The Sayre Mansion Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,0
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
166 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Cozy home away from home.

4,4 su marzo 10, 2014

I was attending a weekend class, and my husband needed a break from work. He was so surprised not to be at a hotel (I didn't tell him where we were going to stay.) He loved the ever-present cookies, and said the breakfasts were wonderful. It was nice, for me, to come back to a cozy fire and welcoming couches. We loved our room, and everyone was so hospitable — from innkeepers to wait staff. We'd love to return.


Great Valentine Weekend at Sayre Mansion

5 su febbraio 21, 2014

We arrived on Friday evening and even though they were hosting a wedding and looked to be very busy a host came outside and insisted on helping with our bags. The parking lot and walk ways had been cleared of snow which was no small feat as they have had a lot of snow in Bethlehem. Room 27 had 2 beds and had a nice view and a sitting area. The bathroom had a shower only but a very nice size room. Beds were comfortable. The room was an easy one flight up from the front door. Breakfast was fantastic both mornings and plenty to eat. The staff was awesome. During nice weather you could walk into town. Bethlehem is a wonderful place to visit. Great shopping and dining and very historic. We can't wait to return.


Beautiful stay

4,6 su febbraio 14, 2014

I took my wife here on our 20th wedding anniversary, She was totally blown away. It's quaint, quiet and very very inviting. Money well spent.


A great getaway

4,6 su luglio 07, 2013

You can't ask for a better value in an historic town at an historic B&B. the staff was friendly, the food was wonderful, the rooms were beautiful. We were even upgraded, for free, to a larger room since the B&B was not booked to capacity. We had a room with a king size bed and personal library!


Great B&B

5 su giugno 14, 2013

beatiful room, very helpful staff and perfectly lovely breakfast


Enjoyable Stay!

3,2 su maggio 23, 2013

The Sayre Mansion is lovely. I stayed in Room 24, which has a sitting nook with an old fashioned loveseat and desk. It was perfect to sit there and read next to the large windows while sipping wine. The staff is friendly and helpful, room is clean and well kept. The only potential negative is that the mansion faces a very busy street. I expected it to be more secluded and it is not. However, inside is lovely and comfortable with minimal outside noise. There is a nearby, quaint downtown area with restaurants, spas, and shopping. There is a Sands Casino about 10 minutes away as well. Overall a great visit!


First Friday Week-End Stay

4,4 su marzo 08, 2013

Wonderful week-end...... Enjoyable and comfortable in all aspects


Perfect

5 su febbraio 23, 2013

I live in Delaware and I took my boyfriend to Sayre for 2 nights for his birthday. We had an absolute ball! The place was spotless and the staff was delightful. Wonderful location - just minutes from the Sands Casino and Steel Stacks and right smack in the middle of the Lehigh Valley Wine Trail. Has it's own parking lot where we sat in my car each night and marveled at the stars and gorgeous view overlooking historic Bethlehem. Breakfast was amazing! We'll definitely be back in the spring!


Beautiful Mansion

5 su dicembre 11, 2012

Location was easily accessible to all area activities. Service was wonderful and breakfast was worthy of any gourmet restaurant. Comfortable rooms that were as advertised on their website. Would definitely return for a longer stay.


Would love to come back

5 su novembre 25, 2012

What a warm and relaxing place to stay! Our room was clean and comfortable and afforded a lovely view of the city. Mary was the consummate hostess and went out of her way to make us feel welcome. From the yummy cookies and tea in the evening, to the bountiful breakfast in the morning, we were well pleased with our choice of inns. The location is within walking distance of a number of shops and restaurants. Be sure to stop by the Moravian Book Shop, the oldest bookstore in the world. Can't wait to return!


Great House

5 su ottobre 15, 2012

Our family & guest of the Bride & Groom had the entire Mansion for a wedding this past weekend. The service was wonderful, the rooms are beautiful & cozy, and the staff is great. We had a wonderful time & it was so nice to wake up in the morning & have breakfast with everyone. I would highly recommend a visit!!!


Conservatory was perfect

4,8 su settembre 24, 2012

My wife and I rented the Conservatory for our honeymoon. The room was perfect.


My stay at the Sayre Mansion Inn

3,4 su settembre 21, 2012

I was upgraded to a first floor room, which I appreciated, since the room I originally booked was on the 3rd floor and there's no elevator. I found the bed uncomfortable, though. It was too soft and I had difficulty sleeping. A little firmer mattress would be appreciated. But the place was very nice and comfortable otherwise.


Wonderful stay!!!

4,6 su settembre 10, 2012

I truly enjoyed my overnight stay at The Sayre Mansion - I wish I had made plans to stay longer. The staff was very courteous and helpful. We stayed on Labor Day and the inn wasn't busy so the innkeeper offered a larger room upon check-in. I thought that was very thoughtful and we loved the room! I would definitely go back again.


Had a great stay

4,4 su settembre 09, 2012

My husband and I recently visited for a romantic weekend together. We stayed in Suite room 1. It was all I expected however we didn't have the DVD, IPod docking station, or the CD Player readily available in the room when we arrived. We had to ask for it. Also, one of the faucet knobs on the jacuzzi tub was broken but turned out to be a quick fix. Other than that everything else was fantastic. One of the most comfortable beds we've ever slept on with lots of pillows. The meals were great as well.


Clean and friendly

4,4 su agosto 14, 2012

I stayed in a room on the third floor. It was very quiet! The staff was very friendly and always asked if there was anything they could do for me. At breakfast I was offered several choices. Beautiful views or the steel stacks in Bethlehem, especially during Musikfest when the stacks are lit up. I would definitely stay here again.


Love This Place

5 su agosto 14, 2012

We have stayed at The Sayre Mansion several times and love it more each time. Carrie and all the staff are super helpful and friendly. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. The beds have beautiful linens and featherbeds. Breakfast is fabulous. What more could you want??


Relaxing in Bethlehem

4,6 su luglio 20, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Sayre Mansion. Our stay was relaxing, and the service was in deed outstanding. I have a diet restriction, and they were very accommodating. I was able to enjoy a delicious breakfast without the worry of allergic reaction. We stayed in Room 12, which is a very private part of the inn.


Great place

3,8 su luglio 16, 2012

We stay there whenever we go through Bethlehem. It is a great place.


Intersting rooms, delicious breakfast!

3,6 su luglio 15, 2012

Gracious staff, the grounds not as expansive as expected. Liked the room, but it could've been cleaner in corners. Bathroom shower small but bahtroom very clean.


Sorry Sayre

3,6 su luglio 12, 2012

Our stay at Sayre Mansion was delightful from drinking champagne on a warm summer night on the front porch to the hand crafted omelette for breakfast. The building is full of charm and history and is convenient to all local areas with a breathtaking view of old Bethlehem. Unfortunately our pre-arranged early arrival was not transmitted to the staff. As a result our high end room was not attended to before our arrival. We volunteered to depart for a few hours so a vacuum could be run and the room could be dusted but we were told that the room had been fully cared for. So we wiped down the coffee and sugar from the coffee buffet and ran a towelover the rest of the furniture ourselves. And it was obvious that a recent leak had taken place in our room, The Atrium Room, as fresh paint had been haphasardly applied to a number of spots leaving a somwhat amateurish motel look to the walls. Quite a sin compared to the attention the rest of the place seemed to have received. Not very pleasant looking at the empty candy wrappers behind the headboard or the cobwebs spun in and around the houseplants. The CD player did not work nor did the alarm on the clock but were were lent a cd boom box by one of the staff members. We're sure we simply made a poor choice of rooms as the Atrium seems to have some "special needs" and hit at a "bad time" but not sure that we would return. It is a lovely building in a great location but seems understaffed and in need of attention and a good scrubbing. Sorry Sayre.


Sayre Mansion

4,4 su giugno 18, 2012

The service and friendliness of our hosts was fantastic! We would definitely go out of our way to stay again.


vacation

4,8 su giugno 18, 2012

The sayre Mansion is very nice. I have stayed here two times and both experiences were delightful. I will be back!


A Weekend Getaway

3,8 su giugno 15, 2012

The Hayloft room was very nicely appointed. The staff was very curtious. The breakfast hit the spot. I would think it's location would be great for upcoming Musikfest, or a night at the casino.


Like Coming Home

5 su giugno 11, 2012

This was our first B & B experience so we were mildly apprehensive about how different it would be from a hotel. Driving from Chicago to Bethlehem, PA turned out to take longer than expected due to road construction and a couple of wrong turns but we finally made it 3 hours late. Someone from the Sayre Mansion called us to be sure we were still coming (very courtious). Then when we arrived, tired and weary they upgraded our room for us at no extra charge. Our room was beautiful and the bed was to die for! I had not slept that good in weeks!! The next morning we met Mary (jack of all trades around there) and was just so delightful in serving us breakfast. I can not recommend this place enough!! We wished we could stay longer and hope to return soon!!!


Home away from home

4,4 su giugno 10, 2012

The linens were clean, breakfast was amazing! All worth the trip!


My daughters wedding!

5 su giugno 05, 2012

We just got home from a 3 day stay at the Sayre Mansion, of their 27 rooms we had over 20 of them, each one perfect! The staff was amazing led by Carrie the Inn Keeper! On Friday we had a rehersal out on the back lawn, the down to the Asa Packer room for a delicious Rehersal Dinner for over 30! On Saturday after a delicious breakfast, which was selected from 4 offerings, we had over 130 at my daughters wedding. The ceremony was beautiful under the arch on the back lawn, then a great cocktail hour on the front porches, then onto the full reception under their beautiful tent, with small white lights, we used their recommended florist, DJ, and caterer and each was beyond our expectations. The Butternut Squash Lasagna was outstanding! Sunday morning Carrie arranged a buffet breakfast for 40 under the tent that was perfect and relaxing! Please feel free to contact me so I can continue to rave, Carrie has permission to give out my phone number, Hope this helps, A very pleased father of the bride....... Bob


Charming B&B

4,8 su maggio 23, 2012

Loved everything about your charming B&B. The bed was heavenly!


We'll be back next year!

4,8 su maggio 15, 2012

Location was convenient, staff was very willing to answer questions, we enjoyed the rooms, the view and the B&B made our stay in Bethlehem more enjoyable than we expected.


A beautiful night to stay in the Conservatory!

4,8 su maggio 10, 2012

I live in the area and always wanted to stay in the Conservatory. It was better than I hoped. It was a beautiful evening with the lights of Bethlehem brightening the sky. We woke to the sites and the sounds of the birds flying overhead. The were starting to build their nests in the trees. We had a wonderful breakfast. Everyone made us feel at home! That is exactly what a bed and breakfast should be.


A gem hidden in the rough.

5 su maggio 01, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the Sayre Mansion while looking at Pennsylvania colleges. We stayed in two different rooms. Both had lovely furniture and the beds were really comfortable. The pillows were down and the comforters real feather! The place is lovely, the staff friendly and the food delicious. I hope I am fortunate enough to have another reason to stay there in the future. I cannot imagine staying in a chain hotel when I can stay in such a nice place for such a good price!


Trip to Lehigh

4,8 su aprile 09, 2012

On our recent college tour of Lehigh we stayed at the Sayre Mansion. Super clean, friendly and comfortable and convienient to campus! The full breakfast the next morning was superb! I will definitely be back.


Review of 3/28-3/29/12 Stay at Sayre Mansion

5 su aprile 01, 2012

Great location, great service, and we unexpectedly met some old friends at Sayer as we were checking in - made the visit even more pleasant!


The ONLY place to stay in Bethlehem!

5 su marzo 28, 2012

We have stayed there at least 10 times due to student at Lehigh and cannot say enough positive things about the accommodations and staff. Feels like home every time I walk through the doors.


highly recommended

4,8 su marzo 12, 2012

very professionally run and quite convenient to Lehigh Univerwity


Fabulous Stay

4,6 su marzo 10, 2012

The room was beautiful - we relished in the detail of the furniture pieces in the room. It was tastefully done and very bright. We could have spent the day enjoying the decor of the mansion. One of our favorite moments was sitting in the entrance room and enjoying the books that were found there. The breakfast was delightful. The staff was very gracious.


Repeat Customer

3,2 su marzo 02, 2012

I have stayed at the Sayre Mansion on many occasions. The Inn is so very charming, and the staff is "at the ready" with whatever you may need. The Inn is located close to many venues, Christmas in Bethlehem, Sands casino, Sellersville Theater. The list goes on. I prefer room 12 which is out of the way and comfortable. The website is great for navigating the property.


Wonderful weekend stay!

4,2 su febbraio 22, 2012

We stayed for a single overnight trip and it was a wonderful time!


Class Act

4,0 su febbraio 15, 2012

We stayed at the Sayre Mansion in February and totally enjoyed our stay. Because we went to the Apollo Grill (absolutely wonderful!!!) and later to the Sands, we used the Lehigh Valley Taxi service which worked out perfectly. We loved the atmosphere at the mansion, the rooms are impeccable, and the service and breakfast the next morning were terrific! I would highly recommend Sayre Mansion anytime but especially for a special weekend or night!


Bethlehem weekend

3,0 su gennaio 12, 2012

The Sayre Mansion was a nice bed and breakfast. However for a Select Registry inn, I was surprised the breakfast was buffet style. The food was good but I prefer a sit down breakfast with made to order food. The rooms were clean and big, the picture of the room on the website showed a fireplace which the room did have but the fireplace was only for show with a fake fire glowing. We went right before Christmas and it would have been cozy to have a real fireplace that worked.


Fantastic New Years Celebration :o)

5 su gennaio 09, 2012

A group of about 30 of my closest friends/family recently stayed at the Sayre Mansion to ring in the new year! The staff at the mansion were MORE than accommodating, and the ASA packard room was the perfect fit, and a beautiful place for our little party! It was a nice surprise also, to have party hats and a champange voucher upon entereing our room (I stayed in the Conservatory, and it was amazing especially all lit up at night was beautiful). Carrie & the rest of the staff were great, and I was so happy that everyone had such an enjoyable time. It was the perfect ending to our stay with the YUMMY YUMMY breakfast in the morning. I couldn't have asked for a better time! Of the 30 of us, only 4 of us had stayed previously and I can tell you that they other 26 are already planning their future stays at the mansion! Thank you so much for everything. Already looking forward to Musikfest 2012 :o) -Crystal & Jesse


Enjoyable

4,6 su dicembre 22, 2011

The service and breakfast was wonderful and delicious. Enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.


December 2011

4,6 su dicembre 21, 2011

The inn keeper went the extra mile to make us feel welcome. She was extremely helpful during check-in and provided additional help to support our cocktail period with friends who joined us later at the inn.


Great experience

4,2 su dicembre 21, 2011

The Inn was beautiful, and the room was impeccably decorated. The experience couldn't have been better. Breakfast was amazing and the dining room was what you would expect in a Millionaire's mansion.


Sayre Mansion

4,8 su dicembre 19, 2011

Sayre Mansion is located a short walk from historic Bethlehem and many other wonderful things to do. The place is beautiful and the staff was extremely nice. The orange cranberry pancakes for breakfast were delicious. This place is a must stay!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for the Kind words. We have just posted our recipe for Orange Cranberry Waffles on our website under our blog. Click on the link below to see the recipe! http://www.sayremansion.com/blog/


A Wonderful Christmas Stay

5 su dicembre 17, 2011

Took a trip to Bethlehem with mother and sister for a 'girls getaway' and stayed at the Sayre Mansion where our room was beautifully furnished, warm, cozy and spacious. Had a lovely, tasty and filling breakfast, learned about the home from our host, Rachel, and will be very likely to book a return visit.


Christmas in Bethlehem

4,8 su dicembre 14, 2011

There were 8 of us and we loved having wine and cheese by the beautifully lit Christmas tree in the living room. The staff could not have been more helpful. We liked hanging out with Lola.


Great getaway

4,6 su dicembre 13, 2011

Our stay was a gift...package deal including dinner out. Every detal went like clockwork from our wine and cheese snack at the Inn to our limo ride to Emeril's Chop House. Breakfast buffet at the Inn was delicious. We wanted for nothing.


Sayre Mansion

4,0 su dicembre 08, 2011

We love the Sayre Mansion and have been staying there for many years. It is not an inexpensive getaway and so we only visit once or twice a year - but it is always a pleasure. Wish it was a little less expensive - we would visit more often. Marvelous decor, comfortable rooms and excellent breakfasts.


Very nice Christmas Get Away...

3,6 su dicembre 07, 2011

The mansion is clean and decorated beautifuly. The food was delicious and rooms were very nice. It is located in a convenient spot close to all Bethlehem has to offer at Christmastime.


Needs Help

1,8 su dicembre 07, 2011

Stayed here for many years, seems to be heading in wrong direction. Housekeeping needs to go to back and retake Housekeeping 101 at local college. Warmth, charm and friendliness fading fast.


An amazing mansion

5 su dicembre 06, 2011

This place exceeded all expectations! The rooms were just as pictured on the website. We stayed in room 20 which was huge and inviting. The breakfast was phenomenal and cooked to order each morning. The propriators could not have been more gracious and helpful with directions, information on things to do and dining suggestions. The Apollo Grill and Momma Nini's are not to be missed. Every afternoon Lola the owners dog greeted everyone with a wagging tail and an invitation to pet her. Would definately recommend this place to everyone and hope to return soon


Luxurious, Beautiful Victorian Christmas

5 su dicembre 06, 2011

Gorgeous place all decked out for Christmas- felt like I was in a magazine! The staff was personable and made sure everythingwas perfect. Made-to-order breakfast rounded out a fabulous stay! Will recommend to everyone. Thank You!


Retreat from World

4,6 su dicembre 05, 2011

Was greeted by friendly, personable staff. Since we were early I did not expect to have room, but was hoping they could help with directions to nearby events I had hoped to see. I had hoped for only that, but they were above and beyond accomodating. Room was ready - no problem. Greeted in the room by coffee and muffins. (much appreciated - not expecting). And when my husband and I were refreshed and ready to greet the city, we received the absolute best directions and guidance for our day. Also turns out that the heater in our room was not working as well as they felt it should and was assured it would be corrected when returning. These wonderful hosts did even better... they upgraded our room to a suite at no charge. Fireplace was already on, bed turned down, soft lights............. Oh my! I was in heaven. We are definitely planning a return to these wonderful hosts with their magnificant mansion just to stay and enjoy. JCW


Room 14

4,0 su novembre 19, 2011

Overall we had a lovely stay. The room was comfy with a fantastic patio. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the mattress seemed in dire need of replacement--it had massive dips on both sides that made it impossible to sleep comfortably (we ended up tossing our pillows to the far end and sleeping with our heads at the bottom of the bed).


Love it

4,2 su novembre 18, 2011

I loved Sayre Mansion, it was very cosy and had a lovely relaxed atmosphere. I stayed here with my boyfriend on a romantic weekend we are both in are early 20's. The beds were so comfortable and the rooms very clear with a good size bathroom. The breakfast was the best thing, the French toast was so good the roaring fire just made it perfect. Bethlehem was a very cute town, had a good meal and cocktails in Brew Works this restaurant had a great atmosphere. Sayre Mansion is a very good location, especially close to the new casino in town. I would defiantly recommend Sayre to anyone.


The pleasing Sayre Mansion

4,6 su novembre 18, 2011

ill be back again hopefully soon its kinda pricey but worth it the food there was great im glad i stayed there for my trip happy that its 18+ friendly unlike most hotels


Sayre Mansion review 11-16-11

3,2 su novembre 16, 2011

Minus: The bed was unacceptably uncomfortable with an inclining mattress. Minus: No tub. Plus: The rest of the room was small, but very nice. the house is beautiful and the service great.


Recent 2-Night Stay

4,4 su novembre 15, 2011

Just returned from a 2-night stay. Had a great time. Booked one room for the first night (it was quite small, but nice) and stayed in the Carriage House the 2nd night (very large & beautiful. Would've preferred a gas or wood burning fireplace, but loved the huge bath and awesome bed!) Breakfast was delicious and staff was very pleasant and helpful. Can't wait to return! Randy & Stephanie


Beautiful to look at, but lacks charm

2,0 su novembre 04, 2011

First of all the location and the condition of this building is good, it is convenient to Lehigh University and its adjacent commercial district and about a mile from the historic downtown of Bethlehem. However for a bed and breakfast charging 230 dollars a night my wife and I found it lacking. The evening we stayed, the public rooms were rented out to a private wedding, so the living room and its working fireplace were off limits to the guests. There was no attempt by management to apologize for the inconvenience let alone offer any sort of compensation. The next morning at breakfast the serving staff seemed disinterested , the buffet had run out of several offerings. There was no sense of anyone in charge , no innkeeper or manager circulating and checking on the guests. Our room was clean and large. Oddly it had only one wingchair, if a second person wanted to sit and read in front of the electric fireplace they would have to use a side chair or sit on the floor. The sense we had as we drove away was this was an experience lacking in hospitality. With a budget motel that’s OK but for an upscale bed and breakfast I don’t recommended it.


Wonderful Experience

4,0 su ottobre 27, 2011

We were very pleased with the location of Sayre relative to what we wanted to do in and around Bethlehem. It's a lovely home staffed by people who made you feel like one of the family, always helpful, cheerful and fun. The breakfast was delicious and there was plenty to eat with a very nice variety of options. I look forward to staying there again sometime.


Beautiful escape!

4,2 su ottobre 11, 2011

The carriage house room we stayed in (the Hayloft) was ideal for our family of four - our toddler on the daybed in one room, my husband and I in the glorious king bed, and the baby in a pack n play in a convenient alcove. We'd certainly stay again should we be in the Bethlehem area.


Great experience at Sayre Mansion

4,6 su ottobre 10, 2011

I had a great experience at the Sayre Mansion this past week. I checked in early for a special occasion, brought a bottle of champagne and asked that it be in the room and on ice for 8:30pm. They were more than accommodating, and the champagne was there as promised! The room was clean and comfortable, coffee and light desert at night and a great homemade breakfast in the morning. Overall a great stay, would highly recommend them to anyone staying in the area. We are planning to stay there again in the near future.


Great Stay

4,0 su ottobre 09, 2011

Our stay was very nice, the rooms were in excellent condition and the Mansion was located in a very nice area. Unfortunately, it was raining the night we stayed there otherwise we could have gone out. Very nice place


Incredible Stay

5 su ottobre 06, 2011

Our stay at the Sayre Mansion Inn was absolutely perfect -we really could not have wished for more. Upon our arrival we were told that the owners were offering us a free upgrade to the nicest suite in the mansion due to low occupancy that night. The suite was gorgeous and filled with every comfort. The staff were incredibly helpful and helped us find a restaurant for that night and prepared a perfect breakfast the next day. We will certainly be back for another stay and cannot recommend the Sayre Mansion Inn highly enough to anyone considering staying. You can't go wrong!


Great place to stay

4,0 su settembre 27, 2011

The Sayre Mansion is the place to go if you love old world charm. The atmosphere puts you back in time of yesteryear. It is filled with antiques and they really do a great job with keeping the house to it's original condition but with some upgrades. Their hospitality is the best. Mary was so very nice to us. She gave us some history on the originial owner, the town and she recommended restaurants and things to do. My husband treated me for my birthday and we stayed in the Carriage House which had a big bath with whirlpool tub, livingroom and bedroom. Breakfast in the dining room was wonderful and the food was delicious. We will defintely go back. J. Morris


The Sayre Mansion Inn

4,6 su settembre 21, 2011

Love the area and history. Lovely innkeeper. Wonderful breakfast. Enjoy our wine on the porch. Had a great time at the Inn.


Stay at Sayre

4,6 su settembre 20, 2011

Loved the Inn. Staff was friendly and helpful. Lola (Carrie's dog) was also friendly and stopped by to share some cookies. The food was excellent. The only thing that marred our stay was the road construction taking place right on Wyandotte in front of the Inn. It started at 5:45 am and was very loud and sometimes shook the room! I know the staff had no control over this, but it really made it unbearable to stay in our room during the day. However, at night, the view of the city and stars from the conservatory room was breathtaking. Hopefully, they will finish the road work soon!


Very good, but not great

3,6 su settembre 19, 2011

Very nice people, but the pictures make it look a little nicer than it is.


Great oasis in Bethlehem

3,4 su agosto 31, 2011

Probably the best place to stay in Bethlehem. Downfalls: Noisy air conditioner and noisy sounds in the walls at night. Otherwise, beautiful rooms great breakfast, very comfortable bed.


The Sayre Mansion

4,6 su agosto 30, 2011

The Sayre Mansion is a beautiful historic house in Bethlehm, PA. It is centrally located so you can walk to either the north side or the south side. It is great not having to drive during Musikfest. We return each summer.


Awesome In Bethlehem

5 su agosto 25, 2011

Dear Carrie, Everything about our stay at your Inn was truly wonderful. The check in was very smooth and our room was delightful and quiet. The mornings were filled with the aroma of coffee and fresh baked goods, with a very delightful and complete breakfast in the most romantic setting in both the dining room and . . .my personal favorite . . .the grand front porch. With the sun peeking through the trees, this was just the most relaxing start of the day. Everyone we had contact with from the guests to the staff were so friendly and always had a pleasant smile. Rachel was so attentive and gracious to take time out of her busy day for a tour of the mansion and to explain the history of this wonderful building. Thank you so much for the hospitality and the service to make our time in your Inn most enjoyable. Phil and Nancy


Another great stay at Sayre Mansion!!

3,8 su agosto 22, 2011

We had another great stay at Sayre and expect to be back next year. They are always so accomodating and pleasant...it makes our experience all that much more pleasant.


Lovely Stay

4,0 su agosto 21, 2011

We had a lovely stay at the Sayre Mansion for our wedding night. The staff was very helpful, gave us a very nice tour and welcomed us. We wish we could have spent more time there!


LOVED IT!

4,4 su agosto 21, 2011

Great place for a romantic getaway or a place to relax and enjoy! We loved our room and the breakfast took you back in time to a long forgotten time to relax, rejuvenate, and begin your day. We are planning a trip back in December for the Christmas season.


Sayre mansion Inn

4,2 su agosto 20, 2011

Beautiful place to stay. No cheap but with the outstanding breakfest and daily coffee and cookies it was well worth the money. I have stayed there before and I can't wait to stay there again.


Outstanding

5 su agosto 20, 2011

We stayed during Musicfest, the Innkeeper was very helpful with directions, scheduled events and details. We also traveled outside of the area and were in need of directions to Harrison, NJ and NYC which the staff was very helpful in suggestions on how to and where to go. The rooms were charming and comfortable. The food was delicious. Will go back!


sayre

3,8 su agosto 18, 2011

The only dissappointing item on the whole trip was the construction outside. I did not expect to find the sidewalks were completely gone as out trip was based around walking to and from Musikfest. this is not a dig on the mansion itself. our room and service were as always impeccable. the staff bends over backwards to make your stay perfect.


Great Stay!

5 su agosto 18, 2011

My friend and I attended Musikfest this year and decided to stay at the Sayre Mansion. We were welcomed as we walked in and brought up to our room. Our room was perfect! Very clean, and well put together. It felt very "home" like. The breakfast in the morning was very good as well! The walk to Musikfest wasn't far (5-10 minute walk). I would def stay here again if I have another opportunity to go to Bethlehem, PA!


Beautiful Inn!

4,0 su agosto 17, 2011

Our room at the Sayre Mansion was absolutely beautiful! The inn and it's ground were amazing and breakfast was delicious!


Sayre Mansion August 2011

5 su agosto 14, 2011

We have stayed at Sayre Mansion yearly for about 6-7 years. In all aspects, this inn is outstanding and sets a gold standard for others. I recommend it highly for all considering a stay in Bethlehem.


Room with the stars

4,2 su agosto 14, 2011

We picked the b and b because of the room, a glass ceiling. Exquisite interior design in our room. A real gem. Food was very good. Be aware the house is near a high traffic road and the city music venue is not far.


Amazing! Very Impressive!

4,6 su agosto 10, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for the night and we were pleasantly surprised. It was very clean and the staff could not be more helpful. It was our first time staying at a bed & breakfast and we will definitely be going back sometime in the future.


The Mineo's stay at the Mansion

5 su agosto 05, 2011

The Sayre Mansion Inn was a pleasant place to come to after a day of moving our son to Lehigh University. Breakfast was a delicious way to start another day of moving & cleaning!


Weekend stay

3,6 su agosto 03, 2011

We had a very nice time, the hosts we very welcoming and professional, and there were plenty of spaces in the parking lot - big plus.


First B&B stay, not sure I'd stay again

3,2 su luglio 28, 2011

Entering Sayre Mansion was pleasant, the front desk lady was very welcoming as was the entry way. Dog on premises, which didn't bother me personally but felt it was odd. The room was up 4 un-airconditioned flights of stairs, which was okay for us, but could have been a surprise for anyone with difficulty climbing stairs. Private bathroom was very nice with the exception of a VERY moldy bathroom mat. Loved the exfoliating soap and the Inn's attention to various linen needs. Overall, considering the age of the mansion, it's in good condition, but some updating on walls and window frames wouldn't hurt.


An anniversary weekend to remember

4,6 su luglio 13, 2011

Every July, we go away for our anniversary weekend. I selected The Sayre Mansion Inn with little knowledge other than what was on the website. We were blown away...what a gem in NE PA. The staff couldn't do enough for us. And when's the last time you had a printed menu at breakfast in a B&B? We recommend The Sayre Mansion Inn for anyone looking to get away to a great PA town (Bethlehem) and stay in an amazing B&B!


Sayre Mansion stay

4,2 su luglio 13, 2011

The Sayre Mansion is a beautiful Mansion, we loved the service, the food and the friendliness of the staff. The two things that we did not like about the place was the bed was very uncomfortable, and the traffic noise was heard through the night. Needless to say we did not sleep well.


Excellent experience

4,6 su luglio 11, 2011

We were only there for a short stay (one night) but it really could not have been better. The room we had reserved was very close to the office area, but before I even asked the manager offered a quieter room that was available on the third floor. The breakfast was really delicious (great fresh fruit). We were very happy with our stay.


Wonderful property, wonderful service!

5 su luglio 03, 2011

We had an excellent stay at the Sayre Mansion. They upgraded us to a beautiful room - the Robert Sayre Suite. We loved the library, and the feather bed. It was just the retreat we needed. Breakfast in the morning was also delicious - I especially loved the fresh fruit. Service was impeccable, and we will certainly return. A must see property!


I would go back.

4,2 su giugno 28, 2011

The Sayre Mansion is an outstanding place to stay if you need a place in the area or not for a weekend stay. My only regret was that I was unable to book my room for two nights. I will next time!


Wedding

4,2 su giugno 27, 2011

The staff discovered an air conditioner problem and immediately upgraded us to a suite and moved all our baggage to the new room.


Great B&B in PA

3,6 su giugno 26, 2011

Very nice bed & breakfast in Bethlehem, PA where the staff is one of the nicest in town. Highly recommended if you're looking for a low-key bed & breakfast.


Bed and Breakfast Review

5 su giugno 23, 2011

I just have to say that it was a wonderful experience. I plan staying there again when I travel to Bethlehem.


Excellent

4,6 su giugno 17, 2011

Cosey and intimate. Breakfast brought up to the room. Great place for a lazy night. Stayed in the conservatory. if you're looking to sleep in not the best room, but great ambiance looking out into Bethlehem,.


Wonderful Getaway

4,6 su giugno 15, 2011

Had such a great time, we didn't want to leave the Room or for that matter, the Porch!


Wonderful B&B

3,6 su giugno 15, 2011

We have stayed at the Sayre Mansion several times and it has always been a wonderful experience. The place is beautiful, the rooms are nicely decorated, the beds are very comfortable, the staff is very attentive, and the breakfast is awesome.


Sayre Mansion Inn

4,8 su maggio 26, 2011

The beds had wonderful mattresses and extra pillows. Extra towels were cheerfully provided. Tea and cookies are left out at tea time for those who need a bit of refreshment, and made-to-order breakfast is outstanding. Everyone is very nice and helpful with directions, local information, etc. A great overall experience.


a cosy stay in Bethlehem

4,0 su maggio 23, 2011

We recently stayed at Sayre Mansion Inn following a wedding that was held on the premises. The staff was attentive during our stay throughout the post-wedding dinner throughout the next morning. Sayre Mansion was intent to make sure we had a great overnight stay. The breakfast was amazing and a great send off following the wedding the night prior. Thank you for the pleasant stay!


The Beautiful Lehigh Valley

4,0 su maggio 23, 2011

The Sayre Mansion is a lovely Bed and Breakfast, the rooms are beautiful, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was prepared so you could either grab some cereal and juice and go, or linger a while for the eggs and waffles, etc. All was very good. We would love to stay here again, and would fully recommend it to others. Enjoy the beautiful Lehigh Valley.


Room 15

3,4 su maggio 20, 2011

Lovely Inn. We had room 15 which was a bit worn. Because it is a 1st floor room, the carpet was quite dirty looking and worn. The room itself, however, was clean (the linens, towels, bathroom, etc.). I'm sure rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floors are a bit nicer. The treats and coffee in the afternoon were yummy as well as the full breakfast. A nice retreat in beautiful Bethlehem.


Sayre Mansin

5 su maggio 16, 2011

overall stay was excellent. Great view of Bethlehem. I stayed in the conservatory Suite. You can see Sands Casino from room. Innkeeper was awsome!


Great B&B in Bethlehem

4,6 su maggio 16, 2011

My husband and I loved this place. The room was delightful, the staff was very helpful and courteous, and the breakfast was delicious.


Returning Guests

4,0 su maggio 10, 2011

This was a return trip to the Sayre Mansion. We previously had stayed in a suite and loved it, this time we planned a quick getaway and stayed in Room 14. We thoroughly enjoyed the patio area and the coziness of the room. We love spending time at the inn and the proximity to restaurants and shops makes it a great place for a weekend getaway or a night retreat.


I did not want to leave

5 su maggio 09, 2011

I was fortunate enough to be able to stay at this B&B through a groupon offer and so the value for what I actually paid was amazing. We were slightly worried that the website and photos on the site only showed this B&B in the best light however we were wrong - the photos did not do the B&B justice. We were lucky enough to stay in the Conservatory which was an amazing room the atrium views were spectacular - at night we had an amazing view of the Bethlehem star and also the casino at night was pretty cool. In the morning we awoke to birds flying right over head. Breakfast was excellent - we were able to call down in the morning and got the daily specials - there were 3 different options and they all sounded so good that I wanted to try them all. When breakfast did arrive we were not disappointed in the least - I have stayed at a few B&B in the past and by far this was the best breakfast I have had at a B&B. We stay in Bethlehem every few years and defiantly will book at the Sayer mansion during our next trip .... I think I may extend the stay to get an extra breakfast!


Quaint Inn, Excellent Breakfast, Busy Streets

3,8 su maggio 06, 2011

The Sayre Mansion is a beautiful old house with lots of character. I don't know about the rooms in the main house, but we stayed in Suite 1 in the carriage house, and it was a little disappointing. A VERY busy street is right outside your windows, so that was disturbing during the night. I think the people who stayed there before us didn't know how to use the single-serve coffee packs provided, and must have dumped the grounds into the water reservoir?!? I had to clean out the machine before we could use it. Otherwise, the two innkeepers we met were outstanding - very friendly and helpful - and breakfast the next morning was wonderful. They had strong coffee, pastries, yogurt, cereal, granola...all this in addition to your main choice. The spinach, mushroom, and swiss omelet was so delicious! I would skip the carriage house and try a room in the main house next time.


Sayre Mansion Inn- A Must-Stay

4,8 su maggio 03, 2011

This was an outstanding place to stay. Everything, including the breakfast and room, exceeded my expectations. Thank you for such a pleasant stay.


A Lovely One Night Stop-over

4,6 su aprile 28, 2011

We broke up a 14 hour drive home with a one night stay at Sayre in April 2011. Beautifully decorated, very friendly staff, very comfortable room (room 12), bed, and bathroom. Would love to stay again.


Easter getaway

4,6 su aprile 27, 2011

The staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was delicious and menu superior to many other bed and breakfast ive been too. Our only complaint was the room we had was a feather bedded room and we found the mattress very uncomfortable because it was slanted downward and you rolled to the center of it once you got in it. We mentioned it to our host and they were very nice and changed our room. Maybe we were just not used to a feather bed. The mansion was very clean and charming. It was very romanic and downtown area had great restuarants. Especially the Apollo Grill. I would reccomend this B&B for a lovely weekend.


Lehigh visit

4,6 su aprile 25, 2011

Very happy with our stay. Convenient, friendly, comfortable. Good value. Would be romantic for a couple.


Sayre Mansion, Bethlehem, PA

4,8 su aprile 15, 2011

We just did a weekend get away and celebrated an anniversary with our cousin. The weekend was great and the staff at the mansion were always extremely helpful and willing to work with us. One problem we did encounter was the area restaurants - need to be more up-to-date on hours and days open and closed. Other than that, it was a great weekend and we thank you for your hospitality.


Beautiful surroundings with so much comfort!

5 su aprile 13, 2011

We stayed at the Sayre Mansion as "home base" while we celebrated a family event. The rooms are very clean and the beds' heavenly! Because of our large party, I was able to see 3 rooms at different price points, and I would say they are all a great value, especially for the location. The breakfast was delicious!! ... And the fresh coffee being avaiable for multiple/whenever cups is a huge plus with our caffeine lovin' family.


Sayre Mansion, April, 2011

4,6 su aprile 12, 2011

Although a little expensive, the Sayre Mansion is well worth the money. You feel like you are very special with the beautiful furnishings and relaxed atmosphere. The breakfast was wonderful. Even my husband, who usually does not eat breakfast, thoruoughly enjoyed it.


Great Weekend Stay

4,2 su aprile 06, 2011

Room and Inn were neat & clean, breakfasts were well presented and delicious, and a more accommodating staff could not be found anywhere.


Fabulous Stay!!

4,8 su aprile 05, 2011

The Sayre Mansion is simply gorgeous! This was the best place we stayed on our trip across PA - with 4 nights in different boutique hotels. The room was so comfortable - great beds & the homemade, warm, chocolate peanut butter cookie right before we checked out was amazing! Great staff and wonderful stay!


Sayre Mansion

3,6 su marzo 30, 2011

Very nice B&B. Conservatory is most unusual room I have ever stayed in.


Warm welcome

4,8 su marzo 28, 2011

Though we arrived several hours early, from the moment we walked in we were made to feel welcome. Our room was wonderful. Several rooms definitely have a "wow" factor. Coffee, tea and pasties were available all day. We were looking for a quiet, comfortable, beautiful place to stay. We were not disappointed.


A surprise weekend

4,6 su marzo 09, 2011

I have known of the Sayre Mansion most of my life. So when an opportunity arose to do something special for the most special woman in my life, I thought of the Sayre. We spent a very nice weekend for our five year Anniversary. I could not have done better if I had planned for the past five years. Thank You.


Beautiful place for a relaxing weekend away

3,6 su marzo 07, 2011

The room was clean, comfortable and HUGE. We loved the slate floor in the shower and the plush robes. The staff was very friendly--when we arrived to find our room wasn't ready, they gave us a complementary bottle of wine! Nice, and certainly worth the short wait in the lovely sitting room of the main house (with tea and cookies). The only two things I had issue with were the serious lack of TV channels and the quality of the breakfast, which had the looks but not the flavor.


Lovely Lehigh Valley Get-away

3,4 su marzo 03, 2011

Gorgeous restoration of an historic mansion. The staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our tour of the property with some historic details. Room was just as pictured on website. Very clean and comfortable facilities.


Great weekend

5 su marzo 02, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Sayre Mansion for a weekend getaway. This was one of the best B&B experiences we have had. The staff was great and the food was everything we expected. Would definitely stay here again.


Great B & B in an area with lots to do

4,4 su febbraio 25, 2011

The staff is especially friendly and very helpful with area info. This is a great B & B with lots of special touches. We really enjoyed our stay and will be going back.


Great space, but...

4,0 su febbraio 22, 2011

We stayed in Suite #3, and the room was large and comfortable. The bed was extremely soft, the jacuzzi was great, and there was cream for the coffee in the fridge! The fireplace, however, was not a fireplace at all -- it had a light that was supposed to look like fire (I think), and it was difficult to activate and control. Also, the room was very close to a busy street.


Great Experience!

4,0 su febbraio 21, 2011

The Sayre Mansion was very cozy. The beds were very comfortable, the room was pleasant and breakfast was wonderful. Our stay was a great experience.


Excellent experience!

5 su febbraio 07, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Conservatory. Breakfasts were wonderful and the innkeeper's friendly little Bichon only added to the experience! If you go, have dinner at Bolete a few miles away. Just terrific!


Thoroughly enjoyed it

4,0 su febbraio 02, 2011

Great place in downtown Bethlehem, breakfast was fantastic each morning. Staff was pleasant and accommodating. We will go back!


Sayre Mansion - Winter Weekend

4,2 su gennaio 23, 2011

This is our 5th stay at the Sayre Mansion. Beautiful rooms, gourmet breakfasts, very quiet. Great any season.


Wonderful Weekend

3,8 su gennaio 19, 2011

I would recommend The Sayre Mansion to friends & family and already have! If you want to explore Bethlehem you couldn't have a nicer place to stay. Beautiful accomodations, delcious breakfast, clean, comfortable rooms.


Nice stay

3,4 su gennaio 18, 2011

The room was very nice and clean. Beds very comfortable . The view of Bethlehem is really something to see.My only complaints are I was not aware that you could have breakfast in the room and the parking lot was a little icy to walk on especially at night. Would definitely go back.


Best place to stay in Bethlehem

4,0 su gennaio 18, 2011

Beautiful roooms and great breakfast and service. Have stayed there 4 times already and will stay again.


Very Late 2010

4,2 su gennaio 04, 2011

The Sayre Mansion is a great place to stay, the building is historic and wonderfully decorated and comfortable, and the services & small amendities are great. My only complaint about this stay was that when I booked online with Bed & Breakfast.com, I booked a third floor room because I believed that would be quieter even though a first floor room was available, but when we arrived, we were given the first floor room which the staff said would be quiet, but it was NOT - as it was next to the breakfast area which became noisy before & during the breakfast hours (starting at 8AM)


An enjoyable stay at The Sayre Mansion Inn

4,0 su gennaio 03, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful stay just before Christmas at the Sayre Mansion, in Bethlehem, PA. The B&B was beautifully decorated for the holidays. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was delicious and the dining room was very cozy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next visit.


It's Nice to Go Home to a Mansion

5 su gennaio 02, 2011

The holidays often include unaccommodating accommodations with family...the joy of celebrating the season with loved ones in my hometown of Bethlehem can be marred by a sore neck, a small bed, and a lack of privacy! One night at the Sayre Mansion in a king size bed with down pillows and comforters was the cure...the fireplace and the heating lamp in the bathroom kept the winter chill at bay, contributing to warm toes and a dreamy night's sleep. Indeed, it would have been difficult to emerge from that luxurious cocoon of a bed had it not been for the aroma of homemade bread and pastries baking at 5:00 in the morning and the natural bath products coaxing us to greet the morning. Our stay provided a much needed get away and I look forward to surprising my parents with a weekend getaway package themselves when they celebrate their 40th anniversary next year.


A place to come home to

5 su gennaio 01, 2011

Staying at The Sayre feels like coming home. We always feel so cared for and comforted here in this beautiful and peaceful place. I stayed here after the death of my sister in 2004;three months later at the death of my father and now after the death of our only daughter at 28. The Sayre will always be "a place to come home to ". Thank you so much. Faith Jorgensen, Ct.


Wonderful stay! Service outstanding.

4,0 su dicembre 30, 2010

It's a beautiful place! Lovely, warm and cozy. But we booked a queen size bed. Room 24. Though very comfortable- if you're over 6 ft tall- definitely book a king size bed.


Highly Recommended

4,0 su dicembre 27, 2010

This was our second stay at the Mansion. My husband and I came for a weekend away in the fall and loved it. We stayed in the Loft. Cute and cozy. We returned in December with our son for another lovely stay. The staff are wonderful and warm and accomodating. We plan on making The Sayre an annual event. Highly recommended


christkindlmarkt weekend with mom

5 su dicembre 26, 2010

spent the weekend before christmas in bethlehem with my mom to check out the christkindlmarkt. The sayer mansion was absolutely beautiful. It was tastefully decorated for the holidays and very welcoming. The staff were gracious and very helpful with restaurant recommendations and even called ahead to let them know that we were coming from the sayer mansion. Will definitely return to this exceptional bed and breakfast.


Classic Rooms

3,2 su dicembre 23, 2010

Unique atmosphere. Everything you would expect. No dissapointments


blah, unimpressed

2,4 su dicembre 22, 2010

Stayed the weekend before Christmas and found the town and mansion unimpressive. It was expensive, have paid the same rate for rooms with Jacuzzis and the room was only average.(rm 12) I have stayed at other B&bs and it was much homier and knew who the innkeepers were. Their were different people on every shift and felt more like a hotel with a free breakfast. It was nicely decorated but too fancy for my taste.The breakfast was served buffet style, it was only warm by the time we got to it and it was self serve. In other b&bs that I have stayed at the innkeeper prepared it and even sat with us or asked us how our stay was. We dropped the key on the desk and left and never even saw the innkeeper. Will definitley not stay again.


Just back from the Sayre

4,0 su dicembre 20, 2010

We just returned from a family Christmas weekend at the Sayre Mansion. There were 9 of us, thus I purchased 4 rooms. I must say that the Sayre library as well as room 24 and 25 were very nice and well kept. Although the chandelier in the library could use a good cleaning, the crystals did not shine as they were covered with dust and a dingy white film. Room 14 left much to be desired as it needed some repair and updating. One entire wall consisted of a very bad plastering job, thus looking very sloppy, the moldings needed to be repainted and the carpet some fixing up. Room 14 was not supposed to be the room in which my husband and I stayed, however since this was a gift I felt embarrased in comparison to the other rooms and stayed there instead. The plus side is that the bed was very comfortable as mentioned in prior reviews. The decor of the Mansion was beautiful and very nicely decorated for Christmas. The staff was very pleasant upon check in and departure. I cannot say enough about the breakfast, it was much, much nicer than the usual bed and breakfast meals. Each morning, chafing dishes were filled with a nice variety of hot items. We had a very nice stay, with the exception of room 14 being a disappointment.


Under the Star of Bethlehem, a Carriage House fit for King

5 su dicembre 04, 2010

This was an overnight of a lifetime, a pleasant surprise in every way. The complimentary upgrade to a King Size bed (since I am tall) and priced with the magazine offer discount really made us feel special.


Great place to stay

5 su novembre 27, 2010

We were very pleased by the room we had. The price was reasonable and included a large breakfast in the morning. I would highly recommend this Inn to anyone staying in the Bethlehem area. It was within one mile of the casino and had a great view of the town. The room was clean and very beautiful. We will be back. 5 Stars.


Lovely B&B with old world charm

4,2 su novembre 21, 2010

Beautiful B&B with lovely rooms. The only issue I had was that the beds have feather bed mattress coverings which I personally found too soft.


Lovely, historical B&B

4,2 su novembre 16, 2010

We so enjoyed our stay at the Sayre Mansion Inn! Everything was very clean, beds very comfortable, staff exceptionally helpful in giving directions, recommending restaurants, and meeting all our needs. I loved the fall decorations and the overall ambiance of the house. Breakfast was outstanding and plentiful- we loved the selections both mornings. Couldn't ask for more.


Wonderful experience

5 su novembre 16, 2010

My husband planned a surprise get away to the Sayre Mansion. If you are up for a romantic getaway book the conservatory. Wow what an awesome experience.


A +++ place to saty

4,8 su novembre 10, 2010

A beautiful place to stay. Nice rooms, beutiful, cozy sitting area, nice large outdoor patio and a great breakfast in the morning.


If you're in Bethlehem, stay here! Actually even if you're not, come here for a night!

4,6 su ottobre 28, 2010

I can't praise this Inn enough, everything about it was perfect. The service, we had two ladies help us during our stay, was helpful and attentive without being intrusive. Our room (number 14) had a large terrace and a small living room with television, and the bathroom was beautiful and very large. The food in the morning was delicious, omelettes made to order and tasty fruit, plus good coffee of course. But that's not even the best bit, this place has the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in, well at least our room did. It was the best night's sleep I had in two weeks in America. I really adored this place and would book again and again in a heartbeat.


Suite 1 - Perfect Romantic Getaway

4,2 su ottobre 20, 2010

My GF and I celebrated our 2nd anniversary in Suite 1 at the Sayer Mansion and had a phenomenal time. We arrived in Bethlehem at mid-day and enjoyed strolling the Main Street shops. We had a fantastic lunch at the Apollo Grill and then made our way over to the Sayer Mansion. We spent the rest of the afternoon in the rustic, but spotless room. Wine & cheese was available at the main house at 4:00, so we grabbed a glass and made our way to the perfect whirlpool tub for two!! We spent the night at the Sands Casino (5 minute cab ride), gambled, danced and had a late night bite to eat at the Emeril's Chophouse bar. Bam!! Our stay was topped off with a great breakfast in the morning and we headed back to my house...15 minutes away!! It felt like we were on another planet!!! The best weekend ever.


Wonderful! Highly recommended

4,4 su ottobre 13, 2010

We stayed in Suite #3 and it exceeded every expectation! I can't say enough about the level of service and privacy received throughout our weekend. The town of Bethlehem was quaint, clean and wonderful. We will most certainly be returning to the Sayre Mansion for rest and relaxation!


Hit the Perfect Note

4,0 su settembre 29, 2010

We hadn't been to Bethlehem in many years, but we were so pleasantly surprised by everything it had to offer. Having a home base while you're traveling is very important to us and the Sayre Mansion Inn was the perfect place. Even though it's close to the hustle and bustle, once you step onto the property, the traffic and busyness just fades away. The Inn is appointed with many lovely things to look at and appreciate. Our room was just the right size, and more importantly it was quiet and restful. It was nice to have a choice for breakfast, unlike at some other B&Bs where you get whatever the cook feels like making. We'll definitely be making our way back to Bethlehem and we'll be staying at the Sayre.


The Sayre Mansion Inn

4,0 su settembre 27, 2010

I loved the inn, the ambience, and would highly recommend this facility. I will be returning to the Bethlehem area and will be staying at the Sayre again. Thank you!! Mary Coyle


Needs capital infusion

3,2 su settembre 22, 2010

Location is ideal--close to Lehigh U., the casino, and across the river from the historic downtown. The common rooms on the first floor are quaint but dowdy, even adjusting for the Inn's historic status. The guest rooms are pretty seedy; the doors are flush paneled as you might find in a flophouse. Furniture is of poor quality and down at the heels, although the mattress was exceptionally comfortable. The bathroom fixtures are OK, but the chipped paint and other deficiiencies in upgrading reflect a place that was remodeled on a shoestring. The staff was upscale and accommodating, and the breakfast was superb--great quiche, scrambled eggs with diced tomatoes, tasty pastries, etc. The high quality breakfast brought our stay a little closer to worth its cost, but not close enough.


Nice Stay at Sayre Mansion

4,8 su agosto 20, 2010

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the Sayre Mansion Inn. We find that some B & B's are hit or miss, but this was definitely a hit. We stayed here on a recent trip to the Sands Casino and couldn't have been happier. The service was excellent and the room looked recently renovated with a very comfortable bed. I would recommend anyone coming to the area that needs a nice play to stay close to town with charm and hospitality to stay here.


Beautiful B&B

4,2 su luglio 28, 2010

We arrived on a Thursday and stayed through the weekend. We were extremely happy with everything about the Sayre Mansion. The staff were friendly and very helpful even though they were busy preparing for a busy weekend wedding. The rooms were fantastic and breakfast was wonderful. The dining room was set up so that you could interact with other guests or privately. We definitely recommend staying here.


Wonderful Romantic Getaway

4,8 su ottobre 22, 2009

My wife and I spent out 5th anniversary at the Sayre Mansion Inn recently. We were both extremely pleased with our stay and will most definitley go back again. It is charming, the staff is outstanding, the breakfast was very good and the location was great for us. I planned this as a surprise for my wife. She was very happy with my choice and felt it was the perfect romantic setting for our celebration. She is a light sleeper, but loved the bed and raved about how comfortable it was. We had one of the standard rooms and although it was a bit small, it was more than enough for the two of us.


Wonderful Experience

4,0 su luglio 03, 2009

It took us 3 years to use this gift card (a gift from my parents) they honored the card and it was so worth our wait. It was romantic, special, quiet, clean, and the staff were very professional and nice. It was a super treat. Thanks so much!


wonderful nights rest

4,4 su marzo 09, 2009

Stayed one night at the Sayre Mansion but I wish we could have stayed longer.The room was lovely and very,very clean.The bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent.My son loved the cookie jar!


Until next time

5 su febbraio 20, 2009

Very friendly staff. Took care of dinner reservations for us. A truly class act here!


Excellent stay, will return.

4,6 su novembre 24, 2008

Stayed in Room 11 (Robert Sayre) it was very spacious and beautiful. Enjoyed the fireplace, bed was very comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was delicious. Enjoyed the public rooms. Cookies were yummy. Looking forward to coming back. Great location also. Linda and Jerry


Always a Pleasure

5 su ottobre 13, 2008

The Sayre Mansion is the perfect getaway. Located in the historic district, it's a short walk to local events, eateries, and shopping. We especially enjoy it when the Celtic Classic comes in September. You can enjoy the music and sit outside. It's perfect!


Great Stay

5 su settembre 26, 2008

The room was very nice, clean and the staff was extremenely friendly and helpful, especially with directions. I would defintely stay again and have already recommended the Sayre Mansion Inn to friends who frequent the area.


A very pleasant stay indeed

2,8 su agosto 06, 2008

What a lovely inn. We too stayed in the library suite, but that night a wedding took place, so the inn staff had their hands full. I felt like I was bothering them with my needs, and it was difficult tracking down staff to help us. But, the suite was lovely and we enjoyed our stay very much. Having breakfast outside was just great. I'd like to go back and stay in the conservatory suite. My only big complaint about the rooms is that, although there was an abundance of wonderful large windows, the screens weren't down, so we couldn't open them, and the room was a bit stuffy (even with the AC going). I like to open windows, and I couldn't. One other thing, there's nowhere in the shower to set things (shampoo, comb, whatever) down, and the shower is a bit small for such an otherwise luxurious suite.


Best B&B experience ever!!!

5 su luglio 16, 2008

The conservatory (room #30) was filled with plants and sunshine. It was spacious and light. The feather bed was extremely comfortable. Sayre staff members were caring and professional. Great breakfasts and beautiful grounds.


Lovely room with Library

4,2 su luglio 03, 2008

We stayed overnight in Room 11, the Sayre Suite, a beautiful room with a separate library/sitting area. Good TV, plentiful lighting, nice bathroom with Thyme amenities and great bathrobes. Breakfast was okay, not as great as advertised. There's plenty to do in the Bethlehem area (even if it's not Christmas!), with a nice downtown with good restaurants and the LV Iron Pigs baseball team playing an easy 20 minute drive away. The room prices are a little high for such an out-of-the-way place..


Caring staff

4,2 su maggio 30, 2008

Beautiful accomodations. Wonderful, caring staff. Great breakfast.


A Bethlehem Gem

4,2 su marzo 26, 2008

The innkeepers have anticipated their guests' every need. The property is a lovely surprise in an urban environment. Highly recommended.


The Sayre Mansion Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $115 - $325
  • Recensioni (166) 4,3
  • Camere 21
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6108822100
  • Numero di Fax 1-6108821223

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina