Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
56 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

One-night Stay Away

4,8 su ottobre 10, 2013

The home is beautiful. The hosts are friendly. They have lovely pets that we adore. The breakfast was tasty and filling. We would stay here again.


Fall Visit to Tioga County

4,0 su ottobre 07, 2013

This Inn provided the basics - a hearty breakfast and a quiet clean tastefully decorated room. The water pressure in the shower was an issue.


Wonderful stay at Mountain Laurel

4,8 su ottobre 07, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and it was just lovely. We had a good time in this area and a even better time with the hosts and the other guests! Definetly worth to go there! Greetings from Austria!


Gem in the country

4,8 su agosto 19, 2013

BB highly recommended. Nestled in the country, but easily accessible and on the way to everywhere! Lovely room, though might be warm during hot weather as A/C unit was in the bathroom. We happened to have a cool night in August, so left the screen french doors open and ceiling fan on. Beautiful accommodations.


Lasting Impression

5 su dicembre 17, 2012

This was my first experience with a B&B, The home was beautiful and spacious, the rooms nicely decorated and clean, the breakfast was homemade and very good, and the owners were very friendly and helpful with area events. Enjoyed talking with them. Plan to return. Jerry


A truly enjoyable experience

4,8 su ottobre 24, 2012

What a lovely home! Our room was spacious and very comfortable and our hosts exceptionally attentive. We would go back any time!


Oct. 12-14 stay

4,8 su ottobre 18, 2012

Nice and quiet B&B. Great breakfast. very nice rooms. highly recommended. 1/2 hour from the PA. Grand Canyon.


Fall Getaway

5 su ottobre 13, 2012

Tim is quite friendly. The pancakes were yummy. We loved hanging out and playing with Stewie!


Tioga's Best Kept Secret

5 su agosto 13, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful time at the Mt. Laurel B &B. This was our first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast in 30 years of marriage, and Tim and Shelby did not disapoint! We both appreciated the atmosphere and how clean and orderly everything was. The delicious breakfast was just the icing on the cake. We'd definitely visit again and I would recommend staying at this beautiful home and great hosts to anyone! Roger and Alice Strohecker


We had a wonderful time at Mountain Laurel B & B

5 su luglio 16, 2012

This B & B is so beautiful. The rooms are spotless and inviting. The owners are so nice and caring. We had delicious breakfasts both days we were there. I had a blast with the pets, they made me feel right at home! I highly recommend Mountain Laurel B & B. We can't wait to stay here again!


Bed and Breakfast

4,2 su luglio 14, 2012

Nice place and nice people. Nice outdoor patio to read. Weather was hot and room was a bit warm at night. Very pleasant.


Really nice place!

4,6 su giugno 30, 2012

We only stayed one night on our way through Pennsylvania but it was a great place, very clean, spacious, and well decorated. The pleasant innkeepers waited up for us even though we arrived after midnight and served us a nice breakfast the next day. The only downside was that my husband was allergic to cats and there was one in the house. Otherwise, a really nice place!!


Great B&B

4,0 su giugno 25, 2012

Lovely Place and Lovely people. Highly recommended


Wonderful Weekend

4,6 su giugno 20, 2012

The B&B was very clean and neat. Shelby and Tim were wonderful hosts. It made for a very pleasent weekend.


Ready to return

5 su maggio 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the private area and loved every minute we were there. The owners were very accommodating and we enjoyed just sitting down to visit with them in general. The house was very warm and welcoming and we are ready to return in the near future for a longer stay and additional sight seeing that we were not able to completely do while we were there.


Terrific place

5 su maggio 10, 2012

Very nice place to stay. Shelby & Tim were great hosts. The king room was very roomy and comfortable. Nice to sit and chat with the hosts and other guests. Will definitely stay again.


More than expected!!

5 su aprile 22, 2012

I sent my wife in to check the B&B and she came back with a big smile. We were thrilled in every aspect of our visit. The Endless Mts brought endless pleasure.


christmas trip

5 su dicembre 22, 2011

This was the first my husband and i stayed at a B&B and we couldn't ask for better hospitality. We would like to stay here again in 2012.


Welcoming and relaxing B&B

4,0 su dicembre 13, 2011

Mountain Laurel B&B is a beautiful home. Shelby & Tim were great hosts. The bedroom was charming, very comfortable and very clean. We make frequent trips to Mansfield University to visit our daughter, this is one of the nicest places we stayed and we will definitly stay here again.


Dickens of a Christmas stay

5 su dicembre 07, 2011

The team was exceedingly gracious in accomadating our schedule. They changed breakfast times for us without complaint. We were placed in our room early without difficulty. Our experience was well worth it and we would stay again.


Blossburg delight

4,6 su novembre 06, 2011

Shelby and Tim are excellent hosts who go out of their way to provide aserene and comfortable haven for weary travelers.


Mountain Laurel B&B

3,0 su ottobre 14, 2011

This was a very nice B&B but the owners should not let the dogs beg at the table during breakfast.


Wonderful weekend

5 su settembre 18, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at MLB&B very much. The room was pretty and comfortable. Shelby and Tim were wonderful hosts and even offered a blanket when they learned that we were going to be going to Cherry Springs State Park to stargaze one night!


Great Place To Stay

5 su settembre 11, 2011

I travel quite a bit in this area and I always look forward to returning to a nice, peaceful and quiet room after a long day. Shelby and Tim are very accommodating and the prices are very competitive.


Excellent, would recommend

4,8 su agosto 31, 2011

Rooms are updated since the pictures shown, it's actually even nicer! Great stay, would highly recommend. Very courteous. Their pets are really sweet as well. Would gladly stay in the future.


Peaceful

4,2 su agosto 11, 2011

A beautiful home. Peaceful Quiet Spacious Rooms tastefully decorated with plenty of room for your belongings Owners are very helpful and friendly The dogs are a delight and well mannered. We stayed in the King suite which is towards the back of the house. I hated to leave.


Mountain Laurel

5 su agosto 08, 2011

Excellent service and wonderful home.


Just as great as last time!

5 su luglio 18, 2011

While visiting family in the Blossburg area, we have stayed at the Mtn. Laurel B/B several times, & each time, we were very impressed by the hospitality, cleanliness, & wonderful breakfast each morning.


Delightful hosts in a peaceful setting

4,6 su luglio 06, 2011

I called to find out availability for July 4th weekend and Shelby told me she only had room for me on two of the nights I needed and that she would call if anything changed. A couple of hours later, she called and said she'd talked to her guests and rearranged a few things and was able to accommode us (2 in our party) for that particular weekend. We arrived in the early evening and Shelby met us at the door. She showed us to our room, which was their "small" room. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the room was really quite large and that the on-line photos didn't do it justice. What a pretty, comfortable room! There are 3 rooms here, all on the second floor. The other guests were quiet and we would have thought we were alone in the house had we not met them at breakfast the next morning. Breakfast was very good, Shelby's coffee cakes were great and there was plenty to go around, with refills as needed. Nice conversation with other guests at breakfast and Shelby and Tim were there to answer questions about the area, etc. On our last evening, we headed out for fireworks in nearby Mansfield and Tim provided us with a waterproof tarp, which came in handy as the grass was too wet to sit on. My companion even had a chance to play the piano in the Living Room and he and Tim talked about music and various local topics, etc. Tim and Shelby are very welcoming, knowledgeable, solicitous hosts. I will definitely return to MLB&B and have recommended it to family members and colleagues. We had a delightful stay in Blossburg!


Great Little Stop-Over for PA Grand Canyon

4,4 su giugno 27, 2011

Me and my gf stayed here one night before a camping trip at the PA Grand Canyon and it was a great spot. Shelby and Tim were incredibly hospitable, great hosts, and cooked up some great eggs, toast, and fruit in the morning to get us ready for a long day of hiking. We stayed in the King room (very big) and it and its private bathroom were spotless! They were very friendly to our dog and had a great fenced in yard in the back for him to run around in. We checked in late (almost Midnight) and Tim was up to meet us and didn't seem to mind at all - very different from many other B&Bs with much stricter policies. Its a great value!


Wonderful B & B

5 su aprile 28, 2011

My stay was short but the time I spent in the B & B was enjoyable. The room was large and the bed was extremely comfortable. The Innkeepers went out of their way to make me feel welcome. I will definately stay here again on my next trip to Blossburg.


Close to route 15

2,8 su aprile 13, 2011

Short drive to Wellsboro and the Grand Canyon of Pa. made this a nice stay.


Touring Route 6

4,0 su novembre 22, 2010

After a good night's sleep in the Queen Room, we admired the beautiful stairs and huge living room. So many books gave us a clue that somebody in the house might be a librarian. During breakfast, Shelby gave us excellent directions to PA's Grand Canyon. We loved the scenic country drive on Route 660. One could spend the whole day at the canyon. It was a great start for a tour of Route 6 West to Kane, PA.


Exceptional Experience! Great Hosts!

5 su ottobre 27, 2010

From well appointed rooms, to accommodating an early breakfast, MLB&B was an excellent spot for my family to rest during a very long trip to PA. My daughter really enjoyed listening to their daughter's piano play during our arrival and we especially enjoyed the company of their two dogs; it added a real home atmosphere to the B&B. Thank you Tim and Shelby for sharing your home. And since it looks like my son will be attending a college in PA, we're likely to be visiting you again in the future.


Great Stay, Great Innkeepers

4,6 su ottobre 24, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Montain Laurel B&B in late October as a surprise for my wife's birthday. She loved the inn and the breakfast. Rooms were very clean and the innkeepers were very informative about where to eat and visit in the area. They even had flowers for my wife's birthday. We will visit again when we go back to the PA Grand Canyon.


PA Getaway

3,2 su settembre 27, 2010

We recently stayed at this beautiful Inn in Pennsylvania on our way to visit family. The innkeeper, Tim, was very cordial. Our room was quite lovely with a nice bathroom. Breakfast could have had a bit more pizazz and been a bit more interesting, but was adequate and filling. We would stay here again in spite of its shortcomings.


Our first B&B

4,2 su settembre 26, 2010

This was our first bed & breakfast experience and have to say we enjoyed our stay. We felt welcome from the very beginning, especially being greeted by the friendly owner as well as Sophie, Sadie and Sydney. Chris & Karen


Relaxing retreat

5 su settembre 20, 2010

We both loved our stay at the Mountain Luarel Bed & Breakfast. Our hosts were very kind and the room was very large, clean and well decorated! It was a very relaxing visit.


Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast Review

4,8 su agosto 24, 2010

This bed and breakfast exceeded my expectations, the pictures online don't do it justice! I stayed in the Queen Room, which was so nice and comfortable. It was easily the cleanest bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at. Its such a beautiful building. The breakfast wasn't very large, but it tasted good and the owners were incredibly nice and helpful. I definitely recommend staying here!


Great First Experience

5 su maggio 19, 2010

The Mountain Laurel B&B provided a wonderful initiation into the world of B&B's. The accommodations were spacious and beautiful, and Tim and Shelby were friendly and helpful.


Lovely B&B

4,2 su gennaio 03, 2010

It was lovely. The Innkeeper's were very nice and made us feel at home, we could use the kitchen and the refridgerator for things we brought. Would recommend highly.


Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast

4,2 su dicembre 11, 2009

Great morning talks with one of the owners


Small town in the middle of Nowhere

3,8 su novembre 24, 2009

Friendly, small town, very nice places to eat, food and service was exceptional! B&B was very nice, interesting history.


Pleasant weekend getaway

5 su ottobre 14, 2009

Lovely home and great hospitality. Innkeepers were very friendly and helpful. Will recommend to our friends and relatives.


Beautiful home

4,2 su ottobre 13, 2009

This was an absolutely beautiful home. Our room was large and lovely, the bathroom was also lovely. I took pictures to share with others. A wonderful experience.


Wonderful place to stay

3,6 su ottobre 11, 2009

This is a lovely B&B.We appreciated the hostess being so considerate of us,as a phone call was made in the morning and we were able to reserve a room for that evening.Our first stay at a B&B was a pleasant experience.


Comfort and charm

4,2 su ottobre 09, 2009

The weather was terrible that weekend but the hosts and the home were warm and beautiful. We especially enjoyed the homemade peach jam! The room was lovely and had everything we needed fro a comfortable stay.


Wonderful Stay

5 su ottobre 05, 2009

I had a wonderful stay athe the Mountail Laurel B & B. The family was friendly and knowledgable. The room was spacious and welcoming. Breakfast was delightful!


A wonderful home away from home

5 su settembre 08, 2009

Our innkeepers were friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms were spacious and airy, the food excellent, and the porches and gazebo wonderful. Our host booked us into their private club for dinner and carried our bags to the car when we left. They put our reusable ice blocks in their freezer and refrigerated our cheese for the next day's picnic. Our fellow travels were a joy to talk to at breakfast, and our innkeepers went out of their way to provide good service.


Wonderful

5 su agosto 17, 2009

This was the first bed and breakfast we stayed at and it was a great time.The place was very clean, and breakfast was great!!! will stay again.


Delightful/Just what I wanted

5 su luglio 27, 2009

It was my Mother's 87th Birthday and we could not have asked for nicer people and surroundings for this getaway weekend. I asked if there was any way to provide a little something special for her room and they were able to do a fruit basket. Wonderful. Loved the house. Provided points of interest and directions.


Great place to stay!

5 su luglio 14, 2009

As out-of-towners, visiting family in the area, we were pleasantly pleased, not only with the elegant and luxurious decor, but also with the home-like atmosphere. A wonderful breakfast awaited us each morning, and the homemade breakfast cake was scrumptious! We will definately plan a return visit!


Unexpected Delight!

4,8 su giugno 17, 2009

We were on our was home after dinner in the Wellsboro area when we decided to stop for the night if possible. The Mountain Laurel B&B came up in our GPS, so we headed over to take a look. The outside of the house was beautiful, so we turned in not really expecting to be accommodated, and were greeted by Tim, one of the owners. He was very gracious despite the late hour and our lack of reservations assuring us that it was no problem. He took us to our room which was very large, nicely furnished and had a private bath. The entire house is lovely, and when you go don't miss the garden either! We enjoyed breakfast the following morning with the other guests and overall had a very enjoyable visit. We hope to return soon!


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast.....

4,0 su maggio 26, 2009

If you are looking for a nice place to stay when traveling in that area, we would highly recommend staying at the Mountain Laurel Bed and Breakfast. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was excellent especially the home-made blueberry coffee cake.


Lovely home... and inn keepers too!

5 su dicembre 01, 2008

Really enjoyed our weekend at MLBB. From the moment we arrived we felt at home. Rooms were spacious, well appointed and very comfortable. Inn keepers were welcoming and attentive to our needs. Highly recommend.


Mountain Laurel B&B

4,4 su settembre 18, 2007

Excellent decor, pleasant and friendly innkeepers, large room.


Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $95 - $105
  • Recensioni (56) 4,6
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5706380328
  • Cellulare 1-5704040047
  • Cellulare 1-5704040046
  • Gratuito 1-8666522632
Inizio pagina