lovely, and the hiking exhilarating in nearby Ricketts Glen State Park, Worlds End State Park, and the Loyalsock State Forest. So come to The Eagles Mere Inn for a walk in the woods followed by a dinner fit for a King.


A little bit of paradise in a majestic setting

4,0 su agosto 07, 2009

I have visited the Poconos from the early 1950's and remember staying at the old Bushkill Falls resort. It was a wonderful place to stay, with outstanding meals and all at a very reaonable price. Today, 50 plus years later, I found my old resort here at Eagles Mere Inn. It has everything the old inn had. Aren't I a lucky guy to have found this wonderful place so full of New England hospitality and a chef who comes to your table at dinner time to be sure that what he made and what you ordered exceed your expecations. Inns like these need our support for there aren't too many left. Tom Bragen Bayonne, New Jersey


Delightful stay

4,6 su luglio 15, 2009

Stayed a weekend. Wonderful hospitality, personal attention, delicious food. Beautiful area. Highly recommend


A stay you won't regret!

4,8 su aprile 21, 2008

This is our fifth visit to the Inn. We love this place. It is extremely relaxing and the small "town that time forgot" is wonderful, full of history and quaint little shops to visit. A delicious 5-course dinner is INCLUDED in the price of your stay. Amazing! Breakfast is huge and delicious as well. The staff is friendly and helpful. We will continue to stay year after year. Nearby is Ricketts Glen waterfalls with FUN hiking to see over 20 waterfalls, big and small. The festivals nearby in Forksville in October are worth the trip. STAY HERE!!!!


Fall Foliage Weekend 10/13/07

4,6 su novembre 04, 2007

What a wonderful experience even though the leaves did not cooperate. The service was excellent and the food amazing (not only was it delicious but the presentation was wonderful). Met both Aunt and nephew on our stay and customer service was an A+. Parking could be interesting but certainly worth the effort.


GREAT ESCAPE!!

4,0 su aprile 10, 2007

My boyfriend and I drove up for a much needed vacation and that is exactly what we got! No telephone, no radio, no TV, no computers!! Each day started with a great breakfast (blueberry muffins to die for) and ended with a gourmet meal served by the nicest woman ever!! We went hiking at World's End and Ricketts Glen, both a short drive away. Hung out in the Pub at night and played Scrabble. Entirely relaxing. One tip we did not learn until it was too late, you have to get a BLT at the sundae shop in "town". Real country food. YUM!


Eagles Mere Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $129 - $269
  • Recensioni (36) 4,2
  • Camere 19
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (570) 525-3273

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina