Cherry Valley Manor Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
64 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

wonderful!

5 su agosto 07, 2013

Our stay in Cherry Valley Bed and Breakfast was truly amazing expierence. The hosts were very attentive, friendly and they made us feel like home. The place was spotless, superclean. It is a beautiful place to stay. We definetly recommend this place.


Extremely satisfied

5 su agosto 06, 2013

My husband and I chose The Cherry Valley Manor based on other reviews. We were not disappointed at all. The hosts Julia and Stan, were very welcoming. The house is kept in impeccable shape. The grounds are well maintained and inside is spotless. The bed was very comfortable, which for me at 7 months pregnant is hard to find. We stayed in the Tiffany Suite and could not have been happier. Breakfast was plentiful, so much food that my husband and I couldn't finish it all. We can't wait to go back!


It is a beautiful place to stay

5 su luglio 27, 2013

We spend one unforgettable weekend in this place. Everything: place, house, location, pool, room, breakfast- was wonderful! The owner was polite and caring person. The house was very very clean! You can do a lot of activity. You can take a Trolley trip. You can go for rafting on Delaware river. If you like music you can go for jazz concert. You can have a dinner in nice restaurant which is only 1 mile away. We love this place and we are planning to visit it again. (July 2013)


Impromptu Weekend Trip

4,2 su luglio 08, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent Fourth of July weekend in the Rainbow Room at Cherry Valley Manor. The house itself is very beautiful and our room was spacious for it being the smallest of all the rooms. The bathroom is amazing as well. The only complaints I have is when we first checked in and Stan showed us the room, he asked what time we wanted to eat breakfast and left. He didn't really show us around the house or where to find things we might need or use downstairs or where to go for breakfast. I was opening the unmarked doors downstairs to find which door lead to the bottom floor for breakfast and I ended up walking into another guest's room. Our television also had a DVD player so we rented a DVD and the DVD player does not work. Overall it was a great relaxing getaway, just a few minor things I wanted to point out. We would come back to Cherry Valley Manor again.


Could not have been a better experience.

5 su giugno 09, 2013

This is our first bed and breakfast experience and I was so happy to have stayed and Cherry Valley Manor. The room was beautiful. The decor, bedding and amenities were great. I would definitely visit again if the opportunity come up.


Lovely Anniversary Weekend

5 su maggio 14, 2013

My boyfriend surprised me with a weekend at the Cherry Valley Manor for our first anniversary. Since neither of us had been to a bed and breakfast before, we were not sure what to expect. My boyfriend did a lot of research beforehand and the owners were very accomodating to his requests of additional pictures of the rooms and having our room, the Sleeping Beauty Suite, set up to include various things. The owners were also very accomodating to our travel schedule. The owners were both very friendly, making us feel at home. The room was beautiful, the bed was very comfortable, as were the sheets and comforters. The shower was very nice, and the sink was unique and beautiful. The hot tub was so nice after a long day of travel and sight seeing. The room was very private, comfortable, and simply lovely. Breakfast was delicious! My boyfriend and I loved the cream cheese! The omlet was delicious, as were the eclairs. The set up of the table was elegant and the honeydew was the best I've had in a very long time. The surroundings were beautiful, the log walk way was unique and lovely, and the house itself was magnificent! My boyfriend and I were both so thankful he made the decision to take me to the Cherry Valley Manor, it was a great experience!


Night Away

5 su maggio 09, 2013

My wife and I recently spent a mid week night at this B&B. This was our first stay at a B&B and we admittedly did not know what to expect. We did book the Tiffany Suite, but we really had the run of the house. The room was the larger of those available, but getting to the jacuzzi was a short, but strange trip through the garage. That's about all I can complain about if I had to complain about something because the house, grounds, and hosts were second to none. Lovely couple who couldn't do enough to make us happy, offering us as much as they could. The breakfast was ridiculously good - and I am not a breakfast person by any stretch of the imagination. I read a couple of negative reviews before we visited - some about the personalities of the hosts, and frankly, I just didn't see it. Great people, great house, great rooms, great service & food. We visit the area often, and I suspect that it won't be too long before we return.


Sumptious hot tub

4,6 su febbraio 11, 2013

I researched Bed and Breakfast properties for weeks trying to find a room with a jacuzzi and a fireplace, and picked the room Jacuzzi with a view. My wife and I were celebrating a wedding anniversary, and both of us have extremely demanding jobs, so we both needed to get away and unwind. Cherry Valley was extremely clean and neat, with every detail taken care of - even fine china with fine stainless for breakfast ! The decorations were superb, with every attention to detail. The web page says there is a jacuzzi + fireplace in the room. There was a nice jacuzzi, but no fireplace in the room, which was somewhat of a letdown after all that research. The bathroom had a fantastic shower in it with rainfall head, jets squirting from every direction, and a hand-held massager ! I want one in my house ! The people that own/run the property are very nice, but sometimes hard to understand with their thick accent, then again, I am hard of hearing, so it makes it that much more difficult. We were treated to some really nice piano, as their daughter is a professional musician, and the man of the house is a violinist. The real wood fireplace upstairs with the fine leather couches was very comfortable. The furnishings and chandeliers were top-notch. Being winter, the pool was closed, but I could see it was tiny. The rooms are very nicely decorated. A return trip is definitely possible !


Great Property!

4,8 su ottobre 27, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Cherry Valley B&B. The location is outstanding, with lots of great hiking and dining very close to the property. We stayed in the Sleeping Beauty room and were very pleased with the room size (twice what we expected) and loved the hot tub and privacy of the adjacent deck. Breakfasts in the morning are OUTSTANDING and worth the visit alone. We highly recommend this property to anyone staying in the area.


exceptional stay

5 su ottobre 12, 2012

this place is clean, cozy, and very romantic. Staff is very kind and Relaxed. The area is great and we will for sure be back again. The best Overnight experience we have ever had


different world

4,4 su ottobre 01, 2012

Had a great time with my wife. Stan and Julia were great, the hut tub was great the room was great the food was delicious. Peaceful, calm and relaxing. The place is more beautiful than the pictures can show. We will be back. I recommend if u want romance, peace and just one on one time with your significate other. Thanks for your hospitality.


Our Wonderful Getaway

5 su agosto 26, 2012

Cherry Valley Manor is a private place to stay yet close to everything Poconos. It has a completely relaxing atmosphere, from the private terrace with hot tub to breakfast on the patio with a beautiful view. The hosts were an absolute delight as was the food they served. The best compliment I can give is that my wife and I want to come back next year.


The Best B&B in Pennsylvania

5 su luglio 30, 2012

We reserved the Royal Treatment suite for five nights thinking that we would be more than ready to leave by the sixth day. We had such a relaxing, rejuvenating and peaceful time that we did not want to leave. The hosts' hospitality is unmatched. Their home is gorgeous. The suite: spacious, luxurious and clean. And the breakfasts! They were thoughtful, nutritious, prepared with loving care -- and not to mention DELICIOUS! We will definitely be back to Cherry Valley Manor, as there is no need to look elsewhere. Christina & Ken


Wonderful stay!

5 su luglio 26, 2012

Beautiful place! Would definitely recommend to others and hope to be back again. My husband and I had a wonderful time in the very romantic Tiffany Suite. The pool, hot tub and showers were amazing! Excellent service and delicious food, if we were to recommend a change it would be to put a kitchenette in the common room for guest to have access, if they don't plan on eating out for lunch and dinner; a microwave and coffee maker or something of the sort probably would be convenient, other wise #1 Bed and Breakfast BY FAR!!! THANKS A BUNCH


Two nights of complete peacefulness!

5 su luglio 24, 2012

We were complete satisfied with the overall service and quality of our stay at Cherry Valley Manor. The hosts were amazing and breakfast was spectacular. We can not wait for our next stay! Dave and Libby


A relaxing & romantic weekend

4,8 su maggio 02, 2012

Julia & Stan were wonderful hosts, they made us feel at home & treated us like we were V.I.P.s. The room we stayed in was the "Royal Treatment" room, which was appropriately named. The breakfasts were awesome and the house was beautiful. We would gladly recommend this B&B to our friends.


What a wonderful place to stay!

4,8 su maggio 02, 2012

Very welcoming and beautiful surroundings. Our hosts were amazing. We enjoyed our time here with lovely, authentic breakfasts and such nice scenery to look at. The jacuzzi was awesome and I like all the chandeliers. Keep it up, Cherry Valley!


60 BIRTHDAY STAY!

5 su aprile 04, 2012

WE HAD A VERY NICE TIME AT THE BED&BREAKFAST. THE ROOM WAS FABALOUS, THE SERVICE 10,VALUE SCORE 10,VERY BEAUTIFUL HOME DINING 10 AND FANTASTIC HOSPTALITY.


Getaway Fun

5 su marzo 15, 2012

From beginning to end it was a delight. The location was ideal for a romantic weekend away from the normal day in and out events. It was peaceful and welcoming. And of course, the breakfast was fantastic. Will return again.


Our Stay

5 su marzo 15, 2012

The area is very peaceful. We were very impressed by our choice to stay here. We stayed three nights and every morning a different but very delicious breakfast was served to us.


What we were looking for and more

5 su marzo 15, 2012

We had an incredible stay. It was the perfect getaway with amazing food, no pressure and very friendly hosts. If you want to recharge your batteries, be sure to stay at this B&B. We will definitely be back!


Fabulous stay!

5 su gennaio 17, 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your home. The room was clean, comfortable and above all, relaxing. It was the perfect romantic getaway from the craziness of NYC. The breakfast was scrumptious and my two favorite highlights were the Jacuzzi and shower. Thanks Julia & Stan. Hope to see you soon.


very nice place

5 su gennaio 16, 2012

We went there 3 times.It is the most beautiful,clean and quiet place where you can feel like at the real home.Nice green area with forest around and great atmosphere assure a great relax.Rooms are big,bright with a beautiful furnitures (high standard).Words can not express haw delicious are their breakfasts .Owners are very nice and warm people.We are very happy that we found this place and met Stan and Julia. ela &lukas


Cherry Valley Manor

5 su gennaio 09, 2012

Cherry Valley Manor is a wonderful, romantic Bed and Breakfast. The room we stayed in called the Sleeping Beauty Suite was beautiful in every way. We were welcomed by Stan and Julia who are 2 wonderful people who really enjoy what they do. They took good care of us. Especially the breakfast they made! It was a perfect ending to our one night stay. IT was a wonderful way to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary! We definitely recommend this place. We will be back again


Cherry Valley B&B

5 su novembre 17, 2011

We had a magnificent time. The B&B was sophisticated yet warm and inviting. We loved the luxurious bath complete with robes and towel warmer. Our large room was immaculately clean and decorated. We completely enjoyed the serenity and peacefulness of this B&B yet it was close to modern amenities. Than you Julia and Stan.


All-around amazing B&B

5 su ottobre 27, 2011

When we arrived to the CVM we were welcomed with hugs and cozy slippers, the manor was warm and beautiful. Our room was private and luxurious, and to top it off, a private hot tub over-looking the mountains, everything was perfect. To make our stay even more memorable, the food was superb, better than any restaurant we went to while visiting. Julia and Stan were wonderful. We highly recommend!


Outstanding!

5 su settembre 26, 2011

The room was gorgeous and the food was amazing. We felt at home the moment we walked through the door. We had a very enjoyable and relaxing weekend while celebrating our anniversary.


Outstanding

5 su settembre 26, 2011

Excellent in every aspect. What a pleasant surprise. The room, the decor, the hosts, scenery and food were all exceptional. I can't wait to recommend this place to friends and family.


1st time at a B&B exceeded expectations

5 su settembre 26, 2011

My wife and I wanted a romantic weekend away. We decided on the Cherry Valley manor after reading all of their wonderful reviews. We are so glad we did. The room was fantastic, especially the private hot tub on the private deck. The breakfasts were more than we could have hoped for. The food was great and it just kept coming. We highly recommend you stay here.


Honeymoon Hotspor: a relaxing getaway for two

5 su settembre 07, 2011

The trip was our second part of our honeymoon vacation. first we started in NYC for a fun and lively events of broadways and more. Here in Cherry Valley Manor was our peaceful more intimate moment of our honeymoon. We were welcomed from the beginning to the end with the utmost of hospotality and kindness from the dearest host around. The scenery is gorgeous. It is a nice setting of green and blue skies. Our rooms were amzing with a nice touch and sparkle in every corner. Every morning we were given a 5 star breakfast we loved and enjoyed. We definitely recommend Cherry Valley Manor to anyone who is looking for a nice relaxing getaway and rich experience.


Beautiful Property, good food, good time

5 su settembre 07, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cherry Valley Manor. We came for a 2 night stay and found that we did not want to go on our day of departure. Julia, the innkeeper, was lovely, set a great table for breakfast with delicious food and had plenty of suggestions about local attractions. We would definitely stay here again


Best B&B

5 su settembre 07, 2011

The house is elegant, extremely clean and very spacious. The landscaping is also breathtaking. Julia and Stan were incredible hosts. It would be difficult to find a better Bed and Breakfast


Don't miss her potato pancakes!

4,8 su agosto 17, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much. The innkeeper, Julia, is delightful. Our room was huge, full of life and very airy. We looked out a very large window to see sunshine and large green trees - beautiful. The pool was refreshing and breakfasts yummy and amazing!


Perfect getaway

5 su agosto 17, 2011

This was a very quiet and relaxing stay which is just how we like it. Perfect. The room was most comfortable and the jacuzzi on the porch topped off the stay. Breakfast was superb, plenty of freshly made food. Never walked away hungry, lots of variety and not too froofroo! loved it


Beautiful!

5 su agosto 17, 2011

We were looking for a place to stay in the Poconos and stumbled upon Cherry Valley Manor. We are so glad we did. The room was absolutely beautiful. The hosts were very gracious and friendly. The food was delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay


Excellent accommodations

5 su agosto 01, 2011

An immaculately well-kept and cozy place. Our room had a private deck with a hot tub that made for a most romantic setting with a lovely forest and star-strewn sky backdrop. Star and Julia are awesome!


Weekend getaway

5 su agosto 01, 2011

This B&B was situated on a beautiful, peaceful area. The home was very nicely decorated with a lot of style and taste. The innkeepers were very friendly and social. The breakfast was superb, outstanding. The pool was very refreshing and a nice touch on the hot days. I would say if you're looking for luxury and relaxation with a warm welcome. This is the place to stay.


Wonderful experience

4,8 su agosto 01, 2011

My husband and I were celebrating our 2nd anniversary and loved our stay here. The Royal Treatment Room was gorgeous and the food was delicious. We highly recommend the Cherry Valley Manor!


Greay stay

5 su luglio 24, 2011

We had a great weekend away at Cherry Valley Manor. Julia and Stan were wonderful hosts and we felt very comfortable during our stay. We really appreciated the pool and the great breakfasts.


Excellent B&B

4,8 su luglio 24, 2011

Cherry Valley Manor is a wonderful, relaxing B&B, just minutes from downtown Shroudberg & the Pocono Mountains. The breakfasts are delightful and made fresh each morning. I highly recommend this establishment!


Perfect Weekend Getaway

5 su maggio 03, 2011

We spent a lovely weekend in the Rainbow Room at Cherry Valley Manor; I couldn't have asked for a more perfect B & B. The room was spotless, with large picture windows, and a comfortable bed. The bathroom was enormous, complete with a large relaxing bathtub and, as previous reviewers mentioned, they closed it off so it is completely private. Julia and Stan were so kind; they were willing to chat if we wanted, and give us ideas for things to do, but also gave us as much privacy as we wanted. In addition, Delaware Water Gap, PA has the perfect combination of small town relaxation, gorgeous hiking and Stroudsberg close by for your pick of restaurants. I would highly recommend staying at Cherry Valley Manor!


The best B &B

5 su marzo 31, 2011

This is one of the best B & B s thatI have been too. The inn was meticulously clean and the owners were so friendly and pleasant to be around. We had as much fun in our spacious room and inn as in the rest of the poconos. The breakfast was multi-course and was truly scrumptous. Do not miss this place. You will love it and go back.


hot tub and fireplace

4,4 su marzo 03, 2011

We stayed for two nights in February and enjoyed every minute of it. We stayed in the Sleeping Beauty room and loved our own private hot tub. Julia and Stan were very accommodating. They were more than willing to make us some tea one night and they allowed us to keep our left overs from dinner in their refrigerator. They made breakfast at whatever time we wanted it and it was delicious! We were served an assortment of food at our own private table. During the day we enjoyed shopping at all the nearby stores. There are also plenty of restaurants to choose from. In the evening we spent time sitting in front of the fireplace in the common room. We enjoyed our stay very much and can't wait to go back during the summer to try the heated pool. Stephen and Stephanie


Pleasant Getaway

4,2 su novembre 07, 2010

Wonderful rooms,Extraordinary breakfast and Julia and Stan were welcoming in everyway


Warm and tasteful accommodations combined with exquisite culinary creations!

5 su ottobre 05, 2010

Julia and Stan were very accommodating and attentive innkeepers. We stayed in the Sleeping Beauty Suite. The room was exactly as described on the website, spacious with warm tasteful furnishings and a huge private deck complete with a large hot tub perfect for two! The Manor is located just 5 minutes from downtown Stroudsburg, and is conveniently situated near an abundance of Pocono attractions and activities. The breakfast was exquisite, and among our favorites were the zucchini cakes and potato pancakes. In response to our abundant enthusiasm over these two dishes, Julia was kind enough to share the recipes and cooking techniques with us. We highly recommend Cherry Valley Manor and will surely visit again ourselves!


I wanted to stay forever!

5 su settembre 29, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend of hiking in the Delaware Water Gap. We were welcomed warmly by Stan ( the owner) and greeted by his wife Julia ( who was gardening in the beautiful tree surrounded grounds). Our room was amazing, clean, huge, and very quiet, with a very comfortable mattress. The entire weekend was unforgettable. Stan gave us pointers and recommended a beautiful hike and Julia made the most delicious breakfasts. We plan to come back with friends in tow!


The most romantic relaxing hidden gem ever !!!!

5 su settembre 29, 2010

Stan and Julia treat you as though you are part of there family. From the minute you open the front door you feel comfortable. They give you a very personal touch. Everything was perfect from the private hot tub to the wonderful relaxing spa shower to mouth watering smell of breakfast every morning. They put love and personal touches in all they do. I would come there over again for many years to come..We stayed in the sleeping beauty room,and i can say we got the royal treatment . I did feel like a princesses. It was the most romantic and perfect 6year wedding anniversary i could have asked for. They made it so special. You will not be disappointed.


Wonderful, wonderful - Bud and Robin Nicosia

5 su settembre 09, 2010

Elegant is the perfect description of Cherry Valley. Upon arrival and the warm welcome received from Julia, you are taken aback by the beautiful and perfectly appointed furnishings. It’s a feeling that you’ve crossed “the pond” and not just the Delaware Water Gap. Lovely, lovely. We were most fortunate to reserve the Sleeping Beauty Suite. Again, beautiful décor and roomy. The private deck was also perfect, whether just sitting and enjoying the lovely landscaping and outlying scenery or welcoming the hot tub after hiking the Falls. Wonderful. The breakfasts included with our stay were also a highlight. Again, elegant comes to mind with the lovely place settings and surroundings that included several food choices but you will want to forego those for the delicious breakfast that Julia has prepared. We both agreed we felt like royalty given our surroundings and service at breakfast. We wholeheartedly recommend Cherry Valley. If you’re looking to get away from it all and be surrounded by, again, elegance, fine service and the warmth of your hosts, you should choose Cherry Valley. We certainly look forward to returning.


If you are looking for a quiet, private and exclusive place to stay the Cherry Valley Manor is the place.

5 su agosto 27, 2010

We felt right at home the moment we stepped in the foyer.If you are looking for a quiet, private and exclusive place to stay the Cherry Valley Manor is the place. Our room/bathroom was nicely decorated and clean. We love the breakfast, Julia and Stan make the most delicious, mouth watering breakfast to die for.The outside is beautiful with a heated pool and a water fountain that lights up at night.


A hidden gem atop a mountain

5 su agosto 10, 2010

We could not have asked for a better establishment to celebrate our 10th anniversary. This bed and breakfast was beautiful, relaxing, and romantic. We enjoyed sitting by the pool with a glass of wine by day and having quite evenings on our private balcony with jacuzzi. We were close to town that had great restaurants and bars with good live music. Julia is a fantastic host who keeps a beautiful establishment and makes a fantastic breakfast. This is a place I am positive I will return.


Perfect for a Relaxing Getaway

4,8 su luglio 28, 2010

My wife and I wanted to escape to the Poconos for the 4th of July weekend and stayed at the Cherry Valley Manor based on the recommendations we read here. We were not disappointed! We stayed in the Royal Treatment Room--and we certainly felt like royalty. A large jacuzzi tub waits in the private bathroom, complete with bath salts, creams, and everything else that is needed to completely relax. The bedroom is well-appointed and has a nice sitting area that overlooks the back of the property. We had a separate exit from the room out to the balcony where we were served a private breakfast each morning. Stan and Julia are positively fantastic hosts: very kind and welcoming, made us feel like we were family, and did everything to make sure that our stay was pleasant and relaxing. The breakfasts were amazing--so much food and all of it delicious! We particularly enjoyed the turkey breast omelette and terrific muffins (in fact, the muffins looked so good that we ate them before we ate the main course of our breakfast--which led Stan to ask if we always ate our sweets before our main course :-). I was very much reminded of our travels through Europe and of all the wonderful B&Bs that one can find there. The location was perfect for us--quiet, secluded, and very much away from noise, hustle, and bustle. We usually spent our mornings hiking and then came back to the property to relax in the lovely pool or our jacuzzi tub. There are good eating options for dinner just down the road. We were very pleased that we made a last minute switch from the mega couples resort in the area, regarding which we had read very mixed reviews, to Cherry Value Manor, about which I only have positive memories. We look forward to visiting again!


A great place to stay in the Poconos!

4,4 su luglio 16, 2010

Stan and Julia made us feel very welcome, and even went out of their way to welcome other family members who were in town for a wedding but staying at another inn for a delicious Sunday breakfast. If you go, be sure to follow the driving instructions given on the web site, as GPS has trouble with the address. We stayed in the Rainbow Room, and it was very pleasant. We woke up in the morning with streaming sunlight from the huge window, and never felt like we lacked privacy. The bathroom (private) is beautiful and has a HUGE tub. We also loved the backyard with waterfall and in-ground pool. It was a great experience at a very reasonable price.


Romantic and Relaxing

5 su luglio 07, 2010

We had a wonderful time at Cherry Valley Manor. It was very romantic and relaxing. We stayed her after our wedding for a mini honeymoon. We have never stayed at a B&B before, but we will totally do it again. Julia and Stan made us feel very welcome. The room and the atmosphere were great! We plan to go back for one of our anniversaries. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who is in the area looking to get away for a romantic and relaxing weekend. We stayed in the royal treatment room and felt like royalty while we were there!! Thanks for a wonderful time!!


The cleanest place to stay in!

4,6 su giugno 24, 2010

The place is extremly clean,the amenities are excellent. The area is just heaven in the middle of the forest and the hosts are very nice. I would go back again!


Beautiful and cozy getaway

4,4 su febbraio 16, 2010

The room was gorgeous and opulent; the bathroom was exquisite (and larger than my own bedroom at home); and the house was beautifully furnished and impeccably maintained. Stan and Julia were so kind and welcoming and the breakfasts Julia cooked each morning were delicious and filling. We hope to be back in the summer when we can use that gorgeous pool!


Rainbow room - now completely private and with a TV/DVD!

5 su gennaio 17, 2010

Me and my husband wanted to stay at the Rainbow room as our friends had recommended it and it was a more affordable option for us, but the review "Beautiful, but caught off guard" made us doubt that we were going to have the privacy we needed. I called the Inn to find out more about the room layout and was glad to find out that the innkeepers had already acted upon the reviewer's comment and have completely separated both the bedroom and its bathroom from the rest of the hallway! We decided to give it a try and were not disappointed! The room is beautiful, sunny and peaceful, painted with lovely pastel colors. The bathroom two steps away is tastefully decorated, with a deep tub with jets, and a shower. It is all completely private - you can safely walk across in a towel or naked for that matter! Besides, there is now a flat screen TV with DVD player in the room as well! This place is very unique - it is not your usual "flower curtain, canopy bed" type of B&B. This one boasts character, personality, taste and perfectly personal attention to every guest. We will be back!


Love at first sight

4,8 su gennaio 05, 2010

We fell in love with this place since our visit there and we have been there three times now. The simplicity and kindness of the owners is only one of the reasons the weekend is unforgettable. The property is of a remarkable fine taste with delightful little details that we are still discovering. The unique European decoration is a wonderful break for the eyes as well. We have had a great time there, lots of rest - it is very quiet - and how about the food?? Julia prepares the breakfast in the most personal way and you can only feel like home! It is delicious!! Nearby, there are many activities to choose from - skiing in Camelback, Bushkill falls, outlets shopping, movies - and a good selection of restaurants too. My favorite place is the Dear Head Inn restaurant, not for the food that could definitely be improved, but for the jazz....it is great live jazz every weekend...a delight! I think this place is perfect and is my only destination at the Poconos!!


Beautiful room, but caught off guard

3,6 su ottobre 19, 2009

My husband and I honeymooned at Cherry Valley Manor a few weeks ago. We stayed in the rainbow room. The house and the room were beautiful, very comfortable, and Julia and Stan were hospitable, very welcoming, and extremely kind people. We had stayed at B &B's before, so we were a bit caught off guard by this one. The photos of the rainbow room may be a bit deceiving for some. The bathroom is not in the room. It is your private bath, but you need to go to the hallway to use it. In saying that, two doors leading to the innkeepers private residence are in the same hallway, which they used a few times while we were there. Stan caught my husband in a towel! Again, private accomedations, but not completely. Depending on what you are used to, there is no tv in the room. There is a large flatscreen in the living room, but none in the bedroom. Aside from those minor things, again.....bathroom was immaculate, bedroom and rest of the house was gorgeous, and the inn keepers couldn't have been nicer!

Risposta del proprietario
Dear guests, we agree fully with your remarks and have acted promptly upon your comments. The Rainbow room and it's bathroom are now completely separated from the hallway, so you can feel absolutely relaxed and private in your accommodations. We have also added a flat screen TV with built in DVD player to the room. Moreover, the adjacent room in now also a guest room, while the innkeepers quarters are in a different part of the house altogether. These improvements were pending and necessary. We are happy to announce them and hope you will return to stay with us again. Maybe this time you can try the adjacent suite, which boasts its own in-room bathroom and a Hot Tub on its deck!


Very nice stay

3,6 su maggio 10, 2009

We stayed for two nights. The best part was ofcourse the calm, quite sunlit room. The jacuzzi bath tub with candles coupled with wine was simply awesome. The breakfast was so delicious that I still remember the taste. Our hosts were very accomodating and friendly. The neighboring village has couple of nice restaurants to eat and do check out the Jazz club (it is Amazing!). I would definitely recommend the place.


Relax at Cherry Valley Manor!

5 su marzo 03, 2009

We had the pleasure of staying to Cherry Valley Manor in Feb. 2009. This was our first experience with a B & B. It was wonderful to say the least! I highly recommend this to anyone wanting a quiet, relaxing get away. The details in each room were amazing. One area was more pretty than another! The hosts made us feel so welcome! I never sleep well in a hotel, but slept like a baby at Cherry Valley Manor in a huge, comfy bed after a dip in the hot tub! We sat by the fireplace while a wonderful breakfast was prepared! We will be back! Christine and Howard


Great Getaway

5 su gennaio 25, 2009

We stayed in the Royal Treatment room and it was gorgeous, cozy, and more than we'd imagined. The house was peaceful, relaxing, and Ms. Julia was overly welcoming. We're definately going back!!


Beautiful Home!!

4,0 su ottobre 15, 2008

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Cherry Valley Manor and really enjoyed ourselves. The innkeepers were very sweet and accommodating. We stayed in the Rainbow Room which came w/ an adjacent private bath that was luxurious. The B&B was tucked away but very close to anything and everything we wanted or needed to do. We would definitely return again!!


WONDERFUL B&B

4,8 su settembre 22, 2008

Our stay at Cherry Valley Manor was truly wonderful. The B&B is situated in a lovely wooded, serene location. It has a pool, gurgling pond, decks to sit out and enjoy all the serenity. We stayed in the Royal Suite, and I am so glad we did. It is beautifully decorated, and has a lovely bathroom with a great jacuzzi. This property is so immaculate, it almost appears that no one even lives there! This is one property that looks better in person than in pictures. The owners were are very kind and solicitious of your every need. I highly recommend this B&B, and have to some of my friends.


A Great Place to stay

5 su agosto 25, 2008

My husband and I stayed at Cherry Valley Manor for the weekend and had a great time. The B&B is immaculately clean and beautifully decorated. The room and bathroom were very large and comfortable. Each morning we were served breakfast on the deck which over looked the pool and a beautiful pond, along with the beautiful trees. What a great view. Both innkeepers, Julia and Stan were very welcoming and so kind. Julia's breakfast's were delicious. We felt very comfortable at this B&B. What was also great, was that their was so much to do locally. We went shopping at the outlets, horseback riding, wine tasting at a vineyard, along with great dinner's at a few restaurants. There is so many other things to do. I would highly recommend this place to anyone and will be visiting again.


Cherry Valley Manor

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $195 - $280
  • Recensioni (64) 4,8
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3476010157

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina