Tara - A Country Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
11 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Superb in every way.

5 su agosto 06, 2013

My wife and I spent 2 nights at Tara last October to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary. We could not have been more pleased. We felt like we were taking a step back in time. Our hosts were gracious. The food was outstanding. It was superb in every way.


Our Mother/Daughter Sanctuary

5 su ottobre 02, 2012

My mom and I have visited Tara twice, and we have fallen in love with this Inn. The staff is polite, personable, and sweet. The rooms are absolutely gorgeous. The Inn is overall beautiful and the food is excellent. My mom and I are trying to visit Tara Inn 3-to-4 times per year. We have stayed in The Lilac Room and Fiddle Dee Dee, and they are both feminine, frilly, beautiful, and perfect for a mother/daughter duo. Can't wait for our next stay!


Thirteenth stay and still lucky

5 su ottobre 19, 2011

This, my 13th stay at Tara, did not disappoint and actually featured even better cuisine, if that is possible. The food here has always been superb but had some of the best courses ever at Ashley's this time. The fine dining room is worth the extra price if you enjoy that sort of experience. Diane the server the chef Katie (I think that is here name) exceeded our expectations to a level I cannot describe. Had some appetizers that were some of the best items I have ever eaten. The Eggs Benedict were among the best ever also and I am an old lady who has eaten them around the world. Stonewalls featured huge portions for dinner on our other night. I always recommend Tara for the ambiance and service. This time I give an extra couple stars for the cuisine. If you want room suggestions, just ask Joan at the front desk if you need assistance. She can describe everything to suit your needs.


True Southern Hospitality and Romantic Getaway!!!!

5 su ottobre 02, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at Tara numerous times and each time was so memorable. The staff, accomodations and dining was spectacular. We pick a different room each time and have never been dissappointed. Everyone there made us feel so welcome and special. We also stayed near the holidays and it was decorated beautifully. It is truly a remarkable and romantic getaway that would please anyone! J. and T.C.


Will definitely return!

4,8 su luglio 10, 2011

We spent one night at Tara in Rhett's room. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The only inconvenience was the tiny shower. We ate at Stonewall's Tavern, which had a charming and intimate atmosphere despite being located in the basement. The food was great. We ate brunch the next morning in the Old South dining room. There was a surprisingly large selection of food, and again everything was excellent. I can't wait to go back!


Exceeds all expectations

5 su gennaio 07, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this Inn 15 years ago and have gone back almost every year since. It is fabulous! Every detail you can imagine has been taken care of - We rate it one of the best!


Tara- A Country Inn

4,8 su agosto 03, 2009

We spent my birthday evening at the Tara on a whim and were so impressed. The "Fiddle-Dee-Dee" room was everything we expected and more, and the dinner at Stonewall Tavern was fabulous. Will definitely return soon!


Five stars

4,8 su giugno 30, 2009

This is the best place I have ever stayed at! Everything is just excellent - from the food to the rooms to the staff. Lovely inn.


Overnight Splurge

4,0 su dicembre 11, 2008

This was my husband and my very first visit to a bed and breakfast. It will remain a very special memory for us as it was also our first real vacation together since our honeymoon 4 years earlier. It...was...gorgeous. Everything about Tara is a delight.


Wow!

4,6 su aprile 01, 2008

My husband and I stayed at Tara for our first anniversary. The service we received was amazing. We were treated so well that we felt like royalty. We will be staying there again this year for our anniversary. Highly recommended!


Wonderful Inn!

4,2 su marzo 01, 2008

My husband and I have stayed twice at this inn, and we are planning our next stay there soon. The staff is very accomodating, and the rooms are roomy and comfy. The only other inn to compare to this one is the Buhl Mansion. I recommend them both highly!


Tara - A Country Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $250 - $425
  • Recensioni (11) 4,7
  • Camere 27
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7249623535
  • Gratuito 1-8007822803
Inizio pagina