Furnace Hills Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
5,0

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia5
  • Cibo5

Valore della struttura
17 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

The perfect place to get away!

5 su ottobre 22, 2013

My mother and I have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before but I think no other place will be able to compete with Furnace Hills. Liz and her whole family made us feel right at home. The setting is absolutely gorgeous. Liz made the most delicious breakfasts. I was sad to be eating a bowl of cereal for breakfast when I got home! I can't stop talking about this incredible place. I am definitely staying here from now on for all of my trips to Lancaster!


Wonderful 40th Anniversary trip!

5 su giugno 01, 2013

A thoroughly wonderful weekend getaway. Liz, Ben & their girls were absolutely delightful. The facilities were beautiful- nature setting- quiet, very clean and homey. The breakfasts were amazing- everything homemade & delicious. We would definitely visit again and would recommend it. They treated us like family & we appreciated their hospitality & the extra little touches.(fresh baked cookies & fresh brewed coffee.) God bless the Ehrhart family! Hope to see you soon. Ken & Chris from Virginia


Bed and Breakfast with all the fixing

5 su aprile 22, 2013

This bed breakfast was one of the best places we have stayed at. Liz and her family made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was nothing short of great, everything was home made. There is a outdoor hot tub which is a good end of the day treat. Liz and Ben went to great lengths to make this bed and breakfast a home from homemade cookies, to chocolates. My wife and I are planning to come back annually.


Friendly family, great secluded location & awesome food.

5 su febbraio 05, 2013

I booked a very impromptu get away night for my husband and I at Furnace Hills and we were not disappointed. I got sick at dinner (24-hour bug) and couldn't enjoy breakfast Saturday morning but Liz graciously made me a to go bag. The dried beef casserole is AMAZING! The lodge is at a great location, secluded yet close to some small towns good for antiquing. For dinner Kyma is a great seafood restaurant.


Hidden Jewels in the woods

5 su novembre 17, 2012

This wonderful family will warmly invite you into there B & B family style cabin you'll feel right at home. You'll leave with new friends and you'll want to come back soon. Each room has it's own stair way and door outside so, you come and go as you wish. LIz will accommodate breakfast to your daily plans, breakfasts are very fresh & healthy and so yummy! she made some ginger pancakes & homemade granola, apple cider! Liz will accommodate dietary needs. one more thing, you'll never leave breakfast hungry! Liz will treat you with a servants heart and you'll be blessed & delighted with conversations with there children in the morning. You'll love Angus he's a wonderful gentle big bear. (the dog) Everything was clean & fresh! The sheets will cuddle you with softness & warmth for a good nights rest. I loved this family & there B & B jewel in the woods! Sherry W


Unmatched Hospitality

5 su ottobre 24, 2012

Ben and Liz have a true getaway. The B&B it's self is awesome and very well kept, the rooms are meticulously kept. My GPS gave up on Girl Scout Road, telling us to park our car and walk to the destination, so print off the written directions on the web site to make it easier to find. Liz does a fantastic job with breakfast, no two were alike. Everything was local and fresh, especially the eggs, which are from her free range chickens. The best part about each day was the conversations around the breakfast table, such awsome fellowship! We loved everything about Furnace Hills B&B. The hospitality here is unmatched anywhere! We are already making plans to go back next fall. Mike & Sherry Wilsbach


great getaway

5 su gennaio 10, 2012

My wife and i just spent our 6 year anniversary at Furnace Hills BnB. The rooms where nice and the setting in the woods was great. We were welcomed by Liz (and her family) upon arrival. Liz went out of her way to make our Anniversary special. We came Thursday night for a long weekend. Enjoying the hot tub on the deck under a full moon was clearly a highlight for us. The whole weekend was just what we wanted, and a good change of pace for us. The breakfast was amazing, and she accommodated my wife's special diet needs. Also don't forget to take advantage of Middle Creek Wildlife Management Area, which is within walking or short driving distance. Thanks again Liz ...Ryan (and Jen)


Very Enjoyable Get-a-way

5 su ottobre 26, 2011

This is truly a gem hidden in the hills -- a beautiful cabin sitting down in tall woods. We spent 2 days there mid-week. The evening we arrived it was pouring, and had been all day, so we spent the evening there at the cabin. Ben, Liz and a few others from their church were having a Bible study that evening and graciously allowed us to join in. What a precious time that was! It meant as much to us as touring the nearby Amish country and businesses the following two days. Ben, Liz, Becca, Joanna & Angus made us feel right at home, with warm, welcoming hospitality, as all B&B's should be. Special breakfasts (for which she even sent the recipes), and the girls actually remembered the next day that it was my birthday, singing to me and all. We both loved talking with Liz, and had fun interacting with the girls in the evening. If you are visiting anywhere near here, or just passing through and need a great place to stay, definitely consider Furnace Hills B&B. You will be every bit as pleased as we were. Thank you again, Ben & Liz!


Blessing!!

5 su ottobre 04, 2011

We cannot put into words how this beautiful retreat from the busyness of life ministered to us. We brought along some dear friends who had never stayed at a B&B. (We should never have done that...for they will expect the same everywhere else!!) The ultra clean rooms, the well lit and appointed 3/4 bathroom, little nooks where one can sip coffee and read, or watch tv on a rocker/recliner(too early for the woodstove)and the awesome breakfasts bring all the comforts and an atmosphere to rest and recover. Ben and Liz ooze joy as they "work" together to make you feel at home. We felt like part of their family. We stayed 3 nights and had to pull ourselves away to head back to Vermont!!! We would love to go back in Winter, Spring and MidSummer!! Thank you, guys. We are spreading the word around here!!


Outstanding

4,8 su agosto 23, 2011

My husband and I spent two lovely nights at Furnace Hills over the weekend of August 19th and 20th celebrating our 16 year anniversary. This was the best bed and breakfast we have experienced. The room accommodations were unbelievably clean and comfortable with plush towels, complimentary toiletry items and sweet candies at the bedside. Liz and Ben were so courteous, friendly and hospitable , we felt right at home.Not to mention the fabulous breakfast we had. We can't wait to go back again !!!!


Wow!

5 su luglio 26, 2011

Every single detail was perfect, they thought of everything! Breakfast was amazing, we still talk about it! Your home is beautiful, the hot tub was so relaxing, hiking your property was beautiful-so nice to see deer close up. Liz you have a hidden treasure that I hope all can have a chance to enjoy! That was the best spent $100 that I have ever used on a vacation!~The Sarferts


Wonderful Place to Get Away!!!

5 su giugno 20, 2011

I stayed with Liz and Ben a couple times in 2010 ~ In May and July!!! This is an outstanding place to hang your hat for the weekend. Liz is very accomodating and the whole family is very friendly and great to talk to :) The second trip I made, I took along a friend who was diabetic and Liz made sure that she was able to join us for breakfast with special items that she could eat. It is centrally located, but very peaceful and quiet!!! I can't say enough about this wonderful B&B and when I return to Dutch country this year, this is where I will certainly be staying!!! I was very spoiled here and my expectations of B&B's are extremely high now!!! Thanks Liz and Ben, Hope to see you again soon!!! Mindy Church


One of our favorites

5 su aprile 26, 2011

Furnace Hills is one of our favorite Inns in the country. As my wife and I are on the road a lot, we look forward to the nature, the smell of the wood stove, the cozy family atmosphere and the genuine friendship we have made with Liz, Ben and their precious children. The rooms are very comfortable and we never fail to get a good nights sleep. Our stay at Christmastime was special, as their tree in the great room with the cathedral ceiling was at least 15 feet high and 10 feet wide. Of course, there was a train setup underneath. My wife has fallen in love with their large gentle bear, I mean dog, Angus. Liz is very generous with breakfast. She goes out of her way to accommodate our special diet. We never leave hungry. Dorrance, Pennsylvania


Perfect Getaway

5 su aprile 18, 2011

Furnnance Hills was the perfect getaway for my husband and I to relax and focus on each other. The heater in our room made it so cozy and everything was so clean. I loved the complimentary refreshments and all the nearby information that was handy. We enjoyed the hot tub but I must say the breakfasts were the best part! So many choices and so much incredible food!! I would definitely stay here again.


We will keep coming back!!!

5 su aprile 18, 2011

We've stayed at Furnace Hills B&B twice and will definitely return again! The atmosphere is lovely and relaxing, the rooms are spacious and emmaculate, the breakfasts are delicious, and the innkeepers and their family are amazingly wonderful people. We love to relax in the hot tub as well! We feel right at home at this B&B.


Best B&B ever!

5 su aprile 11, 2011

Friendly, hospitable atmosphere. The hot tub was wonderful. The breakfast was scrumptious! Arrangements were made for us to go to an Amish farm for dinner. We just felt at home.


"Heaven is a place on earth"

4,8 su aprile 11, 2011

A rustic haven where you feel as if you're staying with family or old friends. We enjoyed use of the great room (including a wide-screen TV), the deck nestled amid the trees, and the outdoor hot tub, where a pristine view of the stars was a perfect end to our day. Beautiful wooded setting and walking distance from a large wildlife preserve. The delicious breakfast is only matched by the warmth and hospitality of the innkeepers. A perfect escape off the well-trodden path!


Furnace Hills Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $125
  • Recensioni (17) 5,0
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7177333897
  • Gratuito 1-8774773557

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina