Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
55 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great Place to stay

5 su luglio 07, 2014

Warm, friendly, interesting and informative. Would not hesitate to stay there again. Recommended good restaurants and got us a chance to eat in an Amish family's house. Pretty garden in the back.


Beautiful Cottage

3,2 su luglio 01, 2014

For my husbands 30th birthday we rented the Covered Bridge Cottage for the weekend and it was a really nice experience. At first I was skeptical booking the cottage due to the lack of pictures on their website but what changed my mind is how friendly Chris was on the phone when I called to inquire about their rules about bringing our doggie with us. The cottage is very cozy with great little details in the entire place .The kitchen is a very beautiful color and functional with everything provided.The bathroom was very nicely decorated,had plenty of great smelling soaps and a beautiful old style sink. The bedding was very clean but the mattress was pretty noisy with squeaking springs. It might be time for a new one. There is no phone in the cottage which is about 1 mile away from the main house. I didn't realize it was an issue until we wanted to make a call and there was no signal on our cellphones either. We set up wifi calling but every time we stepped outside signal was lost. This might be an issue for people that are older or that are not so good with cellphones and they need to make emergency calls or just a call to the main house. It would be great to have a phone that connects you to the main house or wifi that has more coverage.This definitely should be mentioned to guests when they arrive and help them out if they don't know how to use the wifi calling. Another surprise was that it is located in a park so you don't have complete privacy. There is actually 3 parking spots and a porta potty right outside the cottage door for people using the park but it was not bad at all. It was pretty quiet, we just had to be cautious with our dog when the cars where coming in the park. Overall me, my husband and especially our cutie daschund had a very nice weekend. We would definitely go back again and stay at the same cottage and would for sure recommend it to our friends. Thank you Chris for your hospitality and we hope to be able to come back soon.


This Inn is willing to accommodate you dietary restrictions!

4,6 su giugno 24, 2014

I just LOVED staying with Chris and Jim while in town for a seminar. They were so hospitable and catered to my dietary needs and restrictions. Breakfast was always amazing. Thank you both for a welcoming place to stay and hope to visit again with our family someday:)


outstanding stay

5 su giugno 23, 2014

the owners are extremely friendly and knowledable about the surrounding area made it seem like we where staying with family rather than a b and b highly recommended


Lovely

5 su giugno 02, 2014

My wife and I stayed there when we celebrated our anniversary. We had a wonderful stay. The Churchtown Inn was beautiful. The service could not have been better and the food was fantastic. We are planning on making an annual trip for our anniversary.


Wonderful time

5 su maggio 20, 2014

This was our first visit to a B&B. The experience was wonderful. Very clean and well decorated rooms. Excellent breakfast every day. Chris and Jim were very good hosts and very helpful and informative on the attractions. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.


Our weekend stay.

4,6 su aprile 30, 2014

Jim & Chris offer a friendly, inviting atmosphere at the Churchtown Inn. We stayed in the Carriage House room, and from the moment we entered it, there was a sense of peace and having gotten 'away from it all'. I particularly enjoyed coffee before breakfast, where all the guests meet in the parlor (voluntarily) for coffee and conversation. The food was excellent.


Fantastic place, and they take pets too!

5 su aprile 21, 2014

We were so pleased with the warmth and hospitality of Chris, the owner of this B & B. Our breakfast was amazing; the room was spacious with a very comfortable kind sized bed; and, the inn is located in the heart of the Amish country. We will stay here again in a heartbeat.


Without a doubt, the best place I've stayed.

5 su febbraio 25, 2014

We had our wedding party here in February last weekend (21st - 23rd), and had family fly in from around the world to celebrate in small style with us. We did the Amish wedding feast on Friday night, and the murder mystery night on Saturday. Chris & Jim made the entire weekend so memorable, even going as far as to get us a wedding cake. All out guests raved about it and had a blast! I wouldn't hesitate to ever recommend this place to anyone.


Lovely rooms, great breakfasts !

4,8 su febbraio 20, 2014

Chris and Jim are great hosts who go beyond expectations to make guest feel at home and comfortable. The breakfasts were wonderful and they were able to accomodate our gluten-free requests with delicious options. Don't miss the opportunity to visit an Amish family home for a group dinner.


The Best of the Best

5 su febbraio 06, 2014

This truly is the best bed & breakfast I've ever had the privilege to stay! Jim & Chris are the warmest, most personable people. From the moment you walk in & are greeted by Miss Gracie, one feels completely welcomed! Jim & Chris share their knowledge of the area with great enthusiasm. Truly a wonderful B&B!


Our Honeymoon

5 su gennaio 23, 2014

I have stayed at the Churchtown Inn for other events in the past and have always loved it there. My husband and I recently stayed there for our honeymoon and the new owners were absolutely the sweetest ever. In fact we enjoyed our stay so much we extended from one night to two. The room was cozy the breakfast delicious and service above and beyond. We so enjoyed getting to know Jim each morning at breakfast. It was like being among family. They even let us switch our room after it was booked. We are planning on staying for Valentine's day as well and I may even surprise my husband for his Birthday. We will be staying again and most likely staying for our anniversary next year. I would recommend the Chir brown In. To anyone wanting a nice affordable place to stay in Lancaster. It's close to everything but yet far enough away to give a retreat feeling to your stay. Seriously stay here. You will call in love with it just as my husband and I have. Judith M. McCarty


Lovely weekend

4,4 su gennaio 04, 2014

We were lucky enough to stay at the Covered Bridge Cottage last weekend. I have to say that the hosts were the most accommodating I have ever encountered. They not only allowed an early check in so that I could get a little sleep but they also provided a goody bag of snacks so I would be able to maximize my snooze time before heading out that night! The cottage was beautiful as was the surrounding park. We did have a time getting the temperature regulated in the cottage but it is construction from the 1700's so that was not entirely unexpected. Breakfast both mornings was very tasty. Hopefully we will be able to stay again soon. Thank you for a fantastic mini-vacation! Kim & Christopher


Awesome B&B

5 su novembre 18, 2013

Churchtown Inn was a great find. Our first stay. Jim and Chris were great. Room was very nice. Food was awesome. Will be back.


Okay but I have stayed at better

3,2 su novembre 10, 2013

The inn keepers were very friendly and hospitable. The rooms in the cottage we rented were very neat and had plenty of linens. The kitchen had everything we needed for the meals we cooked there. The bed had huge people-shaped depressions and was like sleeping on bricks. Probably the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on. The bedroom also lacked curtains - there were just some flimsy sheers, so no privacy or light blocking capability. I can't rate dining because we didn't eat with them this time. The last time we ate with them it was really average. Not bad, but nothing to write home about. It wasn't a bad experience, (except for my lack of sleep). I would consider staying with them again if my first B & B choice was not available, but probably not at the cottage (the bed ruined an otherwise lovely little cottage for me....can't have a good vacation on little to no sleep).


It was great

5 su novembre 10, 2013

Our stay was fantastic. Great hosts, comfortable room and awesome food. Will definitely return.


Afraid to tell anyone about it....

5 su novembre 08, 2013

We have stayed at the Churchtown Inn's Covered Bridge cottage a few times. Each and every time it has been a wonderful experience. It is close to everything but also close to nothing. We have stayed here in both summer and winter. The setting is beautiful - in a park with a covered bridge in your yard. We prefer the winter stays since there are less people in the area around the cottage, however, the summer allows you to enjoy the surroundings. Pets are welcome which is very important to us. Grocery shopping is close by in a 'fun to shop in' store called Good's. The bed & breakfast is located about a mile up the road. We don't get breakfast but that is our preference. The cottage has a full kitchen with a microwave that sings "oh Susannah". How special is that? The innkeepers are extremely friendly. It is the perfect place to stay where you are pretty much away from everything but close to the little towns in this area.


Three Cheers for Churchtown Inn

5 su novembre 06, 2013

We have stayed at this charming Inn twice in the last month , so I guess you would assume we loved it. We do! Both rooms we reserved were charming and quaint, with vintage décor and cozy amish quilts. The Innkeepers , Jim and Chris, are so welcoming ....it feels like your staying with family. Chris keeps a cookie jar of homemade cookies for guests and a fridge full of beverages too. They also arranged a memorable dinner at an Amish Family Farm. What a wonderful evening. Chris prepares a wonderful, hearty breakfast each morning with a unique main course and always homemade granola...It's yummy. We hope to return soon for another getaway at the Churchtown.


Road trip

3,6 su novembre 03, 2013

Charming B&B. Lovely and hospitable Inn keepers. Breakfast was amazing. Little Grace added a warm touch to the cozy environment. The room was small, but really nice, however, It was bit hard to adjust the temperature in the room. It was cold at first, then got really hot after we turned the heat on, and I finally just turned it off for the night.


Relaxing weekend getaway

5 su novembre 01, 2013

I stayed with a friend at the Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast in August of 2013. It was a girl's weekend getaway. It was such an amazing weekend. The cottage itself was beautiful! Jim and Chris were so friendly. They were very helpful in giving advice about the local activities and events. I felt like I was at home away from home. I would definitely go back to the Churchtown Inn for another trip. Jasmine


excellent stay.....Jim and Chris awesome!!!!

5 su ottobre 27, 2013

thanks for a great stay.. again...Bud and Sue Swider


Always delightful

4,8 su ottobre 21, 2013

Rooms are clean, comfortable, and quiet. The innkeepers make you feel so welcome and breakfast is always tempting! We've stayed here several times and always look forward to returning.


The Chruchtown B&B

4,6 su ottobre 17, 2013

We have stayed at the Churchtown two times now and look forward to visiting again. The innkeepers are warm, friendly and attempt to accomodate your every request. The rooms are beautifully decorated and maintained. The breakfasts are exceptional..


A wonderful October Harvest getaway

5 su ottobre 12, 2013

Terrific, clean and reasonable


Loved the historical aspect of this country B&B

4,4 su ottobre 11, 2013

Loved getting a brief history of the house upon arrival. Also, loved the breakfast choices and the expert cooking! Especially liked the fact that "local" foods were used in the breakfast.


farm view cottage

4,6 su ottobre 10, 2013

We stayed in the farm view cottage and had a wonderful time. The owners were wonderful and accomedating the two dogs we brought. We also had dinner with the amish family down the street and couldn't be happier. The food was wonderful. We will definitly be coming back!


Wonderful people and place to stay!

5 su ottobre 07, 2013

Very friendly and welcoming innkeepers. They made be feel right at home. The breakfast was fantastic and Chris was willing to share her recipes. The house and the surrounding country side were beautiful too. I would definitely stay there again!


The most restful stay in many years

5 su ottobre 07, 2013

Our stay in the farmhouse at Churchtown B & B was one of the most memorial and relaxing get a ways we have experienced in many many years. It was 'perfect' in every way. The innkeepers are wonderful and kind, the house was spotless and and comfortable. The setting is surreal with the horse and buggy traffic outside the front door from sun up till sundown. We will certainly return soon.


Warm welcoming hosts

5 su settembre 27, 2013

We truly felt at home in the Churchtown Inn. Our room was extremely comfortable and Chris's breakfasts were delicious. We were treated as old friends. We thoroughly enjoyed the view of the gardens and pond as we sat in the sunlight-filled breakfast room.


Always enjoy our stay here.

4,6 su settembre 20, 2013

Peaceful with beautiful surrounding properties.


Our September stay at the Churchtown Inn

5 su settembre 18, 2013

Due to some dietary restrictions, Chris went over and above the call of duty to accommodate us, and our breakfasts were outstanding. Jim is a wealth of area history and knowledge - you may plan to stay there and do nothing, however, believe me, after you talk to Jim, you are definitely going to take off for some daily area excursions, sightseeing and great local restaurants - all well worth your time. -S&W, Navesink, NJ Sept. 2013


Amazing Stay!

5 su settembre 03, 2013

We loved the inn. Jim and Chris were great inkeepers. The tour and history of the home and area was educational. Breakfast was delicious and the dinning room was charming. We were both leary on staying at a bed and breakfast but we are so glad we did. We are planning on going back soon! Rebecca & William Collingswood, NJ


Excellent stay!

5 su agosto 24, 2013

We had an excellent visit as always!


Gormet Breakfast

4,2 su agosto 21, 2013

Great Hosts and Great Breakfast


WONDERFUL EXPIERENCE !!

5 su agosto 18, 2013

THIS WAS THE MOST ENJOYABLE EXPIERENCE WE HAVE EVER HAD AT A BED AND BREAKFAST. JIM AND CHRIS FARR MADE US FEEL LIKE ONE OF "THEIR" FAMILY THAT WE HAVE KNOW SINCE CHILDHOOD. THEY WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY BY PREPARING US A SPECIAL MEAL DUE TO OUR DOCTORS RECOMMENDATIONS. EVERYONE LOVED THE FOOD AND HOW THE TABLES WERE ARRANGED IN THE DINING AREA NOT ONLY OVER LOOKING THE GARDEN BUT THE MOUNTAINS TOO. THEIR SOCIALIZING WITH US AND THE OTHER GUESTS DURING OUR STAY MADE THE STAY FEEL MORE LIKE FAMILY THAN WE HAVEN'T SEEN IN YEARS. THE DINER ARRANGEMENTS FOR SATURDAY NIGHT BY JIM AND CHRIS FARR WITH ANOTHER AMISH FAMILY NEAR BY WAS EVEN MORE EXCITING AND ENJOYABLE. WHEN CHECKING OUT THEY PERSONALY SAID GOODBYE TO EVERYONE AND WAVED AS WE PULLED AWAY. ANNE McCLAREN AND WILSON ARNDT.


Lovely & charming B&B

5 su agosto 18, 2013

Jim and Chris were outstanding hosts. They thought of everything! The rooms are carefully and individually decorated and breakfast was excellent! Definitely go back there.


A perfect stay

4,6 su agosto 14, 2013

Unfortunately, our family of four could stay for only one night. We were put in a two-room suite with a private bath which worked perfectly for us. The innkeepers were very pleasant and helpful. They arranged a special dinner for us with an Amish family which was the highlight of our visit. The breakfast was wonderful - better than we had expected. We will definitely stay longer next time.


Great B&B in a Good Location

3,8 su agosto 13, 2013

The Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast was a great choice of B&B in a good location. Jim and Chris were full of hospitality. Some of the rooms seem a little dated but that is part of the charm. For the price this is a great quality B&B.


Definitely one to revisit

4,6 su agosto 12, 2013

service couldn't be any better enjoyed the breakfast wish I had the time to take in more of the county only prompts more visits in the future


A touch of heaven!

5 su luglio 31, 2013

From the moment Chris and Jim met us at the door when we checked in until we hugged goodbye 3 days later, our stay at Churchtown Inn B&B was as comfortable and familiar as staying with lifelong friends (which I hope they will be). They made us feel like we were at home from the beginning of our stay until we drove out of the driveway. Jim was better than a tour guide, with wonderful recommendations for evening dining and local attractions that were tailored to our interests and his knowledge of the surrounding area was truly educational. The Inn was immaculate and the staff simply wonderful and charming. Chris' breakfasts were delicious and she went above and beyond to meet our special food restrictions. We'll definitely be return patrons.


Recent visit to Lancaster County

5 su luglio 31, 2013

Churchtown Inn B&B is well located for a visit to Lancaster County. The rooms are comfortable and tastefully furnished. Breakfasts are excellent! Jim and Chris are very friendly and helpful. They have compiled a thorough list of places to visit in the general area, as well as restaurants within a 30-minute drive of the B&B. Overall, it's an excellent value.


Churchtown Inn Review

5 su luglio 28, 2013

The owners take extra care to make you feel part of the family and welcome. One night we attended an event which lasted longer than expected and then we drove to the inn during a terrible rain. Jim, the owner, stayed up late to insure we arrived safely and had no problems getting into the inn.


Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast

5 su luglio 27, 2013

My wife and I were surprised by my brother and sister in law with a delightful Saturday night stay at the Churchtown Inn in the heart of Amish country. We are from South Carolina and really enjoyed the sights of the area. The inn keepers were very friendly and helpful, and our room was simply charming. A delicious breakfast awaited us on Sunday morning, after we had viewed the Mennonite buggies on their way to service.


All around great stay, would definitely go back.

5 su luglio 26, 2013

All around great stay, would definitely go back.


Proved our research right!

5 su luglio 25, 2013

We did a LOT of research on B&Bs throughout Pennsylvania Dutch country before making our choice. We looked at how the rooms were appointed (we prefer historic B&Bs with some authenticity), the price, the quality of the breakfast, and comfort criteria like air conditioning and a private bath. The Churchtown Inn had it all! That includes very accommodating and friendly hosts. The full breakfasts (we had 3) were all very creative and satisfying. We've been staying at B&Bs for about 28 years, including throughout the U.K., and we're giving the Churchtown Inn our highest marks.


"A great Place to stay".

5 su luglio 11, 2013

Me and my wife had a great 37th Anniversary staying in this charming place.


Our favorite Home away from Home!

5 su luglio 02, 2013

We have stayed here 3 times and can't wait to come back again. It is a beautiful place and Jim and Chris are wonderful! Breakfasts served in the sunroom are both delicious and relaxing. Highly recommend The Churchtown Inn, whether you are passing through PA or just want a sweet short getaway.


CHURCHTOWN INN BED AND BREAKFAST

5 su giugno 28, 2013

Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast is a lovely place. We enjoyed the atmosphere and food tremendously. The innkeepers are wonderful and made us feel at home. We plan to stay there again and have recommended it many of our friends.


A Great Experience

4,8 su maggio 29, 2013

Our stay at the Churchtown Inn was outstanding. Our hosts were personable, informative and extremely friendly. We enjoyed learning about the historical aspects of the Inn and since we were new to the Lancaster area, Jim went above and beyond in giving us a full overview of the local color and customs of the surrounding communities. We would definitely stay here again!


Innkeepers made us feel comfortable and happy

5 su agosto 25, 2009

The innkeepers were so friendly - we felt comfortable right away. The rooms were lovely and comfortable and the breakfast was one of the most delicious I have ever had. One of my favorite parts of this inn was the garden - it was serene and peaceful. I would DEFINITELY go there again!


Fantastic Experience

5 su agosto 03, 2009

My husband & I had such a wonderful time at the Churchtown Inn B&B. It was comfortable, quaint and the food was delicious. Best of all, after a few hours, I felt like we were staying with family.We learned so much about the Amish community from Jim. Our dinner with Mary was a fantastic experience. Infact, the whole trip was a fantastic experience. You can definitely count on my husband & I visiting again!! Josephine & Anthony


sophisticated

4,4 su aprile 20, 2009

Beautiful old house elaborated in every detail. Very quired area with nice landscape and areas to walk. Very nice owners. Artistic breakfast (it is a celebration and you shouldn't be late for it)


visit to the Millers

5 su gennaio 27, 2009

My husband and I had the most wonderful time, Jim and Chris are great people and we felt welcomed in their home, breakfast was amazing - hearing the horse and buggies going by in the morning was a great treat - the second day - Jim had my tea ready and brought it outside I was really impressed - considering the house was full and he remembered that I drank tea and not coffee


An Amazing Getaway

4,6 su dicembre 31, 2007

The Friday before Christmas and all through out minds was an escape to Lancaster. We usually just do the 'day trip' from the Jersey Shore but this time we wanted something special. So we randomly picked a B & B and ended up with the Churchtown Inn. We were warmly greeted by Jim Farr who proceeded to give us a history of this historic B&B ... since it was a rare slow Friday night we were also able to scope out all of the bedrooms at this inn. Spying unique rooms that might be future requests on our list. The innkeeper's choice for our room was perfect with a gaslit fireplace, a very comfy queen sized bed and a room decorated to make us feel special. Having read the website, I had to ask about the one closet and ... as I opened the door I was truly surprised and impressed. The back dining area provides an outstanding view of Lancaster County farm land and the entire inn is just plain comfortable ... we were tempted to not go shopping but just to enjoy the ambiance including the sherry, homemade cookies and delicious choices of teas. We woke up before the morning breakfast bell and were treated to the outstanding hospitality of Jim and his wife Chris. Breakfast was yummy, filling and Chris' special eggs in wontons had both of us trying to figure out how to make it at home. The Amish made granola cereal was so good we brought two bags home with us. We lingered as long as we could before heading out shopping but have already decided that in the future we don't have to have any guesswork because the Churchtown Inn will be our only choice for a Lancaster B&B escape! Dave and Donna Delaney


beautiful and warm

4,6 su agosto 31, 2007

we have stayed in most of the rooms and all are beautiful. chris and jim are wonderful and helpful hosts. the breakfasts are bountiful and delicious and the guests are interesting in this spot near to everything in pa dutch.


Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $100 - $150
  • Recensioni (55) 4,8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (717) 445-7794

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina